MakeMyTrip Add-On Offers October 2026: Meals, Forex, Cabs, Cancellation

✍ By Zoutons Editorial Team🕔 Updated: October 24, 2026MakeMyTrip's own offer cards, quoted verbatimRead 24 October 2026, from India, logged out204 offer strings captured; the 8 non-fare ones listedNothing booked, no refund claimed, terms unread🔗 Affiliate links included
A MakeMyTrip travel promotional photograph, representing the trip add-ons - meals, cabs, forex and cancellation cover - priced on this page

MakeMyTrip offer round-ups all count the same things - so much off flights, so much off hotels, a bank card deal on a five-star stay. Sitting in the same payload is a second set of offers that nobody writes down: the ones on what gets added to a trip after you have decided to take it.

We read 204 offer strings from makemytrip.com and its offers page on 24 October 2026, logged out, from India, with nothing booked. Eight of them price the meal, the airport cab, the forex, the train cancellation fee and the baggage. Below is each one in MakeMyTrip's own words - and, just as importantly, what each card does not tell you.

8 MakeMyTrip offers that are not on the fare
Read 24 October 2026 from MakeMyTrip's own pages
Meals, forex, outstation cabs, train cancellation, baggage and an Armed Forces fare - every figure an advertised ceiling
📅 Update log:
24 Oct 2026: first published. All eight offers, their headline figures and their stated conditions were read from makemytrip.com and makemytrip.com/offers/ on 24 October 2026, from India, logged out, using a rendered browser session (a plain fetch of makemytrip.com fails with an HTTP/2 stream error). 204 offer strings captured in total. Nothing was booked, no meal pre-ordered, no forex converted and no refund claimed. Offer terms behind the asterisks were not read. Travel offers can be withdrawn without notice; we will re-read these pages and log any change here.

Eight MakeMyTrip offers that are not on the ticket

Every MakeMyTrip offers round-up counts the same things: the percentage off flights, the percentage off hotels, the bank card deal on a five-star stay. Ours have done exactly that too.

Reading the full offer payload from makemytrip.com and its offers page on 24 October 2026 - 204 offer strings, logged out, from India, nothing booked - what stands out is a second set nobody lists. The in-flight meal, the airport cab, the forex card, the train cancellation fee, the baggage allowance. Eight offers on the things attached to a trip rather than the trip itself.

They matter for a simple reason: these are the line items that get added after you have already decided to travel, when nobody is comparison shopping any more.

Read this page's figures as ceilings. Every one of the eight is an "up to" and every one carries MakeMyTrip's own asterisk. The asterisked terms were not part of the offer data we read, and we did not book anything to find out what they say. This page reports the headline each card advertises and is explicit, each time, about what the card does not state.

Every add-on offer live on MakeMyTrip, in its own words

What it is onHeadlineMakeMyTrip's own wordingStated conditionWhat the card does not say
In-flight mealsUp to 20% lower"Meals for Your Flights @ up to 20% Lower Prices!"Pre-book in advance — "Now book your meal in advance & save BIG bucks on your journey"Asterisked. The cap and the airlines it covers are not stated on the card
ForexUp to Rs. 7,500 cashback"Get Up to INR 7500 Cashback* on Forex with Us!"Currency and card type not stated on the cardThe largest rupee figure of the eight
Train cancellationRs. 0 cancellation"For Your Diwali Trip: Cancel Train Ticket at Rs. 0*"Framed as a Diwali-trip offer; no end date given on the cardThis waives MMT's own convenience fee, not IRCTC's cancellation charge — the card does not say which, and we did not test it
Outstation cabsFrom Rs. 10/km, up to Rs. 500 off"Starting @ Rs. 10/km* & book reliable journeys with us!" and "Up to Rs. 500 OFF* on Outstation Cabs!"Two separate cards; nothing says they combineRs. 10/km is a "starting at" rate on unspecified routes and car types
Cab delay coverUp to Rs. 5,000 refund"up to Rs. 5000 refund on missing a flight due to cab delays"Attached to airport cab bookingsA refund promise, not a discount — the claim conditions are not on the card
Armed Forces faresUp to Rs. 600 off"Up to Rs. 600 off""Applicable only for serving/retired Indian Armed Forces personnel & their dependents. A valid Armed Forces ID or dependent [ID is required]"The only offer in the read restricted to a named group
Trip change / cancellationUp to Rs. 500 off"Up to Rs. 500 OFF* on Alternate Trip Plan or Free Cancellation. Code: MMTBLACK"Requires the MMTBLACK codePriced as an add-on to the booking rather than a fare discount
Baggage allowanceFree"Sale by Air Astana: FREE* Baggage Allowance"One airline only, on its own campaignAn airline's offer carried on MMT, not an MMT policy

The largest rupee figure is the forex one: up to Rs. 7,500 cashback. It is also the one with the least published detail - no currency, no product, no minimum, no timing.

Two of the eight are not discounts at all. The Rs. 5,000 cab delay cover is a refund promise, and the Air Astana free baggage allowance is an airline's own campaign carried on MakeMyTrip rather than an MMT policy. We have listed them because they are money, not because they are coupons.

One is restricted to a named group. The Rs. 600 Armed Forces fare is the only offer in the whole 204-string read with an eligibility rule printed on the card itself.

What was NOT in this read, said plainly

There is no MakeMyTrip anniversary sale running. The only "anniversary" string anywhere in the 204 offers we captured is "LIVE NOW: 21st Anniversary Sale by Jazeera Airways" - an airline's own campaign listed on MakeMyTrip's page. We mention it because an automated sweep can read that string and report a MakeMyTrip anniversary sale. It is not one, and we are not calling it one.

No expiry dates appear on any of the eight add-on cards. Some ticket-side offers in the same payload do carry them - one flights card reads "Expires 31 Oct 26" - but the add-on cards do not, so we cannot tell you how long any of these last.

Four things to check before paying for a trip add-on

  • Price the add-on against the airline's own site. A 20% saving on a pre-booked meal is a saving against MakeMyTrip's meal price, which is not necessarily the airline's.
  • On outstation cabs, ask what the Rs. 10/km excludes. Tolls, state permits, driver allowance and waiting charges are typically billed on top of a per-kilometre rate, and the card does not address them.
  • On the train cancellation card, read the refund breakdown. The railways' own cancellation charge is not something a booking platform can waive; a Rs. 0 claim will refer to the platform's own fee.
  • Carry the ID before relying on the Armed Forces fare. The card states a valid Armed Forces or dependent ID is required, and Rs. 600 is a ceiling rather than a flat reduction.
How we read this, and what we did not do

Method. makemytrip.com fails a plain HTTP fetch from our servers with an HTTP/2 stream error, so this read used a rendered browser session against makemytrip.com and makemytrip.com/offers/ on 24 October 2026, from India, logged out. That captured 204 offer strings across the two pages, including each card's headline and whatever condition text sits beneath it. The eight offers on this page are every one of those 204 that applies to something other than the fare or room rate itself.

What we did not do. Nothing was booked. No flight, hotel, train, bus or cab was reserved, no meal was pre-ordered, no forex was converted, no ticket was cancelled and no refund was claimed. We did not open each offer's full terms and conditions page, and we did not contact MakeMyTrip. So this page can tell you what MakeMyTrip advertised on one morning and nothing at all about what any of it pays out in practice.

Limits. Every figure quoted is an "up to" ceiling carrying MakeMyTrip's own asterisk, reproduced as published and not independently verified. Offers on travel platforms are commonly personalised by account, device, location and login state, and can be withdrawn or changed without notice - what an anonymous visitor from India saw may not be what you see. Nothing on this page asserts that any of these offers is misleading or improper; advertising an add-on discount with conditions behind an asterisk is ordinary practice across travel booking, and it is reported here as fact rather than as allegation.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I get a discount on MakeMyTrip flight meals?
MakeMyTrip's own offers page, read on 24 October 2026, carries a card reading "Meals for Your Flights @ up to 20% Lower Prices!", with a second line: "Now book your meal in advance & save BIG bucks on your journey." So the saving is tied to pre-booking the meal rather than buying it on board or at check-in. Two honest limits. First, it is an "up to" figure and it carries MakeMyTrip's asterisk - the card does not say which airlines are covered, which routes, or what the 20% is measured against, and those asterisked terms were not in the data we read. Second, we did not book a meal or a flight, so we cannot confirm what appears at your checkout. What we can report is that this offer exists and that it is almost never included in a MakeMyTrip offers round-up, including our own earlier ones.
What is the MakeMyTrip forex cashback offer?
The card reads "Get Up to INR 7500 Cashback* on Forex with Us!" - the largest single rupee figure among the eight add-on offers live in this read, larger than anything on the cab, meal or cancellation cards. It is also the one we can tell you least about. The card does not state which currencies, whether it applies to a forex card, cash or a wire transfer, what minimum amount unlocks the Rs. 7,500, or when the cashback lands. All of that sits behind the asterisk, and the asterisked terms were not part of the offer data we read on 24 October 2026. Treat the Rs. 7,500 as a ceiling advertised, not a sum you will receive, and read the terms on the live page before converting anything.
Does MakeMyTrip let you cancel a train ticket for free?
There is a live card reading "For Your Diwali Trip: Cancel Train Ticket at Rs. 0*", read 24 October 2026. What that almost certainly refers to is MakeMyTrip's own convenience or cancellation-handling fee, not Indian Railways' cancellation charge - IRCTC's own cancellation rules and clerkage are set by the railways and a travel agent cannot waive them. We want to be exact: the card itself does not say which fee it is waiving, the asterisked terms were not in the data we read, and we did not book or cancel a train ticket to find out. So read this as "MMT is advertising a zero-rupee cancellation on train bookings for the festive period" and check what the refund breakdown says at the point of cancelling. No end date is given on the card.
How much is a MakeMyTrip outstation cab per km?
Two separate cards cover outstation cabs in this read: "Starting @ Rs. 10/km*" and "Up to Rs. 500 OFF* on Outstation Cabs!". Rs. 10 per kilometre is a "starting at" rate - the cheapest car class on the cheapest routes - and the card names neither the routes nor the vehicle types, nor whether tolls, state permits, driver allowance and waiting charges sit on top, which on outstation cab bookings they usually do. Nothing on either card says the Rs. 500 off and the Rs. 10/km rate combine. Separately, MMT's airport cab product advertises "up to Rs. 5000 refund on missing a flight due to cab delays", which is a service guarantee rather than a discount, and whose claim conditions are not stated on the card. We booked no cab and claimed no refund.
Does MakeMyTrip have an armed forces discount?
Yes, and it is the only offer in this read restricted to a named group. The card advertises "Up to Rs. 600 off" with the condition printed alongside it: "Applicable only for serving/retired Indian Armed Forces personnel & their dependents. A valid Armed Forces ID or dependent [ID is required]." That is MakeMyTrip's own wording, read 24 October 2026, truncated where the card itself truncated. Rs. 600 is a ceiling, not a flat discount, and the card does not state which products it covers - flights, hotels or both - what the minimum booking value is, or how the ID is verified. We are not serving or retired personnel and did not attempt a booking, so we cannot report what the verification step looks like in practice.
Prices & codes last verified: October 24, 2026
Every offer, headline figure and condition on this page was read from makemytrip.com and makemytrip.com/offers/ on 24 October 2026, from India, as a logged-out visitor, using a rendered browser session. All quoted wording is MakeMyTrip's own, reproduced verbatim and truncated only where the card itself truncated. Every figure is an "up to" ceiling carrying MakeMyTrip's own asterisk; the asterisked terms and conditions were not read, and no figure here should be taken as the amount you would receive. Nothing was booked - no flight, hotel, train, bus or cab was reserved, no meal was pre-ordered, no forex was converted, no ticket was cancelled and no refund was claimed - and MakeMyTrip was not contacted. Where this page notes what a card does not state, that is a description of the card we read and not a suggestion that anything is being withheld improperly. The observation that the train cancellation offer is likely to concern MakeMyTrip's own fee rather than the railways' cancellation charge is our reading of how such charges are set, clearly flagged as unverified, and not a statement by MakeMyTrip. Offers on travel platforms are commonly personalised by account, device, location and login state, and can be changed or withdrawn without notice. Nothing here asserts that any offer is misleading or improper; advertising an add-on discount with conditions behind an asterisk is ordinary practice across travel booking, reported as fact and not as allegation. Zoutons may earn a commission on purchases made through links on this page, which never affects what we report.
Sahil By Sahil - Coupon Expert 24 Oct 2026