Sony LIV Subscription Price 2026: Rs. 1,499 a Year Still Has Ads

✍ By Zoutons Editorial Team🕔 Updated: November 4, 2026Plan prices and feature lines quoted from Sony LIV's own subscription pagePrices cross-checked against the page's own embedded values (399, 1499, 699)Read 4 November 2026, logged out, from India, with nothing boughtThe ad-free title and the With Ads plan lines are both quoted, unresolved🔗 Affiliate links included
The Sony LIV app logo — the Sony wordmark above the orange LIV tick on a dark gradient tile — the streaming service whose subscription plans this page prices

S

o

n

y

L

I

V

l

i

s

t

s

t

w

o

p

l

a

n

s

,

a

n

d

t

h

e

l

i

n

e

t

h

a

t

m

a

t

t

e

r

s

i

s

n

o

t

t

h

e

p

r

i

c

e

.

B

o

t

h

c

a

r

d

s

s

a

y

"

W

i

t

h

A

d

s

"

&

m

d

a

s

h

;

i

n

c

l

u

d

i

n

g

t

h

e

R

s

.

1

,

4

9

9

o

n

e

t

h

a

t

a

l

s

o

o

f

f

e

r

s

4

K

a

n

d

D

o

l

b

y

A

t

m

o

s

.

📅 Update log:
[]

Sony LIV publishes two plans on its subscription page, and the useful details are in the feature lines rather than the prices. We read the page on 4 November 2026, logged out, from India, with nothing bought, and cross-checked the prices against the values in the page's own embedded data.

LIV Premium is Rs. 399 monthly or Rs. 1,499 yearly. Mobile Only is Rs. 699 yearly, with no monthly option listed at all.

And both plan cards carry the same line: "With Ads" — including the Rs. 1,499 one that also lists 4K, Dolby Atmos and five logins.

One thing we can report but not resolve. The browser title of the page itself reads "Subscribe to Sony LIV - Access Ad-free Latest Episodes, Premium Web Series and Movies", while both plan cards on that same page list "With Ads". We are quoting both, exactly as published. Nothing here alleges that Sony LIV advertises falsely — a page title and a plan feature list are written for different purposes, ad policies vary by content and by whether something is live sport, and the plan card is the more specific of the two. If an ad-free experience is why you are paying, confirm it at checkout before you do.

The two Sony LIV plans, side by side

What you are comparingLIV PremiumMobile Only
Price, monthlyRs. 399Not offered — the page lists yearly only
Price, yearlyRs. 1,499Rs. 699
How the page describes it"Best for Sports and Movie lovers""Stream On-the-Go"
Devices you can watch on2 Devices1 Device
Devices you can log in on5 Devices1 Device
Video qualityUp to 4K (UHD)720p
AudioDolby AtmosStereo 2.1
Advertising"With Ads""With Ads"

The gap between the two annual plans is Rs. 800, and for that the page says you move from 720p to "Up to 4K (UHD)", from Stereo 2.1 to Dolby Atmos, from one viewing device to two, and from one login to five.

The login count is the line most people overlook and the one most likely to matter. Mobile Only permits a login on a single device; Premium permits five. If a household shares one account, that is the figure to read first, not the resolution.

Mobile Only has no monthly option on this page. If you want to pay month to month, LIV Premium at Rs. 399 is the only route the page offers.

What paying monthly actually costs

The comparisonThe arithmeticThe figure
LIV Premium, paid monthly for a yearRs. 399 × 12Rs. 4,788
LIV Premium, paid yearlyOne paymentRs. 1,499
What the monthly route costs you extraRs. 4,788 − Rs. 1,499Rs. 3,289 a year
Monthly as a multiple of annualRs. 4,788 ÷ Rs. 1,4993.19x
Mobile Only against Premium, yearlyRs. 699 ÷ Rs. 1,49947% of the price
What the Premium upgrade costsRs. 1,499 − Rs. 699Rs. 800 a year
Premium, per month at the annual rateRs. 1,499 ÷ 12about Rs. 125 a month
On Sony LIV's own prices, the annual Premium plan costs less than four months of the monthly one. Rs. 399 × 4 is Rs. 1,596, against Rs. 1,499 for twelve months. If you expect to watch for more than about fifteen weeks, the monthly plan is the more expensive choice — which is worth knowing if you are subscribing for one tournament or one series and intend to cancel.

The Rs. 699 figure, and where else it turns up

Rs. 699 is Sony LIV's own annual price for Mobile Only — 720p, one device, one login. It is worth holding that number in mind when you see Sony LIV included in a bundled membership.

Times Prime's benefit card, read the same day, values a 12-month Sony LIV subscription at "Worth Rs. 699. You pay Rs. 0!" — and does not name a tier. That figure matches Sony LIV's Mobile Only annual price exactly. Sony LIV's own Premium annual price is Rs. 1,499.

We are not asserting which tier any bundle supplies, because the bundle's card does not say and we did not buy it. The point is narrower and entirely checkable: when a bundle quotes a Sony LIV value, compare it against both of Sony LIV's own prices, because they differ by more than twofold — Rs. 699 and Rs. 1,499 — and the features behind them differ a great deal more.

Why a streaming price page is worth reading twice

Three things on this page change the comparison and none of them is the headline price.

The ad line. Both tiers print "With Ads". On many services the top tier is the ad-free one; here the page does not offer that distinction between its two plans.

The login count versus the viewing count. Premium lists "Watch on 2 Devices" and "Login on 5 Devices" — these are different limits and the page states both separately.

"Up to" on the resolution. Premium says "Up to 4K (UHD)", which is a ceiling rather than a guarantee for every title. We have not tested playback quality on any plan and are reporting the page's own wording.

What to take from the page

Pay annually if you will watch for more than about four months. Rs. 1,499 a year against Rs. 399 a month is a Rs. 3,289 difference over twelve months, and the annual plan costs less than four monthly payments.

Choose on logins and devices before resolution. Mobile Only is one device and one login at Rs. 699; Premium is two devices and five logins at Rs. 1,499. For Rs. 800 that is usually the deciding difference in a shared household.

Do not assume the top tier is ad-free. Both plan cards say "With Ads", even though the page title says ad-free. Confirm at checkout if that is what you are paying for.

And compare any bundled "worth" figure against both prices, since Rs. 699 and Rs. 1,499 buy noticeably different things.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a Sony LIV subscription cost in 2026?
On Sony LIV's own subscription page, read 4 November 2026, there are two plans. LIV Premium is Rs. 399 monthly or Rs. 1,499 yearly. Mobile Only is Rs. 699 yearly, with no monthly option listed. Premium lists "Watch on 2 Devices", "Login on 5 Devices", "Up to 4K (UHD)" and Dolby Atmos. Mobile Only lists one viewing device, one login, 720p and Stereo 2.1. Both plans list "With Ads". We bought nothing and tested nothing; streaming prices and tiers change often and can vary by promotion, so check the live page before paying.
Is Sony LIV ad-free if you pay for Premium?
Sony LIV's own plan card for LIV Premium lists "With Ads", and so does the Mobile Only card. At the same time, the browser title of that same subscription page reads "Subscribe to Sony LIV - Access Ad-free Latest Episodes, Premium Web Series and Movies". We are reporting both exactly as published and are not resolving the difference — a page title and a plan feature list serve different purposes, ad behaviour can differ between on-demand content and live sport, and the plan card is the more specific statement. Nothing here alleges that Sony LIV advertises falsely. If paying to avoid ads is your reason for subscribing, confirm it at checkout.
Is the Sony LIV yearly plan cheaper than monthly?
Substantially. Rs. 399 a month comes to Rs. 4,788 over a year, against Rs. 1,499 for the annual LIV Premium plan — a difference of Rs. 3,289, or 3.19 times the price. Put another way, the annual plan costs less than four monthly payments: Rs. 399 × 4 is Rs. 1,596. If you expect to watch for more than roughly fifteen weeks, the monthly plan is the more expensive route, which matters if you are subscribing for a single tournament or series and planning to cancel. At the annual rate Premium works out at about Rs. 125 a month.
What is the difference between Sony LIV Premium and Mobile Only?
Rs. 800 a year, and four separate limits. On the page's own feature lines: Premium allows viewing on 2 devices and logins on 5, streams "Up to 4K (UHD)" with Dolby Atmos, and costs Rs. 1,499 yearly. Mobile Only allows 1 viewing device and 1 login, streams at 720p with Stereo 2.1, and costs Rs. 699 yearly. The login limit is usually the one that decides it — a single login makes Mobile Only impractical for a shared household regardless of resolution. Mobile Only also has no monthly option, so paying month to month means taking Premium at Rs. 399.
Is Sony LIV included free with other memberships?
It appears in bundled memberships, and the value quoted is worth checking against both of Sony LIV's own prices. Times Prime's own benefit card, read the same day, values a 12-month Sony LIV subscription at "Worth Rs. 699. You pay Rs. 0!" without naming a tier. Rs. 699 is exactly Sony LIV's own annual price for Mobile Only — 720p, one device, one login — while its Premium annual plan is Rs. 1,499. We are not asserting which tier any bundle supplies, since the bundle's card does not state one and we did not buy it. The practical step is simply to check which tier a bundle gives you before treating it as equivalent to the full plan.
Prices & codes last verified: November 4, 2026
Every price, feature line and sentence described, paraphrased or quoted on this page was read from Sony LIV's own subscription page at sonyliv.com/subscription on 4 November 2026, logged out, from India, with nothing bought and no plan subscribed to or tested. The three plan prices were cross-checked against the values carried in the page's own embedded data. "Up to 4K (UHD)", "Dolby Atmos", the device and login counts and the resolution figures are the page's own printed words and are unverified by us — we have not measured playback quality, audio output or ad frequency on any plan. This page reports both that the plan cards say "With Ads" and that the page title says "Ad-free", and does not resolve the difference; nothing here alleges that Sony LIV advertises falsely or misleads anyone. Ad behaviour can differ between on-demand content and live sport, and feature lists change. Where this page notes that Rs. 699 matches both Sony LIV's Mobile Only annual price and a value quoted on a Times Prime benefit card, it asserts only that the two figures are equal — not that any bundle supplies any particular tier, which the bundle's own card does not state. Streaming prices, tiers and availability change frequently and can vary by promotion and payment route; check the live page before paying. This is not advice to buy or not buy a subscription.
Shraddha By Shraddha - Coupon Expert 04 Nov 2026