MakeMyTrip's offers page rendered 66 offer cards on the morning of 2 October 2026, and 20 of them carry a code. The two biggest flat percentages on the whole page are not open to everyone - a flat 15% off 5-star hotels needs a Visa Infinite card, and up to 15% off flights and hotels needs an IndusInd MasterCard debit card.
Add MMT's own Black tier and a Visa Signature code and that is four separate gates, each with its own code, printed in the same list as the open offers. Below: every code with the gate and expiry MakeMyTrip states, why nine 'flat' rates are worth more than four much larger 'up to' numbers, and the nine offers that run out during October.
Card-gated codes on MakeMyTrip
4 gates · 20 codes · 66 offer rows
Read from MakeMyTrip's own offers page on 2 October 2026 — nothing booked, no code applied
📅 Update log:
2 October 2026 — first published. MakeMyTrip's own offers page at makemytrip.com/offers/ was read on the morning of 2 October 2026 through a rendered headless browser, logged out, in India, with nothing booked and no code applied; 66 offer rows were returned, 20 of them carrying a code. Every percentage, rupee figure, coupon code, card name and expiry date on this page was taken from those offer cards on that date. Three offers were showing live countdown timers of under 16 hours when read and are flagged as lapsed rather than current.
Four of MakeMyTrip's offers need a specific card, and each has its own code
We read MakeMyTrip's own offers page on the morning of 2 October 2026 and pulled every offer card it rendered - 66 rows, of which 20 carry a code. The thing that stands out is not the size of the discounts. It is that the largest flat percentages on the page are not available to everyone, and MakeMyTrip issues a different code for each gate.
There are four distinct gates: two Visa consumer tiers, one named debit card, and MakeMyTrip's own Black loyalty tier. A Visa Infinite card gets a code for a flat 15% off 5-star hotels. A Visa Signature card gets a separate code for domestic flights. An IndusInd MasterCard debit card gets up to 15% off flights and hotels. MMT Black gets a flat Rs. 150 off, and a separate bus-ticket benefit.
This is ordinary, disclosed co-branding rather than anything hidden - card issuers fund these offers and the gating is the point of them. But it changes how you should read the page. The headline percentage you see is often not the one you can claim, and the only way to know which applies is to match the code to the plastic in your wallet before you start comparing fares.
| Code on MakeMyTrip's offers page | What MMT states | Gate stated | Expiry stated |
|---|
| VISAINFINITE | FLAT 15% OFF* on 5-Star Hotels | Visa Infinite card | 31 Dec |
| VISASIGNATURE | "Exclusive benefits" on domestic flights | Visa Signature card | 31 Mar |
| (no code shown on card) | Up to 15% OFF* on flights & hotels | IndusInd MasterCard Debit Card | Timer: under 15 hours |
| MMTBLACK | FLAT Rs. 150 OFF*, and a bus-ticket benefit | MakeMyTrip Black tier | Not stated |
| MMTESCAPE | Up to 40% OFF* on Trips | Open | 4 Oct 2026 |
| MMTSPECIAL | Up to 20% off* on tours & attractions | Open | 30 Nov |
| LIGHTNING | Up to 50% OFF* on 4 & 5-star stays | Open | Not stated |
The one-line version: the two biggest flat percentages on MakeMyTrip's offers page - 15% off 5-star hotels and 15% off flights and hotels - are gated on a Visa Infinite card and an IndusInd MasterCard debit card respectively. Check the code against your card before you compare prices, not after.
Flat 15% and up to 15% are not the same offer
Two offers on this page both say fifteen per cent and they are not comparable. VISAINFINITE is stated as 'FLAT 15% OFF*' on 5-star hotels. The IndusInd MasterCard debit card offer is stated as 'Up to 15% OFF*' on flights and hotels. The first is a rate; the second is a ceiling, and a ceiling is satisfied by any single booking at 15% while everything else sits lower.
The same distinction runs through the whole page, and it is the single most useful thing to notice on it. Of the offers we read, the 'FLAT' ones are 8% on buses, 8% on international flights, 10% on Primo bus bookings (PRIMODAY), 10% on business class fares, 10% on state transport buses (RTCNEW), 15% on FlixBus (FLIX15), 15% on 5-star hotels (VISAINFINITE) and 7% from IndiGo. Those are rates you can expect. The big numbers - up to 60% at Oyo, up to 50% on 4 and 5-star stays, up to 40% on trips, up to 35% on stays - are all ceilings.
Every one of those percentages also carries MakeMyTrip's own asterisk, which in its usual reading limits the offer by route, property, booking window, payment method and a per-transaction rupee cap that the offer cards do not state. We did not book anything and did not apply any code, so we cannot tell you what any of these pays out in rupees on a real basket.
| Flat rates MMT states (a rate) | Offer | Ceilings MMT states (not a rate) | Offer |
|---|
| FLIX15 | FLAT 15% on FlixBus | Oyo stays | Up to 60% OFF* |
| VISAINFINITE | FLAT 15% on 5-star hotels | LIGHTNING | Up to 50% on 4 & 5-star |
| PRIMODAY | FLAT 10% on Primo buses | MMTESCAPE | Up to 40% on trips |
| RTCNEW | FLAT 10% on RTC buses | Stays / EMI offers | Up to 35% OFF* |
| Business class | FLAT 10% on fares | Riyadh Air sale | Up to 25% on fares |
| Buses | FLAT 8% on buses | Flights & hotels (IndusInd debit) | Up to 15% OFF* |
| International flights | FLAT 8% | Bus bookings | Up to 10% OFF* |
| IndiGo | FLAT 7% OFF* | Forex | Up to Rs. 7,500 cashback* |
The bus codes split by where you board
MakeMyTrip runs one bus offer family as four separate regional codes, which is worth knowing because entering the wrong one simply fails. MMTNORTH covers departures from Delhi, Uttar Pradesh and more; MMTSOUTH covers Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh and more; MMTEAST covers Kolkata, Bihar and more; MMTWEST covers Gujarat, Maharashtra and more. All four are stated to expire 30 December.
Alongside them sit three operator-specific bus codes rather than regional ones - MEGABUS (to 31 Dec), INTRCITY for IntrCity buses (to 30 Dec) and FLIX15 for a flat 15% on FlixBus (to 31 Dec) - plus RTCNEW for a flat 10% on state road transport corporation buses and PRIMODAY for a flat 10% on Primo. So a single bus booking can have a regional code, an operator code and a card code all theoretically pointed at it, and MakeMyTrip's terms generally permit only one coupon per booking.
The practical move is to check the operator code first where the rate is flat. FLIX15 at a flat 15% is the highest stated flat bus rate on the page, ahead of the flat 10% on Primo and RTC services and the flat 8% on buses generally. We have not tested which combination a booking actually accepts.
All 20 codes we read on MakeMyTrip's offers page, 2 October 2026
Card-gated: VISAINFINITE (flat 15% off 5-star hotels, to 31 Dec), VISASIGNATURE (exclusive benefits on domestic flights, to 31 Mar), MMTBLACK (flat Rs. 150 off; separately, a bus-ticket benefit).
Bus, by region: MMTNORTH (Delhi, UP and more), MMTSOUTH (Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh and more), MMTEAST (Kolkata, Bihar and more), MMTWEST (Gujarat, Maharashtra and more) - all four stated to 30 Dec.
Bus, by operator: FLIX15 (flat 15% on FlixBus, to 31 Dec), PRIMODAY (flat 10% on Primo, to 31 Dec), RTCNEW (flat 10% on RTC buses, to 31 Dec), INTRCITY (IntrCity buses, to 30 Dec), MEGABUS (to 31 Dec).
Stays and trips: LIGHTNING (up to 50% off 4 and 5-star stays), MMTESCAPE (up to 40% off trips, to 4 Oct), MMTSPECIAL (up to 20% off tours and attractions, to 30 Nov).
Each code and its stated cap, gate and expiry is reproduced exactly as MakeMyTrip published it on its own offers page on 2 October 2026. We did not apply, test or redeem any of them, and we hold none of the cards named. Codes can be withdrawn, changed or exhausted by MakeMyTrip at any time.
Three offers were on a countdown timer, and one expires in two days
A freshness note, because this is a page type that rots fast. When we read the offers page, three cards were showing a live countdown rather than a date - two at roughly 14 hours 55 minutes remaining and one at 15 hours 54 minutes. Those have expired by the time you read this. The IndusInd MasterCard debit card offer at up to 15% off flights and hotels was one of them.
MMTESCAPE, at up to 40% off trips, is stated to expire on 4 October 2026 - two days after this page was published. Most of the rest of the page runs much longer: the bulk of the dated offers end on 30 or 31 December, VISASIGNATURE runs to 31 March and the Riyadh Air sale to 10 March.
There is also a cluster of airline sales with October dates that MakeMyTrip flags as 'LIVE NOW': an Air India sale with up to 10% off premium economy to 15 October, a Batik Air sale to 10 October with Kuala Lumpur fares from Rs. 14,376 and one-way fares from Rs. 18,190, a Lufthansa sale at up to 10% off to 31 October, and an Air Astana sale offering free baggage allowance to 26 October. Those are airline promotions carried on MakeMyTrip's page, with the airlines' own terms behind them.
| Offer with a near-term date | What MMT states | Expires |
|---|
| MMTESCAPE - trips | Up to 40% OFF* | 4 October 2026 |
| Stays offer | Up to 35% OFF* on your stay | 5 October 2026 |
| Batik Air sale | KL fares from Rs. 14,376*; one-way from Rs. 18,190* | 10 October 2026 |
| Air India sale | Up to 10% OFF* premium economy | 15 October 2026 |
| Air Astana sale | FREE* baggage allowance | 26 October 2026 |
| Business class flights | FLAT 10% OFF* on fares | 31 October 2026 |
| Lufthansa sale | Up to 10% OFF* | 31 October 2026 |
| Train ticket cancellation | Cancel at Rs. 0* for a Diwali trip | 31 October 2026 |
| Interest-free EMI offer | Interest-free EMI* + up to 35% OFF* | 31 October 2026 |
Why a travel offers page needs re-reading, not bookmarking. Of the 66 offer rows we pulled, three were on sub-16-hour countdown timers and nine carry an October expiry. A code that worked last week is the single commonest reason a travel coupon fails at checkout. Everything on this page was read on 2 October 2026 and we have not re-checked it since.
What is actually worth doing with this page
Start with your card, not with the discount. If you hold a Visa Infinite card, VISAINFINITE at a flat 15% on 5-star hotels is the largest flat rate on the page and it is pointed at exactly the properties where 15% is real money. If you hold a Visa Signature card, VISASIGNATURE is the domestic-flight equivalent, though MakeMyTrip describes it only as 'exclusive benefits' and names no rate, so there is nothing to compare it against until you see it at checkout.
For buses, prefer a flat operator code over a regional one. FLIX15's flat 15% on FlixBus is the best stated flat bus rate; PRIMODAY and RTCNEW are flat 10% on their respective operators; the general bus offer is flat 8%. The four regional codes - MMTNORTH, MMTSOUTH, MMTEAST, MMTWEST - are the fallback when your operator is not covered.
And discount the ceilings. 'Up to 60% at Oyo' and 'up to 50% on 4 and 5-star stays' are the two largest numbers on the whole page and neither is a rate - they describe the best case on select properties. On a travel booking the number that matters is the final fare after the code, the convenience fee and the cancellation terms, and none of those four things is visible on an offers page.
The short version
MakeMyTrip's offers page is not one list - it is an open list and a card-gated list printed together. The two highest flat percentages on it, 15% on 5-star hotels and 15% on flights and hotels, belong to a Visa Infinite card and an IndusInd MasterCard debit card. MMT Black has its own flat Rs. 150. Visa Signature has a code with no stated rate at all.
Match the code to your card first, then read 'flat' versus 'up to'. Nine flat rates on this page are between 7% and 15% and are what you can expect; the four largest headline numbers, from 25% to 60%, are all ceilings on select inventory. Every figure carries MakeMyTrip's own asterisk.
Then check the date. Three offers were on sub-16-hour timers when we read the page and MMTESCAPE expires on 4 October 2026. We read all 66 offer rows on 2 October 2026, booked nothing, and applied no code.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which MakeMyTrip offers need a specific credit or debit card?
Four of them, on MakeMyTrip's own offers page read 2 October 2026. VISAINFINITE gives a flat 15% off 5-star hotels and is stated for Visa Infinite cards (to 31 December). VISASIGNATURE gives 'exclusive benefits' on domestic flights for Visa Signature cards (to 31 March). An offer of up to 15% off flights and hotels is stated as valid on an IndusInd MasterCard Debit Card. MMTBLACK gives a flat Rs. 150 off and a separate bus-ticket benefit, gated on MakeMyTrip's own Black tier. We hold none of these cards, booked nothing and applied no code - these are the gates MakeMyTrip itself prints on the offer cards. Card-linked travel offers are funded by the issuer and are ordinary, disclosed practice; eligibility, caps and terms are set by the bank and by MakeMyTrip.
What is the difference between FLAT 15% and up to 15% on MakeMyTrip?
A flat rate is what you get; a ceiling is the best case. VISAINFINITE is stated as 'FLAT 15% OFF*' on 5-star hotels, so 15% is the rate. The IndusInd MasterCard debit offer is stated as 'Up to 15% OFF*' on flights and hotels, which is satisfied by any single booking reaching 15% while the rest sit lower. On the page we read, the flat rates ran from 7% (IndiGo) to 15% (FlixBus and 5-star hotels), while the four biggest headline numbers - up to 60% at Oyo, up to 50% on 4 and 5-star stays, up to 40% on trips, up to 35% on stays - were all ceilings. Every figure also carries MakeMyTrip's own asterisk, which generally limits an offer by route, property, window, payment method and a per-transaction rupee cap the offer cards do not state.
Which MakeMyTrip bus coupon code should I use?
It depends on the operator first and your departure region second. The flat rates are FLIX15 for a flat 15% on FlixBus, PRIMODAY for a flat 10% on Primo buses, RTCNEW for a flat 10% on state road transport corporation buses, and a general flat 8% off buses. If your operator is not covered, MakeMyTrip issues four regional codes instead - MMTNORTH (Delhi, Uttar Pradesh and more), MMTSOUTH (Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh and more), MMTEAST (Kolkata, Bihar and more) and MMTWEST (Gujarat, Maharashtra and more), all stated to expire 30 December - plus MEGABUS and INTRCITY for specific operators. MakeMyTrip's terms generally allow one coupon per booking, so these do not stack; we did not test any combination at checkout.
Are any MakeMyTrip offers about to expire in October 2026?
Yes, several. MMTESCAPE, at up to 40% off trips, is stated to expire on 4 October 2026. A stays offer at up to 35% off expires 5 October, a Batik Air sale on 10 October, an Air India sale on 15 October, an Air Astana free-baggage sale on 26 October, and the flat 10% on business class fares, the Lufthansa sale, the Rs. 0 train cancellation offer and an interest-free EMI offer all on 31 October. Three further offers were showing live countdown timers of under 16 hours when we read the page on 2 October 2026, including the IndusInd debit card offer, and those have since lapsed. Most remaining offers run to 30 or 31 December. Travel offers are withdrawn and changed without notice, so re-check on MakeMyTrip's own offers page before booking.
Can I stack a MakeMyTrip coupon code with a bank card offer?
We cannot tell you that from the offers page, and the page does not say. MakeMyTrip generally permits one coupon code per booking, which is why the card-gated offers are issued as codes of their own - VISAINFINITE, VISASIGNATURE and MMTBLACK are codes, not automatic card discounts, so they occupy the same single coupon slot as a bus or stay code. The interest-free EMI offers listed alongside are payment-plan facilities rather than discounts. We booked nothing, applied no code and reached no checkout page, so nothing here is a statement about what MakeMyTrip's basket will or will not accept - the terms shown at your checkout prevail. Nothing on this page is financial or credit advice.
Prices & codes last verified: October 2, 2026
Zoutons may earn a commission when you book through links on this page. Every percentage, rupee figure, coupon code, card name, operator, region and expiry date here was read on the morning of 2 October 2026 from MakeMyTrip's own offers page at makemytrip.com/offers/ through a rendered headless browser, logged out, in India; 66 offer rows were returned and 20 carried a code. We booked nothing, entered no code, reached no payment page and hold none of the cards, memberships or loyalty tiers named, so no figure here is a discount we received or verified at checkout - each is an offer MakeMyTrip advertises, and every figure marked with an asterisk carries MakeMyTrip's own asterisk, which in its usual reading limits an offer by route, property, operator, booking window, payment method, minimum booking value and a maximum rupee cap per transaction that the offer cards do not state and that we therefore cannot quote. The 66 rows describe what that page rendered on that date and not MakeMyTrip's full offer inventory; offer pages are partly personalised and change continuously, so a different reader will not see the same set, and an offer available on MakeMyTrip that did not render in our read does not appear here. Coupon codes, caps, gates, eligibility and expiry dates are set by MakeMyTrip Limited and by the respective banks, card networks, airlines, hotels, bus operators and partners, can be changed, capped, exhausted or withdrawn by them at any time without notice, and may differ by city, route, property, device, account and payment method; three offers were on sub-16-hour countdown timers when read and have lapsed. Where this page states that an offer is gated on a card, that reproduces the condition MakeMyTrip prints on the offer card itself. Nothing on this page is an allegation of misleading advertising, unfair trade practice, a breach of the Consumer Protection Act or its e-commerce rules, or of any other law, rule, code or platform policy by MakeMyTrip Limited, by Visa, Mastercard, IndusInd Bank or any other bank or card network, or by Oyo, ibis, Air India, IndiGo, Lufthansa, Batik Air, Riyadh Air, Air Astana, FlixBus, IntrCity, Primo, any state road transport corporation or any other airline, hotel, operator or partner named or unnamed, and no wrongdoing is alleged or implied - card-linked, region-linked and operator-linked travel offers funded by issuers and partners are ordinary, disclosed industry practice. Offers described as 'up to' a percentage are ceilings across an unstated number of routes or properties rather than rates, and we have not verified how many bookings achieve any stated maximum. Interest-free EMI, Pay Later and forex cashback facilities referred to on MakeMyTrip's page are payment and credit products provided by its partners rather than discounts; nothing on this page is financial advice, credit advice, travel advice or a recommendation to apply for, hold or use any card, loan, EMI facility or membership, and nothing here is advice on whether any fare, property or route represents value. Cancellation, rescheduling, refund and baggage terms are set by the airline, hotel or operator and are not described here. Product photographs in the banner are listing images previously published by retailers for luggage, included to illustrate the travel category; they are not MakeMyTrip products, are not part of any offer on this page, and may be styled or retouched. The fare, price and terms shown at your checkout prevail over anything on this page.