Twenty-one power banks read on Croma. The retailer's own brand prices one specification five ways, its 5,000 mAh unit costs more than its 10,000 mAh ones, and the deepest discount badge on the page sits on the least charge per rupee. Here is the arithmetic that sorts them.
We read twenty-one power banks from Croma's own catalogue on 9 September 2026, and the retailer's house brand tells the story on its own. Croma lists 10,000 mAh at 22.5W under its own name at Rs. 899, Rs. 920, Rs. 1,138, Rs. 1,299 and Rs. 1,949 - one headline specification, five prices, a 2.2x spread - and its 5,000 mAh unit at Rs. 1,499 costs more than five of them. The badges invert the usual pattern too: Croma's own goods discount 8% to 33%, third-party brands 40% to 76%. So we priced everything by the thousand milliamp-hours instead.
Every price below was pulled from Croma on September 9, 2026 and checked against the MRP on the listing. Stack them with the live codes on our Croma coupons page, which the deals desk re-verifies daily.
Four listings from Rs. 599 to Rs. 920, including the best capacity rate on the page and the two Croma-branded banks that sit twenty-one rupees apart on an identical specification.
Rs. 599 for 10,000 mAh — Rs. 60 per 1,000 mAh, the best on this page.
Why it earned its spot A third of the price of Croma's own 10,000 mAh, with the largest crowd here.
Rs. 844 for 10,000 mAh at 20W — Rs. 84 per 1,000 mAh.
Why it earned its spot Fast charging at a price below every Croma-branded unit on the page.
Rs. 899 for Croma's own 10,000 mAh 22.5W, at a 10% badge.
Why it earned its spot The cheapest Croma-branded bank, and a Rs. 100 discount rather than a claim.
Rs. 920 for what the listing describes as the same bank as the Rs. 899.
Why it earned its spot Same brand, capacity, output and port count. Twenty-one rupees apart.
Five listings that show what Croma charges for variations on one 10,000 mAh spec — a PD port, a slim case — and the 5,000 mAh unit that costs more than any of them.
Rs. 1,004 for a 10,000 mAh urbn Nano against a stated Rs. 2,999.
Why it earned its spot A three-fold MRP claim, on a bank that costs the same as Croma's own.
Rs. 1,138 for Croma's 10,000 mAh with a Power Delivery Type-C port.
Why it earned its spot Two hundred and thirty-nine rupees above the Rs. 899, for a PD port.
Rs. 1,299 for the slim 10,000 mAh — Rs. 400 above the standard one.
Why it earned its spot Same brand, capacity and output as the Rs. 899. The difference is the case.
Rs. 1,399 for Xiaomi's 4i 10,000 mAh at 22.5W.
Why it earned its spot A recognised phone brand's own bank, at fifty-six percent above Croma's floor.
Rs. 1,499 for 5,000 mAh — Rs. 300 per 1,000 mAh, from the house brand.
Why it earned its spot Croma's own 5,000 mAh costs more than five of Croma's own 10,000 mAh banks.
Nine listings at almost the same money buying anywhere from 4,900 to 20,000 mAh, including the best large-bank value in the read and its exact opposite.
Rs. 1,699 for 20,000 mAh at 35W — Rs. 85 per 1,000 mAh.
Why it earned its spot Double the capacity of most of this page, at the second-best rate on it.
Rs. 1,749 for ambrane's Aerosync — Rs. 175 per 1,000 mAh.
Why it earned its spot Fifty rupees more than a 20,000 mAh unit, for half the capacity.
Rs. 1,799 for 10,000 mAh at 22.5W — twice Croma's own price.
Why it earned its spot Exactly double the Rs. 899 Croma bank, for the same headline specification.
Rs. 1,799 for 20,000 mAh — Rs. 90 per 1,000 mAh, house brand.
Why it earned its spot Croma's best capacity rate, and the lowest star score in the read.
Rs. 1,799 again — a different port layout, a 4.0 from two people.
Why it earned its spot Identical money and capacity to the card above, opposite rating picture.
Rs. 1,949 for 10,000 mAh — Rs. 1,050 above Croma's own cheapest.
Why it earned its spot The fifth Croma 10,000 mAh 22.5W listing, and the most expensive.
Rs. 1,999 for 4,900 mAh — Rs. 408 per 1,000 mAh.
Why it earned its spot Nearly seven times the conekt's rate, on a 60% badge.
Rs. 1,999 for ambrane's MiniCharge 20 — Rs. 100 per 1,000 mAh.
Why it earned its spot Same money as the 4,900 mAh Xiaomi above, four times the capacity.
Rs. 1,999 for Croma's aluminium-cased 10,000 mAh at 20W.
Why it earned its spot The house brand's dearest 10,000 mAh, and its largest own badge.
Three listings where the money buys wattage, wireless coils and a manufacturer's warranty rather than milliamp-hours.
Rs. 2,199 for Xiaomi's 4i 20,000 mAh — Rs. 110 per 1,000 mAh.
Why it earned its spot A brand-name large bank at a rate the house brand cannot beat by much.
Rs. 3,499 for 10,000 mAh with wireless charging — Rs. 350 per 1,000 mAh.
Why it earned its spot Nearly four times Croma's own price for the same capacity, for a Qi coil.
Rs. 4,299 for 20,000 mAh at 45W across three Type-C ports.
Why it earned its spot The highest output on the page, at more than twice the urbn's rate.
First: divide the price by the capacity before anything else. Rs. 60 per 1,000 mAh and Rs. 408 per 1,000 mAh are both on this page, and the expensive one carries the bigger discount badge. Second: when the house brand lists the same capacity at several prices, read the port list - that is usually the entire difference, and on one pair here the dearer unit has fewer ports. Third: treat a stated wattage as a real specification and its absence as a warning; the cheapest bank in this read does not state one. Fourth: do not lean on ratings here - eleven of these twenty-one listings have fewer than ten. For the checkout layer, see how Croma handles returns and replacements, which matters more on batteries than on most categories.
| Product | Sale price | MRP | Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| conekt Zeal Proton Pro 10,000 mAh | Rs. 599 | Rs. 2,499 | 76% |
| ambrane Stylo 10,000 mAh 20W | Rs. 844 | Rs. 1,599 | 47% |
| Croma 10,000 mAh 22.5W three-port | Rs. 899 | Rs. 999 | 10% |
| Croma 10,000 mAh 22.5W three-port | Rs. 920 | Rs. 999 | 8% |
| urbn Nano 10,000 mAh 20W, Rs. 1 | Rs. 1,004 | Rs. 2,999 | 67% |
| Croma 10,000 mAh 22.5W PD, Rs. 1 | Rs. 1,138 | Rs. 1,400 | 19% |
| Croma 10,000 mAh 22.5W Slim, Rs. 1 | Rs. 1,299 | Rs. 1,500 | 13% |
| Xiaomi 4i 10,000 mAh 22.5W, Rs. 1 | Rs. 1,399 | Rs. 2,499 | 44% |
| Croma 5,000 mAh 20W aluminium, Rs. 1 | Rs. 1,499 | Rs. 1,900 | 21% |
| urbn Ultra Compact Pro 20,000 mAh 35W, Rs. 1 | Rs. 1,699 | Rs. 3,999 | 58% |
| ambrane Aerosync PB 12 10,000 mAh, Rs. 1 | Rs. 1,749 | Rs. 3,499 | 50% |
| Xiaomi Pocket 10,000 mAh 22.5W, Rs. 1 | Rs. 1,799 | Rs. 2,999 | 40% |
| Croma 20,000 mAh 22.5W four-port, Rs. 1 | Rs. 1,799 | Rs. 2,400 | 25% |
| Croma 20,000 mAh 22.5W Type-C, Rs. 1 | Rs. 1,799 | Rs. 2,400 | 25% |
| Croma 10,000 mAh 22.5W two-port, Rs. 1 | Rs. 1,949 | Rs. 2,499 | 22% |
| Xiaomi Ultra Slim 4,900 mAh 20W, Rs. 1 | Rs. 1,999 | Rs. 4,999 | 60% |
| ambrane MiniCharge 20 20,000 mAh, Rs. 1 | Rs. 1,999 | Rs. 3,800 | 47% |
| Croma 10,000 mAh 20W aluminium, Rs. 1 | Rs. 1,999 | Rs. 3,000 | 33% |
| Xiaomi 4i 20,000 mAh 33W, Rs. 2 | Rs. 2,199 | Rs. 3,999 | 45% |
| Samsung 10,000 mAh 25W wireless, Rs. 3 | Rs. 3,499 | Rs. 3,999 | 13% |
| Samsung 20,000 mAh 45W three-port, Rs. 4 | Rs. 4,299 | Rs. 4,999 | 14% |
Capacity is the only thing every one of these products is bought to deliver, so rupees per 1,000 mAh is the comparison that decides the page. It runs from Rs. 60 on the Rs. 599 conekt to Rs. 408 on a Rs. 1,999 Xiaomi holding 4,900 mAh — almost seven-fold, on the one specification that matters. Every card prints the figure, and it reorders the shelf against price several times over.
This shelf inverts the usual pattern. Croma's own-brand banks carry the smallest discounts on the page — 8%, 10%, 13%, 19%, 22%, 25%, 33% — while third-party brands carry 40% to 76%. That is not Croma being mean to itself; it is a retailer setting a list price on goods it controls, next to suppliers stating whatever MRP they like. A 76% badge and an 8% badge on this page tell you about the pricing convention, not the saving.
Eleven of the twenty-one listings here carry fewer than ten ratings and five carry none at all; the largest crowd on the page is 139 people. We read a Myntra deodorant shelf the same day where five listings carried between 42,399 and 69,956 ratings. Star pills appear on this page only where at least 100 shoppers have rated a product, which silences all but three cards, and we say so rather than dressing a 5.0 from one person as evidence.
Croma lists 10,000 mAh at 22.5W under its own brand at Rs. 899, Rs. 920, Rs. 1,138, Rs. 1,299 and Rs. 1,949 in this single read. The port arrangements and casings differ and the listings say so; the capacity and the output do not. Where two cards on this page are the same headline spec at different money, both say what the difference actually is, so far as the retailer's own listing discloses it.
Because the listings differ in details the headline specification does not capture — port count, port type, case material and slimness — and because a retailer's own-brand catalogue accumulates variants over time. In this read Croma-branded 10,000 mAh 22.5W banks appear at Rs. 899, Rs. 920, Rs. 1,138, Rs. 1,299 and Rs. 1,949. The Rs. 1,138 adds a Power Delivery Type-C port, which is a real functional difference. The Rs. 1,949 lists fewer ports than the Rs. 899 and no stated advantage at all. Unless a specific feature is named on the listing, the cheapest one is the same purchase.
A 10,000 mAh bank will fully recharge most phones between one and a half and two times, allowing for conversion losses; 20,000 mAh roughly doubles that and roughly doubles the weight. On this page the 20,000 mAh units are not proportionally more expensive — the Rs. 1,699 urbn works out at Rs. 85 per 1,000 mAh against Rs. 90 for Croma's cheapest 10,000 mAh — so if you can carry the weight, the larger bank is usually the better arithmetic. The exception is air travel, where capacity limits and cabin rules apply and the airline's policy governs.
The percentage is real arithmetic against a stated MRP, but the MRP is the supplier's own claim and we have no way to verify it. The pattern on this shelf is instructive: Croma's own-brand banks carry 8% to 33% badges because the retailer sets its own list price, while third-party listings carry 40% to 76% against MRPs of Rs. 2,499 to Rs. 4,999. The Rs. 599 conekt with the 76% badge is genuinely the cheapest charge on the page at Rs. 60 per 1,000 mAh, so in that case the price is good regardless of what the badge says — but the 60% badge on a Rs. 1,999 bank holding 4,900 mAh sits on the worst value here.
Croma is a retailer with a large physical store network and a comparatively small online review culture, so its product pages accumulate ratings slowly. In this read eleven of twenty-one listings carry fewer than ten ratings and five carry none; the largest crowd is 139 people. For comparison, a Myntra deodorant shelf read on the same day carried between 42,399 and 69,956 ratings on its five most-rated listings. We show a star pill only where at least 100 shoppers have rated a product, which on this page means three cards out of twenty-one.
On capacity per rupee, the Rs. 599 conekt Zeal Proton Pro at Rs. 60 per 1,000 mAh, with the caveat that its listing does not state a charging wattage. If you want a stated fast-charge output, the Rs. 844 ambrane Stylo at 20W works out at Rs. 84 per 1,000 mAh, and for a large bank the Rs. 1,699 urbn Ultra Compact Pro holds 20,000 mAh at a stated 35W for Rs. 85 per 1,000 mAh. All three are third-party brands; Croma's own cheapest rate is Rs. 90 per 1,000 mAh. Prices were read on 9 September 2026 and change without notice.




















