Login

Zoomcar Reviews

42 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 42 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Zoomcar ZOOMCAR OFFERS FLAT 20% OFF (Oct 18-19)
Rohit Sen
Rohit Sen
store : Zoomcar
review date : Oct 16 2021
Service availed : Cab Service
Service Availed : Oct 08 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Bad Service, Not recommened”

  • overall experience

    They charged me 4000 extra for a ride that I took 4 days ago. They charge money illogically, rev is far better than Zoomcar. They charged the amount where there is not even a scratch on the car from our side. No receipt of why such an amount. Well, we paid for it for the last time but at least saved all the money that we were about to spend by booking from here. If possible I would have rated -5. Crapy app crapy service does not take cars from here they give you a faulty one and charge it from your pocket. Mainly do not let the advertising fool you. I am not willing to recommend Zoomcar to anyone. I read many comments on the internet which were negative yet thought to give it a try. Really willing to get a quick reply from the customer care executives of Zoom Car. 

Shubham Patel
Shubham Patel
store : Zoomcar
review date : Oct 13 2021
Service : Rental car
Rental car used : Oct 07 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Clear Fraud Case”

  • overall experience

    I made a reservation for a Volkswagen Polo, figuring it would be satisfactory. The automobile was heavily dented, the shock absorbers were shot, the cigarette lighter port was broken, the car smelled like it had been smoked in, and the key was broken. The key is pre-programmed to prevent the car from starting. I took drives outside of the city to remote places, and a broken key left me stuck attempting to start the car for hours. For all of the annoyance and wasted time, the CRM staff gave a pitiful 25% discount. Their strategy is to try to sweep complaints under the rug. I strongly advise you to avoid renting from them.

Vivek Chauhan
Vivek Chauhan
store : Zoomcar
review date : Oct 12 2021
Service : Rental car
Rental car used : Oct 04 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Zoomcar offers the best offers”

  • overall experience

    I like to do random solo road trips and prefer taking a rented car for my trips. So last month I planned a road trip from Delhi to Rishikesh. It was my first ever experience with a zoomcar. Before this I used to book the car from local car rentals. 

    car rental

    I realized that these local car rentals take high fairs and do not provide a well maintained car. When I booked I got 20% flat off by applying a zoomcar coupon code at the time of checkout. I was able to avail zoomcar offers with the help of zoutons. The car’s condition was up to the mark. I was able to choose the car of my choice among the listed cars. I recommend choosing zoomcar for long and safe road trips.

Alka Roy
Alka Roy
store : Zoomcar
review date : Oct 11 2021
Service purchased : Rental cab
Rental cab used : Oct 07 2021
2.7 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Cheap booking rates at Zoomcar”

  • overall experience

    I was looking for a rental car in Bangalore and searched at several providers. The rate was very high and I did not know what to do. The problem with everyone else was that they only had Ecosport or other similar cars, for which rent was high. Meanwhile, I needed only a small one as we were only 2 people. I looked at Zoomcar and found a Maruti Swift AT, that was enough for me.

    Zoomcar rental car

    We booked it for 4 days and it was a very reasonable price indeed; especially compared to what others charged. I booked one and am very happy with it. The staff was a very friendly man, and the car was clean and sanitized too. Everything went well according to the plan and nothing went wrong. I got a 20% discount for my first booking using the Zoutons Zoomcar promo code for booking. I look forward to many more happy trips with Zoomcar.

Anup Mehta
Anup Mehta
store : Zoomcar
review date : Sep 13 2021
Service purchased : Car booking
Car used : Aug 29 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Biggest scam in car renting industry”

  • overall experience

    It's a disgraceful company that refuses to work on refunds at all. If the company wants to refund a customer, there is no way for an individual to contact the company; if there is an outstanding balance, they have employees who call you before 24 hours to ask when you can pay them. How can the government allow a business to operate in this manner? They don't care about the refund; all they care about is money. Cars are delayed, but we must still drop the car off on time. I'm afraid I won't be able to give a minus, so I'll have to settle for a one.

Vivek Singh Pankaj
Vivek Singh Pankaj
store : Zoomcar
review date : Sep 13 2021
Service purchased : Rental cabs
Rental cabs used : Sep 05 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.1 Refund / Cashback
1.1 User Interface

“Teach your staff how to behave”

  • overall experience

    It was in the last week that I contacted Zoomcar for a trip to Kolkata. All was well and the process was more simple than I expected. It was my first time booking on Zoomcar and I used Zoutons to avail a 20% discount on my first booking. 

    Zoomcar rental cab

    The car came around 30 minutes late and I casually enquired the driver about it and he yelled at me with no provocation. I left it at that and got into the car. I asked the driver to switch off the AC as I had a cold, but he was unwilling saying it is too hot outside. At this I lost control and told him I would never consult Zoomcar for anything. To this he retorted that there is no particular need for him to take my orders. I somehow kept quiet during the entire journey, and reported this after I returned. 

Neha Pareek
Neha Pareek
store : Zoomcar
review date : Sep 10 2021
Service purchased : Car booking
car booking used : Sep 05 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No refund for cancelled trips”

  • overall experience

    For our family excursion in March 2020, we had hired a Tata Hexa from Siliguri to Darjeeling to Gangtok and back to Siliguri. We were unable to proceed as planned due to the Covid19 blackout, which began on March 25th across the country, and we had to cancel our flight tickets from Bangalore to Siliguri as well as our Zoom Car reservation. Unfortunately, even after several months, the refund was never processed. During my follow-ups, their customer service was one of the worst I've ever encountered. I physically visited their headquarters on Old Airport Road, but the security guard informed me that I would not be able to speak with anyone, but that someone from the Zoom team would contact me.

Ruby Priya
Ruby Priya
store : Zoomcar
review date : Sep 07 2021
Service purchased : Rental cabs
Rental cabs : Feb 10 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“A satisfactory ride”

  • overall experience

    I contacted Zoomcar for a little family trip mainly for sightseeing. The car was available at the pre-decided time and we could all travel comfortably. The vehicle too was well-kept and sanitized as is very much essential amidst the current pandemic. It was a leisurely ride. We had no time limits and were able to stop for a break whenever we needed, and whenever we found the view exciting. 

    Zoomcar rental cab

    The vehicle was well-maintained and comfortable to travel. The procedure of booking was also simple and hassle-free. I had been associated with Zoomcar multiple times and hadn’t had a bitter experience till date. I definitely look forward to great journeys with them, and Zoomcar would definitely be my first choice. 

Aryan Shankar
Aryan Shankar
store : Zoomcar
review date : Aug 21 2021
Service Availed : car Ride
car ride availed : Aug 15 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“I am terrified by their service”

  • overall experience

    I am doubting their business skills at this point… what I mean when I say that is Business is a transactional process, and not just one-sided charity! Their services are fraudulent. What’s the meaning of sending a car that is going to break down in the middle of the trip? On top of that, the driver came in late as well, delaying our journey by 2 hours!!! I have put in a request for a refund, but they haven’t responded and it has been 3 days already…

Harsh Khanna
Harsh Khanna
store : Zoomcar
review date : May 25 2021
Service Availed : Car Rental Service Availed
Car Rental Service Used : May 20 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Prompt and Neat”

  • overall experience

    I booked a Zoomcar service for when I had family in town so that I could comfortably take them out for sightseeing. I was going to book an all day cab service when I saw an ad for Zoomcar. I did some research and I found that I preferred this option as it gave me more flexibility as compared to a day cab booking which typically lasts for 12 hours. I would have access to the car for the entire time of my booking which allowed for both early morning and late night drives.

    The car reached me on time and one could make out that the car had recently been cleaned both on the inside and outside. The car was so neat and clean that if you told me someone has used this car before me I would not believe you. It made the entire experience so much more comfortable. It often felt like I was using my own car with how well looked after it was.

Vikrant Singhla
Vikrant Singhla
store : Zoomcar
review date : Feb 12 2020
Service Availed : Zoomcar
Zoomcar availed : Jan 27 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Where is my Car?”

  • overall experience

    My navigation says that the car was at the described location but I could not at all find the car at the described spot.


    How is this even possible?


    I even tried calling up the zoomcar store customer care number on 18602662257, but I did not get a satisfying answer from any of the customer executives.


    I am really angry!


    Also, this has given me a fair idea that there isn’t anything that can be done now from the Zoomcar side responsibility to reimburse me for the same.


    #Badservice

Saurav Prasad
Saurav Prasad
store : Zoomcar
review date : Feb 12 2020
Service Availed : Car Booking
Car Booked : Jan 06 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Best app for Car Rental”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I haven’t seen such a good Car Rental App in my life then Zoomcar


    So on 3rd Jan 2020, I booked an SUV car from Zoomcar where I wanted to travel most parts of Gurgaon from the same. 


    The car was available to me at the available zoomcar point in Sec 50 Gurgaon. Upon getting in the car when I drove the car around a little to my surprise it was really working well.


    As per my personal experience, there wasn't anything special about Gurgaon rather than the tall cement buildings & Sheetla Mata Mandir at Sec 6 Gurgaon.


    In conclusion, the trip was totally amazing & I really enjoyed my experience driving the zoomcar.


    Also, I am so overjoyed using the zoomcar that I am again going to use it when I visit any outstation state.

Swami Iyer
Swami Iyer
store : Zoomcar
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Car Rental
Car Rental Availed : Feb 08 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Why Cheat?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    This was my third time using Zoomcar and the most disappointing one. So, I had to go from Nasik to Shirdi. It was a 2 hours long journey by road. I and my wife decided to rent a car. I went to Zoomcar's website and booked a Hyundai i20.


    Everything was good until I did the payment. I paid via Mastercard and applied the coupon code ALMCARD1350 and got an instant discount of 20%. However, when the final bill came, I was shocked to see that the coupon was not applied. It was very irresponsible.


    I contacted the customer care at 1860 266 2257 but they were of no help. They told me that fault is on my side. I felt cheated. 


    Very poor service, guys. Totally unacceptable! 

Kapil Verma
Kapil Verma
store : Zoomcar
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Car Rental
Car Rental Availed : Feb 09 2020
3.6 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Drove Off To A Wedding”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking a car on rent can be traumatic, but with Zoomcar everything happened very swiftly. I booked a Maruti Swift for a wedding that our family needed to attend. We were required to travel over 350 km from Delhi to Shimla. After long sessions of arguments, we all came to the final decision of renting a car. I was very happy to get a discount of 50% after using the coupon code ZOOM100. 


    The booking process was easy and quite convenient. It took me no more than five minutes to book the car. I was required to submit my driving licence and that is it. The car soon arrived at the location and we drove off to our destination. 


    Full Marks: To the cleanliness in the car. It was very well maintained and looked lovely. 

Sameer Wadwa
Sameer Wadwa
store : Zoomcar
review date : Jan 06 2020
Service Availed : Car Booking
Car Booked : Dec 12 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Superb Service”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I had my routine traveling from Jaipur to Udaipur for my business purpose where I usually spent more than 1 week in Udaipur. But the big problem that arises during this time is the need to have a car, as there is a lot of traveling from one point to another.


    Since even my personal car was out for service, I had no other time rather than to book a car from Zoomcar so that I can roam easily at the destination from one point to another.


    I booked my zoom lite car on 12th December 2019, starting my ride from central Jaipur chowk. Under the package, I got some 458kms after which I need to recharge with the fuel amount estimated on that particular day.


    I can easily figure out that the car provided by the zoomcar was in extremely good condition & well serviced.


    Totally happy with the service given to me by the zoomcar


    It was indeed a fun-filled ride with Zoomcar!

Arun Dhingra
Arun Dhingra
store : Zoomcar
review date : Jan 06 2020
Service Availed : Car booking
Car booked : Dec 06 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Have it improved”

  • Overall Experience

    Never expected that I would have to face such an issue when I am booking a car from Zoomcar. It’s on 6th December 2019, I booked one Zoom classic car Sedan from zoomcar for a price of ₹490/- for a day


    The Booking time for my zoom was around 9 in the morning but saddened to see that as & when I refreshed my booking page my booking was lost.


    Upon contacting the zoom customer care number on 18601239666, I was told to keep refreshing the page as it might be a server error from their side to not have shown the booking status.


    I was on an official tour with my office colleagues & since being in the Human resource department, I was expected to book the car with no hassles but because of Zoomcar mistake, my department is seriously doubting my abilities to handle events, tours, etc.


    I had really high hopes with the Zoomcar but with just one single experience everything just vanished like that.

Ishan Tiwari
Ishan Tiwari
store : Zoomcar
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Zoom car booking
Zoom Car booked : Dec 23 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Car Not booked”

  • Overall Experience

    On 23rd December 2019, I did lose my control over anger when I saw that the zoom car that I booked was not exactly booked due to a technical glitch in the app.


    It was furthermore embarrassing to see that the Zoomcar authorities are not even concerned & had no answer to give when I talked about the query to them.


    What I believe that It’s seriously out of their motive to help their customers in need, as what they really are concerned about the money they make out of their customer's pockets.


    My dissatisfaction cannot be expressed as it was after I reached the location & checked my booking again that my car has not been booked. Even calling up the customer care executive wasn't that helpful.


    I hope all my anger can be felt to every user reading this review.


    Disappointing!

Mahinder Ahluwalia
Mahinder Ahluwalia
store : Zoomcar
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Zoomcar booking
Zoomcar booked : Dec 15 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good Services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I never thought that visiting my old College friends working in Pune would be so much easier using Zoomcar. I arrived at Pune International airport from Delhi on 15th December 2019. Checking for cabs, I accidentally arrived at Zoomcar app where I decided to book a Zoomcar Lite for ₹5344/-


    Since the nearest zoomcar point from the Pune airport was 2.5 kms away, I had an option to get the zoomcar reached at the airport with extra ₹100/- paid for the service.


    I had 478kms registered under my zoomcar package after which if I run a km more I would be charged with ₹12 per km from thereafter.


    The health of the car was totally good & was all neat & clean from inside.


    Driving the car I could easily observe that the car was well serviced before been handle it to me.


    I am totally satisfied with the zoomcar booking & hope to book some more in the coming future.

Rahul Mahajan
Rahul Mahajan
store : Zoomcar
review date : Jan 02 2020
Service Availed : Car Rental
Car Rental Booked : Dec 25 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Long Ride Was Great!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I recently took a kind of test drive from Zoomcar’s car rental services. It was really good. I took it down on the long highway routes and notch it down to the same lanes coming down from the mountain ranges that take you to the top of it.


    Well, it sounds insane, but I did. It was absolutely worth it. So I had no regrets or fear of judgments for it. I was thrilled to have the ride. 


    I was wondering about the services of Zoomcar. Coincidentally, my own car got shut down on the 24th of December, and I had to leave from Gachibowli on 31st December. 


    I meant to have the greatest of fun at the ride. It was a desire since I shifted to this place. It was fulfilled. Everything worked according to plan. All thank you for the Zoomcar services.

Anuj Chopra
Anuj Chopra
store : Zoomcar
review date : Jan 02 2020
Service Availed : Car Rental
Car Rental Booked : Dec 30 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Not Well Maintained Vehicles”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    It's pathetic to see that car rental services like Zoomcar will do such an irresponsible course of action towards their customers. 


    I'm really pissed off from this kind of treatment. This is really not acceptable and it is annoying.


    I took the Zoomcar service for a ride towards Bundelkhand, which was a location for a distance of 50kms from my house. It had to take hardly a few hours, precisely 5 hours at maximum. But the DZire I booked for mine, was causing glitches in the way and got totally shut in the middle of the way.


    It was a highway with no such vehicles passing by with whom I can tow the car up, and 2 passersby I saw, didn't even agree to tow the car. Customer service wasn't even working at the location. I had to repair it myself while figuring out somehow.