Login

Zoomcar Reviews

32 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 32 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Zoomcar FLAT 20% OFF: ALL USERS (Jun 02-03)
Vikrant Singhla
Vikrant Singhla
store : Zoomcar
review date : Feb 12 2020
Service Availed : Zoomcar
Zoomcar availed : Jan 27 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Where is my Car?”

  • overall experience

    My navigation says that the car was at the described location but I could not at all find the car at the described spot.


    How is this even possible?


    I even tried calling up the zoomcar store customer care number on 18602662257, but I did not get a satisfying answer from any of the customer executives.


    I am really angry!


    Also, this has given me a fair idea that there isn’t anything that can be done now from the Zoomcar side responsibility to reimburse me for the same.


    #Badservice

Saurav Prasad
Saurav Prasad
store : Zoomcar
review date : Feb 12 2020
Service Availed : Car Booking
Car Booked : Jan 06 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Best app for Car Rental”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I haven’t seen such a good Car Rental App in my life then Zoomcar


    So on 3rd Jan 2020, I booked an SUV car from Zoomcar where I wanted to travel most parts of Gurgaon from the same. 


    The car was available to me at the available zoomcar point in Sec 50 Gurgaon. Upon getting in the car when I drove the car around a little to my surprise it was really working well.


    As per my personal experience, there wasn't anything special about Gurgaon rather than the tall cement buildings & Sheetla Mata Mandir at Sec 6 Gurgaon.


    In conclusion, the trip was totally amazing & I really enjoyed my experience driving the zoomcar.


    Also, I am so overjoyed using the zoomcar that I am again going to use it when I visit any outstation state.

Swami Iyer
Swami Iyer
store : Zoomcar
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Car Rental
Car Rental Availed : Feb 08 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Why Cheat?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    This was my third time using Zoomcar and the most disappointing one. So, I had to go from Nasik to Shirdi. It was a 2 hours long journey by road. I and my wife decided to rent a car. I went to Zoomcar's website and booked a Hyundai i20.


    Everything was good until I did the payment. I paid via Mastercard and applied the coupon code ALMCARD1350 and got an instant discount of 20%. However, when the final bill came, I was shocked to see that the coupon was not applied. It was very irresponsible.


    I contacted the customer care at 1860 266 2257 but they were of no help. They told me that fault is on my side. I felt cheated. 


    Very poor service, guys. Totally unacceptable! 

Kapil Verma
Kapil Verma
store : Zoomcar
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Car Rental
Car Rental Availed : Feb 09 2020
3.6 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Drove Off To A Wedding”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking a car on rent can be traumatic, but with Zoomcar everything happened very swiftly. I booked a Maruti Swift for a wedding that our family needed to attend. We were required to travel over 350 km from Delhi to Shimla. After long sessions of arguments, we all came to the final decision of renting a car. I was very happy to get a discount of 50% after using the coupon code ZOOM100. 


    The booking process was easy and quite convenient. It took me no more than five minutes to book the car. I was required to submit my driving licence and that is it. The car soon arrived at the location and we drove off to our destination. 


    Full Marks: To the cleanliness in the car. It was very well maintained and looked lovely. 

Sameer Wadwa
Sameer Wadwa
store : Zoomcar
review date : Jan 06 2020
Service Availed : Car Booking
Car Booked : Dec 12 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Superb Service”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I had my routine traveling from Jaipur to Udaipur for my business purpose where I usually spent more than 1 week in Udaipur. But the big problem that arises during this time is the need to have a car, as there is a lot of traveling from one point to another.


    Since even my personal car was out for service, I had no other time rather than to book a car from Zoomcar so that I can roam easily at the destination from one point to another.


    I booked my zoom lite car on 12th December 2019, starting my ride from central Jaipur chowk. Under the package, I got some 458kms after which I need to recharge with the fuel amount estimated on that particular day.


    I can easily figure out that the car provided by the zoomcar was in extremely good condition & well serviced.


    Totally happy with the service given to me by the zoomcar


    It was indeed a fun-filled ride with Zoomcar!

Arun Dhingra
Arun Dhingra
store : Zoomcar
review date : Jan 06 2020
Service Availed : Car booking
Car booked : Dec 06 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Have it improved”

  • Overall Experience

    Never expected that I would have to face such an issue when I am booking a car from Zoomcar. It’s on 6th December 2019, I booked one Zoom classic car Sedan from zoomcar for a price of ₹490/- for a day


    The Booking time for my zoom was around 9 in the morning but saddened to see that as & when I refreshed my booking page my booking was lost.


    Upon contacting the zoom customer care number on 18601239666, I was told to keep refreshing the page as it might be a server error from their side to not have shown the booking status.


    I was on an official tour with my office colleagues & since being in the Human resource department, I was expected to book the car with no hassles but because of Zoomcar mistake, my department is seriously doubting my abilities to handle events, tours, etc.


    I had really high hopes with the Zoomcar but with just one single experience everything just vanished like that.

Ishan Tiwari
Ishan Tiwari
store : Zoomcar
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Zoom car booking
Zoom Car booked : Dec 23 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Car Not booked”

  • Overall Experience

    On 23rd December 2019, I did lose my control over anger when I saw that the zoom car that I booked was not exactly booked due to a technical glitch in the app.


    It was furthermore embarrassing to see that the Zoomcar authorities are not even concerned & had no answer to give when I talked about the query to them.


    What I believe that It’s seriously out of their motive to help their customers in need, as what they really are concerned about the money they make out of their customer's pockets.


    My dissatisfaction cannot be expressed as it was after I reached the location & checked my booking again that my car has not been booked. Even calling up the customer care executive wasn't that helpful.


    I hope all my anger can be felt to every user reading this review.


    Disappointing!

Mahinder Ahluwalia
Mahinder Ahluwalia
store : Zoomcar
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Zoomcar booking
Zoomcar booked : Dec 15 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good Services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I never thought that visiting my old College friends working in Pune would be so much easier using Zoomcar. I arrived at Pune International airport from Delhi on 15th December 2019. Checking for cabs, I accidentally arrived at Zoomcar app where I decided to book a Zoomcar Lite for ₹5344/-


    Since the nearest zoomcar point from the Pune airport was 2.5 kms away, I had an option to get the zoomcar reached at the airport with extra ₹100/- paid for the service.


    I had 478kms registered under my zoomcar package after which if I run a km more I would be charged with ₹12 per km from thereafter.


    The health of the car was totally good & was all neat & clean from inside.


    Driving the car I could easily observe that the car was well serviced before been handle it to me.


    I am totally satisfied with the zoomcar booking & hope to book some more in the coming future.

Rahul Mahajan
Rahul Mahajan
store : Zoomcar
review date : Jan 02 2020
Service Availed : Car Rental
Car Rental Booked : Dec 25 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Long Ride Was Great!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I recently took a kind of test drive from Zoomcar’s car rental services. It was really good. I took it down on the long highway routes and notch it down to the same lanes coming down from the mountain ranges that take you to the top of it.


    Well, it sounds insane, but I did. It was absolutely worth it. So I had no regrets or fear of judgments for it. I was thrilled to have the ride. 


    I was wondering about the services of Zoomcar. Coincidentally, my own car got shut down on the 24th of December, and I had to leave from Gachibowli on 31st December. 


    I meant to have the greatest of fun at the ride. It was a desire since I shifted to this place. It was fulfilled. Everything worked according to plan. All thank you for the Zoomcar services.

Anuj Chopra
Anuj Chopra
store : Zoomcar
review date : Jan 02 2020
Service Availed : Car Rental
Car Rental Booked : Dec 30 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Not Well Maintained Vehicles”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    It's pathetic to see that car rental services like Zoomcar will do such an irresponsible course of action towards their customers. 


    I'm really pissed off from this kind of treatment. This is really not acceptable and it is annoying.


    I took the Zoomcar service for a ride towards Bundelkhand, which was a location for a distance of 50kms from my house. It had to take hardly a few hours, precisely 5 hours at maximum. But the DZire I booked for mine, was causing glitches in the way and got totally shut in the middle of the way.


    It was a highway with no such vehicles passing by with whom I can tow the car up, and 2 passersby I saw, didn't even agree to tow the car. Customer service wasn't even working at the location. I had to repair it myself while figuring out somehow. 

Aakash Rastogi
Aakash Rastogi
store : Zoomcar
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Car
Car Rented : Dec 24 2019
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Experience!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking Date: 20th December

    ID: JPS6DCFPZ


    So far, this is the best experience I have had to date with any car rental store. I had booked the car for 20th December till 24th December as I was on a vacation in Mysore. There was no hassle in booking the car and the details that were asked were simple enough. 


    Apart from all this, the car that I got was actually really nice and gave good mileage which in my opinion matters a lot when you are supposed to drive a lot.


    The car was clean from the inside and as I had my kids along with me, I could let them actually sit around anywhere in the car. 


    With such a great experience I would really keep in mind to rent any car in the future from Zoomcar because of the great service and up to the mark cars. 

Matthew Joseph
Matthew Joseph
store : Zoomcar
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Car
Car Rented : Dec 26 2019
4.4 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Not The Right Car!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    This thing happened with me on 22nd December and this was the first time such a thing has happened. I had booked a car from Raja Bhoj Airport for 26th December. Just 15 minutes before I got out of the airport, I was supposed to inform you on the app. 


    Upon completing the departure, I went outside and there was a car to take me to the Zoomcar site where I would have got the car handed to me. I went to the Zoomcar site which was not too far from the airport so I did not waste too much time. 


    All I had to do there was to show them my identity proofs and finish all the required formalities but after that, I noticed that the car I had actually chosen was not there. 


    I had chosen a Mahindra KUV but instead got a Swift. I was really furious to know this because obviously there must have been some reason for which I had booked an SUV. 


    I tried talking to the people at the Zoomcar station but they were not willing to listen and all they told me that they had received a booking a Maruti Suzuki Swift only. I am utterly disappointed with this ignorant behavior of the staff. 

Krishna Mehta
Krishna Mehta
store : Zoomcar
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Mahindra XUV
Car Rental : Dec 25 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Such A Dirty Car”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I took an XUV from the zoom car services on the 25th of December. I and my friends planned a free roam out in the streets of Dehradun, while singing along the Christmas carol because (obviously), it was Christmas.


    We had a really big plan to have it in the exact way we are planning it in. Took our backpacks, and the DSLR too. But it turned out really bad because of the bad service delivery from the Zoomcar themselves. The car drive was okay, but it was dirty from outside so badly, that we didn’t even want to take it.


    We had to take it out for the service as it was the only XUV the guys had, and also it was dirty only from the outside. I understand that the roads here are a lil’ unfavorable in that context, but still… Watch out guys. Do something. Protect it with a cloth cover from below or something.

Supratim Ghosh
Supratim Ghosh
store : Zoomcar
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Mahindra XUV 500
Car Rental : Dec 27 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got At The Location Right At The Time”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    A few days back, I opted for the Zoomcar services from my apartments. I had to go to an event I was supposed to do volunteering for. I am working with an NGO for the welfare part and I was intended to get some good experience out of that. It was a really good opportunity for me, and I didn’t want to mess this up at any cost.


    I booked a Zoomcar service for the location. I was taking a lot of people with me at the location by myself. I was assigned to take all of them at the location in the meantime of the progress of the event in between.


    The vehicle from the NGO was unavailable by the time I thought to take it, so they told me to opt for the Zoomcar services. I’m glad though that I was told that I will be getting reimbursement from the company itself at the end of the day.


    It was a really nice looking XUV of Mahindra. I only had the drive experience of XUV from one of my friends. I got the opportunity to not just drive the XUV myself, but to utilize it in good service that I was really looking forward to because of the individuals I met and talk to throughout the way.

Saksham Sachdeva
Saksham Sachdeva
store : Zoomcar
review date : Dec 26 2019
Service Availed : Car
Car Rented : Dec 21 2019
4.9 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Definitely The Best!”

  • Overall Experience

    I just like Zoomcar way too much. I have been using Zoomcar across the country for a long time now. Neither has it happened that I have had to face any issues regarding the car or travel. 


    The prices as well are far better than taking your own car everywhere which sometimes is not practically possible. 


    With amazing rides, I was also able to earn points as well in my account. The point system of Zoomcar is such that with every 10 kms from a hatchback I got 2 points. At times I had also booked a sedan I got 6 points on every 10 kms. 


    This way I had managed to earn quite a lot of points which I have been using on my rides recently. I think this is the best way to keep the customer satisfied. I am definitely satisfied with the type of customer service Zoomcar has provided me till now. 

Ashok Singh
Ashok Singh
store : Zoomcar
review date : Dec 26 2019
Service Availed : Car
Car Rented : Dec 15 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“The Car Was Not There!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a car for 15th December to 18th December which had cost me Rs. 6, 922. I had made this booking from Zoomcar to avoid the fuss of booking cabs and going everywhere. I had planned to go on a trip with my friends in that car. 


    I was supposed to be reaching the airport on 15th December in the morning for which I had accordingly booked the zoom car. But on that day itself, my flight got delayed and there was nothing that I could do about it. 


    I did not anticipate that my car would not be there at the pickup point. Since I had booked the car for myself for 3 days then I think the car should be there on the pickup point even if I don’t reach there. 


    I looked for the car everywhere but there were no cars to be seen. In the end, I had to call Zoomcar at 011- 60009666 for the same thing for which they gave me a silly excuse and asked me to wait there. I had to literally wait for my car for more than an hour.

Sashi Verma
Sashi Verma
store : Zoomcar
review date : Dec 24 2019
Service Availed : Car Booking
Car Booked : Dec 04 2019
1.2 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“No Booking”

  • Overall Experience

    Having our flight landed at Bangalore airport, I & my friends wanted to go for a Banglore Tour for which we thought of doing a Zoomcar from Domlur after meeting our relatives.


    On 4th December 2019 using the Zoomcar app, we booked a zoom lite car for ₹4,600 for 500 km ( Excluding other charges). Upon Reaching Domlur we were shocked to see that there was no Zoomcar that was being shown.


    We waited with our app & locations on our mobile to find the nearest zoomcar but was unfortunate enough to not get one. Even upon having a conversation with the Zoomcar customer staff we were told that we won't be getting a car now & the nearest zoomcar is 50kms away from your destination.


    Totally not done Zoomcar, I have got a fair idea now that booking from Zoomcar is obviously not an option now.


    Totally dissatisfied with the Zoomcar services.


    One of the worst services that zoomcar gives.


    My recommendation to Zoomcar to please revise your Mapped areas for Zoomcar locations & review your services immediately otherwise customer like me will start boycotting all your services.

Gopal Pujari
Gopal Pujari
store : Zoomcar
review date : Dec 24 2019
Service Availed : Car Booking
Car booked : Dec 03 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Urban Drive”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • Overall Experience

    I have looked for reasons for not to pick up a zoomcar for roaming around Delhi Ncr but couldn’t find one. Therefore on 3rd December 2019 I booked a zoomcar from MG road Gurgaon near a metro station.


    Since me & my colleagues had come for an office meeting in Gurgaon, it was our combined idea of doing a zoomcar so as to know what all places are there in Gurgaon to roam around.


    Booking a ZoomLite car, us being 3 people we easily got accommodated into the car & the car’s health was superb quality & felt like it’s been newly serviced.


    I am happy to have booked a zoomcar which can provide me with that comfort & leisure of driving through the city.


    After experiencing services from zoom, I would definitely say that when in doubt go for zoom. I am happy to be a zoom customer.


    Comment: It was indeed an experience of an Urban Drive.

Sumit Pawar
Sumit Pawar
store : Zoomcar
review date : Dec 23 2019
Service Availed : Car Booked
Car Rental : Dec 20 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Awesome Trip!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I’m an enthusiastic traveler who likes to wander off, and travel to far and distant random places once a month. I’m literally shocked to see that Zoomcar was able to give me such a smooth experience of traveling in the car.


    I took an XUV from Zoomcar for a 3-day long trip to Nainital and it was a round trip so I had to be sure that I took a real healthy, and a vehicle that is in perfect condition. I was looking forward to this trip, but still not expecting anything from the Zoomcar. I was doubtful whether I’ll be able to have the car from them or not. So I extracted out the information to the train routes of Nainital, along with the charges going to be incurred in it.


    Well, I received the car in perfect condition. I took the long trip straight from there to Nainital, and then there was no coming back from there. I drove a really long way continuously driving alone to reach midway. My folks were sleeping all way long. I traveled alone a whole day to get in the Nainital in a day from Jaipur.


    I was there, and I had a lot of fun in the Nainital. I was totally amazed by the experience I had with the car and in the Nainital trip. So I just got to go now, plan for another trip soon. Again, in the Zoomcar vehicle.

Anuj Choudhary
Anuj Choudhary
store : Zoomcar
review date : Dec 23 2019
Service Availed : Car
Car Booked : Dec 23 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Where’s My Car?”

  • Overall Experience

    Hey, I am not a fool who will come into the saying of anyone in a single second and will accept whatever you will say to me. Ik what it means and what are you trying to do.

     

    I was supposed to have the car from you by 2 pm, and suddenly I found that you guys have taken that service from me in a fraction of seconds?! This is seriously ridiculous.


    Zoomcar promised me to provide a Honda Civic in Boribander by 2 pm or near around that. I had to take the car to a party with my friends, and I was unable to do it. I let the thought go that someone will bring his/her car and we will go in that. I wanted to take everyone up for a ride with me.


    There was no one there, and the call was unable to reach anywhere due to a lack of network in the area. This was all cut short to us all taking auto-rickshaws to the party. Everyone was hiding their faces with a handkerchief and party outfits with a big trenchcoat. We called up a friend and told her to keep the trench coat in her own car. 


    It was super embarrassing to go to a party with your friends in a party outfit, in AUTO RICKSHAWS!