Login

Zomato Reviews

31 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 31 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Zomato FLAT 40% OFF ON 3 ORDERS (Aug 05-06)
Jyoti Mathur
Jyoti Mathur
store : Zomato
review date : Feb 13 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 11 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Zomato Made Our Night Special”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order ID: 2839203

    We celebrated our dad's birthday at home. On the day, he had taken leave from his office to celebrate with us. We had been chasing him for a week to throw his birthday party. Finally, he gave his approval in a good mood. I looked up some great Pizzas and Coke on Zomato's app for all of us. 

     

    We eagerly waited for 45 minutes for the order to arrive. I got a call from an executive asking for the exact location. I explained to him the location and within 5 minutes he was at the doorsteps. We received the delivery in the given time. We unboxed the order that was very nicely packed.

     

    It was exactly the way we wanted. We started biting into the delicious Pizza and washed it down with coke. It was all very tasty.

     

    I loved it Zomato!        

Nitin Joshi
Nitin Joshi
store : Zomato
review date : Feb 12 2020
Product Purchased : Food
Food Purchased : Feb 07 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Zomato Offers Very Convenient Service”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Living in south Delhi has many advantages and one of them is the number of quality restaurants. And what's more amazing is how Zomato has connected all these great restaurants in a long chain of delivery outlets. So, the other day I ordered pancakes from Rose Cafe in Saket. They are known for the great quality food and Victorian-era inspired interiors. I often visit the place but was very lazy that day. 

     

    I made the order on Zomato's mobile app. It was easy and convenient. The delivery came right on time. I was happy to learn that the order was piping hot. I did the payment via cash and started with the business. The food was good and I am very satisfied. 

     

    They actually render a really good service! 

Aryan Gupta
Aryan Gupta
store : Zomato
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Food item
Food item purchased : Jan 07 2020
3.4 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Food Not Delivered”

  • overall experience

    Food Purchased: Ghar ke Rajma & Vegetable Pulao

    Restaurant Name: Eat.fit from Cult Fit

    Votes: 92 ( 4 Star Rating)

    Order ID: 7645376

    On the date of 7th Jan 2020, I placed an order for the same from the Zomato store. The kind of description that was given for the food on the store was simply the way I was expecting the food to be prepared.


    Also to the fact that I love eating healthy food I was pretty much desperate to get the order delivered to me fast.


    I was expecting the order to be delivered to me within 34 mins of placing my order online. But all my hopes were shattered when there was no delivery for the same.


    I mean I could have been reimbursed for my order with a Zomato coupon code but they didn’t even consider that.


    Totally Pathetic!

Anmol Shetty
Anmol Shetty
store : Zomato
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Food item
Food item purchased : Jan 03 2020
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Good Food”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Tasty Food!


    Since I recently got promoted as a senior manager in my company the treat was on me. So on 3rd Jan 2020, after checking a few restaurants online I finally landed upon a restaurant named Punjabi Angithi on Zomato store which had a 4.2-star rating out of 5.


    Since me & my friends were in real hunger this restaurant provided a guaranteed delivery of 35 mins to my place.


    My order was delivered to me on time & one thing I really loved about Zomato was the Patience of delivery guy to wait for the order delivery as it was a last-minute decision for all of us to go & get some alcohol as soon as possible.


    I even got an extra Zomato Coupon free with my purchase from this restaurant as it was my first time using Zomato. Overall the experience of having food from Zomato was totally fun. The grand total for the order came for the price of ₹1300/- (Excluding other charges).


    With this, I am also pretty excited to also take up Zomato gold!

Ankit Sharma
Ankit Sharma
store : Zomato
review date : Dec 09 2019
Service Availed : Food
Food delivered : Dec 06 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“So Generous Of You Zomato”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    I’m ordering a lot of the meal from online sources of meal delivery services. I’m currently living with my roommate, in a 2BHK of Lajpat Nagar. We travel a lot for the office’s internship and get back quite late according to the normal timings. Zomato has helped us in having super delicious meals right at our doors.


    We both usually prepare breakfast and take something with us as lunch, sometimes not even having lunch. So we have to buy something from the office’s canteen, which is expensive, and some of them not even worth their price. We return back from the office all exhausted, and for sure - starving. Although, Gaurav (my roommate) is really generous and kind. He always prepares the meal whenever we couldn’t afford to go out and have some good meals there. Applause to his great cooking skills, I always get to enjoy the delicious meals prepared by him. I help him out by lending my hands in some small stuff.


    It was a few days back when he was really sick and was suffering from serious fever and headache that he couldn’t stand up from bed the whole day. Somehow I take the leave from office. I was allowed a half-day leave due to the fact they knew Gaurav too and was familiar with our daily life. I returned back and checked his temperature. It was still in 100s.


    I was worried whether he’ll be fine in time or not. Most of all, I was more worried about both of our dinner. I couldn’t think of anything better to prepare for both of us while keeping in mind his condition. So I decided to make Dal Tadka for both of us. I started preparing for it but ending up messing it. I didn’t really know what to do, so I remembered the time when we were used to going out with each other to eat some light stuff for dinner like Dal Tadka in dizziness as it’s a whole grain meal.


    I opened the Zomato app and scrolled out the perfect fit for us at the moment. I add in the cart, a full-plate Dal Tadka, along with some warm bowl of Jeera Rice for the quantity of 2. I told Zomato Delivery Executive person to be early, and tell them to prepare it early as I wanted Gaurav to have some meal and take medicines. The executive was really generous, and we were happy to hear his humble response towards us. He reached within 20 mins of time. Even though the expected time was 30 mins. I was really thankful to the guy. He was really supportive. Thanks for the service Zomato. Keep on it.

Salil Shah
Salil Shah
store : Zomato
review date : Dec 02 2019
Service availed : Ice-cream
Ice-cream Purchased : Dec 07 2019
4.4 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

““Best food delivery app””

  • overall experience

    The most dependable food service which is presently available on the online ordering platform is Zomato. Flowing offers and various benefits make this store a go-to place when I’m dying with hunger and also don’t want to burn a hole in my wallet. 


    Though I’m a frequent online ordering person Zomato has never failed to impress me. This one incident that happened the day before yesterday is making me write a review praising the effort they took to ensure my order is delivered, and I get the value for my money. It was around 12:15 a.m I decided to order an Ice-cream tub from Keventers. 


    Ice-cream




    The app showed the timing for the store closure as in less than fifteen minutes, the order was accepted by Keventers and the payment was done. When the order was confirmed the delivery guy mentioned that the store was about to close and they are not issuing the order. I contacted Zomato and the store regarding the payment being made and the order to be issued as it was an urgent requirement. 


    The Zomato contacted Keventers and within minutes the order was picked up. Turned out that it was a problem being put up by the guys working in Keventers. The order was properly and swiftly delivered to me. This incident of customer handling actually showed how effectively Zomato works to ensure the service towards its customers and how effectively they work to coordinate the demands of both the store and the end customers. 

Rishabh Prasad
Rishabh Prasad
store : Zomato
review date : Oct 31 2019
Service Availed : Pizza
Pizza Ordered : Oct 23 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

““Dependable in Hunger Pangs””

  • overall experience

    It isn’t the first time I am ordering through Zomato or any online platform. Though I am a foodie and can hog on anything and everything which is on the plate, this particular order was the best experience I have had so far with Zomato, and so I was compelled to write a review to praise them.


      Pizza


    It was past midnight when I thought of ordering a pizza, as I was working till late and generally midnight cravings tend to happen. I had never tried Zomato’s Midnight Deliveries, and was very sure that no restaurants would be open at this hour. To my surprise, Zomato offered me up to five options, although the pricing was high, still the availability made me happy. I placed my order and after five minutes I received a call confirming whether the order which has been placed is by me. Post confirming on call I received my hot pizza delivered at the dead of the night by Zomato’s delivery guy, and all of this happened within forty-five minutes of placing the order.

    I was super happy and would definitely go in and order only from Zomato after seeing the way they manage their orders and the speed with which they deliver food.

Serena
Serena
store : Zomato
review date : Oct 17 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 17 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Food Manhandling!”

  • overall experience

    I am so disappointed with Zomato and their services!


    I ordered food from Burger Point via Zomato. The order was manhandled and the burger was not perfectly made. I had complained about the same before too but no action was taken. It has been twice that I ordered something from Burger Point and it was spilt. 


    This time I had mentioned the same in the instructions that please make sure the packaging is done properly to avoid any spillage. The order was placed and was expected within 25 minutes. The delivery was made on time. As I received the order, I checked the packaging. The packaging looked fine. But, I was afraid of what if the burger is not properly kept.


    burger


    As I opened the box to eat, I saw that it was again in the same condition. Everything falling in the box. I clicked a picture and sent it to Zomato. The online chat support didn’t even reply to me. I complained about the same on the customer care but no action was taken.


    It has been such a bad experience. The food tastes so good but due to the displacement of stuffing, it gets difficult for one to have it! 

    Very disappointed!

Fatima
Fatima
store : Zomato
review date : Oct 03 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Manhandle the order!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered Dominos Pizza from Zomato, which turned into a sticky pasta-like dish. All the cheese had got down on the box and the box didn’t open! 


    It wasn’t the first time it happened but the delivery men never handle the orders properly. The pizza cheese-loaded which is to be handled with care. However, they keep the boxes in such a manner that the cheese sticks to the upper lid. I sent the images on the Zomato chat but got no response from the chat assistant. 


    cheese spillage


    I spent almost an hour to get another pizza which was again delivered in the same condition. Zomato should train their delivery persons on how to handle food items to prevent spillage. With no cheese, how can one eat a pizza! 


    They sent a few credits stating that it is for the inconvenience caused. The next I’ll order food directly from the outlet other than ordering the same from Zomato! 

    Worst services!

Zeenia
Zeenia
store : Zomato
review date : Sep 25 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Sep 24 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“False Commitments!”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered food from Zomato on 10th September 2019, which was delivered on time but the quality was unacceptable. The food delivered was partially cooked, also it was delivered in an open bag! Zomato didn’t stay up to its words!


    After all this, I contacted the chat support where I received the reply immediately. The chat assistant since that day is making excuses regarding the refunds. At the moment, the chat assistant credited Rs. 80 as Zomato Credits on 15th September 2019. Later on 20th September 2019, I received a message from the chat assistant that full amount will be refunded by 24th September 2019.


    uncooked rice


    Until 24th September 2019, no amount was credited. I contacted the chat support on 24th September 2019, but no response received from their end. I just don’t like Zomato services now. They have declined in recent years and do not focus on quality anymore!

Amaya Singhla
Amaya Singhla
store : Zomato
review date : Sep 20 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Sep 19 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Still Waiting For The Food!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 80120125


    This time it was because of the cravings! 


    I ordered a deluxe thali and a chili paneer roll. The amount that I had to pay after placing the order was Rs.370/- but luckily, I found a coupon and after applying the coupon, the amount that I actually paid was Rs.265/- 


    I placed the order via Zomato app at 7:19 PM and incomplete order was delivered to me at 8:05 PM. After placing the order, I immediately received the confirmation. The status of the order was being conveyed to me via texts.


    Thali

    When the order arrived, I checked the package carefully and that’s when I got to know that chili paneer roll was missing. I asked the delivery executive about the same and I was informed that he was just handed over the package and in case I’m facing any trouble, I need to talk to the customer service. 


    I called up the customer service and shared the picture of incomplete order. The executive apologized for the inconvenience and assured me that the missing item will be delivered within the next 30 minutes.  


    After 30 minutes, I called up again but yet again, I was just given the assurance. I still haven’t received anything!   

Niharika Gulati
Niharika Gulati
store : Zomato
review date : Aug 20 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Aug 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Vivid Options to Choose From!”

  • overall experience

    Their services never cease to impress me! 


    This wasn’t the first order but yes the benefits that they provide their users with are no less than the first time offers on any other site. I wanted to order “North Indian Cuisine” and while searching for the same, I could look for many dhabas and restaurants to choose from. I chose the one that was offering “free delivery.”  

     

    So, I ordered a Paneer Makhani and Dal fry with 4 Butter Naans. While placing the order, I specifically mentioned that:


    •  Paneer Makhni must be extra spicy

    •  Dal should have usual spices

    • Naan shouldn’t be under/overcooked


    Paneer Makhani

            

    The amount that I was supposed to pay was Rs.660/- and the amount that I paid after the application of code “Zomato” was Rs.396/- 


    The received order was totally like the description. The packages were handled with care and the kitchen instructions were followed appropriately. 


    The services are totally recommendable. 

    Loved it totally!!

Mahima Khanna
Mahima Khanna
store : Zomato
review date : Aug 20 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Aug 19 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Customer Service!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 32877856


    Order cancellation has become a part and parcel of Zomato’s service these days, The order gets canceled immediately after placing it and the amount that is paid online never turns back! This is what I used to believe about the services of Zomato. But this ideology has changed after this latest interaction with the chat support team.  


     I ordered a Paneer pasanda thali and veg biryani from a local eatery. The total amount that I had to pay was Rs.290/- As I don’t prefer cash payments, I used Phonepe wallet to pay the amount. The amount was deducted on an immediate basis and the order confirmation was received via text and email. 

    Veg Thali

    As per the email, I was supposed to receive the order in 25 Minutes and the executive arrived with the order in 20 minutes of placing the order. But the only problem was that the order was incomplete. The Veg biryani package was not received with the thali.


    After getting to know about the same, I called up the customer service for help and I was told that the remaining item/s will get delivered within the next 15 minutes. Though I was not expecting it to be this quick, therefore wasn’t expecting the package, but the delivery executive arrived at the doorstep with the package within the next 10 minutes.   

     

    Both the packages were successfully received. The packages were totally intact and no tampering was observed. The food was good and so were the delivery services! 


    I would love to recommend it to all. 

Shubhangi Rastogi
Shubhangi Rastogi
store : Zomato
review date : Aug 20 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Aug 18 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.4 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Misleading Offers!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 30909090


    Why aren’t the offers clearly stated? 


    While looking for offers on the website, I found an amazing offer. The code “Zomato” was applicable to all the orders. But, on placing the order a message flashed that the offer is not applicable for this store. On calling the customer service executive, I was told that I need to buy food from some other store. 


    After asking about the bank services that I use, I was given another coupon code to apply. But yet again, I was not told about the minimum order value. I ordered a Cheese patty burger and fries combo. The amount that I was supposed to pay was Rs.300/- and the mandate for the applicability of the coupon code was Rs.500/-


    I ordered the combo without applying any coupon code since looking for coupon codes was turning hasslesome for me. Also, the delivery charges (Rs.35/-) were imposed on the total billing making my total amount Rs.335/-       


    I had a really bad experience! 


    I wouldn’t recommend it to anybody! 

Ayaan
Ayaan
store : Zomato
review date : Aug 20 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food delivered : Aug 19 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Multiple Benefits!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered charcoal chicken and chicken drumsticks from an eatery nearby. Zomato was supposed to get it delivered within 30 minutes of placing the order. The order was placed at 7:10 PM and the food arrived at 7:30 PM. 

    Chicken


    Since the order was above Rs.300/- therefore I was exempted from paying the delivery charges. The package was handled with proper care. 

    • The boxes were sealed 

    • The food was hot 

    • Gravy items were totally intact. 


    Also, due to the applicability of coupon code “Zomato,” I received a discount of 40% on the total billing amount.  The most important feature of availing delivery services from Zomato is that the support team calls back to take reviews about the delivery experience and the quality of the food item. 


    I had an amazing experience! 


    I would love to recommend their services to all!     

Mahira
Mahira
store : Zomato
review date : Aug 20 2019
Service Availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : Aug 18 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Unsealed Packages”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 56091212


    What sort of service is this seriously?? The received packages were unsealed. The gravy was leaking from the boxes and chicken curry had just 2 pieces. All I could see in the package was gravy. 


    The order that I actually placed was Chicken Korma and Paneer Do Pyaza. The amount that I was supposed to pay was Rs.350/-  I opted for card payment in order to avoid any change associated issues. The order was placed at 1:30 PM and the food arrived at 2:30 PM. 

    Broken Seal


    After realizing that the boxes aren’t sealed, I asked the delivery boy to take them back and get fresh boxes but he totally refused to do the same. On calling the customer service, I was informed that the refund will be initiated since the boxes cannot be exchanged. 


    It’s been more than 10 days now. I am constantly trying to get in touch with them but the problem is that they just don’t respond properly. After every 2-3 days, they say “it will take 2-3 days, please stay connected to get the follow up” 


    Suggestion: Please stop wasting time! 

Aashima
Aashima
store : Zomato
review date : Aug 19 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Aug 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Quality Services!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 56093489

    Product Ordered: Bhuna Murgh Kabab and Bhuna Murgh Biryani


    I found a perfect biryani place, what else could a food lover wish for? 


    The order was placed by the Zomato app. So, it was just a random try. I was not really sure about ordering food from this restaurant. But, due to the availability of such great reviews there, I decided to give it a try. 

    Bhuna Murgh Kabab


    The order was placed around 9:30 PM from Rajouri garden C-block and the restaurant from where the food was to be picked was just 3 km from the delivery address (Jail Road). The order was accepted and picked up really quickly. The estimated arrival of the product was supposed to be at 10:25 PM but the food was handed over to me in a good condition at 10:00 PM only.


    After the arrival, the delivery executive waited for 5-7 minutes as I wasn’t there to receive the order. The good part was, he was willing to cooperate. I arrived at 10:07 PM and collected the food package from the executive. 


    Suggestion: (To the restaurant) Please start adding salad with kabab dishes.   

Mohit Aggarwal
Mohit Aggarwal
store : Zomato
review date : Aug 19 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Aug 15 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Questionable Chat Support!”

  • overall experience

    Well, It’s not a review, It’s a warning! 


    Start taking users seriously and stop looting money from people. 


    I ordered a veg thali and full plate chili manchurian. The amount that I was paid for the order was Rs.450/- Opting for cash on delivery makes the delivery process really time-consuming therefore, I opted for card payment.  The order was accepted very quickly and within 10 minutes, the order was picked up from the restaurant. But then, I just couldn’t track the order. 


    The order id that was provided to me at the time of placing the order was still visible on the tracking screen but the bike never seemed to move. I called up customer service helpline to know about the status of the order and I was informed that the order has been dispatched but they are not able to track the rider and therefore all I need to do is wait till the rider arrives.  


    After waiting for more than an hour, I asked them to initiate a refund since it’s been an hour and I’ve not received anything. But the guy on call started misbehaving and refused to initiate the refund.  


    Writing an email was also futile. The refund wasn’t initiated even after that. 


    Had a terrible experience! 

Isha
Isha
store : Zomato
review date : Aug 17 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Aug 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Near Perfect!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 45091098


     So, after a really tiring day, I was not sure if I’ll be able to cook for myself or not. That’s when Zomato came into the picture. I ordered chili garlic noodles and gravy manchurian using Zomato app. The order was placed at 7:30 PM and the order was delivered to the given delivery address at 8:15 PM. 

    Noodles


    The package was handled with proper care. I did not find any sort of tampering with the package. The food was hot and fresh. I did not face any problem in either placing the order or receiving the order. Availability of multiple payment methods made it easier for me to pay the bill. 

    Tracking the order was also very easy due to the availability of the tracking id that was provided at the time of placing the order.


    I had an amazing experience! 


    This app can be recommended to all. 

Shanaya
Shanaya
store : Zomato
review date : Aug 17 2019
Service Availed : Food delivery
Food Delivered : Aug 14 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Midnight Munching”

  • overall experience

    Zomato has never disappointed me!


    Order Id: 23091267


    This time due to a sudden night out plan, we had to order food for 6 people. Zomato was our hub to get to! I ordered 4 non-veg platters and 2 veg platters. The order was placed at 11:40 PM and therefore, the expected arrival was scheduled at 12:10 AM. Finding the right kind of food at pocket-friendly prices wasn’t a difficult deal at all. 


    Non- veg platter


    The order was accepted quickly and the delivery process was totally smooth. The delivery executive called on the given number to inform about his arrival. The packages were totally safe and leak proof. 


    The food was handed over to me in a well off condition. Since I opted for Cash on Delivery, I wasn’t really sure if additional delivery charges were to be paid but to my surprise, I only had to pay an amount of Rs.560/-


    Suggestion: I would really appreciate if you start providing disposables with the delivery package!  

Flipkart sale