Login India India
20 Total Reviews Overall Rating 4.1
Selection Experience
4
Coupon Availablilty
4.1
Payment Process
4.2
Refund / Cashback
4.2
User Interface
4.1
Overall Experience
4.2
Niharika Gulati
store : Zomato
review date : 20-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 16-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Vivid Options to Choose From!”

  • overall experience

    Their services never cease to impress me! 


    This wasn’t the first order but yes the benefits that they provide their users with are no less than the first time offers on any other site. I wanted to order “North Indian Cuisine” and while searching for the same, I could look for many dhabas and restaurants to choose from. I chose the one that was offering “free delivery.”  

     

    So, I ordered a Paneer Makhani and Dal fry with 4 Butter Naans. While placing the order, I specifically mentioned that:


    •  Paneer Makhni must be extra spicy

    •  Dal should have usual spices

    • Naan shouldn’t be under/overcooked


    Paneer Makhani

            

    The amount that I was supposed to pay was Rs.660/- and the amount that I paid after the application of code “Zomato” was Rs.396/- 


    The received order was totally like the description. The packages were handled with care and the kitchen instructions were followed appropriately. 


    The services are totally recommendable. 

    Loved it totally!!

Mahima Khanna
store : Zomato
review date : 20-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 19-08-2019
4.6 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Customer Service!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 32877856


    Order cancellation has become a part and parcel of Zomato’s service these days, The order gets canceled immediately after placing it and the amount that is paid online never turns back! This is what I used to believe about the services of Zomato. But this ideology has changed after this latest interaction with the chat support team.  


     I ordered a Paneer pasanda thali and veg biryani from a local eatery. The total amount that I had to pay was Rs.290/- As I don’t prefer cash payments, I used Phonepe wallet to pay the amount. The amount was deducted on an immediate basis and the order confirmation was received via text and email. 

    Veg Thali

    As per the email, I was supposed to receive the order in 25 Minutes and the executive arrived with the order in 20 minutes of placing the order. But the only problem was that the order was incomplete. The Veg biryani package was not received with the thali.


    After getting to know about the same, I called up the customer service for help and I was told that the remaining item/s will get delivered within the next 15 minutes. Though I was not expecting it to be this quick, therefore wasn’t expecting the package, but the delivery executive arrived at the doorstep with the package within the next 10 minutes.   

     

    Both the packages were successfully received. The packages were totally intact and no tampering was observed. The food was good and so were the delivery services! 


    I would love to recommend it to all. 

Shubhangi Rastogi
store : Zomato
review date : 20-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 18-08-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.4 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Misleading Offers!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 30909090


    Why aren’t the offers clearly stated? 


    While looking for offers on the website, I found an amazing offer. The code “Zomato” was applicable to all the orders. But, on placing the order a message flashed that the offer is not applicable for this store. On calling the customer service executive, I was told that I need to buy food from some other store. 


    After asking about the bank services that I use, I was given another coupon code to apply. But yet again, I was not told about the minimum order value. I ordered a Cheese patty burger and fries combo. The amount that I was supposed to pay was Rs.300/- and the mandate for the applicability of the coupon code was Rs.500/-


    I ordered the combo without applying any coupon code since looking for coupon codes was turning hasslesome for me. Also, the delivery charges (Rs.35/-) were imposed on the total billing making my total amount Rs.335/-       


    I had a really bad experience! 


    I wouldn’t recommend it to anybody! 

Ayaan
store : Zomato
review date : 20-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food delivered : 19-08-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Multiple Benefits!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered charcoal chicken and chicken drumsticks from an eatery nearby. Zomato was supposed to get it delivered within 30 minutes of placing the order. The order was placed at 7:10 PM and the food arrived at 7:30 PM. 

    Chicken


    Since the order was above Rs.300/- therefore I was exempted from paying the delivery charges. The package was handled with proper care. 

    • The boxes were sealed 

    • The food was hot 

    • Gravy items were totally intact. 


    Also, due to the applicability of coupon code “Zomato,” I received a discount of 40% on the total billing amount.  The most important feature of availing delivery services from Zomato is that the support team calls back to take reviews about the delivery experience and the quality of the food item. 


    I had an amazing experience! 


    I would love to recommend their services to all!     

Mahira
store : Zomato
review date : 20-08-2019
Service Availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : 18-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Unsealed Packages”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 56091212


    What sort of service is this seriously?? The received packages were unsealed. The gravy was leaking from the boxes and chicken curry had just 2 pieces. All I could see in the package was gravy. 


    The order that I actually placed was Chicken Korma and Paneer Do Pyaza. The amount that I was supposed to pay was Rs.350/-  I opted for card payment in order to avoid any change associated issues. The order was placed at 1:30 PM and the food arrived at 2:30 PM. 

    Broken Seal


    After realizing that the boxes aren’t sealed, I asked the delivery boy to take them back and get fresh boxes but he totally refused to do the same. On calling the customer service, I was informed that the refund will be initiated since the boxes cannot be exchanged. 


    It’s been more than 10 days now. I am constantly trying to get in touch with them but the problem is that they just don’t respond properly. After every 2-3 days, they say “it will take 2-3 days, please stay connected to get the follow up” 


    Suggestion: Please stop wasting time! 

Aashima
store : Zomato
review date : 19-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 17-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Quality Services!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 56093489

    Product Ordered: Bhuna Murgh Kabab and Bhuna Murgh Biryani


    I found a perfect biryani place, what else could a food lover wish for? 


    The order was placed by the Zomato app. So, it was just a random try. I was not really sure about ordering food from this restaurant. But, due to the availability of such great reviews there, I decided to give it a try. 

    Bhuna Murgh Kabab


    The order was placed around 9:30 PM from Rajouri garden C-block and the restaurant from where the food was to be picked was just 3 km from the delivery address (Jail Road). The order was accepted and picked up really quickly. The estimated arrival of the product was supposed to be at 10:25 PM but the food was handed over to me in a good condition at 10:00 PM only.


    After the arrival, the delivery executive waited for 5-7 minutes as I wasn’t there to receive the order. The good part was, he was willing to cooperate. I arrived at 10:07 PM and collected the food package from the executive. 


    Suggestion: (To the restaurant) Please start adding salad with kabab dishes.   

Mohit Aggarwal
store : Zomato
review date : 19-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 15-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Questionable Chat Support!”

  • overall experience

    Well, It’s not a review, It’s a warning! 


    Start taking users seriously and stop looting money from people. 


    I ordered a veg thali and full plate chili manchurian. The amount that I was paid for the order was Rs.450/- Opting for cash on delivery makes the delivery process really time-consuming therefore, I opted for card payment.  The order was accepted very quickly and within 10 minutes, the order was picked up from the restaurant. But then, I just couldn’t track the order. 


    The order id that was provided to me at the time of placing the order was still visible on the tracking screen but the bike never seemed to move. I called up customer service helpline to know about the status of the order and I was informed that the order has been dispatched but they are not able to track the rider and therefore all I need to do is wait till the rider arrives.  


    After waiting for more than an hour, I asked them to initiate a refund since it’s been an hour and I’ve not received anything. But the guy on call started misbehaving and refused to initiate the refund.  


    Writing an email was also futile. The refund wasn’t initiated even after that. 


    Had a terrible experience! 

Isha
store : Zomato
review date : 17-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 16-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Near Perfect!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 45091098


     So, after a really tiring day, I was not sure if I’ll be able to cook for myself or not. That’s when Zomato came into the picture. I ordered chili garlic noodles and gravy manchurian using Zomato app. The order was placed at 7:30 PM and the order was delivered to the given delivery address at 8:15 PM. 

    Noodles


    The package was handled with proper care. I did not find any sort of tampering with the package. The food was hot and fresh. I did not face any problem in either placing the order or receiving the order. Availability of multiple payment methods made it easier for me to pay the bill. 

    Tracking the order was also very easy due to the availability of the tracking id that was provided at the time of placing the order.


    I had an amazing experience! 


    This app can be recommended to all. 

Shanaya
store : Zomato
review date : 17-08-2019
Service Availed : Food delivery
Food Delivered : 14-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Midnight Munching”

  • overall experience

    Zomato has never disappointed me!


    Order Id: 23091267


    This time due to a sudden night out plan, we had to order food for 6 people. Zomato was our hub to get to! I ordered 4 non-veg platters and 2 veg platters. The order was placed at 11:40 PM and therefore, the expected arrival was scheduled at 12:10 AM. Finding the right kind of food at pocket-friendly prices wasn’t a difficult deal at all. 


    Non- veg platter


    The order was accepted quickly and the delivery process was totally smooth. The delivery executive called on the given number to inform about his arrival. The packages were totally safe and leak proof. 


    The food was handed over to me in a well off condition. Since I opted for Cash on Delivery, I wasn’t really sure if additional delivery charges were to be paid but to my surprise, I only had to pay an amount of Rs.560/-


    Suggestion: I would really appreciate if you start providing disposables with the delivery package!  

Naina Khanna
store : Zomato
review date : 17-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 13-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Inefficient Customer Service!”

  • overall experience

    So, this is actually what I think about Zomato after my experience (Order Id:12422245). 


    I ordered a Bhalla Papdi Chaat (X2) from a store nearby. Zomato was supposed to deliver the order. The reason for choosing Zomato is always the availability of great discount codes. Before placing the order, I carefully checked if COD is available in my locality. After the same, I placed the order and the estimated delivery time was 45 minutes. 


    After waiting for 45 minutes, I called up the customer service to know about the status of the delivery. I was informed that the order has been dispatched and that the order will get delivered in a short while. 


    My call was answered by a guy named Ashish. He was constantly rude throughout the call. No queries were entertained properly. All the answers that I received were baseless and ambiguous.


    Since it wasn’t a prepaid I order, I wasn’t really bothered about the money being wasted. I tried reaching out to the customer service again but all the efforts were futile. 


    The order wasn’t delivered to me. The complaints remained unanswered for a good while and therefore, I wouldn’t recommend it to anybody. 



Naisha
store : Zomato
review date : 17-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 02-08-2019
1.9 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Refund Not Received”

  • overall experience

    What a pathetic thing seriously!


    I ordered 3 burger combos and 3 Veg wraps from Burger King using the Zomato app. The order was placed immediately and the confirmation was received via email. But, due to some reason I had to cancel the order. I did not face any problem in cancelling the order. 


    I was informed that the refund will be credited within 3-4 business days in the same account. I waited for the same but when nothing was received, I called up the customer service for help. According to them the order was not cancelled and was delivered timely therefore, they clearly refused to credit the paid amount. 


    On showing them the cancellation messages but all the efforts were totally futile. I was asked to wait again and again. Finally, after making me wait for 15 days, they stated the fact that the order was not cancelled and hence, the amount will not be credited. The total amount that I wasted in this chaos was Rs.500/-


    I don’t really recommend people to use it. 

Rahul Kumar
store : Zomato
review date : 17-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 14-08-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Services!”

  • overall experience

    Superfast delivery has always been the defining feature of Zomato. On the recommendation of a friend, I downloaded the Zomato app and tried their services and I’m glad I did! I ordered Domino’s Pizza from the Zomato app and availed 30% off on the total amount.  


    I ordered a medium Pizza and a stuffed garlic bread (Order Id: 34090981). The amount that I was supposed to pay before the application of the discount was Rs.700/-  but after the application of discount code, an amount of Rs.210/- was subtracted from the total billing amount. 

    Pizza

    So, the final amount that I paid for the order was Rs.490/-. The pizzas were delivered in good condition. The boxes and the inclusions were intact. The toppings were on the pizza and not the box thankfully! 


    The order was delivered within 30 mins of placing the order. I’m totally satisfied with withh the delivery services! 


    Suggestion: Tracking needs improvement! 

Mangesh Pandit Arak
store : Zomato
review date : 06-07-2018
Service Availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : 10-02-2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Zomato Party”

  • overall experience

    My friends were insisting me to throw a party. So, I thought what could we order for this then, suddenly I saw an advertisement on the TV and ordered soybean achari chap for everyone from Zomato and our order was delivered in just 20 mins. It was really fast. 


    Really, it was a very impressing thing from Zomato. Searched for the offer on the internet but was fortunate enough to avail first-time order offer. The coupon was relevant to me. Browsed some sites and found some offers.

    Achari Chaap

    Zomato has offers 24/7 trying to serve the best for the customers compared to other companies. I didn't take much time to order (It took around 5 mins). The payment gateway could have been better .Adding address was one main difficulty I faced during order placing.

    Could not order the food for the first time due to some issues with a payment gateway. It might be because the session has expired or connectivity issues. The delivery boy was polite and delivered the food on time. The delivery boy could easily locate the address and made no delays in delivering the order. I was really satisfied with the time he took for delivery 

Animesh Tomar
store : Zomato
review date : 02-07-2018
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 01-02-2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Average Experience!”

  • overall experience

    Zomato is the best app for all the foodies. I love ordering from Zomato. So, I ordered dal makhani from Zomato worth Rs.341/-. When I ordered from Zomato, there was an offer for a new user. So, I got the coupon code "ECS20" which gave me 20% off on the food item that I ordered.  The order was ready within 10 min.


    Dal Makhani

     The food- The taste was really good. Non-spicy dal makhani was totally like I expected it to be. But some work can be done on sauce. Sauce can be a little spicy. I did not face much difficulty while ordering food. The app is pretty much convenient. Sometimes I feel the menu is not updated as compared to other food ordering apps.


    There should be an option of choosing spices for some food items like curry, biryani, etc. So, that we should not have to type it in comment option because sometimes restaurant people don't see it. Most of the time food is delivered on time but sometimes it takes a lot of time. I have never faced any difficulty with delivery boys as they are usually good from my past experience. The quality differs from restaurant to restaurant so sometimes its bad sometimes it is good.

Rhythm
store : Zomato
review date : 26-06-2018
Service availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 26-01-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Awesome”

  • overall experience

    The food quality is not that bad but the spice on the food item could be less. I would suggest Zomato to call the customers and ask them if they want some spice. Otherwise, Zomato provides such tasty and delicious food to all the customers. I provided my location and ordered Angithi special veg thalli platter from Zomato worth Rs.300/-. 

    Veg Thali


    There were many restaurants that were available on the list of Zomato. The app of Zomato is very user-friendly and is very smooth to use. There are reviews and pictures of the restaurants given on the app itself to view the restaurant. This gives an insight of the restaurant that you are ordering from. 


    Coming to the payment mode, I chose to pay via cash. The delivery arrived in 30 minutes with the delivery boy behaving very nicely with me. Yes, the food item was packed fully which made the food warm and I loved having the warm and yummy food at home.


    My overall experience was good!

Karan Singh
store : Zomato
review date : 14-06-2018
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 22-02-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Services!”

  • overall experience

    The quality of the food that I ordered was excellent. 

    The crust was very soft and cheesy and was melting in the mouth. The ordering service was good too. It hardly took 10 minutes to get our food. That was the best part about ordering from Zomato. There were certain coupons also by which we can get a discount on particular food items.

    Poori Aloo


     The good thing about Zomato is that the cancellation process is very simple and it is easier if we want to cancel any item. I ordered aloo puri from Zomato which cost me Rs.150/-.  It was the first time that I was ordering from Zomato, so I got the coupon code of NEW50 which got me 50% off on the food item that I ordered as the new user. It is good. They should provide such coupons for the new customers which is a good thing overall. The Zomato app is very nicely made and its user interface is perfect to use. They have all the restaurants and food outlets afflicted to them which gives a vast variety of food items to all the customers.

    Overall, it was an excellent option.

Madhurima Santra
store : Zomato
review date : 05-06-2018
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 22-01-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Experience!”

  • overall experience

    It was a very, very good experience and the food was awesome. I ordered paneer malai tikka from Zomato worth Rs.239/-. I was so hungry and tired and I did not have the energy to go out, so I ordered from Zomato. The coupons were not provided to me and I did not search either as the rates were pretty affordable.


    The payment was pretty good and it only took me 5-10 minutes to order. The server was pretty good and the delivery was also pretty good. The food was delivered to me within 30 minutes as it was mentioned. The app works very fast. The loading time is also pretty good as I did not face any problems while loading any page


    Paneer

    .

    The navigation system is awesome. I love how I can track the location of the delivery boy, so I can prepare myself and obviously, I will refer pizzas from pizza hut to my friends and my family. The timely delivery is the best policy of ordering from Zomato. This is why I love ordering from Zomato. I had a wonderful experience while shopping with Zomato and I would definitely order again from it.

Nikhil Jayanth
store : Zomato
review date : 01-06-2018
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 15-02-2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Zomato: First Choice”

  • overall experience

    What can I say about Zomato, it's Zomato and it’s the best! 


    Whenever I’m hungry and I don’t want to make food, I usually order from Zomato. Recently, I ordered a full plate Kadai paneer from "Om Corner" via the Zomato ap worth Rs.220/-.  The delivery time is good. Also, the delivery boy’s attitude was warm. But I wish there were more offers as I did not get any offers and coupon codes.

    Kadai Paneer


    I even searched for the discount offers and coupon codes on various sites but there were none, so I would appreciate if Zomato provides me with the discount offers and coupon codes. The payment process was hassle-free. I haven't used the site but the app is good. I chose Zomato because I observed that the food items delivered by the Zomato app are good and are better as compared to other food delivery apps. It has always been the first option for me. 


    Loved the overall experience. Would love to rate it higher than any other delivery app.  

Varun
store : Zomato
review date : 21-05-2018
Nutella love crepe : Food Ordered
Order Date : 23-02-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Yummy Nutella!”

  • overall experience

    The food quality is very good and the delivery time is also fast. Zomato provides you with the best food item with such a low price. I recently ordered Nutella love crepe from the restaurant Crepe-Fe worth Rs.259/-. Nutella topping and powdered sugar made it an amazing combo. I loved how the description provided an insight into the food item that I ordered.


    Crepe

    I searched many sites about the offers and I finally got the coupon code of ECS20 to avail 20% discount offer on the food item for the first time user. I really love that Zomato provides such coupon codes. Please provide more coupons. I downloaded the Zomato app and applied the coupon code on which I availed the 20% on the food item. The delivery was also very easy and fast. It came in 20 minutes which was great and I did not have to wait for the food item at all. The food was very delicious and it was the same food item that was shown on the app, so there were no defects at all. So, I’m satisfied.

Akhil Nambiar
store : Zomato
review date : 11-05-2018
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 05-02-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Loved It!”

  • overall experience

    I heard about the Zomato app and the new stuff there. I downloaded the Zomato app and they asked me to provide my location at first. As Zomato is afflicted with many restaurants, it showed me various restaurants near me. I was stunned to see such amazing outlets being afflicted with Zomato. The best part about Zomato is that it shows the ratings and the reviews by the customers who bought it from there before. This helps a customer know more about the restaurants. I read about a restaurant that its food is very good and it has an amazing ambiance. I checked the menu of all the restaurants shown and decided to order the food item that I wanted. 

    Food Delivery

    I received my order within 20-30 min, I had my first bite - it was so delicious that I had a whole medium alone, I’m a foodie so I loved it. The food was so yummy to have such amazing food. Also, the user interface of the Zomato app is pretty easy and simple to use. There won’t be anything anyone won’t understand. It is very easy and even my 10-year old sister could use it. There aren’t any suggestions needed for such an amazing app. Keep it up, Zomato.