Login India India

Zomato Reviews

25 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 25 reviews
Rishabh Prasad
store : Zomato
review date : 31-10-2019
Service Availed : Pizza
Pizza Ordered : 23-10-2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

““Dependable in Hunger Pangs””

  • overall experience

    It isn’t the first time I am ordering through Zomato or any online platform. Though I am a foodie and can hog on anything and everything which is on the plate, this particular order was the best experience I have had so far with Zomato, and so I was compelled to write a review to praise them.


      Pizza


    It was past midnight when I thought of ordering a pizza, as I was working till late and generally midnight cravings tend to happen. I had never tried Zomato’s Midnight Deliveries, and was very sure that no restaurants would be open at this hour. To my surprise, Zomato offered me up to five options, although the pricing was high, still the availability made me happy. I placed my order and after five minutes I received a call confirming whether the order which has been placed is by me. Post confirming on call I received my hot pizza delivered at the dead of the night by Zomato’s delivery guy, and all of this happened within forty-five minutes of placing the order.

    I was super happy and would definitely go in and order only from Zomato after seeing the way they manage their orders and the speed with which they deliver food.

Serena
store : Zomato
review date : 17-10-2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : 17-10-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Food Manhandling!”

  • overall experience

    I am so disappointed with Zomato and their services!


    I ordered food from Burger Point via Zomato. The order was manhandled and the burger was not perfectly made. I had complained about the same before too but no action was taken. It has been twice that I ordered something from Burger Point and it was spilt. 


    This time I had mentioned the same in the instructions that please make sure the packaging is done properly to avoid any spillage. The order was placed and was expected within 25 minutes. The delivery was made on time. As I received the order, I checked the packaging. The packaging looked fine. But, I was afraid of what if the burger is not properly kept.


    burger


    As I opened the box to eat, I saw that it was again in the same condition. Everything falling in the box. I clicked a picture and sent it to Zomato. The online chat support didn’t even reply to me. I complained about the same on the customer care but no action was taken.


    It has been such a bad experience. The food tastes so good but due to the displacement of stuffing, it gets difficult for one to have it! 

    Very disappointed!

Fatima
store : Zomato
review date : 03-10-2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : 03-10-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Manhandle the order!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered Dominos Pizza from Zomato, which turned into a sticky pasta-like dish. All the cheese had got down on the box and the box didn’t open! 


    It wasn’t the first time it happened but the delivery men never handle the orders properly. The pizza cheese-loaded which is to be handled with care. However, they keep the boxes in such a manner that the cheese sticks to the upper lid. I sent the images on the Zomato chat but got no response from the chat assistant. 


    cheese spillage


    I spent almost an hour to get another pizza which was again delivered in the same condition. Zomato should train their delivery persons on how to handle food items to prevent spillage. With no cheese, how can one eat a pizza! 


    They sent a few credits stating that it is for the inconvenience caused. The next I’ll order food directly from the outlet other than ordering the same from Zomato! 

    Worst services!

Zeenia
store : Zomato
review date : 25-09-2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : 24-09-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“False Commitments!”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered food from Zomato on 10th September 2019, which was delivered on time but the quality was unacceptable. The food delivered was partially cooked, also it was delivered in an open bag! Zomato didn’t stay up to its words!


    After all this, I contacted the chat support where I received the reply immediately. The chat assistant since that day is making excuses regarding the refunds. At the moment, the chat assistant credited Rs. 80 as Zomato Credits on 15th September 2019. Later on 20th September 2019, I received a message from the chat assistant that full amount will be refunded by 24th September 2019.


    uncooked rice


    Until 24th September 2019, no amount was credited. I contacted the chat support on 24th September 2019, but no response received from their end. I just don’t like Zomato services now. They have declined in recent years and do not focus on quality anymore!

Amaya Singhla
store : Zomato
review date : 20-09-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 19-09-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Still Waiting For The Food!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 80120125


    This time it was because of the cravings! 


    I ordered a deluxe thali and a chili paneer roll. The amount that I had to pay after placing the order was Rs.370/- but luckily, I found a coupon and after applying the coupon, the amount that I actually paid was Rs.265/- 


    I placed the order via Zomato app at 7:19 PM and incomplete order was delivered to me at 8:05 PM. After placing the order, I immediately received the confirmation. The status of the order was being conveyed to me via texts.


    Thali

    When the order arrived, I checked the package carefully and that’s when I got to know that chili paneer roll was missing. I asked the delivery executive about the same and I was informed that he was just handed over the package and in case I’m facing any trouble, I need to talk to the customer service. 


    I called up the customer service and shared the picture of incomplete order. The executive apologized for the inconvenience and assured me that the missing item will be delivered within the next 30 minutes.  


    After 30 minutes, I called up again but yet again, I was just given the assurance. I still haven’t received anything!   

Niharika Gulati
store : Zomato
review date : 20-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 16-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Vivid Options to Choose From!”

  • overall experience

    Their services never cease to impress me! 


    This wasn’t the first order but yes the benefits that they provide their users with are no less than the first time offers on any other site. I wanted to order “North Indian Cuisine” and while searching for the same, I could look for many dhabas and restaurants to choose from. I chose the one that was offering “free delivery.”  

     

    So, I ordered a Paneer Makhani and Dal fry with 4 Butter Naans. While placing the order, I specifically mentioned that:


    •  Paneer Makhni must be extra spicy

    •  Dal should have usual spices

    • Naan shouldn’t be under/overcooked


    Paneer Makhani

            

    The amount that I was supposed to pay was Rs.660/- and the amount that I paid after the application of code “Zomato” was Rs.396/- 


    The received order was totally like the description. The packages were handled with care and the kitchen instructions were followed appropriately. 


    The services are totally recommendable. 

    Loved it totally!!

Mahima Khanna
store : Zomato
review date : 20-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 19-08-2019
4.6 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Customer Service!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 32877856


    Order cancellation has become a part and parcel of Zomato’s service these days, The order gets canceled immediately after placing it and the amount that is paid online never turns back! This is what I used to believe about the services of Zomato. But this ideology has changed after this latest interaction with the chat support team.  


     I ordered a Paneer pasanda thali and veg biryani from a local eatery. The total amount that I had to pay was Rs.290/- As I don’t prefer cash payments, I used Phonepe wallet to pay the amount. The amount was deducted on an immediate basis and the order confirmation was received via text and email. 

    Veg Thali

    As per the email, I was supposed to receive the order in 25 Minutes and the executive arrived with the order in 20 minutes of placing the order. But the only problem was that the order was incomplete. The Veg biryani package was not received with the thali.


    After getting to know about the same, I called up the customer service for help and I was told that the remaining item/s will get delivered within the next 15 minutes. Though I was not expecting it to be this quick, therefore wasn’t expecting the package, but the delivery executive arrived at the doorstep with the package within the next 10 minutes.   

     

    Both the packages were successfully received. The packages were totally intact and no tampering was observed. The food was good and so were the delivery services! 


    I would love to recommend it to all. 

Shubhangi Rastogi
store : Zomato
review date : 20-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 18-08-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.4 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Misleading Offers!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 30909090


    Why aren’t the offers clearly stated? 


    While looking for offers on the website, I found an amazing offer. The code “Zomato” was applicable to all the orders. But, on placing the order a message flashed that the offer is not applicable for this store. On calling the customer service executive, I was told that I need to buy food from some other store. 


    After asking about the bank services that I use, I was given another coupon code to apply. But yet again, I was not told about the minimum order value. I ordered a Cheese patty burger and fries combo. The amount that I was supposed to pay was Rs.300/- and the mandate for the applicability of the coupon code was Rs.500/-


    I ordered the combo without applying any coupon code since looking for coupon codes was turning hasslesome for me. Also, the delivery charges (Rs.35/-) were imposed on the total billing making my total amount Rs.335/-       


    I had a really bad experience! 


    I wouldn’t recommend it to anybody! 

Ayaan
store : Zomato
review date : 20-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food delivered : 19-08-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Multiple Benefits!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered charcoal chicken and chicken drumsticks from an eatery nearby. Zomato was supposed to get it delivered within 30 minutes of placing the order. The order was placed at 7:10 PM and the food arrived at 7:30 PM. 

    Chicken


    Since the order was above Rs.300/- therefore I was exempted from paying the delivery charges. The package was handled with proper care. 

    • The boxes were sealed 

    • The food was hot 

    • Gravy items were totally intact. 


    Also, due to the applicability of coupon code “Zomato,” I received a discount of 40% on the total billing amount.  The most important feature of availing delivery services from Zomato is that the support team calls back to take reviews about the delivery experience and the quality of the food item. 


    I had an amazing experience! 


    I would love to recommend their services to all!     

Mahira
store : Zomato
review date : 20-08-2019
Service Availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : 18-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Unsealed Packages”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 56091212


    What sort of service is this seriously?? The received packages were unsealed. The gravy was leaking from the boxes and chicken curry had just 2 pieces. All I could see in the package was gravy. 


    The order that I actually placed was Chicken Korma and Paneer Do Pyaza. The amount that I was supposed to pay was Rs.350/-  I opted for card payment in order to avoid any change associated issues. The order was placed at 1:30 PM and the food arrived at 2:30 PM. 

    Broken Seal


    After realizing that the boxes aren’t sealed, I asked the delivery boy to take them back and get fresh boxes but he totally refused to do the same. On calling the customer service, I was informed that the refund will be initiated since the boxes cannot be exchanged. 


    It’s been more than 10 days now. I am constantly trying to get in touch with them but the problem is that they just don’t respond properly. After every 2-3 days, they say “it will take 2-3 days, please stay connected to get the follow up” 


    Suggestion: Please stop wasting time! 

Aashima
store : Zomato
review date : 19-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 17-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Quality Services!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 56093489

    Product Ordered: Bhuna Murgh Kabab and Bhuna Murgh Biryani


    I found a perfect biryani place, what else could a food lover wish for? 


    The order was placed by the Zomato app. So, it was just a random try. I was not really sure about ordering food from this restaurant. But, due to the availability of such great reviews there, I decided to give it a try. 

    Bhuna Murgh Kabab


    The order was placed around 9:30 PM from Rajouri garden C-block and the restaurant from where the food was to be picked was just 3 km from the delivery address (Jail Road). The order was accepted and picked up really quickly. The estimated arrival of the product was supposed to be at 10:25 PM but the food was handed over to me in a good condition at 10:00 PM only.


    After the arrival, the delivery executive waited for 5-7 minutes as I wasn’t there to receive the order. The good part was, he was willing to cooperate. I arrived at 10:07 PM and collected the food package from the executive. 


    Suggestion: (To the restaurant) Please start adding salad with kabab dishes.   

Mohit Aggarwal
store : Zomato
review date : 19-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 15-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Questionable Chat Support!”

  • overall experience

    Well, It’s not a review, It’s a warning! 


    Start taking users seriously and stop looting money from people. 


    I ordered a veg thali and full plate chili manchurian. The amount that I was paid for the order was Rs.450/- Opting for cash on delivery makes the delivery process really time-consuming therefore, I opted for card payment.  The order was accepted very quickly and within 10 minutes, the order was picked up from the restaurant. But then, I just couldn’t track the order. 


    The order id that was provided to me at the time of placing the order was still visible on the tracking screen but the bike never seemed to move. I called up customer service helpline to know about the status of the order and I was informed that the order has been dispatched but they are not able to track the rider and therefore all I need to do is wait till the rider arrives.  


    After waiting for more than an hour, I asked them to initiate a refund since it’s been an hour and I’ve not received anything. But the guy on call started misbehaving and refused to initiate the refund.  


    Writing an email was also futile. The refund wasn’t initiated even after that. 


    Had a terrible experience! 

Isha
store : Zomato
review date : 17-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 16-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Near Perfect!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 45091098


     So, after a really tiring day, I was not sure if I’ll be able to cook for myself or not. That’s when Zomato came into the picture. I ordered chili garlic noodles and gravy manchurian using Zomato app. The order was placed at 7:30 PM and the order was delivered to the given delivery address at 8:15 PM. 

    Noodles


    The package was handled with proper care. I did not find any sort of tampering with the package. The food was hot and fresh. I did not face any problem in either placing the order or receiving the order. Availability of multiple payment methods made it easier for me to pay the bill. 

    Tracking the order was also very easy due to the availability of the tracking id that was provided at the time of placing the order.


    I had an amazing experience! 


    This app can be recommended to all. 

Shanaya
store : Zomato
review date : 17-08-2019
Service Availed : Food delivery
Food Delivered : 14-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Midnight Munching”

  • overall experience

    Zomato has never disappointed me!


    Order Id: 23091267


    This time due to a sudden night out plan, we had to order food for 6 people. Zomato was our hub to get to! I ordered 4 non-veg platters and 2 veg platters. The order was placed at 11:40 PM and therefore, the expected arrival was scheduled at 12:10 AM. Finding the right kind of food at pocket-friendly prices wasn’t a difficult deal at all. 


    Non- veg platter


    The order was accepted quickly and the delivery process was totally smooth. The delivery executive called on the given number to inform about his arrival. The packages were totally safe and leak proof. 


    The food was handed over to me in a well off condition. Since I opted for Cash on Delivery, I wasn’t really sure if additional delivery charges were to be paid but to my surprise, I only had to pay an amount of Rs.560/-


    Suggestion: I would really appreciate if you start providing disposables with the delivery package!  

Naina Khanna
store : Zomato
review date : 17-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 13-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Inefficient Customer Service!”

  • overall experience

    So, this is actually what I think about Zomato after my experience (Order Id:12422245). 


    I ordered a Bhalla Papdi Chaat (X2) from a store nearby. Zomato was supposed to deliver the order. The reason for choosing Zomato is always the availability of great discount codes. Before placing the order, I carefully checked if COD is available in my locality. After the same, I placed the order and the estimated delivery time was 45 minutes. 


    After waiting for 45 minutes, I called up the customer service to know about the status of the delivery. I was informed that the order has been dispatched and that the order will get delivered in a short while. 


    My call was answered by a guy named Ashish. He was constantly rude throughout the call. No queries were entertained properly. All the answers that I received were baseless and ambiguous.


    Since it wasn’t a prepaid I order, I wasn’t really bothered about the money being wasted. I tried reaching out to the customer service again but all the efforts were futile. 


    The order wasn’t delivered to me. The complaints remained unanswered for a good while and therefore, I wouldn’t recommend it to anybody. 



Naisha
store : Zomato
review date : 17-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 02-08-2019
1.9 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Refund Not Received”

  • overall experience

    What a pathetic thing seriously!


    I ordered 3 burger combos and 3 Veg wraps from Burger King using the Zomato app. The order was placed immediately and the confirmation was received via email. But, due to some reason I had to cancel the order. I did not face any problem in cancelling the order. 


    I was informed that the refund will be credited within 3-4 business days in the same account. I waited for the same but when nothing was received, I called up the customer service for help. According to them the order was not cancelled and was delivered timely therefore, they clearly refused to credit the paid amount. 


    On showing them the cancellation messages but all the efforts were totally futile. I was asked to wait again and again. Finally, after making me wait for 15 days, they stated the fact that the order was not cancelled and hence, the amount will not be credited. The total amount that I wasted in this chaos was Rs.500/-


    I don’t really recommend people to use it. 

Rahul Kumar
store : Zomato
review date : 17-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 14-08-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Services!”

  • overall experience

    Superfast delivery has always been the defining feature of Zomato. On the recommendation of a friend, I downloaded the Zomato app and tried their services and I’m glad I did! I ordered Domino’s Pizza from the Zomato app and availed 30% off on the total amount.  


    I ordered a medium Pizza and a stuffed garlic bread (Order Id: 34090981). The amount that I was supposed to pay before the application of the discount was Rs.700/-  but after the application of discount code, an amount of Rs.210/- was subtracted from the total billing amount. 

    Pizza

    So, the final amount that I paid for the order was Rs.490/-. The pizzas were delivered in good condition. The boxes and the inclusions were intact. The toppings were on the pizza and not the box thankfully! 


    The order was delivered within 30 mins of placing the order. I’m totally satisfied with withh the delivery services! 


    Suggestion: Tracking needs improvement! 

Mangesh Pandit Arak
store : Zomato
review date : 06-07-2018
Service Availed : Food delivery
Food delivered : 10-02-2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Zomato Party”

  • overall experience

    My friends were insisting me to throw a party. So, I thought what could we order for this then, suddenly I saw an advertisement on the TV and ordered soybean achari chap for everyone from Zomato and our order was delivered in just 20 mins. It was really fast. 


    Really, it was a very impressing thing from Zomato. Searched for the offer on the internet but was fortunate enough to avail first-time order offer. The coupon was relevant to me. Browsed some sites and found some offers.

    Achari Chaap

    Zomato has offers 24/7 trying to serve the best for the customers compared to other companies. I didn't take much time to order (It took around 5 mins). The payment gateway could have been better .Adding address was one main difficulty I faced during order placing.

    Could not order the food for the first time due to some issues with a payment gateway. It might be because the session has expired or connectivity issues. The delivery boy was polite and delivered the food on time. The delivery boy could easily locate the address and made no delays in delivering the order. I was really satisfied with the time he took for delivery 

Animesh Tomar
store : Zomato
review date : 02-07-2018
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 01-02-2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Average Experience!”

  • overall experience

    Zomato is the best app for all the foodies. I love ordering from Zomato. So, I ordered dal makhani from Zomato worth Rs.341/-. When I ordered from Zomato, there was an offer for a new user. So, I got the coupon code "ECS20" which gave me 20% off on the food item that I ordered.  The order was ready within 10 min.


    Dal Makhani

     The food- The taste was really good. Non-spicy dal makhani was totally like I expected it to be. But some work can be done on sauce. Sauce can be a little spicy. I did not face much difficulty while ordering food. The app is pretty much convenient. Sometimes I feel the menu is not updated as compared to other food ordering apps.


    There should be an option of choosing spices for some food items like curry, biryani, etc. So, that we should not have to type it in comment option because sometimes restaurant people don't see it. Most of the time food is delivered on time but sometimes it takes a lot of time. I have never faced any difficulty with delivery boys as they are usually good from my past experience. The quality differs from restaurant to restaurant so sometimes its bad sometimes it is good.

Rhythm
store : Zomato
review date : 26-06-2018
Service availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 26-01-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Awesome”

  • overall experience

    The food quality is not that bad but the spice on the food item could be less. I would suggest Zomato to call the customers and ask them if they want some spice. Otherwise, Zomato provides such tasty and delicious food to all the customers. I provided my location and ordered Angithi special veg thalli platter from Zomato worth Rs.300/-. 

    Veg Thali


    There were many restaurants that were available on the list of Zomato. The app of Zomato is very user-friendly and is very smooth to use. There are reviews and pictures of the restaurants given on the app itself to view the restaurant. This gives an insight of the restaurant that you are ordering from. 


    Coming to the payment mode, I chose to pay via cash. The delivery arrived in 30 minutes with the delivery boy behaving very nicely with me. Yes, the food item was packed fully which made the food warm and I loved having the warm and yummy food at home.


    My overall experience was good!