Login

Yatra Reviews

64 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 64 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Yatra UP TO RS.3,700 OFF | DOMESTIC FLIGHTS (Aug 02-03)
Ajay Mehta
Ajay Mehta
store : Yatra
review date : Jul 26 2021
Package booking : Holiday Package
Holiday Package Purchased : Jul 24 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Services”

  • Overall Experience

    Yatra has a very good and easy to use website and the people here in holiday package team is helpful. I wanted to book a holiday package with yatra and they actually helped me out to book the package. This travelling website is offering so many deals and coupon so got 20% discount as well. I will recommend this website to my friends and family.

Arun Sharma
Arun Sharma
store : Yatra
review date : Jul 15 2021
Flight Booking : Ticket
Flight Booked : Jul 13 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent Booking Experience”

  • overall experience

    This was my first flight booking with Yatra and I found A-class comfort and luxury in flight from booking to landing. I have booked the ticket from their  yatra app and the price comparison was really good. The flight was on time and the staff member's were very polite and welcoming. this was my third trip to Mumbai and this was one of the best experience. I also got a discount coupon for my next flight. So the experience was pretty good with Yatra.

Aarti Chopra
Aarti Chopra
store : Yatra
review date : Jun 25 2021
Flight Booking : Flight Ticket
Flight Booked : Jun 22 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Wonderful app with decent offers”

  • overall experience

    Earlier I used to book my flights from directly airline, but I started using yatra app. There I have seen so many offers and deals going on and I booked my flight from Mumbai to Delhi with discount of 20%. I was also able to compare all airlines prices for different dates and timings. I will definitely going to use Yatra app more often.

Aruna Guna
Aruna Guna
store : Yatra
review date : Jun 09 2021
Flight Booking : Flight Ticket
Flight Booked : Jun 01 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Pathetic Website”

  • overall experience

    I have booked a flight from Mumbai to Bangalore from yatra and a mid booking flight tickets there website got frozen after entering the credit card details. So I had to enter the information again and now I have 2 bookings. I am trying to cancel the ticket and they are asking for huge amount for cancellation. I keep emailing them and they never bother to call me back. I will not going to book any service from yatra.

Satish Mehta
Satish Mehta
store : Yatra
review date : Jun 08 2021
Flight Booking : Flight Ticket
Flight Booked : Jun 01 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Amount refunded!!”

  • overall experience

    I have cancelled my flight from yatra because of some reasons and I didn't feel any complexity to get the amount back. I have book ticket with no cancellation fee and they sent me a mail that the refund has been processed. with in 7 day I got my refund amount, without including any charges. Thanks Yatra!

Navin Malik
Navin Malik
store : Yatra
review date : Jun 05 2021
Hotel booking : Hotel Room
Hotel Booked : Jun 01 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Wonderful Experience With Yatra!!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a hotel room in Mumbai through Yatra App and got 40% discount via using their summer sale on hotel booking. The hotel room was as per my expectations and was in my budget too. They also have the facilities like TV, Free Wi-Fi, Spa and Toiletries.

    The Room service guy was very polite and treated me with respect. Everything in the room was well maintained and other than that carpet was also new and clean.

    They have complimentary breakfast too, in which they provided buffet service. There were so many verities of breakfast, restaurant was also good. I am very much happy with Yatra!


    Yatra Hotel Booking

Jyoti Sarswat
Jyoti Sarswat
store : Yatra
review date : Jun 04 2021
Flight Booking : Ticket
Flight Booked : Jun 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Felling Robbed!”

  • overall experience

    I usually book my flight tickets from yatra since a get good discount on the booking. This time when I booked my flight, they set me up for a veg meal without my permission. I also called them up to make the change from veg to non veg meal and I was still served a bland veg meal in the flight. The tickets were expensive so, I felt robbed. I will never book my flight from them.

Aman Chauhan
Aman Chauhan
store : Yatra
review date : May 26 2021
Flight Booking : Flight Ticket
Flight Booked : Feb 04 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Flight Rescheduling Problem”

  • overall experience

    I had booked my flight before Covid-19 situation got worse in India. I got a good deal and discount on my flight booking. Now since the situation is not that much good to travel in India, I want to reschedule the flight. I tried so many times for rescheduling but its bit tough to reach yatra. I haven't received any response over call or via email from there side. It would be really helpful if they reschedule my international flight as soon as possible.

Rajat Kumar
Rajat Kumar
store : Yatra
review date : May 19 2021
Flight Booking : Ticket
Flight Booked : May 12 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Flight Got Cancelled”

  • overall experience

    I really had a bad experience booking flight with yatra. I have booked flight tickets & the time we reached to airport, airline refused for the flight booking. So booking got cancelled and I didn't get any refund, moreover yatra took all the payment. When I tried to contact them and asked to resolve my payment query they were not at all cooperative. Till today I haven't contacted back or not been refunded. Not going to take any services from yatra any more.

Mohan Garg
Mohan Garg
store : Yatra
review date : Apr 30 2021
Flight Booking : Ticket
Flight Booked : Apr 16 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Refund Received On the Booking Amount”

  • overall experience

    I have seen many reviews on online review platform which claims that Yatra is a fraud company and they never refund or reschedule your booking. I connected their customer care number and within few days the full amount is refunded to my bank account. I got an email notification for that also, I really appreciate yatra for there service and thank them for immediate refund.

Rajesh
Rajesh
store : Yatra
review date : Oct 14 2019
Service Availed : holiday package
Holiday package booked : Oct 07 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Booked a wonderful package!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a holiday package from Yatra to Himachal Pradesh! The package included all a 10 day trip to McLeodganj, Dharamshala, Shimla and Manali. It included hotel and travelling. The amount for two was Rs. 17, 500. I didn’t think twice and booked the same. 


    The trip is scheduled for 19th November 2019. It includes our car transfer, meals, sightseeing, hotel stay and much more. The best part of booking the same is that car transfer is available in our city. The driver will pick us up from our home. 


    Before making the payment for the same, I had a word with the seller to discuss all other required details. The organiser informed me about it that a personal car is also available if we want to visit a few places on our own. However, we can add and subtract a few attractions ourselves and make a new package also.


    I found the already made package better than others. So, I booked it and received Rs. 585 in my Yatra wallet as eCash. Hope, this trip will be a great one! Looking forward to a wonderful trip!

Asifa Azim
Asifa Azim
store : Yatra
review date : Sep 06 2019
Service Availed : Bus Ticket Booking
Bus Ticket Booked : Sep 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No Notifications About Cancellation”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a bus ticket from Chandigarh to Dharamsala for Rs. 850. I had made the payment right away through UPI. after making the payment, I received a booking confirmation from Yatra and payment confirmation also. The bus was on 2nd September 2019 at 9:00 PM. 


    I had reached the bus stand before 9:00 PM, and at 8:50 PM I received a notification from Yatra that the bus has been cancelled due to some technical fault and the amount is refunded back to the account. After cancellation mail, I received a notification from the bank regarding refund payment. 


    Including me, there were about 5 more people who booked via Yatra and received the same message. All of us bought a ticket from the bus stand and boarded the bus at midnight. It was a waste of time booking via Yatra.

    Not recommending it to anybody!

Gaurav Bhatia
store : Yatra
review date : Oct 26 2018
Delhi : Travel Booking
Booking Done : Oct 11 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“My Feedback”

  • Selection Experience

    Largest Inventory, Competitive Pricing and Special Logged-in Pricing, Great Stays at Assured Hotels, Pay at Checkout, Zero Cancellation Charges. They offer the best discounts in comparison to other competitors. I first booked Yatra because a friend recommended me to book my trip from this website. The experience has been hassle free so far.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Before booking through yatra, I searched the coupons/cashback offer from various sites. There are many coupon sites which can give you an idea about current coupons and other deals for such trips. I would like to suggest these websites. You can get all the coupon codes and other deals for yatra company from those sites. Finally got a 500 cashback offer from one of the website. 

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    It is highly reliable for holiday bookings. One of my relative booked holiday trip to Mumbai and their experience was really hassle freeMoreover, support from Yatra is pretty good and quick. Yatra is always available to solve your problems at any time If we put yatra on the sideline, there are many websites that offer Holiday packages with good value for money. You can search many websites on the internet.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The flight experience was really good. Whatever my queries were, the customer care support was giving me instant solutions for it. I didn't had to find a cab to my hotel as it was included in my yatra package and was already waiting for me outside the airport. I reached the hotel on time without any worry and also got the free welcome drink that was promised by yatra.

  • User Interface

    The app sometimes take a lot of time in searching for flights which can be improved otherwise the color scheme is really top notch and the interface is a child's play. The wallet feature in the app is the one to look out for. Yatra always provide casback money that can be availed in the next trip which is a quite nice feature.

  • Overall Experience

    Yatra is best for holiday booking and even reasonable compare to other travel portals. You can safely book hotels using this site. Just don't forget to call the hotel before check-in to confirm your reservation. The app can be improved with a new wallet withdrawal option. And the color scheme should get changed from time to time.

Sami Musthafa
store : Yatra
review date : Oct 25 2018
Goa : Travel Booking
Booking Done : Sep 26 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best For Travellers”

  • Selection Experience

    Booking in Yatra gave me an extra discount than other traveling apps like goibibio, yatra etc. On flight tickets, I got a huge discount and a cashback which can use in other bookings. The cashback shown in goibibo is just fake. It shows a huge cash back but it cannot be converted to use in next trips . 

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I searched for better discounts for my trip. In yatra I found better deals for traveling. I got some coupons from paytm. Which were useful for me .

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    It is too fast. As I booked my tickets and hotel it is completed in 10 mins. I don't find a problem or a long time of waiting to complete the bookings . 

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    No, I didn't face any problem in reaching the destination. And I haven’t used the cashback yet and no refund was ever asked by me 

  • User Interface

    No there is no difficulty faced by me while searching for the trip. I usually use the yatra app which is good for everything. But in the website, I found it a little bit difficult than the app.

  • Overall Experience

    The whole experience is too good. There is no complaint from me because I didn't find any problem on my trip. I have already recommended my friends and family to use the yatra for travel bookings many times. Thank you Yatra app hope you guys keep on this great work and I will be using your website for more such vacations. 

Chaithanya
store : Yatra
review date : Oct 19 2018
Goa : Trip Booking
Booking Done : Sep 29 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best for making your trip comfortable!”

  • Selection Experience

    Yatra offered me almost 500/- cash back to my Goa trip. And the hotels I booked by using YATRA are also nominal. We can use the cashback amount for booking hotels  flights  buses etc. I observed that yatra offered the best cashback and services compared to all other relevant apps like goibibo etc.. 

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Yeah I obviously searched for some coupons. But I didn't use any coupons as of now. And a lot of them were just applicable on international trips and new users. I am looking forward to getting more user-friendly coupons.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    My booking happened so fastly. Because yatra is very user-friendly. You can easily set your requirements for your journey and make the booking instantly. I also received the cashback within 15 min whereas the max time is mentioned 24hrs. I suggest for better convenience install Yatra app. Also, I didn't face any error during my payment.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    I reached my destination so comfortably. The staff on the flight and the hotel staff as well are so warm and welcoming in nature. I actually find it really comforting that you can simply book from your way to work and get on the flight very next morning.

  • User Interface

    The yatra website and app both are user-friendly. I suggest you to install the app as it consumes less amount of data. You can also get notifications and offers if you register in the yatra app. UI could be more interesting and touch-friendly. 

  • Overall Experience

    From now I have decided to use only yatra for better traveling experience. Even the cashbacks and offers are worth compromising. I would definitely recommend YATRA for all traveling buddies. 

Aman bhatra
store : Yatra
review date : Oct 08 2018
Varanasi : Train Booking
Booking Done : Apr 13 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Travelling Is Fun But Yatra Makes It More Exciting”

  • Selection Experience

    So one day me and my father decided to visit Varanasi. So I contacted a local traveling agency but they are charging more plus I have to wait for 4 days to get reservation. And the exciting things is when we are coming from agent office my father see a yatra ad on youtube and he said let's try to book on that website so, I opened it and we were able to get the next day booking and the best thing is we were getting 2k discount plus 500 yatra voucher which is totally usable in next trip. Honestly, I have never used the Internet for travel bookings but from now I changed my prospective. And I know for sure yatra is always giving the best discounts than his competitors 

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Honestly I never checked on the Internet for any discount or codes but the things is I never used the Internet for travel bookings I always use a local agent for booking and they charge a lot and if you are gonna book next day seat they are gonna charge an almost double fee. No, it was my first ever booking experience and I was getting enough discount. So, no need for additional coupons. 

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    The booking is soo fast and easy. And the app is so simple to use. I am booking for the first time and the experience is great. It took me 5 minutes to get a booking. And there are so many payments options so it’s easy. I can use all sort of debit & credit cards. 

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Nah. I don't feel any inconvenience. The service is good we received our flight tickets on mail and I printed it and boom I am in Varanasi, the flight was smooth. Everything was sorted using the Yatra app. 

  • User Interface

    The user interface is great and simple. I’m first time user and I don't find any difficulty. And there are so many payments options I love that whole app experience. And I never used their website so don't know about it. 

  • Overall Experience

    The overall first experience is great. I love doing that. I have only one suggestion please reduce the notifications. I am getting so many offer promotions notifications that I have to mute the notification section. 

Aditya Chettri
store : Yatra
review date : Oct 08 2018
Kalimpong : Hotel Booking
Booking Date : Jul 03 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Hotel Sood retreat review”

  • Selection Experience

    It’s pretty well known and has good service and discounts. Maybe here in my place the network is quite bad so if the app was made for 2g users too. I had used it long time back about a year or more than that. Around that time booking were costly then now but now it seems quite up to the mark

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I just checked it from tivago followed by google then from my mind where I was inspired as finally found something worth good app as it is yatra loved it god bless. Spread love like you are doing and you will shine nothing much to say just thank you for providing such great offers.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    My booking was done as soon as possible and the process was very simple, elegant and smooth like love is in the air which I could see it in your website. Eyes mamamia as it was keep going you have long to go I too am inspired by the app to give it something in the coming future 

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    No problem at all. The staff was very generous there was a welcome tea then food was good. Loved it the way the room was clean, hygienic. But the TV had some sort of problem otherwise everything was fine loved it value for money

  • User Interface

    The interface is smooth, understandable and easy. I was thinking to contribute something to the app like a live chatting thing with the customer for more efficient working. And change the color bit it’s too red I guess. I really love how the search works that’s something to think about

  • Overall Experience

    The booking was easy. I just want to add if payment in the hotel was possible to make things transparent though I know it’s not possible but just a suggestion. Everything was fine and thank you so much yatra for making my trip a memorable one I really appreciate your efforts god bless both you and me and it was my birthday so 

Smit Shah
store : Yatra
review date : Oct 05 2018
Goa : Travel Booking
Booking Done : Aug 11 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Experience, Great User Interface”

  • Selection Experience

    The yatra app has a nice layout and makes fight selection and booking easy. Also, it offered a significant discount on booking on Wednesdays with Axis bank cards. I found it the most optimal option. Ease my trip offered to book flights with zero convenience fees, but the offers which yatra offered were far better than that of ease my trip.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I looked at the discounts or cashback offered by yatra on its site itself. I also checked some of the sites for coupons. The coupons offered by the above sites had no significant discount and complex terms and conditions. I found that yatra offered far better discounts than that of those of any third party site. 

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I never faced any issues with the booking. It was pretty  quick straight-forward. I always was able to book my flight in the first instance itself. I faced no errors during the whole process of selecting, booking and making payment of the flights. I was never faced with the situation to cancel my flights. I received the cashback that yatra offered within 3 days.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    I faced no problems in reaching my destination. Most of my flights were  on schedule. My expectations were met during all my flights. The flight staff behavior was always professional. The service offered by the flight attendants was excellent. The quality of food offered was decent although the price was too high. 

  • User Interface

    With time the user interface of the yatra app has significantly improved. Searching and booking flights are very easy on the yatra app. The step by step guide to select the flight, select the seats, pre-booking any meals, any other add-ons, etc is very useful. 

  • Overall Experience

    I find my overall experience with yatra excellent. I have booked many flights with yatra and I don't see why I won't be doing the same in the future. I always recommend my friends to use yatra for booking their flights and they do the same to their friends because it always has the best offers one can avail.

Deepak kumar
store : Yatra
review date : Oct 02 2018
Banglore : Flight booking
Booking Done : Sep 30 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“One Of The Most Perfect Place For Bookings”

  • Selection Experience

    Yatra is one of the easiest, convenient and smooth way to book a ticket without any worry.

    Its great interface provides users to book either flight tickets or hotel booking in so easy and quick way. Post booking services and customer care assistance is wonderful. I would suggest everyone use Yatra. They value each and every customer.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I searched cashback offers or is there any offers with discount is going on in domestic booking. I was able to find one or two with quite a good amount of cashback. I was applied both coupon one by one to see which one is offering better cashback.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I usually never faced any noticeable difficult while booking on Yatra. I booked my ticket within 15 min cause I am an already registered customer and there was no need of adding any details.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Never, not at all. Every journey with Yatra was so pleasant. I haven’t canceled any of my trip yet so, no need to ask for any refund and cashback.

  • User Interface

    As I mentioned earlier. The user interface of Yatra is so attractive and very smooth. Even any beginners can easily carry out this. Thanks to the developers to create such a standard interface to reach us.

  • Overall Experience

    I will say to every user. Guys go with Yatra. It will be a pleasant memory of the journey. For lifetime they offer a great level of satisfaction with every booking and discounts.

Abhinal kumar
store : Yatra
review date : Sep 28 2018
Patna : Flight Booking
Booking Done : Mar 10 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Flight Review”

  • Selection Experience

    Firstly I compared the price on different platforms like Paytm, yatra, goibibo and so on then I found yatra is giving a better deal than the rest. so I find it more convenient than the other, Cashback received can also be used on the next bookings but there is one shortcoming that we can't use all the Cashback at one go

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I just compared the price on different platforms then I found yatra more convenient and yes I wanted some Cashback or more discounts but that was not there honestly, coupons were also not found just I had to use the little amount which was there in the wallet. So, this thing is not fared rest all is well organized, and there must be more offers on its bookings

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    No the booking was hassle free, It was instant and I have also seen there cancellation policy is quite fare regardless of any turbulence though have not tried but yes my brother did once. The payment gateway was as easy as one click it was never a worry while I did bookings. I hope yatra is smoother than the other platform to book a flight

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Not at all, everything was quite well done, no problem at all the attendant and everything was so well organized that I had a good time during my journey and to be honest the flight was before time at my destination, that that brings extra joy to me and compels me to use yatra for future bookings

  • User Interface

    No the search engine of yatra is good one only its network in the outskirts are sometimes not so good as it creates problems while search the app gets open at just one click doesn't waste much time as well ,my overall experience says yatra is doing a good job and doing what it is meant for

  • Overall Experience

    Obviously will book from yatra but one suggestion why we are not able to use the entire wallet amount at one go, that preference must be given to us. The offers and better deals are there but the Cashback which be received from the previous booking must be given an advantage as to use it for the next booking. Rest I have no issues with yatra and teams.