Login

Voot Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.5

Based on 10 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Voot VOOT SUBSCRIPTION: 14 DAYS FREE TRIAL (Oct 25-26)
Pankaj Nainwal
Pankaj Nainwal
store : Voot
review date : Oct 11 2021
Service purchased : subscription
subscription used : Oct 09 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Paid Rs. 209 instead of Rs. 999”

  • overall experience

    I started using Voot a few months back but have never thought of subscribing to them. It was only a few days ago that I felt that Voot subscription is worth it. There are a great number of movies and programs available. There are more than a thousand movies in around 9 languages. Those are enough to satisfy me, and I decided to subscribe. 

    I decided all of a sudden especially because of the offer that was available when I searched in Zoutons. The yearly subscription was available at just Rs. 209 instead of Rs. 999. The subscription was available at a 70% discount; additionally I got a 30% discount by paying through Zoutons using the Voot promo code. It was worth a catch and I made use of it. 

Akansha Singh
Akansha Singh
store : Voot
review date : Sep 27 2021
Service purchased : Subscription
Subscription used : Aug 30 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Voot is a colossal waste of time”

  • overall experience

    I got voot in order to watch BB14 beforeTV and LIVE, but it never works, and I can't even view the previous show. Wow, thank you very much. Please return my money. This uproar has not been paid for. I'd like my money back, so do anything you want with it. I don't want to watch voot, and if I pay you, voot is obligated to supply me with those services if you can't. Voot is a colossal waste of time. Please don't tarnish BB14's reputation with this type of service. I do not recommend voot to anyone as it is not worth it.

Shruti Rudra
Shruti Rudra
store : Voot
review date : Sep 22 2021
Service purchased : Subscription
Subscription used : Aug 18 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Bored with the endless ads”

  • overall experience

    6 months ago, I downloaded this app. Almost all films and television shows are in their early stages. However, we may watch some episodes and movies without paying a subscription, but there are too many advertisements. Also, the video quality is poor across the board. We can watch the first episode for free on the internet, but only the first episode. This app is unique in that it has its own web series and films. Although the interface is excellent, it is not user-friendly.

    I believe it is insecure to use since when we purchase a subscription, we can log in with our email and password; it does not require otp verification, thus anyone may enter in with our email and password. I believe that the subscription is too expensive for the price. Thanks

Ajay Sharma
Ajay Sharma
store : Voot
review date : Sep 18 2021
Service purchased : Subscription
Subscription used : Aug 29 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Buffering issue all the time”

  • overall experience

    Voot was a nasty, dreadful experience. After every 2 seconds, the episodes simply buffer. While everything else is running smoothly, the video on Voot continues uploading and buffering. My wifi, on the other hand, is fine... It's also not a very user-friendly platform. I strongly advise you not to download Voot. Simply put, it's a massive waste of money.

Amit Sharma
Amit Sharma
store : Voot
review date : Sep 13 2021
Service Purchased : Subscription
Subscription used : Aug 30 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Social genres web series are the best but poor visual quality”

  • overall experience

    Basically, I signed up for Voot to view movies and live channels (Colours and CNN News 18). On the Year End/Christmas Discount, I got a 499/year subscription for only 299/year. We mostly use it on our laptops (browser) and on our FireTV. Thus, here's what I've learned so far. The highest video quality accessible in the Android app when I watch movies (aside from live channels) is 480p.

    Subscription Plans

    Through zoutons I was able to get high discounts on Annual subscription. Everything is commendable but when it comes to visual quality it degrades in application it is bearable on the website but when it comes stop app it is always disturbing. I had a word with the team also but they are not able to fix this issue. 

Uday Dinkar
Uday Dinkar
store : Voot
review date : Aug 25 2021
Service Availed : Subscription
Subscription Availed : Jul 28 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.2 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.3 User Interface

“Not at all worth it”

  • overall experience

    With this less content availability and lack of a friendly user interface, I have come to regret my decision of buying the Voot subscription. Even though they are offering a year-long subscription at just Rs, 299, that doesn’t compensate for all the other must-have features it’s lacking. I mean, it’s a video streaming platform for movies, web series, and stuff but doesn’t have the genres categorized in the menu bar. And even though they promise 24-hour early access to the shows, every time I try watching the episodes, it simply shows a rendering error, which is honestly very frustrating. Not just that but Voot doesn’t function properly with even a little slow internet!!! Not at all worth my money…

Praneet Sikdar
Praneet Sikdar
store : Voot
review date : Jun 24 2021
Service availed : TV Show
Service Availed : Jun 17 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Good app to pass time with huge number of TV shows.”

  • overall experience

    Voot is a really good app to watch series, movies, and tv shows. I bought a subscription and I am totally satid=sfied with the service. Lastly, I have watched Asur by Voot's recommendation and it was an amazing movie. The trend of producing TV series is common abroad but apps like Voot really uplift this trend in India. Customers can also watch normal TV shows in the app. 

    The contents it has, are great and totally worth Rs.399/- per annum. Sometimes the contents vary according to the audience's expectation. It is wiser to choose the content you want to watch. 

    However, I was facing a problem while installing the app in my Amazon Fire TV and it took a good time to install. Voot can simplify the installation process and make it a little quick. 

Kunal Khanna
Kunal Khanna
store : Voot
review date : Jun 10 2021
Service Availed : Streaming Service availed
Streaming Service Used : Jun 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Selection of Shows”

  • overall experience

    Voot is honestly such an underrated streaming service. I am so impressed not only by the selection available but also the quality of shows. The shows cover so many genres that you will definitely find something you like.

    Voot has the latest seasons of so many English shows that are not available anywhere else. I would definitely recommend Voot if you prefer TV series. I personally am not a big fan of movies so I really cannot say much when it comes to their movie selection. It is definitely more affordable than most other subscriptions making you feel like you have got value for your money. 

Priya Patil
Priya Patil
store : Voot
review date : May 20 2021
Service Availed : Video Subscription
Video Subscription Purchased : May 10 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Watching Experience At Voot”

  • overall experience

    Recently I purchased the annual subscription on Voot and by using the promo code: VOOT25 I got Rs.100 off on this purchase. The reason for buying this subscription is that I love watching daily soap serials and because I work in the corporate world, I don’t really get any time to watch them. Since I started this subscription, it has become really easy for me to watch my favorite serials anytime, anywhere. My younger sister also uses Voot for watching her favorite cartoons. I am really happy with Voot, the videos get downloaded easily, even if I watch it live there is not much buffering.

Megha Tiwary
Megha Tiwary
store : Voot
review date : Jul 15 2020
Service Availed : Voot Subscription
Voot Subscription availed : Jul 06 2020
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“One Of The Finest Content For Binge Watching TV Serials for Mom’s”

  • Overall Experience

    While reading a blog online I just came through a very interesting video streaming platform called Voot which hosts a large online library of some exclusive Indian serials curated especially for binge-watching  Indian moms & dad’s. 


    Voot Services


    It was a 14 days free trial period that I got for my mom after which she told me to take a whole subscription package for the same which is chargeable at Rs 99 per month. I took that whole subscription and since then I bet my family stays pretty busy binge-watching their favorite shows.


    Extremely satisfied with the services from Voot!