Login India India

All Reviews

  • Deepak Verma
    store : Uber Eats
    review date : 31-10-2019
    Service availed : Veg Meal
    Veg meal ordered : 30-10-2019
    1.0 Selection Experience
    1.2 Coupon Selection
    1.3 Payment Process
    1.9 Refund / Cashback
    1.5 User Interface

    ““Worst food delivery app””

    • overall experience

      I am totally dissatisfied by the service provided by Uber-eats. Their customer care is pathetic and food is overpriced. The overall app has bugs which makes their app irritating and not at all customer friendly. Even after all these hassles if you book your food, chances are very slim that food will reach your table on the time you would have expected. 


      It was yesterday when I decided to try out this app for my dinner and had ordered a full veg meal. The delivery boy was not moving in the map which was showing in their app and it was already past one hour since I had ordered. When I tried contacting the customer care it was non-responsive. I then tried contacting the delivery guy, he didn't pick his call. After another half an hour my order was shown auto cancelled. There is no place you can even raise a proper query for your refund of the amount you paid online or any kind of complaints you want to make.


      The prior experience made me uninstall the app completely. Such worse customer response cannot be tolerated at any cost. 

  • Sujal Topno
    store : Ola
    review date : 31-10-2019
    Service availed : Ola cabs
    Ola cab booked : 29-10-2019
    1.0 Selection Experience
    2.2 Coupon Selection
    1.2 Payment Process
    1.5 Refund / Cashback
    1.9 User Interface

    ““Drivers Lack Professionalism””

    • Overall Experience

      Ola Cab service has grown more pathetic in recent years. I had a very bad experience when I took an Ola Cab day before yesterday in Chennai. I had to travel from Express Avenue Mall in Royapettah up to Shollinganallur after a late night show, and it got very late by the time a driver accepted the ride. 


      By that point of time three drivers had already cancelled the ride. After an hour when finally the cab arrived, the driver asked for our drop point and started asking for an extra two hundred bucks extra to start the ride. In my desperation I agreed to pay him the extra amount, so he starts the ride and we can reach our destination. On top of everything he did not drop us to our home, stopping the cab at least 300 meters away, and ended the ride. In the dead of night we had to walk all the way to reach our home, and we paid him extra too.


      After this particular incident my girlfriend and I both avoid taking Ola and prefer other cab facilities or normal autos for our travel. It was the worst experience for me and that also it happened at time of night. 


      Suggestions: Please avoid Ola if you are booking cabs at night, as they are least dependable and their drivers lack basic professionalism. Go for other car or cab services which are safer and more reliable.

  • Piyush Bhanu
    store : Oyorooms
    review date : 31-10-2019
    Service Availed : OYO Rooms
    OYO Room booked : 17-10-2019
    2.2 Selection Experience
    2.0 Coupon Selection
    1.9 Payment Process
    2.5 Refund / Cashback
    2.1 User Interface

    ““No proper refund policy””

    • Overall Experience

      They are a money hungry hotel chain who are totally unprofessional in customer handling. Booking rooms in OYO is easy, but collecting the refunds for the cancelled bookings is next to impossible affair. I lost Rs.1450 bucks and I regret booking rooms from this particular app. 


      I had booked an OYO room when I was touring Chennai earlier this week. Due to some personal reasons the plans changed and I had to cancel the booking two days before I was scheduled to reach the city. Since I had already paid for that particular booking, I expected a refund to be generated at least two to three days post my cancelling the booking, but they did not refund my amount of Rs.1450. Whenever I called the only response from their side was that they have already initiated the refund, and they cannot do anything for the refund or I would have to contact my bank for further information.


      The money and trust was both was washed away with this incident.This was the first time such an incident happened with me, and from such reputed chain of hotels such behavior is unacceptable.


      Suggestion: My suggestion would be paying only at the hotel, or if you’re paying online then pay when you are sure that the plans won’t be cancelled.

  • Rishabh Prasad
    store : Zomato
    review date : 31-10-2019
    Service Availed : Pizza
    Pizza Ordered : 23-10-2019
    4.5 Selection Experience
    4.2 Coupon Selection
    4.2 Payment Process
    3.8 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    ““Dependable in Hunger Pangs””

    • overall experience

      It isn’t the first time I am ordering through Zomato or any online platform. Though I am a foodie and can hog on anything and everything which is on the plate, this particular order was the best experience I have had so far with Zomato, and so I was compelled to write a review to praise them.


        Pizza


      It was past midnight when I thought of ordering a pizza, as I was working till late and generally midnight cravings tend to happen. I had never tried Zomato’s Midnight Deliveries, and was very sure that no restaurants would be open at this hour. To my surprise, Zomato offered me up to five options, although the pricing was high, still the availability made me happy. I placed my order and after five minutes I received a call confirming whether the order which has been placed is by me. Post confirming on call I received my hot pizza delivered at the dead of the night by Zomato’s delivery guy, and all of this happened within forty-five minutes of placing the order.

      I was super happy and would definitely go in and order only from Zomato after seeing the way they manage their orders and the speed with which they deliver food.

  • Siddharth
    store : Amazon
    review date : 31-10-2019
    Product purchased : Silver Thermo-Flask
    Silver Thermo-Flask Purchased : 10-10-2019
    4.0 Selection Experience
    4.5 Coupon Selection
    3.9 Payment Process
    4.2 Refund / Cashback
    3.5 User Interface

    ““One Amazing product from Milton””

    • overall experience

      I was searching for a thermos flask online when I came across this one on Amazon. Generally, the products from Milton are highly-priced, but this particular flask was on the ‘Lightning Deals’ section, where it was available for a much lower price as compared to other sites like Flipkart or outside stores.

      Thermo-flask

      I placed the order and it was delivered to my home within three business days, the flask was well packed and was provided with a greyish classy cover. It turned out to be the exact quality you expect from a brand like Milton. The stainless steel finishing was smooth, and the whole jar looks good. The water stays warm for as long as six hours which is a boon during Delhi winters.


      A thermos flask of this quality available at just Rs. 679 was a steal deal. I had never expected that such a product will be available online. Shopping from Amazon has been a pleasant experience and I’m satisfied with the overall purchase.

  • Satbeer
    store : Fernsnpetals
    review date : 19-10-2019
    Product Purchased : Cake
    Cake Purchased : 18-10-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Best to go!”

    • overall experience

      I ordered a Birthday cake for my child’s birthday from Ferns n Petals. The cake was a Smurf cake of 3 kg. The cake was priced at Rs. 5199. Due to the availability of the discount, I received a discount of Rs. 500. I placed the order for 18th October 2019. 


      fernpetals


      I made the payment online. The order was accepted and would arrive at 6 PM. I received regular updates regarding the delivery. Before 5:30 PM, I received a call from the executive to know if any changes are required or if any extra thing is to be sent. 


      smurfs


      At 5:45 PM, the delivery boy arrived with the cake. He had handled it so well that the cake was not damaged from the ends. The cake looks so beautiful that my little boy was so happy. However, it was delicious and every other person praised my choice. 

      I’d recommend everybody to use Ferns n Petals!

  • Amir Sarkar
    store : Croma
    review date : 19-10-2019
    Product Purchased : headphones
    headphones purchased : 17-10-2019
    2.0 Selection Experience
    2.0 Coupon Selection
    1.2 Payment Process
    2.0 Refund / Cashback
    2.0 User Interface

    “Worst User Interface!”

    • overall experience

      I have used Croma many times but never faced such an issue! 


      The website is not at all user-friendly. I tried to order a Boat Headset for Rs. 399/-. I tried to order the item but it wasn’t added to the cart. I clicked the ‘add to cart’ button multiple times but it wasn’t added. I tried again and it was added. 


      However, I processed to check-out and make the payment. I didn’t notice that they charged me for three qtys. I made the payment of Rs.1659/- including the delivery and taxes. I was happy that at least the order was placed. 


      I checked the account where I got to know that my account was debited with Rs. 1659/-, whereas the amount payable was Rs. 415/-. I was so disappointed with the service. I contacted customer support right away! I told the executive that the payment deduction is of 4 items, whereas I ordered just one.


      The executive checked for the same and he told me that I placed the order of 4 headsets. I told them the glitch on the website, but the executive didn’t believe the same. He said that I can cancel the order for the same. I disconnected the call and did the same. 


      The order was cancelled but I haven’t received the refund. I contacted the customer support for the same but the issue hasn’t been resolved yet!

  • Sanjana
    store : Adidas
    review date : 19-10-2019
    Product Purchased : shoes
    shoes purchased : 13-10-2019
    2.0 Selection Experience
    1.0 Coupon Selection
    1.0 Payment Process
    2.0 Refund / Cashback
    2.0 User Interface

    “Terrible Returns!”

    • overall experience

      On 13th October 2019, I received an order from Adidas. I had ordered a pair of tennis sneakers from Adidas for Rs. 1845. The size ordered was 6 but the one I received was of size 5. It was small for me. I opened their website and applied for exchange.


      On 15th October 2019, I received a call from their customer executive. The executive told me that the sneaker size I ordered is not in stock and it might take a lot of time to get in stock. So, do I want to return? I told him then if it is the case, I would like to get it returned!


      He issued a return and refund request. He told me that a delivery man would arrive in 2 days to take the parcel. However, the refund will be processed in my account by 17th October 2019. It is 19th October 2019, neither the delivery man arrived not the refunds!


      I do not understand what they are up to! I was expecting better services from them because they are a brand. However, until now I haven’t received any notification from them regarding the same!


      Hope, I receive the refund soon!

  • Mamta
    store : Decathlon
    review date : 19-10-2019
    Product Purchased : bag
    Bag Purchased : 18-10-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Amazing store!”

    • overall experience

      I ordered a hiking backpack worth Rs. 199 from Decathlon. The bag was received at a discount of 20%. I placed the order and make a payment online. The order was expected to arrive within a week. I received the order confirmation and order details.


      decathlon


      I received regular delivery updates on my phone. The order was placed on 15th October 2019. So, I was expecting it to arrive by 21st October or so. Yet, it arrived on 18th October 2019. I was so surprised with the delivery that I couldn’t contain my happiness. 


      The packaging done was such to prevent the item for any damage. The bag was packed in a big pouch and a decathlon sealed pouch. The delivery boy had handled it very well. The bag was the same that I had ordered. The zipper was fine and smooth. Even the compartments had a lot of space. 


      It was a great experience!

  • Fiza
    store : Burger King
    review date : 19-10-2019
    Service Availed : Food Order
    Food Ordered : 17-10-2019
    2.0 Selection Experience
    2.0 Coupon Selection
    3.0 Payment Process
    3.0 Refund / Cashback
    2.0 User Interface

    “Take a lot of time to deliver!”

    • overall experience

      The delivery time is 45 minutes and even the prices vary!


      I ordered a BK meal for two on 17th October 2019. The order was placed via the food delivery app. The order was expected to arrive within 45 minutes. I was eagerly waiting for my order to arrive. However, while tracking the order I saw that they took a lot of time in preparation. 


      While waiting for the order, I realised that they charged the meal for Rs. 165 which is usually for Rs. 109 or Rs. 120. However, no delivery charges were added to it and still, the price was higher. I was expecting the order to arrive on time yet there were no updates upon it.


      After 45 minutes, I called the delivery person but received no response. I waited for another 10 minutes. The delivery boy arrived after an hour of waiting. I asked him the reason for the delay, so he was like there was traffic and the outlet took a lot of time! 


      I made the payment in cash. The food was hot but the burger was soggy. The fries were also not that crispy. The experience was not that good. You should go to the outlet and have it other than ordering it!

  • Mansi
    store : Bookmyshow
    review date : 19-10-2019
    Service Availed : Movie Ticket Booking
    Movie Ticket Booked : 03-10-2019
    1.0 Selection Experience
    2.0 Coupon Selection
    2.0 Payment Process
    1.0 Refund / Cashback
    1.0 User Interface

    “Error in making payment!”

    • Overall Experience

      I booked 5 movie tickets via Bookmyshow for 3rd October 2019. The selection of seats and every other thing was done but when I processed to make a payment, it displayed error. 


      For the first time, I didn’t add any card details and it displayed error. However, the second time when I tried to make the payment, I had entered the OTP and it displayed error. The payment was deducted but the booking was not done.


      BOOKMYSHOW


      I contacted the staff the very moment and they said that payment will be refunded back to my account within 48 hours if the ticket is not confirmed. I was relieved at the moment and decided to wait. I received no confirmation regarding the ticket booking. 


      On 5th October 2019, I checked my account status but the amount was refunded. I waited for the whole day, but I received no notification regarding the same. On 6th October 2019, I contacted Bookmyshow to know the status of my refund. The executive told me that I have to contact my bank because it is their issue and not ours. The executive then disconnected the call!


      I contacted the bank and they said that the payment was credited to bookmyshow’s account. However, they sent me an email with all the details. I forwarded the same to Bookmyshow. I received a call on 8th October 2019 from Bookmyshow. The executive said that a refund will be processed within a few days! I am so frustrated that they do not have any sense of responsibility!


      I haven’t received the refund of Rs. 1425 from them yet!

  • Alankrita
    store : Oyorooms
    review date : 19-10-2019
    Service Availed : Hotel booking
    hotel booked : 19-10-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Shifted my booking!”

    • Overall Experience

      I booked a hotel via Oyo Rooms in Kullu. I booked Acorn Rooms for 3 nights via Oyo. While booking the hotel, I called customer support to clear a few things. I mentioned to the executive that along with me, my mother is travelling who cannot climb up the stairs. So, we would prefer a hotel with a lift and if possible, a room on the ground floor. 


      The executive assured me that they will keep in mind the instructions and talk to the hotel regarding it. I did the booking and paid Rs. 2016. I had received the confirmation and the booking was done for 19th October 2019-22nd October 2019. 


      On 19th October 2019, as I was on my way to Kullu, I received a message from Oyo that there is a change in the hotel because the Acorn Rooms has some construction going on. So, they booked us Orchard Resorts at the same price. I asked the driver to take us to Orchard Resorts. 


      orchid resorts


      As we reached the hotel, we were tired and wanted to head to our room. The manager before giving us the key showed the reserved rooms. The best thing about the resort was that they had different cottages. So, the rooms were on the ground floor. We were happy with the place because it had a beautiful view around. 


      For 3 nights, this place is the best to stay! I thank Oyo to keep in mind the instructions and providing us with a great experience!

  • Alisha
    store : Uber
    review date : 19-10-2019
    Service Availed : Cab Booking
    Cab Booked : 19-10-2019
    2.0 Selection Experience
    1.0 Coupon Selection
    1.0 Payment Process
    2.0 Refund / Cashback
    2.0 User Interface

    “Rude Drivers!”

    • Overall Experience

      I booked a cab from Cyberhub to Sector-5, Gurgaon. The cab was booked at 11:00 AM on 19th October 2019. On the live tracking, it displayed that the driver is about 10 minutes away. So, I had to wait for 10 minutes. I sat inside the food court and waited for the driver to arrive. 


      After 10 minutes, it still displayed that the cab is about 10 minutes away. However, there was not much traffic on the roads because it is Saturday and most of the offices have a day off. I contacted the driver but he didn’t pick the call. I waited for another 2-3 minutes and tried his number again. 


      After trying for about 5-7 times, he picked the call. The driver after picking up started shouting that ‘can’t you wait for some time, I am stuck in the traffic’! I told him that I called you to confirm only that where are you and how much time it will take! He disconnected the call. 


      I waited for another 15 minutes but when nobody arrived, I cancelled the ride and complained about the driver. It was such a terrifying experience that I couldn’t even trust in Uber again. I do not recommend anybody to use Uber!

  • Alizah
    store : Makemytrip
    review date : 19-10-2019
    Service Availed : Flight Booking
    Flight Booked : 17-10-2019
    5.0 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    5.0 Payment Process
    5.0 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Guarantees great prices!”

    • Overall Experience

      I had to leave for Chandigarh urgently and couldn’t find cheaper flights because I was making the booking last minute! However, on Makemytrip, I found the best deal!


      I searched for cheaper deals and found a flight priced at Rs.2500 from Srinagar to Chandigarh. I didn’t waste a second and booked the flight for 17th October 2019. The flight was scheduled at 8:45 AM from Srinagar airport. 


      I reached the airport on time and cleared all the security checks. The flight booked via Makemytrip was with GoAir. I reached the airlines counter and got my boarding pass. After getting the pass, I had to wait for just an hour and we were asked to board the flight. 


      The flight attendant was good. They served every passenger with kindness and were polite while attending aged passengers and the ones who couldn’t understand Hindi/English. The experience was very good and I would recommend Makemytrip to everybody!


      A saviour for last-minute bookings!

  • Madiha
    store : Redbus
    review date : 19-10-2019
    Service Availed : Bus Ticket Booking
    Bus Ticket Booked : 14-10-2019
    2.0 Selection Experience
    1.0 Coupon Selection
    2.0 Payment Process
    2.0 Refund / Cashback
    1.0 User Interface

    “Cheated by Red Bus!”

    • Overall Experience

      I had an exam on 15th October 2019, which was in Delhi. So, I booked a bus ticket from Chandigarh to Delhi for 14th October 2019 at 11:00 PM. The booking was confirmed and I had received all the required details. The bus was scheduled from Sector 17- ISBT. 


      On 14th October 2019, I reached the bus stand about 15  minutes early to avoid all the issues. The bus arrived at 10:50 PM. I reached out to the driver to confirm the destination and booking. The driver was so ignorant that he didn’t seem to reply to me. He paid no heed to look for the booking. After being forced to tell, he said that the bus will move at 1:00 AM. 


      I told the driver that the bus was scheduled at 11:00 PM. However, I received no delay information from RedBus. The driver said that it's his bus and he has the right to change the time! I asked him to cancel my booking because I cannot cancel my booking through RedBus now! 


      I contacted the customer support which was not reachable at the moment. I decided to take a local bus and leave because I cannot miss my exam! I boarded another bus. After the exam was done, I called customer support to get the refund. The staff said that you didn’t board the bus because of your choice. You should have contacted us. I told them that I did contact you but you were not reachable. 


      I asked the staff to take action soon otherwise I have to take strict action against them!

  • Safar
    store : Nykaa
    review date : 18-10-2019
    Product Purchased : Multiple Products
    Multiple Products Purchased : 15-10-2019
    2.0 Selection Experience
    2.0 Coupon Selection
    1.0 Payment Process
    2.0 Refund / Cashback
    2.0 User Interface

    “Didn’t Expect!”

    • overall experience

      I ordered a few products from Nykaa on 10th October 2019. The order was expected on 15th October 2019. I had made the payment of Rs. 1425 online. After the payment was successful, I received an order confirmation. I was eagerly waiting for the order to arrive. 


      On 15th October 2019, the delivery man arrived. But, the box was so messed up, which was not acceptable. One of the creams would have leaked in between due to which the box has tampered. I asked the delivery man to take because I cannot accept such orders. 


      nykaa


      The delivery man told me that the order will be exchanged through customer care and they play no role in it. I accepted the order and contacted the customer service. The customer executive said that if I had seen the condition of the box then why did I accept the order! The executive was not wrong but when he denied exchanging, I couldn’t control my temper anymore. 


      I shouted that you all cannot check and send the product. The executive disconnected the call and suspended my account on Nykaa. I clicked a picture and wrote the review to show people how Nykaa deals with its customer issues!


      Disappointed!

  • Asif
    store : Amazon
    review date : 18-10-2019
    Service Availed : Lunch Bag
    Lunch Bag Purchased : 17-10-2019
    2.0 Selection Experience
    2.0 Coupon Selection
    1.0 Payment Process
    2.0 Refund / Cashback
    2.0 User Interface

    “didn’t refund my money!”

    • overall experience

      I purchased a lunch bag worth Rs.135 from Amazon.com. The bag was expected to arrive on 20th October 2019, but I wanted it early. I decided to pay for one-day delivery. While checking out, I made the payment of Rs. 100 extra. The total amount paid was Rs. 235. 


      Now, the product was to arrive on 17th October 2019. I received the confirmation and could easily track my order on their application. The progress for the delivery was slow. I was afraid that what if it didn’t arrive the next day. 


      On 17th October 2019, I received a message from them that the delivery has been delayed. So now the order was to arrive by 23rd October 2019, due to some reasons.  I contacted the customer support regarding the same. They told me that they will refund the delivery charge by 18th October 2019 but I haven’t received any refund from their end!


      I don’t expect the order on the desired date! Their services have declined in recent years. I do not recommend you to buy anything from them!

  • Daman
    store : Uber Eats
    review date : 18-10-2019
    Service Availed : Food Order
    Food Ordered : 01-10-2019
    1.0 Selection Experience
    2.0 Coupon Selection
    1.0 Payment Process
    2.0 Refund / Cashback
    2.0 User Interface

    “never received a refund!”

    • overall experience

      I ordered sandwiches from Mr Sandwiches on 1st October 2019. The order was placed and the payment was done online. The order was expected within 30 minutes. But, in a few minutes, the order was cancelled by UberEats. 


      I contacted their customer support. They told me that due to some technical issues, all the orders were cancelled. However, the refund will be credited to the account within a few days. So, when that order was cancelled, I ordered it from other apps.


      On 3rd October 2019, I received a notification that the refund will be credited by 5th October 2019, but nothing was refunded then! I waited until 7th October 2019 and then contacted the customer support. The customer executive didn’t reply to when it will be refunded but said that soon the refund will be processed. 


      Usually, after cancellation, the amount is refunded right away but this time they have taken more than 10 days to process the refund. I am still waiting for the refund! 


      Bad services!

  • Ameem
    store : Booking com
    review date : 18-10-2019
    Service Availed : Flight Booking
    Flight Booked : 16-10-2019
    2.0 Selection Experience
    1.0 Coupon Selection
    1.0 Payment Process
    2.0 Refund / Cashback
    3.0 User Interface

    “not the best deals!”

    • Overall Experience

      I was booking a flight from New Delhi to Srinagar from 27th October 2019-30th October 2019. The flight was priced at Rs. 5,922. I was trying to look for a round-trip and the prices were still Rs. 5,922 altogether. After I processed for booking, the prices hiked up to Rs. 15,098. 


      I was amazed to see this sudden price hike. I checked other booking websites and found a lower price than listed on Bookings.com. However, their cancellation charges are also very high. I tried to book again from their website, hoping the prices to be reasonable but it was not the case. 


      The prices have hiked more than before! Whereas on other websites, the prices were still stable at Rs. 3,992. It was obvious that I would choose the cheaper option. I didn’t book any flight from them. However, I do not recommend anybody to book flights from them!


      Not at all recommended!

  • Vikas
    store : Hotels.com
    review date : 18-10-2019
    Service Availed : Hotel booking
    hotel booked : 14-10-2019
    4.0 Selection Experience
    3.0 Coupon Selection
    2.0 Payment Process
    3.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Great Services!”

    • Overall Experience

      I booked a hotel via Hotels.com on 12th October 2019. I was going to Lucknow on 15th October 2019 but suddenly the trip was cancelled. So, I had to cancel the booking. The best thing about booking with hotels.com is that they charge no cancellation fees.


      As the booking was done on 12th October 2019. I could cancel my booking until 14th October 2019, to avail free cancellation. I cancelled my hotel booking on  14th October 2019. They charged no cancellation and refund was to be processed in a day or two.


      The booking was done for Rs. 5,921. After the booking was cancelled, a refund of Rs. 5,921 will be refunded in the account. Along with this, the rewards achieved during the booking will remain the same and not be cancelled. I can use them again for booking the next time. 


      It was a great experience booking Hotels.com and I would suggest the same to everybody!