Login

Urbanclap Reviews

13 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 13 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Urbanclap UP TO 60% OFF + EXTRA 10% OFF (Sep 28-29)
Kanishka Bhadoria
Kanishka Bhadoria
store : Urbanclap
review date : Sep 17 2021
Service purchased : Grooming treatment
Grooming treatment used : Aug 15 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Ruined my eyebrows”

  • overall experience

    It's absurd that you charge consumers a lot of money and then destroy their appearance. I scheduled a home salon appointment for ladies yesterday, and your professional destroyed my brows by scooping them out from various areas, and when I questioned why, she said she didn't want to touch them. It's complete nonsense. 

    eyebrow

    Because of Covid 19, I haven't been to a beauty salon in months, and my brows were completely grown, which your professional screwed up. My appearance has been destroyed, and instead of looking fresh, I now appear strange. Who will be held accountable? I will never recommend this to anyone as this is scary to call them for any service. 

Rohini Joshi
Rohini Joshi
store : Urbanclap
review date : Sep 16 2021
Service purchased : facial
facial used : Sep 01 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.1 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Focus on providing your service properly”

  • overall experience

    I booked a facial and cleanup appointment through UrbanClap and am disappointed with the service. I was given a list of the service providers in Hyderabad to choose from. I chose one from them and booked one appointment for the next day. 

    I reached there about 10 minutes earlier and waited inside. There were several staff sitting and chattering there and nobody paid attention to the customer sitting and waiting there. I sat there for about 15 minutes and waited for them to end their small-talks, but they were in no mood to stop. I finally went and asked about my appointment but they asked me to wait because they are busy. I could see how busy they were in loose talks, but did not mind. I waited for another 15 minutes and again asked them as I had other appointments for the day. To my horror, the lady sarcastically told the others that it seemed like I couldn’t wait and a few other things. I went away and reported to UrbanClap but they couldn’t help me with anything. It is better UrbanClap watch out for these kinds of people, lest you will lose customers.

Amrita Amy
Amrita Amy
store : Urbanclap
review date : Sep 10 2021
Service purchased : Beauty and health
Beauty and health used : Sep 06 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“A perfect companion for your beauty needs”

  • overall experience

    I booked a pedicure-manicure sitting with Urbanclap at Kochi and was never disappointed. I was completely new to the procedure of booking an appointment through Urbanclap and all my fears proved to be silly. I had many doubts regarding the transparency of the entire process but everything was smooth and I had nothing to worry about.

    The entire process was so simple and I faced no problems in between. I just had to wait for some 5 minutes at the place and it took less than the anticipated time. The people were all too friendly and I am satisfied at the same time. Since I am new to the city I did not know where to go and Urbanclap came to my rescue. I look forward to booking more with Urbanclap. 

Shikha Trivedi
Shikha Trivedi
store : Urbanclap
review date : Sep 09 2021
Service purchased : Tap Installation
tap Installation used : Jun 21 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Wrong choice I've ever made in my life!”

  • overall experience

    3 months ago, I scheduled an appointment with urban clap for the installation of taps and an Indian toilet. When compared to the actual price quoted in the app, the charges quoted during the visit were excessively high and varied a great deal (3 times!). In the first place, the technician was half an hour late, and he didn't look professional, as claimed by urban clap, and he lacked communication skills in any language!! I didn't use the service because the price quoted was too high, but to my surprise, I was charged 250 rupees as reimbursement for their commutation costs!! This can't possibly be much more absurd!

Shonali Nath
Shonali Nath
store : Urbanclap
review date : Aug 19 2021
Service Availed : Massage
Massage availed : Aug 14 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Best Home services out there”

  • overall experience

    My mom had been under a lot of stress for the past two weeks because of her work, and UrbanClap’s home massage services were just what she needed to rejuvenate herself. 

    Massage Oils

    The oils that they used for the procedure turned out to be really relaxing, releasing all the tension from her body. The masseuse seemed very skilled too. Will try more of their services in the future and would recommend others to use their home massage services as well. 

Atikshah Sharma
Atikshah Sharma
store : Urbanclap
review date : Feb 12 2020
Service Availed : Personal Care
Personal Care Availed : Feb 10 2020
3.4 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Marvelous Services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    After listening to the experiences of all of my friends with Urbanclap, even I wanted to try it myself. I checked their home salon services and found it to be very pleasing. Urbanclap was offering great deals on personal care services like manicure, pedicure, waxing, facial etc. I decided to try it all at once. I entered all the required details on their site and did the payment via Paytm. 

     

    I waited for the staff to arrive for around 40 minutes. They were really well-trained and proficient with their job. Everything was done perfectly and with precision. Everything cost me around INR 3400/- and I was fulfilled.   

     

    I was worried about their services but thankfully, Urbanclap did not let me down. 

Iqbal Haseena
Iqbal Haseena
store : Urbanclap
review date : Feb 12 2020
Service Availed : Household Services
Household Services Availed : Feb 10 2020
4.4 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“No.1 Services By Urbanclap”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    So the other day our washing broke down. I called a local technician to look into the matter. He fiddled around with the machine and gave up in the end. He charged his visiting fee and could not prove to be of any help. I felt very helpless but fortunately, my daughter reminded me of Urbanclap and their amazing service.   


    Without wasting any time I booked a technician for repairing my washing machine. The guy arrived at my place within an hour. He was polite and well behaved. He began working and was professional enough to fix the thing within half an hour. I was very happy with the service. 


    I did the payment via my VISA card and applied the coupon code URBANC151501. I got a discount of 15% and I was very satisfied. 


    A job done well Urbanclap! 

Kashish Dhingra
Kashish Dhingra
store : Urbanclap
review date : Feb 12 2020
Service Availed : Hardware Service
Hardware Service availed : Jan 15 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Good Service at Right Time”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was really frustrated by the fact that pigeons keep on entering upon my balcony which left me totally shattered as they leave a lot of Pigeon droppings over the house.


    I got so irritated by it that on 15th Jan 2020, I just had to place a booking for a pigeon net specialist which I easily got from UrbanClap store.


    The specialist was booked for the very next day according to my comfortable time of availability. The person arrived from Urbanclap on time & I was pretty much happy about it. He did an inspection of my balcony & told me about the cost of raw material that would incur to install the net.


    I am all the more happy with the service rendered from Urbanclap. The Specialist knew his work pretty well & was a very generous talker.


    This has definitely become my number 1 app for any home repair solutions.

Pooja Shrivastva
Pooja Shrivastva
store : Urbanclap
review date : Feb 12 2020
Service Availed : Manicure & Pedicure Services
Manicure & Pedicure Services availed : Jan 02 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Totally not Done”

  • overall experience

    This is definitely what I expected!


    So on 2nd Jan 2020, I booked a treatment session for Manicure & Pedicure from Urbanclap store for a price of just ₹999 (Excluding other charges)


    The package name was Meni-Pedi Delight which consists of an 85 min session which covers threading, Manicure & Pedicure.


    I was allocated the treatment session for the next day which is the 3rd Jan 2020 where a specialist was to be rendered to me just hours before the final time of treatment.


    The whole situation took a turnaround when there was no one at my doorstep for the service. Even the customer care service number of Urbanclap was totally inflexible in picking up the calls.


    This is totally weird!

Fatima
Fatima
store : Urbanclap
review date : Oct 16 2019
Service Availed : Cleaning Service
Cleaning Service Booked : Oct 12 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Better Services available!”

  • overall experience

    I booked a cleaning service from Urbanclap on 12th October 2019. As Diwali is next week, I wanted to get my house cleaned properly before it. I had no off in between, so I chose to get it done on Sunday. The cleaning man was to come on 13th October 2019. 


    The booking was done for just Rs. 799/-. The cleaning man arrived at noon with all his cleaning equipment and essentials. Two men from Urban Clap arrived to clean the house. The services included, full house cleaning, sofa dry cleaning and even garden cleaning. 


    The serviceman took about 6 hours to clean it all. After they were done, they cleaned the mess created in the washroom; dried all their equipment inside; washed the required dusters and then stepped out. They maintained the cleanliness while leaving. 


    Everything looked so clean and good. Especially, the garden! I would recommend you all to book cleaning services via Urban clap only!

Minisha
Minisha
store : Urbanclap
review date : Sep 26 2019
Service Availed : Beauty Services
Beacuty Services Availed : Sep 24 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Pretty Services!”

  • overall experience

    I booked a beauty service via Urban Clap for just Rs. 599. I received confirmation within a few minutes and the appointment was scheduled accordingly. The payment was made in cash after the work was done. 


    The beautician arrived at my place around 4:30 PM. she brought all of the things along with her. I asked her to place the products in the living room and sat there. She started with waxing at first and continued with other services.  


    urban clap


    All of the products she brought were fresh and for one-time use only. Even the towels were fresh. However, she provided me with her Parlour’s card and I can book her directly also. The lady was sweet. Before starting with the facial, she asked me about my allergies. As then she would take the product according to my skin.


    The services were pretty good. She was quick and took less time in waxing to provide more time to facial and massage. Overall the experience was a great one! I recommend Urban Clap!

Mira Kumar
Mira Kumar
store : Urbanclap
review date : Sep 20 2019
Service Availed : Beauty Package
Beauty Package Booked : Sep 05 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Delayed Service”

  • overall experience

    I booked a parlour package worth Rs.700/- the inclusions of the package were: 


    • Threading/Upper lips

    • Arm Waxing 

    • Detan 

    • Bleach


    I found this amazing offer and without any further delays, I booked it immediately. But, while making payment, I had to go through the procedure twice to get the confirmation. I couldn’t make the payment while trying for the first time. But, I could get through it easily for the second time. 


    While checking the confirmation message, I realized that the amount has been deducted twice. I immediately contacted the customer service to inform them about the same and I was assured that the amount will get credited within 2-3 working days. But, the amount wasn’t credited back. 


    Also, the service was just average. It wasn’t that great. The lady forgot to carry the required items. 


    Suggestion: Won’t recommend!    

Pradeep Kumar
Pradeep Kumar
store : Urbanclap
review date : Aug 30 2019
Service Availed : Electrician
Electrician Booked : Aug 29 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not Worth It!”

  • overall experience

    Booking Id: UCE5609 


    I was in urgent need of an electrician for getting the repair work done at my office. The lights near false-ceiling just above the front door suddenly came out and the ones that were aligned stopped working. 


    Since it was the only entrance of the office, I had to get it repaired as soon as possible and the electrician wasn’t available at that time. On the recommendation of a fellow staff member, I booked the service from Urbanclap. I selected the time slot of 9:00 AM -11:00 AM. The electrician was supposed to pay the visit during these hours only. He arrived at the office premises at 9:45 AM. 


    He checked the entire thing and asked us to bring a few items. There were some items that were easily available but then there were some items that weren’t available nearby. He asked somebody to get those items delivered to the office address. 


    Chat

    The items were delivered within the next 20 minutes and the repair was done within an hour. The services were just satisfactory. I did not feel good about it. The total amount that was paid after the service was done was Rs.749/- 


    I did not find it worth it. They ensure that the required products will be from their share but that is never the case. They charge separately for all the items. 


    Would not recommend it!