Login

Unacademy Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 10 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Unacademy SAVE 10% ON UNACADEMY SUBSCRIPTION PLANS (Sep 24-25)
AK. Akash
AK. Akash
store : Unacademy
review date : Sep 18 2021
Service purchased : Online tuitions
Online tuitions Used : Aug 10 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“It is the ideal destination to learn online”

  • overall experience

    Unacademy is one of the greatest platforms for students and professors, and it is quite inexpensive when compared to other platforms and offline lessons. I actually found everything I needed to know on this app; it's extremely easy to have just one app for language learning, exam preparation, motivation, personality development, GK and current events, and so on. It is completely free, and we receive high-quality education. For some courses, we must pay thousands of dollars, but this is insignificant in comparison to coaching classes, which is why it is especially beneficial for students who cannot afford coaching classes or who cannot access it from their location.

Anita
Anita
store : Unacademy
review date : Sep 14 2021
Service purchased : Online course
Online course used : Mar 24 2020
1.0 Selection Experience
1.1 Coupon Selection
1.1 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Don’t impose a language on people”

  • overall experience

    It was in 2020 that I downloaded Unacademy for the preparation of UGC NET. All was well at the beginning and it was easily navigable. I opted only for the free courses and after a month or so, noticed that the majority of the courses are in Hindi. Even though free courses are not a rarity in Unacademy, I personally found it difficult to follow. 

    My subject is English literature and I personally believe that English should be taught in English, and not in Hindi. There are no children taking up the course, everyone might be doing their Master’s or other higher degrees. Additionally, a person preparing for UGC NET in English ought to know English. It seems as if Unacademy is partial towards people who know Hindi as I have had other experiences too. India has innumerable languages and you can never take your classes in any one of those as your course is available nation-wide. Once a person from Unacademy called to know my suggestions and I told this. Obviously, no action was taken. I stopped using this app that doesn’t even have the common sense to provide classes in English. You should show the basic manners to  accept people as they are, and not impose a particular language on people. They sounded as if those who know Hindi need to study with them. Well, I don’t feel the need and chose another competing one over Unacademy. 

Siddharth Kaushik
Siddharth Kaushik
store : Unacademy
review date : Aug 25 2021
Service Availed : membership
membership availed : Jul 25 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“What’s all the hype about?”

  • overall experience

    I have been studying through videos for my boards since the start of my 12th class and thought maybe I should buy a subscription for exclusive content and lectures from famous mentors. I also heard people talking about Unacademy, so I decided to check it out too. Bought the subscription but I kind of find myself having a hard time finding that “Exclusive” element in It. It feels like they have simply rephrased the content scattered across google and youtube. I would have said their services are almost fake but they offer a lot of mock tests which might make one feel a bit of worth for their money but otherwise nothing!

Vinay Mishra
Vinay Mishra
store : Unacademy
review date : Aug 16 2021
service availed : Educational courses
Educational Courses availed : Jul 14 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Great place to learn”

  • overall experience

    I have been using Unacademy for past one month. As per my knowledge Unacademy is one of the greatest platforms for students and professors, and it is quite inexpensive when compared to other platforms and offline lessons. I actually found everything I needed to know on this app; it's extremely easy to have just one app for language learning, exam preparation, motivation, personality development, GK and current events, and so on. 

    It is completely free, and we receive high-quality education. For some courses, we must pay thousands of dollars, but this is insignificant in comparison to coaching classes, which is why it is especially beneficial for students who cannot afford coaching classes or who cannot access it from their location.

    Wifi Study is another component of unacademy, and it is completely free. If a government vacancy arises, they begin classes immediately, and they are free of charge; nevertheless, we must pay for mock exams and other expenses. We can watch videos that have been uploaded or attend live classes. This is the greatest site to learn about government examinations and prepare for them.

Yash Bansal
Yash Bansal
store : Unacademy
review date : Jul 22 2021
service availed : Educational courses
Educational Courses availed : Jul 07 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“My real experience”

  • overall experience

    Unacademy according to me is a platform for students as well as teachers. It is quite affordable when compared to similar platforms. And Most of the content is available in hindi there. Most of the teachers were explaining the concepts clearly with a huge knowledge on their subject. But I do not deny when you say som of the teachers are not very knowledgeable and their videos are very shallow with no great content. It is growing day by day by providing education to those who cannot travel due to the current situations. 

Ravindranath
Ravindranath
store : Unacademy
review date : Jul 07 2021
service availed : Educational courses
Educational courses availed : Jun 23 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Top notch quality of Education”

  • overall experience

    I enrolled for a resume writing course on Unacademy. I am a fresher and was browsing some resume samples to create my resume. I previously had a resume but I know I lagged somewhere so I thought I should update my resume before applying for jobs.

    That’s when I came across this program on Unacademy and I must say it didn’t disappoint me. It took me just two hours to complete the resume course and I had many multiple choice questions in between to test my knowledge. I found the course helpful and it made me a pro in resume writing. Now my friends ask my opinion about their resume before posting for any job.

Abhishek Chauhan
Abhishek Chauhan
store : Unacademy
review date : Jun 24 2021
Service availed : Digital Marketing Course
Service Availed : Jun 22 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Masterpiece lectures, ideal place to learn great skills!”

  • overall experience

    Unacademy is one of the trustworthy educational websites. During my graduation, I took a course on how to write a good dissertation. Now after 1 year of the job, I  recently completed the course on digital marketing. The infographics and way of delivering the classes are great. It's easy to understand, very practically explained. After the course, the subject matter I was stuck with for a long day, became easier for me. The notes and presentations helped me to quickly adopt the lessons of SEO, SMO, and the world of e-commerce. The teachers are really experts on the topic, the certificate was mailed to me as soon as I completed the curse. I would always go for unacademy for its prestigious faculties and wide range of course options. 


Kunal Bisht
Kunal Bisht
store : Unacademy
review date : Jun 17 2021
Service Availed : Course
Course Learnt : Jun 09 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Online Learning Platform”

  • overall experience

    I heard a lot about Unacademy so I took a 6 months Unacademy subscription. During this time of COVID19, this is a great way of learning new things or preparing for any competitive exams. Before buying the course I used the exclusive coupon code: COLLEGEDUNIA that I got from this site which gave me a 10% discount on my course. I started taking classes for CAT from Unacademy. I must say that the teachers are very helpful, understanding and knowledgeable. If students have any doubts, they are easily solved by the new doubt clearing feature. This app does not take much of the internet for downloading videos and also it has the features of speeding up the video. Unacademy is one of the best online learning platforms. Their fees are also affordable as compared to other online classes.

Akash Tripathi
Akash Tripathi
store : Unacademy
review date : Jun 08 2021
Service Availed : Educational Courses
Educational Courses Availed : Jun 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Unbeatable for the Price”

  • Overall Experience

    I have been an Unacademy user for quite some time now, and initially I was present on the platform as a free member. Now, being a free member is alright if you plan on taking coaching or some paid guidance along the way to clearing whatever exam you’re taking. However, if you plan to use Unacademy as one of your core resources for exam preparation, I would suggest getting the Unacademy Plus or Iconic subscription.

    Unacademy Deals

    I personally invested in getting the Iconic subscription and I would say that it’s worth the price. Especially if you’re getting some deal on it, it is super affordable and you can get personal guidance every step of the way to your exam preparation. They provide you with a study planner as well which can come in highly convenient. There are a lot of other benefits to the Iconic and Plus subscription, but for me, personally I would say the best part is having a personal coach and UPSC Mains Answer Writing Practise.

Vinita Kumar
Vinita Kumar
store : Unacademy
review date : May 25 2021
Service Availed : Courses Availed
Course Availed : May 13 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Every Parents Best Friend”

  • overall experience

    Ever since the shift to online learning I became extra worried about my child’s education. I used to see him struggle to focus in class and find it difficult to understand the stuff his teacher was saying due to poor audio quality, kids unmuting themselves and more.

    I was trying to find a way to solve these issues when I came across Unacademy. Out of sheer desperation I decided to avail of their services and it was the best idea I have had.

    They honestly have videos on every possible topic that too explained in such a way that my child understands. The additional diagrams and graphics they used really helped in the further understanding of the subject. Now I know even if there are struggles with his school lessons at least he will be up to date with his academic syllabus.