Login

Udemy Reviews

30 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.6

Based on 30 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Udemy SAVE UP TO 95%: ALL COURSES (Jul 12-13)
Deepali Dutta
Deepali Dutta
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 17 2020
Service Availed : Course
Course learnt : Jan 13 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Quality Not Secured!!”

  • Overall Experience

    Before experiencing Udemy, I thought it to be a very helpful online site where you can study the courses online. I thought it would be helpful but nothing like this…


    I opted for the Makeup Artistry Course, not as my profession but I am very much into doing makeup not only on my face but I keep on trying new styles with my friends as well. So in my free time, I was looking for some makeup course to enhance my makeup skills and chose it over Udemy. I paid Rs 3200/- for it but I did not like the quality of the course.


    First of all the video quality was poor which clearly did not show what the person was trying to do in the video. 

    I planned to get my money refunded because I was actually not satisfied with them so I claimed for the refund but they stated a text showing there is some error.


     It is not at all appreciated by me. I tried multiple times but it did not work. While paying the amount, there was no issue,  no error! Fraud!!!

Kunal Chaudhary
Kunal Chaudhary
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 17 2020
Service Availed : Course
Course learnt : Jan 10 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Worth the Price”

  • Overall Experience

    I am into Japanese Language and was looking for an extra class for better understanding in my free time… 

    I came across Udemy and was really fascinated by it. I could get extra classes at a very cheap price and get the online sessions.


    It was on 10th Jan that I subscribed to Udemy and started availing the services and since I am pursuing the N4 level, I opted for JLPT training N4 and got it just for Rs 720/- and it was a 2.5 hours lesson and total of 19 sessions. That is a good time to revise your course because I have experienced it. 


    The best part was that the lady who was taking the online session was familiar to english as well as Japanese so it became more convenient for me to understand.


    I had to pay an advance amount but that was fine I feel because the kind of services I am getting along with the feature that if you are not satisfied, the money will be refunded , is a great thing!


    I just loved Udemy! It is absolutely amazing

Meenaz Khan
Meenaz Khan
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 16 2020
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Service Availed : Jan 08 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Dr. Dolittle”

  • Overall Experience

    I have always been fascinated by the concept of an animal communicator. Just like it is been shown in the famous franchise, Dr. Dolittle movie series. I always thought about being one. I didn’t know that I’ll be able to discover it online, to know how to communicate with the animals.


    It was quite like a dream come true. Although, I don’t believe it’s going to benefit me in India at all. Although not thinking about having a job, I did the Animal Communication course from Udemy because I wanted to join an animal welfare NGO. It was not about the animal language, it’s a whole separate thing. But I did learn about the animal’s body language & behavior, which was also helpful and utilized enough to understand the animals.


    I am an animal lover, and apart from my regular life, I take out time to go to the NGO and help out abandoned and injured street animals. It is really a soul-satisfying work that I do in there.


    Comment: I just want to thank Udemy for giving me an opportunity to be able to help animals in a much more better way. Happy faces just make my day!

Ravi Sharma
Ravi Sharma
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 16 2020
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Service Availed : Jan 08 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Beginner To Advanced”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I was looking for the classes of Data Science over the internet for some deep thorough knowledge. Getting my hands on the data science classes was not an easy task at all. I had to do random searches on the internet, go through each of it and analyzing each of it through contacting each individual separately.


    I called every online class platform and inquired about the courses of Data Science and everything about it - the price, duration, and the trainer. It was seeming all okay, but how to know the actual insight?


    I checked the reviews on the internet about the online classes and Udemy was on top of the recommendations, so I went ahead with it and availed my classes on 08th January 2020. The classes providing are really apt and to the point while giving the facts about Data Science.

Saurabh Sharma
Saurabh Sharma
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 15 2020
Service Availed : Online Education
Online Service Availed : Nov 09 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Something Out Of The Box”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I never thought that I'd be doing such a course for which I opted at Udemy to learn and have all the knowledge. Obviously, starting up with the basics and then moving forward towards the more advanced learning of the process.


    The course I took from Udemy was about Night Photography. It was such a mesmerizing course. I get to learn a whole lot about the dark shoot techniques along with the technical knowledge of playing with the camera’s features and options.


    It was a really great course for sure that I opted for. I took the course on the 09th of November 2019. It took me some time to understand and apply practically in every single of my pictures clicked but it was showing results after 1 month.


    Comment: Really, it helped me a lot in my purpose. I’m glad about the course classes. Go with it!

Vikul Verma
Vikul Verma
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 15 2020
Service Availed : Online Education
Online Service Availed : Oct 08 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Learning The Difference”

  • Overall Experience

    I opted for a course recently from Udemy to learn all about the sales. It was a massively valuable sales lesson I’d say. The training session by Chris was one of the most valuable lessons of practical tactics I have seen so far.


    I started the course on the 08th of October 2019. Yes, quite late I am talking about and it’s been quite a while about that. Nevertheless, I was curious to know some real tactics and lessons about Sales and how to practice sales techniques.


    In the course, I learned different practical aspects of Sales, which were -

    • Dealing the clients with a confident manner
    • Being confident in the body language
    • Talking efficiently and friendly
    • Different selling styles and the process
    • Rapport master building relationships


    Comment: I am really delighted to have this course. I have gone through many interviews till now after the course and I got a salesperson job at a really great organization. I will say it’s just great.

Prashant Verman
Prashant Verman
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : Photoshop
Online Education : Nov 06 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Photography Evolution”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I wanted to learn about the Photoshop features and functions, and I was looking for some good tutors out there. They were charging a hefty amount and it was all messy, as there were huge batches of students in some classes where I went for a trial.


    I am a freelance photographer along with a travel enthusiast, so everyone can understand the need for editing the pictures I gather in my gallery and always keep treasured in my memory. Earlier, there was a time when photography skills are something of its own greatest skill any person has or can acquire. But now with the introduction of the photos editing, it’s in high demand that you should edit all your photos to give them a finishing look. To do that there is software like Photoshop which holds the mechanism to do in ease and professionalism.


    I found Photoshop training on Udemy which helped me be a novice, to pro in photoshop. Now I know how to edit images along with giving them the high-end effects by layers panel mastering. Really a great course.

Anuj Sarvesh
Anuj Sarvesh
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : Smart Learning
Online Education : Jan 09 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Tick-Tock”

  • Overall Experience

    I was wasting my lot of time being totally idle at home and I was just watching Netflix and movies on my phone all day, nothing else than that. I was literally wasting my time without even being aware of it unless it lasted almost a month and my mom started scolding me. One fine day, we had a fight over this issue only. I was not in the mood to talk but when my father came to me and explained to me why she is telling me to not waste time and I was in a different dimension. I was only thinking of how I can manage my time.


    I don’t have any job to do as there is still some time for my examination to arrive. I looked upon the internet for various things and somewhere finally at a point, discovered the productivity and time management course by Udemy.


    Time is precious. Time is endearing. Time is the most powerful tool that you can use efficiently and make something out of it. The only thing which is in constant motion, never to stop… These were some valuable lessons I learned in the course along with management skills of how to manage my daily schedule completing each and every task by limited time, and made some notes.

Dip Ajith
Dip Ajith
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 13 2020
Service Availed : Linux Master Command Lines
Online Service Availed : Jan 10 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Linux Classes”

  • Overall Experience

    I was looking for some really good instructor which would tell me and taught me about the new advancements and overall mechanism of Linux, the operating system. I want to work in a US-based organization. For that, I’m learning the Linux basics so at least I’ll be able to get in an organization dealing with the operations of Linux.


    Linux is not so much in the use of Indian organization and that quite tickle me that why Linux is not been used when it is such an efficient and secure OS than the windows. Linux is a really great OS(operating system) that works on a high-end mechanism and system for the organizational work. It is much secure and convenient to use than other operating systems.


    Windows is more used in India and probably all the Asian countries out there, but it is really in-demand in the US regions. The pay is also good for that.


    I got the course at a total price of INR 12,480 which included really good insights into the OS. It’s the 3rd day of the class and I’m finding it really valuable.

Rajesh Karthik
Rajesh Karthik
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 13 2020
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Service Availed : Dec 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Finance Courses Are Great”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I got the Financial Analyst course from Udemy a day ago. It’s a really worthwhile course to learn all the basics of doing finance in an organization. In the course, I am going to learn all about the financial analysis and related parameters like - 


    • Carrying out faster operations through Microsoft Excel

    • Building a balance sheet for any organization efficiently

    • Understanding all about the bookkeeping

    • Real values to drive a company financially forward

    • Building an organization’s profit and loss account

    • Doing financial analysis in a valuable and professional manner

    • Learning the basics of Powerpoint Presentation

    • Hence, creating a professional PowerPoint presentation and excel sheet


    The course includes a lot more than I have mentioned right now as I am still learning and understanding bout the basics of the finance putting up in the excel sheets along with the PPT.


    It’s really valuable and soon enough, after building up a good portfolio of mine in several aspects of financial analyst, I will be putting up my resume along with the portfolio in several companies.


    As of now, I’m doing great and learning more things while applying all the knowledge I gained from the online course from Udemy. A really beneficial course you can have out there.

Narinder Joshi
Narinder Joshi
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 10 2020
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Service Availed : Jan 10 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“All the Courses at just Rs. 360/-”

  • Overall Experience

    A few days back, I was finding it difficult to continue in the institute I was learning about Artificial Intelligence and Computer Science. I think I am pretty good at the technical stuff, it is all about the polishing.


    I have done many things on an individual basis in concern of various technical and personal skills like involving public speaking too, along with motivational speaking. I wanted to explore many things but was not finding it enough compatible with the budget I had for my education.


    I wasn’t putting all of the responsibility on my father’s shoulders, by doing work for 3 straight years, I was able to collect an ample of money to invest in myself. I looked at Udemy’s list of courses available, and I find it really surprising yet pleasing enough. The reason being, each of the courses was available at a discounted price of INR 360.


    Comment: I AM GOING TO LEARN ALL THE BASICS FROM UDEMY NOW!

Shantanu Joshi
Shantanu Joshi
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 10 2020
Service Availed : Pixel Art Master Course
Online Service Availed : Jan 02 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“New Year Sale”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    New Udemy sale is up, and taking advantage of the situation, I opted for the course I was looking from quite a while. The course I got was at a discounted price of INR 360. The original price of the course was INR 12,800 which got notch down to only INR 360. Huge!


    I started having the course classes from the 02nd of January and observed each and every lesson very carefully. The course is about the Pixels Learning, so I was practically viewing all the videos of classes as well as YouTube ones.


    I am really finding it a lot valuable, and a top-notch course to take your hands on Pixelisation. I am thinking to make some 8-bit version of the game on my own. Maybe it’s going to be absurd enough, but I’d feel proud of myself and I’ll be the one playing it first.

Sumit Kumar
Sumit Kumar
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 09 2020
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Service Availed : Dec 05 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Master Learning”

  • Overall Experience

    I don’t think so that learning something isn’t difficult at all, and above all... You really never forget things or a particular piece of information. You think that you have to forget about that information, but in fact, you have just replaced it with some other useful information to you which had a priority in your mind.


    I have learned all the fundamentals of learning something in a quick and efficient way. It’s a kind of superhuman technique I’m mastering in right now by myself through this course of course.


    I wasn’t able to honor the skills on my own due to the lack of focus, and useful insights of having such valuable skills in your pocket. Well, I would say it was all about the enlightenment I didn’t have before this course. It was a really valuable course in which I learned, about learning itself. Quite amusing when you hear it, but learning in an organized way so no information is being missed out from the brain.


    I realized a lot more things through this course, and hence I got this really astonishing enough skills to learn each and every piece of information efficiently.

Lakshay Rawat
Lakshay Rawat
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 08 2020
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Service Availed : Dec 02 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Learning”

  • Overall Experience

    A month back, I started learning the basics of Unity Developer 3D, which is a course to create your own video games and make changes in the walkthrough experience of any video game for anyone. It was a really interesting course for me. I decided to go out and explore some more options for the C# and Unity developing skills learning, but I didn’t find any advanced tech institution with some well-equipped materials to make me learn the skills of video games coding.


    I then decided to go with the advanced course of the Video Game Development using Unity Developer 3D. In the course, these were essential that I was being provided with as a piece of the necessary information for the course -

    • C# from scratch

    • Knowledge of Video Game Design

    • Coding and design patterns

    • 2.5D and 3D games creation

    • .NET and other developer languages

    • And many other required practical knowledge through videos


    These are the same features that are mentioned in the course, and this was all really well maintained by Udemy, and also, the trainers really gave every piece of information well.


    Comment: It was a really well-built, organized course. I am working more on my skills. Will soon be cooking some really good meals and video games in the coming time.

Aarav Negi
Aarav Negi
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 08 2020
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Service Availed : Nov 05 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Motivation At A Discount Rate”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    3 months ago, I was thinking to create something creative on my laptop through the knowledge of various apps like Premiere, CC, Photoshop, Illustrator. I got all of the information and knowledge through the skills I got by indulging practically in these things and doing them on a regular basis. But I wasn’t feeling like doing it.


    Even sometimes I felt like not finishing a task in my office also. But you know, I had to do them with focus and complete it anyhow, even after having no real intention to complete it. I was surfing through the different motivational articles searches on Google, and I found a course on Udemy named “Finish It!”.


    It was worth it. Where I felt mostly a clumsy person to finish a particular task, the course made me realize about the different aspects about the importance of finishing a particular given task, and how well I can do it in a professional way.


    A really eye-opening course that motivates you to get up and complete a particular task you’ve. I created quite some basic images from Photoshop by taking random pictures from Google.

Kanika Rastogi
Kanika Rastogi
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 06 2020
Service Availed : Digital Painting Course
Online Service Availed : Jun 15 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“More Paintings On The Way”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • Overall Experience

    I think it’s a great way to learn about any creative skill and progress in its overall performance. I just loved how Udemy provided me a huge discount of 90% on the whole course. It was really, really a huge discount I have seen and availed from anyone in the market, even for anything so far as of now.


    I started my course on Udemy almost half a year back, and it ended on 16th October 2019. I have tried several concept arts by myself as an experiment, and trust me - I was really bad at all of them. I was just trying them anyway. Thanks to Udemy for providing me such valuable lessons at such a great value of the discount.


    Seems like Udemy has some really great variation of courses with such great discounts on the table for their customers. I have completed my course, and while sitting idle at my home, I keep on making these really beautiful concept arts. Let’s just have the look at each of these concept arts which I have made by myself through the valuable teaching I received from the Udemy.


    Comment: Feel free to reach me at my e-mail for collaboration at kanika212@gmail.com

Naman Malhotra
Naman Malhotra
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 06 2020
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Service Availed : Nov 20 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Really Productive”

  • Overall Experience

    Course Availed: Body Language for Entrepreneurs

    Time Started: 20th November 2019

    Course Ended On: Still in Process. Re-started.


    I took a course from Udemy for the personal development of the overall body language I was having in my regular life. The course is really good and productive and provided me with such kind of enlightenment and techniques to have a right impression on anyone if you are in a business field.


    I have read many books and tried several other sessions from personal individuals about the same but I think, the one I found on Udemy is the best one out there, and it’s so far so good.


    I started this course on the 20th Of November 2019, and I got a discount of 20%. The trainer - Vanessa is really a professional teacher along with an excellent corporate speaker. There were really a number of good points and facts she shared in relation to the science behind the body language. I think it’s great that I opted for this course at the right time when I was not really looking for an opportunity for a job or starting up of any business, or even thinking about a start-up idea.


    Really great course, and a really productive one.

Naina Sharma
Naina Sharma
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Smart Learning
Online Education : Jan 02 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Illustrating Lives”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I was looking for several courses to learn in the creative field. I had done the advanced filmmaking course from the well-renowned FIIT after I was done with photography in urban. Properly doing it as freelancing in the initial stage for 2 years, I realized I want to push up myself from the level I am right now. 


    Taking advantage of the situation of having an education provider like Udemy on my side, I opted for a course of Adobe Illustrator Advanced Vector Artwork Learning. It has just started this year. I waved goodbye to my photography team(only temporarily) to learn about the illustration.


    I’m having fun learning about it and it’s really an enjoyable task to create different artistic visualizations you are having in mind.


    A really enjoyable yet creative field to indulge yourself in if you’re a constant imaginative person in almost every situation of your life. Great lessons, Udemy. Let’s see how it goes.

Shivam Rustagi
Shivam Rustagi
store : Udemy
review date : Dec 31 2019
Service Availed : Course booking
Course booked : Dec 12 2019
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Top notch course”

  • Overall Experience

    For a very long time, it was in my mind to do a certified course on full-stack Web development from a good web educational site. My search took me towards Udemy site where on 12th December 2019 I booked a course named, “The Complete 2020 web development Bootcamp” from Udemy.


    Seeing the 4.7-star rating of the course out of 5, a perception was made in my mind that the course is going to be superb.

    Some key topics that were covered  in this course were:


    • To be able to build any website that I wanted 
    •  Build fully-fledged websites and web apps for your startup or business.
    •  Master backend development with Node
    •  Learn the latest frameworks and technologies, including Javascript ES6, Bootstrap 4, MongoDB.
    •  Craft a portfolio of websites to apply for junior developer jobs.
    •  Work as a freelance web developer.
    •  Master front-end development with React
    •  Learn professional developer best practices.


    This online course from Udemy was indeed insightful & descriptive. I really liked how all the key points were covered in this course.


    With 51.5 hrs of video on demand, 80 articles, 4 coding exercises & at last the certificate of completion this course was indeed resourceful for me.

Rohit Raj
Rohit Raj
store : Udemy
review date : Dec 31 2019
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Course Availed : Dec 25 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Smart Classes Just Got Extra Smarty”

  • Overall Experience

    Okay I just availed to the online courses from the Udemy, and I found these courses pretty interesting to my preferred interest and under the circumference of my understanding.


    I opted out for the online course of Ethical hacking. 21st December is the date it was supposed to begin, but somehow it was delayed and classes started back a week. I am a little broke in terms of money, so I am going to do some freelancing work too along the side of learning it.


    I don’t know how much I will be getting at the end from freelancing, and even the biggest point… 

    Whether I’ll be having it or not? There’s a whole lot of malice going outside the world for the freelancing task.


    Nevertheless, the course I’m in touch with through the association of Udemy is just really productive. I’m really getting better at my work, and my skill of hacking is enhancing by the days I’m getting more involved in, and attentively learning the lessons been told in the classes.

Myntra sale