Login

Udemy Reviews

49 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.5

Based on 49 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Udemy ACCESS 100% FREE ONLINE COURSES (Oct 16-17)
Arpit Raj
Arpit Raj
store : Udemy
review date : Oct 13 2021
Service availed : Courses
Courses used : Sep 27 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Helped Me go Through This Lockdown”

  • overall experience

    After losing all of my music employment during lockdown, I began seeking formal online learning opportunities. Udemy offered a wide range of courses, some as low as $12.99, making it affordable. I've taken a number of orchestration, composition, MIDI programming, and other courses, and while I prefer some to others (my choice in terms of teaching approaches), they were all interesting, well-presented, and the lecturers clearly knew what they were talking about. The beautiful thing about Udemy is that if a course is more expensive, simply go to zoutons and avail great Udemy offers by applying Udemy coupon codes. Also Udemy have sales all the time. This year, Udemy saved my sanity for a very cheap price, and I am happy.

Avinash Dutta
Avinash Dutta
store : Udemy
review date : Oct 12 2021
Service purchased : Online course
Online course used : Oct 09 2021
3.4 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Enroll yourself and never regret it”

  • overall experience

    I recently came across Udemy and saw the attractive set of courses provided by them. There are several different courses on a wide range of topics including business, marketing, software development, management, engineering, English etc. I enrolled for a course in Product Management and am all excited about it. There are a number of courses on it and I chose one among them.

    I have full time access to all the courses and can learn at my own pace by looking at the several videos provided by them. Several of these videos can be downloaded too. They are very easy to understand and the teachers seem highly qualified as well. I loved everything about this platform especially because I will have a certificate in my hand after the end of it, along with what I am officially pursuing now. This course has a 30-day money back guarantee and is available at Rs. 455 for me being a new user. In order to avail this offer, I made use of the Zoutons Udemy promo code.

Srishti Meena
Srishti Meena
store : Udemy
review date : Oct 07 2021
Service purchased : Online course
Online course used : Oct 05 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A wide range of courses to choose from”

  • overall experience

    It was only a few days ago that I started taking a course from Udemy. I have currently enrolled for the Social Media Marketing Mastery course and have done a couple of other courses too, before this one. I am currently doing my Master Degree and was a bit unsure about going on with two courses simultaneously. Nonetheless, I enrolled for the course. My first course was taken when the covid outbreak hit us in 2020. Since then I have been taking up something or the other; and have completed two courses now. 

    This is my third one and I look forward to completing it successfully. The entire course will be divided into videos and you can watch them according to your pace. It is all available in English as well. You will have full-time access to the course and it can even be downloaded. This course was available at a whopping 95% discount and I availed it immediately using the Zoutons Udemy promo code.

Anant Ghosal
Anant Ghosal
store : Udemy
review date : Oct 06 2021
Service : Online course
Online Course used : Sep 17 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Can’t thank Udemy enough”

  • overall experience

    I work for a software company in Bengaluru. It is expected from the employees to be upgraded and updated with the latest technology and languages. I have been a PHP developer for a long time now. But as the time changes technology changes too so my company needed me to work on python and I was not completely sure about python I took youtube sessions and more but nothing helped. Then I went back to my favourite study partner udemy this time with the help of zoutons I got great discounts on python. I took the course and also did the assessment and cleared it. Now I can work on both python and php and all thanks to udemy for giving me the best discounts and best teachers whom I'm going to recommend to every remote learner.

Diksha Pandey
Diksha Pandey
store : Udemy
review date : Sep 24 2021
Service purchased : Course
Course used : Aug 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“My favourite study partner”

  • overall experience

    Over the years, I've finished three courses. (I don't have a lot of spare time.) The courses are well-covered in my opinion, although that depends on who is teaching them. Last year, I bought two courses, but the instructor was a terrible speaker (let's just say mumble), rendering the course useless. The courses are, on the whole, well worth the money. To avoid being trapped with professor Mumbles, I urge that Udemy provide a 30-second example of the teacher. I have roughly ten courses, however Udemy makes it impossible to verify that without spending a lot of effort saving them and delivering them as receipts to your consumer business.

Swathy Rajeev
Swathy Rajeev
store : Udemy
review date : Sep 09 2021
Service purchased : Online course
Online course used : Jun 03 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Best quality, best discounts”

  • overall experience

    I decided to take a course on Photoshop with my MSc classes running parallely. I was a bit unsure about whether to enroll myself or not as I have a major course with me. Nonetheless, I took up the course and was never disappointed. 

    The lessons can be taken according to our wish, and we are able to watch the classes whenever we are free. The classes are taken by professionals who know what they are doing. The best part is that classes are available in several languages. To sum up, I finished this course along with my Masters course and now hold 2 certificates in my hand. All thanks goes to Udemy. 

Abhinav Jaiswal
Abhinav Jaiswal
store : Udemy
review date : Sep 01 2021
Service purchased : Online class
Online Class purchased : Aug 30 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best tutorials and great teachers”

  • overall experience

    I have been a student at Udemy for almost a year now and it helped me a lot. I was preparing for my internship programmes and on Udemy I found various courses on data science, Digital marketing, SEO and more. 

    Udemy online course

    I got the best offer for the machine learning course too which I enrolled last week only. I got it for just Rs.525 whereas the actual price was Rs.8,640. I am so happy with Udemy as the teachers giving the lecture are highly knowledgeable and they explain topics and concepts so well. I do not feel that I am taking an online class, it is like a physical class. Also I can see the lectures anytime and anywhere unlimited times. Highly recommending Udemy to all aspiring learners and students. 

Rajnesh
store : Udemy
review date : Aug 11 2021
Service Availed : Video Courses subscription
Video Courses subscription availed : Aug 06 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“More Discounts On Courses Available”

  • overall experience

    Whenever I have searched any online course platform I have always seen Udemy providing the maximum discounts.


    So recently I also purchased one Udemy Python course which cost me just Rs 468.When i checked the course outline the topics that it was covering were more than any other course at the same rate.


    Plus I was getting the benefit of certification so I eventually went for it. There were many more things that I couldn't listen to in between the chapters but since it had the facility of saved chapters I easily listened to each & every chapter.


    That's why I love reading & listening from Udemy as I find it to be a very user friendly & industry first preferred website for corporate skill training.


    At last what I can say is that I am really happy with this course available from Udemy!


    Rating: 9.8/10

Gaurav Yadav
Gaurav Yadav
store : Udemy
review date : Jul 27 2021
Product purchased : Courses purchased
courses used : Jul 06 2021
3.8 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Great service and courses”

  • overall experience

    I enjoyed learning the skills for life coaching and health and wellness. It allowed me to gain knowledge about nutrition and many ways to be healthy and help others. Learning from the instructor was interesting and the easy to follow steps gave me motivation and wanting to learn more and more. I have taken 5 courses from Udemy so far and enjoyed all of them and learned a lot. Will surely return for more course materials for a enahncing learning experience soon.

Dhruv Vinayak
Dhruv Vinayak
store : Udemy
review date : Jul 17 2021
service availed : Educational course purchased
Educational Course used : Jul 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Great platform to learn”

  • overall experience

    Udemy is great platform to learn and it is one of the largest online platforms that trains students, corporates, business professionals to learn all the skills that is needed for their survuval in today's competition.

    Today I am goin o share my experience with Udemy. I had finished two courses on Udemy and my experience is good so far. What I liked the most is that have a wide range of couses in all price ranges. 

    The user interface is great and you'll find it easy to navigate through the site. The customer service is also prompt and you can learn everythinh on your own pace.

    The things I dislike about Udemy is that some videos and audios are of bad quality in some courses and few courses are not so professional. But besides all these, Udemy is a great platform to learn whatever you want to learn.

Shivani Kukreti
Shivani Kukreti
store : Udemy
review date : Jul 03 2021
Course : Education
Service Availed : Jul 01 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.2 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Complicated log in process, Not willing to pay for in anymore.”

  • overall experience

    I have been trying to log in to the website for the last 2 days and I could not log in yet. Udemy was showing me many offers until I made the payment. The scene is totally different after the payment is done, and I am eligible for no offer. I guess it was merely for advertising and making the customer pay. So cheap idea to attract customers, I wonder how long will they keep making payments this way. Now, since I have made the payment, I need to log in, I don't expect any attractive UI r something, I just want to log in. Positively, this is my last involvement with Udemy. Very weird service, also I did not find any good reviews about Udemy over the internet. So be aware while paying Udemy.  

Sumit Das
Sumit Das
store : Udemy
review date : Jun 24 2021
Service availed : Education
Service Availed : Jun 15 2021
3.3 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Experienced Teachers , Thank You Udemy”

  • overall experience

    I enrolled in a personality development course by Udemy.  The training consisted of lectures and some exercises. After completing the course, I got a new exposure to see the world. This really helped me to increase my self-confidence, understanding of self-worth in the competitive world. The lecturers were professors and ex IAS aspirants who took great career decisions. I am grateful to Udemy for presenting this amazing course to the students. 

    The subscription method was quite complicated due to t its multifold verification process. yet the course truly added good value to my personality. It was not a mere training, but a conceptual understanding of few things. The learnings will always be with me. 

Nidhi Varma
Nidhi Varma
store : Udemy
review date : Jun 21 2021
Service Availed : Educational Courses
Educational Courses Availed : Jun 18 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Being Productive During Lockdown”

  • Overall Experience

    When the second wave hit, I was very concerned about my job searching process as I knew there was little chance of employment if offices were closed. I didn’t want to lose hope and wanted to learn new skills so I could be more employable after the lockdown ended. That’s how I got started on Udemy. It has officially been more than a month since I’ve joined this platform, and I’m so glad I pushed myself to do so. Instead of waking up in the morning and wondering what I’m going to do, I now have a set schedule thanks to the fact that I take several courses on Udemy. I have already completed my certification in Agile Project Management which I had only paid Rs.455 for thanks to a coupon code I had found. 

    I am also currently doing the Agile Business Analysis and The Complete Project Management Fundamentals course. Being on Udemy has given me the opportunity to learn so much, and I honestly feel more confident about my job prospects. Throughout the lockdown period, I have also applied to several places and the jobs for which I interviewed for were very positive about the fact that I was still learning. I would like to encourage everyone to keep on polishing and honing their skills, especially through platforms such as Udemy, because they’ll only serve to make you more successful.

Mahek J
Mahek J
store : Udemy
review date : Jun 14 2021
Service Availed : Courses Availed
Course Availed : May 27 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Amazing Selection”

  • overall experience

    Udemy has such an amazing selection of courses that I have to recommend it. I was looking for a course on digital marketing to update my resume. I found the course while Udemy had a huge sale going. I managed to get the course I wanted at 70% off. I have just finished my course and it was so amazing. The resources provided were really good and helped me greatly. I loved that I could take my course out on my own time, which is what stopped me from finding a course for so long because of how rigid the timings were. The best part about Udemy courses is that they give you certifications for LinkedIn which looks amazing on the resume.

Prashant Sharma
Prashant Sharma
store : Udemy
review date : Jun 08 2021
Service Availed : Educational Courses
Educational Courses Availed : Jun 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Gave me Real Life Skills”

  • Overall Experience

    I recently graduated from college and I was having a lot of trouble landing a job. Fortunately, I found Udemy through LinkedIn, and later saw that there were a lot of attractive offers on the platform, which led me to signing up for a few courses. I learnt a lot of skills from this platform that ultimately helped me in landing my first job. I also joined their Personal Productivity Course, which I feel like helped me change my mindset about tasks and doing things that are beneficial for me in the long run. 

    Udemy Deals

    While I have lessened my use of the platform since I’ve landed my job, I still am learning throughout from this platform, and will continue to do so for a long time. I think regardless of whether you’re well settled or not, the age for learning never really stops. Would suggest anyone who wants to improve themselves to sign up and join a course on Udemy.

Sagar Shah
Sagar Shah
store : Udemy
review date : Jun 01 2021
Service Availed : Courses Availed
Course Availed : May 27 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Selection of Courses”

  • overall experience

    I had been trying to find a good online course for Photoshop for a long time. I am studying Graphic design at college but we have not really gotten into the details of Photoshop yet which is why I was trying to find a course. I wanted a clear foundation of it when we started classes on the same.

    I found several courses on Udemy that covered all the various aspects of Photoshop. I decided to do a Basics course so that I understand all the basics and various functions of the program. The course was great for any beginners, all the concepts were explained clearly with a lot of instructional videos. What I liked the most is that I will be able to access these courses anytime I need to go over the basics or clear nay doubts. I really feel the money spent on this course was worth it.

Anish Arora
Anish Arora
store : Udemy
review date : May 27 2021
Service Availed : Courses Availed
Course Availed : May 23 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Affordable Courses”

  • overall experience

    My younger sister has set up a small business and I wanted to help her out by setting up a website for her. I decided to do a course on Udemy as my friend had sent me a link saying course prices were reduced to Rs. 385

    It took me a while to find a course that suited my needs as there were so many different options based on skill sets, language and more. I quickly paid for the course that looked the best to me and started learning.

    The videos were incredibly helpful as were the class notes I received access to once my payment went through. I would definitely recommend trying their services especially now when even the fancy, expensive courses are available for less than Rs.400. I feel a lot more confident now all thanks to Udemy and the brilliant instructors that put together the courses.

Amrita Singh
Amrita Singh
store : Udemy
review date : May 25 2021
Service Availed : Language Course
Language Course Done : May 22 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Language Course at Rs.365/-”

  • Overall Experience

    I am generally fluent in English but there is no harm in taking up courses to get oneself certified in a particular field. 

    Since I do not expect the lockdown to lift up anytime soon, I enrolled myself in a language course to brush up my communication skills and to pace up with my vocabulary. While searching for one such course, I came across a general language course that was available on Udemy at the price of Rs.365/-

    I actually thought it was some sort of scam to launder money out of people, but luckily,  it wasn't! I enrolled myself in the program online, paid the amount and got the confirmation immediately. I got all the required e-material after 2 days and I am really happy with my decision. I would certainly recommend all the students to try it out at least once. It is good have a language certification. 

Jay Bhardwaj
Jay Bhardwaj
store : Udemy
review date : May 15 2021
Service Availed : Course
Course Learnt : May 07 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Loving The Graphic Design Course”

  • overall experience

    This pandemic has really made all of us lazy. After completing my last year of college in 2020, I was mostly sitting idle at home. There was almost nothing for me to do and I was wasting most of my time watching TV. I have always had an interest in graphic designing so my mother told me about this graphic designing course at Udemy. Using the Promo code: KEEPLEARNING I enrolled in the Graphic design masterclass at a discounted price. Since I have joined this course, I feel like I am doing something productive. It’s been a week and I am enjoying every bit of it. I joined the course on 6th May. This is definitely going to help me in the future. The things that are being taught in the course are really important and their way of teaching makes it really easy to understand everything.

Deepali Dutta
Deepali Dutta
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 17 2020
Service Availed : Course
Course learnt : Jan 13 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Quality Not Secured!!”

  • Overall Experience

    Before experiencing Udemy, I thought it to be a very helpful online site where you can study the courses online. I thought it would be helpful but nothing like this…


    I opted for the Makeup Artistry Course, not as my profession but I am very much into doing makeup not only on my face but I keep on trying new styles with my friends as well. So in my free time, I was looking for some makeup course to enhance my makeup skills and chose it over Udemy. I paid Rs 3200/- for it but I did not like the quality of the course.


    First of all the video quality was poor which clearly did not show what the person was trying to do in the video. 

    I planned to get my money refunded because I was actually not satisfied with them so I claimed for the refund but they stated a text showing there is some error.


     It is not at all appreciated by me. I tried multiple times but it did not work. While paying the amount, there was no issue,  no error! Fraud!!!