Login

Udemy Reviews

40 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.5

Based on 40 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Udemy 100% FREE ONLINE COURSES (Jul 27-28)
Dhruv Vinayak
Dhruv Vinayak
store : Udemy
review date : Jul 17 2021
service availed : Educational course purchased
Educational Course used : Jul 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Great platform to learn”

  • overall experience

    Udemy is great platform to learn and it is one of the largest online platforms that trains students, corporates, business professionals to learn all the skills that is needed for their survuval in today's competition.

    Today I am goin o share my experience with Udemy. I had finished two courses on Udemy and my experience is good so far. What I liked the most is that have a wide range of couses in all price ranges. 

    The user interface is great and you'll find it easy to navigate through the site. The customer service is also prompt and you can learn everythinh on your own pace.

    The things I dislike about Udemy is that some videos and audios are of bad quality in some courses and few courses are not so professional. But besides all these, Udemy is a great platform to learn whatever you want to learn.

Shivani Kukreti
Shivani Kukreti
store : Udemy
review date : Jul 03 2021
Course : Education
Service Availed : Jul 01 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.2 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Complicated log in process, Not willing to pay for in anymore.”

  • overall experience

    I have been trying to log in to the website for the last 2 days and I could not log in yet. Udemy was showing me many offers until I made the payment. The scene is totally different after the payment is done, and I am eligible for no offer. I guess it was merely for advertising and making the customer pay. So cheap idea to attract customers, I wonder how long will they keep making payments this way. Now, since I have made the payment, I need to log in, I don't expect any attractive UI r something, I just want to log in. Positively, this is my last involvement with Udemy. Very weird service, also I did not find any good reviews about Udemy over the internet. So be aware while paying Udemy.  

Sumit Das
Sumit Das
store : Udemy
review date : Jun 24 2021
Service availed : Education
Service Availed : Jun 15 2021
3.3 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Experienced Teachers , Thank You Udemy”

  • overall experience

    I enrolled in a personality development course by Udemy.  The training consisted of lectures and some exercises. After completing the course, I got a new exposure to see the world. This really helped me to increase my self-confidence, understanding of self-worth in the competitive world. The lecturers were professors and ex IAS aspirants who took great career decisions. I am grateful to Udemy for presenting this amazing course to the students. 

    The subscription method was quite complicated due to t its multifold verification process. yet the course truly added good value to my personality. It was not a mere training, but a conceptual understanding of few things. The learnings will always be with me. 

Nidhi Varma
Nidhi Varma
store : Udemy
review date : Jun 21 2021
Service Availed : Educational Courses
Educational Courses Availed : Jun 18 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Being Productive During Lockdown”

  • Overall Experience

    When the second wave hit, I was very concerned about my job searching process as I knew there was little chance of employment if offices were closed. I didn’t want to lose hope and wanted to learn new skills so I could be more employable after the lockdown ended. That’s how I got started on Udemy. It has officially been more than a month since I’ve joined this platform, and I’m so glad I pushed myself to do so. Instead of waking up in the morning and wondering what I’m going to do, I now have a set schedule thanks to the fact that I take several courses on Udemy. I have already completed my certification in Agile Project Management which I had only paid Rs.455 for thanks to a coupon code I had found. 

    I am also currently doing the Agile Business Analysis and The Complete Project Management Fundamentals course. Being on Udemy has given me the opportunity to learn so much, and I honestly feel more confident about my job prospects. Throughout the lockdown period, I have also applied to several places and the jobs for which I interviewed for were very positive about the fact that I was still learning. I would like to encourage everyone to keep on polishing and honing their skills, especially through platforms such as Udemy, because they’ll only serve to make you more successful.

Mahek J
Mahek J
store : Udemy
review date : Jun 14 2021
Service Availed : Courses Availed
Course Availed : May 27 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Amazing Selection”

  • overall experience

    Udemy has such an amazing selection of courses that I have to recommend it. I was looking for a course on digital marketing to update my resume. I found the course while Udemy had a huge sale going. I managed to get the course I wanted at 70% off. I have just finished my course and it was so amazing. The resources provided were really good and helped me greatly. I loved that I could take my course out on my own time, which is what stopped me from finding a course for so long because of how rigid the timings were. The best part about Udemy courses is that they give you certifications for LinkedIn which looks amazing on the resume.

Prashant Sharma
Prashant Sharma
store : Udemy
review date : Jun 08 2021
Service Availed : Educational Courses
Educational Courses Availed : Jun 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Gave me Real Life Skills”

  • Overall Experience

    I recently graduated from college and I was having a lot of trouble landing a job. Fortunately, I found Udemy through LinkedIn, and later saw that there were a lot of attractive offers on the platform, which led me to signing up for a few courses. I learnt a lot of skills from this platform that ultimately helped me in landing my first job. I also joined their Personal Productivity Course, which I feel like helped me change my mindset about tasks and doing things that are beneficial for me in the long run. 

    Udemy Deals

    While I have lessened my use of the platform since I’ve landed my job, I still am learning throughout from this platform, and will continue to do so for a long time. I think regardless of whether you’re well settled or not, the age for learning never really stops. Would suggest anyone who wants to improve themselves to sign up and join a course on Udemy.

Sagar Shah
Sagar Shah
store : Udemy
review date : Jun 01 2021
Service Availed : Courses Availed
Course Availed : May 27 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Selection of Courses”

  • overall experience

    I had been trying to find a good online course for Photoshop for a long time. I am studying Graphic design at college but we have not really gotten into the details of Photoshop yet which is why I was trying to find a course. I wanted a clear foundation of it when we started classes on the same.

    I found several courses on Udemy that covered all the various aspects of Photoshop. I decided to do a Basics course so that I understand all the basics and various functions of the program. The course was great for any beginners, all the concepts were explained clearly with a lot of instructional videos. What I liked the most is that I will be able to access these courses anytime I need to go over the basics or clear nay doubts. I really feel the money spent on this course was worth it.

Anish Arora
Anish Arora
store : Udemy
review date : May 27 2021
Service Availed : Courses Availed
Course Availed : May 23 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Affordable Courses”

  • overall experience

    My younger sister has set up a small business and I wanted to help her out by setting up a website for her. I decided to do a course on Udemy as my friend had sent me a link saying course prices were reduced to Rs. 385

    It took me a while to find a course that suited my needs as there were so many different options based on skill sets, language and more. I quickly paid for the course that looked the best to me and started learning.

    The videos were incredibly helpful as were the class notes I received access to once my payment went through. I would definitely recommend trying their services especially now when even the fancy, expensive courses are available for less than Rs.400. I feel a lot more confident now all thanks to Udemy and the brilliant instructors that put together the courses.

Amrita Singh
Amrita Singh
store : Udemy
review date : May 25 2021
Service Availed : Language Course
Language Course Done : May 22 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Language Course at Rs.365/-”

  • Overall Experience

    I am generally fluent in English but there is no harm in taking up courses to get oneself certified in a particular field. 

    Since I do not expect the lockdown to lift up anytime soon, I enrolled myself in a language course to brush up my communication skills and to pace up with my vocabulary. While searching for one such course, I came across a general language course that was available on Udemy at the price of Rs.365/-

    I actually thought it was some sort of scam to launder money out of people, but luckily,  it wasn't! I enrolled myself in the program online, paid the amount and got the confirmation immediately. I got all the required e-material after 2 days and I am really happy with my decision. I would certainly recommend all the students to try it out at least once. It is good have a language certification. 

Jay Bhardwaj
Jay Bhardwaj
store : Udemy
review date : May 15 2021
Service Availed : Course
Course Learnt : May 07 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Loving The Graphic Design Course”

  • overall experience

    This pandemic has really made all of us lazy. After completing my last year of college in 2020, I was mostly sitting idle at home. There was almost nothing for me to do and I was wasting most of my time watching TV. I have always had an interest in graphic designing so my mother told me about this graphic designing course at Udemy. Using the Promo code: KEEPLEARNING I enrolled in the Graphic design masterclass at a discounted price. Since I have joined this course, I feel like I am doing something productive. It’s been a week and I am enjoying every bit of it. I joined the course on 6th May. This is definitely going to help me in the future. The things that are being taught in the course are really important and their way of teaching makes it really easy to understand everything.

Deepali Dutta
Deepali Dutta
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 17 2020
Service Availed : Course
Course learnt : Jan 13 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Quality Not Secured!!”

  • Overall Experience

    Before experiencing Udemy, I thought it to be a very helpful online site where you can study the courses online. I thought it would be helpful but nothing like this…


    I opted for the Makeup Artistry Course, not as my profession but I am very much into doing makeup not only on my face but I keep on trying new styles with my friends as well. So in my free time, I was looking for some makeup course to enhance my makeup skills and chose it over Udemy. I paid Rs 3200/- for it but I did not like the quality of the course.


    First of all the video quality was poor which clearly did not show what the person was trying to do in the video. 

    I planned to get my money refunded because I was actually not satisfied with them so I claimed for the refund but they stated a text showing there is some error.


     It is not at all appreciated by me. I tried multiple times but it did not work. While paying the amount, there was no issue,  no error! Fraud!!!

Kunal Chaudhary
Kunal Chaudhary
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 17 2020
Service Availed : Course
Course learnt : Jan 10 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Worth the Price”

  • Overall Experience

    I am into Japanese Language and was looking for an extra class for better understanding in my free time… 

    I came across Udemy and was really fascinated by it. I could get extra classes at a very cheap price and get the online sessions.


    It was on 10th Jan that I subscribed to Udemy and started availing the services and since I am pursuing the N4 level, I opted for JLPT training N4 and got it just for Rs 720/- and it was a 2.5 hours lesson and total of 19 sessions. That is a good time to revise your course because I have experienced it. 


    The best part was that the lady who was taking the online session was familiar to english as well as Japanese so it became more convenient for me to understand.


    I had to pay an advance amount but that was fine I feel because the kind of services I am getting along with the feature that if you are not satisfied, the money will be refunded , is a great thing!


    I just loved Udemy! It is absolutely amazing

Meenaz Khan
Meenaz Khan
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 16 2020
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Service Availed : Jan 08 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Dr. Dolittle”

  • Overall Experience

    I have always been fascinated by the concept of an animal communicator. Just like it is been shown in the famous franchise, Dr. Dolittle movie series. I always thought about being one. I didn’t know that I’ll be able to discover it online, to know how to communicate with the animals.


    It was quite like a dream come true. Although, I don’t believe it’s going to benefit me in India at all. Although not thinking about having a job, I did the Animal Communication course from Udemy because I wanted to join an animal welfare NGO. It was not about the animal language, it’s a whole separate thing. But I did learn about the animal’s body language & behavior, which was also helpful and utilized enough to understand the animals.


    I am an animal lover, and apart from my regular life, I take out time to go to the NGO and help out abandoned and injured street animals. It is really a soul-satisfying work that I do in there.


    Comment: I just want to thank Udemy for giving me an opportunity to be able to help animals in a much more better way. Happy faces just make my day!

Ravi Sharma
Ravi Sharma
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 16 2020
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Service Availed : Jan 08 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Beginner To Advanced”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I was looking for the classes of Data Science over the internet for some deep thorough knowledge. Getting my hands on the data science classes was not an easy task at all. I had to do random searches on the internet, go through each of it and analyzing each of it through contacting each individual separately.


    I called every online class platform and inquired about the courses of Data Science and everything about it - the price, duration, and the trainer. It was seeming all okay, but how to know the actual insight?


    I checked the reviews on the internet about the online classes and Udemy was on top of the recommendations, so I went ahead with it and availed my classes on 08th January 2020. The classes providing are really apt and to the point while giving the facts about Data Science.

Saurabh Sharma
Saurabh Sharma
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 15 2020
Service Availed : Online Education
Online Service Availed : Nov 09 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Something Out Of The Box”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I never thought that I'd be doing such a course for which I opted at Udemy to learn and have all the knowledge. Obviously, starting up with the basics and then moving forward towards the more advanced learning of the process.


    The course I took from Udemy was about Night Photography. It was such a mesmerizing course. I get to learn a whole lot about the dark shoot techniques along with the technical knowledge of playing with the camera’s features and options.


    It was a really great course for sure that I opted for. I took the course on the 09th of November 2019. It took me some time to understand and apply practically in every single of my pictures clicked but it was showing results after 1 month.


    Comment: Really, it helped me a lot in my purpose. I’m glad about the course classes. Go with it!

Vikul Verma
Vikul Verma
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 15 2020
Service Availed : Online Education
Online Service Availed : Oct 08 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Learning The Difference”

  • Overall Experience

    I opted for a course recently from Udemy to learn all about the sales. It was a massively valuable sales lesson I’d say. The training session by Chris was one of the most valuable lessons of practical tactics I have seen so far.


    I started the course on the 08th of October 2019. Yes, quite late I am talking about and it’s been quite a while about that. Nevertheless, I was curious to know some real tactics and lessons about Sales and how to practice sales techniques.


    In the course, I learned different practical aspects of Sales, which were -

    • Dealing the clients with a confident manner
    • Being confident in the body language
    • Talking efficiently and friendly
    • Different selling styles and the process
    • Rapport master building relationships


    Comment: I am really delighted to have this course. I have gone through many interviews till now after the course and I got a salesperson job at a really great organization. I will say it’s just great.

Prashant Verman
Prashant Verman
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : Photoshop
Online Education : Nov 06 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Photography Evolution”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I wanted to learn about the Photoshop features and functions, and I was looking for some good tutors out there. They were charging a hefty amount and it was all messy, as there were huge batches of students in some classes where I went for a trial.


    I am a freelance photographer along with a travel enthusiast, so everyone can understand the need for editing the pictures I gather in my gallery and always keep treasured in my memory. Earlier, there was a time when photography skills are something of its own greatest skill any person has or can acquire. But now with the introduction of the photos editing, it’s in high demand that you should edit all your photos to give them a finishing look. To do that there is software like Photoshop which holds the mechanism to do in ease and professionalism.


    I found Photoshop training on Udemy which helped me be a novice, to pro in photoshop. Now I know how to edit images along with giving them the high-end effects by layers panel mastering. Really a great course.

Anuj Sarvesh
Anuj Sarvesh
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : Smart Learning
Online Education : Jan 09 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Tick-Tock”

  • Overall Experience

    I was wasting my lot of time being totally idle at home and I was just watching Netflix and movies on my phone all day, nothing else than that. I was literally wasting my time without even being aware of it unless it lasted almost a month and my mom started scolding me. One fine day, we had a fight over this issue only. I was not in the mood to talk but when my father came to me and explained to me why she is telling me to not waste time and I was in a different dimension. I was only thinking of how I can manage my time.


    I don’t have any job to do as there is still some time for my examination to arrive. I looked upon the internet for various things and somewhere finally at a point, discovered the productivity and time management course by Udemy.


    Time is precious. Time is endearing. Time is the most powerful tool that you can use efficiently and make something out of it. The only thing which is in constant motion, never to stop… These were some valuable lessons I learned in the course along with management skills of how to manage my daily schedule completing each and every task by limited time, and made some notes.

Dip Ajith
Dip Ajith
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 13 2020
Service Availed : Linux Master Command Lines
Online Service Availed : Jan 10 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Linux Classes”

  • Overall Experience

    I was looking for some really good instructor which would tell me and taught me about the new advancements and overall mechanism of Linux, the operating system. I want to work in a US-based organization. For that, I’m learning the Linux basics so at least I’ll be able to get in an organization dealing with the operations of Linux.


    Linux is not so much in the use of Indian organization and that quite tickle me that why Linux is not been used when it is such an efficient and secure OS than the windows. Linux is a really great OS(operating system) that works on a high-end mechanism and system for the organizational work. It is much secure and convenient to use than other operating systems.


    Windows is more used in India and probably all the Asian countries out there, but it is really in-demand in the US regions. The pay is also good for that.


    I got the course at a total price of INR 12,480 which included really good insights into the OS. It’s the 3rd day of the class and I’m finding it really valuable.

Rajesh Karthik
Rajesh Karthik
store : Udemy
review date : Jan 13 2020
Service Availed : Online Course
Online Service Availed : Dec 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Finance Courses Are Great”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I got the Financial Analyst course from Udemy a day ago. It’s a really worthwhile course to learn all the basics of doing finance in an organization. In the course, I am going to learn all about the financial analysis and related parameters like - 


    • Carrying out faster operations through Microsoft Excel

    • Building a balance sheet for any organization efficiently

    • Understanding all about the bookkeeping

    • Real values to drive a company financially forward

    • Building an organization’s profit and loss account

    • Doing financial analysis in a valuable and professional manner

    • Learning the basics of Powerpoint Presentation

    • Hence, creating a professional PowerPoint presentation and excel sheet


    The course includes a lot more than I have mentioned right now as I am still learning and understanding bout the basics of the finance putting up in the excel sheets along with the PPT.


    It’s really valuable and soon enough, after building up a good portfolio of mine in several aspects of financial analyst, I will be putting up my resume along with the portfolio in several companies.


    As of now, I’m doing great and learning more things while applying all the knowledge I gained from the online course from Udemy. A really beneficial course you can have out there.