Login India India

Uber Eats Reviews

26 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 26 reviews
Uber Eats FLAT 60% OFF ON 3 ORDERS (Dec 15-16)
Madhav Shastri
store : Uber Eats
review date : Dec 09 2019
Service Availed : Food
Food Delivery : Dec 09 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Disappointing experience”

  • overall experience

    As a new registering user, I was supposed to get a discount or offer on the Uber Eats. My friend told me that I’ll be getting precisely a 60% off discount on the whole cart item’s payment. I was having a new mobile number that I was going to use to make an updated/new account on the Uber Eats. They didn’t let me at all to avail it. I was baffled at the fact that they are not letting me have it on their own.


    I was being stolen from Uber Eats for something which I’ve my own rights. It wasn’t fair if you see it in a way, don’t you think so? I never heard a case where a new user was being resisted to avail of the new user discount. I heard about the bugging issues Uber Eats face sometimes. So I was okay with the fact as I thought it must be an individual’s smartphone issue. I had the iPhone XR, so I expected it’s going to be not at all issues in concern of the technical aspects.


    I signed up and registered the new contact number as a newly registered user. I was applying for the new user offer, but it shows errors again and again. I was stuck there, and couldn’t use the app and avail the offer.


    I want to ask from every Uber Eats working individual, that what kind of services are Uber giving to the new users, along with the existing one. It was such a disappointment as a new user.


    Comment: This is not done uber eats. I'll be looking forward to availing the offer soon.

Smriti Sharma
store : Uber Eats
review date : Dec 02 2019
Service availed : Noodles
Noodles ordered : Nov 29 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Impressive service”

  • overall experience

    It isn’t the first time I am ordering through uber-eats or any online platform. Though I am a foodie and can hog on anything and everything which is on the plate, this particular order was the best experience I have had so far with uber-eats, and so I was compelled to write a review to praise them.


    It was past midnight when I thought of ordering a bowl of Noodles, as I was working till late and generally midnight cravings tend to happen. I had never tried uber-eats Midnight Deliveries and was very sure that no restaurants would be open at this hour. To my surprise, uber-eats offered me up to five options, although the pricing was high, still, the availability made me happy. 



    noodles



    I placed my order and after five minutes I received a call confirming whether the order which has been placed is by me. Post confirming on call I received my spicy noodles delivered at the dead of the night by the uber-eats delivery guy, and all of this happened within forty-five minutes of placing the order.


    I was super happy and would definitely go in and order only from uber-eats after seeing the way they manage their orders and the speed with which they deliver food.

Deepak Verma
store : Uber Eats
review date : Oct 31 2019
Service availed : Veg Meal
Veg meal ordered : Oct 30 2019
1.9 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

““Worst food delivery app””

  • overall experience

    I am totally dissatisfied by the service provided by Uber-eats. Their customer care is pathetic and food is overpriced. The overall app has bugs which makes their app irritating and not at all customer friendly. Even after all these hassles if you book your food, chances are very slim that food will reach your table on the time you would have expected. 


    It was yesterday when I decided to try out this app for my dinner and had ordered a full veg meal. The delivery boy was not moving in the map which was showing in their app and it was already past one hour since I had ordered. When I tried contacting the customer care it was non-responsive. I then tried contacting the delivery guy, he didn't pick his call. After another half an hour my order was shown auto cancelled. There is no place you can even raise a proper query for your refund of the amount you paid online or any kind of complaints you want to make.


    The prior experience made me uninstall the app completely. Such worse customer response cannot be tolerated at any cost. 

Daman
store : Uber Eats
review date : Oct 18 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 01 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“never received a refund!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered sandwiches from Mr Sandwiches on 1st October 2019. The order was placed and the payment was done online. The order was expected within 30 minutes. But, in a few minutes, the order was cancelled by UberEats. 


    I contacted their customer support. They told me that due to some technical issues, all the orders were cancelled. However, the refund will be credited to the account within a few days. So, when that order was cancelled, I ordered it from other apps.


    On 3rd October 2019, I received a notification that the refund will be credited by 5th October 2019, but nothing was refunded then! I waited until 7th October 2019 and then contacted the customer support. The customer executive didn’t reply to when it will be refunded but said that soon the refund will be processed. 


    Usually, after cancellation, the amount is refunded right away but this time they have taken more than 10 days to process the refund. I am still waiting for the refund! 


    Bad services!

Saif Imran
store : Uber Eats
review date : Oct 04 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 04 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Worst Food Delivery App!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered food via UberEats from Mr Sandwiches, which is about 20 minutes away from my place. The order was placed at 12:30 PM. The payment was done via Uber Credits. The order was expected within 25 minutes. Due to promotional discounts, delivery and service fee was waived off.


    The payment of Rs. 150 was done. I was curiously waiting for my order to arrive. The app didn’t display any updates regarding food delivery. However, there were details of the driver, through which I got updates regarding the delivery. Everything was going smooth until the food arrived. 


    The rider asked me to pay an extra Rs. 50 as the delivery fee. I told him that it was waived off because of the discounts on the site. In return, he said that it was a technical glitch and the same has been added on the bill. I couldn’t trust his words, which is why I contacted customer support. Upon hearing from the executive, I was shocked! The executive clearly stated that the app runs no such offers. It was an old offer which was still working on the application because it wasn’t upgraded. So, I have to pay delivery charges and service charges. 


    I told the executive that the driver just asked for delivery charges and you are adding service charges too. He disconnected the call right away! I paid an extra Rs. 50 and received my order. From now, I am not using UberEats. They just know how to fool its users in the name of discounts!

Trishna Shehawat
store : Uber Eats
review date : Sep 24 2019
Service Availed : Dosa
Dosa Delivered : Sep 23 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Scrumptious!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 50981345


    I ordered a crunchy masala dosa and sambhar vada from a local eatery nearby. Dosas are better when you have them as and when they are made but, it was a tiring day and I was totally not in a mood to go out. Therefore, I opted for home delivery this time. 


    dosa


    But, I don’t regret it seriously! Since this place is just 5 minutes away from my home, hot, fresh and crunchy dosa was delivered to my place within 15 minutes of placing the order.  


    I opted for cash on delivery since I really am paranoid when it comes to paying online.    



Akanksha
store : Uber Eats
review date : Aug 26 2019
Service Availed : Food delivery
Food Delivered : Aug 25 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Ample Options to Choose From!”

  • overall experience

    So, really I have never been disappointed by the services that Uber Eats offers!


    The most amazing part of ordering from Uber Eats is the availability of multiple types of cuisines. Also, there is no boundation that only a particular type of cuisine can be placed in a particular order. I ordered: 


    Gulab Jamun

    • Gulab Jamun (4Pcs) 

    • Fried Rice and Gravy Manchurian

    • 4 Tandoori Roti and Shahi Paneer

    • Pineapple Raita 


    I could see a number of stores that were offering a really good discount on these food items. 

    Also, since the amount that I had to pay was above Rs.400/- therefore, the delivery and packaging charges weren’t added to the total billing amount. The food delivered was well packed and the packages were totally sealed. The food items were totally intact, no leakage associated issues were faced. 


    The delivery was timely and tracking the order was easy due to the provision of the tracking Id (: 12890987)


    I had an amazing experience! Loved the thing totally!       


    I would surely recommend it to all! 

Rameshwar Vettikutti
store : Uber Eats
review date : Aug 26 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Aug 25 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“They Try to Cheat Users!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 56090987  


    So, I ordered Mutton Biryani, Rumali Roti and Lamb chops! The total amount that I was supposed to pay was Rs.560/- but due to the application of coupon, I paid Rs.460/- Tracking the order was really easy due to the availability of the tracking id that was provided along with the order confirmation mail. 


    The order was accepted very quickly and the estimated arrival of the food order was around 30 minutes. The order was dispatched after 20 minutes of placing the order and the package was delivered to me at 8:10 PM. Upon opening the package, I realized that the package lacks Mutton Biryani. The amount that I paid for it online was Rs.300/- 


    Lamb

    I called up the customer service to talk about the missing item and I was assured that they will get back after confirming everything with the restaurant team. After 10 Minutes, I received a call from UberEats’ end stating that the order was incomplete because the item was not available at that point of time and hence, they have initiated the refund which will get credited to the account within 4-5 working days. 


    The amount was credited to my account the same day but I’m still disappointed with such miscommunication. I was not informed about the cancelation of the item. It was only after I registered the complaint the refund was initiated! 


    Not happy with such cheating policies!  

Kritika Singh
store : Uber Eats
review date : Aug 26 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Aug 24 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Invalid Promo Codes!”

  • overall experience

    Why aren’t the promo codes valid on all the orders?


    Everytime, after selecting the desired food items when I move towards the payments page to look for the discount offers and promo codes, all I can see is the availability of user specific coupons! 


    The problem is that the T&C’s are not clearly given on the offer page and in order to gain clarity,  I have to add items to the cart and then move to the checkout. This time I wanted to order chocolate and caramel cake but the problem was that the codes weren’t applicable for the stores I wanted to order from.   


    On calling the customer service and asking about the reason for the same, I was informed that the stores are already offering discount (by themselves) therefore,  UberEats is not offering any sort of discount on these stores. 

    But, I wanted to order from “Cakes and Pancakes” and they were not offering any sort of discount. Also, the delivery charges were imposed on the total billing amount. 

Meher
store : Uber Eats
review date : Aug 22 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Aug 20 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Pathetic Packaging!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 4512323212


    What sort of service is this? The packaging of the material isn’t up to the mark. Why do you take service and delivery charges when you cannot even fulfill the basic requirements of the customers?


    I ordered a special Vada pav with chutney and butter tawa rice. The total amount that I paid for this order was Rs.200/- due to the availability of a number of coupons. Ordering via UberEats was really pocket-friendly. But the delivery has totally disappointed me.

    Soggy Bread


    The packages arrived but the chutney was leaking from the package. Due to the same, the bread of the Vada Pav was totally soggy. How could you pack an item like chutney in a paper container?? Do you guys lack common sense? 


    Also, when the package was handed over to me, the containers weren’t sealed. On asking about the reason for the same, the delivery executive replied, “ I’m not supposed to look after the packages. My job is to deliver them, that’s it!”


    I immediately called up the customer service helpline number but the desired help was not offered to me.  

Shahid
store : Uber Eats
review date : Aug 21 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Aug 13 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Responsive Customer Service!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered chili garlic noodles and gravy manchurian. The total billing amount of the order was Rs.450/- But after the application of the existing coupon code, I just had to pay Rs.300/-. I opted for online payment in order to avoid the hassle of offering the exact change. 


    Placing the order via the mobile app wasn’t a difficult task at all. I could look for the various store options. I opted for the one that was offering free delivery up to 5 kms. The payment procedure took less than a minute. After the payment procedure, I received an email stating the amount has been debited and the order has been confirmed. 

    Noodles


    The estimated arrival of the package was scheduled after 30 minutes of placing the order. But after 10 minutes only, I again received a message stating “ An amount of Rs.300/- has been debited from your account.”  On checking the account balance, I realized that the amount has been deducted twice. 


    Meanwhile, the food was delivered and the packages were sealed and the food was totally intact. On complaining, the customer service assured that the amount will get credited back with 3-4 working days.  The deduction took place on 13th August 2019 and the amount was credited back on 17th August 2019. 

Prachi Aggarwal
store : Uber Eats
review date : Aug 21 2019
Service Availed : Food delivery
Food Delivered : Aug 20 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Items Missing!”

  • overall experience

    So, I was actually expecting better service from you guys due to past experiences I’ve had! I ordered a shahi paneer and tandoori roti combo and afghani chaap from Shahji’ Corner, Paschim Vihar. The order was placed on 9:45 PM (20th August 2019) and the order was supposed to be delivered by 10:30 PM. 

    The order was accepted very quickly and the confirmation was received immediately after that. Tracking the order was no big deal due to the provision of order Id: 45109078. The order was dispatched within 10 minutes of placing the order and the executive along with the food package arrived at 10:15 PM at the delivery address. 

    Combo

    While taking the food package I checked for the inclusions and realized that the afghani chaap was missing from the package. On calling the customer service, I was assured that the new package carrying the missing items will be delivered to the delivery address. 


    Though this confusion took time as the afghani chaap package was delivered after 30 minutes but then at least the package was delivered. I was really not expecting it to get delivered! 

    Afghani Chaap


    Average sort of service! 

        

    I expect better services! 

Janvi Arora
store : Uber Eats
review date : Apr 02 2019
Service Availed : North Indian
North Indian Ordered : Mar 08 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best Dinner Time Ever”

  • overall experience

    I am actually having a good time using the Uber Eats mobile app. I placed my order at 11:30 PM and with the super fast delivery, I received it by 11:45 PM. The delivery guy was quite polite and he behaved really well. Talking about the food quality it was to-the-point and it was steaming hot. My mom and I both love Pao Bhaji and Uber Eats made delivered it hot and fresh. All the restaurants seem reasonably priced to me. We just added what we were looking for and within 10 mins the order was on its way to be delivered.

    Pav Bhaji

    Making payment at Uber Eats is simple. They do provide different payment methods but I only use COD. Just one suggestion please provide petty cash to your delivery employees cause it sometimes gets hard to find some at home. 

Suman Adhikari
store : Uber Eats
review date : Jan 24 2019
Service Availed : Biryani
Biryani Ordered : Jan 03 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“The most convenient food delivery service”

  • overall experience

    I am a big fan of Uber Eats. When it comes to food delivery in my location, I have many other options but, above all, I prefer to order from Uber Eats most of the time and there are many reasons for that.

    • Most of the times Uber Eats gives various discounts and coupons. 
    • The delivery charge was very low (Rs.10 for most of the restaurants) in my area. 
    • Timely Delivery

     I really like their tracking system. I am a student who lives in a rented apartment with 2-3 friends. So, most of the times I tend to order food rather than cooking it and for the same reason, I tend to find good food at cheaper prices. So, I choose to order from Uber Eats because it gives good discounts over the food prices. Yesterday, I ordered Mutton Biryani from a nearby restaurant using Uber Eats. The quality of the food was very nice and so was the service by Uber Eats. Uber Eats was giving a 40% discount on all orders from that restaurant and I had a coupon for 50% discount which was applicable over the 40% discount. So, I got the food at a very cheap price. I was able to track the delivery in real-time and it got delivered just in the promised time.

    Biryani

     Another thing I like most about Uber Eats is that, even if you apply a coupon, you can still choose cash on delivery payment, which is not possible in Zomato or Foodpanda. But, I think more payment options like- Google Pay, Phonepe, Freecharge, etc. should be provided. There should be an improvement regarding customer support also. There should be at least a live chat option like Zomato.

Akansha Sengar
store : Uber Eats
review date : Jan 21 2019
Service Availed : Chicken Noodles
Chicken Noodles Ordered : Dec 03 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Food Tracking”

  • overall experience

    I have been ordering from Uber Eats for so long. This time I ordered chicken noodles. The best thing about Uber Eats is that they quickly accept the orders and give real-time tracking details to us. Unlike other apps with which I had a really bad experience because they canceled my orders after 30 minutes of its acceptance and told me that they can't deliver it. 

    With Uber Eats I get offers and deals which are worth it. I mostly pay by PhonePe app as they every time gives a discount on paying by PhonePe even the returns are so quick. I have never had a complaint from Uber Eats. The delivery boys are soft-spoken and quick with delivery. 


    Suggestion: As of now, I can suggest them to start offers such as snacks at 29 or desserts at 49 something like this.

Divya
store : Uber Eats
review date : Jul 09 2018
Service Availed : Food Order
Malai Kofta Ordered : Jan 10 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great service and tasty malai kofta”

  • overall experience

    The food quality was good. The ordering took some time but the food was so yummy that I forgot about the delay. I usually recommend Uber Eats to all my friends. I saw the offers in Uber Eats about giving 50% off due to which I preferred to order from Uber Eats. Well, first I searched for a satisfactory deal and then I looked through my options available it was a night order so not all the restaurants were available but I saw one restaurant where I ordered the malai kofta which cost me Rs.225/-.

    Malai Kofta

    Yes, I read all the reviews and the ratings that were on the site for all the food items.  The user interface is also very convenient it's quick and helpful. The app navigation is quite good and precise it's one of the best features of Uber Eats. It also has numerous other features which are also very interesting and good. Yes, I would order from Uber Eats again because of its way more simple and easy and cost-effective than any other food delivery app. I find the experience quite easy quick and satisfactory. I would definitely recommend Uber Eats to my friends and family as I find it quite good and I would like them to also enjoy this experience. The Loading time is minimal even on slow internet speed which is really commendable.

Shakti Singh
store : Uber Eats
review date : Jul 07 2018
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Feb 08 2017
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Awesome food”

  • overall experience

    I choose Uber Eats to order my food item from as I usually order from there and they provide fast delivery for all the customers. I did search for coupons on the internet to find if there is any discount coupon code. I did not get any other discount apart from the 50% discount offer which was there on selected pizzas. I was able to find a few discount coupon codes but those were mainly applicable for first time user of Uber Eats and was not applicable in my current order.

    Bulk Orders


     There is no problem while applying the coupons as it doesn’t take much time and all the coupons are relevant. I was able to place an order very quickly without any hassle. I could easily add items to my cart, edit my cart and finalize my order. The payment was also very swift as I paid using Paytm. There was no payment/ server error. In fact, I have never faced any payment error until now in any of my past orders from Uber Eats. The payment process is good and is completed within a quick time. It took only 5 minutes for me to make the payment. The food was delivered on time. I had done a bulk order in my office as I was giving a treat to my colleagues. So I ordered from Uber Eats as from my past experience, I have found Uber Eats very reliable both in terms of timely delivery and food quality

Abhishek Shukla
store : Uber Eats
review date : Jul 06 2018
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Feb 21 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Delight”

  • overall experience

    Why on Earth anybody would order food from a different place when Uber Eats is there!

    The quality they maintain is phenomenal apart from this offer and deals play bonanza itself. The delivering service is good. I have used a lot of food delivery website but honestly, Uber Eats is the best of all. I really didn't find any difficulty in placing my order as their user interface is way too much user-friendly. Just select the food, chose one payment option, delivery is on the way.


    Dosa

    We also get a call from customer care in order to take the feedback. The order placement was quick enough. It hardly took a minute or two to place the order. Things went swiftly as the order was about to be dispatched from the restaurant. The predicted time was of 25 minutes and the order arrived in 35-40 minutes. Though I got a cashback for late delivery and it is always good to get the food on time.  I had a fantastic experience with Uber Eats which is truly the leader of the food delivery app in contemporary times. Initially, I was a bit skeptic about the timely delivery and food packaging but as soon as I received my first order my doubts have vanished. Since then I rarely step outside my home on weekends. Saviour for lethargic bachelors 'Like me'. 

Sumit
store : Uber Eats
review date : Jul 05 2018
non-veg Peshwari momos : Food Ordered
Order Date : Feb 13 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Tasty and affordable”

  • overall experience

    I have ordered the Non-Veg Peshwari momos from Uber Eats because I was recommended by one of my friends that Uber Eats is better than any other food delivery app. I choose to pay using my debit card because I wasn’t carrying cash with me at the moment. 


    momos


    The food quality was the best. I didn't face any problem during an order. I got my order on time and it was hot and fresh to eat. Uber Eats directly detects my location so I don't need to manually enter my address. The behavior of the delivery boy was very good. He waited there for me and didn't misbehave with me for getting a bit late to pick my order. It was a good experience with Uber Eats and their service. I was really happy with the service and especially with the delivery boy's behavior. The food item was packed fully which was a very nice thing for me. 

    Thank you, Zomato. Talking about navigation, app detect my exact location and I didn't get any problem with that. I had an amazing food experience with Zomato. Overall, I’m very much satisfied with Zomato.

Salman
store : Uber Eats
review date : Jul 05 2018
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Feb 21 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The amazing mix uttapam”

  • overall experience

    I ordered executive thali from Uber Eats because I have ordered from there in the past and I loved it. Uber Eats ordering system and the payment is easy. The quality of food is great and the service is fast. I would recommend it to others. I didn't face any problem during an order.

    Thali


    I got my order on time and it was hot and fresh to eat. Uber Eats directly detects my location so I don't need to manually enter my address. Just need to click one button. 

    Thanks, Uber Eats for the great feature. Placing an order with Uber Eats gives us the liberty of continuing with what we were doing and let the food be delivered hot and crunchy by the Uber Eats delivery executives. Once due to some glitch, the order was cancelled but the money was sent back to me in my wallet. As usual, food is first expected and appointed to an executive, who then confirms over the phone call for the order delivery preferences. When the food is cooked and handed over to the executive it reaches you within 25 to 30 mins exactly. Sometimes depends on the delivery executive if he knows the exact point of delivery.