Login India India
20 Total Reviews Overall Rating 4.1
Selection Experience
4
Coupon Availablilty
4.1
Payment Process
4.1
Refund / Cashback
4
User Interface
4
Overall Experience
4.1
Akanksha
store : Uber Eats
review date : 26-08-2019
Service Availed : Food delivery
Food Delivered : 25-08-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Ample Options to Choose From!”

  • overall experience

    So, really I have never been disappointed by the services that Uber Eats offers!


    The most amazing part of ordering from Uber Eats is the availability of multiple types of cuisines. Also, there is no boundation that only a particular type of cuisine can be placed in a particular order. I ordered: 


    Gulab Jamun

    • Gulab Jamun (4Pcs) 

    • Fried Rice and Gravy Manchurian

    • 4 Tandoori Roti and Shahi Paneer

    • Pineapple Raita 


    I could see a number of stores that were offering a really good discount on these food items. 

    Also, since the amount that I had to pay was above Rs.400/- therefore, the delivery and packaging charges weren’t added to the total billing amount. The food delivered was well packed and the packages were totally sealed. The food items were totally intact, no leakage associated issues were faced. 


    The delivery was timely and tracking the order was easy due to the provision of the tracking Id (: 12890987)


    I had an amazing experience! Loved the thing totally!       


    I would surely recommend it to all! 

Rameshwar Vettikutti
store : Uber Eats
review date : 26-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 25-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“They Try to Cheat Users!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 56090987  


    So, I ordered Mutton Biryani, Rumali Roti and Lamb chops! The total amount that I was supposed to pay was Rs.560/- but due to the application of coupon, I paid Rs.460/- Tracking the order was really easy due to the availability of the tracking id that was provided along with the order confirmation mail. 


    The order was accepted very quickly and the estimated arrival of the food order was around 30 minutes. The order was dispatched after 20 minutes of placing the order and the package was delivered to me at 8:10 PM. Upon opening the package, I realized that the package lacks Mutton Biryani. The amount that I paid for it online was Rs.300/- 


    Lamb

    I called up the customer service to talk about the missing item and I was assured that they will get back after confirming everything with the restaurant team. After 10 Minutes, I received a call from UberEats’ end stating that the order was incomplete because the item was not available at that point of time and hence, they have initiated the refund which will get credited to the account within 4-5 working days. 


    The amount was credited to my account the same day but I’m still disappointed with such miscommunication. I was not informed about the cancelation of the item. It was only after I registered the complaint the refund was initiated! 


    Not happy with such cheating policies!  

Kritika Singh
store : Uber Eats
review date : 26-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 24-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Invalid Promo Codes!”

  • overall experience

    Why aren’t the promo codes valid on all the orders?


    Everytime, after selecting the desired food items when I move towards the payments page to look for the discount offers and promo codes, all I can see is the availability of user specific coupons! 


    The problem is that the T&C’s are not clearly given on the offer page and in order to gain clarity,  I have to add items to the cart and then move to the checkout. This time I wanted to order chocolate and caramel cake but the problem was that the codes weren’t applicable for the stores I wanted to order from.   


    On calling the customer service and asking about the reason for the same, I was informed that the stores are already offering discount (by themselves) therefore,  UberEats is not offering any sort of discount on these stores. 

    But, I wanted to order from “Cakes and Pancakes” and they were not offering any sort of discount. Also, the delivery charges were imposed on the total billing amount. 

Meher
store : Uber Eats
review date : 22-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 20-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Pathetic Packaging!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 4512323212


    What sort of service is this? The packaging of the material isn’t up to the mark. Why do you take service and delivery charges when you cannot even fulfill the basic requirements of the customers?


    I ordered a special Vada pav with chutney and butter tawa rice. The total amount that I paid for this order was Rs.200/- due to the availability of a number of coupons. Ordering via UberEats was really pocket-friendly. But the delivery has totally disappointed me.

    Soggy Bread


    The packages arrived but the chutney was leaking from the package. Due to the same, the bread of the Vada Pav was totally soggy. How could you pack an item like chutney in a paper container?? Do you guys lack common sense? 


    Also, when the package was handed over to me, the containers weren’t sealed. On asking about the reason for the same, the delivery executive replied, “ I’m not supposed to look after the packages. My job is to deliver them, that’s it!”


    I immediately called up the customer service helpline number but the desired help was not offered to me.  

Shahid
store : Uber Eats
review date : 21-08-2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 13-08-2019
3.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Responsive Customer Service!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered chili garlic noodles and gravy manchurian. The total billing amount of the order was Rs.450/- But after the application of the existing coupon code, I just had to pay Rs.300/-. I opted for online payment in order to avoid the hassle of offering the exact change. 


    Placing the order via the mobile app wasn’t a difficult task at all. I could look for the various store options. I opted for the one that was offering free delivery up to 5 kms. The payment procedure took less than a minute. After the payment procedure, I received an email stating the amount has been debited and the order has been confirmed. 

    Noodles


    The estimated arrival of the package was scheduled after 30 minutes of placing the order. But after 10 minutes only, I again received a message stating “ An amount of Rs.300/- has been debited from your account.”  On checking the account balance, I realized that the amount has been deducted twice. 


    Meanwhile, the food was delivered and the packages were sealed and the food was totally intact. On complaining, the customer service assured that the amount will get credited back with 3-4 working days.  The deduction took place on 13th August 2019 and the amount was credited back on 17th August 2019. 

Prachi Aggarwal
store : Uber Eats
review date : 21-08-2019
Service Availed : Food delivery
Food Delivered : 20-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Items Missing!”

  • overall experience

    So, I was actually expecting better service from you guys due to past experiences I’ve had! I ordered a shahi paneer and tandoori roti combo and afghani chaap from Shahji’ Corner, Paschim Vihar. The order was placed on 9:45 PM (20th August 2019) and the order was supposed to be delivered by 10:30 PM. 

    The order was accepted very quickly and the confirmation was received immediately after that. Tracking the order was no big deal due to the provision of order Id: 45109078. The order was dispatched within 10 minutes of placing the order and the executive along with the food package arrived at 10:15 PM at the delivery address. 

    Combo

    While taking the food package I checked for the inclusions and realized that the afghani chaap was missing from the package. On calling the customer service, I was assured that the new package carrying the missing items will be delivered to the delivery address. 


    Though this confusion took time as the afghani chaap package was delivered after 30 minutes but then at least the package was delivered. I was really not expecting it to get delivered! 

    Afghani Chaap


    Average sort of service! 

        

    I expect better services! 

Janvi Arora
store : Uber Eats
review date : 02-04-2019
Service Availed : North Indian
North Indian Ordered : 08-03-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best Dinner Time Ever”

  • overall experience

    I am actually having a good time using the Uber Eats mobile app. I placed my order at 11:30 PM and with the super fast delivery, I received it by 11:45 PM. The delivery guy was quite polite and he behaved really well. Talking about the food quality it was to-the-point and it was steaming hot. My mom and I both love Pao Bhaji and Uber Eats made delivered it hot and fresh. All the restaurants seem reasonably priced to me. We just added what we were looking for and within 10 mins the order was on its way to be delivered.

    Pav Bhaji

    Making payment at Uber Eats is simple. They do provide different payment methods but I only use COD. Just one suggestion please provide petty cash to your delivery employees cause it sometimes gets hard to find some at home. 

Suman Adhikari
store : Uber Eats
review date : 24-01-2019
Service Availed : Biryani
Biryani Ordered : 03-01-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“The most convenient food delivery service”

  • overall experience

    I am a big fan of Uber Eats. When it comes to food delivery in my location, I have many other options but, above all, I prefer to order from Uber Eats most of the time and there are many reasons for that.

    • Most of the times Uber Eats gives various discounts and coupons. 
    • The delivery charge was very low (Rs.10 for most of the restaurants) in my area. 
    • Timely Delivery

     I really like their tracking system. I am a student who lives in a rented apartment with 2-3 friends. So, most of the times I tend to order food rather than cooking it and for the same reason, I tend to find good food at cheaper prices. So, I choose to order from Uber Eats because it gives good discounts over the food prices. Yesterday, I ordered Mutton Biryani from a nearby restaurant using Uber Eats. The quality of the food was very nice and so was the service by Uber Eats. Uber Eats was giving a 40% discount on all orders from that restaurant and I had a coupon for 50% discount which was applicable over the 40% discount. So, I got the food at a very cheap price. I was able to track the delivery in real-time and it got delivered just in the promised time.

    Biryani

     Another thing I like most about Uber Eats is that, even if you apply a coupon, you can still choose cash on delivery payment, which is not possible in Zomato or Foodpanda. But, I think more payment options like- Google Pay, Phonepe, Freecharge, etc. should be provided. There should be an improvement regarding customer support also. There should be at least a live chat option like Zomato.

Akansha Sengar
store : Uber Eats
review date : 21-01-2019
Service Availed : Chicken Noodles
Chicken Noodles Ordered : 03-12-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Food Tracking”

  • overall experience

    I have been ordering from Uber Eats for so long. This time I ordered chicken noodles. The best thing about Uber Eats is that they quickly accept the orders and give real-time tracking details to us. Unlike other apps with which I had a really bad experience because they canceled my orders after 30 minutes of its acceptance and told me that they can't deliver it. 

    With Uber Eats I get offers and deals which are worth it. I mostly pay by PhonePe app as they every time gives a discount on paying by PhonePe even the returns are so quick. I have never had a complaint from Uber Eats. The delivery boys are soft-spoken and quick with delivery. 


    Suggestion: As of now, I can suggest them to start offers such as snacks at 29 or desserts at 49 something like this.

Divya
store : Uber Eats
review date : 09-07-2018
Service Availed : Food Order
Malai Kofta Ordered : 10-01-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great service and tasty malai kofta”

  • overall experience

    The food quality was good. The ordering took some time but the food was so yummy that I forgot about the delay. I usually recommend Uber Eats to all my friends. I saw the offers in Uber Eats about giving 50% off due to which I preferred to order from Uber Eats. Well, first I searched for a satisfactory deal and then I looked through my options available it was a night order so not all the restaurants were available but I saw one restaurant where I ordered the malai kofta which cost me Rs.225/-.

    Malai Kofta

    Yes, I read all the reviews and the ratings that were on the site for all the food items.  The user interface is also very convenient it's quick and helpful. The app navigation is quite good and precise it's one of the best features of Uber Eats. It also has numerous other features which are also very interesting and good. Yes, I would order from Uber Eats again because of its way more simple and easy and cost-effective than any other food delivery app. I find the experience quite easy quick and satisfactory. I would definitely recommend Uber Eats to my friends and family as I find it quite good and I would like them to also enjoy this experience. The Loading time is minimal even on slow internet speed which is really commendable.

Shakti Singh
store : Uber Eats
review date : 07-07-2018
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : 08-02-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Awesome food”

  • overall experience

    I choose Uber Eats to order my food item from as I usually order from there and they provide fast delivery for all the customers. I did search for coupons on the internet to find if there is any discount coupon code. I did not get any other discount apart from the 50% discount offer which was there on selected pizzas. I was able to find a few discount coupon codes but those were mainly applicable for first time user of Uber Eats and was not applicable in my current order.

    Bulk Orders


     There is no problem while applying the coupons as it doesn’t take much time and all the coupons are relevant. I was able to place an order very quickly without any hassle. I could easily add items to my cart, edit my cart and finalize my order. The payment was also very swift as I paid using Paytm. There was no payment/ server error. In fact, I have never faced any payment error until now in any of my past orders from Uber Eats. The payment process is good and is completed within a quick time. It took only 5 minutes for me to make the payment. The food was delivered on time. I had done a bulk order in my office as I was giving a treat to my colleagues. So I ordered from Uber Eats as from my past experience, I have found Uber Eats very reliable both in terms of timely delivery and food quality

Abhishek Shukla
store : Uber Eats
review date : 06-07-2018
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : 21-02-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Delight”

  • overall experience

    Why on Earth anybody would order food from a different place when Uber Eats is there!

    The quality they maintain is phenomenal apart from this offer and deals play bonanza itself. The delivering service is good. I have used a lot of food delivery website but honestly, Uber Eats is the best of all. I really didn't find any difficulty in placing my order as their user interface is way too much user-friendly. Just select the food, chose one payment option, delivery is on the way.


    Dosa

    We also get a call from customer care in order to take the feedback. The order placement was quick enough. It hardly took a minute or two to place the order. Things went swiftly as the order was about to be dispatched from the restaurant. The predicted time was of 25 minutes and the order arrived in 35-40 minutes. Though I got a cashback for late delivery and it is always good to get the food on time.  I had a fantastic experience with Uber Eats which is truly the leader of the food delivery app in contemporary times. Initially, I was a bit skeptic about the timely delivery and food packaging but as soon as I received my first order my doubts have vanished. Since then I rarely step outside my home on weekends. Saviour for lethargic bachelors 'Like me'. 

Sumit
store : Uber Eats
review date : 05-07-2018
non-veg Peshwari momos : Food Ordered
Order Date : 13-02-2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Tasty and affordable”

  • overall experience

    I have ordered the Non-Veg Peshwari momos from Uber Eats because I was recommended by one of my friends that Uber Eats is better than any other food delivery app. I choose to pay using my debit card because I wasn’t carrying cash with me at the moment. 


    momos


    The food quality was the best. I didn't face any problem during an order. I got my order on time and it was hot and fresh to eat. Uber Eats directly detects my location so I don't need to manually enter my address. The behavior of the delivery boy was very good. He waited there for me and didn't misbehave with me for getting a bit late to pick my order. It was a good experience with Uber Eats and their service. I was really happy with the service and especially with the delivery boy's behavior. The food item was packed fully which was a very nice thing for me. 

    Thank you, Zomato. Talking about navigation, app detect my exact location and I didn't get any problem with that. I had an amazing food experience with Zomato. Overall, I’m very much satisfied with Zomato.

Salman
store : Uber Eats
review date : 05-07-2018
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : 21-02-2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The amazing mix uttapam”

  • overall experience

    I ordered executive thali from Uber Eats because I have ordered from there in the past and I loved it. Uber Eats ordering system and the payment is easy. The quality of food is great and the service is fast. I would recommend it to others. I didn't face any problem during an order.

    Thali


    I got my order on time and it was hot and fresh to eat. Uber Eats directly detects my location so I don't need to manually enter my address. Just need to click one button. 

    Thanks, Uber Eats for the great feature. Placing an order with Uber Eats gives us the liberty of continuing with what we were doing and let the food be delivered hot and crunchy by the Uber Eats delivery executives. Once due to some glitch, the order was cancelled but the money was sent back to me in my wallet. As usual, food is first expected and appointed to an executive, who then confirms over the phone call for the order delivery preferences. When the food is cooked and handed over to the executive it reaches you within 25 to 30 mins exactly. Sometimes depends on the delivery executive if he knows the exact point of delivery.

Prajjwal Raj
store : Uber Eats
review date : 28-06-2018
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : 02-02-2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent parantha”

  • overall experience

    UberEats is a very nice app.  It is better than other online food ordering sites and apps. The delivery boy behaves very nice to me. There was no delay. The food item was delivered on time. I chose to pay with my debit card and it took only 2 minutes to order the food item that I wanted. I ordered paneer parantha from Uber Eats and it only cost me Rs.80/-. 


    Parantha


    I installed Uber Eats app on my phone and it located my address. I selected the food item that I wanted from the list that was given on the app. One thing that I want to suggest is that they should also provide a delivery service for some of the areas.


    The food item was delicious and the delivery boy behaved nicely. I was very impressed by their service. The parantha was yummy. All the services were totally up to the mark.

     I also recommend UberEats to my friends. I get many offers on it.

Rahul
store : Uber Eats
review date : 22-06-2018
Service Availed : Food Order
Food odered : 24-02-2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“The best food delivery service”

  • overall experience

    UberEats provides excellent quality and great service.  I had ordered through the mobile app.  The delivery boy was very courteous and polite.  Customer-Friendly customer care is amazing.  The food was so tasty.  The delivery boy’s service was excellent.  


    Paneer Parantha

    Totally I am a delighted customer and I would like to eat food more times from UberEats.  The sauces with the food increased my hunger and it really satisfied my taste buds.  I also started getting offers from UberEats now in my email as I subscribed to it. I would suggest one thing to UberEats, i.e to deliver the food item in all the other places as the mostly deliver near Gurgaon. So, it would be better to get the food item in other places too. I really had fun ordering with UberEats. The user interface of the UberEats app and the site both are really good. The app works very smoothly and I did not face any server errors while ordering the food. I ordered the Punjabi paneer parantha from UberEats which was at the rate of Rs.150/-.  The food item was delicious. I loved the food item a lot. Overall, the experience of ordering food from UberEats was amazing.

Ajieeth
store : Uber Eats
review date : 06-06-2018
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Order : 10-01-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Spicy Afghani Momos”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered non-veg-afghani momos from the Punjab Junction restaurant which was suggested by Uber Eats to share my love with my family. I had an offer with buy 2 and get 50% off offer. So, yes I bought 2 plates of it.

    The food item was good in taste and it was very much spicy and crispy as compared to the other food ordering apps and sites. I ordered from the Uber eats app and paid with my Visa debit card. I didn't find any errors in the payment issue. It was smooth enough. Till date, I had no experience of the refund or the cancellation. Due to the wellness of the Uber Eats taste, it was perfect. 


    Momos

    Uber eats as promised has always delivered the food item to me in less than 20 minutes. The delivery person was good enough and was very responsive than the other delivery partners. The food item was amazing and fresh. It is the tastiest food item that I have ever received. 

Anamika Gupta
store : Uber Eats
review date : 01-06-2018
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : 20-02-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good food at affordable price”

  • overall experience

    The food quality here is quite good. It has great offers for their regular customers. The delivery was a bit late but the delivery boy already told me that he is stuck in the traffic already. So, I was prepared for the food item to be a bit late.

    Dal Makhani


     Also, the food item was worthy of all the money. The payment mode was very easy for us. In comparison with the other food ordering dealers, the taste of dal makhani was great and was at such cheaper price as compared to the other food ordering sites. I got the food item at the rate of Rs.220/-. I did not get any discount offers and coupon codes, so I would like to see some discount offers on my next purchase. The payment was done via my credit card. The payment was done without any buffering on the site. It only took 5 minutes for me to book the food item. The delivery of the food item came in just 30 minutes. I was happy that the food item arrived within the time given to me. I’m very much satisfied with the delivery service and the food item that was provided to me by Uber Eats.

Keerthi N Chiranjeevi
store : Uber Eats
review date : 30-05-2018
full plate chicken dilbahar : Food Ordered
Order Date : 10-02-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Uber Eats goodness”

  • overall experience

    I was very hungry after working at the office for 9 hours and I did not want to make food. So, I thought of ordering food online. Earlier, I used to order from some other website but the last time I ordered food from them, they delivered the wrong food package to me which made me very angry and I chose to order from another food ordering app.


    I downloaded the Uber Eats app on my android which was of 25MB and provided the location according to me. I ordered a full plate chicken dil bahar from the New Village Dhaba in Hauz Khas in Delhii worth Rs.410/-. It was delivered to me within 40-45 minutes. 

    Chicken


    The service is very good. The food is also tasty. The chicken was very much delicious and they don't charge extra for the delivery. The offers are also okay. I along with my family had purchased a lot of food items from Uber Eats after this. They have maintained their quality. Other delivery apps take extra taxes. Also, there is no service. But in Uber Eats, it is not like that. 


    The food item was totally worth buying!

Mrinalika Sharma
store : Uber Eats
review date : 16-03-2018
North Indian : Food Ordered
Food Ordered Date : 16-08-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“North Indian food from La Salsa”

  • overall experience

    •  Affordable price
    • Availability of home delivery in our area by Uber Eats
    • Variety of restaurants to opt from.
    • Quick delivery service.
    • The quality of the food is also good and to top it- the food was delicious.
    • Uber eats is one app which I am about to discover in many ways