Login India India
46 Total Reviews Overall Rating 4.4
Selection Experience
4.4
Coupon Availablilty
4.3
Payment Process
4.5
Refund / Cashback
4.3
User Interface
4.3
Overall Experience
4.3
Prateek
store : Uber
review date : 27-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab booking
Cab booked : 25-08-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best For Last Minute”

  • Overall Experience

    So, today my car wasn’t available and therefore I had to book a cab from Rajouri Garden to Gurugram. I have observed that the prices of the cab mostly depends upon the timings on which the cabs are booked.  


    On comparing the prices of the prices on which the service is offered by Uber with other service providers, I noticed that the amount here (at Uber) was considerably less. After checking the same, I booked “Uber Premier” and the cab arrived at the pick-up spot within 5 minutes. The amount that I was supposed to pay at the end of the trip was Rs.447/-


    The journey went totally smooth. The driver followed the maps very strictly and did not deviate from the route. Since I opted for online payment, the amount was deducted from the account automatically after the ride. 


    Perks:

    • Easy availability    

    • Online Payments 

    • Pocket-Friendly 

    • Effective Navigation 

    • Trained Drivers 


    Loved the experience totally! 

Sandeep Dey
store : Uber
review date : 17-01-2018
cab hired : Hatchback
hatchback hired : 08-05-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Hatchback”

  • Selection Experience

    I find the service of Uber to be really satisfying with their drivers well behaved and cabs clean. Moreover I always have wonderful conversations with them whereas in case of Ola, it doesn’t treat its driver well and the same gets reflected in their cabs. My plan was an instant trip and I hired it from Gurgaon to go to sector 60 Noida.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I have my Uber app, just before making the booking, I check my uber account if I have any coupons to use. I do a search that what are the price difference with Uber go and Uber prime. What would be the price if I share Uber. After checking the details I go for the booking, once booked I check how many stars the driver has got and are there any reviews about him. This is really helpful as a nice driver can make the entire trip beautiful.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    It’s generally pretty smooth, however at times there were occasions where the driver didn’t want to go to the desired location where I had to cancel my booking. And get the cab re-booked. Initially I found out that drivers refrain from taking trips if it were interstate, but now I think the issue has been resolved. I was able to make the payment instantly.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The cab arrived within 10 mins. The route taken by the driver was the shortest. I was amazed to see his knowledge of locations in Delhi. In general cases where it took 60 km to cover within 90 mins, he took me to the same place within an hour and the distance was also reduced by 8 km. The name of the driver was Sandeep. The route was from Gurgaon to Noida sector 60. \

  • User Interface

    Though I am not very much conversant with the technicalities, but the new user interface is much faster than the previous one. The old Uber app made customers choose from a menu of ill-defined options that changed depending on which city you were in: UberX, Uber Black, Uber Select, Uber SUV, etc. The new app lumps all those options into three categories: Economy (which includes UberPool and UberX), Premium (Uber Select and town cars), Extra Seats (extra-large cars and SUVs), and More (for those who need a child’s car seat or a wheelchair-accessible vehicle). This is a welcome change from the current interface, which annoyingly defaults to UberPool much of the time.

  • Overall Experience

    As already mentioned, I really think Uber as a team is doing a great job which is not at all easy knowing the Indian mentality where people would try to utilise more than the money they have in their pockets. There are some Ideas: involve drivers in service related inspirational programs and make them understand that the job that they are doing is not only a monetary transaction.
    The drivers of Uber must have a dress of their own which will help the company to get identified visually.

Deepak
store : Uber
review date : 12-01-2018
Cab hired : Uber Hatchback
hired cab on : 19-11-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“My Uber Ride”

  • Selection Experience

    I use uber for my regular traveling purpose. I also get a lot of offer when I use paytm to make payment and its one of the e-wallet that is giving such offers even on just doing recharge through it. Because have not seen this offer with any other merchant. Trips with uber are generally planned same is the case with the current trip as well. Some of my trips could be unplanned to like whenever I am getting late and don’t have time to travel via metro I prefer uber. Best way to go cashless is to load your Paytm wallet and take an Uber ride.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    No, I didn’t look for any offer, generally while loading uber it gives a notification if any offer is running with PAYTM before you are taking the ride. That helps a lot. We even get time to time updates and notification from paytm about the latest offer. Though coupons are helpful, I do not waste time in searching for coupons, if I need to take a ride I just take it. I do not look forward to coupons.

    As I mentioned above I have received a lot of offers within the site or via paytm that recharges your uber 550Rs. and I could have my next 10 uber rides in just 55Rs. including the one that I am telling about right now.   

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I didn’t have any problem what so ever. It was quick. I had never seen ride cancellation from Uber. Though sometimes the driver does not pick your call or maybe they are ending there earlier trip. So, at that time we have to wait or else cancel the ride. But, I prefer to stick to the ride because you have to go through the whole process again.

    As I already mentioned above that I have been using paytm for my uber rides and even got a deal regarding the next 10 Uber rides. It was really a good experience. I was able to book the ride within 2 minutes and payment has never been questions as it’s all automated.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

     I haven’t canceled any ride yet. But, according to the uber policy if the ride got canceled from the side of the driver than uber will arrange other rides on their behalf. Talking about this ride the driver came in about 7 Minutes as it was mentioned before booking the cab. The condition of the cab was decent and Driver was good as well. I had given 5 stars to the driver after taking the ride. Route taken by the driver was as per GPS fastest route. The overall ride was good.               

  • User Interface

    I would rate it as fantastic. The website is good, sometimes payment by credit card takes time and leads to some issues or delay. But, overall I do not have any complaint. Website loading time is less. And I like the user interface of this app. I can manually set the navigation pin in case GPS don’t support well.            

  • Overall Experience

    Overall riding experience was very good. I always use Uber whenever I need and will continue to use it in future as well. I had already recommended this sites to all my friends in office and continue to recommend to others as well. I will just request you guys to increase the number of rides on the festive season because it really becomes hard to find a cab on such busy schedule.

Parimala
store : Uber
review date : 10-01-2018
cab hired : sedan
sedan hired : 09-04-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Genuine feedback to Uber Cabs”

  • Selection Experience

    I commute to cab quite often these days to save my travel time and they are convenient I feel. Sharing about my previous ride, I was getting late to a dance concert that evening and as it was a new area to me, I had to hire a cab. It was an instant plan as I could not get a direct bus or auto to the destination. The process was also good in while booking the app.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Yes, I checked if any Uber coupons were available at that time. I have an Uber App installed on my phone and receive messages whenever there is a running offer. But there was no active offer at that time. Was a little disappointed as Ola Cabs had some offer. There were lots of coupons on the websites such as I was getting 20% off on booking the coupon via debit card.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I booked one UberGo, but the driver was not in my direction. I had no time to wait for him to arrive and hence cancelled my booking. Tried another cab and luckily he was nearby. Took some 5 minutes for the next cab to arrive. It was satisfactory. But after arrival, he took a long time to start the trip. I am completely satisfied with the service provided by uber cab.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The driver arrived just after 5 minutes of booking. But he as a cab driver he did not know routes of the city as much as I did. He turned on GPS and took 5-10 minutes to do it. I was getting late and asked him to start the trip soon. It was a journey of 14kms, a driver was very slow and kept whistling all the time which was disturbing to me.

  • User Interface

    Uber App is satisfactory. But I cannot understand why they do not provide Uber Share at all the locations. The app is easy to use and convenient. Option to pay through mobiwkik is very good as we do not carry cash always. There is no suggestions on this, works ok most of the time. I have not tried to navigate through their website as I use App most of the times.

  • Overall Experience

    Overall experience with Uber has been satisfactory. Only one unsatisfactory experience till now. They are cost-effective compared to Ola cabs and that's why I opt for Uber most of the times. They can include an auto option like Ola. For shorter travel this will be very helpful I feel. They can provide Uber Share at all locations in the major city. They can introduce Luxury cars in major cities like Bangalore and decent rates.

Yogesh garg
store : Uber
review date : 08-01-2018
cab hired : sedan
sedan hired : 06-03-2016
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“payment transfer”

  • Selection Experience

    As I am a fully satisfied customer with service of Uber cab & using frequently Uber cab service for my daily routine. So, I thought I may also utilize this reliable services of Uber and decided to hire the uber cab to facilitate one of my close relatives to drop at their desired destination. No, it was not planned, the offer was availed instantly. I think the cashback offers which are given in the Uber are better than most of the other cab aggregators such as Ola, meru cabs. 

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I just went to the Uber cab app on my mobile phone, I opened the Uber cab app, select the type of cab to be availed, select the journey for locations by setting the pickup location and provided the destination required, did a call to the driver to explain him our location he has to pick. I also searched for coupons before booking the cab. There were many websites via which I was able to find coupons, one of them was coupondunia, in that website I was able to find a coupon which was: 50% off on first HIRE rides. 

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I did not face any problem except I had a fear whether the driver will reach us or not. But finally, it was almost very fast my cab booking & easily available within 5 minutes time. The process of booking the cab right from booking to pick up, the driver also immediately attended our call & reached as early as possible for him to reach our location. The payment process was also good in Uber, there were plenty of options to pay for the Uber cab. 

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The ride reached timely at the destination, as he came within expected time and at scheduled pickup location too, reason since we call him and the driver ask about our location & he understood our location so he reached as early as possible he was able to reach our location. Overall within the expected time. The driver didn’t take time to reach the location, he was professional. The payment process afterwards was also good. He accepted payment via mobikwik within no time.

  • User Interface

    The navigation used by Uber cab drivers, always provide the fastest route with least journey time with lesser traffic in route so saving in journey time. It is always appropriate navigation used by uber cab website/app in my opinion no improvement is required immediately. The app can be improved with the tracking via GPS can be improved. It should be easy to know where the cab is and how much time it will take to reach the destination.

  • Overall Experience

    My overall experience with uber cab service was absolutely great. I am very much satisfied in all terms including right from booking of the cab, pick up by the driver, navigation during a ride, drop at the destination, the time taken and driving quality and finally types of payment especially through mobikwik which is very much convenient to me. I would also recommend all my friends to use uber as the offers and the service provided by this cab aggregator is good. 

Nitin
store : Uber
review date : 06-01-2018
cab hired : sedan
sedan hired : 04-07-2016
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Enjoy Cashless cab service”

  • Selection Experience

    I hired a cab from Uber as Uber provides a  better service. The trip was planned instantly. I generally prefer riding in Uber and refer my friends and family for the same. The Paytm wallet is great as the person can enjoy cashless rides and payments at any place. With uber my experience is good and that to payment with Paytm makes it much better to make cashless rides. There are many options which are present while using uber. I got 20% cash back when making the payment to uber via Paytm.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I booked the cab from uber to get cashback. The uber coupons were not available on the uber app. So, I had to search for coupons in third party websites such as coupondunia, grabon. So, riding on uber is an awesome experience. The coupons for the uber are not available in the official app. I found one coupon in grabon which was relevant for me which was: HIREWEDDING, in this coupon I got 50% off upto Rs.150 on first hire rides. The best part is to search for coupons before making any payment.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    There are no such difficulties as the cabs are easily available anywhere. It took me 3 hours to reach to the destination. The booking process from uber was quick. I have always found uber to be cheaper than Ola. The cab condition was good and the route taken by the driver was also ok. Sometimes there are difficulties in booking the rides. But this is rare case as most of the time there is no issue which I faced while making the booking with uber. Overall, I am satisfied with paytm and uber.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    It took an hour to reach the destination. The driver was fine, he was professional. He took the shortest route which was possible. I have not ever filed for a refund, so I have no idea about the refund process and speed of the process. I have done refund on Ola and the refund process on Ola was no good at all. The best thing about uber is that the booking process is smooth which makes it easy for the user to book the cab.

  • User Interface

    The navigation facilities help us to ride in a much better and safer way. My riding experience with uber was fine and I always prefer the uber again and again because of their best services. I have ever experienced. I will continue to booking the cab again and again from this app. All the options in the app are explained clearly and there is no problem for finding the menu options. I was able to apply the code easily in the app.

  • Overall Experience

    My experience with uber was good and continue to book the cab again. I will refer the uber to my friends and family. Using the Uber as the same is safer and convenient. Uber hiring or riding is always a better experience as compared to other. I will always book uber in future because of the offers provided in the app. I have used Ola before but it didn’t worked out well for me. I faced problem while booking the cab via Ola. I didn’t face this problem with Uber.

Manish
store : Uber
review date : 06-01-2018
Cab hired : Uber Hatchback
Hired cab on : 02-06-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good services at best prices”

  • Selection Experience

    I trust uber as per safety that’s why at the time of odd hours I prefer to hire uber only. I planned my trip instantly. My booking time was late night 11-30 pm. And I got my cab instantly I was only 4min waiting not even whole 5min which was the best part cause I wanted to leave for home as soon as possible. I tried other services like auto and Ola but there were no cabs available at that point in time. Especially there was no surcharge at night at that time. The driver was very official about the ride and I enjoyed the comfy feel of the car because I was feeling really tired it. I got discount through paytm and it was around 40Rs.              

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I normally hire autos for any local ride to a nearby area. After 9 pm, normally no autos or other cabs available at that pickup point because it’s located at the outskirt of the city. But I got my uber cab instantly within 4-5 minutes. I didn’t search uber coupons bcoz I compare fare from other services like Ola and jugnoo. Other service providers were not available at that time and the one available was charge thrice the prize I normally pay. After 10 pm uber didn’t take any surcharge from me.        

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Very fast service. Within 5 minutes my ride was started. I didn’t face any difficulty in ride booking I just pinned my locations and clicked on ride now and within a minute they got me a cab. In case of cancellation uber arrange another cab for you and that’s a really good option because no other cab facility is giving there customers such option. Booking services are very fast at Indore. Both uber autos and cabs are available at any time from any pickup points. If any cab canceled uber arranges another cab quickly within no time.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Yes, I reached my destination on time within an hour. Uber is very safe for passenger, drivers are very official about their job they don’t talk much and try to keep eye on the road. The driver always arrives within few minutes and rout for the trip was very good and fast. Drivers are professional and polite with passengers. The cab was very clean and in good condition I liked the perfume used it the car because it was very refreshing. At all points, uber services at Indore are best according to other companies and I hope they will keep up with this service even in future.              

  • User Interface

    Very nice app. Instant booking without any difficulty. Cheap rides at midnight also without any surcharge. App loads too fast you don’t have to look at a blank screen for several minutes. Payment through debit or credit card is very best for us and I used paytm is way faster than any other payment source cause you don’t have to click anything again and again. App navigation and fare calculation is accurate. Loading time of website and app are very short than other services. No, crashes or hang, bug related problems yet. I am using this for a long time

  • Overall Experience

    If I compare uber from others services. This is the best from other like Ola and jugnoo. After 10 pm. No surcharge, no more waiting, fast booking and best fares. Sometimes cab fare is cheaper than autos according to route and services, timing. Drivers are professional and their behavior is very good with a passenger. I didn’t face any issue with security or fare.

     

Ravi Gupta
store : Uber
review date : 04-01-2018
cab hired : Uber Sedam
Booked on : 09-09-2017
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Uber ride”

  • Selection Experience

    I was traveling from airport to home in Kolkata. This wasn’t a planned trip because I was really tired from all the traveling and was expecting to get some rest on the way home. I just opened the app and clicked on the book now. No, offers were availed by me as I wanted to go home fast but there was a huge line at the taxi stand and as I already mentioned above that I was not at all able to wait this long. 

     

    And people who were there in the line were waiting for around hours. No cash was available. I was only having 2000Rs. note no change was available. That was another reason why I took uber because I was able to travel cashless. Via paytm and reached home faster than expected.               

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Was standing in taxi Qs and was fed-up at the airport. Then took uber and reached home on time that to cashless!!! People there kept quarreling at prepaid taxi counter for change and then stood in Qs for hours. But I managed to get my uber at the same price as prepaid cabs. So, was really happy to get home fast and in a cost-effective manner.

    This time I haven’t used any coupon cause of an unplanned ride otherwise, I always make a quick search related to discount coupons.          

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Cab booking took about 2 minutes with the latest update of the uber app. There were huge Qs and people kept fighting for cabs. But my uber was available for next 5 mins and I want to enjoy the AC ride comfortably to my house in Kolkata from the Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose international airport at Kolkata in dumdum area.            

     

    The ride was comfy and clean they always offer best cabs at the airport. I leave a good impression on people who came to Kolkata for the first time.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The cab arrived with a pleasant driver who greeted me nicely. In 5 minutes after booking which I did from the updated uber app. I traveled enjoying the AC ride comfortably to my house in Kolkata from the Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose international airport at Kolkata in dumdum area in 55 mins listening to nice songs on the radio in the cab. The ride was totally safe driver drove safely following all traffic rules and made me enjoy music even more. I was happy with the arrival time of the cab and that’s why there was no reason to cancel my ride.

    I have done it earlier cause the waiting time was more than the expected due to higher traffic on the roads.

  • User Interface

    The new app is very user-friendly. I could easily login it showed me my location and available cabs around most of them were within 3km range of airport area. I picked my destination and the fare was shown to me including all charges. Which was similar to yellow cabs. App load lime was quite fast. So not much hassle. And paytm section in payment area is very easy I can add money to the wallet in seconds if the balance is low. Super app experience.              

  • Overall Experience

    My overall experience was very nice. I enjoyed the hassle-free ride. The ride was safe and fast with all comfort of the uber cabs. Cashless paytm is the blessing in disguise which helped in the period of demonetization. I always prefer to book uber cabs over other app cabs and also recommend it to my friends and family.

Prashant ranade
store : Uber
review date : 04-01-2018
cab hired : hatchback
hatchback hired : 11-02-2016
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Uber is good”

  • Selection Experience

    Uber seemed more available than other competitors at a particular location. The best thing about booking from uber is that it provides cashback on most of its rides. There are offers on each days of the week which is perfect. There are also offers when you are paying via your card, one such offer is: you will get every 6th ride for free when paying via your AXIS bank master card. I wasn’t able to find such good offers on other rivals of uber.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I was in the office of a customer on a sales call in Kolkata for a 3 days trip. I had commute so I choose uber as my preferred cab. But I searched for coupons before booking the cab. I looked at grabon for getting coupons as my friend had suggested me to search coupons on grab as they are relevant. The coupon which I found relevant was: LBBUBER, by applying this coupon I got 50% off on my ride. So, this is why I searched for coupon, you can easily save money.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I booked the cab in about 2-3 minutes using the app on my phone. Normally, I prefer booking full day cabs but sometimes it is more economical to use uber for local travel when it is just a few visits. The app does make it easy to track the cabs in some smaller cities. I would suggest that there should be live tracking of the app. As most of the time there is a signal loss due to which it becomes difficult to track the cabs.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The cab driver arrived probably within the stipulated time but I was not sure. The route taken by the driver seemed alright but he lost network twice in the ride and I had to help with the route via GPS on my phone. I faced less problem while travelling with uber. I have also booked a cab on Ola but the booking process was not so great on Ola.

  • User Interface

    I think the app needs a little more clarity on the type of car being booked on the main page rather than the sub menu on the side, as it can be a little confusing specially in different cities. The user interface of the app is also good. In the website you can see the options on the above, you can see the ride option in which you can check the cities in which you want to book the cab. The sign-up process sis also good in the website. Whereas the sign-up thing was not so good in Ola, I didn’t received the OTP while making a new account in Ola.

  • Overall Experience

    It was a decent cab but was a little bad than expected. The driver was polite but on the positive side he made it the whole journey easy for me. My overall experience with uber was good, the cab aggregator provided me with best coupons which was not available in most of the website. So, it was a no-brainer on why I choose uber over other rival companies. The problem with ola is that most of the trips which I had booked with them gets cancelled. This is was no what I was hoping with ola. There are also no proper cashbacks given by ola. I tried to pay via debit card in ola and it gave me payment error. So, there was only one option which is to choose Uber for booking my cab. I would recommend my friends to use uber for booking.

Pratik Gawde
store : Uber
review date : 03-01-2018
Cab hired : Uber Hatchback
cab hired on : 11-12-2016
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Handy and Comfortable!”

  • Selection Experience

    Uber is the fastest way to get a cab anywhere you need. The other reason to book a cab from uber is that I only had an uber application that time on my phone and they were providing cab within 5min of waiting. The trip was not planned and as always the cab came within minutes to pick me up. I also got some cashback/discount on the payment which arrived after some time.               

    Because I used my paytm wallet to make the payment easy. This made this ride even more convenient for me.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    No, I did not search for any coupons, just booked my ride and that’s it as I was not having time at that moment. Yes, but when I have time I make sure to check the coupons available and use them as whenever required because these days money saved is money earned. There are numerous coupons which are very easy to apply.

     

    I most use search coupons on paytm cause they have a tie-up with uber and that’s why offer a lot of coupons. On this ride, I saved Rs.45 cause it was one of my first 3 rides.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Cab booking was super-fast because of the easy interface uber offers to their clients and also as I did it in the afternoon. But, in the peak hours, we could face problems getting a cab on time as everyone is trying to get a cab for themselves. Cancelation of the ride did not happen to me till date but I am sure uber could get me a cab very quickly after that.          

     

    I have paid through cash in past and haven’t faced a problem in that as well cause uber drivers carry change with them and never argue back about payment. Since this time I was able to pay through paytm the 45Rs. cashback was automatically added to my paytm wallet.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    As said earlier the cab arrived quickly even when I was standing in one of the bylanes. The drivers are also very smart as he recognized me instantly cause many of time cab drivers drive-pass you and even if you shout they can’t listen to you and then you have to call them take a u-turn. The condition of the car was also good. The car did not have any disturbing smell, it felt pleasant after getting into it though it was afternoon time. Just that the cab did not have sun protectors so need to take a sunbath in the backseat.

  • User Interface

    The user interface was a bit confusing when I used it the very first time as uber does not allow to book your cab in advance. But, after doing it once I found the procedure very easy and also logical. The cars could be seen where they are present or by which route they are coming, you just need a decent internet connection to make your journey easier.

    One thing to work on is that you have sometimes manually pin your location cause the navigator doesn’t pick your exact location.

  • Overall Experience

    My riding experience with uber is awesome!! I will book my cabs only from uber and also tell my friends and family to use it. I just want to tell that uber should provide their drivers with sunshades so that next time I don’t have to take sunbath once again. Rest everything is perfect!! Just keep it up and do not degrade your standards with time.

    Thanks for making traveling easy and I hope you guys will work on the things that I have mentioned earlier.

Younus saleem
store : Uber
review date : 03-01-2018
Cab hired : Uber Hatchback
hired cab on : 31-12-2016
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Traveling experience”

  • Selection Experience

    It was an unplanned trip to my sister’s house and one of the important point to notice is that it was new year’s eve when it really hard to find some services. Suddenly a thought occurs to go and congratulate my sister and her family on the occasion of New Year celebration. I was able to reach in time because of uber service because the cab arrived within 15 min of booking and in normal days cab arrives within 5 min.

     

    But, it was a day full of celebration and most of the people plan to travel it’s hard to find a cab but only 15min waiting time shows that uber team was prepared for such a busy day. I recommend the public to prefer the rides with uber. No more words to say that uber is good and reliable. I think once I utilized some discount. 

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Prepared to go for a ride. Took shower ironed clothes applied body spray, cold cream, gel, etc. and went out finished dinner before departure. Before that offered isha prayer by finishing all the morning and evening tasks and duties. Activities performed were normal and as usual. Prefer to do the booking 15 minutes earlier in case I face a cancellation problem.

     

    I have also mentioned above that I have utilized some discount and that was NY50. I thought not using any but when I juggled my messages in morning saw this SMS from uber. This promo code saved us 50Rs. on the ride.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Once or twice faced difficulties while booking cab due to low network connectivity in my areas and other reason was maybe the server of the site was too busy. But, other than that booking was done within 10 minutes and the driver took us to the destination from the short and safe route. The behavior of driver’s good and cooperating Cab condition was good mostly. Except once or twice. Uber is maintaining good cars and I like that drivers should wear uniform and maintain cleanliness and he should be able to understand English

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    I have canceled a cab once and it was not because of the delay or something it was because when I tried to book a can for my family in the midnight while coming back from one party to our home. After the cab was confirmed I got the number of the driver and when I spoke to cab driver he was talking like a fully dunked person I ignored him and booked another cab. The cancellation was not that tough job to do. Another time I request a cab driver come half a far long from the booking point but he stood there only.

    I think you have to keep an eye on the drivers as well cause due to their behavior we have to face a delay.         

  • User Interface

    The user interface for the uber app is good and easy to operate and function sometimes cannot locate accurately. The home location it accepts the nearest neighboring landmark or location a facility of booking is to be provided to those peoples also who don’t have smart mobile phones. This will increase more customer flow.         

     

    Otherwise, it is really simple and I am planning to teach my mom and my daughter how to book a cab in case I am not there to help.  

  • Overall Experience

    Uber is good but high fares during peak times. It will be good if Wi-Fi facility to be provided by uber within the car with some mobile device. Drivers should wear neat and clean uniforms. They should not drink and drive cars, especially in nights. It has to make surer that the women’s are more secured in cabs especially in midnight traveling.

Sasi kanth
store : Uber
review date : 02-01-2018
cab hired : uber Go
cab hired on : 02-01-2017
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“My voice”

  • Selection Experience

    I hired a cab to go from railway station to IIT Chennai campus in Chennai. The service is very good the cab arrived within 10 minutes after booking it. We were able to reach the destination in time. But, we did not get any discounts as we paid through cash. We are satisfied with the amount we spent because it was equal to a local auto ride plus it was much more comfortable in terms of standards. But I would like to know if there are any coupons or discounts available. I will surely use one in future.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    First, we waited for a city bus .later we realized that there are no city buses available to our destination at that point of time then we thought of hiring an auto but then we came to a conclusion that uber fares make reasonable sense. We even did not look for any cabs other than uber like ola or something else. We had never waited for any discounts.

    So, I don’t have much to speak about any particular promo code cause all know is that I could have paid through paytm and have saved some money but, as I already mentioned above we did a cash payment.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    The cab booking just took me a few seconds i.e. less than a minute, the good thing was I didn’t have to type the full name of the location they start to give suggestions according to the first 4-5 keywords. Even the ride cancellation took uber 2mins to arrange another cab. And in case the ride got canceled from the side of the driver so, the driver has found you another ride. The only difficulty I faced during cab booking is due to network error and the app was unable to pick the correct location. Other than that I felt a bit difficult to adjust the location manually. The drivers are in frequent contact with us and we found no difficulty with it.        

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The driver arrived at the destination within half an hour it was a bit late than the usual time but, the driver already mentioned about the traffic when we first called him. It is not too late and the driver drove us to the campus very quickly. It is most probably the shortest route .the driver followed the same route as indicated by the navigator. The condition of the cab was very good and the seats are also very clean and comfortable. The driver was also very polite and humble.     

  • User Interface

    The Uber app is perfect in terms of display and features. But, the app is taking a bit over time to load and locate our location which is quite disappointing on a busy schedule. But the booking doesn’t take time and it is quite quick. And uber is obviously the most trusted app for booking cars for me. Despite the app loading time, everything is quite awesome it is very much preferable than consulting an auto driver and being the victim of their rude behavior.

     

    I recommend all the Chennai people to start using uber whenever you plan to travel long distance because the prices don’t differ a lot they are almost similar and I am saying this based on my experience cause I was supposed to pay 150Rs. to an auto ride and I paid 120Rs. for the same ride but In a cab.

  • Overall Experience

    Coming to the final conclusion is that I found uber cab booking a very interesting and simple way of booking cabs. I already recommended many of my friends about the uber app. Many of my friends already downloaded this app. Because this is the simplest and reasonable app for cab bookings. Uber fares are correct and value for money.

Prem Kant
store : Uber
review date : 01-01-2018
Cab hired : Uber Hatchback
Booked on : 11-06-2016
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Ride ka Sultan”

  • Selection Experience

    Yes, I had linked my uber account with Paytm and generally got a fabulous discount on every ride. It is very easy to have a watch on both Paytm and uber accounts simultaneously. We have no need to waste the time and keeping the change. The vehicle provided by them are good in condition to compare to its peer group like OLA.              

    Cause once I have used ola and the condition of the cab was so bad that I have to cancel it and pay 25Rs. extra due to on the spot cancellation.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Yes, I generally use to hire cabs when there are offers to prevail. As we have our own cars so we use to hire the uber cabs when we got any offers. But in recent past few days, Uber has stopped to give any offers which have discouraged us to use UBER. The company should offer new and latest offers on time through SMS service to mobile.

    The prevailing offer that I used in past was GET10 for a 10% off on my ride. I discovered this coupon in one of the emails I received through uber.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Till date, I have not faced any issue in booking/ canceling the Uber Cab. If there is no problem in the mobile network and the mobile network strength is 5 then it hardly matters of 2-3 mins. However, we faced problem in finding the designated places sometimes. But the PIN pick facility provided by UBER is working well. But, I guess it doesn’t work that well in case of a low network like 2g mobile connection.

    Other than this the amount to be paid is affordable and not that high compared to those other cab services cause this trip cost me only 120Rs. but on Ola, it was giving estimate fair of 200Rs.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Generally, uber use to keep its promise as they show the waiting time while booking the Uber cab. But, the best part of booking uber is that uber provide the number of the driver by which we can have a talk with the driver and confirm the actual arrival time i.r.o. of the traffic condition.

     

    The condition of the cab and the behavior of the cab driver is good. Even some time they put foot paper which maintains the standard of general cleaning car. The cab driver uses the follow the route as they were directed by the UBER GPS system.          

  • User Interface

    The Uber app is very rider friendly. We can modify our journey during the travel itself. But the GPS service provided by uber is fantastic. We can track the location of the car at any time during the journey. Uber app has given attention to security part also. If any time the driver is not following the authorized route we can track the same.

     

    Generally, the app loading timing, especially in Delhi NCR, is very good compared to its peer group. I have surely become a fan of uber services as they have been the same in terms of rates since a long time but, in terms of updating the system, they have been top notch too.            

  • Overall Experience

    I had many good experiences with the UBER cab. The driver provided by UBER is very rider friendly. Earlier in the ordinary cab, they used to use vulgar language and eating pan/gutkha. But UBER has changed the same. If some time UBER charge more money due to some technical/ manual mistake by a driver or having any other query their response is very quick and positive.

     

    One time I had booked the cab for my brother for picking him and his family from New Delhi railway station that experience was fantastic. As my brother was new to Delhi and my location but they easily reached to my home and I had kept a watch on all the way and cab came to my home easily.

Mayank Joshi
store : Uber
review date : 01-01-2018
cab hired : Uber Hatchback
Booked on : 28-12-2016
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Convenience of pay”

  • Selection Experience

    My trip was preplanned. I am a very frequent user of uber. Earlier, I used to pay in cash but later on, I learned about linking the same with Paytm wallet to get attractive promotions and cashbacks. I use Uber on an average once a day (weekdays). With the latest option of the uber pool, it has become more economical.            

    I can save a lot through uber pool cause the total fair that I have to pay while traveling alone is now equal to 3 uber pool rides. Which makes it 3time more useful. The cost has been divided between me so It all works well you just need to select uber pool instead of uber go.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    No, I did not search for any coupons, I linked paytm wallet there are certain cashback / offers directly related to payment by e-wallet. Also, I got a message for some coupon with 75Rs. discount, I applied the same and got instant discount on my ride. Yes, the coupon was relevant and the discount was applied without any hassle.             

    I receive such offers every day whenever I look at my phone in the morning. One of the best thing is that uber know the correct time when to send offers via SMS cause it’s always before office hours begin. So that people like me can use those offers while traveling to their offices.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Instant, Uber booking has always been instant. It takes less than 2-3 minutes to book a cab, booking individual cab may even take less time. Chances of cancellation are very less. However, sometimes we face problems while booking in pool option cause the destination you ask for could be way different from the other person who will be traveling along but, altogether experience has always been favorable and seamless.

    The payment has never been a concern for me now. Because as I have already mentioned that my paytm wallet is linked to this app, and the balance get deducted by itself I don’t have use cash or do any such specific transaction.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Yes, I do have experience with the cancellation process cause one in a while I do cancel I ride cause the waiting time is more than my expectation due to high traffic. Cancellation doesn’t require much of work you just have to click the cancel option along with the reason listed on the screen.


    Other than this the driver was very professional, followed GPS and arrived at my location exactly within 5 minutes. His driving was very smooth and comfortable. The condition of the cab was also good. He followed the route as suggested by GPS. We reached well on time. Since it was an individual trip there were no other co-passengers.     

  • User Interface

    I have been a frequent user of Uber app. Use it on an average once a day, sometimes even more. It is very cost effective, convenient and easy to book. Although I am not very happy with the new look of the app as I am facing issues pertaining marking my exact pickup location.

     

    Also, I would like to bring it to the notice of customer care, sometimes support is extraordinary and the issue is resolved within a single complaint and sometimes it takes numerous reminders. However, on time or not, but the issue has always been resolved and any wrong deductions if made have been credited back to my paytm wallet. This is one of the reason I prefer making my payments through paytm wallet.              

  • Overall Experience

    Overall experience is good, I like it more than Ola and other similar service providers. Chauffeurs are generally professional and well-mannered barring some rare instances. Uber policies are very fare and I have never experienced any wrong charge/payment.

     

    Even uber drivers praise Uber and its fair policies. I feel it is more economical than Ola and responding time of app is also faster. However, I feel if location accuracy can be approved, it can be even better. Overall I will rate is 8.5.

Ritwik K
store : Uber
review date : 29-12-2017
Cab hired : Uber Hatchback
cab hired on : 27-12-2016
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“City rides”

  • Selection Experience

    My mom had to go to the railway station because she was leaving for a trip within a few hours. Booking on Uber is very easy. In just a few clicks the booking is done. Since it is linked to my Paytm wallet there is no problem of cash and carrying the change for the payment. The cabs are well maintained and are available even if it is late in the evening. That is the main reason I prefer uber in most of the cases.          

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Uber regularly keeps sending in coupons for frequent users through SMS. Applying coupons to the ride while booking is easy and convenient. Most of the coupons are relevant and do not have a validity date, so there is no fear of the coupons lapsing. The estimate gets reduced by the coupon value and gets paid. Just like I got a discount of RS.60 on my mom’s cab ride by using the coupon GET60.             

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Booking is the easiest and comfortable part of uber. If your mobile and home address are saved then booking a cab is just a few clicks away. The best part is the estimate that it gives on giving the destination place. The problem of cancellation by the drivers during peak hours is a concern. If the driver is stuck or does not want to take the route they cancel it. I just wanna ask you guys that there should be such condition that the driver can’t cancel a ride without informing cause one I waited around 10min for my cab to arrive but, he didn’t come and later I got to know he canceled the ride on his own without informing.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Once the cab is booked the driver arrives in less than 10 mins. The timing is given on the app so that the wait is not painful. Since you can track the cab on its way to pick you up - you know exactly where the cab is and how long would it take to reach you. Most of the cabs are clean but few definitely need an uplift in terms of seat covers. One cab driver was constantly on the mobile chatting with some friend while driver - I had to ask him to get off the phone and concentrate on the road. The cab cancelation for me has never been a hard thing because I have canceled the ride due to a long waiting period which is a genuine thing.

  • User Interface

    The user interface of UBER app should get a 5-star rating. It is comfortable in terms of booking, easy tracking, the cab on the app showing the estimated time of the cab arrived, the estimated cost from the source to destination is quite accurate, cancelling is just a click away if you have booked it for others, you can track the cab till it reaches the destination. 

     

    Uber has made my life far easier than it was earlier. All the options are working well but, the location tracker sometimes work slowly it doesn’t pick up the exact location from where you are booking the cab so, you have to edit it manually.

  • Overall Experience

    I am a regular on Uber and prefer taking a cab over driving in the city. Few suggestions would be that it should encourage drivers to use hands-free while using mobile and driving as it is not safe. Few cabs definitely need some maintenance on the interiors of the cab. Fortunately, I have not had any bad experience with Uber. Most of my rides have been reasonably priced and on time. I want uber to update few features like getting offline cab booking option just like other cab services are providing.

Naveen Singhal
store : Uber
review date : 29-12-2017
Cab hired : Uber Hatchback
cab hired on : 30-12-2016
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Convenience at finger tip”

  • Selection Experience

    My family was coming from outstation and I was supposed to pick them up from the Railway station. I find it Convenient to book a cab through the mobile app as it shows the nearby cabs and the estimated time to reach to my place and to the destination which helps me to schedules everything quick. I have already planned my visit to the station, however, I did not book the cab in advance as I was confident that I shall get the cab whenever it is required.

    It was about an hour long drive from the station to our destination so I needed to be on time.  

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I did not search for any coupons as the benefit out of such time-consuming activities is very meager. I prefer to travel in peace and at my convenience. Moreover, with the help of an auto pay app like Paytm is really helpful while doing such activities, and especially when you know that you need not talk to the driver for change or negotiate for the fares.

     

    I do check the availability of cabs nearby from different service providers like Ola, Meru, Uber, etc. and I book the cab accordingly. The fair estimate was not much so I thought why to use a coupon when the ride is in the budget.          

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Cab booking was very user-friendly it just took me a minute to book a cab. I case of cancellation, which I have done in past as well, I get another cab instantly, however, the cab may take 10 - 15 mins to reach my place. I have never found any difficulty while booking the cabs. Moreover, the driver is also well trained and courteous to the passenger. Mobile app works really well and I gets the location correct every time.

     

    As I have already said that I used paytm as the mode of payment cause you don’t have to worry about any change or something. The balance deducts itself you just have to link both the apps together and you are good to go. I paid around 220Rs. for my ride without Appling any coupon or offer.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Regarding the cancelation, I have done few in past and it was as easy as booking a cab, but in case the cab arrives the destination you asked for and then you plan to cancel you have to pay 20-25Rs. more on the next cab.

     

    Time taken by the driver is always less than 10 - 15 minutes. They also call the passenger after they reach the destination. Generally, the condition of the cabs is really good. At the time while booking the cab in early morning hours, the cab comes with a really bad odor as driver sleeps in the cab while waiting. We have to open the glass windows to get rid of that bad odor.      

     

    So, I guess that the one and only thing uber have to work on cause sometimes the drivers are smokers as well and it becomes hard to bear the smell of cigarettes inside a car.

  • User Interface

    I have on hand experience handling the mobile apps of different service providers including paytm, uber, ola and other shopping apps. I never felt the need to visit these websites on my desktop. However, while shopping over the shopping websites like Flipkart, Amazon, etc. I found desktop websites more Convenient and user-friendly in comparison with their mobile counterpart apps.              

  • Overall Experience

    Most of the times I really have great experience riding with Uber. They can further improve on the following aspects 1. Train driver to take the baggage and put it in the car, and he should not ask the passenger to do it on his own 2. In case of destination location picked up as nearby location, the driver should not argue with the passenger over the location as anyways whatever extra charges be there will be deducted from the Paytm account.

    Above mentioned are the instances experienced personally by me.

Priya Singh
store : Uber
review date : 16-11-2017
cab hired : sedan
sedan hired : 14-09-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Experience with Uber”

  • Selection Experience

    The trip was pre planned. I had to take an Uber from my workplace to my residence. I got a cashback on paytm after my ride was completed with Uber. The ride was comfortable and gave me the comfort of sitting on the back seat and home on time. The services Uber provides in unmatched when compared with other cab services company.The service is better than most of the cabs service providers.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Before booking the cab, I looked at the fare and since it was the usual office time,the tariff was high. I did not have time to look for a discount coupon, just booked the Uber.
    Usually before booking a cab, we check.online if there are any online coupons available and use them as per our advantage.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    The cab booking procedure was quick easy. It was very user friendly and prompted all activities related to the whereabouts of the cab, the route taken, time to arrive at the pick up time and also suggested on an estimate timeline for the trip to end.

    The only difficulty in booking cab was the network issue which took longer than usual to happen.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The driver was well informed about the location, he just followed the location and arrived on time. The cab was neat and clean, had a bottle of water bottle sealed and also 1-2 magazines.

    The cab driver suggested a route which would help me reach home faster, and he was right. Throughout the journey, he was courteous and drove within speed limits. He behaved normally and was professional all the time.

  • User Interface

    The Uber app is superb. It helps you with all the cab related information in just few clicks. It also prompts locations (while you search your destination point), remembers your frequently travelled destinations.

    It shows complete details of fare, time of arrival, estimate time of trip end, driver details along with the actual positioning of the cab.

  • Overall Experience

    The overall experience was good. The booking procedure was quick and easy; the app is very responsive. I will surely recommend people around me to book cab from this site/over a call to experience the comfort of riding without having to drive.

    I always encourage my parents and my sister to use Uber as we find it to be safe, the gps enables the user to be aware that the correct route is being followed. Also the tracking system installed in each can makes it much easier for people to keep a track on their trip.

Albert
store : Uber
review date : 12-11-2017
cab hired : travel
travel cab hired : 30-10-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“product review”

  • Selection Experience

    Uber is always available whenever I book and most of the time I get the Rs 50 discount. It was instantly planned as I had given my car for service.

    I have been trying to reach out to all the cab operaters but Uber is the only car service available all the time. in the recent past I have always booked uber.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I used the coupon code sent to my messages. most of the time uber sends me messages and keeps me updated on the lastest offer available for me to redeem.

    I some time search online but mostly the online coupons are fake ones or it has been already used by someone else.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    cab booking is very easy and most comfortable, when none of the other companies provided the cab, uber has always provided me cab.

    This was a rainy day so I did get the cab late by 15 mins but still when on one else provided the service uder made a big difference showcasing their service

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    its was rainy day and most of the cabs were not available. One of the first driver did not pick me instead he cancelled it by himself. I tried again and the same driver reject my trip.

    But uber did a wonderful job in reassigning my request to the another driver and though It was late I did got a cab when on one had cab at that time.

  • User Interface

    Uber user interface is one the best I would say. easy to save our locations and easy to know where the dirvers is currently located at and also we can track where we are heading towards to.

    We also know the expected time to reach our destination which give us to plan well ahead.

  • Overall Experience

    Uber has been great till date. but one concern I have is that driver sometime forces to give cash and does not pick up if we have used credit card payment.

    They also sometimes cancel the request once they know which location the customer has requested for. I think in these sense uber must look into to give a greater experience to customers.

Aakhya agarwal
store : Uber
review date : 10-11-2017
cab hired : Uber Sedan
cab hired on : 31-12-2016
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Swapping buzz”

  • Selection Experience

    My trip was instantly planned. Yes, I took an Uber share, so that was discounted. There are a lot of times that I do get good discount on Uber during the festive period, which adds on to Uber share rate is always, subsidized.

    Even the Paytm offers are always good. Uber gives a smooth ride to the passenger. In case of any dispute i:e penalty etc. the cash back is immediately given. The trust is definitely there

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Yes. I did search for any coupon before booking the cab. I searched in coupondunia.com, Paytm in coupon dunia.com and did not get any appropriate coupon as all were meant for the new users and some of them were for other cities and not for Kolkata.

    Even tried to search for any offers in Google but all in vain. There should be offers for regular commuters.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    No there was no problem. It was a very smooth ride, just had to wait for the cab a bit longer because of the traffic.

    At first the driver refused the booking because he was in park street area and booking was made for the bagree market, but later he called up and asked me not to cancel the booking.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    As told earlier had to wait a little longer for the cab because of traffic and the drivers refusal but later he accepted the booking. The time to travel from parkstreet to bagree market is huge.

    But in general overall the cab was in a very good condition. The driver was very courteous and polite. 

  • User Interface

    Uber app is the best app for booking a cab, it keeps track of the cab during the ride as well as before the pick up. The offers are also very fruitful.

    It even shows the cabs available and the distance it is in, the time showing in the app to reach a place is very different from the actual time taken, the time showing for the cab to arrive varies.

  • Overall Experience

    Definitely would always book Uber whenever I take a Ride, as far as recommending is concerned I have always recommended Uber than any other app.

    It is just a suggestion to UBER if they would bring some modifications in the pick up and drop pattern in case of share. A person traveling from salt lake to Ballygunge Birla Mandir has to travel from Ruby, kasba, gariahat and then Ballygunge.

    The time to travel from science city way is 15-20 mins but through the kasba route it will take 45 mins, which is actually bugging.

Abhishek Bhojwani
store : Uber
review date : 09-11-2017
cab hired : Uber Sedan
cab hired on : 01-03-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“A Hit or a Miss”

  • Selection Experience

    I hired Uber because the transportation in Hyderabad is very poor and there is no other option but to hire uber as it is cheaper than auto rickshaws. Trip was planned instantly as we had to go to inorbit mall to catch a movie.

    Auto Rickshaw people take fixed fares in order to go from one place to another. So our best bet was to hire an Uber cab. We did not use Paytm or freecharge to pay the cab fare as that time we used to just pay via cash.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    We searched if there were any coupons available online on google or on uber sites.

    Then we tried refering a friend so that he can download the app and we can use the coupon which he gets from downloading as he did not have the Uber application.

    The coupon which he generated from downloading was very valuable to us as we used the coupon and got a discount on the cab ride.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    The cab booking was a little painful as our internet was working very slowly. For instance, first of all we could not find any cabs available even at 8:30pm in the evening. So we had to wait for half an hour to get a cab.

    And secondly, the cab which got booked was very far from the place where we were, so we called the driver and he said us to cancel the booking as he would take time to reach, but why should we cancel the booking when it is not our fault at all. We got charged 25 rupees for the cancellation of the cab.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Then after we cancelled the first cab, we booked the second cab and the process was very tedious. Then after booking the second cab, the cab arrived a little late over 15 minutes because of the traffic.

    The condition of the cab was proper, except for the exteriors as it looked damaged. The behaviour of the cab driver was good as he said sorry for the delay and interacted with us as well.

    The route taken by the driver was the shortest route as he knew the roads inside out and we reached our destination within the stipulated arrival time.

  • User Interface

    The user interface of the Uber website is pretty friendly. The app has been improved a lot since recently as they have introduced many versions of cabs and also it is very easy to use.

    But they can upgrade the app wherein the users can use the uber app without any internet as many people dont use internet much or else their internet packs get exhausted and they are stuck in the middle of a place where they do not want to be and there is no transporation available.

  • Overall Experience

    My overall riding experience with uber was between okay and good as there are many improvements which need to be done to the app.

    Also they should introduce a safety button inside the app for the safety of women and girls so that they can travel freely during the nightime.

    They need to introduce more variants of cars for the experience and should do away with surge pricing as it becomes difficult during the peak hours.