Login

Travelyaari Reviews

33 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 33 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Travelyaari SAVE UP TO RS.300 (Aug 04-05)
Pratik Arya
Pratik Arya
store : Travelyaari
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Bus Seats
Bus Seats Booked : Feb 07 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Flat 8% Off On Availing The First Travelyaari Coupon”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I never knew I’d be able to crack a deal with Travelyaari for my first ride with them by availing the coupon for Travelyaari for one of my bookings for the trip to Ujjain with my family.


    Usually, we always have been traveling by the transport of the train or local bus transport services that you find really crowded and sometimes have to rush for the bookings of tickets.


    This was the first time that we traveled from the bus services taken by a service like Travelyaari for which I was given a Travelyaari coupon as a Travelyaari coupon for the first time. The Travelyaari coupon code WEBYAARI gave me a flat 8% discount on the one-way journey to my destination.


    The bus dropped at the destination on time and this was a really great deal and would be looking forward to more such deals and services from Travelyaari bus services.

Riddu Sehgal
Riddu Sehgal
store : Travelyaari
review date : Feb 07 2020
Service Availed : Bus Seat
Bus Seats Booked : Feb 06 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Such Unprofessional Drivers Of Travelyaari Bus Services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I was traveling to Jalandhar to meet all of my family members after six months especially my mom. Really missing my family, I couldn’t hold on to the fact of being all alone in the flat that my dad bought me to stay comfortably in the Gurgaon region.


    I really missed my family and the moment I got off from my current job profile from one of the companies in the area, I quickly booked a bus service for the trip to Jalandhar through the bus.


    Travelyaari offered me a Travelyaari coupon WEBYAARI that gave me an instant flat 10% discount on my first Travelyaari discount coupon and availed my first coupon for Travelyaari successfully.


     It was a Travelyaari Punbus for a ticket price of an approx INR 800.


    Everything was great until at a moment, the bus driver got into a feud with the person on toll booth. The mess was really bad, and everyone gathered around seeing both of them fighting.


    Not it was such a mess-up situation, also because of the driver’s anger issues, I was late for my destination. It could have been really worse if people hadn’t told the driver to cut off the fight.

Neelam
Neelam
store : Travelyaari
review date : Feb 06 2020
Service Availed : Bus Seats
Bus Seats Booked : Feb 04 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Worse”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I never thought that bus rides can be this much uneasy. The buses apart from local ones are supposed to serve you the trip experience in a smooth kind of way.


    On the journey from Trilok Nagar, I booked a Travelyaari bus service to Ambala and it was totally not what I expected from the bus service like Travelyaari.


    The bus reached early from the pick-up time and left from the spot within 5-10 mins. What I didn't like about the driver who was driving the bus that he was driving it so recklessly like it's a death ride and he wants to kill everyone with him in an accident.


    This just got worse, he often stopped the bus for several reasons in between the way which was just a time waste.


    He stopped the bus to eat something, and everybody else does that too. Also, he stopped the bus at a petrol pump to fill the fuel. Couldn't he have done it before the trip started? Then he stopped the bus to argue with a person driving in front of him.


    Comment: It was such a weird and the worst ride I have ever experienced in my life. That's why I don't travel in buses.

Nitin Kumar
Nitin Kumar
store : Travelyaari
review date : Feb 04 2020
Service Availed : Bus Seats
Bus Seats Booked : Feb 02 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Pilgrimage Trip Ruined Up”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Our whole family had planned for a pilgrimage trip through the bus services of Travelyaari. We were all going on our every month's ritual of visiting Khatu Shyam Mandir in Rajasthan.


    We wear some really good similar dresses with saffron tied to the head, like a typical family's pilgrimage going on a bus journey altogether.


    It was totally a waste getting the services of Travelyaari for our trip as neither we get to enjoy the meanwhile of the temple's route, nor get full-fledged good bus service. The bus itself was not well maintained and in a properly working state.


    We were told by Travelyaari services at a phone call about the concern of having a music and audio system installed in the bus that there will be one according to the bus amenities details they have.


    I asked for it so that we would have a melody play or just a really fun trip to Khatuji on the route.


    Neither the bus had a mic or working audio system nor the bus was well maintained that even the doors of the bus had to operate manually each time we had to de-board.


    Comment: This was the worst trip and certainly the worst service by any bus travel services provider.

Anjali Ramakrishnan
Anjali Ramakrishnan
store : Travelyaari
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Bus Seats
Bus Seats Booked : Feb 02 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Reached Within The Time”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I had a journey with Travelyaari for the Haldwani region in Uttarakhand. It’s such a beautiful place that no one can resist going there and visiting the great sights of nature and mountains.


    I was thinking about going to this region someday for sure as it was constantly being canceled out due to some reason and then maybe because of those reasons.


    My hotel check-in was timed at 2 PM; accordingly, I departed from home at 8 am.


    Although, I reached 3 PM. It was all okay as the hotel staff welcomed me nicely even then. 


    It is quite satisfactory as I reached near about the time it was supposed to help me reach.

Saurabh Prasad
Saurabh Prasad
store : Travelyaari
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Bus Seats
Bus Seats Booked : Feb 01 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Bus Came A Lot Late”

  • Overall Experience

    Services like Travelyaari should take care of the fact that the customers who are using their services are using them for a purpose; above all which is to reach our destination on time.


    I had a booking from Jaipur to Gandhinagar through Travelyaari and the bus was supposed to reach by the time of 4 pm. I waited for the bus to pick me up from the pick-up point at 3:50 pm. I waited for around 15-20 mins but the bus didn’t come.


    I called customer service at the toll-free number 1800 102 8747 and asked them about the concern. They assured me only it will be reaching on time soon. They didn’t have any contact from the bus driver either at that moment.


    The bus was there, but after time passed half an hour from the original pick-up timing. 


    Comment: It is really irritating how these kinds of facts are ignored by Travelyaari services as this must be the first priority to be provided to the customers.

Biswa Lakshmi
Biswa Lakshmi
store : Travelyaari
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Bus Booking
Bus Booking Availed : Jan 25 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Back To College”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Date-25th January 2020

    Seat No.- 34B


    I had to leave for Dehradun as my colleges were about to reopen. I booked the bus ticket in Travelyaari's mobile app. The user interface made the booking process very simple and fast. 


    I made the payment via my Axis Bank debit card and got the confirmation mail in no time. I left for the trip a bit late. But thankfully, I did not mess up and everything went right. I boarded the bus and was all set to go. The staff was very polite and willing to help. They helped us all put our luggage in and out of the bus. 

    I was also happy to get some snacks along the way. Even though the trip was around 5 hours, it did not feel like much. Thanks to the smooth journey, I arrived at my college on time. 


    Excellent service people!

Manvinder Jain
Manvinder Jain
store : Travelyaari
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Bus Booking
Bus Booking Availed : Jan 27 2020
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
1.8 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“The Bus Broke Down”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    First of all, the boarding process was so lengthy that it managed to piss out almost everybody on the bus. 


    The app as we were quite slow and had some glitches. Then on the way, for some reason, the bus broke down and we all had to get out and wait for it to start back again. We stood outside in the shivering cold for around one hour. It was really bad. 


    I registered my complaint at feedback@travelyaari.com and got a reply within 24 hours. But all they had to say was that they were truly sorry for the inconvenience and don’t see it happening in future. 


    But I did not get any compensation for the loss of my time and money. The service was very poor. When it comes to using it once again, I will have to say that I could not care anymore.   

Abhijeet Kashyap
Abhijeet Kashyap
store : Travelyaari
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Bus Booking
Bus Booking Availed : Jan 24 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“A Trip With Friends”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Payment mode- Master Card 

    Discount Availed- Rs. 100/-


    I went on a trip to Amritsar with my friends. I booked a bus ticket on Travelyaari’s mobile app. It saved me a lot of money and time. I left my home in Delhi at 8:30 in the morning and arrived at the pickup location on time.


    The travel arrangements were all great and we had no trouble making ourselves comfortable. The bus ride was fun and filled with adventure. We stopped at a couple of spots and were at the destination within a few hours. 


    Customer satisfaction was 100%. We were treated with respect and care. There provided with all the basic necessities like water, snacks and newspapers. Nothing was very fancy rather adequate. 


    We had a good time in Amritsar and booking on Travelyaari’s was fun.

Sandeep Rawat
Sandeep Rawat
store : Travelyaari
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Bus Seats
Bus Seats Booked : Jan 28 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Leg Space Issues”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I was traveling on the bus, booking made through Travelyaari yesterday. I booked it to travel to my aunt’s house in Meerut. The timing was about nearly the past evening, precisely around 7 or 8 pm.


    I was on the bus and had already opted out for the topmost front seat of the second row.


    There was not enough leg space in the front. It was all so packed up and I find it pretty difficult to even stretch my leg a bit to have comfort in the ride traveling.


    Quite uncomfortably, I traveled that day on the bus but for sure it was an uneasy ride.

Bhavya Seth
Bhavya Seth
store : Travelyaari
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Bus Seats
Bus Seats Booked : Jan 29 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Bus Timings Changed Without Information”

  • Overall Experience

    How pathetic it is to find that the booking you did for the trip on a bus has suddenly changed its timings out of nowhere. I had a booking for the Mahipalpur destination from the Hauz Khas region in Delhi.


    It was all in a hurry that I did the booking for it and it was surely a part that I wanted to get done with. But unfortunately and surprisingly the timings for the bus I was traveling through Travelyaari, had the timings changed for no reason.


    But what irritated and disappointed me the most was the no prior information on the trip. There was no prior information and I received the message just prior 2 hours of it. What’s the use of it?

Shivali Sura
Shivali Sura
store : Travelyaari
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Bus Seats
Bus Seats Booked : Jan 24 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Find My Choice Of Bus”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • Overall Experience

    In the number of variables in buses, I mostly like the Volvo Luxury Sleepers among all the kinds of buses. It is pure bliss to find a preference of your own in the travel.


    I was with the office staff that day when some of us made a plan to go visit Amritsar and other places around it. For me, of all, at the very first, Golden Temple was my choice to visit and then wherever these guys would suggest.


    We searched for it and luckily, a Volvo Luxury Sleeper was in the option which had a travel time of 13 hours approx. Volvo Luxury Sleeper was my first choice anyway and I was glad. We booked the seats, received a 10% discount on the bookings and went on our small visit.


    It was totally perfect as I got my preferable travel bus, that too on a 10% off.

Ritu Krishnan
Ritu Krishnan
store : Travelyaari
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Bus Seats
Bus Seats Booked : Jan 28 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got My First Travelyaari Coupon Code”

  • Overall Experience

    I am new to the traveling bookings from aggregators out there in the market. I had traveled on the local buses in my region but never had the experience of booking travel with the aggregators.


    I recently got the chance to see and explore the booking services for a bus trip through Travelyaari. I booked my first travel using Travelyaari coupon code WEBYAARI, through which I got a 10% off discount on the first payment.


    The bus was at the time on the pick-up point of Raja Garden and dropped me at the Gurugram.


    Bus seats were comfortable enough, much better than the local DTC buses and were totally cleaned from inside along with curtains on the window side.


    Comment: It was really nice. I’m happy with my first experience with Travelyaari.

Raj Kundra
Raj Kundra
store : Travelyaari
review date : Jan 29 2020
Service Availed : Bus Seat
Bus Seats Purchased : Jan 27 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Not So Well Maintained”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    On the date of 27 Jan, I had a booking with Travelyaari for a visit to the NCR region on a local travel bus. I was sure about the fact that Travelyaari buses must be highly-equipped with well maintained new buses and cleaned interiors all around.


    Tables were turned out when I boarded the bus in the morning at 8 o'clock from the pick-up point and took my seats in the topmost front corner. The bus was looking cleaned from outside but I observed that it is not well maintained at all from inside.


    From inside, the rubber at the edges of the window was quite rugged and cut off by someone, maybe from a sharp-pointed tip or maybe the mice in the buses might have done that; and that’s even worse if the mice were in the buses. It should be properly cleaned and well-maintained.


    There was also a garbage waste that could be seen in the front of my seat which I had chosen to sit on. It felt really sick getting to see such unpleasant views in the morning.

Prateek Sharma
Prateek Sharma
store : Travelyaari
review date : Jan 24 2020
Service Availed : Bus Seats
Bus Seats Booked : Jan 19 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Really Worse Services”

  • Overall Experience

    I had installed the Travelyaari app because of one of my friend’s suggestion to me for trying it out. It was the first-ever experience of mine with Travelyaari and it turned out to be WORST!


    He told me that I will get the best of services in terms of booking along with the good value of discounts from them but in the end, services matter, which was totally bad.


    I had a booking for the UPSRTC bus for the travel from Meerut to Lucknow. Even though I received a good amount of discount on the booking, the seat wasn’t confirmed.


    I paid the whole amount online and I was waiting for the seat to get confirmation. The seat was confirmed but it was a last row’s seat which is just too inconvenient to travel.


    Really what kind of services is this? I booked it for the first time and it turned out to be this bad.

Namrata Puran Singh
Namrata Puran Singh
store : Travelyaari
review date : Jan 22 2020
Service Availed : Bus Booking
Bus Seats Booked : Jan 18 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Traveled Comfortably”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    For a long time, I haven't traveled on the bus. I used to when I was in college. I used to go out and have long-distance journeys with my friends in college. 


    Recently I booked Travelyaari bus trip services to go back to my hometown Lucknow. On the 4th of January, all college friends had a reunion at our college spot. We met after a time span of 5 years. 


    I wasn't sure whether I'll find these services comforting or not, since I don't have a habit of traveling in the bus that much now. It's a bumpy ride for me always and I don't find it comfortable. 


    However, the Travelyaari bus driver drove the bus in a really gentle manner while there were some really great bumps in the way for sure but although, he didn't drive like a crazy anywhere. 


    Comment: Really a great pleasure traveling with Travelyaari.

Anirudh Mehra
Anirudh Mehra
store : Travelyaari
review date : Jan 22 2020
Service Availed : Bus Seat
Bus Seats Booked : Jan 05 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“I Am Surprised”

  • Overall Experience

    A few days back, on the 05th of January, I was traveling back to my home to Gujarat. I booked a Travelyaari bus service for traveling. Usually, there are no certain options of safety while you are traveling, but that wasn't the case with Travelyaari. 


    I was surprised at the fact that the Travelyaari bus service had a first aid box. That is not something casually which you see on the buses as facilities provided to the customers. 


    I asked the driver what was in the first aid box and how come, he installed. That was his personal choice and a matter of concern to carry a first aid box just for an emergency. First aid box included basic essentials like some meds when anyone feels sick or having a headache and the antiseptic with a bunch of soft cotton and bandages. 


    I usually have seen car rental services having the facility installed in their vehicles but that was something I saw for the first time.


    Providing services like this are quite not expected. But I'm really surprised and impressed.

Venkat Swarna
Venkat Swarna
store : Travelyaari
review date : Jan 22 2020
Service Availed : Bus Booking
Bus Seats Booked : Jan 17 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Why Your Website Is Always Down?”

  • Overall Experience

    I always have seen Travelyaari bus travel services showing some kind of error in the result whenever I want to book a particular trip's bus seat.

    I was looking for some bus seat booking for Nagpur, my hometown to meet my mom and dad.

    Dad was in serious condition and everyone was calling out me to reach as soon as possible. Such a drama family. 

    I was in the office and everyone scared me off by saying "it might be his last time".

    I was hell scared and I was constantly trying to get a booking done from any booking aggregators.

    Booking was not getting done from any aggregator and I was getting pissed.

    I remembered that Travelyaari also shows such kinds of errors usually, might be possible, it will not happen this time hopefully as I was in a hurry to do a booking.

    I couldn't even breathe when I was doing the booking and once again Travelyaari shows no recent timings to get Nagpur by tomorrow.

    I caught a bus from a local bus adda and took the bus from there.

    I'm here now and dad is fine. No last time for god's sake. But look out Travelyaari. It's been a lot of time that this has happened.

Diyvank Gairola
Diyvank Gairola
store : Travelyaari
review date : Jan 17 2020
Service Availed : Bus booking
Bus booked : Dec 20 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Good Amenities”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    My traveling has never gone well until now. On 20th December 2019, I booked 2 tickets from Delhi to Jalandhar from Travelyaari.com for a price of ₹1,196.

     

    The very reason I got my booking made from Travelyaari was because I was getting the facility of the washroom cabin inside the bus. I mean seriously how convenient it is that every time after 30 or 40 mins of my journey it was my habit to stop the bus driver so that I could take a piss.

     

    And for the same reason, the Bus driver had to think a lot as to where he should stop the bus so that it didn't disturb the traffic.

     

    Travelyaari has seriously made my booking all the more comfortable & my journey pretty smooth. I am totally happy with my booking from Travelyaari.

     

    I got the tickets at discounts by only clicking the offer tab that was there on the right-hand column of the site. 

     

    It was indeed a totally comfortable ride. I could feel no bumps along the way maybe because of its good suspension system.

Laksh Juneja
Laksh Juneja
store : Travelyaari
review date : Jan 17 2020
Service Availed : Bus Booking
Bus Booked : Dec 14 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Where is my bus?”

  • Overall Experience

    Why is it so hard to find my booked bus from TravelYaari? 

     

    On 14th December 2019, I booked 1 ticket from Delhi to Haridwar for the price of ₹471/-  by the Travelyaari app.

     

    Within my bus booking, I got amenities like WIFI & Mobile charging point included in my booking. Since it was a very important business meeting, it would have been totally foolish on my part to go late at the departure point as I was very punctual with my time. 

     

    But as & when I reached the location what I saw was a total devastation. I couldn’t find my booked bus. I reached the location which was Kashmiri gate bus terminal & went for hours searching for the bus. 

     

    I really got nervous & called the Travelyaari customer care number on 18002003434, upon having a call with the staff I was told that it is not at all possible that I might not have got the bus because it was there at the D1 terminal as mentioned.

     

    I fought with the customer care staff again & again that I have not got the bus but he was adamant that the bus was there. When I asked the porter who serves that area at the terminal he told me that the bus left a long time ago.

     

    Yes, I missed it, but fortunately has some cash with me to take a local again.

     

    One of the most miserable services!