Login

Testbook Reviews

13 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 13 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Testbook GET EXTRA 5% OFF ON TESTBOOK PASS (Sep 28-29)
Anita Shankar
Anita Shankar
store : Testbook
review date : Sep 13 2021
Service purchased : Subscription
Subscription used : Aug 19 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Conned by Testbook”

  • overall experience

    I recently purchased a course from testbook.com, and their representative called me to clarify a question I had about the course's language, namely, whether the course would be available in English only, which they promised would be the case, but after I made the purchase, it was only available in Hindi, and afterwards. When I complained about it, they said it was only accessible in Hindi. They completely deceived me. Please be careful when you make a purchase from Testbook.com.

Pankaj Bhatia
Pankaj Bhatia
store : Testbook
review date : Sep 13 2021
Service purchased : Online course
Online course used : Sep 11 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Your ultimate guide to exam preparation”

  • overall experience

    I enrolled myself for SSC exam preparation from Testbook and am happy at how it turned out. Testbook has the entire list of everything you need to crack the test. There are a series of tests and quizzes that help you understand and evaluate your level of proficiency and increases your chances of reaching your goal. It has a clearly laid-out syllabus and exam pattern. 

    There are free test series and latest quizzes available. If you opt for Testbook Pass, even more options are available for you. There are around 4+ free courses and other paid courses. I opted for Testbook Pass at a 30% discount using Zoutons and I now have access to online courses and test series for 390+ exams. This is one of the best available apps for exam preparation. 

Neha Patel
Neha Patel
store : Testbook
review date : Sep 08 2021
Service purchased : Online course
Online course used : May 13 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not the ultimate consultant for all exams”

  • overall experience

    It was a year before that I started using Testbook for my Railway exams. My experiences were not very satisfactory. I could, of course, understand a few new concepts and study accordingly. Their lessons proved that going to a coaching center and spending on fees is not a necessity. 

    Yet, it had its problems too. I found a few wrong pieces of information but did not know how to point them out. A few pieces of information were misleading too. I found a few to be wrong because I had prior knowledge about them. I don’t think this must be the case for everyone. I too may have studied some other things wrongly, which I may not be aware of. Hence, as a platform that helps people get into competitive fields, Testbook must be more conscious about uploading only the correct information. 

Rohan Gautam
Rohan Gautam
store : Testbook
review date : Sep 07 2021
Service purchased : Online course
Online course used : Feb 06 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“A grateful UGC NET holder”

  • overall experience

    It was in 2019 that I came across this amazing app called Testbook. Having been running behind help to crack the UGC Net, I decided to start learning with them. My experience was amazing and I could understand several unknown concepts. They provide free mock tests that you can take to know how far you have to go. The classes were really good, and I could understand them well. 

    I had a rigorous hunt for the apps that help me in the coaching but many of them proved to be helpless in some way or the other. There were several others who took the classes in Hindi or other native languages. But my subject was English and was to be taught in English too. Their lessons were provided in English which broke the linguistic barrier. I could crack the test in 2020, and much of the credit goes to Testbook for their wonderful assistance. I strongly recommend everyone reading this to give it a chance.  

Kritika Chopra
Kritika Chopra
store : Testbook
review date : Aug 21 2021
Service Availed : Subscription
Subscription Availed : Feb 03 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“I wouldn’t say it’s a one-stop solution”

  • overall experience

    When I initially started preparing for my competitive exam, I bought Testbook’s subscription as I had been told that it has a lot of mock tests which will prepare you fully for the tough battle ahead. But to be completely honest, I think their mocks are designed in a way that might give you false comfort because of ease of the difficulty level. And it’s not just that but also the competition isn’t all that much either to keep you motivated to study harder, push your boundaries. Just because of the availability of a lot of mock tests, I don’t think, one should buy their services.

Pearl Aggarwal
Pearl Aggarwal
store : Testbook
review date : Aug 13 2021
Service Availed : Subscription
Subscription Availed : Jul 13 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Self-study never seemed so easy”

  • overall experience

    Great I got great value for my money at Testbook. I live in the outskirts of the city, so taking coaching classes in the mainstream city seemed time-wasting. But with Testbook, I have been able to save a lot of time, and focus on other aspects of my life than just government exam preparations! The best part is that I don’t have to worry about practice examinations and extra material as Testbook provides it all. I even found subscription coupons for it on this site, offering great discounts. The coupons were so easy to avail! The payment process is without much hassle too! I would recommend Testbook to all the competitive exam aspirants out there!!!

Ganesh Venkatram
Ganesh Venkatram
store : Testbook
review date : Jul 14 2021
Product purchased : Courses purchased
courses used : Jul 01 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Found Testbook very useful”

  • overall experience

    I found testbook very useful when I enrolled myself in the Testbook online course last week for the upcoming bank exams. This is the first time I am enrolling in an online course as I had taken offline coaching previously.

     Due to this pandemic me and my friend who is also a bank exam aspirant decided to join here to help our preparation.

    I found the videos and online live classes very helpful and informative. Whenever I post a query regarding any topic my doubts will be cleared within one hour. This helped in speeding up my revisions.

    The mock tests are also good and would serve the purpose of building your confidence in facing the heavy competition.l would recommend other students to enroll themselves at Testbook.

Sushil
Sushil
store : Testbook
review date : Jun 14 2021
Service Availed : Courses Availed
Course Availed : Jun 14 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Amazing Discount”

  • overall experience

    I booked the 1 year pass for myself because my SSC boards are in a year especially since it was on a 90% sale. I got a pass worth Rs. 2400 for less than 300 Rupees. The course material is really good, I have recommended it to several of my classmates because the material looked good and the offer was for just 24 hours.

    I would suggest getting the pass even if the sale is over as the material is so good at least for the SSC exam I am sure the other stuff is good as well. The prices are really affordable for the vast amount of material given 

Jahan Shah
Jahan Shah
store : Testbook
review date : May 29 2021
Service Availed : Courses Availed
Course Availed : May 26 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Exams Made Easy”

  • overall experience

    I am preparing for my engineering entrance exams, I have been trying to find an exam preparation service online for a long time. One of my friends who is also preparing for the same exam recommended trying out Testbook. He had been using it for over a month now and was very happy with the service.

    When I went to the website I saw they had a massive sale on the annual membership so I decided to purchase it for myself. The amount of resources I have gotten access to for just Rs. 299 is crazy. If you are finding a way to prepare for any competitive exam you must try out Testbook especially now with the discounts available on the memberships.

Jay Sharma
Jay Sharma
store : Testbook
review date : May 21 2021
Service Availed : Course
Course Purchased : May 10 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Live Mock Tests Are Great”

  • overall experience

    I discovered this site when while looking for online institute options for preparing for Bank PO exams. Since then, I used Testbook religiously and have followed them for the preparation of other exams as well. The questions given in the mock test are according to the original exams. The complete analysis that is given by them after every test is a great thing. This has made me able to monitor my performance in each section. I am using their pdf notes but one thing their notes lack is that it covers maximum 40% of what they are teaching in the online class. I must say their customer support systems good. They do a decent job in clearing doubts but nothing extraordinary.

Ram Mehta
Ram Mehta
store : Testbook
review date : May 20 2021
Product Purchased : Course
Course Purchased : May 10 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Great For Competitive Exams”

  • overall experience

    In today's time, when every other person is preparing for competitive exams. It is really difficult to find a good institute that will help you prepare for these exams. I was really skeptical to find a good course and mock exams during this time of the pandemic. Especially finding an affordable one is a task. But Testbook made that easy for me. Exams such as SSC, banks, Railways, etc. everything is covered under one platform, making it easy for every aspirant to study. I bought the yearly Textbook pass, which was enough to access all competitive exam resources. They offer the courses live as well as in recorded format. The most important thing is that their fees are reasonable. By using the promo code VISA15, I got a great discount on my yearly pass. I would recommend every aspirant to use Testbook. 

Jia Malhotra
Jia Malhotra
store : Testbook
review date : May 19 2021
Product Purchased : Test Series
Tst Series Purchased : May 04 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“My SSC Preparation From Testbook”

  • overall experience

    Last year was the final year of my graduation and after that, I was thinking of preparing for SSC exams. There are so many apps available online that can provide you with the study material but I opted for Testbook. Many of my friends have used it in the past and I have seen them perform well so I also chose Testbook for my SSC preparation. I purchased Testbook pass for a year and saved Rs.35 on a yearly pass by using the promo code: TCG72GSince I have bought this subscription, they have made me practice for more than one exam at the same cost. There are a variety of questions present in the test series and questions are also explained briefly in the solution. One of the things that I really like is that the questions are categorized according to the different levels: strong, average, weak level as per the topic and subjects. I would definitely recommend Testbook to all students as they offer affordable prices as compared to other coaching institutes that provide the test series.

Akash Rathore
Akash Rathore
store : Testbook
review date : May 18 2021
Product Purchased : Study Material
Study Material Purchased : Jan 12 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best Online Coaching At Testbook!”

  • overall experience

    I recently enrolled myself into the online study courses available at Testbook. I am preparing for Government Exams so every hour, every revision matters. I got the Testbook pass which has access to many courses and mock tests available at Testbook. 

    I got 60% discount on the Testbook pass and additional 15% discount by using Testbook promo code: VISA15 at checkout. The Testbook pass allowed me to access all the study videos offline and I also got detailed solutions for the mock tests in the course.

    I have been studying with Testbook for about 4 months now and I have seen my score improve gradually with the study material provided by Testbook. They have a lot of mock tests for every subject and you can use them check your score and overall improvement while studying. Testbook has been a serious help in my study routine and I would recommend it to everyone.