Login

Tata Sky Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 17 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Tata Sky TATA SKY: 1 MONTH FREE (Jul 08-09)
Mohit Raghuvanshi
Mohit Raghuvanshi
store : Tata Sky
review date : Feb 12 2020
Product purchased : Tata Sky Package
Tata Sky Package purchased : Jan 03 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Good Store”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Overall Rating: 4.7/5


    I had two options either to look for a good DTH connection or Boycott the local cable connection that was coming in my home.


    Thinking hard I took the option of buying a new DTH connection where according to my research TataSky topped up the list.


    Therefore on the date of 2nd Jan 2020, I subscribed for a premium plan of TataSky which came with the DTH Tata Sky installation as a complete package.


    I even got an extra Tata Sky coupon with my purchase from the Tata Sky store.


    The technician was assigned to me just after 5 mins of making my booking from the store, where he came the very next day & installed the whole setup.


    Totally happy with my purchase from Tata Sky!

Anand Jain
Anand Jain
store : Tata Sky
review date : Feb 12 2020
Service Availed : Tata Sky subscription
Tata Sky subscription purchased : Jan 04 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Where is my Subscription”

  • overall experience

    On the date of 4th Jan 2020, I bought the Tata Sky Standard plan for ₹699 in which I got a variety of Channels which I wanted to watch from my Tata Sky HD box.


    I was just in the middle of my Subscription transaction but just then something happened & the site went down.


    It was actually a great matter of concern for me where I actually called up the Tata Sky customer care number on 18002086633 & after having a brief conversation with them about the same I was told that they would send a new technician after the next day.


    I waited for the technician to come but he still didn’t come. 


    I found this behavior of Tata Sky to be rude.

Saurab Shukla
Saurab Shukla
store : Tata Sky
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : DTH Connection
DTH Connection Availed : Feb 03 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Tata Sky Offers The Best Deals”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I recently purchased a new TV set and was looking for a brand new DTH connection. I researched a lot and finally came to the conclusion that Tata Sky fulfils my need the best. I purchased their HD Set-Top box for INR 1500/-. It was a great deal! I got the HD channels free for the first month. The clarity of the screen was enhanced by their HD channels. After subscribing to their services, I have rarely faced any issues. 

     

    Their service is very fast and efficient. All the technical glitches were solved by their polite staff. The guy knew his job really well. 

     

    Honestly, if you are looking for the best customer service then go for Tata Sky. They understand their customer in a way that no other company does.

     

    It is just phenomenal!

Parthiv Shah
Parthiv Shah
store : Tata Sky
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : DTH Connection
DTH Connection Availed : Feb 06 2020
3.2 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
1.2 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Stop Those Annoying Messages”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I have been a tata sky member for a year now. I have loved their service and firmly believe that it outshines its competitors. However, the department that I feel they are severely lacking in is “communication”. The thing that I don’t understand is why would you annoy the customer once they have subscribed to your service? 


    It has become a daily affair now. I receive messages about “great offers on Tata Sky” or “Tata Sky coupons” almost every day. It takes my precious time to delete them. I have told the customer care (1800 208 6633) numerous times to not send me these messages but it never stops. 


    This creates chaos in my phone. Everything gets mismanaged and I tend to miss out on important messages. It really sucks! 


    I hate to say this, but I regret subscribing to Tata Sky! 

Sanjeev Verma
Sanjeev Verma
store : Tata Sky
review date : Jan 06 2020
Service Availed : DTH Service
DTH Services Availed : Jan 04 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A Great Deal”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I called the Tata Sky DTH services at our house. The guys do the installation well, and also took no charges for it.


    It was a great deal that I got from Tata Sky in the plan for Tata Sky HD free 1-month offer. The plan included the 1st-month plan for totally free of cost.


    In addition to that, there were no such delivery charges that were taken by Tata Sky for the at-doorstep-services. The delivery was totally free. 


    At a great deal with such a nominal charge for the whole package at Rs. 1499 was worth purchasing. 


    At a deal of Rs. 1499, I got these features from the plan -

    • 1st month free

    • No installation charges

    • No delivery charges

    • Cash gave on the delivery

    • All HD channels in pack


    Amazing. Just amazing. Worth the cost.

Ramesh Tyagi
Ramesh Tyagi
store : Tata Sky
review date : Jan 06 2020
Service Availed : DTH Service
DTH Services Availed : Jan 03 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Life Is Jhingalala”

  • Overall Experience

    Probably it's been some time that I was using the other DTH services in my room. My wife kind of loved the services the DTH service gave, but unfortunately, I wasn't enough satisfied with the DTH services. 


    It's because of the reason that the channels included in the package majorly consisted of the daily serial soaps and related general categorized channels. 


    I didn't have enough movies and news channels majorly in a large amount. There were hardly 4-5 good news channels that I found in the pack for me, and also 1-2 are my preference among those. 


    We were encountering some issues with this DTH service, so we changed the DTH service and opted for Tata Sky at the beginning of the year.


    I have enough amount of channels along with my wife's preferences. It's awesome. Thanks Tata Sky. 


    Comment: Isko lga dala to life Jhingalala

Vikram Setia
Vikram Setia
store : Tata Sky
review date : Jan 04 2020
Product purchased : Tata Sky Tool kit set
Tata Sky Tool kit set purchased : Dec 14 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Service Improved”

  • Overall Experience

    On 14th December 2019, I had installed Tata Sky services at my home for a price ₹1089/-. After five days of Tata sky installation what I saw was some default in video quality.


    The only reason I bought Tata Sky was because I thought that it provides the best video quality and the very first 4 days it worked perfectly but after that, the quality dropped & sometimes even there was network loss due to weather changes.


    Thinking that calling the customer care number of Tata Sky on 18602086633 might help me with the network error. The Tata Sky serviceman reached my location within 40 mins of placing the complaint. 


    The Tata Sky serviceman was super cooperative with me & repaired the dish antenna within 15 mins. After the repair, checking the video quality it was all back to normal.


    I am really happy to see such good services from Tata Sky. It used to take more than 2 days for my earlier local TV network Repairmen to arrive at my door but Tata Sky indeed does their work super fast.


    Completely satisfied with the Tata Sky Services

Anish Tiwari
Anish Tiwari
store : Tata Sky
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : DTH Service
DTH Services Availed : Jan 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Issue Resolved.”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    A few months back, I got installed the services of Tata Sky at our home. I think in my opinion, it is a really good and reliable DTH service. I am really glad about the services that Tata Sky has served all of us at home to date. I am quite comfortable with the services of Tata Sky, but…


    They have changed their subscription plans. The package includes some additional payment I have to get done. It was pretty off to find such kind of changes in the Tata Sky plans because we were comfortable enough to pay the amount Rs. 300 approx, and now it has risen. 


    I talked to customer service about the issue and they offered me a coupon code which made the overall cost to get cut down to 350. It’s quite okay to charge for that amount with such a reduction in cost. Great service, Tata Sky.

Sanjeev Pandey
Sanjeev Pandey
store : Tata Sky
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : DTH Service
DTH Services Availed : Jan 02 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Revised Plans Are Good”

  • Overall Experience

    The revised plans are really great to avail of, and I was so glad to see these revised plans.

    Earlier we even didn’t have the Tata Sky as our DTH, but some other company. We called the services to be shut for us in a time span of 4 months.


    Then we opted for the Tata Sky services which gave us some good additional features which other DTH services didn’t have, as one of the majorly useful was recording any program at a specific time and watching it later on. We got the plan at a nominal range. It didn’t have much.


    Earlier, it consisted only of basic Hindi channels, and not much of kids and kids in our house were quite disappointed not to have their preferred channels on which they used to see their favorite shows. But after this plan, we are able to afford the new plan which has these kid’s channels available. We will be recharging all the channels from online mode to have some cashback or digital cash offers.

Vipul Mishra
Vipul Mishra
store : Tata Sky
review date : Jan 04 2020
Product purchased : Tata Sky
Tata Sky purchased : Dec 18 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Phone Ghumaya aur Tata Sky Lagaya”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Feeling my eyes burn with strain from using a local cable provider. All I wanted to do was to have a good quality TV Network installed at my home. Seeing the advertisement of TataSky during serial break, I decided then & there that I am going to buy it.


    So on 18th December 2019, I placed an order for one full Tata Sky Television HD kit set for a price of ₹2155/-


    I am happy to share that the whole installation of Tata Sky was completed within 20 mins.


    I have to say that Tata Sky does really provide that excellent video quality that is genuinely required by a TV network provider.


    The TV network also came with 1 Dish Antenna, 1 Remote & one set up Box which has the feature of recording 60 hours of video serial backup.


    I am totally happy with the purchase.


    Great Services!

Abdul Rasheed
Abdul Rasheed
store : Tata Sky
review date : Dec 21 2019
Product purchased : Tata Sky network
Tata Sky network purchased : Dec 08 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Wow Services”

  • overall experience

    Since the last time, I have changed my local TV network over a Tata Sky HD network it is just great.

     

    I bought the Tata Sky HD box for my LED TV on 8th December 2019 for a price of ₹6,200 which had a silver channel package of a year installed in it.

     

    This is the first time I can probably say that I have experienced such great services from such a great television viewing brand.

     

    Some of my relatives who came to my home recently after watching TV using the Tata Sky network were amazed to see the type of quality that is provided.

     

    With utter determination, I can confidently say that Tatasky is indeed the best.

     

    To all the daily TV watchers if you really want your eyes shouldn’t burn while watching TV for long then go for TataSky which provides a better Pixel quality than any other local cable network can provide.

     

    I am all the more happy that I can even customize the channels according to my needs.

     

    #KudosTatasky for excellent services.

Rahul Wadekar
Rahul Wadekar
store : Tata Sky
review date : Dec 21 2019
Service Availed : Tata Sky channel
Tata Sky channel purchased : Dec 06 2019
2.1 Selection Experience
1.8 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Worst Services”

  • overall experience

    Having changed the channel package earlier, I wanted to do some more modifications to it. On 6th December 2019 not knowing how to do the process I decided to call up the customer care support number of Tatasky on 18602086633 on having a conversation with them I was told only I change the package by opening up the Mytatasky app.

     

    Hearing the customer executive diligently, as & when I opened my account portal & went to modify channel package option, I was shocked to see that I needed to select afresh the whole new channel package.

     

    This whole process took me 2 hours for which if again I need to make changes I needed to set the whole package again by choosing each individual option.

     

    Don't you think this process is time-consuming?

     

    I am totally not satisfied with this kind of service from Tata sky & demand a change in this channel package selection system.

     

    Also, I am totally against how Tatasky is overcharging their customers for which they charged so much.

     

    To be honest I am totally dissatisfied with their services.

     

    Recommendability: 3/10

Dikshant Sharma
Dikshant Sharma
store : Tata Sky
review date : Dec 21 2019
Service Availed : Tata Sky package
Tata Sky package purchased : Dec 09 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Great Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    For a very long time, I have been looking to change my television package into a from Den network to Tata Sky network for a seamless television network which I earlier did not get at Den network. Therefore on 5th December 2019, I decided to buy Tata Sky HD television Set priced at ₹12,000 including 3 months channel package set free with my purchase.

     

    The package was delivered to me on 9th December 2019 & came with a dish antenna in unassembled parts & some extended cable wires with it.

     

    The dish installation serviceman came to my doorstep in exactly 1 day after request & did the complete installation of dish network adjoining it with TV. It took them just 20 mins to assemble & install the whole dish network & did the whole procedure in full efficiency.

     

    Now watching the TV it feels like a totally different experience, from Pixel quality to speed to changing channels everything has improved a lot.

     

    I am totally happy with this purchase from Tata Sky & would surely buy a year channel package in the coming months.

     

    With my own personal experience, I can definitely say that it has a lot more features than a regular cable TV network provider.

     

    Nevertheless, I am happy that I choose Tata Sky over all these other networks.

     

    My recommendation if you all have not tried TataSky services then please do give a try as their services will surely not disappoint you.

     

    Many Thanks, TataSky.

Saharsh Trivedi
Saharsh Trivedi
store : Tata Sky
review date : Dec 20 2019
Service Availed : DTH Set-up Box
DTH Service Purchased : Dec 15 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Add-On Services Are Really Good”

  • Overall Experience

    The Tata Sky services are really good, and up to the mark of any DTH service should have. It’s really good, and have a better quality of picture than the standard. 


    Additional service is what I’ll say make Tata Sky stand apart from other services, and one of the biggest additional services given by Tata Sky is the recording and playing later on.


    The feature of automatic recording is really fantastic, and that helped me watch the unwatched or left off matches later on. 


    This is about last Sunday when I wanted to watch a T-20 match between India and the West Indies on television, but couldn’t do it because of some urgent work that I had to do at that moment.


    I left the recording for the match in Tata Sky DTH, and when I came back in the evening - I turned on the TV and played the recording. Trust me, I had the same fun as I would do in a real-time watching match on TV.


    The plus part was - I brought back some snacks, and eatables to have while watching the match, which I couldn’t have done at the noon. Really a great feature.

Sahil Agnihotri
Sahil Agnihotri
store : Tata Sky
review date : Dec 20 2019
Service Availed : DTH Set-up Box
DTH Service Purchased : Nov 20 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The Installation Was Done Quickly”

  • Overall Experience

    We had a DTV setup of another company. It was working well for straight 3 months until the service starts causing lags, and disruptions in a smooth watching experience. It was showing continuous errors from the past month.


    So we called up the DTH services of Tata Sky, and turned towards the Tata Sky DTH connection only due to the good recommendations from everyone. The setup was confirmed to be done on the 20th of November. 


    The guys came in really quick for the installation at home in the mid-morning and started to pull out cables and setting up the connection box. They went on the roof to set up the dish antenna (called as umbrella), and after setting up everything - the connection was checked.


    The channels were in abundance and variations by default in the Tata Sky DTH services. The quality was super fine, and the dish was working properly by catching the TV signals.


    It’s been a whole month now that we installed the services of Tata Sky. We found no issue with this. It’s best.

Atrif
Atrif
store : Tata Sky
review date : Sep 27 2019
Service Availed : DTH
DTH Repaired : Sep 25 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Services!”

  • Overall Experience

    I live on hills where network connectivity is less but Tata Sky promises better networks than other DTH service providers. After testing the same at their centres, I purchased the services and got it fixed at my place on 12th January 2019. 


    The services good until the rains arrived! Due to the rainy season, the network connectivity is low. I contacted the customer support and they ensured that networks restore after the rain stops or in between if it connects to the satellite. 


    On 23rd September 2019, it rained heavily due to which the dish disconnected with other equipment and stopped working. Due to rains, no serviceman will come and fix it. So we decided to wait for a day or two. On 25th September 2019, a serviceman arrived and fixed the issue but the network issue persists.


    I have raised a ticket but no action has been taken yet!

Mahima Kataria
Mahima Kataria
store : Tata Sky
review date : Sep 04 2019
Service Availed : Set-up Box Repair
Set-up Box Repaired : Aug 13 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Issues not addressed!”

  • Selection Experience

    I am using Tata Sky’s services from last 5 years but never did I face any problem for this long! It has been more than 15 days now that my account is on hold and no services are active. 


    I complained about the low connectivity at the customer care on 13th august 2019. I explained the customer service that my dish and the set-up box are not receiving any signals. Every other time, I have to climb up and fix it and again it follows the same thing. 


    I asked the customer executive to send a technician to fix my problem. The technician arrived on 16th August 2019; he changed a few parts and then it worked well for a few hours but later I received a message on my phone that my account is on hold. Again, the services were suspended! I contacted the customer service and asked the reason for this hold. The executive didn’t address the issue properly.


    Tata Sky


    She answered my questions vaguely! After registering the complaint on 16th August 2019, I received no call from their customer service regarding the allotment of the technician to fix the problem nor any technician arrived. The issue since then hasn’t been addressed. My account is still on hold and nothing is working. I have even contacted customer service but received no response. 

    Worst services!