Login India India
2 Total Reviews Overall Rating 2.4
Selection Experience
2.5
Coupon Availablilty
2.5
Payment Process
3
Refund / Cashback
1.5
User Interface
2.5
Overall Experience
2.5
Atrif
store : Tata Sky
review date : 27-09-2019
Service Availed : DTH
DTH Repaired : 25-09-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Services!”

  • Overall Experience

    I live on hills where network connectivity is less but Tata Sky promises better networks than other DTH service providers. After testing the same at their centres, I purchased the services and got it fixed at my place on 12th January 2019. 


    The services good until the rains arrived! Due to the rainy season, the network connectivity is low. I contacted the customer support and they ensured that networks restore after the rain stops or in between if it connects to the satellite. 


    On 23rd September 2019, it rained heavily due to which the dish disconnected with other equipment and stopped working. Due to rains, no serviceman will come and fix it. So we decided to wait for a day or two. On 25th September 2019, a serviceman arrived and fixed the issue but the network issue persists.


    I have raised a ticket but no action has been taken yet!

Mahima Kataria
store : Tata Sky
review date : 04-09-2019
Service Availed : Set-up Box Repair
Set-up Box Repaired : 13-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Issues not addressed!”

  • Selection Experience

    I am using Tata Sky’s services from last 5 years but never did I face any problem for this long! It has been more than 15 days now that my account is on hold and no services are active. 


    I complained about the low connectivity at the customer care on 13th august 2019. I explained the customer service that my dish and the set-up box are not receiving any signals. Every other time, I have to climb up and fix it and again it follows the same thing. 


    I asked the customer executive to send a technician to fix my problem. The technician arrived on 16th August 2019; he changed a few parts and then it worked well for a few hours but later I received a message on my phone that my account is on hold. Again, the services were suspended! I contacted the customer service and asked the reason for this hold. The executive didn’t address the issue properly.


    Tata Sky


    She answered my questions vaguely! After registering the complaint on 16th August 2019, I received no call from their customer service regarding the allotment of the technician to fix the problem nor any technician arrived. The issue since then hasn’t been addressed. My account is still on hold and nothing is working. I have even contacted customer service but received no response. 

    Worst services!