Login

SonyLIV Reviews

5 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 5 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


SonyLIV GET 25% OFF: BB STAR MEMBERSHIP (Sep 17-18)
Lal Sohan
Lal Sohan
store : SonyLIV
review date : Jul 20 2021
service availed : Subscription service availed
Sonyliv subscribed : Jun 27 2021
3.6 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Mixed review and opinion”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a premium subscription on SonyLiv last month. I also downloaded their app as I am using their premium subscriprion. But the shows available in the premium app are very pathetic. 

    I don't understand why peopl cant watch the shows on the app and Tv at the same time.The user interface of the app is also very poor. My phone is getting hanged everytime I open the app. 

    The volume also fluctuates whenever I am watching a show. This makes the show unenjoyable. The ads are played after every scene and this causes a lot of disturbance while watching a program

Piyush Rawat
Piyush Rawat
store : SonyLIV
review date : Jun 21 2021
Service Availed : Streaming Service
Streaming Service Availed : Jun 16 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Perfect for Live Matches”

  • Overall Experience

    I am a huge sports buff..and what kills me more than anything is when I can’t watch my favorite matches live. I am willing to wake up at 3 a.m to watch my favorite Tottemhams play anytime of the week. I heard about SonyLiv from my parents, who use the platform regularly to watch shows and movies. They told me that I could watch live matches, and I admit, I was super intrigued. I signed up, which is totally free, and I’ve been hooked ever since. I ended up getting the membership a week ago, and it was very reasonably priced since it was on sale. Since the Euro2020 has been going on, I am watching matches pretty regularly, and I don’t have anything but good things to say about SonyLiv.

    It never takes a long time to buffer, and the loading time is super quick. Even though I haven’t watched any shows on it yet, I am excited to watch a few of their original shows that have gotten really popular once the Euro2020. Get this subscription if you have multiple people watching on the platform or if you plan to be a regular user, otherwise, even the free version works well for most people!

Komal Batia
Komal Batia
store : SonyLIV
review date : Jun 11 2021
Service Availed : Streaming Service availed
Streaming Service Used : Jun 08 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Service for Shows”

  • overall experience

    Finding a streaming service is such a task these days with all the various options available. I have used free trials of so many services trying to find the right one for me and I hadn’t found one I truly loved at least till I tried SonyLiv. I found so many shows that I liked that were unavailable everywhere else, the movie selection was also pretty great so I knew I had to subscribe to their service.

    SonyLiv is honestly one of the best streaming services. IT is so affordable, and has such a good selection especially considering the price.I would definitely recommend this especially since it is so cheap you can get a second subscription.

Rohan Jhingan
Rohan Jhingan
store : SonyLIV
review date : Jun 02 2021
Service Availed : Streaming Service availed
Streaming Service Used : May 25 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Selection”

  • overall experience

    I am a huge fan of the show The Good Doctor. I have been trying to find a streaming service that has aired the 4th season for a long time. I eventually found that it was available on Sony Liv. I was a little hesitant about purchasing a new membership for just one season. So I decided to browse through the show list before making my final decision. To my surprise several of the shows that have been on my watch list for years were available on SonyLiv. 

    I bought myself the 6 month plan and I am thoroughly enjoying my binge watching of all the series available. I will definitely extend my membership if more series I like are added to their list. If you are a big fan of fantasy shows, SonyLiv is an amazing option I have found several Sci-Fi and Fantasy Series to watch myself.

Amit Sarkar
Amit Sarkar
store : SonyLIV
review date : Feb 23 2021
Service Availed : Subscription
Sony Liv Subscribed : Jan 14 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Continuous Disruptions”

  • Selection Experience

    Honestly the most pathetic app I’ve ever used! 


    The only reason behind taking up the monthly subscription of this app was watching “Taarak Mehta ka Oolta Chashma.” Since I was going out for almost a month, I wasn’t sure if I’ll get enough time to watch TV and therefore, I opted for this option. Before taking up the one month pack, I even checked for various packs. The pack that I opted for was worth Rs.99/- only. 


    But this app did not work fine even a single day. Though this app gives us the access of Live matches but it is really a bad idea. The live feeds just don’t work. Also, while watching the TV shows, I realized that advertisements keep disrupting the flow of the show. It is even worse than TV ads. The worst part is, you just cannot skip these ads. 


    Towards the end of the subscription, the feature to download the episodes was suddenly not available. I complained against the same but the executives did not take any action for the next 3 days and after that, the subscription ended. 


    I won’t recommend anybody to use this app!