Login India India

Skyscanner Reviews

9 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.3

Based on 9 reviews
Skyscanner UP TO 35% OFF ON HOTEL BOOKINGS (Dec 08-09)
Kamna Aggarwal
store : Skyscanner
review date : Sep 16 2019
Service Availed : Car Rentals
Car Rented : Sep 09 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Cheated!”

  • Overall Experience

    Well, I feel totally cheated! 


    While looking for a good car rental option in Goa, I got to know about Skyscanner. I was aware that they provide us with flight bookings and hotel bookings but then, I was not aware of the fact that they provide us with car rentals across India. There were certain things that I carefully looked for, they were: 

    • Pickup from the airport

    • Allowance of returning it anywhere 

    • A booking for 2 days  


     We reached Goa Airport at 9:30 AM and the car was there at the pick-up point. The car was fabulous, we were 5 but we had booked a car for 6 since we had a lot of stuff with us. 


    Since the price was reasonable, therefore, I booked it for 2 days and the amount that I was supposed to pay after 2 days Rs.3200/- but when I paid the amount the driver asked for Rs.4000/- 


    On asking the reason for this demand, he replied that you asked me to take the car to the places that were not on the list and therefore, you’ll have to pay the extra amount. I immediately registered a complaint by calling customer service. They did not offer the desired help. I was asked to pay the amount for now and was told that the amount will get credited to the account via which the payment was made. 


    It’s been many days now, the amount wasn’t paid back to me. It was an average sort of experience!


    Suggestion: Do not give ambiguous answers. Customers deserve clear replies.     

Dineshkumar Gupta
store : Skyscanner
review date : Apr 10 2018
Delhi : Hotel Booking Place
Hotel Booking Date : Jan 11 2018
4 Selection Experience
5 Coupon Selection
5 Payment Process
5 Refund / Cashback
5 User Interface

“Best Trip Organizer skyscanner”

  • Selection Experience

    I was searching for flights for Mumbai  to Delhi and all other travel partners were  showing price certain high. skyscanner gave me lots of options of flight and hotel booking with promotional offer codes.

    I redeemed the code and got huge discount in flight tickets and hotel bookings....Thanks to you skyscanner

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I had not search any offer coupon still I received offer coupon by email about the discount in flight and hotel bookings.

    Before booking I checked the authentication of these offer codes, then I got to know that these offer codes were working

    I used the coupon and got huge a discount. Thanks a lot to skyscanner for giving me so much discount.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I booked tickets by the skyscanner app on my mobile. It was easily accessible and all details were available in the app while booking. The app is so easy that I didn't face any problem.I used my net banking option for the payment also my details were very secure with this skyscanner app

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Flight and hotel staff were perfect with time and respect. The journey and stay were as per plan. I didn't get any problem at all. The ambiance of both the flight and hotel was amazing. Even the food was mind-blowing. It was an awesome experience with Skyscanner. 

  • User Interface

    The skyscanner app is very useful and smooth working app......

    It gives lots of options on finger tips.It also provides us many offers and promotional codes while booking and it gives us a bonus in our wallets...
    The wallet money also used by me while booking tickets.Search tool app is awesome and it solves all of the queries.

  • Overall Experience

    I am really very thankful to skyscanner for providing me an excellent trip of 4 days with flight bookings to and fro Mumbai-Delhi. I got the flight tickets for both my wife and daughter in very cheap price. Also, we got a huge discount on hotel booking near the airport with the coupon code promotional offer.In last 4 to 5 trips, we were very happy .Thanks skyscanner for giving us more opportunities to be on tour in every holiday. I always book tickets through skyscanner only.I recommend everyone to plan your all trips with skyscanner.

Shivam Monga
store : Skyscanner
review date : Apr 10 2018
Delhi : Hotel Booking Place
Hotel Booking Date : Jan 16 2018
4 Selection Experience
5 Coupon Selection
5 Payment Process
5 Refund / Cashback
5 User Interface

“Reviews about Skyscanner”

  • Selection Experience

    Because I've heard from various people about skyscanner that it is the most trustable site to book the air tickets and flight tickets from. The discounts and rewards are available which are beneficial. I also compared discounts/ cashbacks / rewards available at other sites such as Yatra, Goibibo but the best deal was with skyscanner.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Before booking, I first got a referral from my friend to install the mobile app. I got some reward points during that time and my friend also got some which made my ticket a little less costly. So Thanks for that. I also compared discounts/ cashbacks / rewards available at other sites such as Yatra, Goibibo but the best deal was with skyscanner as i mentioned earlier. It is the best site ever!

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Booking was very fast and there were no such issues during the payment gateway also because I've earlier faced many payment gateways. So it was not a big issue for me. I paid via my Punjab and Sindh bank debit card. I also applied all the details that they asked me to. 

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    There was not any big problem. Just that, when flight attendants come for serving water, I asked them for water while they were serving to another passenger, at that time they were a bit rude. But overall, everything was just perfect.

  • User Interface

    The interface of skyscanner mobile app is very user-friendly. The website navigation & loading time is also very good. The user interface is very smooth to use. The smoothness of the interface makes it easy for anyone to use. The app layout is just amazing.

  • Overall Experience

    The overall booking experience was very good. Also, the discounts & rewards are highly attractive. I would definitely recommend my knowns & relatives to book from skyscanner. But in skyscanner, you cannot fully use the cash back at once. So please see to it. Rest all is fine according to me.

Sameer kumar
store : Skyscanner
review date : Apr 06 2018
Goa : Booking Place
Booking Date : Jan 09 2018
4 Selection Experience
4 Coupon Selection
3 Payment Process
4 Refund / Cashback
4 User Interface

“Facility provided by skyscanner”

  • Selection Experience

    I booked the hotel by skyscanner because I get a very good hotel in terms of hotels room, facilities and discount.About 30-40% discount I got when I booked the hotel room from skyscanner. Skyscanner is very good in comparison to their competitors like makemytrip,oyorooms etc and very cheaper than all and gives good facility.

    I get cash back coupon for every successful booking of hotel rooms from yatra.com

    Now,I am very pleased with yatra.com facility and in future I will book the hotel room from yatra.com instead of makemytrip oyorooms etc. Because yatra.com provide me well maintained and well cleaned hotel.i am very pleased and very much impressed by facility provided by yatra.com

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I searched many rooms from many websites but I got a very good deal from skyscanner. I got a good discount while booking by skyscanner. The first time, I got a discount coupon for booking the hotel room from skyscanner. It is very cheaper than any other booking website.I searched makemytrip, oyorooms,redbus,goibibo many other online booking websites for the relevant coupons.Finally, I booked the hotel room from skyscanner because I get the most cheaper deal from skyscanner website.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Hotel booking process is very fast. The payment was done in a very quick succession and no any real difficulties while booking the hotel.no server error comes during booking the hotel room from skyscanner.

    While I was booking the hotel room, I did not face any problem because skyscanner's website is a very smooth process.

    Cashback process is very fast and very much appreciable.

     

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    No,I didn't face any problem while reaching my hotel.yes,the hotel location same as the location mentioned at skyscanner. Hotel facility is very good,staffs behavior is good.they serve their guest very good responsibility.they are always at their feet whenever the guests are calling them and say something about their requirements and they are very much appreciated.

    All room of the hotel is air conditioning and wifi connection is provided in all the room. I love skyscanner.

    Awesome experience from booking the hotel room from yatra.

  • User Interface

    App navigation is very good.user interface function of the skyscanner app is very easy.no,I didn't get any problem while searching for the desired hotel.app loading time is very less and surfing time is very quick.App loading time is very less and when I was booking the hotel room, the website or app speed was very high and the processing is very smoothly.

  • Overall Experience

    My hotel booking experience with skyscanner is awesome and very much excitable.

    skyscanner can improve their comparison facility in their booking column.skyscanner can improve their staff facility and reception quality.skyscanner could only suggest the hotel name where the food quality is very good.food should be fresh and healthy diet. Overall, it was good.

Ajay shukla
store : Skyscanner
review date : Apr 06 2018
Goair : Booking Place
Booking Date : Jan 07 2018
4 Selection Experience
4 Coupon Selection
5 Payment Process
5 Refund / Cashback
5 User Interface

“The Flyjoy of Skyscanner”

  • Selection Experience

    Fast booking and easy to take tickets and payment method and it not take a long time to book our ticket. Other apps cost more and it's Skyscanner cash also useful for us for saving our money and I’m very thankful to Skyscanner for giving such a good platform for booking 

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Search the flight and choose the minimum rates for selected places and then, enter the details of passengers and passengers contact details. After this, go to the payment and select payment method and proceed to the payment by applying promo code and then complete your transaction. In this, way we book the tickets from the app.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    It's very fast and there is no difficulty to book ticket and it's the easiest way to book flight ticket online and take the ticket on your mobile and email and we also take all details about flight and help about the travel. Thanks to skyscanner for this. The app is very useful for saving money which we spend on brokers. Thanks 

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    No there is no problem and all members at the port's are well organized and very good behavior and very helpful also flight staff also very helpful and they help us in each condition and so glad about telling about that.All are very good on each step. Thanks to all members who help us thanks ones again.

  • User Interface

    It's all good but it's slow and take so much time for searching flights and the rate is quite more and rest all good and very easy and no more entry about the passengers and there is a lot of good things and the user interface is so good.No the difficulties I faced. Thanks to all

  • Overall Experience

    Overall right place to books flight ticket and bus and hotel books apps.Gives right service at right prices. And it's giving good offers for booking tickets and other offers and vouchers. It is the best site to book hotels and flights from.

Sakshi
store : Skyscanner
review date : Mar 02 2018
Pune : Booking Place
Booking Date : Dec 21 2017
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Amazing trip”

  • Overall Experience

    The main reason was the price if i am being honest. It provided a variety of flights options. Plus, food was nice too. It was my first flight journey and i was nervous but it all went well at the end. There was probably no errors while booking the flight too which is highly convenient.

Prashant Verma
store : Skyscanner
review date : Mar 01 2018
Faizabad : Booking Place
Booking Date : Jan 28 2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Nice”

  • Overall Experience

    Skyscanner is best we can travel eaisly with this site. I got it through the email address using skyscanner site is very easy i can eaisly book ticket for travelling. I am a regular traveller i like to book through skyscanner only. Paymet mode is easy. I faced no such difficulty at all. It was a very easy process to book from skyscanner.

Satish Kumar
store : Skyscanner
review date : Feb 15 2018
DHARMASALA : Booking Place
Booking Date : Jun 15 2017
4 Selection Experience
5 Coupon Selection
4 Payment Process
4 Refund / Cashback
4 User Interface

“best app for booking hotel”

  • Selection Experience

    I chose Skyscanner because it is the best app for looking and at that time it was giving pretty good offers and it was very attractive see that offers we contacted the same bottle that we go and they were saying that it was a 3000 to 4000 rupees per room but Skyscanner was that room of 2000 rupees with applied coupon because it for 1500

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Yes I search for coupons everything and I ask from a relative to other Skyscanner is good or not and they said that it is the best app for booking so we booked from Skayscanner only

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    The book it was awesome it didn't take minutes to book and Hotel the entrance of the website is very nice It is very pretty good looking and we can see all the information of the hotel in one interference means the website is very good  with the the website is very attractive.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    No I didn't face any problems to reach the destination of the hotel because I book the hotel in the reference to the destination the destination is good or not and and make my trip also told me the parking is available the area good or not and from there the market is from here how much distance away I was that It is a very awesome app is very very very awesome

  • User Interface

    The user interface of Skyscanner is best in everything about the hotel it shows that Wi-Fi is available food is available everything it is the distance from the hotel to the market everything away the hotel is getting the information is best and every app we get every single information about the hotel that the hotel on Skyscanner tells

  • Overall Experience

    My overall booking experience is awesome awesome awesome I was just that that will make my trip on the hotel booking is very easy as we have to book hotels when we go to the destination where we want to be done and if there's no room so I will have to think and very tired but Skyscanner hotel 1 months ago sitting at home

Divakar
store : Skyscanner
review date : Feb 01 2018
Rajasthan : Booking Place
Booking Date : Oct 04 2017
4 Selection Experience
4 Coupon Selection
5 Payment Process
5 Refund / Cashback
4 User Interface

“The peaceful way of traveling”

  • Selection Experience

    It is the most easiest and convinent way of booking tickets. Often I go Skyscanner. The search sections is comparitively more better than any other app and also the range of discount is more if we go by seeing other similar apps it is far more better and cheaper 

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Often before booking I used to search copun guru, copun dunia and so on but now the discount rate on the app itself is enough so I don't search more after all the situation remains the same and I get more discount if I go by Skyscanner app. Yes but initially some coupons were very helpful to grab me extra cashback

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Some times internet issues are there but these are very rare events. As far as refund is concerned the cash back that I received was very fast without any more hassle. Apart from all this really I dont think I have faced  any server issue even till date so I don't think that it is a problem at all. Payment scenario is also far better.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    One thing that is nice is quality was maintained even at the destination, if we talk about hotels, their staff and the accommodation. As promised. The recommendation forgot about the food quality that were supposed to have to give up to the mark as expected at the hotel so kind of cheating there also great Kudos. The holster was very seamless and was bit better.

  • User Interface

    I only use the app version the GUI seems to be very user friendly and navigation from one section to other is not at all choaotic. Apart from that I have not used the website so can't comment. The loading time is always  more  dueto the fact that the net speed is slow so the app doesn't fail in that term.

  • Overall Experience

    Overall I would give the app 4.7 on a scale of 5. Due to the fact that there is still more potential to reach even further and further down various competitors in terms of service. Like you should be always in a state to analyse that would the competitors are giving and what kind of discount theya are offering rather than only promoting same single thing you should also consider Giving more credit and benefits to new user. And yes more benefit to be given to the old customer to keep them intact