Login India India

Shein Reviews

75 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 75 reviews
Shein FLAT 300 OFF| NEW USERS (Dec 12-13)
Ratika
store : Shein
review date : Oct 09 2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Oct 02 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Order not received yet!”

  • overall experience

    I was expecting a faster delivery but Shein cannot improve its services!


    I placed an order for a dress on 2nd October 2019 from Shein. The dress was worth Rs. 1299/-. The order was placed on COD. The expected date of delivery was 6th October 2019. At first, I couldn't believe that I’ll receive the product within 4 days. 


    After 4 days, the order reached Mumbai. From there, it took about 3 days to reach Delhi for delivery. After the delay, the estimated arrival time disappeared from the app. Until now, I haven't received any notification regarding the delivery of my order. 


    Tracking details Shein


    I was expecting it to arrive by 6th October 2019 but they have been delaying the delivery. I have a party on 12th October 2019 for which I ordered this dress. As per the tracking details, the order should arrive by tomorrow because it has reached the port in Delhi. But, it is Shein, they can delay the delivery anytime!

    Not recommended!

Kritika Mehram
store : Shein
review date : Sep 23 2019
Product Purchased : Top
Top purchased : Sep 12 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“No Customer Support!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 6091812


    Why do you even have customer service when you cannot help people? 


    I received a faulty order and therefore had to register a complaint regarding the same. Firstly I dropped an email to the support team to get the thing sorted since I couldn’t find any contact information. I received an auto-generated email but after that, there was no follow up. 


    Dress

    When I did not receive the deserved help, I had to look for a contact number to get the products changed. I called up the customer service to inform them about the problem that I was facing and the details about the faulty order. 


    On-call, the executive assured me that the products will get exchanged soon but, that didn’t happen. The package included: 3/4th sleeve black top (size L) and a dress (size M). But, I ordered a long top (size m) and a half sleeve top (size L). The amount that I paid for both the products was Rs.2350/-


    I waited for 3 days but no action was taken. I called them up again to know about the status of the complaint but this time, I was told that the product cannot be exchanged now as the exchange allowance period is 7 days and the order was handed over to me about 11 days ago. 


    I had a terrible experience!

Mahima Khurana
store : Shein
review date : Sep 05 2019
Product Purchased : Top
Top Puchased : Sep 01 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Early Delivery”

  • overall experience

    So, I never thought it would be this early!  


    The only thing that has been a subject of utter disappointment for me is Shein’s delivery service. It is actually like you placing the order today and getting the package by the end of the month. 


    But, this time, Shein has totally surprised me with its timely delivery.  I ordered an open front halter top worth Rs.394/- (discounted price). I placed the order on 27th August 2019 and the estimated arrival date was 3rd September 2019. But, the product was delivered to me on 1st September 2019. 


    order received

    The package was totally untempered. I placed the order only after confirming the size from the size chart. The size and the fit of the top is worth appreciation. The material of the top isn’t flowy and the product looks similar to the product image. 


    The only problem that I had to face this time was regarding the tracking. The order section still states that the order has been shipped and hasn’t been delivered to me but the case is that the product has been delivered long ago. 


    Suggestion: Tracking system needs a lot of improvement. 

Megha Jain
store : Shein
review date : Jun 12 2019
Product Purchased : Top
Top Purchased : Jun 01 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Decent Shopping Website”

  • overall experience

    Got a casual shirt style top, the cost of the tops was around Rs.900/- and the offer given by the Shein was pretty amazing compared to the other competitors such. Although I'm happy with the services of this website and I can give them an average rating for their service anyhow. 

    I can say that they also have a nice shopping application. The reason for buying this top was that I really like the design which was similar to a top recently worn by a celebrity. The only thing that caused an issue was the delivery time. It was written that product will be delivered with 5-8 working days but it took them 10 days.


    I did not have any Gift card for Shein. However, I used Shein Coupon Code and got Rs.100 discount on my purchase. The price of the Top was Rs.900/- and after using the coupon code I got it at Rs.800/- only.


    Making payment at Shein is not that easy at first I was a bit confused but later on, my friend helped me with it. They provide different payment methods such as per your location just like COD, Debit/Card Card, Net Banking and wallets. I selected to make payment via my debit card. It never returned anything but, I will suggest you should make your payment page load a little fast. 

Sumalya Dey
store : Shein
review date : May 23 2019
Product Purchased : T-Shirt
T-Shirt Purchased : May 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best online clothing store”

  • overall experience

    I choose Shein every time I go for online shopping. Shein has that wide range of products and so many different brands, Indian as well as international. I recently bought a Tommy Hilfiger t-shirt at the EOS (end of season sale) at such a low price, as we know that Tommy Hilfiger products aren't that cheap.


    I also searched for the t-shirt on other sites but I couldn't find it there and similar t-shirts of the brand didn't cost as cheap as it was on Shein. I did not face any hassle while ordering it and also the payment was swift and easy. They also have this feature called ''try and buy' which is really good. 


    Then you don't have to go through the refund and cancellation process. Talking about that, that process is also not complicated. It's very simple, you just have to follow the rules and you would get the refund in case you were not satisfied with the product. I didn't face any errors during the ordering process. I always choose the cash on delivery payment mode but this time I prepaid for the order and got delivery two days before the given date. I always chose the COD method because I didn't use to feel safe prepaying for a product online, but after this experience. I wouldn't hesitate. 


    The behaviour of the delivery executives was good. The product quality is definitely good. 


    Yes,  one thing that bugs me is that the app is kind of buggy sometimes, please look into that as it would enhance user experience.

Arzoo gupta
store : Shein
review date : Apr 02 2019
Product Purchased : Footwear
Footwear Purchased : Mar 05 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“My Amazing Shopping Experience”

  • overall experience

    I bought a pair of heels from Shein during the sale. I was able to get this amazing pair at flat 45% discount. The black leather finish just goes with every outfit of mine and I could actually wear them to a long working day. I received the product within 7 days of placing the order which was just amazing. The Shein website is really simple to use which makes your shopping experience way better. It simply took 3 steps to select my desired product and make the final payment. Being an old user I must say that I haven't returned anything yet cause all the products that have been delivered were as per my expectation. So overall my shopping experience with Shein was great and it is the most used online shopping site for all fashion clothing and accessories. I am surely gonna use this site to buy more clothing items as per my summer wardrobe.

    heels


    I know that Shein offers a decent amount of discount to gift card holders but, I haven't bought one. I generally use coupons that I could simply locate online from any of the couponing websites. This time it wasn't even necessary cause I already got a flat 45% discount which saved me around Rs.459/- on my order.


    It's like a 3 step process for all users. Just add your card details and you are all set to make your payment. But, if you are an existing user just like me you can save time with saving your card details for future use. The best part is Shein is also offering COD on all orders which could possibly make shopping online more secure. It's a well-recommended site on my end. 

Priyanka
store : Shein
review date : Apr 02 2019
Product Purchased : T-shirt
T-shirt Purchased : Mar 18 2019
2.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Never Gonna Shop Again”

  • overall experience

    What can I say, I have purchased a lot of things online but none of them have ever been of such low quality. Actually, it was my first ever order via Shein and I thought what could possibly go wrong. I placed an order for a round neck boyfriend style t-shirt. The color delivered to me was absolutely not the one I was looking at in the picture & the fabric was of low quality. Adding up to that I got the delivery late by 3 days which is simply not a professional way to keep up with your customers. They promised me to deliver that package within 7 days of placing the order. Why not deliver at all! because the products you offer are not up to mark and providing all those discount could not possibly cover up all those bad points.


    TOP

    I actually used a coupon code that they were displaying on the front page but, it was not applicable on my order which made me buy the product at full price. They just offered me a 10% discount that too of Rs.50 only. 


    It took me 15 minutes to make payment for this silly product and adding all these details actually drives you crazy because it consumed a lot of my time. The checkout point took 5 min to load. I asked for a refund within 1 day of receiving the product and I must tell you they made me wait for 15 days to return me my own money. 

Harsh Paliwal
store : Shein
review date : Feb 06 2019
Product Purchased : Bag
Bag Purchased : Dec 07 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Product Quality is awesome”

  • overall experience

    I chose Shein because I already have good experience with Shein. This time I bought a bag from Shein. I got a very good deal as I bought that bag only for Rs.650/- but the actual cost was Rs.1300/-. It is the lowest cost in comparison with other sites. There are various payment methods through which payment can be settled. I faced no error while placing the order. Although that situation of refund never occurs with me but, yes, Shein has a very good return policy.

    bag

    I chose online mode because I got some instant discounts. There was a slight delay in product delivery but it's not a big issue. The delivery boy was soft-spoken and very well behaved person. Well, the product was branded and has a great quality. It was totally authentic. 


    The only thing that I would suggest them to follow is better delivery time. Sometimes, delays can be irritating! 

Akshitha
store : Shein
review date : Feb 06 2019
Product Purchased : Slippers
Slippers Purchased : Jan 07 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Very good product”

  • overall experience

    I purchased these slippers from Shein because the first reason is same branded flip flops are available for very expensive rates in other shopping websites. And one more thing is that the same product is available on other websites but this colour combination and the pattern is not available. One best thing about ordering on this website is the size guide is very apt and if for some reason someone doesn't like the product then they will easily accept the return. And the cancellation policy is also very easy. The delivery was also very easy they will provide the door delivery. And the delivery person came to the given address and called me and easily delivered the product.

Shailja
store : Shein
review date : Feb 04 2019
Product Purchased : Earphones
Earphones purchased : Nov 08 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best e-commerce site”

  • overall experience

    I bought earphones from Shein it is amazing, I bought MI earphones for my MI phone. Myntra is reliable for electronic products I can rely on it for the same, my overall experience is good with Shein. The sound quality is awesome, it has a good Mic as my previous ear phone's mic was bad this gives me satisfaction, thanks to Shein.

Dinesh Kumar
store : Shein
review date : Feb 04 2019
Product Purchased : Mobile Cover
Mobile Cover Purchased : Oct 22 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best shopping platform”

  • overall experience

    Shein is a great e-commerce website. It is easy to use. It sells its product at reliable prices. There are many products in which they give huge discounts. I bought a mobile cover from Shein. The product is also good as I use it very often for shopping. I don't know much about the return policy as I've never got any damaged products from them and the product is also good and have value for money. Overall it is a good site!

Sai krishna
store : Shein
review date : Feb 03 2019
Product Purchased : Shirt
Shirt Purchased : Dec 21 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Just awesome”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a shirt of maroon color from Shein. I must say my shirt looks awesome, the cloth quality is superb and the color is really nice and the size is really perfect. I just loved my product. Shein has again proved that it is the best and trustworthy place for online shopping. I strongly recommend Shein to my friends.

Vaishali
store : Shein
review date : Jan 31 2019
Product Purchased : Jeans
Jeans Purchased : Oct 08 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best product ever”

  • overall experience

    Shein has reliable and verified products. In the last 5 years I never got any wrong and defective product. Service delivery was fast. Product quality was good. As this site delivers the best product that is why its product availability becomes less sometimes. Payment options were many and easy to use. They always have cashback offers which attract customers.

Himanshu kumar
store : Shein
review date : Jan 28 2019
Product Purchased : T-shirt
T-shirt Purchased : Aug 01 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Experience with Shein”

  • overall experience

    Shein is one of the biggest and of course the best e-commerce company, which provide us the best quality products at a reliable rate, their offers are generally better than other e-commerce websites which attracts me. The mode of payment was easy, in fact, you can choose COD or can pay online. Its delivery service was faster than expected. So my overall experience was just awesome.

Nasiruddin Middya
store : Shein
review date : Jan 24 2019
Product Purchased : Hoodie
Hoodie Purchased : Nov 22 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Believable online store”

  • overall experience

    Shein is completely different from other online stores. First time delivery was perfect, safe, and on-time. No tension for cancelling or return the product. It always offers suitable products. Shein has a wide range of colours, designs, and patterns with perfect size fitting. The delivery is always on time as fast as it is required. Prices are also very low. Everyone should purchase clothes from Shein. You can also check genuine reviews of buyers. The delivery boy was also very friendly with behaviour

Ravi kumar Shah
store : Shein
review date : Jan 22 2019
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Dec 18 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Warm & Cozy”

  • overall experience

    I bought a Leather jacket from Shein. The product quality was good. I didn't see the review and search coupons. I chose to pay via COD and also the booking was easy. I will refer Shein to my friends as well. The delivery boy's nature was good and supporting. I loved his gesture to deal with clients. Also, I once cancel the order and it was easy and better than other online sites.

Kalaivani
store : Shein
review date : Jan 22 2019
Product Purchased : Mobile Cover
Mobile Cover Purchased : Dec 25 2018
3.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Good one but the size didn't match”

  • overall experience

    I am a regular buyer of Shein products. Often the purchase is great except for few times when the size of the product varies. My last purchase was a mobile back cover. The product was similar to the one mentioned on the website except for the size which was smaller. So I had the return the same and got the correct one and that too on-time as promised.

Mohammad Imran Mirza
store : Shein
review date : Jan 19 2019
Product Purchased : Mobile Cover
Mobile Cover purchased : Oct 01 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Designer Cover”

  • overall experience

    The product quality is good, and I searched for coupons and other sites for price comparison. The payment and booking process is very fast and easy. It is user-friendly and easy to use. I recommend Shein to others. I selected Shein because of the wide range of products at a reasonable price. Recently I bought a mobile back cover. Offers and discounts are always there. Better than other sites in delivery location and delivery time. The product ordering and payment process are very easy. I have faced no errors at Shein. Refund and cancellation process is easy. The debit card payment I selected because of shipping charge wavier and fast delivery. The product delivery was on time. The delivery boy was polite. The product quality is according to my acceptation. I am satisfied.

Abhishek Kumar
store : Shein
review date : Jan 19 2019
Product Purchased : Shirt
Shirt Purchased : Dec 17 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Shein Review”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a shirt from Shein which was very good. Services provided by Shein were amazing but the courier company was not good at all, deliver the right products fast and safely and the delivered product was too good and also check the seller ratings always before purchasing any product. I ordered a pair of shoes online but I did not get the same product it was different so I got a bit disappointed by the product.

Manikanta KV
store : Shein
review date : Jan 18 2019
Product Purchased : T-shirt
T-shirt Purchased : Nov 14 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Amazing services and quick delivery”

  • overall experience

    Amazing services and quick delivery. Compare to others in Shein we can take new and good products at a discount rate. I prefer Shein for purchasing products online and I am very happy to say this. Rates differ within a span of time but still, I choose Shein to buy everything. I have purchased a T-shirt online and its material is very smooth and has good quality.