Login

Saavn Reviews

4 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 4 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Saavn SAVE 67% ON SAAVN PRO SUBSCRIPTION (Jul 05-06)
Veer Srivastava
Veer Srivastava
store : Saavn
review date : Feb 12 2020
Service Availed : Music Streaming
Music Streaming Availed : Feb 10 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Music That Makes Me Move”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I listen to a lot of music. It helps me move through the day and alleviate the stress of daily work-life. 


    I have used multiple music streaming platforms but I keep coming back to Saavn. I subscribed to Saavn Pro last week and my experience has been awesome. It cost me around Rs. 399/- for one year. The thing that I like the most about Saavn is how it consumes the least amount of internet data and still manages to provide the best audio quality. The streaming is fast and without any buffering. 

     

    Saavn offers very reliable service and has a great collection of music. It has all the artists that I want to listen to. From DJ Snake to Calvin Harris, all are available on Saavn. If you are looking for music that makes you move, then don't look beyond Saavn. 

Alka Yadav
Alka Yadav
store : Saavn
review date : Feb 11 2020
Product purchased : Music Subscription
Music Subscribed : Jan 12 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The Best music App”

  • Overall Experience

    On 12th Jan 2020, I got to know about this app called Saavn which is a wholly dedicated music store that has got an ample number of songs of different genres.


    Waiting no more on the same date I subscribed to Jio Saavn Pro subscription which came for a price of ₹340 for 6 months.


    I mean this is the best deal that I can get from such a good store.


    This app undoubtedly has all the Bollywood songs that I need to hear also with a mix of local independent artist songs whose voice is indeed unique & glad to hear.


    Also since I did my purchase using the Jio app I even got a ₹50 cashback on my first 6-month subscription from Saavn. I was earlier using the free version but buying the subscription plan has deemed to be beneficial for me.


    I really enjoyed my purchase from Saavn!


    Recommendability: 8.9/10

Gargi
Gargi
store : Saavn
review date : Sep 21 2019
Service Availed : Membership
Membership Purchased : Sep 09 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Keeps Buffering!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have been using Saavn since it was established. The audio quality and speed never affected my enjoyment but after its tie-up with Jio, the app keeps lagging and performs slow! Consequently, the collection of songs has also declined. As compared to its competitors, they are not doing good in the market.


    When Saavn merged with Jio, I was already a paid member of Saavn. I was enjoying the services because the collection was good. I had downloaded about 500+ songs and had about 5 playlists of different genres. The old users were told that after updating the app. The data will remain the same. I have to just download them again. I updated the app, but the songs on downloading, in which half of the songs couldn’t be downloaded because they are not on the app anymore.


    So, they had deleted a lot of songs and updated new lists! Updation was of no use because my old collection was all missing. Out of 500+ songs, only 350 are left! I switched to another app where I got my collection and they are much more better than them!

Viraj
Viraj
store : Saavn
review date : Sep 02 2019
Service Availed : Membership
Membership Purchased : Aug 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Beneficial for JIO users!”

  • Selection Experience

    Since JIO and SAAVN merged, it got easier and convenient for the SAAVN users! With the access of Jio, now the users can sign in with their Jio numbers and enjoy free access to the app! 


    Now the app contains a great collection of music of different genres. However, in Saavn, the user couldn't download their favourite music until they were a paid user. Also, Jio Music allowed free downloads but had a limited collection. With the merging, it was a golden moment for music lovers. 


    The application works fine but has some bugs in it that makes it slow. It takes time for the app to open, though I keep it updated but still! However, the playback speed also varies with the music sometimes. I have complained about the same issue on the app store too but they didn’t review the problem. 


    With the new update, the problem still persists but happens only a few times now! Overall, the app is amazing! It has almost every song and songs of different languages. On comparing it with other apps, JioSaavn is a better option to choose.