Login

Redbus Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 6 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Redbus REDBUS NEW USER OFFER: SAVE RS.150 (Oct 17-18)
Kalyani Anil
Kalyani Anil
store : Redbus
review date : Oct 06 2021
Service purchased : Bus
Bus used : Oct 04 2021
3.6 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A comfortable travel”

  • overall experience

    I have never before booked a bus for my trip. I am never a fan of buses and would usually prefer trains for my usual travel from Kerala to Chennai. This time things were different and I had to book a bus due to some reasons. I was never interested but booked one from RedBus, nonetheless. I should say that it was way more comfortable than I imagined. 

    RedBus bus

    It was an easy task booking the bus and the bus came to the spot on time. The ride was very comfortable, and the bus stopped occasionally too. There was no difficulty all through the journey. It was a perfectly cleaned and sanitized bus with the seats all comfortable. I am satisfied with my first trip and even saved Rs.150 by booking through Zoutons using the RedBus promo code.

Madiha
Madiha
store : Redbus
review date : Oct 19 2019
Service Availed : Bus Ticket Booking
Bus Ticket Booked : Oct 14 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Cheated by Red Bus!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had an exam on 15th October 2019, which was in Delhi. So, I booked a bus ticket from Chandigarh to Delhi for 14th October 2019 at 11:00 PM. The booking was confirmed and I had received all the required details. The bus was scheduled from Sector 17- ISBT. 


    On 14th October 2019, I reached the bus stand about 15  minutes early to avoid all the issues. The bus arrived at 10:50 PM. I reached out to the driver to confirm the destination and booking. The driver was so ignorant that he didn’t seem to reply to me. He paid no heed to look for the booking. After being forced to tell, he said that the bus will move at 1:00 AM. 


    I told the driver that the bus was scheduled at 11:00 PM. However, I received no delay information from RedBus. The driver said that it's his bus and he has the right to change the time! I asked him to cancel my booking because I cannot cancel my booking through RedBus now! 


    I contacted the customer support which was not reachable at the moment. I decided to take a local bus and leave because I cannot miss my exam! I boarded another bus. After the exam was done, I called customer support to get the refund. The staff said that you didn’t board the bus because of your choice. You should have contacted us. I told them that I did contact you but you were not reachable. 


    I asked the staff to take action soon otherwise I have to take strict action against them!

Sahiba
Sahiba
store : Redbus
review date : Oct 04 2019
Service Availed : Bus Ticket Booking
Bus Ticket Booked : Oct 02 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Convenient to Book!”

  • Overall Experience

    The experience with Redbus has been an amazing one!

    I had booked a bus from Chandigarh to Jammu via Redbus app. The bus booking was convenient. While booking, it displayed various options based on prices, services, routes and much more. Depending on the star rating, I booked Moon Light Travels for Rs. 635. 


    The booking done was of date 2nd October 2019. The bus was scheduled from Sector 17 ISBT at 15:30 hours. Redbus accepts only online payments. It accepts all the major wallets and card payments. I made the payment through GooglePay. The booking was confirmed and I had received a confirmation for the same.


    I had reached the bus stop before time. The bus was on time. The seats were very comfortable. The bus was clean and the staff was very supportive. However, the luggage base was not that big, so it got congested. I kept my luggage in the luggage base and carried the small bag along. 


    The seats could recline easily without affecting the other passengers. The aisle area was wide. The driver drove smoothly and safely. It was in short a wonderful trip for me. One of the most comfortable one. I recommend everybody to book via Redbus.

Gaurav
Gaurav
store : Redbus
review date : Sep 27 2019
Service Availed : Bus Ticket Booking
Bus Ticket Booked : Sep 24 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Booking not confirmed”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a bus from Bangalore to Mysore on 12th September 2019. The booking was confirmed and I had received the tickets. The bus was scheduled for 19th September 2019. Due to some reasons, the bus was rescheduled to 24th September 2019. 


    I received the mail regarding the rescheduling but nothing was notified to me regarding the bus timings and tickets. I contacted the customer support but received no proper response from them. I was afraid whether I will be able to board the bus or not. 


    On 22nd September 2019, I called customer service again to confirm the timings. The executive told me that the ticket will be sent to me on 24th September 2019. I opened the app and looked for the details, where it still displays the old plan. 


    I cancelled the bus and received the refund right away in my Red Bus wallet!

    Not recommended!

Chetna
Chetna
store : Redbus
review date : Sep 02 2019
Service Availed : Bus Booking
Bus Booked : Aug 24 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Easy Bookings”

  • Overall Experience

    I wasn’t really aware of the services that they provide so had a lot of dilemmas while booking it for me. I booked a ticket from Jaipur to Delhi on 23rd August 2019 for 24th August 2019, 9:01 AM. The ride was super comfortable, the seats and the aisle area was spacious.


    Things that I noticed: 

    • There were 4 separate seats reserved for women 

    • Water bottles were distributed to all the passengers (Complimentary)

    • Halt places were good 

    • Multiple time slots were available 


    Screenshot 1

    Though the bus started from the pick-up point at 9:30 AM but I got down at the Dhaula Kuan Bus stop at 2:00 PM. I did not see any sort of rash driving or careless driving on the way.  Pick-up and drop-off were smooth. 


    After the ride, I even received a feedback form from their end.  


    screenshot 2

    The services are totally recommendable. 


    Important: Before boarding the bus, they check the ids

Tanmay Maheshwari
store : Redbus
review date : Sep 26 2017
Hotel Booking : Mumbai
Hotel Booked : Apr 01 2016
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Overall Experience of Redbus”

  • Selection Experience

    Redbus was the only website which gave me the hotel booking at Rs.2300/-. On all other websites, the booking was close to Rs.4000/-. They gave a referral bonus but that was only redeemable for bus bookings which I used henceforth. Redbus had a 75 percent off on all hotels which is different from other sites as they have the offers on selected hotels only. I chose redbus just because the fact that there was less fare for the same hotel on redbus when compared to other websites. It would make sense to book hotel via redbus website or app. There are plenty of offers on redbus which makes it easy for all the customers and the prices of the hotel rooms are user-friendly and falls into every budget of every user.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I got a referral bonus in my Redbus wallet. I also searched for coupons with flat 75% off and applied the same to check the price. Zoutons was the site where I got the best coupons from. The coupon was readily available on Redbus while booking the tickets. The coupons were relevant and all the information was available in the coupons. I also found out that if you have a bus booking from Redbus then you can use the ticket number as a code and get flat 80% off. I tried doing this in the same order and I was able to get more off on the same booking. It is best to avail offers on Redbus be it offers on booking hotel rooms on Redbus. The best part which I liked about Redbus was that I got the referral code.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    The Redbus app is not as user friendly as the main competitors like Goibibo and Yatra. There were basically no wallet payment options which was a big let-down for me. I general require wallets for payment as I have a lot of wallets and I use them generally for payments on all the websites and all the portals. Other than that the interface was a little slow and due to the lack of wallet payments I would rate it a 3 star out of 5. The main issue which I got with Redbus is the payment issue as the payment portal was not smooth as compared to Yatra payment portal. The payment failed 8/10 times which made it frustrating for me as my time got wasted because of this issue and the problems only increased because of this issue.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    I did not face any particular problem in reaching the hotel as I had already seen the hotel when I used to stay in Mumbai. The location given by RedBus was hacked and I could reach the place with the exact latitude and longitudinal points. The hotel the regale by Tunga was absolutely fine and was were the best days that I faced throughout my bookings of hotels. The redbus app had all the information regarding the hotel, rooms and other details such as room charges which made it easier for me to choose the room according to my budget. The room booking was smooth without not any issue which made it easy for me and hotel booking has never been so easy for me. I tried many other websites to book hotel rooms but the experience was not great.

  • User Interface

    User interface of the app was on the little bit lower side and this can be improved by RedBus in her to give a better feel and encourage more bookings. The app force closes a lot of times even on very good phones like Google pixel. Apart from that the photos given by RedBus are not enough for a traveller to see so they have to visit other websites to check the photos of the hotel. The Redbus hangs a lot as there are lots of bugs in the app which makes it for a user to book without any issue. I was using iPhone 7 and still the app was not compatible with the phone, being the phone latest model available in the market, the app still gave problems while booking the rooms.

  • Overall Experience

    Yes, would surely recommend RedBus for booking the hotels as they offer really low prices. There is one more advantage of doing bus bookings from the same portal and get a lot of cash back. RedBus should increase the wallet payment options as people can save a lot more when they pay by wallet. They already give cashback for bus bookings via Freecharge so they should include the same for Hotel bookings also. The cashback process is the best in redbus plus the refer and earn process in redbus is amazing which offers more flexibility to the users to earn money with the cashback process. I would recommended everyone to book hotels via redbus which will make it easy for you to book tickets like never before.