Login

Pepperfry Reviews

28 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.1

Based on 28 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Pepperfry UP TO 40% OFF + EXTRA 20% OFF+ RS.5000 OFF (Oct 16-17)
Anil Neupane
Anil Neupane
store : Pepperfry
review date : Oct 14 2021
Product purchased : bookshelf
bookshelf used : Oct 12 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Bought A Bookshelf But Not Up To The Mark”

  • overall experience

    I was planning to buy a bookshelf and saw several interesting ones at Pepperfry, but almost all of them were too expensive. I was not interested in spending a huge amount on a bookshelf, so I ended up ordering a common one. There was the clearance sale and the Mega Dashami sale going on and I thought I may find something inside the budget. 

    Pepperfry bookshelf

    This is not as attractive as shown on the website, and I am dissatisfied with that. Anyway, it does good and I have kept my books ordered inside it. The bookshelf reached me safely, and the delivery guys helped me place it inside the living room as well. It has a warranty of 36 months and I hope everything goes well. I got this at a 78% discount with the clearance sale, and an added 10% discount for using the ICICI card for payment using the Zoutons Pepperfry promo code.

Anjitha A
Anjitha A
store : Pepperfry
review date : Oct 12 2021
Product purchased : office chair
office chair used : Oct 11 2021
3.7 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“The Mega Dashami Sale got me a good chair”

  • overall experience

    The Mega Dashami Sale is going on at Pepperfry, and I ordered an office chair from them. It is a good-quality chair and seems nice. It is comfortable to sit on, and the height can be adjusted a bit more than the usual ones. The seats are cushiony and you won’t feel any discomfort sitting on it for long hours. You can even stretch your back to a very great extent, as it is stretchable. 

    Pepperfry office chair

    You can easily move sitting on it, and I loved them immensely. It is worth the price, especially because you may need one of this kind for your office or for your work from home. This was available at a 38% discount, owing to the Sale going on at Pepperfry. I got an additional Rs. 5000 off for using the ICICI bank card for payment. I purchased through Zoutons to avail this offer.

Veena Nair
Veena Nair
store : Pepperfry
review date : Oct 08 2021
Product Purchased : Shoe Rack
Shoe rack used : Sep 27 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The most affordable furniture brand”

  • overall experience

    I've shopped a number of items from Pepperfry and have always had a fantastic experience. The product quality is excellent, and the services offered have always gone above and above my expectations. 

    shoe rack

    Thank you so much, Pepperfry! Using pepperfry coupon codes provided by zoutons, I was able to get this shoe rack at a wonderful price. The shoe rack is durable and easy to move from one location to another. I highly recommend this shoe rack with all my heart. 

Harshit Dhinguan
Harshit Dhinguan
store : Pepperfry
review date : Sep 17 2021
Product purchased : Plates
Plates used : Sep 05 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Did not get the order received something else”

  • overall experience

    I ordered 24 plates on March 30th and received them on April 18th, a total of 20 days later. I contacted Pepper Fry for assistance with the return, but the customer care representative informed me that once an item is sold, it cannot be returned. They don't accept returns unless the item is damaged. I informed him that the goods was not what I anticipated and that it was 20 days late, so I had to get it from someplace else because I needed it right away.

    He flatly refuses to accept returns, and when I tell him I'm going to consumer court, he tells me it's pointless since they'll just take your complaint and shut the case. I was compelled to keep a thing I didn't desire.

Amar Patel
Amar Patel
store : Pepperfry
review date : Sep 16 2021
Product purchased : bed
bed used : Aug 18 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.1 User Interface

“I was delivered a damaged bed”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a bed from Pepperfry last month and when it was delivered, it was a damaged one. A portion on the outer side was peeled off. About one-fourth of one side was damaged. Additionally, there were holes which are visible only when you look from down. 

    Pepperfry bed

    You can see the ground from the above portion. The entire piece there just came apart. These are low-quality beds and I bought from Pepperfry just because I have heard several of our friends talking in praise about them. But now we had a bad experience. I contacted them and asked for a refund. The refund was made and I am angry that they failed to notice such a huge damage. 

Sanjay Kumar
Sanjay Kumar
store : Pepperfry
review date : Sep 10 2021
Product purchased : Home decor
Home decor used : Aug 30 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.1 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.1 User Interface

“Will never trust you again”

  • overall experience

    I have heard great words about Pepperfry and that was the reason I chose them for a modular wardrobe for my new house. I was satisfied with a particular design and communicated with them personally. I was happy that everything was happening as I planned and my dream was coming true. 

    But I was proved wrong. I had the design in my mind and how it would suit our bedroom. But when it came into shape, it was completely changed. The color was different, the material bad, and the cabinets were less in number. I was angry and asked them about it. They said nothing could be changed about the finished product and that nothing more could be done. I was left to be satisfied with it. Pepperfry are the biggest fraudsters and I will never trust you, and even hold people I know from purchasing your products. 

Sandeep rathore
Sandeep rathore
store : Pepperfry
review date : Sep 09 2021
Product Purchased : Planter stand
Planter stand used : Aug 30 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Clear case of fraud”

  • overall experience

    On the 2nd of July 2021, I ordered a "Brown Wood Patio Planter Stand by Sharpex" for Rs 2239/- and received an item that was entirely different and valued approximately Rs 700/-. I promptly filed a complaint after receiving the item, but I have yet to hear a response from them. I wrote them six emails and called them about the problem, but they have not responded at all. Customer service was the worst I'd ever encountered in an internet store.

Prabhat Sharma
Prabhat Sharma
store : Pepperfry
review date : Aug 19 2021
product purchased : chair
chair purchased : Aug 06 2021
1.5 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.7 Refund / Cashback
1.5 User Interface

“The worst Products”

  • overall experience

    One of the most useless furniture shopping platforms. They are scammers and persuade you into purchasing completely useless standard items at offensive prices. I requested an item and it was damaged so I put in a request for replacement and was guaranteed that it will be fixed. However, they have been harassing me by sending the same response to all of my follow-up queries. They couldn’t care any less for my requests and urgency. My suggestion for others would be to not purchase a single thing from Pepperfry on the off chance that you would prefer not to go through the same problems as me! Hate PepperFry.

Manvi
Manvi
store : Pepperfry
review date : Jun 11 2021
Product Purchased : Furniture Purchased
Furniture Purchased : Jun 11 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Beautiful Furtniture”

  • overall experience

    My old bookshelf recently collapsed and I needed a new sturdy one since I have bought a lot of hardbacks over the years and my collection has grown. I decided it would be better to buy the largest size to give my book collection room to grow.

    I checked several  websites and stores but I wasn’t a fan of the styles being sold. Only when I checked Pepperfry did I find the bookshelf of my dreams. What I loved most was how sturdy the shelving was, that was a major criteria for me since I have a lot of heavy books. I placed my order in the store. Now I'm just waiting for it to be delivered and installed.

Malini Iyer
Malini Iyer
store : Pepperfry
review date : May 21 2021
Product Purchased : Office Chair
Office Chair Purchased : May 16 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fast Delivery Even During Pandemic”

  • overall experience

    Purchased an office chair from Pepperfry on a friend's recommendation. I heard the quality wood that they use is good that the product lasts for a good while. I was looking for a wooden office chair, not the regular ones, I do not find them very comfortable. I could access a lot of good options on their website and thankfully, even during the Pandemic, they are delivering in my area. 

    Work from home is there to stay and therefore a good chair was a must-have for me.  Since they are having a sale on various chairs, I chose to select it from the sale. The one that I selected was on 30% Off. The product arrived in a well-off state and the quality was as per the description and the image on the website. 

    in all, it is a good buy, I would certainly suggest it to all the working people! 

Sapna
Sapna
store : Pepperfry
review date : Oct 14 2019
Product Purchased : Kitchenware
Kitchenware purchased : Oct 12 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Not to be trusted upon!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a kitchen range from Pepperfry about two months ago! The order was placed on COD. my order was expected to arrive on 5th August 2019. I was eagerly waiting for my order to arrive. But, it didn’t. I submitted n number of complaints on their portal and even emailed the same to them. But no action was taken against it!


    I kept contacting the customer support but got no such response from their end. I was so frustrated with them that I wrote a bad review about them on almost every online platform. Then on 1st September 2019, I received a call from Pepperfry, who were being sorry for the same because they couldn’t process the order because of their inefficient stock!


    The case was resolved then and I was happy that the order placed was on COD. On 12th October 2019, I received a call that there is an order on my name and they confirmed the address. The delivery arrived with the order within a few minutes. I told him that I ordered nothing. He told me that it is from Pepperfry as a loyalty gift!


    So, the loyalty gift also arrived after a month! But, I will not recommend anybody to buy stuff from Pepperfry, even after them sending me this loyalty gift. It is a big no for them!

Samira
Samira
store : Pepperfry
review date : Sep 12 2019
Product Purchased : Bean Bag
Bean Bag Purchased : Sep 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.8 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.3 User Interface

“Unprofessional Staff!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a product from Pepperfry.com and received a different product!

    I ordered a bean bag from Pepperfry.com for Rs. 1340 after applying discounts. I made the payment online and received confirmation right away. The Order was expected to arrive by 3rd September 2019. It was my first time ordering from them and I was afraid of the quality of the product.


    The order arrived on time but I wasn’t expecting any fuss because, in the meantime, I had read some good reviews about them. So, the product I received was not what I had ordered. I received a bean bag only but a printed one. I had ordered a solid black colour bean bag and received a football print bean bag. 


    bean bags


    I contacted customer service to resolve the issue but they are very irresponsible! The executive on call was very arrogant. Other than asking me the problem, he stated that keep what you have received. I told him that I ordered another product and received a different one. But, he didn’t want to listen. 


    Though the product received is of good quality, but my heart lies in that solid colour bean bag! I just don’t like the services offered by them. I won’t recommend this to anybody!

Mukesh
store : Pepperfry
review date : Feb 22 2019
Product Purchased : LED Tube light
LED Tube light Purchased : Jan 23 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Happy customer”

  • overall experience

    Quality of products is good. I bought many things like kitchen appliances, dinner sets, lights etc. Amazing deals were given by the company. Facilities provided by them were really good than other online stores. I always do online payment because I have trust on Pepperfry and I got one more extra benefit that is cashback. Delivery boy behavior was very cooperative.I always got my product before the delivery date that gives me a smile on my face.

Suneel kumar
store : Pepperfry
review date : Feb 21 2019
Product Purchased : Geyser
Geyser Purchased : Nov 01 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best Shopping App”

  • overall experience

    I chose Pepperfry for purchasing hot water geyser. I have ordered through Pepperfry and Its interface is very good. I prefer Pepperfry because the prices were given are very low as compared to other e-commerce websites. Product delivery was on time. The delivery person was also nice and well behaved. Product quality was very good. Pepperfry is a top e-commerce company.

Mohamed Dasick
store : Pepperfry
review date : Feb 07 2019
Product Purchased : Gas Stove
Gas Stove : Nov 09 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best Kitchen Appliances”

  • overall experience

    Good product! value for money! Best rate and delivery! Low rate compare to the market price! I bought this Gas stove from Pepperfry and the product quality well good after three burner is work finished quickly. It is a very useful product thanks to Pepperfry and life long cash on delivery and the delivery speed was the best thing. I got it in a glass material packing setup. Also, the facility of return and warranty is useful.

Sumit Choudhary
store : Pepperfry
review date : Feb 06 2019
Product Purchased : Chair
Chair Purchased : Jan 24 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Amazing quality”

  • overall experience

    I bought a chair from Pepperfry and it was of amazing quality. Product specifications were also well defined in simple words in such a way that any person can understand easily. The delivery schedule is as per it was mentioned on the website or in some cases it is delivered before time. Also, the order tracking option is awesome. We can view the updated status, where is the product accordingly we can know when we are going to receive the product. The return/ replacement which is also fast. Pepperfry takes the product return as per the policy mentioned in product return policy. And accordingly refunds the money in a day or two.

    Suggestion: Customer Service executive should be more trained to provide better sales support so that they easily help customers about after sale support.

Raja
store : Pepperfry
review date : Feb 06 2019
Product Purchased : Stabilizer
Stabilizer Purchased : Oct 11 2018
1.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Received broken product”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a V-Guard VGMW 500 mainline stabilizer from Pepperfry. It was delivered on time but, I received a broken product. I notified this to Pepperfry customer care. But they didn't pick up my call. I kept on calling them but no response. However, after 40 days they picked it and processed my refund. I am really disappointed with my purchase from Pepperfry. 

nidhi rastogi
store : Pepperfry
review date : Feb 01 2019
Product Purchased : Wall sticker
Wall sticker Purchased : Nov 05 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Amazing Product”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a wall sticker from Pepperfry. It is the best product to decorate our home. with this sticker, my home is looking new and beautiful. I got this product at a very suitable price. Thank you Pepperfry for such a wonderful product. The product delivery was fast and the delivery boy delivered the product on time. I am happy that I got the best product which is suitable for me and for my home too.

Nirmit shah
store : Pepperfry
review date : Feb 01 2019
Product Purchased : Remote holder
Remote holder Purchased : Dec 31 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Reliable and worthy”

  • overall experience

    The product quality was good and was exactly the same as shown in the picture. It was delivered on time and I am happy with the shopping experience. The booking of the product was very easy and reliable. The website is highly recommended as it guarantees quality. Payment mode options were different and easy to use.

Dev Kumar Benarjee
store : Pepperfry
review date : Feb 01 2019
Product Purchased : Microwave Oven
Microwave Oven Purchased : Nov 22 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Awesome services”

  • overall experience

    It was a very good online shopping experience at Pepperfry. It is the only website which is proving original products according to me. I bought a microwave oven from here. Awesome quality of products. Go for it as it has easy returns available in case of any damage or defects. Smooth delivery. Extended warranty. Customer services are very good. So I would recommend Pepperfry to all others as well in order to buy the high-quality kitchen products.