Login India India

Pepperfry Reviews

18 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.1

Based on 18 reviews
Pepperfry UP TO 50% OFF + 30% CASHBACK (Dec 11-12)
Sapna
store : Pepperfry
review date : Oct 14 2019
Product Purchased : Kitchenware
Kitchenware purchased : Oct 12 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Not to be trusted upon!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a kitchen range from Pepperfry about two months ago! The order was placed on COD. my order was expected to arrive on 5th August 2019. I was eagerly waiting for my order to arrive. But, it didn’t. I submitted n number of complaints on their portal and even emailed the same to them. But no action was taken against it!


    I kept contacting the customer support but got no such response from their end. I was so frustrated with them that I wrote a bad review about them on almost every online platform. Then on 1st September 2019, I received a call from Pepperfry, who were being sorry for the same because they couldn’t process the order because of their inefficient stock!


    The case was resolved then and I was happy that the order placed was on COD. On 12th October 2019, I received a call that there is an order on my name and they confirmed the address. The delivery arrived with the order within a few minutes. I told him that I ordered nothing. He told me that it is from Pepperfry as a loyalty gift!


    So, the loyalty gift also arrived after a month! But, I will not recommend anybody to buy stuff from Pepperfry, even after them sending me this loyalty gift. It is a big no for them!

Samira
store : Pepperfry
review date : Sep 12 2019
Product Purchased : Bean Bag
Bean Bag Purchased : Sep 03 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.8 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.3 User Interface

“Unprofessional Staff!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a product from Pepperfry.com and received a different product!

    I ordered a bean bag from Pepperfry.com for Rs. 1340 after applying discounts. I made the payment online and received confirmation right away. The Order was expected to arrive by 3rd September 2019. It was my first time ordering from them and I was afraid of the quality of the product.


    The order arrived on time but I wasn’t expecting any fuss because, in the meantime, I had read some good reviews about them. So, the product I received was not what I had ordered. I received a bean bag only but a printed one. I had ordered a solid black colour bean bag and received a football print bean bag. 


    bean bags


    I contacted customer service to resolve the issue but they are very irresponsible! The executive on call was very arrogant. Other than asking me the problem, he stated that keep what you have received. I told him that I ordered another product and received a different one. But, he didn’t want to listen. 


    Though the product received is of good quality, but my heart lies in that solid colour bean bag! I just don’t like the services offered by them. I won’t recommend this to anybody!

Mukesh
store : Pepperfry
review date : Feb 22 2019
Product Purchased : LED Tube light
LED Tube light Purchased : Jan 23 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Happy customer”

  • overall experience

    Quality of products is good. I bought many things like kitchen appliances, dinner sets, lights etc. Amazing deals were given by the company. Facilities provided by them were really good than other online stores. I always do online payment because I have trust on Pepperfry and I got one more extra benefit that is cashback. Delivery boy behavior was very cooperative.I always got my product before the delivery date that gives me a smile on my face.

Suneel kumar
store : Pepperfry
review date : Feb 21 2019
Product Purchased : Geyser
Geyser Purchased : Nov 01 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best Shopping App”

  • overall experience

    I chose Pepperfry for purchasing hot water geyser. I have ordered through Pepperfry and Its interface is very good. I prefer Pepperfry because the prices were given are very low as compared to other e-commerce websites. Product delivery was on time. The delivery person was also nice and well behaved. Product quality was very good. Pepperfry is a top e-commerce company.

Mohamed Dasick
store : Pepperfry
review date : Feb 07 2019
Product Purchased : Gas Stove
Gas Stove : Nov 09 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best Kitchen Appliances”

  • overall experience

    Good product! value for money! Best rate and delivery! Low rate compare to the market price! I bought this Gas stove from Pepperfry and the product quality well good after three burner is work finished quickly. It is a very useful product thanks to Pepperfry and life long cash on delivery and the delivery speed was the best thing. I got it in a glass material packing setup. Also, the facility of return and warranty is useful.

Sumit Choudhary
store : Pepperfry
review date : Feb 06 2019
Product Purchased : Chair
Chair Purchased : Jan 24 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Amazing quality”

  • overall experience

    I bought a chair from Pepperfry and it was of amazing quality. Product specifications were also well defined in simple words in such a way that any person can understand easily. The delivery schedule is as per it was mentioned on the website or in some cases it is delivered before time. Also, the order tracking option is awesome. We can view the updated status, where is the product accordingly we can know when we are going to receive the product. The return/ replacement which is also fast. Pepperfry takes the product return as per the policy mentioned in product return policy. And accordingly refunds the money in a day or two.

    Suggestion: Customer Service executive should be more trained to provide better sales support so that they easily help customers about after sale support.

Raja
store : Pepperfry
review date : Feb 06 2019
Product Purchased : Stabilizer
Stabilizer Purchased : Oct 11 2018
1.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Received broken product”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a V-Guard VGMW 500 mainline stabilizer from Pepperfry. It was delivered on time but, I received a broken product. I notified this to Pepperfry customer care. But they didn't pick up my call. I kept on calling them but no response. However, after 40 days they picked it and processed my refund. I am really disappointed with my purchase from Pepperfry. 

nidhi rastogi
store : Pepperfry
review date : Feb 01 2019
Product Purchased : Wall sticker
Wall sticker Purchased : Nov 05 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Amazing Product”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a wall sticker from Pepperfry. It is the best product to decorate our home. with this sticker, my home is looking new and beautiful. I got this product at a very suitable price. Thank you Pepperfry for such a wonderful product. The product delivery was fast and the delivery boy delivered the product on time. I am happy that I got the best product which is suitable for me and for my home too.

Nirmit shah
store : Pepperfry
review date : Feb 01 2019
Product Purchased : Remote holder
Remote holder Purchased : Dec 31 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Reliable and worthy”

  • overall experience

    The product quality was good and was exactly the same as shown in the picture. It was delivered on time and I am happy with the shopping experience. The booking of the product was very easy and reliable. The website is highly recommended as it guarantees quality. Payment mode options were different and easy to use.

Dev Kumar Benarjee
store : Pepperfry
review date : Feb 01 2019
Product Purchased : Microwave Oven
Microwave Oven Purchased : Nov 22 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Awesome services”

  • overall experience

    It was a very good online shopping experience at Pepperfry. It is the only website which is proving original products according to me. I bought a microwave oven from here. Awesome quality of products. Go for it as it has easy returns available in case of any damage or defects. Smooth delivery. Extended warranty. Customer services are very good. So I would recommend Pepperfry to all others as well in order to buy the high-quality kitchen products.

Shalini
store : Pepperfry
review date : Jan 31 2019
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture Purchased : Jun 01 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Overview”

  • overall experience

    It's was wonderful shopping with Pepperfry I'm getting all products with offers and with amazing cash backs. They have super fast delivery service. Refund and cancellation policy was easy to understand but I didn't experience the refund and cancellation process because all the products I ordered was good in quality. overall after comparing with other online stores, I found Pepperfry as the best option for shopping.

Fatema Kagalwala
store : Pepperfry
review date : Jan 29 2019
Product Purchased : Wall Sticker
Wall Sticker Purchased : Jan 04 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Aesthetic Patterns”

  • overall experience

    Pepperfry is a great website. It delivers all the products always on time. It has a great discount on all products. It even has an instant refund facility. The product quality is also excellent. Great work. Keep going. I ordered many wall stickers and many more wall decorative items from this site. I had a wonderful experience shopping here. Firstly, I bought only 1 wall sticker just to check the quality. I turned out to be soo good that all my friends & relatives also ordered for it. I bought 6 more stickers then. My house is fully decorated with wall stickers bought from Pepperfry. The quality is very good. I had tight sticky gum which makes it difficult for others to remove it from the wall.

Saurabh shekhar
store : Pepperfry
review date : Jan 27 2019
Product Purchased : Bean bag
Bean bag Purchased : Nov 26 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Affordable”

  • overall experience

    Delivery was quick. I bought a bean bag. Its quality was good. Pepperfry sells better quality products than other shopping sites. The payment process was simple and easy to use. Refund and cancellation process was also simple and convenient. Payment modes are available like POD, debit card, credit card, net banking, EMI etc.No chance of error while purchasing. Quality of product was amazing. Service was also better than others. The behavior of the delivery boy was nice. I prefer Pepperfry because its service, quality, payment, and cancellation process is simple and convenient. Please provide a suitable customer care number.

Rizwan Ali
store : Pepperfry
review date : Jan 24 2019
Product Purchased : Table Lamp
Table Lamp Purchased : Dec 27 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Magnificent Table Lamp”

  • overall experience

    Being a night owl requires me for a table lamp at night. While searching for some table lamps at Pepperfry, I came across this beauty. Reading the product reviews projected an image of the lamp in my mind, and the website interface of Pepperfry is so good, it helped me compare this lamp to others of its kind. Payment was very secure, so secure that I can say it was one of a kind. Product shipment was quite fast. Packing was better than expected. Overall very good service provided by Pepperfry.

Rohan Rai
store : Pepperfry
review date : Jan 23 2019
Product Purchased : wood Frame
wood Frame Purchased : Dec 19 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Product quality”

  • overall experience

    I bought a wood frame from Pepperfry. The product was awesome and well packed. It is a really nice option to gift somebody, they took some charges for gift wrapping but the price was affordable. Customer service was very helpful. Once I order a product and they delivered a damaged product to me which they replaced through the replacement process. I believe in the quality of Pepperfry products. The product was the same as they show it on the website.

Swati
store : Pepperfry
review date : Jan 16 2019
Product Purchased : Bedsheet
Bedsheet Purchased : Oct 25 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Shopping Experience”

  • overall experience

    I bought a few bedsheets during the sale from Pepperfry, there were heavy discounts and eye-catching deals were available on the products. I was searching for bedsheets and I found beautiful bedsheets at reasonable price. I checked customer reviews and images also uploaded by customers to have clear visibility of the product. There were many offers on payment methods also. So I paid online and got amazing cashback offer. In fact, I got the early delivery of the product with respect to estimated time mentioned on the site. The product was packed very nicely. The bedsheets are really nice and beautiful. The material is very good and it can also be used to gift someone. The only concern I have is that Pepperfry should have huge stock of products. When I added my product in the cart and tried to place the order after some time, many items got out of stock at that time only. So I would suggest them to create a high inventory to fulfill every customer needs. Overall it was a nice shopping experience and would love to shop again from Pepperfry.

Vikash
store : Pepperfry
review date : May 30 2018
Enkel solid wood display unit in the warm chestnut finish by Woodsworth : Product Purchased
Product Purchasing Date : Jan 29 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Products on Pepperfry”

  • overall experience

    I ordered Enkel solid wood display unit in the warm chestnut finish by Woodsworth from Pepperfry which was worth Rs.10,624/-. The delivery on time and the payment were also done via my SBI credit card. I got 20% discount offer on the product item that I ordered from Pepperfry by applying the coupon code of SCHOOL at the time of checkout. The coupon code was provided by the Pepperfry site itself, so I did not have to go on any of the sites to search for the discount offers and coupon codes. The product was good and the product superb. The delivery of the product item arrived within 8 days. It came as the estimated day that was given by the Pepperfry site.  I’m very happy with the bar unit. The quality makes it to the top-notch. The Pepperfry app also has a very nice user interface which is the best part as it was very much smooth for me to order it. I did not face any server issues while ordering. With the debit card, I paid for the product item. I had 36 months warranty on the product item by the Pepperfry site itself which was just amazing as Pepperfry takes very good care of their customers. 

    I’m satisfied with the product item. 

    Thank you, Pepperfry.

Chanakya Nanduri
store : Pepperfry
review date : Apr 24 2018
sofa : Product Purchased
Product Purchasing Date : Jan 30 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great and quick service”

  • overall experience

    I was looking for a new sofa and then I saw an advertisement about the sale of furniture on Pepperfry. I just searched on the internet about the sofa and it gave the best results Pepperfry. I purchased a sofa from Pepperfry which was at the rate of Rs.13,999/- . I found that much cheaper than any other online shopping portals. I face no problem at all with Pepperfry. It was very easy. The delivery of the product item happened within the next day itself. I paid online via my HDFC debit card where I just had to apply all the card details that they asked me to and the process was done. The delivery boy was very humble and nice. He even waited for me to open the door 5 minutes. The process of payment and delivery was very easy and the service of delivery is also very nice. The delivery boy called me to provide me the information that he is coming and to also confirm me the order. Everything was done perfectly. There were no server errors and payment gateway errors. I would definitely shop again from Pepperfry in the near future and will also recommend it to all of my family and friends.