Login India India
353 Total Reviews Overall Rating 4.4
Selection Experience
4.4
Coupon Availablilty
4.4
Payment Process
4.4
Refund / Cashback
4.3
User Interface
4.5
Overall Experience
4.4
Arham Khan
store : Paytm
review date : 09-10-2019
Service Availed : Payment
Payment Done : 04-10-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Payment Failed!”

  • Selection Experience

    It has been a few days since my Paytm has stopped working!


    I was making a UPI transfer on 4th October 2019, when it didn’t accept my UPI Pin and stated the payment to be failed. The reason for the failure was the incorrect pin. I was entering the correct pin but it still displayed the same and payment failed at the end.


    I tried this several times and still, the payment failed. I tried my mobile banking from where with the same pin, money was transferred. I complained regarding the same on the online chat support. The chat assistant reverted saying, I must check the UPI pin. 


    I tried to make a payment with the same account and pin, it again failed saying incorrect pin. I was so frustrated because Paytm support was of no help to me. They suggested ways which I had already tried but nothing was helpful. 


    Hope the bug is fixed soon!

Harshit
store : Paytm
review date : 26-09-2019
Product Purchased : Shoes
shoes purchased : 23-09-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Worst Services!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a pair of shoes from Paytm worth Rs.1999. Due to the availability of the discounts, I received a cashback of Rs. 250. I placed the order and it was to be delivered by 20th September 2019. The payment was done via Paytm and the cashback was credited right away after the payment was done. 


    The order arrived three days late. I received the package on 23rd September 2019, which was left at my door. It was shocking to see that for the shoes they sent a small package. I don’t know how they managed to pack it!


    Paytm shopping


    As I opened the package, I could see that the shoes were stuffed in the box! The shoes were the same that I had ordered but didn’t like the packaging. Due to this kind of packaging, the front was bent. It was difficult for me to wear shoes. Though the quality was good, the experience was a bad one!


    I don’t recommend anybody to order things from Paytm. Their wallet services are much better than their Mall! 

Hardik
store : Paytm
review date : 20-09-2019
Service Availed : Payment
Payment Done : 17-09-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Faster Payment!”

  • Selection Experience

    Recently, I made the payment of Rs. 1000 at a grocery shop which was credited immediately to the grocery man’s account!


    With the introduction of business Paytm, payments are more easy and faster. However, after the completion of certain payments, I received offers and gift vouchers. Besides, cashback was also credited to my paytm wallet. Other than just making payments, I have used Paytm for shopping, booking flight and movies and there is much more in store for the users. 


    On every UPI transaction, I received either cashback for flight booking offers. Recently, I received a voucher on Paytm Mall to get Flat 50% off on purchase and a cashback up to Rs. 500. I purchased a Tiffin from Paytm mall worth Rs. 290 on which I received a 50% discount. The payment made was of Rs. 145 and after successful payment, I received a cashback of Rs. 80. 


    Paytm always has great deals and cashback offers! Highly recommended!

Fiza Rashid
store : Paytm
review date : 27-08-2019
Service Availed : Money Transfer
Money Transferred : 19-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Transaction Processing and Money Deducted!”

  • Selection Experience

    It has never happened before! 


    It was the first time that I had made a payment through Paytm that neither failed nor cancelled but kept processing! I received a notification that the amount has been deducted from my account but on Paytm screen, it displayed ‘processing’. However, no amount was credited to the beneficiary's account.



    paytm


    I waited for a few minutes but when nothing worked, I contacted their customer service. I provided them with the UPI Ref. ID- 921343841781. The executive on call checked his system and asked me to wait for a few minutes. After 5 minutes, he told me that the transaction is still processing. 


    I told him that the amount has been deducted. He told me that if the payment fails then the amount will be credited back to my account within 48 hours. After clearing my doubt, I disconnected the call. 


    paytm


    By 7:30 PM, I received the notification that the transaction is successful. However, the money was transferred to the beneficiary’s account. Glad the issue got resolved within half an hour!

Amit Saad
store : Paytm
review date : 27-08-2019
Service Availed : Mobile Recharge
Mobile Recharge Done : 14-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Online Transactions Made Easier!”

  • Selection Experience

    Since I started to use Paytm, I no longer carry my wallet!

    With this e-wallet, it has become easier to make payments without any fear of losing anything! However, with every transaction, you receive either a cashback or offers/vouchers on movies/bus/flights bookings. I have been using Paytm from last 4 years now and with every update, they got better.


    With the new UPI payments, I can directly transfer money from my account, if there is no amount in the wallet. Recently, I did my mobile recharge of Rs. 48 through Paytm UPI. It took a few minutes and because of the low balance in my wallet, I chose to pay through Paytm UPI. 


    paytm


    After the successful payment, I received cashback offers and various offers on booking flights, movies, bus and much more! However, the vouchers can also be redeemed on the Paytm Mall!

    Go cashless with Paytm!

Nishtha
store : Paytm
review date : 27-08-2019
Service Availed : Money Transfer
Money Transferred : 25-08-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Trouble Free Bank Transfers!”

  • Selection Experience

    Usually transferring money from one bank account to another cost a few bank charges but with the introduction of UPI transfers, it costs 0% charges!


    There have been a few times that I had to transfer wallet money to the bank and I had to pay an additional 5% charge to transfer the money into my bank account. Now that I have a business account, the payments are transferred directly into my bank account.


    I have saved my bank details and opted for Paytm UPI. So now, whenever I have to transfer money to any bank account, I fill in the bank a/c details or the UPI ID and process the money transfer at 0% charge! Also, it is quick and can be done anywhere and at anytime!


    Paytm


    Besides, I receive cashback and vouchers on making payment through Paytm UPI. Recently, on making at least 7 successful UPI Payments, I will receive Rs. 300 cashback. The minimum amount of the transaction is Rs. 100. All of these offers are not provided through direct bank transfers. 

    So, it is a great way to transfer money in this digital world!

Navneet
store : Paytm
review date : 04-01-2019
Product Purchased : SD Card
SD Card Purchased : 05-12-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Paytm is the Best”

  • overall experience

    I chose Paytm because the SD Card I wanted was cheaper on Paytm along with that I was getting cash back on my purchases. As compared to other online shopping sites Paytm is far better and affordable. 


    SD Card


    I bought a 32 GB SD card for my mobile phone. I got that SD card only at Rs.290/- which was very cheap and the same product I was getting in the market at Rs.500/-. I did not face any problem while placing the order and making payment. Looking for the product of my choice was a hassle-free process.


    No delays in delivery. They delivered the product before the estimated arrival time. The quality of products is nice and it is working very smooth. No acceptance associated issues faced.


    Suggestion: Paytm is a must-try thing!  Love it totally!

Mridul
store : Paytm
review date : 02-01-2019
Product Purchased : Speaker
Speaker Purchased : 05-12-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Bought Speakers from Paytm”

  • overall experience

    I chose Paytm because of its wide range of products which is available at very affordable prices. I have bought many things but the last thing I bought was a Bluetooth speaker. As compared to other e-commerce stores, I prefer Paytm as it gives you easy refunds and returns.

    Bluetooth speaker

    The ordering process is easy. The thing I loved is the option to leave the "package with neighbors." No problem had caused till now. Cancellation and refund are so easy and quick as I mentioned above, Choose Debit/Credit cards for payment as Paytm is giving discount and cashback and much more.


    No delay in product delivery. The delivery boy was behaving very politely and the product quality is also very nice.

Paras Tomar
store : Paytm
review date : 06-04-2018
F&D A 520 2.1 Multimedia speakers : Product Purchased
Product Purchased Date : 05-10-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Shop the best!”

  • Selection Experience

    I have purchased F&D A 520 2.1 Multimedia speakers from paytm. I buy products from paytm for the quality that they offer. The most outstanding part is the fast delivery that they have. Other than that I have never found any fault in any product that I have purchased from paytm. And last but not the least it offers minimum prices compared to any other shopping site.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Before placing any online order, similar to what everybody does, I also compared the price of the product that I want to purchase with various shopping sites and in the market. But trust me no other site provides the service and discount that paytm does. If you purchase anything from outside then it is sometimes difficult for us to return it back and that is why I prefer paytm.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Orders get placed very quickly (within seconds), I  have never faced any difficulty in placing my orders. I have to simply type the name of the product I want to buy and the make payment either through cash or online payment.

    I have once canceled a prepaid order and trust me the refund was made within 2-3 days after the product was returned.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The shipping was quite impressive. In my opinion, paytm has the fastest delivery as the I have always received all my parcels within 4 days of the order that to in Dehradun not in any metroplitan city. The product are similar to what it looks like in on the app or the site. The delivery person behaved very humbly and delivered the order correctly.

  • User Interface

    The interface is very food especially the app which provides a wide range of quality products under one roof. So the quality is amazing. I have never encountered any difficulty in the app while searching for the products of my choice. It has always been smooth and fluent and if by chance a product is not available then instead of showing other items it clearly shows NO ITEMS FOUND.

  • Overall Experience

    Yes, I am a regular customer of paytm and I always prefer shopping from paytm. The reason being the fast delivery and the quality product that they provide.It is the best way to shop. I always recommend my friends and family members to shop here. The only thing I am looking for is the increase in the chances of earning money in Amazin pay.

Monu jaiswal
store : Paytm
review date : 06-04-2018
T-shirt : Product Purchased
Product Purchased Date : 30-12-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best site ever”

  • Selection Experience

    I bought a t-shirt,  i was suggested by a friend.. And so i looked for the reviews and just went on try this and it was really gr8  using this as offered great discount.. And was pretty good to go... So i went for it and trust me it made me feel gr8

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Yes, I did read the reviews. I also checked for all the discount offers and coupons to buy from paytm. I searched on many sites such as coupons mania, grab on, coupon dunia and many more but could not find any coupons. I would suggest paytm to give coupons to all the customers 

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    It was really fast and i didn't have any problem. I did the payment via my union bank debit card on which they asked me to provide all the details about the card and the amount of the product item. The payment was done very easily and nicely.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    It was delivered within  5 days of my booking. The delivery boy was very nice and even called me before arriving at my house. The product item was packed very nicely and i really loved the packaging of the product item that was being delivered to me.

  • User Interface

    Its good to use the paytm web. The user interface of the paytm app and the site both are very user-friendly and smooth to use. It is very easy to use the paytm app. There was no problem at all while using the paytm app. I really loved the design of the paytm app and the site.

  • Overall Experience

    It was great. My overall experience with the paytm app has been wonderful. It was a very good experience. I really loved shopping from paytm. I will definitely shop again from the paytm app and will also recommend the same to all of my friends and family.

Sourabh Kumar
store : Paytm
review date : 02-04-2018
t shirt : Product Purchased
Product Purchased Date : 07-01-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Service Review”

  • Selection Experience

    I shopped a grey coloured t shirt in January 2018 for myself. I bought it in 1499/-.  The product is looking good. It was delivered in very safe condition.Its price on shopclues.com was Rs. 3999/- and on flipkart, its price was same as that of eBay i.e. 2499/- but Paytm was the better one.  

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Before booking the product, there was a great confusion about the right choice in that budget, then my friend suggest me about paytm and how good it is. Then I visited on paytm. There I got all the specifications, those were helpful.Yes, I read reviews before buying this.But everyone has a different taste, i read reviews of the product itself some are good some are negative as per anyone's choice, But i have decided to buy this product, So ordered this.But what i saw on the reviews about the product, i didn't face any issue like that till now(Hang problem, performance problem).

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I didn't face any time-consuming issue in booking.

    It was fast. Time-consuming thing was to decide that which phone I should buy.
    I didn't face any means any difficulties with its order.
    I personally didn't cancel any prepaid order yet as far I remember.I didn't need it ever actually. In online shopping, I first read everything about it, so I didn't face any experience like this.
    I'll try it sometime...Whenever needed...:-)

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The product was shipped in just 7 days.

    I ordered the product in January 2018.And it was shipped on 16 January 2018.
    Product quality was good as I expected. And it's running smoothly even today. Today It has been a year and 1 day.  I got it in my hand.

  • User Interface

    The User interface is really User-friendly.

    Easy to use and fast. Pyatm app idea is really great... It feels like we are moving into a Shopping mall in the pocket. ;-)
    No, I didn't face any difficulty while searching or ordering any product.It's time-saving.Its like just open the app, search the item, order it...and it's done!

  • Overall Experience

    The overall shopping experience with paytm is good till now and hope it'll be same and even better in future.

     And whenever i want to buy something online i go to the app, search it and ordered it, i didn't need to go to any other site. I have seen that there's every item there for anyone's need.
    Obviously yes, I'll recommend paytm to someone who is going to shop something online.Because of my personal experience, i'll tell them about what i bought and how i got it...People usually trust the person in front of them who is telling that i have bought something.

Shreya
store : Paytm
review date : 01-04-2018
shoes : Product Purchased
Product Purchased Date : 05-01-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“My go-to e commerce site”

  • Selection Experience

    I purchased a pair of shoes from paytm which was at the rate of Rs.1500/-. I made the purchase from paytm because it was giving a better cashback as compared to other e-commerce websites like Amazon, Shopclues, and Flipkart. Moreover, I have always trusted paytm with all my purchases. They always take very good care to deliver even the most fragile items very safely. Also, their service is very quick and trustworthy.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Before buying the product, I went through all the customer reviews that were there on paytm itself. The reviews helped me narrow down on the brand and the product. Then I looked for discount coupons on the websites CouponDuniya and Cashkaro. I found that Paytm was giving the most attractive discounts and cashback so I decided the final purchase would be made from paytm.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I could book the product in the first instance itself and the entire process of booking and payment was extremely hassle-free. I faced no issues at all while making the payment. Overall, I faced no issues or errors: no server errors, no payment gateway errors, nothing. The entire process was smooth.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Like every time, paytm surprised me by delivering the product before the expected date of delivery mentioned. The product was of good quality.  The product item was packed very nicely and the shirt was fitting me very good. I loved the delivery service of paytm. 

  • User Interface

    I love the user interface of paytm. It is extremely easy to use user-friendly. The pages don't take much time to load like many other websites and even all the images load very quick. Both the website and the app are very easy to navigate.
    I did not face any difficulty while searching for the product. I just typed the name of the product in the search bar and a number of relevant suggestions popped up immediately.

  • Overall Experience

    paytm has always been my go-to ecommerce website for all my needs. However recently a friend tried their subscription service and it did not turn up very good. The only thing paytm needs to improve is their carefulness with the subscription service. Everything else is absolutely fine: ranging from website interface to giving the best deals, nature of the delivery people and so on.

Gaurav Ganvir
store : Paytm
review date : 22-02-2018
rechange and bill payment : bill payment
Recharge/ Bill Payment Date : 30-12-2017
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Paytm Review”

  • Selection Experience

    I found it user friendly and easy to understand operating system.

    Paytm is also offering same service but frrecharge is more easy for parents so I referred it to them also. By using UPI I hv saved complex procedures n prevented  myself from lot of busy  screens flashing   in front of me.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    freecharge was most favourite platform before paytm. I used paytm not only for the recharge but for online shopping etcetera. Bur very complex interface of paytm and shopping platforms at same places made it so crowdy.somtimes it is irritating and then my friend suggested about Paytm. It is simple n sober.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Earlier I thought it is additions to ranges of platform but then    when i used to be busy i used it  and it is fine.No difficulties are there in operation and understanding of application...there are certain loopholes too which needs to be seen otherwise paytm poses a risk factor in diverting customer base.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Feed back services are rather slow. Should have done at this front......paytm's feed back and grievance redressing is more time bound and attentive towards customers need.....They are more sensitive towards requirements of the customer....

    I found the customer care executives not so energetic in delivering.....Therefore try to train them as per the need of time 

  • User Interface

    Its easy to use...especially for those who are busy and who do es not want to waste  time in doing surfing at interface like paytm's....probably that is the reason why I prefer freecharge which sticks to need of customer based service provider. .application must add features such as credit scores and swap mechanism

  • Overall Experience

    Along with recharges I used it for transferring mony.its fast and precise.

    Try to give more cashback options that can help customer sticking to paytm as other platforms are getting more  and more vibrant and competitive day by day  with exciting offering and cashbacks options.The  cASHBACKS SHOULD NOT HAVE OBLIGATION TO UTILISE THE SUM FOR SAID ONLINE PURPOSE RATHER IT SHUOLD BE UTILISABLE FOR OTHER OPTIONS TOOAll the best.

Mohammed Aseemuddin
store : Paytm
review date : 19-02-2018
recharge and bill payment : mobile recharge
recharge done on : 20-03-2017
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“PAYING BILL IS EASY”

  • Selection Experience

    "First of all it is very easy and next it is very speed and gives a good customer compliance by offering suitable cash back offers on recharges as well as on bill payments and it is very promising. Altogether it is an awesome way to make a recharge or bill payments. The paytm app has been a great way of linking our bank accounts to our daily life. I am able to have a mini bank on my phone which gets me benefits whenever I pay or purchase anything through it."

  • Coupon Availablilty

    "I used to search for various coupons which were compatible with me at paytm app itself and occasionally my friends would have informed me about a particular offer. The coupons were very useful for me as I have used them at the various premises and enjoyed a lot. At last, I have made a habit if making recharges as well as bill payments as I was getting coupon codes which were really very useful"     

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    "Actually recharge or bill payment through paytm is a very easy process with no errors and I think even an uneducated person can do it very easily.  I have not faced any sort of error until now unless I was running out of cash or sometimes error due to the server. Coming to payment gateway error I had encountered only when I was running out of cash unless it is impossible here on paytm"           

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    "In case of any payment failure until now I had refunded within seconds my cash and occasionally it had taken some time for a refund. Coming to cashbacks I used to use my cash backs for recharging my mobile and as well as on booking of movie tickets when there was the mood of going to a movie with my friends.  And when compared to freecharge wallet I found no major differences rather one which is customer compliance"          

  • User Interface

    "It’s very easy and basic process to recharge through the paytm.  I hadn’t faced any difficulty until now but what I have found uneasy was as I belong to the state of Telangana but it will state Andhra Pradesh that was annoying to me. And whereas the talk of loading time is concerned I never ever found any difficulty or any late in the loading of the page. I prefer using the app instead of the website because it’s more compact and easy to use. "

  • Overall Experience

    "Overall I thank for the paytm for providing me a great service. The only remark or a thing which can I recommend u that k please provide the name telangana as in place of telangana it is stating Andhra Pradesh. Awesome app with awesome structure which can also make an uneducated person to recharge his mobile or make a bill payment"

SWARNANGSHU SEKHAR SAHA
store : Paytm
review date : 19-02-2018
recharge and bill payment : mobile recharge
recharge done on : 29-06-2016
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Paytm Karo”

  • Selection Experience

    I choose Paytm for doing recharge or making bill payments because paytm has better offer than the all other wallets like mobikwik, freecharge, oxigen. That is why I choose paytm at this time for doing this recharge and I was so happy for doing this recharge, and I wish to get this type of offer again. Paytm has been one of the most popular platform for making payments which let you save a good amount of money.        

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Actually when I going to be making this recharge before that I just checked out all the offers of paytm in grabon site. And this grabon site is so helpful and showing me all the offers which is doing in paytm. And obviously the coupon is so relevant for me. I used one of the most popular coupon online. VODA60 which allows me to save 60 rupees on my recharge. I hope this offer was valid for up to 3 uses.              

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    In this recharge case I never faced any type of problems such as transaction failed etc. and paytm is one of my favorite site for doing any type of recharge and bill payments and also be shopping from paytmmall. And the transactions are very first just single step is coming for doing any type of recharge. And also there is no difficulties for doing any kind of transaction. In case you ever face any error you can contact to the customer support to get a full refund or cashback whatever is the issue.           

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    In case of payment failure paytm is so quick for this purpose. As soon as possible paytm always refunded the money to the wallet and this is a big plus point of paytm than the other wallet that is the time paytm takes which is near about 1-2 minutes, in this short time gaps paytm refunded the total money for any failure transactions. I like that they have the fastest refund and cashback service. I have been receiving all of my cashbacks within 30 mins of payment.           

  • User Interface

    The paytm is a certified website and this paytm app also be too small in size and its installing process is so simple than the other wallets and also be its installing time is too short than the other wallet. Overall paytm is much better wallet than the other e-wallets which I used.  

  • Overall Experience

    Overall the paytm site or the paytm app is a very good and useful and also be so quick app which I not ever seen before. and also my overall experience of doing recharge or bill payments in paytm is too good and I recommend to other friends who are not in paytm that please use this e-wallet for a single time and after that I am sure you never use any other wallet and also suggest your friends and family members.

Puneet
store : Paytm
review date : 17-02-2018
recharge and bill payment : payment
recharge done on : 03-05-2017
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Paytm Karo”

  • Selection Experience

    Latest I used Paytm to make payments for taxi ride. I used this for Uber Pool for first time and even got cashback of the amount I paid for. Paytm is extremely convenient in settling shared expenses with friends and colleagues, in making payments for mobile and electricity bills, making payments for grocery shopping from my regular vendors.              

  • Coupon Availablilty

    "I did not search for any coupons, as am an old time user of Paytm and find it convenient. So if there is an option to make a payment by Paytm I go for it directly. I am a power user and have also added my PAN id into my profile. My usual balance in Paytm is few thousand Rs. I used the coupon code VODA60 and I was able to save rupees 60 on my Vodafone recharge. The coupon was applied instantly and I got and instant message regarding the coupon applied. They also update me with all the latest offers that are updated on the site using my registered number and email ID."       

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    "Payment is usually very fast. Though at times I have faced an issue that I need to re-login to paytm account, even though I had authorized the Paytm access/link for that app earlier (ex. For Uber payments). I usually forget the password and have to request an OTP every time to login to the app, which makes it time consuming if I get asked to re-authorize the connections which I had approved and set earlier."      

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Cashback was almost instant most of time times. I have received a lot of cashback using this app and I was happy to get the cashback within 30 min of payment. I got the message of cashback within 30 min most of times. The latest it has taken me so far to get cashback was when it took 18 hrs.  I have never used freecharge or other wallets, hence I cannot compare between them and Paytm.

  • User Interface

    "User interface for the app is quite convenient now, however, I do not find the range of products on Paytm as much as I find on Flipkart / Amazon. Navigation is easy. Loading time is quite fast and acceptable. I do not use website, am mostly using Paytm app hence can comment more from an app perspective. I am overall happy with the navigation and speed of app"  

  • Overall Experience

    "My experience so far had been good, but plz note that I am not using other similar apps. I was one of the initial subscribers of Paytm and then I stick to it. I always recommend Paytm to others because of its convenience and cashbacks. One major factor of Paytm being used and being convenient is that most of my circle members have Paytm account, which makes it easy for me and them to transact within the group. Also, the enablement with apps whose services I use regularly has helped the cause."

Avi singh
store : Paytm
review date : 14-02-2018
recharge and bill payment : mobile recharge
recharge done on : 10-02-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“mind blowing”

  • Selection Experience

    Paytm has been my first choice always. I know that there are a lot of options to select from but paytm has been coming up with great marketing ideas and strategies. better than any app no any competitors of paytm now this time but some app is not taking a tax on the transfer of money in any bank so please don’t take tax of transfer of money because due to tax some person using another app for transferring of money. Like as BHIM app; mobikwik etc. so all the paytm team think about it. 

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Searching for paytm coupons where recharging something or taking something on paytm or by paytm like as railway ticket air ticket bus ticket than first we search many types of coupons for batter cashback or better discount. It helps to any person to attract to paytm and making paytm attracting many people to use the paytm app for any types of online shopping or recharge. Paytm have a lot of offers not only related to recharge. But, also related to other stores and websites. Like different online shopping stores such as Amazon, jobong, snapdeal, etc. I used a coupon GET10  which allows you to save 10% on your total payment.    

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

     I was able to pay for my recharge in the first instance but some time error like as sometimes balance will be deducted but a ticket is not confirmed. They need to work on the server whenever there is a sale cause it becomes really hard to load the offer page and Many times it fails to recharge and some difficulties happens during recharge, the good thing is that they get you an instant refund whenever payment fails. Most of the time it’s in 2 hours of payment failure. I have gone through this trouble a lot of time in the previous year hope you will work on it and will minimize possibilities.      

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Most of the time refund is very fast but some time it takes more time for refund and sometime take help of paytm care and I am very disappointed by paytm care because no one help me whereas I want to get help from paytm care. Cashback is instantly come in paytm wallet so I am happy with cashback .visibility of paytm balance is super as compare Freecharge wallet.      

  • User Interface

    It is a good app but not a good website it is user-friendly app and website but in the viewing of the website not good many types of error I faced in paytm website. And its loading time is much more than any website so the paytm team to construct a good website for paytm and more reliable for the user and smart looking of paytm website.      

  • Overall Experience

    Yes I am regular user of paytm so I recommended my friend to recharge from this site. And I am thanks to paytm team to provide a good online recharge facility in digital India and nice help during demonetization in India for paying anywhere in all over India so very thanks to paytm.                                                                                                                                                                                                                        

Anil Kumar
store : Paytm
review date : 22-01-2018
Recharge and Bill payments : Mobile recharge
Mobile recharge done : 11-10-2017
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“App of India”

  • Selection Experience

    Recharging from Paytm is very easy, simple and takes less time. The most important reason to use Paytm is that it gives cashback higher than other apps and it gives an option to save your cc/dc for faster transaction. There is no comparison between Paytm and other apps like Freecharge and MobiKwik. Also, it gives you discounts and cashbacks on every transaction like recharge, shopping, and movies. Once I availed an offer where I got a cashback of Rs.50 by paying my electricity bill.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    There is no such need to search for coupons as Paytm sends offer details to every registered user and sometimes I do find coupons through emails. Also, when I am not able to find coupons on Paytm then I search for coupon codes on Google from the websites like CashKaro, Couponduniya, Grabon and etc. Sometimes you do not even need to search it because when you try to recharge the discount code shows automatically on the website and you just have to select the code. As I have mentioned earlier I used the coupon code FIFTY  to avail an offer where I got a cashback on paying my electricity bill.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    It is very fast than other apps and I have faced no problems till now to do recharge or pay the bills. It always works in the first attempt and the cashback is received within 10 minutes of recharging. When the recharge payment shows error it automatically confirms it in 15 minutes to the network company. If any problem is faced during recharge you can call at toll-free nos. or through email which responds within 5 minutes. I can say that the payment mechanism of Paytm is really great and I would always be using Paytm for making payments.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Paytm takes 24-48 hours to refund any transactions which get failed and there are 99.9 percent chances of successful transactions. The wallet reflects the cashback within 5 seconds after logging in to your account. You will find every detail in the wallet like the sent or received money, added money, recharge history and you can raise your query on the same window immediately if ever you find any mistake. I can say that the refund and cashback mechanism is really very great.

  • User Interface

    There is no problem faced by me till now whenever I recharge or make bill payments. Paytm shows every category of recharge like full talktime, special recharge, data plan. It loads faster than other apps and you can log in to the app or website according to your convenience. There are many categories listed on it and all categories transactions will give you discount and cashbacks.The App is easy to download, install and use which makes Paytm awesome.

  • Overall Experience

    I always recharge through Paytm and every time I recharge I do get discount offers usually. Also, I always recommend my friends and relatives to use Paytm and I will give it 10 out of 10 marks. I have a suggestion that Paytm should start an option which helps everyone to recharge without internet through wallet balance like Freecharge. I request everyone to use Paytm.

Sourav Kalra
store : Paytm
review date : 22-01-2018
Recharge and Bill payments : Mobile recharge
Mobile recharge done : 21-11-2017
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best services and shopping application”

  • Selection Experience

    Paytm provides a fast and reliable service network and quick bill payments mechanism. Other companies like Freecharge provide 10-25% cashback, MobiKwik (10% Supercash), however Paytm offers cashbacks up to 50% which none of the competitors provides. One provides less cashback (Freecharge) and other provides only 10% usage of cashback in next transactions (Mobikwik) which is not really a good option that is why I have started using Paytm and I am very happy using it. Paytm is the best app for transacting for your recharges and getting great cashbacks. Also, I availed an offer where I got 50% cashback by recharging my mobile which was quite awesome.Paytm provides a fast and reliable service network and quick bill payments mechanism. Other companies like Freecharge provide 10-25% cashback, MobiKwik (10% Supercash), however Paytm offers cashbacks up to 50% which none of the competitors provides. One provides less cashback (Freecharge) and other provides only 10% usage of cashback in next transactions (Mobikwik) which is not really a good option that is why I have started using Paytm and I am very happy using it. Paytm is the best app for transacting for your recharges and getting great cashbacks. Also, I availed an offer where I got 50% cashback by recharging my mobile which was quite awesome.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I also search for the Paytm coupons whenever I recharge and I also visit Paytm’s website and there I find lots of coupons which I can use to avail discounts and cashbacks. On the Paytm site and these coupons are so relevant to me and the other users as well for the recharge /bill payments. I also search for coupons on smart price, CashKaro site, and Grabon site. These websites provide some extra cashback other than the Paytm cashback.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Paytm is a fast and reliable website and I have not found any type of error while doing the bill payments or recharges. But sometimes may be due to the internet server and the slow speed of the internet the transactions may have failed. I have faced such payment failures a few times due to slow internet speed but never due to any technical problem by Paytm. The payment mechanism is super smooth and the payments are done really fast.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    I always use the cashback I have earned by availing offers in paying the bills of samosa and food items at university canteen, buying clothes, shoes, household things. Also, I have shopped many things from Paytm as it provides good quality and the branded products are also sold at reasonable prices. I have also booked railway tickets, bus tickets from Paytm. The cashbacks have always reflected in my account within a day or two and same is the case with refunds which makes Paytm too much reliable.

  • User Interface

    The user interface of Paytm is quite awesome. I have to go to the passbook option to view the amount left with me in the wallet. If the wallet option is on the top then it is easy for the users to check the balance. I think people will appreciate it if wallet option remains in the app only. Also, it is very easy to find recharge options and bill payments. The website and the App both are designed in a way which makes them easily accessible.

  • Overall Experience

    Most of the times I pay my electricity bills, broadband bills and recharges via Paytm. I will recharge or make bill payments through Paytm in future as well and I expect the same services from Paytm too. I always recommend Paytm to my friends and my family, also, many of them have started using it. It is a nice platform to pay your bills and provide good services as well.

Sanofar PF
store : Paytm
review date : 20-01-2018
Recharge and Bill payment : Electricity bill payment
Bill payment Done on : 23-03-2016
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Satisfaction”

  • Selection Experience

    Have been using paytm because the better discount was offered on their site. It’s easy to use on all sort of shopping site and local stores as well. Often great offers can be found on the website itself you don’t even need to look online for any such deal. It is simple and more attractive compared to other sites. For many years been using this site. Often great updates for all bugs can be found. Convenient offers and cashbacks are always available. Transactions are fast and safe. They even have an option for making payment by scanning QR code which is new for Indian users.           

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I always use to search for better offers in all payment service providers website and in paytm as well. If I have balance in the wallet of paytm, and I am getting a good offer on any of my bill payment then I will surely use paytm. If I find better offers or discounts on any other sites I may use that offer for fulfilling my requirements. But most often I use to do recharge in paytm only cause they keep offering different deals on all recharges. This time I was able to save 50 rupees on my bill by using the coupon FIRSTPAY. This offer was applicable for one-time use only.             

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Yes, I had found many transaction failures in many payment services including paytm. But comparatively paytm is better. It is usually mistakes done by the customers. I can’t blame paytm for all my transaction failures. Unknowingly I had entered wrong info into the paytm recharge sections and got a transaction failure as a result of my absent mind. Actually, it is a defender service so that we won’t lose our money for our own mistakes.  

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Within a fraction of a second, I get my cashback in paytm. Paytm wallet I prefer best for all its features and appearance. Cashback will be used to try the same recharge or else any other similar recharges will be searched. Paytm wallet can be accessed easily and it is designed beautifully and more conveniently for the customers.     

  • User Interface

    UI is also eye-catching in paytm compared to others. Till now no difficulties were faced while searching. But some titles are hard to find as it may not be available in paytm. In future, I hope all such difficulties will be erased. The user interface is simple and gorgeous. All people will love the design of paytm.           

  • Overall Experience

    Yes, I prefer paytm for my future payments. Overall experience is good in paytm. More and more offers can be added. Kyc is not available at our location. So, add more centers in Kerala. Always keep lower price level compared to other online shopping sites so that no customer shifts from our paytm site. Gifts can be given to customers who notice cheaper products than paytm service so that paytm can have the price lower than the available low price in other sites. Best customer suggestion should be motivated by gifts or cashbacks. Senior customers can be promoted by applying more offers for them based on a number of years they used and transactions are done in paytm. That’s all for now!!!