Login

Oyorooms Reviews

88 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 88 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Oyorooms BOOK ANY ROOM @ RS.399 (Oct 20-21)
Aswathy Gopinath
Aswathy Gopinath
store : Oyorooms
review date : Oct 18 2021
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Oct 02 2021
1.5 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good Room Yet Impolite Staff”

  • overall experience

    I recently booked a room at a hotel in Agartala for two people. The booking procedure and the payment was all done well. We faced no issues all through the process. From the moment we entered the hotel, we started hating the staff there. When we approached the lady at the reception desk, she was on the phone talking and laughing with someone and did not even mind us. 

    Oyorooms hotel booking

    We waited for her to end the call, and even after ending the call she was typing something on her phone. We finally called her and she stood up and gave us the keys and confirmed everything. The next day when we came back the lift was not working, and when we enquired when it would be repaired she informed us that it may take time. She even sarcastically added that it seems that it is not a big deal and we can climb the stairs. We hate her. Nonetheless, the hotel and the rooms were too good.

Puneet
Puneet
store : Oyorooms
review date : Sep 23 2021
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Aug 11 2021
1.3 Selection Experience
1.1 Coupon Selection
1.2 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Horrible experience”

  • overall experience

    I booked a hotel through Oyorooms last month and I am terribly dissatisfied with the experience. The first problem lies in the facilities. When we went to the room and switched on the lights, one of them was not working. It did not matter much because we had other lights too. But still, it should not happen. The room had cobwebs in the corners and the table was all dusty. When we reported this, someone came and cleaned it all. 

    The kettle inside the room was not working. The worst came after that, the shower was not working. They said that it would be repaired the next day, and they kept their promise too. We went out for the day, and came back at night really exhausted. They said that no more dinner is left, and told us that we should be ready for dinner by 10. Nobody informed us about it, and we went out again for dinner. This was the worst stay, and I won’t ever plan a trip with Oyorooms. 

Anish bishnoi
Anish bishnoi
store : Oyorooms
review date : Sep 13 2021
service purchased : Room Booking
room used : Aug 29 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Untidy rooms dirty bed sheets unhygienic”

  • overall experience

    We had the worst worst time. The entire hotel was filthy and smelled. In the hotel, there is no professional staff. The hotel's management team consists of three to four men. I am really annoyed after coming back too. 

    Room Bookings

    The hotel beds, for example, did not meet OYO standards. Parking is also quite congested and filthy. In the parking lot, I ended up causing damage to my automobile. We did not check into the hotel and are currently waiting for our reimbursement.

Sidharth Pradhan
Sidharth Pradhan
store : Oyorooms
review date : Sep 13 2021
Service purchased : Hotel bookings
Hotel booking used : Sep 06 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.1 Refund / Cashback
1.2 User Interface

“Unclean rooms and damaged products”

  • overall experience

    Last week I went to Hyderabad and booked through Oyorooms. It was not my first booking through them and hence I suspected nothing. I entered the hotel and it was one of the filthiest ever. It was disgusting to look at it. Additionally, the bed was damaged too.

    Oyorooms hotels

    The things inside the bed were coming out on a corner. I would not put a picture of the condition of the bedroom and toilet as I know that will be too inappropriate to look at. As I entered the room I saw that everything was lying hither and thither. There were wrappers and other things lying on the floor, coffee stains on the bed sheet, and food particles. They have not cleaned up after someone who left. I contacted them and asked everything to be cleaned. This is a real unpleasant thing to happen. 

Riya Rathore
Riya Rathore
store : Oyorooms
review date : Sep 07 2021
Service purchased : Hotel bookings
Hotel booking used : Jul 29 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“The best I could ask for”

  • overall experience

    It has been a month since I had been to Gangtok and the pleasant experience still lingers in my mind. It was one of the fabulous journeys I could ever ask for. All thanks goes to Oyorooms who facilitated our stay and ensured our overall comfort. The hotel was the best part and the amenities were good too. The hotel staff were very well-behaved and we could totally relax, in short. 

    Oyorooms hotel booking

    The best part was the view from our room which was so beautiful that you could see the entire place from there. The rooms were all clean and tidy, and very well-kept. The prices were too reasonable for the facilities we were served. I would strongly recommend everyone to have a look at their website. I am also looking forward for many such pleasure trips with Oyorooms.    

Ajay singh
Ajay singh
store : Oyorooms
review date : Sep 03 2021
Service purchased : Room Booking
Room booking used : Aug 17 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Poor rooms service is not good”

  • overall experience

    Never, ever You make a reservation online and pay in advance. They will provide contact information at the last minute. When you phone or visit the hotel, they deny and say they won't give rooms for OYO customers because their bills haven't been paid.

    oyo rooms

    Then you waste hours phoning OYO customer cars. Which is never a good idea. After 2 hours of discussion, you will receive your advance payment. The storey then resumes, and we must seek for more chambers. Even the discomfort on the way isn't explained. I don’t recommend this App ever. 

Rajat Garg
Rajat Garg
store : Oyorooms
review date : Aug 16 2021
Service Availed : Hotel booking
Hotel booking availed : Aug 07 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“I almost puked”

  • overall experience

    I never ever want to stay in an Oyo hotel ever again. Even though I am a bachelor and have lived in difficult situations before, but the bed sheets in the room I was assigned looked completely untidy, as if unwashed for the last one week. 

    Untidy Oyoroom

    There were stains on the bedsheet and I don’t even need to comment on other things! I suggest each and every one of you to rather stay in BnBs but not with Oyo rooms...UGH!

Prashanth Bhushan
Prashanth Bhushan
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jul 28 2021
service availed : Hotel bookings service
hotel booking service availed : Jul 13 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Nice Experience”

  • overall experience

    Oyorooms Coupons

    We went to a watefalls two weeks back for a vacation and booked a hotel nearby using Oyorooms. It was a very good place. We had nice food. Ambience was so good. Special mentions to PAVAN(the person who takes care of the resort), he makes sure that the guests gets most of what they expect. He is very polite and caring.This is a  recomended place to stay and relax. Overall a very good experience with Oyorooms and the resort we stayed at.

Naman
Naman
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jun 14 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jun 09 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Brilliant Hospitality”

  • overall experience

    Oyo Rooms has given me the best service I have ever had. As a Hospitality Student I understand a lot that goes into providing service and honestly Oyo goes above and beyond when it comes to providing service. Everyone from the check in desk to the housekeeping are so polite and welcoming. The whole experience was amazing and I definitely will be making an oyo room booking again.
    I definitely recommend booking a room from them because they are so affordable and provide such amazing service. Whether you want to spend all day out and just return to your room at night or just sit in the room all day Oyo Rooms is the place for you.

Rohan Mehndiratta
Rohan Mehndiratta
store : Oyorooms
review date : May 21 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : May 18 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Experience for a Great Price”

  • Overall Experience

    Property Booked: Hotel Grand Castle 

    Amount Paid: Rs.1500/day 

    Occupancy Type: Double

    I had booked a room from OYO for a period of three days and was pleasantly surprised by the room I got considering how much I paid for it. The room was extremely comfortable and well maintained. The housekeeping staff did a brilliant job cleaning the room every day, coming back to a clean room at the end of the day was something that truly added to the comfort of my stay.

    Oyo Coupons

    The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and welcoming. The additional services like free toiletries and WiFi added to the convenience of my stay. I would definitely recommend OYO Rooms to all my friends and will surely make reservations at one of their properties in the future as well.

Shashank Tiwari
Shashank Tiwari
store : Oyorooms
review date : Feb 12 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 06 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Awesome Accommodation”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    User Rating: 3.8

    It was my first-ever tour to Chennai & I didn't want to waste any time searching for good accommodation where I can take a complete rest.


    So on 6th Jan 2020, I booked 1 room at the Capital O 19021 Grand Tiara which is near the Guindy Kathipara Flyover in Chennai for the dates of 11th & 12th Jan 2020 consecutively.


    I was really thrilled to have such amazing service from Oyo.


    I found the housekeeping staff of the Hotel to be really honest & hardworking. Booking my room from Oyo was indeed very quick & fast.


    I had a wonderful stay indeed!

Mohan Balaji
Mohan Balaji
store : Oyorooms
review date : Feb 12 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 04 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Where is my booking”

  • Overall Experience

    On the date of 4th Jan 2020, booked one room at the OYO 22867 Crystal Residency which is Sec-50 Gurgaon. 


    Using the coupon code PAYNOW i even got a 37% flat discount on the prepaid booking that i made from the Oyo store.


    Everything was fine until I found out upon reaching the location that the property was closed.I mean do they really keep a track of Oyo houses registered under Oyo.


    There was indeed no fun in booking my tickets from the Oyo store. Totally Devastating service.


    Totally ridiculous!


    Not at all happy with booking from Oyo.

Mayank Aggarwal
Mayank Aggarwal
store : Oyorooms
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 05 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“No.1 Rooms With OYO”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a hotel for me through OYO’s mobile app. I got an extra discount of 5% on my credit card. The hotel was at a good price and was in my budget. They provide me with facilities like free wi-fi, TV, toiletries etc.

     

    Plus, the guy in the room service was a nice chap. He was polite and treated me with respect. Cleanliness was a big plus point of OYO rooms. Whether it is the bathroom or my bed, everything was maintained really well. Even the carpet in my room was neat and clean. 

     

    Considering the amount of work I needed to do, I had my breakfast, lunch and dinner in my room. The manager was polite enough to provide a room with a dining table. It gave me a homely feeling.

     

    I would love to go back to OYO rooms! 

Pulkit Gandhi
Pulkit Gandhi
store : Oyorooms
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 07 2020
4.4 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“A Memorable Trip”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking price: INR 3600/-

    Booking date: 7th February 2020 

    I am not very familiar with the process of online hotel booking. But with OYO rooms, it is not very difficult. I and my wife had a wedding to attend in Jaipur. So, I booked a hotel there a week before. We were very dicey about which hotel to choose from. Finally, we settled for OYO rooms. The venue was just a walk away from the hotel. There was a three days programme and we had a great time. 


    However, on the last day when we checked out, I forgot to put my laptop in my bag because it was on charge. When we reached the Airport, the manager called me on my mobile and informed me about my laptop. I asked him to send a guy at the airport and bring me my laptop. 


    He understood the situation and sent a guy from the hotel to the Airport. I was so nice of him and I will never forget the favour.


    Thanks to OYO Rooms for their reliable services! 

Abhilash Saurav
Abhilash Saurav
store : Oyorooms
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 08 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Loved The Stay!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I have heard “comfort comes with a price”, but I don’t believe that anymore! 


    I would rather say that comfort comes at a reasonable price! I reserved 2 rooms for a family vacay for the dates 25th Jan to 31st Jan 2020. This was actually a small trip to Gujrat for us to relive our childhood days.  


    While making the reservation, I was badly searching for rooms that were close to my native village so that I could just roam around in those streets one more time and luckily, I found a room near Gir Gadhada. 


    I was totally in love with the kind of rooms that were provided to me. Neatness was taken care of completely, room service was prompt and the food was extraordinary. Not just the taste but also the quality of the food was worth appreciating. The presentation of the food deserved all the appreciation. It was appealing enough to tempt me to taste it. 

Anjali Mathur
Anjali Mathur
store : Oyorooms
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 06 2020
3.3 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Not Worth My Time Anymore!”

  • Overall Experience

    I feel I cannot be more pissed with anything else. I really feel they have no regard for the customers. I used an OyoRooms coupon code to get a legit discount percentage and while making the booking, I could easily apply that promo code but, when I had to settle the amount, the guy on reception clearly said that they just cannot accept the discount that has been given to me because no such information has been given to them. 


    Along with that, they even advised that I should pay the amount online if I’m not comfortable in setting it offline. But, now the problem was that the code that applied had expired and the service executive on the call said that it won’t be of any help. 


    Why did you confirm this booking if you had an idea about the code being expired? 


    If I made the reservation when the code was working, don’t you think I deserve that discount? 


    You have worthless policies! 

Madhav Gandhi
Madhav Gandhi
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 07 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Jan 05 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Found The Best!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

     I couldn’t have asked for anything else, really! 


    While reaching the hotel, I somehow missed a turn and therefore, faced a lot of issues in reaching there. I called up the reception desk to get a better idea of the map but, the problem was the voice wasn’t audible. 


    I dropped a text at the given number to get clarity. The executive from the hotel again called me up but yet again, there was some network issue. I requested him to ask somebody to pick me up from the Bani Park Gol Chakkar as I’m unable to locate the hotel from there. 

    Surprisingly, within 10 minutes, one of the hotel executives was there at the exact point. The name and the vehicle number was already sent to me via text. I could easily spot him to get to the hotel. 


    Then, at the hotel, the room was ready when I reached. Along with that, the immediate services were prompt. The food was served hot and fresh and most importantly, I was given the choice of changing the room in case required.     

Jyotsana Sharma
Jyotsana Sharma
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : Oyo Room Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Dec 31 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“What A Dirty Place It Was”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I have a group of three friends from our college time. They are my criminal partners, to be frank. 


    We all go on the trips altogether once in a while of the month. We work in the same offices so it becomes much easier for us to ask for leaves from the head. 


    We booked an Oyoroom on 31th of December for the stay in on the 1st of January. We had the trip plan for Shimla. There was an old friend from college as well who was living there quite sometime now. He was willing to join us as his house was getting renovated at that moment. 


    In the way, I read the news that… The location we wanted to go for the adventure was blocked due to some uninvited natural causes, so we decided to stay in the room for the next few hours until the mess is clear.


    Even for a few hours, the room was hell messy and totally not worth the price. Really bad Oyo!

Raghav Sharma
Raghav Sharma
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : Oyo Room Booking
Room Booked Online : Jan 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“What A Comfy Bed It Was”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Hotel Booked: Oyo 64749 Royal Residency

    Date Booked: 03rd January 2020

    Booking ID: MULN4456


    I am a totally crazy minded person. Saying that I shielded my narrative that I'm going to share with everyone. 


    I and my girlfriend went to this Oyo in Noida Sector 18 which had some really comfy beds. 


    We had some moments with each other, and the bed was too comfortable to share those moments with full passion. No obstacle in between. 


    After having a good meal there on the bed itself, we slept for a while watching a good rom-com. 


    We talked for a while before sleeping and talked after waking up. I started teasing her, and we started to have a pillow fight. 


    We jumped on the bed quite a times while running around the room, and it was still the same comfortable when we just laid on the bed suddenly. The sponge, or whatever material was used in the bedsheet was too good to be considered as amazing was the best part of the bed.


    We didn't want to leave from there but we left. Nevertheless, cleaning and setting up the messy bed like it was earlier… We made sure about that.


    Overall a fantastic experience. I will be going again very soon.

Manpreet Gujral
Manpreet Gujral
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 03 2020
Products Purchased : Oyorooms
OyoRooms Booked : Jan 01 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Not So Comfy!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Disappointing enough this time! 


     Just like the prior stays, I was hoping that this stay will also be equally amazing. But, contrary to my expectations, I just hated the entire thing.  While booking the room around Aerocity area, I just could not find a suitable match. My requirements were:


    1. Pick and drop service from the Airport 

    2. Gym 

    3. Heated pool 


    But, none had all the things. I had to compromise on something, so I chose to go for the one that was providing pick and drop service and Gym at the hotel.  While booking,  I did not receive the Oyo number and therefore, when I had issues while staying there, I could not communicate the same to the customer service. 


    Along with that, I’m disappointed by the washroom cleaning this time. They weren’t wiping the seats right. I had to call the room service every other hour as the ordered services weren't being provided promptly.


    Comment: I was expecting better services. This is what Oyo is known for, great services at reasonable prices but, I did not receive the same service this time. Not worth the money spent!