Login

Oyorooms Reviews

72 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.3

Based on 72 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Oyorooms FLAT 55% OFF + 80% CASHBACK (Jan 27-28)
Madhav Gandhi
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 07 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Jan 05 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Found The Best!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

     I couldn’t have asked for anything else, really! 


    While reaching the hotel, I somehow missed a turn and therefore, faced a lot of issues in reaching there. I called up the reception desk to get a better idea of the map but, the problem was the voice wasn’t audible. 


    I dropped a text at the given number to get clarity. The executive from the hotel again called me up but yet again, there was some network issue. I requested him to ask somebody to pick me up from the Bani Park Gol Chakkar as I’m unable to locate the hotel from there. 

    Surprisingly, within 10 minutes, one of the hotel executives was there at the exact point. The name and the vehicle number was already sent to me via text. I could easily spot him to get to the hotel. 


    Then, at the hotel, the room was ready when I reached. Along with that, the immediate services were prompt. The food was served hot and fresh and most importantly, I was given the choice of changing the room in case required.     

Jyotsana Sharma
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : Oyo Room Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Dec 31 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“What A Dirty Place It Was”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I have a group of three friends from our college time. They are my criminal partners, to be frank. 


    We all go on the trips altogether once in a while of the month. We work in the same offices so it becomes much easier for us to ask for leaves from the head. 


    We booked an Oyoroom on 31th of December for the stay in on the 1st of January. We had the trip plan for Shimla. There was an old friend from college as well who was living there quite sometime now. He was willing to join us as his house was getting renovated at that moment. 


    In the way, I read the news that… The location we wanted to go for the adventure was blocked due to some uninvited natural causes, so we decided to stay in the room for the next few hours until the mess is clear.


    Even for a few hours, the room was hell messy and totally not worth the price. Really bad Oyo!

Raghav Sharma
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : Oyo Room Booking
Room Booked Online : Jan 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“What A Comfy Bed It Was”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Hotel Booked: Oyo 64749 Royal Residency

    Date Booked: 03rd January 2020

    Booking ID: MULN4456


    I am a totally crazy minded person. Saying that I shielded my narrative that I'm going to share with everyone. 


    I and my girlfriend went to this Oyo in Noida Sector 18 which had some really comfy beds. 


    We had some moments with each other, and the bed was too comfortable to share those moments with full passion. No obstacle in between. 


    After having a good meal there on the bed itself, we slept for a while watching a good rom-com. 


    We talked for a while before sleeping and talked after waking up. I started teasing her, and we started to have a pillow fight. 


    We jumped on the bed quite a times while running around the room, and it was still the same comfortable when we just laid on the bed suddenly. The sponge, or whatever material was used in the bedsheet was too good to be considered as amazing was the best part of the bed.


    We didn't want to leave from there but we left. Nevertheless, cleaning and setting up the messy bed like it was earlier… We made sure about that.


    Overall a fantastic experience. I will be going again very soon.

Manpreet Gujral
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 03 2020
Products Purchased : Oyorooms
OyoRooms Booked : Jan 01 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Not So Comfy!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Disappointing enough this time! 


     Just like the prior stays, I was hoping that this stay will also be equally amazing. But, contrary to my expectations, I just hated the entire thing.  While booking the room around Aerocity area, I just could not find a suitable match. My requirements were:


    1. Pick and drop service from the Airport 

    2. Gym 

    3. Heated pool 


    But, none had all the things. I had to compromise on something, so I chose to go for the one that was providing pick and drop service and Gym at the hotel.  While booking,  I did not receive the Oyo number and therefore, when I had issues while staying there, I could not communicate the same to the customer service. 


    Along with that, I’m disappointed by the washroom cleaning this time. They weren’t wiping the seats right. I had to call the room service every other hour as the ordered services weren't being provided promptly.


    Comment: I was expecting better services. This is what Oyo is known for, great services at reasonable prices but, I did not receive the same service this time. Not worth the money spent! 

Anuj Desai
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Best Deal”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Coming for a very important meeting in Gurgaon, I wanted to arrange a room for myself real quick. Knowing already that Oyorooms provides the quickest & most instant rooms online, it did not take me time to book a room on 17th December 2019 at the OYO 38577 Hotel 4 Fingures Inn.


    Using the coupon FINDOYO, I got -₹283 discount on the original price of ₹850 which was already a 39% discount on the original price of the room.


    Since its a cold December month, & a geyser was badly needed I was happy to see that the room got already installed with it.


    My stay at the Hotel room was super comfortable &  the hotel staff was generous enough to provide all the necessary things with just a call from the intercom that was connected from room to the housekeeping.


    We weren’t even charged for the Bisleri bottle that we ordered from Hotel.


    Happy with the services I paid extra ₹50 tip to the hotel staff for performing their duty with time & sincerity.


    This indeed was the best deal that I got from the Oyorooms.

Gautam Kumar Mishra
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 26 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Rooms Not booked”

  • Overall Experience

    Are the host property really registered on Oyo or is it something fake that Oyo runs. On 26th December 2019, I booked OYO Flagship 469 Nungambakkam near GG Fertility hospital, Chennai.


    The total amount that I paid for one night was ₹1588/-. Upon reaching the hotel for Check-In I was told straight away that no booking has been made in the name of mine. I Mean seriously does Oyo room do this with their every customer or is it only me with whom they have done this.


    I am totally dissatisfied with booking my room from Oyo.


    It’s better that Oyorooms should shut down their services & move towards first training their staff to perform better & improve their technical slugs which are there in their site.


    Hugely Dissatisfied with the purchase!

Vipin Singh
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Hotel room booking
Hotel room booked : Jan 10 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Room not ready”

  • Overall Experience

    Property Name: OYO 38683 Hotel Moon Palace, Near Vijay Nagar Circle, Indore


    Booking ID number: FUVN5902


    Coming straight from Delhi to Indore to attend my friend's wedding, I decided to book an Oyo room on 10th December 2019 near Vijay Nagar Circle, Indore.


    Upon checking in at the hotel, I was shocked when the guy at the Hotel reception told me that the room is not ready. 


    After traveling 866kms it was just heartbreaking to hear a thing like this from the hotel staff. My personal experience says that it is totally not done to have encountered such a problem like this.


    Every visitor who had traveled that far enough would deserve something like a glass of water but even that was ignored to me by the hotel staff.


    Totally dissatisfied with the purchase!

Prabhu Seth
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Zoom Car booking
Zoom Car booked : Dec 19 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Default in booking”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Traveling from Orissa to Bangalore, all I wanted was to book a good hotel so that I could take proper rest during the course of my journey.


    So on 19th December 2019, I booked OYO Townhouse 006 Koramangala Sony Signal which is at Inner Ring Road Koramangala Bangalore.


    I checked-in at the hotel on 23rd December 2019 as per my booking & was easily guided by the Hotel desk Help staff & shown the room. 


    Such a nice behavior can only be expected by the Oyo room only. With the room, I also got a Free Wi-fi, complimentary breakfast, Geyser, Elevator & CCTV cameras all added to the booking.


    I am really happy to have been served the best all because of Oyo Room.


    With such a great experience I am sure to do all my future bookings from Oyo Room itself.


    #KudosteamOyorooms!

Anisha Nagarjuna
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 02 2020
Service Availed : Oyo Room Booking
Oyo Room Booked : Dec 30 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Meal Was Delicious!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I never knew the meals provided by Oyorooms will be this much delightful. Our office even made the booking for the cheapest Oyo available in the Gurugram region. But even though that fact, it was a perfect stay-in experience.


    I and my co-worker were up neck hungry for an appetite. We weren't sure about how the food provided will work for us, but it was good.


    Quite eccentric, but it was good. 


    I seriously didn't know how to respond well to the office administrations who provided me such kind of services. But I really thank them enough. 


    Majorly because of the food provided, it has been a really pleasurable service although not just the meals, the room was well equipped too.

Parul Shetty
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 02 2020
Service Availed : Oyo Room Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Dec 28 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Why Do You Bug Me?”

  • Overall Experience

    I have tried booking the rooms from Oyo quite a times now and it's hell irritating that every time I try to call them for the auto-cancellation, I get calls from customer support, either on hold for a long duration or they just straight forward shut me off by telling me that I am the one who has canceled it. 


    The first booking was made on 20th November… I called off by the app itself when the booking was supposed to work upon. 


    The second booking was made on the 02nd of December… The app didn't work properly. 


    Third booking… 25th of December booked a flagship but due to a shortage of rooms didn't get it. Inquiry from the team didn't work out as well. 


    Recent and fourth booking… I was supposed to spend the night in the town hall near the Hauz Khas Metro station. Booking was made confirm too. At the town hall, the booking ID didn't show up in their app's database. 


    I am just done with these guys. Won't be doing any booking unless I get the compensation for this recent booking I have done.

Kamaljeet
store : Oyorooms
review date : Dec 31 2019
Service Availed : Hotel
Hotel Booked : Dec 28 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Comfortable Stay!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had a conference to attend in Noida for which I was looking for rooms. Looking at the address where the conference was supposed to be held, the nearest location was shown at Botanical Garden. 


    I searched for hotels in Botanical Garden and Oyo rooms were the first one in the suggestion so I didn’t think much and started looking for rooms on Oyo. 


    The first hotel itself seemed to be a pretty good choice and fit within my budget of Rs. 5000. The hotel had great ratings and was just 3 km away from the conference venue. 


    The reviews as well, of the hotel, were very good which made me go for it without even looking at other options. I think my decision of doing so was great indeed. I had a really comfortable stay and the rooms very close to that of any 5- star. 


    Oyo room really helped me save a lot of time by providing me with the best option on the top after which I did not have to think much.

Shreyas Handa
store : Oyorooms
review date : Dec 31 2019
Service Availed : Hotel
Hotel Booked : Dec 25 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Horrible Breakfast!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I can not begin to explain the horrible experience I have had with my Oyo rooms booking that I had done for 24th December- 25th December. Basically I had booked an Oyo in Goa while I was vacationing there. 


    This has to be the worst experience I have had so far with any hotel booking. What made me more angry about my experience is the fact that the staff basically ruined my Christmas morning as well. 


    Now I feel like I could have actually stayed at home with my family and had a better Christmas than this one. 


    I had checked in with my family in the hotel on the 24th and the deal which I had booked included breakfast in the morning. On 25th morning when we woke up and got ready for breakfast, very soon we realized that there was no breakfast prepared. 


    I could not see my children hungry which made me angry as they said that they did not know there was any breakfast to be prepared. We had to wait for another hour for breakfast to be prepared for us. 

Manraj Saini
store : Oyorooms
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 23 2019
3.1 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“No booking made”

  • Overall Experience

    Oyo Room booked: OYO 958 Hotel Greenwood Inn, Near Total Mall, Madiwala, Bangalore

    Booking Done: 23rd December 2019


    Being there for an office meeting, I wanted to confirm the room that I booked from Oyo Rooms since I did not get any bill invoice made for the booking. Upon reaching the hotel on 24th December 2019 & going for room check-in, undoubtedly told that my room has not been booked with them.


    I decided to call the customer care of Oyo room on 9313931393, and after having a brief conversation about the same I was told that it was a glitch that happened from my device since they did not have any issues with their server on the 23rd of December 2019.


    I totally believe it was all ungratified & futile on my part to have my booking done from such a store.


    Not at all worth


    Such a bad experience!

  • overall experience

    ËË

Ravi Bhatia
store : Oyorooms
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 13 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Nice services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Never have I thought about anything other than Oyo while making my booking for a good hotel room. So on 13th December 2019, during my trip to Chennai, I again booked 1 hotel room from the same which cost me about ₹1,014.


    The property already had various amenities like Geyser, parking facility, in house restaurant & bar included, etc included in it.


    Using the coupon FINDOYO on the Oyo website I also got a discount of ₹338 on the already discounted price which made my grand total to ₹676.


    It is astonishing to see such great services from Oyorooms. I saved a whopping ₹1000 from my budget for booking my hotel from this Oyo room website.


    Indeed I got the most excellent services from Oyorooms.


    Happy to be an Oyo room customer

Mohit Shetty
store : Oyorooms
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Hotel room booking
Hotel room booked : Dec 17 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Good Services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I have been using Oyo room services for quite a long time now. Since I really like using this app, it was already in my mind that I will be again booking my room from here for my trip to Miramar Goa.


    So on 17th December 2019, I placed my bookings for 1 guest room at OYO 4195 Clausil Inn for a price of just ₹4035 which was a 40% discount on the original price of ₹6725.


    The various Amenities that I got with this room were A/C, TV, Complementary veg breakfast, Power backup, CCTV cameras & fan.


    I am happy to yet again say that Oyorooms never breaks my trust. In General, if I would have left this app it would probably take me more than an hour to find the best hotel that I wanted to book.


    This is a fact that Oyorooms really program the services in a way that gives you that extra comfort in knowing that your room is already booked. 


    #KudosOYO

Shweta Tiwari
store : Oyorooms
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Oyo Flagship
Oyo Room Booked : Dec 28 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Perfectly Fine Room!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Hotel Booked: Oyo Flagship

    Date Booked: 28th December

    Paid Via: Paypal


    Mamma Mia! Room was delightful to have a relaxation from a getaway of the weekend. I really didn’t know that Oyo’s room can be this much better providing a really comfortable stay in at the place.


    Earlier the booking I had with one Oyo room was so pathetic. It had some unfurnished furniture, with an uncomfortable bed. It was not even spongy enough and cleaned properly by the way.


    I just loved this room. It was fine, perfect and indeed, perfectly fine! I am happy with the services I got with this room from Oyo. No, I don’t get the meals from unknown meal providers, unless I have heard something good about them or have read good reviews. But I had to order some meals that day, and that was really… Good!


    Really awesome experience Oyo. Thank you. Really delighted.

Sumit Badola
store : Oyorooms
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Oyo Room Booking
Items Purchased Online : Dec 27 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“It Is Not Done Oyo”

  • Overall Experience

    I was looking for a stay in the Oyo room of the Dwarka region for 2 days. I had to attend a live event towards the concern of my company. I had to be present there on time, so I booked the right location of the Oyo room near to the event place.


    I booked the room 2 weeks ago, and when I leave my house the day I was supposed to check-in the room, it was showing me errors about the booking and check-in detail I had entered before doing the check-in there.


    It was really disappointing to see how it all got turned out toward me in a really unpleasant way. I am utterly disappointed by such experience from the Oyo services. You have to look at your app issues team. It is really not done. Because of you, I found a lot of difficulties in finding a suitable place to stay.

Harsiman Virdi
store : Oyorooms
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Oyorooms
Oyorooms booked : Dec 28 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Homely!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Getting a near home experience is always a better thing and nobody has served the purpose for me except Oyo. This time, while booking a room, I just wanted the location and the space to be perfect.  


    Since I had to visit quite a few places in Gurugram, therefore, I opted for Hotel Star City, Mahipalpur. The room charge per day was equal to Rs.1200/- including breakfast.  There were a number of options to choose from. Today, the breakfast menu had: Rava Dosa, idli sambhar, Aloo Paratha with curd, tea, coffee, apple juice, and fruits. 


    At 7:30 AM, I received a call about the breakfast being ready. The servers were amazing. Since the food was offered in the buffet, they actually maintained that consistency of serving hot and fresh food and that too as per the demands of people. The entire restaurant area was hygienic, neat and clean. From crockery to table cloths and mats, all the things were there in an organized manner. 


    The rooms were clean and the room service was prompt enough. I totally loved staying there! I would surely recommend people to use the services        

Poornima Shah
store : Oyorooms
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Oyorooms
Oyorooms booked : Dec 25 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“You Need Better Service Executives!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking or locating the room wasn’t a big deal at all, but staying there and tolerating the attitude of the service executives was a big deal. I easily booked up a room for me and my family but the only thing that made the stay uncomfortable was the unruly and childish behaviour of the executives there. The room service was not at all helpful. I had to call at least 5-7 times to get the job done. The rooms were totally messed up when we entered. I asked the room service to get the room ready but the instructions weren’t taken seriously at all. 


    When I arrived at the room after sightseeing, the room was still in a messed up condition. This was certainly the first time when Oyo actually failed to please me with its services. I’m not really happy with the kind of behaviour that was shown to me.  


    Unrecommendable!   

Kalyani Jha
store : Oyorooms
review date : Dec 27 2019
Service Availed : Hotel
Hotel Booked : Dec 21 2019
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Room!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    My experience in booking rooms on Oyo rooms has been nothing less than great. I had a stay at one of the properties of Oyo from 19th December to 21st December. I paid around Rs. 2200 for a room for 2 days which included breakfast as well. My booking id for the hotel that I had booked was #34876498603.


    For such a price, I think the room and the hotel overall was really great. The staff plays a key role in making the stay better. 


    So, the staff at the hotel was really courteous and polite. I had a few things in my mind to which the hotel staff really helped me. The room was really comfortable and looked really tidy.


    I would definitely keep in mind to book any hotel from Oyorooms because the price of the room, service of the staff and the room are completely up to the mark.