Login India India Cars
31 Total Reviews Overall Rating 4.5
Selection Experience
4.3
Coupon Availablilty
4.5
Payment Process
4.5
Refund / Cashback
4.6
User Interface
4.3
Overall Experience
4.6
Vivek Chandran
store : Oyorooms
review date : 23-09-2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : 05-09-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Dissapointed!”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking Id: #1019910875

    Room Type: Double Occupancy Deluxe 

    Preferred Location: Near New Delhi Railway Station


    The rooms were pretty fine. The services were prompt and the stay was worth the amount that I spent on it. The only complaint that I have is regarding the food that I got there. I did not find much variety there. There were terribly less veg options and the ones present weren’t good at all. The options provided were: 

    • Sandwiches 

    • Porridge/Poha 

    • Paranthas


    Parantha

    Apart from this, there were no veg. options. All I could see everywhere either had egg or meat. After seeing this menu, I really regret paying for breakfast. While checking-in, I was given the option of not opting for breakfast but I wanted to keep things hassle-free therefore, I opted for it.    


    Suggestion: Please have a look at the breakfast menu before paying for it. 

Govinda
store : Oyorooms
review date : 16-09-2019
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : 11-09-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Awesome day”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked the room from Oyorooms because it has a good plan and easy to book and has a flexible approach. The rooms were available at affordable prices. On comparing the prices with other websites, I got to know that Oyo rooms was providing free breakfast however, other websites were charging for the same. As far as the quality is concerned, the food was delicious, the variety was amazing and cleanliness was taken care of.  

    oyo

    Booking the room was really easy. Availability of easy filters makes it easy for many people to find the rooms in their suitable range. Also, I availed their no-cost early check-in facility. I reserved the room for the dates 11th September 2019 - 13th September 2019. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were neat and clean. 

    Provision was other amenities was also appropriate.

    I would totally recommend it to people.  

Aman Kapoor
store : Oyorooms
review date : 27-08-2019
Service Availed : Oyo Rooms
Oyo Rooms Booked : 22-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Must Try!”

  • Overall Experience

    Since I had to travel from Delhi to Jaipur, I was planning to book an Oyo room for me and my family in well advance in order to avoid any last-minute hassle. While looking for good rooms for 2 people, I could manage to find a hotel near Jaipur Junction Railway Station. The name of the hotel is Hotel Palace.


    I booked a room for 2 people on 17th August 2019 for the dates 22nd August -23rd August 2019 from the Oyo mobile app. Immediately after the booking, I received a confirmation email. Due to the same, I was able to get a hold of the booking id. 


    On the day I was supposed to check-in, I received a call from the hotel’s end to confirm the booking. I opted for “pay at the hotel” option and therefore I was concerned If I’ll be able to get a room or not. But, on arrival, everything went totally smooth. 

    Hotel Room


    The rooms were ready, the check-in process was quick and did not require much effort from our end. We were only asked to present the Ids and after the completion of the formalities, they were handed over to us. 


    The room was neat and tidy, the place was smelling good and the services were quick. Though the room was on the 5th floor but due to the provision of the lift, I did not face any problem.


    The total amount that I had to pay while checking out was Rs.2900/- (900/day +1100- Food). I had a lovely stay!


    Would love to recommend it to all!    

Bala Subramanian
store : Oyorooms
review date : 06-08-2019
Tirupathi : Hotel Booking Place
Hotel Booking Date : 02-09-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Travel to tirupathi”

  • Overall Experience

    Oyorooms offered a better discount than the other sites. It was easy to select the date and time. So that I can plan for a suitable date as per my requirement. The cashback points were added to my account and I have still not used them. Oyo rooms always keep it transparent. They charge exactly the same amount that is shown, the prices don't change at the time of checkout.

    I was able to book a room in the first instance itself and I didn't have any difficulty in the booking process. I tried with my act internet provider only. The net speed was also good so I did not face any difficulty in browsing the site. The Oyorooms site is also easily navigable so I did not face any problem. I checked the dates and compared the prices and booked my room. There was no problem in getting the room.  It was very comfortable. The food quality was also good and the service was prompt.

    It was totally a near home experience!

Rashmi Ranjan
store : Oyorooms
review date : 17-07-2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
Hotel Booked : 10-07-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Rooms!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked the hotel from Oyorooms because it was referred by my best friend. He told me that Oyorooms would be the cheapest. It also comes with a lot of discount offers. I heard about Oyorooms' safe payment gateways as well that's why I trusted or chose the same.

    The process of hotel bookings was super fast. I booked a room for me within 15 minutes but most of my time was consumed in looking for a perfect room for me and there are a lot of varieties of rooms you can find and you will get plenty of option to choose from. This is the best part of Oyo rooms. I found the exact hotel which I saw on the app. I didn't have any problem reaching the location of the hotel. I told the autorickshaw driver the hotel name and he dropped me in front of the hotel for charging just 50 rupees from the railway station.

    Room

    The services were prompt and the rooms were really spacious. The stay was comfortable and the prices were efficient. I had an amazing experience! 

Srinivas
store : Oyorooms
review date : 25-04-2019
Paradeep : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : 01-04-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Awesome experience”

  • Selection Experience

    Oyorooms really satisfies customers needs. The cashback points were redeemable in my next travel booking. The offers and coupons from Oyorooms are better than any other booking site. Extremely satisfied with the services they provide. Probably the best site which offers discounts regularly and makes your trip worth remembering.

    No difficulties were faced during booking. It is very simple and too quick. Just the way everyone wants.No problem ever occurred till date while booking. Never had such a great experience like this while booking because it is quite quick and simple. This is for sure the best site I have had experience with.

    No problems in reaching the destination, superb staff behavior, quality awesome, no complains, best booking site in business till date, very quick service. The service of Oyorooms is the best out of all the others and thus making your trip a much peaceful one. The hotel service and their behavior are way beyond what you expect and thus you will enjoy all the benefits which Oyorooms provides during your stay in the hotel.

    Undoubtedly I will always book from Oyorooms and will also recommend everyone to have this experience because this is the best in business.

    No complaints, all I can say is, they are worth it.

    If anyone wants to have a relaxed and free journey best is Oyorooms as it takes all your tensions away and makes you feel very happy.

    Awesome experience just can't say it in words.

Ribhu Chattopadhyay
store : Oyorooms
review date : 09-04-2019
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Booking Done : 02-04-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best service with great discounts”

  • Overall Experience

    Oyo provides a very good service overall. I received: 

    •  Spacious rooms 
    • A decent service quality
    • A very good offer for each and every booking. 

    I booked the room in New Delhi and it was a really good experience for us (A family of 3). 

    Room

    Facilities provided: 

    • Rooms and Bathroom were clean.
    •  Easy check-in and check-out. 
    • Prompt services 
    • Pocket-friendly prices
    • I would like to recommend Oyo for each and every hotel seekers.

    The most interesting feature of Oyorooms is that customer service is always available to help. I was provided with the number (09313931393) immediately when I wanted to enquire about the details of the booking. 

    It was a wonderful experience!

Isaac
store : Oyorooms
review date : 02-04-2019
Booking Done : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : 18-03-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Good hospitality service”

  • Overall Experience

    Oyorooms is one of the known best platforms and has the most trusted brand name in the industry due to its user-friendly guidelines and services.


    They give the best of best offers, packages and services all over India. Mostly, they provide free breakfast, pool and access to the gyming and gaming area. They also ensure that if these services are not being provided to the user then, in that case, the user gets a fair chance to tell the authorities. For the same purpose, customer care number is given to all the users at the time of check-in (09313931393) 


    In case of cancellation, the paid money is easily refundable. Room service was excellent. Mode of payment can be online or directly you can pay whatever comforts you.


    It is the best option for accommodation.


    Overall I had a great experience!


    Cannot be more satisfied by the hotel booking services! 

Tushar Bimal
store : Oyorooms
review date : 01-02-2019
Service Availed : Room Booking
Booking Done : 08-01-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Oyo service is best”

  • Overall Experience

    Oyo's service quality was A class!

    Also, I did search for coupons before booking the hotel. My overall experience was good, the booking process was fast and the payment process was also smooth.

    The User interface of Oyo is very friendly and is awesome. It was easy to look for options that were just the right ones for my pocket. The app is self-explanatory and therefore, the booking process took less than a minute

    I do recommend Oyo to my friends and family. I do not book hotels from other apps because Oyo is doing a great job. Oyo rooms are also best for couples, it is safe and totally private. they just ask for ids. No other document verification process is required to check-in. 

    I had a great stay, the staff was super friendly and the services were worth the appreciation. 

Sanidhya Malhotra
store : Oyorooms
review date : 29-01-2019
Service Availed : Room Booking
Room Booked : 16-01-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best Rooms at lower rates”

  • Overall Experience

    Hey, I have stayed in the Oyo room in Jaipur Malviya Nagar!

    The decision of booking through Oyo was totally random. I had no idea about it earlier but after booking, I realized that the services that they provide at such reasonable prices are worth all the appreciation.

    The hotel was quite well and it's a great deal which I got for the booking this hotel. The staff was good and polite to the customers. The food was available at a quite high price but I did not feel that the quality of the food is that well. 

    Hotel Room

    I have chosen the payment mode as the Paytm, so, I got the cashback and therefore, I  had to pay just half of the total amount at the hotel.

    My only suggestion is that they don't have a proper department for cleaning of the room that should be taken care of, that is basic.  

Pooja
store : Oyorooms
review date : 29-01-2019
Service Availed : Room Booking
Room Booked : 16-03-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Happy User!”

  • Overall Experience

    Recently I used Oyorooms service! 

    The rooms service was great. My room was clean and the washroom was clean as well. However, the beds were not comfortable. 

    Advice: Check the beds before checking-in and also don't forget to check for the free water they provide. If the bottle in your room looks like already used get it changed very quickly. Also, wash the glasses and everything they provide before using just for safety purpose.

    Food

    Overall I'll rate them better than any other booking app due to the complimentary breakfast that we received. No food quality/ quantity associated issues were faced. Multiple veg and non-veg options were there. 

Pandurang
store : Oyorooms
review date : 20-04-2018
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : 08-05-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Okay Experience!”

  • Overall Experience

    At the time of booking, I had no option left as other sites were not working well. But from that point, I never use other apps than Oyorooms. They do not give good offers 

    The major issue that I faced was in finding the right kind of rooms for myself. The filters were not properly applicable and therefore, I was not able to look for a room of my choice. 

    Oyorooms

    Apart from that, I did not face any problem. Neither in booking the room nor in checking out. The rooms were neat and tidy, the staff was friendly. Ample amount of choices were provided to me while choosing rooms.

Ajay Shankar
store : Oyorooms
review date : 06-04-2018
New Delhi : Hotel Booking Place
Hotel Booking Date : 13-01-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Honest Review!”

  • Selection Experience

    Well, it is quite popular and has no records of fraud or something, so yeah good to trust.  Talking about the discount, yeah I got some from the number of referrals. After each booking, I get some notifications regarding points, which is quite a hectic thing to work upon.


    I have mostly done hotel room booking and if you are looking for an urgent room too, you can trust these folks and hit them up. I really did not face any difficulty while booking or payment and there's an instant confirmation email including the e-ticket and stuff. All type of card payment is entertained by them, but it's not a thing to buy hand to hand, so no cash dealings only online payments.


    Well, the app is quite friendly. You can browse it throughout the calendar with the price range, which is really cool and helpful. Honestly, I never found any bugs, maybe I never looked so deeply. They would show you all the hotels available within your budgets, dates and time shifts and also according to the hotels you want. I think both the website and app is the same.


RITIKA GHOSH
store : Oyorooms
review date : 02-03-2018
RANCHI : Booking Place
Booking Date : 21-05-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Oyorooms is the best!”

  • Selection Experience

    1. Oyorooms has a very flexible website with an extensive option of cab booking, hotel booking and flight booking.

    2. Oyorooms gives me 500ecash with every transaction and sometimes offers 1500ecash too, unlike other sites.3.  lowest convenience fee.4. Someone in my family once had a problem of adding the ecash to his payment. He got a call from the service centre within 15 minutes , resolving the issue.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    1. check with other sites.
    2. check with the main airlines website.
    3. check for round trip offers.
    4. See if i can get a package including hotel and other travel charges.
    5. coupondunia.com offers coupons, but they are mostly invalid.
    6. check my mail to see if i have any individual offer.
    7.  also check my mail for discount options from other websites.
    8.  check for Oyorooms on the net, mostly which are useless.
  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    The payment procedure was very smooth and easy.

    Once, Someone in my family once had a problem of adding the ecash to his payment. He got a call from the service centre within 15 minutes , resolving the issue.

    One more time, i had stopped the payment mid-way,  because the ticket price was cheaper at the main website of the airlines I wanted to book. Got a call from the service centre for that too. On telling him my issue, he immediately told me the offers i could avail, to make sure i I was taking the right decision.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Everything was very smooth. The process of booking was very easy and i did not face any problem at all with the Oyorooms. The user interface of the Oyorooms is also very good. It was a very good experinec with Oyorooms.

  • User Interface

    I once faced a difficulty adding my e-cash wallet money to the booking. Got a call from the service centre immediately who resolved it.

    Change the payment option to yellow. It attracts more attention.

    A section should be added which tells the customer the best final price he/she has to pay with all the calculations. This avoids last minute back -outs.

  • Overall Experience

    Introduce offers on round trips.

    Change the payment option to yellow. It attracts more attention.

    A section should be added which tells the customer the best final price he/she has to pay with all the calculations. This avoids last minute back - outs.

    Give a package discount people on tours, i.e., if people have to visit more than one place in one go, they should be given offers too.

Charishma
store : Oyorooms
review date : 01-03-2018
Delhi : Booking Place
Booking Date : 15-04-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best deals”

  • Selection Experience

    It's so easy to compare the flight prices and also the cheapest from other platforms. All flights available and user friendly interface making booking of flights, hotels and tours very easy and also combine any two on one platform, time and energy saving for its user making it a platform that you will always go back to than its competitors

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Before Oyorooms , I searched for coupons and also points on login. Make my Trip also helps you by registering on the GSTN number. Comparing sites is very combursome, searching the availability of rooms and comparing your the different packages and also allows us to customise our packages as per our preference and interest. Safe accomodations and review help to select places as per our budget and proximity

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Booking was a matter of minutes. It did not take much time to pay for the ticket and the booking of the room. It was very easy and i did not eve  face any problem with the server. I was very much satisfied with the service of the oyorooms and it did not get me any problem. 

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    No. All enquires were very patiently answers and expert suggestions were also given in terms of which places to visit, what cost. Information was given with respect to group packages , senior citizens comfort and also suggestions to visit different places in the stipulated time. The food quality was high standard food 

  • User Interface

    Very user friendly interface, making it easy to traverse. Booking was a matter of minutes. The user interface of the oyorooms is very good. I must say that the app layout is very good and the design of the app and the site is very much amazing. I really loved it!

  • Overall Experience

    Great experience and have also booked your packages. Very friendly staff. No. All enquires were very patiently answers and expert suggestions were also given in terms of which places to visit, what cost. Information was given with respect to group packages , senior citizens comfort and also suggestions to visit different places in the stipulated time. The food quality was high standard food 

Tik
store : Oyorooms
review date : 15-11-2017
Hotel booking : Bangalor
Hotel booked on : 22-03-2017
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Rooms”

  • Selection Experience

    I booked the room to stay in the city while travelling. They offered me a very good stay with free wifi and complementary breakfast.

    The rooms were clean. Check-in and check-out were easy. The rooms facilities were good.

    There is also hot water facility. There was car parking too.

    I paid through Paytm and I got cash back as well. The lounge was good. The bedding and the mattress were neat and tidy. They were very properly arranged.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I searched the coupondunia.com for coupons.

    However, Oyo were offering the rooms at discounted prices. So, it was within my budget.

    I compared different sites and the Oyo rooms was the best offering at minimum prices for the place I selected.

    Other websites didnot offer me any other facilities like breakfast and wifi.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I checked the website and particular area where I want to reside.

    The filters were accurate and showed the best results as per my requirements. It hardly took me 05 minutes from there to complete my payment and confirmation of the booking.

    I got an acceptance receipt via an SMS and Email.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The location was pinpoint and accurate:

    • I used google maps to locate it.
    • The food was very good and tasty.
    • It was neatly brought and in hot condition.
    • The staff were polite and gracious.

    They helped us in getting the luggage to our room and taking out while check-out. They were neatly dressed and highly professional and cordial.

  • User Interface

    The website is neatly designed with respect to location in the country and price which are most important.

    There are many filters that help in narrowing down to the exact requirement of the customer.

    The app interface is none less. It is swift and handy for check-in and check-out and payments.

  • Overall Experience

    Oyorooms is the best platform that takes care of travellers even when they are travelling for the first time to an unknown city or place.

    They are multiple options to select that are close-by to the tourist spots in many cities.

    The price range is good and the discounts on subsequent bookings is great. Keep doing the great work.

     

Pradeep Thakur
store : Oyorooms
review date : 14-11-2017
Hotel booking : Kolkata
Hotel booked on : 26-06-2017
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Oyo review”

  • Selection Experience

    I went to oyo just for travel purpose.

    One of my companion was also there. I booked directly from oyo app and paid through paytm.

    I got the tdiscount on both oyo app as well as paytm. oyo gave me a better discount than yatra goibibo etc sites.

    Especially i get more preference by paying the rent using my paytm wallet.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I searched rooms in kolkata on oyo app.

    Actually all rooms and hotels were awesome.. So i was like, which hotel do i choose.

    After selecting one hotel and by single clicking booking a
    was done.

    Also for payment single click was there .It was a good experience .

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I didn’t face any difficulty. Actually i was a bit confused which hotel or room should i choose because all rooms were awesome so i was confused.

    But yeah, i like this confusing experience.

    After choosing the room i booked it within a second and cancillation was also there.

    For cancillation mony refunding was there.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    I didn’t face any problem at all in the hotel.

    Hotel condition was too good:

    • Complimentry breakfast was also there.
    • I enjoyed that very much 
    • it was tasty and provided by oyo rooms for free.

    Staff was well mannered.i like that hotel very much.i want to go to that hotel again

     

  • User Interface

    The interface between me and oyo was too good , beyond my thinking.

    I didn’t face any problem on navigation.

    I just put the address on my gps and i get directly to hotel.uber the taxi facility was also there.

    Even during the night time it was beyond expectations . soo the interface was too good.

  • Overall Experience

    I use oyo app , on that i got 100 rs on oyo wallet.

    I booked the hotel in single click without any problem. Also i get the discount.

    I paid the room charge using paytm wallet. I got the discount in that too. And for paying also single click was required.

    In on word my experience was just awesome.

     

Varun kumar
store : Oyorooms
review date : 11-11-2017
Hotel booking : Gaziabad
Hotel booked on : 28-09-2017
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The experience with oyo rooms”

  • Selection Experience

    I have so many options with Oyo and I literally feel an ambiance place over there.

    I am free to cancel bookings and also hospitality is very homely.

    The Oyo customer care is smooth in behave and the guide perfectly.

    The service is frequent I dont need to go any where to search a good place to stay.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I dont search for coupan because when I installed oyo automaticaly I got 500 points in my wallet.

    I can use that money instantly from my side i dont have idea about the site which provide oyo coupans.

    Second thing is the room that are provided by oyo are budget room also in flagship so i didnt search any coupan that time

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Its just a click when u select hotel and proceed to confirm:

    • very fast and easy to use.
    • there were no any difficulty i faced while booking.

    But some time app become slow and after booking if u miss the call of oyo that is a sigle call on your mobile they cancel the booking.

    This type of things some time irritates you.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Quality of hotel was good location was also accurate and there was not any problem when i reached to hotel.

    There are a lot of hotels taken by oyo in maximum cities in india.

    So u can search your near by which they provide with the route facility in there app so its allmost very simple to reach your destination.

  • User Interface

    Ya, u can book with oyo app and the app will nevigate u to your destination.

    The app of oyo is very simple in use and when u book the room ur confirmation instantly forwarded to you by oyo and captain call u in some moments after booking.

    So its very user frendly and good with right options.

     

  • Overall Experience

    Overall it was a good experience and gr8 hospitality service provided by oyo.

    I will use this service again if i will stay where ever in india.

    I give it a name that is oyo is a home far from home beacuse of right guidence good staffing comfortable place to eat bath sleep.

    You can get a peacefull environment after your tuff shedule

     

Shantnu Singh
store : Oyorooms
review date : 11-11-2017
Hotel booking : shimal
Hotel booked on : 20-06-2017
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Oyorooms review ”

  • Selection Experience

    Oyorooms maintain their own level of quality and they sub- brand it to the normal residencies as compared to other places which mostly are just aggregators.

    Previous experience too when i booked oyo in jaipur, they turned out to be 3 star in 2 star budget.

    So thats why oyorooms was preferred as the quality is assured.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Since already a user of oyorooms and normally all of the places usually give discount for first timers, so didn’t look for any coupon.

    Oyorooms has their own coupon too, which automatically get activated once on payment page.

    Used to search for coupons earlier but most of the sites dont really have anything good enough and just fake stuff.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Hotel booking was prompt. Refund/cashback was also done at the same moment. So that wasnt an issue.

    There were some issues in the app. For instance:

    • webiste version was showing some rooms available but on the app they werent there (though i wasnt looking at those).
    • Payment also had many options.

    Didn’t have to call customer service, message was also delivered at the same time with the hotel contact details.

     

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Hotel location was same but what they dont mention is whether the room is centrally located in the middle of shopping street or not.

    This is especially true for hill destinations as those roads get pretty crowded and the road then become one way only.

    Had an issue with hotel food as breafast, while booking, it showed will be served but at premises they refused to serve buffet and had their own policy of serving one plate per person.

    Felt cheated at that that time. Called customer service a lot of times and they just said thanks for the informtionation which wasnt useful to me at that time.

    They should probably mention it on site. Else was good

     

  • User Interface

    User interface on web n app is pretty simple and convenient. There arent a lot of tabs to open which make it less of a headache and easily navigatable.

    They should though mention the contact number of the place beforehand and not after the booking only as then u can call up the place and ask for anything specific which isnt there on app/ website.

    Not many pictures are there of the premises from outside/street view though. Else good

     

  • Overall Experience

    More pictures first of all will make people life to find the place in a remote location and whether to book or not, a whole easier for sure.

    Else more credit/debit card discount options (there werent any when i booked) in addition to the discount oyo normally offer.

    A win win to both bank and oyo and the customer.

Ajay Chhabra
store : Oyorooms
review date : 09-11-2017
Hotel booking : Amritsar
Hotel booked on : 16-09-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Paytm For Oyo”

  • Selection Experience

    Oyo rooms are great value for money as you get clean and peaceful stay and too with breakfast at a very cheap price.

    The room service is done daily which helps in keeping the room clean.

    Also, Oyo rooms are very economical as compared to other competitors such as Go Ibibo and Yatra and are also reliable

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I researched about Hotel reviews, breakfast inclusions, discounts offered and parking facilities etc.

    I also checked how far away the hotel is from the railway station and city market as we were planning to be based in a central location so that both are at a short distance.

    Also since we were visiting Amritsar, how can we forget closeness to the Golden Temple

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    We did not faced any difficulties at all. There was a funny instance that happened with us while we were staying in the hotel the other day.

    There was a power failure for some time in our hotel due to some implementation work going on and we did not complain to the hotel as the power failure was not for too long.

    But still the hotel processed a courtesy discount on our bill for the inconvenience caused which highly appreciated

     

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    We did not face any difficulty in reaching the hotel...we called the hotel reception and they guided us well.

    The quality of pillows were great and aloo paranthas in breakfast were too yum.

    The hotel was vvery conviently located from the railway station as we arrived via a train from where we took an auto. It was raining that day.

    Also the hotel was at a walking distance from the Golden temple and it was very convenient for us to visit in the morning as well as in the evening where the lights looks breathtaking

  • User Interface

    Everything worked very well:

    • No lag of interface issues.
    • The website is butter smooth when you log in and
    • with a little details asked like dates for check in and check out and location.
    • It provides you all the options for all the available hotels in the selected area based on our selected parameters.

    Once we selected the hotel, it took us to the payment gateway where we were given multiple options for payment and in few seconds the transaction was completely done

     

  • Overall Experience

    The overall experience was excellent. Oyo rooms provided free breakfast to both me and my wife.

    The room service was done daily:

    • which helped out to keep the hotel room clean and shining.
    • The sheets and pillows are very clean and the bed is very comfortable.
    • Which helps in a good nights sleep.
    • The staff of the hotel is very polite and helpful who are ever ready to serve you in any way possible.

    Oyo rooms should have more variety in breakfast options