Login

Oyorooms Reviews

78 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.3

Based on 78 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Oyorooms FLAT 60% OFF + 30% CASHBACK (Aug 15-16)
Shashank Tiwari
Shashank Tiwari
store : Oyorooms
review date : Feb 12 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 06 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Awesome Accommodation”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    User Rating: 3.8

    It was my first-ever tour to Chennai & I didn't want to waste any time searching for good accommodation where I can take a complete rest.


    So on 6th Jan 2020, I booked 1 room at the Capital O 19021 Grand Tiara which is near the Guindy Kathipara Flyover in Chennai for the dates of 11th & 12th Jan 2020 consecutively.


    I was really thrilled to have such amazing service from Oyo.


    I found the housekeeping staff of the Hotel to be really honest & hardworking. Booking my room from Oyo was indeed very quick & fast.


    I had a wonderful stay indeed!

Mohan Balaji
Mohan Balaji
store : Oyorooms
review date : Feb 12 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 04 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Where is my booking”

  • Overall Experience

    On the date of 4th Jan 2020, booked one room at the OYO 22867 Crystal Residency which is Sec-50 Gurgaon. 


    Using the coupon code PAYNOW i even got a 37% flat discount on the prepaid booking that i made from the Oyo store.


    Everything was fine until I found out upon reaching the location that the property was closed.I mean do they really keep a track of Oyo houses registered under Oyo.


    There was indeed no fun in booking my tickets from the Oyo store. Totally Devastating service.


    Totally ridiculous!


    Not at all happy with booking from Oyo.

Mayank Aggarwal
Mayank Aggarwal
store : Oyorooms
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 05 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“No.1 Rooms With OYO”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a hotel for me through OYO’s mobile app. I got an extra discount of 5% on my credit card. The hotel was at a good price and was in my budget. They provide me with facilities like free wi-fi, TV, toiletries etc.

     

    Plus, the guy in the room service was a nice chap. He was polite and treated me with respect. Cleanliness was a big plus point of OYO rooms. Whether it is the bathroom or my bed, everything was maintained really well. Even the carpet in my room was neat and clean. 

     

    Considering the amount of work I needed to do, I had my breakfast, lunch and dinner in my room. The manager was polite enough to provide a room with a dining table. It gave me a homely feeling.

     

    I would love to go back to OYO rooms! 

Pulkit Gandhi
Pulkit Gandhi
store : Oyorooms
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Feb 07 2020
4.4 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“A Memorable Trip”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking price: INR 3600/-

    Booking date: 7th February 2020 

    I am not very familiar with the process of online hotel booking. But with OYO rooms, it is not very difficult. I and my wife had a wedding to attend in Jaipur. So, I booked a hotel there a week before. We were very dicey about which hotel to choose from. Finally, we settled for OYO rooms. The venue was just a walk away from the hotel. There was a three days programme and we had a great time. 


    However, on the last day when we checked out, I forgot to put my laptop in my bag because it was on charge. When we reached the Airport, the manager called me on my mobile and informed me about my laptop. I asked him to send a guy at the airport and bring me my laptop. 


    He understood the situation and sent a guy from the hotel to the Airport. I was so nice of him and I will never forget the favour.


    Thanks to OYO Rooms for their reliable services! 

Abhilash Saurav
Abhilash Saurav
store : Oyorooms
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 08 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Loved The Stay!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I have heard “comfort comes with a price”, but I don’t believe that anymore! 


    I would rather say that comfort comes at a reasonable price! I reserved 2 rooms for a family vacay for the dates 25th Jan to 31st Jan 2020. This was actually a small trip to Gujrat for us to relive our childhood days.  


    While making the reservation, I was badly searching for rooms that were close to my native village so that I could just roam around in those streets one more time and luckily, I found a room near Gir Gadhada. 


    I was totally in love with the kind of rooms that were provided to me. Neatness was taken care of completely, room service was prompt and the food was extraordinary. Not just the taste but also the quality of the food was worth appreciating. The presentation of the food deserved all the appreciation. It was appealing enough to tempt me to taste it. 

Anjali Mathur
Anjali Mathur
store : Oyorooms
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Feb 06 2020
3.3 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Not Worth My Time Anymore!”

  • Overall Experience

    I feel I cannot be more pissed with anything else. I really feel they have no regard for the customers. I used an OyoRooms coupon code to get a legit discount percentage and while making the booking, I could easily apply that promo code but, when I had to settle the amount, the guy on reception clearly said that they just cannot accept the discount that has been given to me because no such information has been given to them. 


    Along with that, they even advised that I should pay the amount online if I’m not comfortable in setting it offline. But, now the problem was that the code that applied had expired and the service executive on the call said that it won’t be of any help. 


    Why did you confirm this booking if you had an idea about the code being expired? 


    If I made the reservation when the code was working, don’t you think I deserve that discount? 


    You have worthless policies! 

Madhav Gandhi
Madhav Gandhi
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 07 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Jan 05 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Found The Best!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

     I couldn’t have asked for anything else, really! 


    While reaching the hotel, I somehow missed a turn and therefore, faced a lot of issues in reaching there. I called up the reception desk to get a better idea of the map but, the problem was the voice wasn’t audible. 


    I dropped a text at the given number to get clarity. The executive from the hotel again called me up but yet again, there was some network issue. I requested him to ask somebody to pick me up from the Bani Park Gol Chakkar as I’m unable to locate the hotel from there. 

    Surprisingly, within 10 minutes, one of the hotel executives was there at the exact point. The name and the vehicle number was already sent to me via text. I could easily spot him to get to the hotel. 


    Then, at the hotel, the room was ready when I reached. Along with that, the immediate services were prompt. The food was served hot and fresh and most importantly, I was given the choice of changing the room in case required.     

Jyotsana Sharma
Jyotsana Sharma
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : Oyo Room Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Dec 31 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“What A Dirty Place It Was”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I have a group of three friends from our college time. They are my criminal partners, to be frank. 


    We all go on the trips altogether once in a while of the month. We work in the same offices so it becomes much easier for us to ask for leaves from the head. 


    We booked an Oyoroom on 31th of December for the stay in on the 1st of January. We had the trip plan for Shimla. There was an old friend from college as well who was living there quite sometime now. He was willing to join us as his house was getting renovated at that moment. 


    In the way, I read the news that… The location we wanted to go for the adventure was blocked due to some uninvited natural causes, so we decided to stay in the room for the next few hours until the mess is clear.


    Even for a few hours, the room was hell messy and totally not worth the price. Really bad Oyo!

Raghav Sharma
Raghav Sharma
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : Oyo Room Booking
Room Booked Online : Jan 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“What A Comfy Bed It Was”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Hotel Booked: Oyo 64749 Royal Residency

    Date Booked: 03rd January 2020

    Booking ID: MULN4456


    I am a totally crazy minded person. Saying that I shielded my narrative that I'm going to share with everyone. 


    I and my girlfriend went to this Oyo in Noida Sector 18 which had some really comfy beds. 


    We had some moments with each other, and the bed was too comfortable to share those moments with full passion. No obstacle in between. 


    After having a good meal there on the bed itself, we slept for a while watching a good rom-com. 


    We talked for a while before sleeping and talked after waking up. I started teasing her, and we started to have a pillow fight. 


    We jumped on the bed quite a times while running around the room, and it was still the same comfortable when we just laid on the bed suddenly. The sponge, or whatever material was used in the bedsheet was too good to be considered as amazing was the best part of the bed.


    We didn't want to leave from there but we left. Nevertheless, cleaning and setting up the messy bed like it was earlier… We made sure about that.


    Overall a fantastic experience. I will be going again very soon.

Manpreet Gujral
Manpreet Gujral
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 03 2020
Products Purchased : Oyorooms
OyoRooms Booked : Jan 01 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Not So Comfy!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Disappointing enough this time! 


     Just like the prior stays, I was hoping that this stay will also be equally amazing. But, contrary to my expectations, I just hated the entire thing.  While booking the room around Aerocity area, I just could not find a suitable match. My requirements were:


    1. Pick and drop service from the Airport 

    2. Gym 

    3. Heated pool 


    But, none had all the things. I had to compromise on something, so I chose to go for the one that was providing pick and drop service and Gym at the hotel.  While booking,  I did not receive the Oyo number and therefore, when I had issues while staying there, I could not communicate the same to the customer service. 


    Along with that, I’m disappointed by the washroom cleaning this time. They weren’t wiping the seats right. I had to call the room service every other hour as the ordered services weren't being provided promptly.


    Comment: I was expecting better services. This is what Oyo is known for, great services at reasonable prices but, I did not receive the same service this time. Not worth the money spent! 

Anuj Desai
Anuj Desai
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Best Deal”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Coming for a very important meeting in Gurgaon, I wanted to arrange a room for myself real quick. Knowing already that Oyorooms provides the quickest & most instant rooms online, it did not take me time to book a room on 17th December 2019 at the OYO 38577 Hotel 4 Fingures Inn.


    Using the coupon FINDOYO, I got -₹283 discount on the original price of ₹850 which was already a 39% discount on the original price of the room.


    Since its a cold December month, & a geyser was badly needed I was happy to see that the room got already installed with it.


    My stay at the Hotel room was super comfortable &  the hotel staff was generous enough to provide all the necessary things with just a call from the intercom that was connected from room to the housekeeping.


    We weren’t even charged for the Bisleri bottle that we ordered from Hotel.


    Happy with the services I paid extra ₹50 tip to the hotel staff for performing their duty with time & sincerity.


    This indeed was the best deal that I got from the Oyorooms.

Gautam Kumar Mishra
Gautam Kumar Mishra
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 26 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Rooms Not booked”

  • Overall Experience

    Are the host property really registered on Oyo or is it something fake that Oyo runs. On 26th December 2019, I booked OYO Flagship 469 Nungambakkam near GG Fertility hospital, Chennai.


    The total amount that I paid for one night was ₹1588/-. Upon reaching the hotel for Check-In I was told straight away that no booking has been made in the name of mine. I Mean seriously does Oyo room do this with their every customer or is it only me with whom they have done this.


    I am totally dissatisfied with booking my room from Oyo.


    It’s better that Oyorooms should shut down their services & move towards first training their staff to perform better & improve their technical slugs which are there in their site.


    Hugely Dissatisfied with the purchase!

Vipin Singh
Vipin Singh
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Hotel room booking
Hotel room booked : Jan 10 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Room not ready”

  • Overall Experience

    Property Name: OYO 38683 Hotel Moon Palace, Near Vijay Nagar Circle, Indore


    Booking ID number: FUVN5902


    Coming straight from Delhi to Indore to attend my friend's wedding, I decided to book an Oyo room on 10th December 2019 near Vijay Nagar Circle, Indore.


    Upon checking in at the hotel, I was shocked when the guy at the Hotel reception told me that the room is not ready. 


    After traveling 866kms it was just heartbreaking to hear a thing like this from the hotel staff. My personal experience says that it is totally not done to have encountered such a problem like this.


    Every visitor who had traveled that far enough would deserve something like a glass of water but even that was ignored to me by the hotel staff.


    Totally dissatisfied with the purchase!

Prabhu Seth
Prabhu Seth
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Zoom Car booking
Zoom Car booked : Dec 19 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Default in booking”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Traveling from Orissa to Bangalore, all I wanted was to book a good hotel so that I could take proper rest during the course of my journey.


    So on 19th December 2019, I booked OYO Townhouse 006 Koramangala Sony Signal which is at Inner Ring Road Koramangala Bangalore.


    I checked-in at the hotel on 23rd December 2019 as per my booking & was easily guided by the Hotel desk Help staff & shown the room. 


    Such a nice behavior can only be expected by the Oyo room only. With the room, I also got a Free Wi-fi, complimentary breakfast, Geyser, Elevator & CCTV cameras all added to the booking.


    I am really happy to have been served the best all because of Oyo Room.


    With such a great experience I am sure to do all my future bookings from Oyo Room itself.


    #KudosteamOyorooms!

Anisha Nagarjuna
Anisha Nagarjuna
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 02 2020
Service Availed : Oyo Room Booking
Oyo Room Booked : Dec 30 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Meal Was Delicious!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I never knew the meals provided by Oyorooms will be this much delightful. Our office even made the booking for the cheapest Oyo available in the Gurugram region. But even though that fact, it was a perfect stay-in experience.


    I and my co-worker were up neck hungry for an appetite. We weren't sure about how the food provided will work for us, but it was good.


    Quite eccentric, but it was good. 


    I seriously didn't know how to respond well to the office administrations who provided me such kind of services. But I really thank them enough. 


    Majorly because of the food provided, it has been a really pleasurable service although not just the meals, the room was well equipped too.

Parul Shetty
Parul Shetty
store : Oyorooms
review date : Jan 02 2020
Service Availed : Oyo Room Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Dec 28 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Why Do You Bug Me?”

  • Overall Experience

    I have tried booking the rooms from Oyo quite a times now and it's hell irritating that every time I try to call them for the auto-cancellation, I get calls from customer support, either on hold for a long duration or they just straight forward shut me off by telling me that I am the one who has canceled it. 


    The first booking was made on 20th November… I called off by the app itself when the booking was supposed to work upon. 


    The second booking was made on the 02nd of December… The app didn't work properly. 


    Third booking… 25th of December booked a flagship but due to a shortage of rooms didn't get it. Inquiry from the team didn't work out as well. 


    Recent and fourth booking… I was supposed to spend the night in the town hall near the Hauz Khas Metro station. Booking was made confirm too. At the town hall, the booking ID didn't show up in their app's database. 


    I am just done with these guys. Won't be doing any booking unless I get the compensation for this recent booking I have done.

Kamaljeet
Kamaljeet
store : Oyorooms
review date : Dec 31 2019
Service Availed : Hotel
Hotel Booked : Dec 28 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Comfortable Stay!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had a conference to attend in Noida for which I was looking for rooms. Looking at the address where the conference was supposed to be held, the nearest location was shown at Botanical Garden. 


    I searched for hotels in Botanical Garden and Oyo rooms were the first one in the suggestion so I didn’t think much and started looking for rooms on Oyo. 


    The first hotel itself seemed to be a pretty good choice and fit within my budget of Rs. 5000. The hotel had great ratings and was just 3 km away from the conference venue. 


    The reviews as well, of the hotel, were very good which made me go for it without even looking at other options. I think my decision of doing so was great indeed. I had a really comfortable stay and the rooms very close to that of any 5- star. 


    Oyo room really helped me save a lot of time by providing me with the best option on the top after which I did not have to think much.

Shreyas Handa
Shreyas Handa
store : Oyorooms
review date : Dec 31 2019
Service Availed : Hotel
Hotel Booked : Dec 25 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Horrible Breakfast!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I can not begin to explain the horrible experience I have had with my Oyo rooms booking that I had done for 24th December- 25th December. Basically I had booked an Oyo in Goa while I was vacationing there. 


    This has to be the worst experience I have had so far with any hotel booking. What made me more angry about my experience is the fact that the staff basically ruined my Christmas morning as well. 


    Now I feel like I could have actually stayed at home with my family and had a better Christmas than this one. 


    I had checked in with my family in the hotel on the 24th and the deal which I had booked included breakfast in the morning. On 25th morning when we woke up and got ready for breakfast, very soon we realized that there was no breakfast prepared. 


    I could not see my children hungry which made me angry as they said that they did not know there was any breakfast to be prepared. We had to wait for another hour for breakfast to be prepared for us. 

Manraj Saini
Manraj Saini
store : Oyorooms
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 23 2019
3.1 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“No booking made”

  • Overall Experience

    Oyo Room booked: OYO 958 Hotel Greenwood Inn, Near Total Mall, Madiwala, Bangalore

    Booking Done: 23rd December 2019


    Being there for an office meeting, I wanted to confirm the room that I booked from Oyo Rooms since I did not get any bill invoice made for the booking. Upon reaching the hotel on 24th December 2019 & going for room check-in, undoubtedly told that my room has not been booked with them.


    I decided to call the customer care of Oyo room on 9313931393, and after having a brief conversation about the same I was told that it was a glitch that happened from my device since they did not have any issues with their server on the 23rd of December 2019.


    I totally believe it was all ungratified & futile on my part to have my booking done from such a store.


    Not at all worth


    Such a bad experience!

  • overall experience

    ËË

Ravi Bhatia
Ravi Bhatia
store : Oyorooms
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 13 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Nice services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Never have I thought about anything other than Oyo while making my booking for a good hotel room. So on 13th December 2019, during my trip to Chennai, I again booked 1 hotel room from the same which cost me about ₹1,014.


    The property already had various amenities like Geyser, parking facility, in house restaurant & bar included, etc included in it.


    Using the coupon FINDOYO on the Oyo website I also got a discount of ₹338 on the already discounted price which made my grand total to ₹676.


    It is astonishing to see such great services from Oyorooms. I saved a whopping ₹1000 from my budget for booking my hotel from this Oyo room website.


    Indeed I got the most excellent services from Oyorooms.


    Happy to be an Oyo room customer