Login India India
21 Total Reviews Overall Rating 3.5
Selection Experience
4
Coupon Availablilty
3.4
Payment Process
3.5
Refund / Cashback
3.2
User Interface
3.3
Overall Experience
3.4
Anamika
store : Ola
review date : 18-10-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 14-10-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Charged me twice!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a cab from Chandigarh Airport to Mohali Sector 94. The cab had cost me Rs. 250. I booked the cab. I didn’t notice the mode of payment selected and booked the cab. The driver arrived at the airport within a few minutes of booking. 


    It took half an hour to reach the drop location. After we reached, I noticed that in my Ola wallet there was an insufficient balance. I asked the driver to take the cash payment. I gave him the cash of Rs. 250 and left. I remember giving him a good rating even!


    On 14th October 2019, I received a call from the Ola customer support regarding failed payment. I told the executive that the payment was settled as I had paid the amount in cash. The executive said that the driver didn’t receive any payment in cash as suggested by him only.


    I was amazed at how can it be possible because I made the payment in cash and the trip was completed. I rated the driver and it showed the successful payment. No notification was sent to me regarding failed payment. However, I asked the driver before paying cash to him. The executive asked me to pay again! I made the payment of Rs. 250 to Ola on 14th October 2019!


    They were not ready to hear me so, I had to make the payment! Not recommended!

Ashish
store : Ola
review date : 03-10-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 01-10-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Very Good Services!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked an Ola auto from Cyberhub to Sushant Lok II in just Rs. 121. The driver arrived at the location on time. He had called me before arrival to confirm where I am standing. He constantly on call to reach my location because his GPS didn’t work properly. 


    The driver reached to place in 7 minutes of booking the auto. After providing him with the OTP, he started the ride He drove smoothly and followed the traffic rules. Due to the office rush, he took the shortest way. 


    Ola Auto


    He knew the location perfectly so, he didn’t refer to the maps because it showed a completely different location. The driver took about 20 minutes and we reached our location. I didn’t have the exact change, so I gave him Rs. 500. The driver didn’t have the change too. 


    He asked me to pay him via Paytm. I made the payment via Paytm. The payment was successful. The driver had also received the amount. It was an overall great experience. Since then, I book Ola autos to travel shorter distances because they are cheaper than the cabs!

Harsh Lal
store : Ola
review date : 21-09-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 19-09-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“GPS never works!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a cab from Mgf Metropolis Mall to Sector 14 via Ola Cabs. the cab was expected to arrive within 10 minutes. I had received all the driver details and car details. After waiting for a few minutes, I contacted the driver to know where he is because I was notified that he has arrived and has started the ride. 


    I boarded the cab. The driver was sweet and has a clean car. I dozed off in the cab and didn’t realise that I have reached. The driver woke me up. As I woke up, I couldn’t understand where I was! I asked the driver about the location and he said that it is what I had entered while booking. 


    It was not sector 14, which I had entered. However, the trip had ended. I showed him the exact location and still, his GPS couldn’t reach there. The trip ended about 5-7 km away from the location. I had to take an auto from there. I paid the cab driver Rs. 150 and even the auto driver took Rs. 70 to drop me in the market.


    Ola must upgrade their services! It is a boon for the company if the GPS services don’t work properly. Not recommending!

Aman Kapoor
store : Ola
review date : 30-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab booking
Cab booking : 26-08-2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Left Midway!”

  • Overall Experience

    OSN No: 8495984984


    After this totally horrendous experience, all I can say is that I would never recommend it to anybody! The only problem with them is that they don’t value people’s time. I booked a cab from Sarita Vihar to Khanpur. Just before the toll area, we were asked to get down of the cab. I was traveling with my parents and therefore was worried.  


    While the conversation was going on, this guy started shouting and misbehaving and started threatening my father. He was not willing to pay the toll tax and therefore, was hurling abuses at us. 


    While sitting inside the cab only, I called up the customer service for help. I made sure to take the matter to company services. The driver was asked to complete the ride but he was just not willing to do the same. 


    The customer support executive on the call asked him to complete the journey and then report to the service station. He was constantly refusing to do even that because he had to get somewhere. 


    The executive tried to give the due support but all the efforts were futile. We had to get down midway. Fearing the same situation, I booked another cab but luckily, this time everything went fine. 


    I would not recommend it to anybody! 

Aliyah Khan
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 20-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Ola Passes for a flat discount!”

  • Overall Experience

    Fake promotions! 


    The ride gets more expensive after you purchase the pass! Recently, after being suggested by a friend, I chose to buy an Ola Pass for a month in Rs.249. The pass was valid on the trips up to 15 Km and I received 20 rides. With the provision of the pass, I get Rs.50 off on every ride, whether I pay through Ola Money or cash or any other UPI payment service. 


    ola cabs


    So after purchasing the pass, I took my first ride which cost me Rs.250 after applying a discount. Usually, the same ride costs me Rs.15o without any discount or pass! Purchasing this pass had been the biggest mistake because it is being more expensive for me!


    Other than getting flat discounts, I got a flat Rs.100 hike in the fare! I have used three rides and paid almost double in these three days! I complained about the same to Ola but got no response yet


    It is a big mistake to purchase an Ola pass!

Hardik Arora
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 21-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Coupon Availability”

  • Overall Experience

    The best part of booking with Ola is that they always have discounts available for their users!

    I have been working from home for a long time and not using Ola, so I keep receiving emails regarding discounts and coupon codes. I like the way Ola notifies its users with the discounts and offers on cab bookings. However, their new Moto service has been trending. 


    Recently, I received a coupon code on my email which entitles me to get a 50% cashback on booking Ola cabs. The promotional offer can be availed when I pay through Ola Money. The coupon code is valid on the booking of Micro, mini, or prime cabs.


    Ola Cabs


    The coupon code is valid for the next 30 days and I can use it anytime. So, I had to go to the market and I booked through Ola and used the coupon code. The driver arrived on time and after making the payment of Rs.150, I received Rs. 100 cashback as Ola Money 


    It is an amazing deal! 

Mahima
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 19-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Value For money!”

  • Overall Experience

    It has been more than three years now that I started to use Ola for cab service. My experience with them has been the best till now!


    Recently, booked a cab through Ola from DCM Parking to GTB Nagar, Kharar for Rs. 85. With the availability of coupons, I received a coupon discount of Rs.50 and the amount payable for me was Rs.35. The driver details were provided at the time of booking itself.


    Payment Receipt


    The driver arrived at the location on time and called me after reaching. I provided him with the OTP and the ride started after he entered that pin. Provision of OTP is a great feature, as compared to other cab service companies because the driver cannot start the ride without the OTP. 


    The driver was nice and his car was clean, which is the first thing I notice whenever I board a cab. However, he had a great taste of music and even allowed me to play songs of my choice. He dropped me at the location safely. I made the payment in cash.


    The reason for choosing Ola is their coupon availability, services and the choice of booking depending on fares of different transport options!

    I would recommend people to choose Ola over others.

Gayu Maan
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 19-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Cancel Bookings!”

  • Overall Experience

    Not once but twice! 

    I booked an Ola cab from my friend’s place to my home on 18th August 2019. At 12:40 PM, I had started to search for the cab and in a few minutes a driver was appointed. The cab booked was to arrive within 5 minutes. The driver had called me to confirm my location and ensured that he will be there within 5 minutes.


    At 12:47 PM, I received a message from Ola that the driver has cancelled the ride stating that I didn't reach the location on time! However, cancellation charges were imposed on me. I booked another ride through the app and the new driver was nearby so he arrived within a few minutes of booking. The new driver was nice and his car was well maintained. 


    booking


    But the next day, the same thing happened again! I went to the market and was trying to book Ola auto for a long time and finally, it was booked. I had called the driver to confirm whether he is coming and told him my location. The driver said that it will take 15 minutes to arrive because he is completing a ride right now. I decided to wait!


    It had been 10 minutes waiting for the driver, when I received notification around 12:54 PM, that the driver has cancelled the ride! Again, cancellation charges were imposed on me. I contacted the customer care and told the executive that at the same time, yesterday and today, the drivers had cancelled my ride by giving silly reasons.


    booking


    The executive said that he will waive off the cancellation charges and will help me book another auto/cab. I told him my location and the drop off location. He booked another cab, which thankfully arrived on time!

    Worst experience!

Karnika Gupta
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 21-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“High Fares!”

  • Overall Experience

    Charge double the amount for a ride to the nearest location!

    Usually, the fares are high at night but to travel for about 7-8 km, I will not pay Rs. 314 for a micro cab. My mother fell sick and we had to reach the nearest hospital, which was just 7-8 km away from my location. As no other transport facility was available, I decided to book through Ola. 


    When I checked in my details and saw the fare, which was almost double I was amazed. But, I had to book a cab because of emergency as reaching the hospital was my first priority. 



    The cab driver was kind and polite. He reached on time and helped in this situation also. He stayed with us until we were done with the check-up and then he received a ride so he left. After buying medicines, I looked for another cab but no drivers were available nearby. 


    So, I stepped out to look for auto and got one. The auto driver charged me just Rs. 100 for the same location. Ola is looting its customers!

Mariyam
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 23-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Booking in Advance”

  • Overall Experience

    Ola has been working on improving its services, which is very much beneficial for the users!


    With the recent update, Ola introduced a feature that allows us to book a cab in advance. Booking a cab at a peak time gets difficult because of the unavailability of cabs around. So, with this feature, I can schedule a cab in advance.


    Recently, I was in Noida for some work and had to go back to Mayur Vihar, Delhi. Last time due to traffic, the cab booking process was taking a lot of time and it got difficult for me to travel back home. This time I booked my cab in advance. 


    cab booking


    Advance booking costs Rs.30 extra than the usual prices. But with the availability of coupons, I received a discount and the cab was booked in just Rs. 254. I received a notification from Ola that the cab has been rescheduled and the driver details will be provided 15 minutes before the pick-up time.


    With this new feature, booking a cab has got easier and convenient!

Amandeep Kaur
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 23-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Invalid Coupon Codes”

  • Overall Experience

    Recently, Ola started an offer that if a customer pays through Ola Money, they will receive 50% cashback. The user has to enter the coupon code at the time of booking. 

    So to benefit from this offer, I booked a ride through Ola from Sector 8 market to Sector 17 ISBT, Chandigarh. The ride was booked for Rs. 150 and I had entered the provided coupon code, that is PAYBOM. After the code was entered, it displayed “invalid coupon code”. 

    I tried it a few more times by changing destinations but it displayed the same! I received the coupon code on 19th August 2019. However, in the terms and conditions, it was mentioned that it is valid for 9 days. I had booked the ride on 23rd August 2019 and it had been just 5 days.


    ola discounts


    I contacted Ola customer care to confirm the code or there are any changes in it. The executive told me that the code is not working because the company has discontinued the offer. I told the executive that it was your responsibility to inform me about the same! 

    I wasted my time and energy on booking with an invalid code that according to me was valid!

    Ola must improve its services!

Idress Makan
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 21-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Dropped at a wrong location!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a cab from Radisson Blu, Delhi to Cybercity, Gurgaon for Rs.180. I was new to the city, as I came for an interview and I didn’t know anything about the city. So, I was somewhat completely dependant on the driver. As the driver arrived, I provided him with the OTP and boarded the cab.


    On boarding the cab, I started locating the same on my phone too to be on the safe side. The driver was kind. He had let me play the songs of my choice. Everything was going nice until he dropped me at a wrong location. I told the driver that this is not the place! He answered that you have to cross the road and cybercity is there on my right. 


    I asked him to drop me at the location otherwise I will complain about it. The driver very bluntly asked me to get down of the cab and pay him the ride amount. I paid him the cash and got down. With the help of the directions, I reached the office.


    Very unprofessional behaviour! He had been nice earlier but showed his real colours at the end!

Karan Kumar
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 23-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.3 User Interface

“Couldn’t Navigate my location”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking ID: CRN3379355678


    The driver took half an hour to locate me!

    I had booked a cab from Cybercity to MG Road Metro Station, Gurgaon. The cab booking had cost me Rs.65 because of the availability of coupons. The booking was done and I had received driver details also. 


    After the booking was done, I contacted the driver to confirm his arrival time. He told me that according to the map, he will reach in 10 minutes. I waited inside for 10 minutes. In a few minutes, I received a call from him asking the directions. I provided him with the directions on the phone and he understood the same. 


    I waited for another 10 minutes and again, received a call from him! Now he said that he is standing near Shankar Chowk and doesn’t know where to go next.  I told him that on his right, he has to make a turn and come straight. I was waiting for him from last 30 minutes and he called to say that, “Ma'am, please book another auto because I cannot locate you”!


    I was so frustrated at that moment and had lost all my temper! How could his navigation service stopped working and he didn’t know the location!


    One of the worst experiences of my life!

Akshita
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 23-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Cheaper booking options available”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking rides at cheaper prices got more easy and convenient!


    Usually, I book a cab for a comfortable ride, but it got more and more expensive with time! Now, that Ola introduced Autos and Motorbikes, it has got more affordable to travel to different places in the city. 


    Whenever I have to go anywhere, I choose Ola auto because of its cheap price. However, with the availability of the coupons, the ride gets cheaper and sometimes I receive a cashback on paying through various wallets. Recently, I booked an auto from Sector 26 to Sector 8, Gurugram for Rs. 118. On this ride, I received no discounts! Still, it was cheaper than other transport.



    The driver knew the location well and navigated easily. He reached the pick-up location on time and was kind to wait 5 minutes for me to arrive. The best part was that he took the shortest route to avoid traffic. I reached at the drop location within 20 minutes. The driver drove carefully. 


    Ola auto is the best way to save time and money!

Sara
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 22-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“drivers are never available!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have purchased an Ola ride pass because of which I get Rs. 50 off on every ride. But, from the past week, I have trouble booking cabs! Whenever I open the app to book, it either displays all drivers are busy or no drivers available in your locality!


    I spend almost an hour searching for cabs daily! I know it is the peak hour and there will be difficulty in booking but even the pre-booking doesn’t work! I tried pre-booking cabs but at the end moment, booking gets cancelled!


    Near my office, there is no other source of transport easily available because of which I have to walk to NH8 to get a ride. But, last time when I booked a ride from Income Tax office, Gurgaon, it took 10 minutes to find a cab and then cancelled it because of traffic!


    However, due to the traffic, the prices hike unnecessarily and it gets expensive for me to travel home and back to the office!

Jayant Rao
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 19-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Easy to book!”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking cab through Ola has never been difficult!


    The user interface of the app is very easy and convenient to use. As I open the app and enter the pick-up and drop location, it displays various transport options to choose from. However, the fare is also mentioned below the options. 


    Getting to know the fare before booking the ride, it gets easy for a user to choose the best and the cheapest options. Also, the coupon availability at Ola is more as compared to other websites. I booked a ride from Sector 8 to Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon in just Rs.58. I chose to travel on Ola Moto because of cheap rates and availability of the bikes in my locality.



    The driver was very good and kind to me. He picked me up from the location at the exact time. He drove well and followed the traffic rules. There was a little traffic on one route, to avoid it, he took the shortest route to reach on time.

    I had an amazing experience! With coupon availability, great discounts are promised and you get cashback also!

Pav Kaur
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 22-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Horrendous Services”

  • Overall Experience

    The cab drivers of Ola have no sense of working! 

    I booked a cab through Ola at 10:00 PM from VR Punjab Mall, Mohali Road to Omega City, Kharar. As the cab booking was done late, the fares were a bit high. The cab was booked for Rs.150! After the booking was made, I called the driver to confirm his arrival time.


    The cab driver picked up the call and confirmed the destination? I told him the destination and he said that he will arrive within 10 minutes at the location. After 10 minutes he arrived at the location and I boarded the cab. I provided him with the OTP. He asked me whether the payment will be done online or in cash! I told him in cash and he started the ride but no notification came regarding the same. Network in that area is a little slow, so I thought maybe it is because of the network only. 


    When I reached the location, I paid him Rs.150. As soon as he left, I opened the app to rate him, where I got to know that he had cancelled the ride and I owe Rs.15 to Ola as cancellation charges which will be added in the next ride. Immediately, I contacted Ola’s customer service and informed them about the same. 



    The lady on the phone asked me to provide her with the driver details. I provided her with the driver details and she checked her system. After a few minutes, she told me that the ride was intentionally cancelled by the driver and the cancellation fee will be waived off. Along with the waiver, she said that Rs.50 will be credited to my Ola account and it can be used as Ola money to pay for my next ride! 


    Later that night, I received Rs.50 as Ola money. Now, I cannot trust Ola cab services again!

Lavesh Sethia
store : Ola
review date : 24-01-2019
Booking Done : Ola Cab
Ola Cab Done : 01-01-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Poor customer service”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked an Ola ride on 1st January at 11:30 pm from Eco-park to Hindmotor. It was so late at night and I didn't get any public transport. When I called the Ola driver to talk regarding my pick up, he suddenly asked me, "Sir, where is your drop location?" and I told him Hindmotor, then he suddenly hung up the call and canceled my ride.


    I was waiting at the pick-up spot with two ladies and it was late at night on which I  got such services from Ola. The same thing happened with the second booking also. Ola cab service is really disappointing.

    At least, I got an Uber for traveling!

    The driver was very polite. When I got the cab, I directly called customer care of Ola at 00:30 am and they said, "Sir, you must have misunderstood something,  give your CRN number we will take a look and they didn't take any action against it. 


    I had the worst experience with Ola. I would not recommend it to people.

Yogesh Kabra
store : Ola
review date : 19-01-2019
Service Availed : Ola Cab
Ola cab used : 26-12-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Emergency needs”

  • Overall Experience

    It was a really perfect taxi ride for Mumbai. Getting air conditioner taxi in Mumbai is really satisfying and cool with the same rate as applicable to other taxi being non-air conditioner.


    Another thing was that the driver was quite disciplined and humble. I chose Ola because it keeps giving offers and discount coupons. Discount offers are sent once in a month. Also, it's not really tough to understand and their cabs are hardly unavailable. The booking system is really excellent and easy. Accepting Cash is convenient for commuters. No errors while booking a cab. It is easy to cancel the cab and get refunds. I prefer to pay cash or Paytm the amount because of the offers on Paytm app too.


    One suggestion: Introduce Ola AC bus service in Mumbai.

Manojkumar Suar
store : Ola
review date : 09-11-2017
cab hired : Ola Outsation
cab hired on : 25-02-2017
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Happy Travel”

  • Selection Experience

    It was decided suddenly on 11th evening and we need to move on 12th morning early morning.

    It is a corporate presentation that we have to do at tech mahindra and we were just in for surprise when our director told us to be there in time at 11 am. We were surprised how we will be able to make this.

    But this is how the business being done now a days. No excuses and ola helped us out a lot during such situations which is a great thing.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Tried calling local vendors. But there was no cabs available for such a short notice.

    Some guys asked for higher charges and extra fees for driver to take us to pune. This was so much headache.

    We were worried a lot about such Bad business Practices. But of not much help, we called Ola outstation service. Booked a cab for pune in just few moments.     

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Oh it’s not much hassle. Get an instant booking. Though we were expecting some delay in the booking as we were booking for the first time.

    My god the app was so easy to use and so easy to understand. We went through just as smooth as possible.

    There was no delay and no issues at all. It was a pleasant experience and such an amazing travel with OLA.

    Really want to thank you guys for making a lovely journey.         

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    We were almost on time. Left for pune by 6:30 am as per our schedule. The driver was on time and we got the first call from him by 6 am.

    As we were travelling in a group, we all have to assemble at a point in goregaon. We were expecting the cab to come a bit late but actually we were late.

    Driver was on time. Thanks.                   

  • User Interface

    Ola app and ola money wallet are both excellent. It is such a nice app. Very easy to use really. Easy to use and download and install.

    Have user-friendly features and easy to operate keys. Within a minute we were able to book a cab for pune.

    No issues at all. Even a naive person can make use of it in the first use. 

  • Overall Experience

    It is just a fantastic experience. But I could not download ola money on my Samsung tab 4. If the ola guys can look at this. It would be fine.

    Just awesome experience. The driver was very cordial. And the journey took 2h 30min. And well we reached pune on time.

    Superb experience. Thanks OLA. Please make your Ola money work on my Samsung tab working too. That would be a great thing. Thanks OLA.