Login

Ola Reviews

30 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.4

Based on 30 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Ola OLA NEW USER OFFER: FLAT RS.100 OFF (Oct 22-23)
Ketan P
Ketan P
store : Ola
review date : Sep 24 2021
Service purchased : Car Rental
Car rental used : Aug 10 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Charged for a postpaid ride”

  • overall experience

    On August 10, 2021, I took an ola car ride. Finally, it was charged to my ola postpaid account, and I received the message as well. However, despite my showing him the notification for debiting my account, the driver began arguing with me about making the payment, and he began shouting in the middle of the road, forcing me to pay him. To avoid embarrassment on the road, I ended up paying the money. I was thinking that if I could make a complaint to Ola, I might be able to get a refund. But, to my astonishment, there is no customer service help, and all of the phone numbers listed on Google are invalid. I expressed my worry about this on the Ola app as well, but no one from Ola took notice

Varun Singh
Varun Singh
store : Ola
review date : Aug 25 2021
Service Availed : car Ride
car ride availed : Aug 23 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Too expensive”

  • overall experience

    To be completely honest, I find Ola overpriced. I mean whenever I have booked rides with them, firstly they never get my location right. I always have to walk at least 600 to 700 meters to match with their location while it should be the opposite. And then, It has happened too many times that the car they usually send doesn’t have a working A/C or there are weird smells inside, making it very difficult to sit throughout the journey! All these things really force me to say that they are overpriced! They really need to work on their location system and offline services! Not going to give them another chance now.

Ketan P
Ketan P
store : Ola
review date : Aug 10 2021
Service purchased : Car Rental
Car rental used : Aug 29 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Charged for a postpaid ride”

  • overall experience

    On August 10, 2021, I took an ola car ride. Finally, it was charged to my ola postpaid account, and I received the message as well. However, despite my showing him the notification for debiting my account, the driver began arguing with me about making the payment, and he began shouting in the middle of the road, forcing me to pay him. To avoid embarrassment on the road, I ended up paying the money. I was thinking that if I could make a complaint to Ola, I might be able to get a refund. But, to my astonishment, there is no customer service help, and all of the phone numbers listed on Google are invalid. I expressed my worry about this on the Ola app as well, but no one from Ola took notice

Shweta Das
Shweta Das
store : Ola
review date : Jun 20 2021
Service availed : Cab Service
Service Availed : Jun 18 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
2.1 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Rude cab drivers with very disappointing service.”

  • overall experience

    I booked a cab at 9 O'clock at night to reach Gariahat from Sealdah to reach home quickly. After cancellation of 3 orders from the driver's side, a can came and he was too arrogant and it nowhere seemed like I was availing of a paid service. He was not at all ready to listen to my instructions while driving which I found a negative point for a company like Ola. The managers should be more strict about their drivers to maintain their organizational value. 

    I have experienced bad cab rides from Ola before too. In addition, they charge extreme for cancellation, sometimes the reason for canceling the ride is the driver but the customer has to pay. The cancellation charge turns out more than the ride itlsef. So until and unless it is emergence, I would not go for Ola rides. It's hardly a good option for people, already in trouble for transport during the lockdown. Ola's service will create more disturbance, kindly avail other can services. 

Sakhi Mehta
Sakhi Mehta
store : Ola
review date : Jun 08 2021
Service Availed : Cab Service Availed
Service availed : Jun 06 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Cab Service”

  • overall experience

    I have tried several cab services, but no ones services match Ola. Ola is definitely the best when it comes to punctuality, neatness and everything else. They are always swift and prompt, I never have to wait longer than 15 minutes for my cab to arrive no matter the time. The cabs are always neat and clean, you can make out that they are regularly sanitised. The drivers are also polite and helpful. 

    I have never had a bad experience when it comes to Ola Cabs and I cannot recommend them enough.If you are worried about a cab not reaching on time I would recommend the pre-book service as that is what I use especially if I need to reach some place on time like the airport. With this you can place your cab booking hours in advance to ensure that your cab reaches you on time even if it is a busy hour and other services are unavailable. I always use this service when I have to travel late at night or extremely early, that way I never have to worry about my cab.

Kanika Goel
Kanika Goel
store : Ola
review date : Jun 02 2021
Service Availed : Cab Service Availed
Cab Service used : Jun 01 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fast Neat Cabs”

  • overall experience

    I needed to rush to a relatives house at the last minute and my brother was out with the car. After trying and failing to find an auto I decided to book a cab on Ola. The cab reached me within 5 minutes, I could make out the car was well kept and sanitised. The driver was extremely polite and was following the set google route which allowed me to estimate the time it would take me to reach a lot more easily. 

    A feature I really liked in Ola Cabs was the share the location option. I shared my cab's location with a friend of mine as well as the relative I had to visit. It provided me with great mental security that people knew the route I was taking. Overall it was a great experience. I would definitely avail their services again.

Dipesh Sharma
Dipesh Sharma
store : Ola
review date : Feb 08 2021
Service Availed : Ola Cab
Ola Cab Booked : Feb 07 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Manners Maketh Man.”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I recently took a cab service from Ola, from my home (Rohini) to the Noida Sector 62. It was an official work. So I had to reach at the time due to the traffic issues too. Because of the heavy traffic sometimes, it takes even more than usual or expected to reach the location at the time.


    I had to reach Noida Sector 62 at 11:00 am, by hook or by crook. It was a big event that was being held by our team members in association with a big real estate developing brand. I was handling the execution and leading the event marketing as the representative from our company. I was one of the major individuals who was taking out something big for our company. 


    I really just can’t take the delays made by any person in my tasks. I was hoping the Ola driver will not be among those people. Aaannnnnd... I was right!


    The man reached the pickup location by 10 mins(fortunately he was near), and even before I went down to wait for him. I took the cab and it left from there at 9:30 am. On the way to the location, he gave me to drink water also. Greeted nicely while boarding and deboarding. Surprisingly, he shook hands while I gave him the amount for my travel which was Rs. 624, and tell him to keep the change. Due to his real gentle gestures.


    He was really a gentleman and a professional person by his etiquettes. I will be looking forward to that particular driver again. Or at least someone like him. Kudos to the guy and you, Ola.

Sujal Topno
Sujal Topno
store : Ola
review date : Jan 31 2021
Service availed : Ola cabs
Ola cab booked : Jan 30 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
1.2 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“Drivers Lack Professionalism”

  • Overall Experience

    Ola Cab service has grown more pathetic in recent years. I had a very bad experience when I took an Ola Cab day before yesterday in Chennai. I had to travel from Express Avenue Mall in Royapettah up to Shollinganallur after a late night show, and it got very late by the time a driver accepted the ride. 


    By that point of time three drivers had already cancelled the ride. After an hour when finally the cab arrived, the driver asked for our drop point and started asking for an extra two hundred bucks extra to start the ride. In my desperation I agreed to pay him the extra amount, so he starts the ride and we can reach our destination. On top of everything he did not drop us to our home, stopping the cab at least 300 meters away, and ended the ride. In the dead of night we had to walk all the way to reach our home, and we paid him extra too.


    After this particular incident my girlfriend and I both avoid taking Ola and prefer other cab facilities or normal autos for our travel. It was the worst experience for me and that also it happened at time of night. 


    Suggestions: Please avoid Ola if you are booking cabs at night, as they are least dependable and their drivers lack basic professionalism. Go for other car or cab services which are safer and more reliable.

Ashish
Ashish
store : Ola
review date : Jan 28 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Jan 26 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Very Good Services!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked an Ola auto from Cyberhub to Sushant Lok II in just Rs. 121. The driver arrived at the location on time. He had called me before arrival to confirm where I am standing. He constantly on call to reach my location because his GPS didn’t work properly. 


    The driver reached to place in 7 minutes of booking the auto. After providing him with the OTP, he started the ride He drove smoothly and followed the traffic rules. Due to the office rush, he took the shortest way. 


    Ola Auto


    He knew the location perfectly so, he didn’t refer to the maps because it showed a completely different location. The driver took about 20 minutes and we reached our location. I didn’t have the exact change, so I gave him Rs. 500. The driver didn’t have the change too. 


    He asked me to pay him via Paytm. I made the payment via Paytm. The payment was successful. The driver had also received the amount. It was an overall great experience. Since then, I book Ola autos to travel shorter distances because they are cheaper than the cabs!

Anamika
Anamika
store : Ola
review date : Jan 18 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Jan 17 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Charged me twice!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a cab from Chandigarh Airport to Mohali Sector 94. The cab had cost me Rs. 250. I booked the cab. I didn’t notice the mode of payment selected and booked the cab. The driver arrived at the airport within a few minutes of booking. 


    It took half an hour to reach the drop location. After we reached, I noticed that in my Ola wallet there was an insufficient balance. I asked the driver to take the cash payment. I gave him the cash of Rs. 250 and left. I remember giving him a good rating even!


    On 14th October 2019, I received a call from the Ola customer support regarding failed payment. I told the executive that the payment was settled as I had paid the amount in cash. The executive said that the driver didn’t receive any payment in cash as suggested by him only.


    I was amazed at how can it be possible because I made the payment in cash and the trip was completed. I rated the driver and it showed the successful payment. No notification was sent to me regarding failed payment. However, I asked the driver before paying cash to him. The executive asked me to pay again! I made the payment of Rs. 250 to Ola on 14th October 2019!


    They were not ready to hear me so, I had to make the payment! Not recommended!

Dipesh Guthan
Dipesh Guthan
store : Ola
review date : Jan 06 2021
Service Availed : Ola Cab
Ola Cab Booked : Jan 04 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Work On Your App Issues”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I am a salesperson in an organization that has recently started up. You can call it a start-up company as well. The company is running for 5 years of registration, and I am a part of this company for the past 6 months. The weight of responsibilities and duties have gained some more than before. So I have to travel a lot for my company.


    Today I took a cab for my work purpose from Ola cab services. But it was too rugged. The overall experience was not good at all. The app was causing and showing a lot of glitches than it usually does. I want to take this into serious consideration for the Ola team.


    I was traveling to Kotwal Nagar, Deulwadi, Karjat from Andheri East (Maharashtra) for a work purpose, and I was supposed to reach there by 3 pm for a hotel stay-in. So I was ready to leave the pickup location accordingly, to reach at the right time. I booked a White Dzire (Mini) for a ride having an approx. a distance of 100km. It has to take time. It is almost a 4-hour long drive. I booked the cab a day before, for sharp 10:30 am to avoid advance delays that could’ve come along the way.


    Well, I wasn’t sure if it is going to be the Ola app itself, and it was the app itself that came in the way.


    I was getting ready and was doing my day’s first meal. Meanwhile, I checked the location of the driver and saw a lag in the app. It was not working for a while. I finished my meal, and get to the pickup point. It was 10:40 am, and the driver didn’t reach even to the pickup location according to what was the time. I was disappointed and worried about the time. The application was showing too many lags, and the phone showed glitches in the Ola app only. After almost half an hour, the driver reached and told me that his app was showing errors too. Anyhow, we left the place, but in between the way, the driver showed so clumsiness driving the car quickly. I even took breaks to pee, taking his noon meal more than I did. In addition to the traffic, the drive time was stretched to 8-hours. 2 TIMES THE ORIGINAL TIME.


    The first day was all about the hotel stay-in. Thank god that was it. If it was a work purpose, I’d have been hung up by my senior authorities. Also, the bill was supposed to be near Rs. 1,218, but it was stretched to Rs. 2,680 due to several of your own terms. Well, thanks. It went to my reimbursements. But what if it’s going to be something personal?


    Comment: Serious Issues Ola team. Please kindly work on them.

Harsh Lal
Harsh Lal
store : Ola
review date : Sep 21 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Sep 19 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“GPS never works!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a cab from Mgf Metropolis Mall to Sector 14 via Ola Cabs. the cab was expected to arrive within 10 minutes. I had received all the driver details and car details. After waiting for a few minutes, I contacted the driver to know where he is because I was notified that he has arrived and has started the ride. 


    I boarded the cab. The driver was sweet and has a clean car. I dozed off in the cab and didn’t realise that I have reached. The driver woke me up. As I woke up, I couldn’t understand where I was! I asked the driver about the location and he said that it is what I had entered while booking. 


    It was not sector 14, which I had entered. However, the trip had ended. I showed him the exact location and still, his GPS couldn’t reach there. The trip ended about 5-7 km away from the location. I had to take an auto from there. I paid the cab driver Rs. 150 and even the auto driver took Rs. 70 to drop me in the market.


    Ola must upgrade their services! It is a boon for the company if the GPS services don’t work properly. Not recommending!

Aman Kapoor
Aman Kapoor
store : Ola
review date : Aug 30 2019
Service Availed : Cab booking
Cab booking : Aug 26 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Left Midway!”

  • Overall Experience

    OSN No: 8495984984


    After this totally horrendous experience, all I can say is that I would never recommend it to anybody! The only problem with them is that they don’t value people’s time. I booked a cab from Sarita Vihar to Khanpur. Just before the toll area, we were asked to get down of the cab. I was traveling with my parents and therefore was worried.  


    While the conversation was going on, this guy started shouting and misbehaving and started threatening my father. He was not willing to pay the toll tax and therefore, was hurling abuses at us. 


    While sitting inside the cab only, I called up the customer service for help. I made sure to take the matter to company services. The driver was asked to complete the ride but he was just not willing to do the same. 


    The customer support executive on the call asked him to complete the journey and then report to the service station. He was constantly refusing to do even that because he had to get somewhere. 


    The executive tried to give the due support but all the efforts were futile. We had to get down midway. Fearing the same situation, I booked another cab but luckily, this time everything went fine. 


    I would not recommend it to anybody! 

Gayu Maan
Gayu Maan
store : Ola
review date : Aug 23 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Aug 19 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Cancel Bookings!”

  • Overall Experience

    Not once but twice! 

    I booked an Ola cab from my friend’s place to my home on 18th August 2019. At 12:40 PM, I had started to search for the cab and in a few minutes a driver was appointed. The cab booked was to arrive within 5 minutes. The driver had called me to confirm my location and ensured that he will be there within 5 minutes.


    At 12:47 PM, I received a message from Ola that the driver has cancelled the ride stating that I didn't reach the location on time! However, cancellation charges were imposed on me. I booked another ride through the app and the new driver was nearby so he arrived within a few minutes of booking. The new driver was nice and his car was well maintained. 


    booking


    But the next day, the same thing happened again! I went to the market and was trying to book Ola auto for a long time and finally, it was booked. I had called the driver to confirm whether he is coming and told him my location. The driver said that it will take 15 minutes to arrive because he is completing a ride right now. I decided to wait!


    It had been 10 minutes waiting for the driver, when I received notification around 12:54 PM, that the driver has cancelled the ride! Again, cancellation charges were imposed on me. I contacted the customer care and told the executive that at the same time, yesterday and today, the drivers had cancelled my ride by giving silly reasons.


    booking


    The executive said that he will waive off the cancellation charges and will help me book another auto/cab. I told him my location and the drop off location. He booked another cab, which thankfully arrived on time!

    Worst experience!

Aliyah Khan
Aliyah Khan
store : Ola
review date : Aug 23 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Aug 20 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Ola Passes for a flat discount!”

  • Overall Experience

    Fake promotions! 


    The ride gets more expensive after you purchase the pass! Recently, after being suggested by a friend, I chose to buy an Ola Pass for a month in Rs.249. The pass was valid on the trips up to 15 Km and I received 20 rides. With the provision of the pass, I get Rs.50 off on every ride, whether I pay through Ola Money or cash or any other UPI payment service. 


    ola cabs


    So after purchasing the pass, I took my first ride which cost me Rs.250 after applying a discount. Usually, the same ride costs me Rs.15o without any discount or pass! Purchasing this pass had been the biggest mistake because it is being more expensive for me!


    Other than getting flat discounts, I got a flat Rs.100 hike in the fare! I have used three rides and paid almost double in these three days! I complained about the same to Ola but got no response yet


    It is a big mistake to purchase an Ola pass!

Hardik Arora
Hardik Arora
store : Ola
review date : Aug 23 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Aug 21 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Coupon Availability”

  • Overall Experience

    The best part of booking with Ola is that they always have discounts available for their users!

    I have been working from home for a long time and not using Ola, so I keep receiving emails regarding discounts and coupon codes. I like the way Ola notifies its users with the discounts and offers on cab bookings. However, their new Moto service has been trending. 


    Recently, I received a coupon code on my email which entitles me to get a 50% cashback on booking Ola cabs. The promotional offer can be availed when I pay through Ola Money. The coupon code is valid on the booking of Micro, mini, or prime cabs.


    Ola Cabs


    The coupon code is valid for the next 30 days and I can use it anytime. So, I had to go to the market and I booked through Ola and used the coupon code. The driver arrived on time and after making the payment of Rs.150, I received Rs. 100 cashback as Ola Money 


    It is an amazing deal! 

Mahima
Mahima
store : Ola
review date : Aug 23 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Aug 19 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Value For money!”

  • Overall Experience

    It has been more than three years now that I started to use Ola for cab service. My experience with them has been the best till now!


    Recently, booked a cab through Ola from DCM Parking to GTB Nagar, Kharar for Rs. 85. With the availability of coupons, I received a coupon discount of Rs.50 and the amount payable for me was Rs.35. The driver details were provided at the time of booking itself.


    Payment Receipt


    The driver arrived at the location on time and called me after reaching. I provided him with the OTP and the ride started after he entered that pin. Provision of OTP is a great feature, as compared to other cab service companies because the driver cannot start the ride without the OTP. 


    The driver was nice and his car was clean, which is the first thing I notice whenever I board a cab. However, he had a great taste of music and even allowed me to play songs of my choice. He dropped me at the location safely. I made the payment in cash.


    The reason for choosing Ola is their coupon availability, services and the choice of booking depending on fares of different transport options!

    I would recommend people to choose Ola over others.

Karnika Gupta
Karnika Gupta
store : Ola
review date : Aug 23 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Aug 21 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“High Fares!”

  • Overall Experience

    Charge double the amount for a ride to the nearest location!

    Usually, the fares are high at night but to travel for about 7-8 km, I will not pay Rs. 314 for a micro cab. My mother fell sick and we had to reach the nearest hospital, which was just 7-8 km away from my location. As no other transport facility was available, I decided to book through Ola. 


    When I checked in my details and saw the fare, which was almost double I was amazed. But, I had to book a cab because of emergency as reaching the hospital was my first priority. 



    The cab driver was kind and polite. He reached on time and helped in this situation also. He stayed with us until we were done with the check-up and then he received a ride so he left. After buying medicines, I looked for another cab but no drivers were available nearby. 


    So, I stepped out to look for auto and got one. The auto driver charged me just Rs. 100 for the same location. Ola is looting its customers!

Mariyam
Mariyam
store : Ola
review date : Aug 23 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Aug 23 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Booking in Advance”

  • Overall Experience

    Ola has been working on improving its services, which is very much beneficial for the users!


    With the recent update, Ola introduced a feature that allows us to book a cab in advance. Booking a cab at a peak time gets difficult because of the unavailability of cabs around. So, with this feature, I can schedule a cab in advance.


    Recently, I was in Noida for some work and had to go back to Mayur Vihar, Delhi. Last time due to traffic, the cab booking process was taking a lot of time and it got difficult for me to travel back home. This time I booked my cab in advance. 


    cab booking


    Advance booking costs Rs.30 extra than the usual prices. But with the availability of coupons, I received a discount and the cab was booked in just Rs. 254. I received a notification from Ola that the cab has been rescheduled and the driver details will be provided 15 minutes before the pick-up time.


    With this new feature, booking a cab has got easier and convenient!

Amandeep Kaur
Amandeep Kaur
store : Ola
review date : Aug 23 2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : Aug 23 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Invalid Coupon Codes”

  • Overall Experience

    Recently, Ola started an offer that if a customer pays through Ola Money, they will receive 50% cashback. The user has to enter the coupon code at the time of booking. 

    So to benefit from this offer, I booked a ride through Ola from Sector 8 market to Sector 17 ISBT, Chandigarh. The ride was booked for Rs. 150 and I had entered the provided coupon code, that is PAYBOM. After the code was entered, it displayed “invalid coupon code”. 

    I tried it a few more times by changing destinations but it displayed the same! I received the coupon code on 19th August 2019. However, in the terms and conditions, it was mentioned that it is valid for 9 days. I had booked the ride on 23rd August 2019 and it had been just 5 days.


    ola discounts


    I contacted Ola customer care to confirm the code or there are any changes in it. The executive told me that the code is not working because the company has discontinued the offer. I told the executive that it was your responsibility to inform me about the same! 

    I wasted my time and energy on booking with an invalid code that according to me was valid!

    Ola must improve its services!