Login India India
34 Total Reviews Overall Rating 4
Selection Experience
4.4
Coupon Availablilty
4.1
Payment Process
4.1
Refund / Cashback
3.9
User Interface
3.9
Overall Experience
3.8
Amandeep Kaur
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 23-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Invalid Coupon Codes”

  • Overall Experience

    Recently, Ola started an offer that if a customer pays through Ola Money, they will receive 50% cashback. The user has to enter the coupon code at the time of booking. 

    So to benefit from this offer, I booked a ride through Ola from Sector 8 market to Sector 17 ISBT, Chandigarh. The ride was booked for Rs. 150 and I had entered the provided coupon code, that is PAYBOM. After the code was entered, it displayed “invalid coupon code”. 

    I tried it a few more times by changing destinations but it displayed the same! I received the coupon code on 19th August 2019. However, in the terms and conditions, it was mentioned that it is valid for 9 days. I had booked the ride on 23rd August 2019 and it had been just 5 days.


    ola discounts


    I contacted Ola customer care to confirm the code or there are any changes in it. The executive told me that the code is not working because the company has discontinued the offer. I told the executive that it was your responsibility to inform me about the same! 

    I wasted my time and energy on booking with an invalid code that according to me was valid!

    Ola must improve its services!

Mariyam
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 23-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Booking in Advance”

  • Overall Experience

    Ola has been working on improving its services, which is very much beneficial for the users!


    With the recent update, Ola introduced a feature that allows us to book a cab in advance. Booking a cab at a peak time gets difficult because of the unavailability of cabs around. So, with this feature, I can schedule a cab in advance.


    Recently, I was in Noida for some work and had to go back to Mayur Vihar, Delhi. Last time due to traffic, the cab booking process was taking a lot of time and it got difficult for me to travel back home. This time I booked my cab in advance. 


    cab booking


    Advance booking costs Rs.30 extra than the usual prices. But with the availability of coupons, I received a discount and the cab was booked in just Rs. 254. I received a notification from Ola that the cab has been rescheduled and the driver details will be provided 15 minutes before the pick-up time.


    With this new feature, booking a cab has got easier and convenient!

Karnika Gupta
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 21-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“High Fares!”

  • Overall Experience

    Charge double the amount for a ride to the nearest location!

    Usually, the fares are high at night but to travel for about 7-8 km, I will not pay Rs. 314 for a micro cab. My mother fell sick and we had to reach the nearest hospital, which was just 7-8 km away from my location. As no other transport facility was available, I decided to book through Ola. 


    When I checked in my details and saw the fare, which was almost double I was amazed. But, I had to book a cab because of emergency as reaching the hospital was my first priority. 



    The cab driver was kind and polite. He reached on time and helped in this situation also. He stayed with us until we were done with the check-up and then he received a ride so he left. After buying medicines, I looked for another cab but no drivers were available nearby. 


    So, I stepped out to look for auto and got one. The auto driver charged me just Rs. 100 for the same location. Ola is looting its customers!

Gayu Maan
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 19-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Cancel Bookings!”

  • Overall Experience

    Not once but twice! 

    I booked an Ola cab from my friend’s place to my home on 18th August 2019. At 12:40 PM, I had started to search for the cab and in a few minutes a driver was appointed. The cab booked was to arrive within 5 minutes. The driver had called me to confirm my location and ensured that he will be there within 5 minutes.


    At 12:47 PM, I received a message from Ola that the driver has cancelled the ride stating that I didn't reach the location on time! However, cancellation charges were imposed on me. I booked another ride through the app and the new driver was nearby so he arrived within a few minutes of booking. The new driver was nice and his car was well maintained. 



    But the next day, the same thing happened again! I went to the market and was trying to book Ola auto for a long time and finally, it was booked. I had called the driver to confirm whether he is coming and told him my location. The driver said that it will take 15 minutes to arrive because he is completing a ride right now. I decided to wait!


    It had been 10 minutes waiting for the driver, when I received notification around 12:54 PM, that the driver has cancelled the ride! Again, cancellation charges were imposed on me. I contacted the customer care and told the executive that at the same time, yesterday and today, the drivers had cancelled my ride by giving silly reasons.



    The executive said that he will waive off the cancellation charges and will help me book another auto/cab. I told him my location and the drop off location. He booked another cab, which thankfully arrived on time!

    Worst experience!

Mahima
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 19-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Value For money!”

  • Overall Experience

    It has been more than three years now that I started to use Ola for cab service. My experience with them has been the best till now!


    Recently, booked a cab through Ola from DCM Parking to GTB Nagar, Kharar for Rs. 85. With the availability of coupons, I received a coupon discount of Rs.50 and the amount payable for me was Rs.35. The driver details were provided at the time of booking itself.



    The driver arrived at the location on time and called me after reaching. I provided him with the OTP and the ride started after he entered that pin. Provision of OTP is a great feature, as compared to other cab service companies because the driver cannot start the ride without the OTP. 


    The driver was nice and his car was clean, which is the first thing I notice whenever I board a cab. However, he had a great taste of music and even allowed me to play songs of my choice. He dropped me at the location safely. I made the payment in cash.


    The reason for choosing Ola is their coupon availability, services and the choice of booking depending on fares of different transport options! I would recommend people to choose Ola over others.

Hardik Arora
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 21-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Coupon Availability”

  • Overall Experience

    The best part of booking with Ola is that they always have discounts available for their users!

    I have been working from home for a long time and not using Ola, so I keep receiving emails regarding discounts and coupon codes. I like the way Ola notifies its users with the discounts and offers on cab bookings. However, their new Moto service has been trending. 


    Recently, I received a coupon code on my email which entitles me to get a 50% cashback on booking Ola cabs. The promotional offer can be availed when I pay through Ola Money. The coupon code is valid on the booking of Micro, mini, or prime cabs.



    The coupon code is valid for the next 30 days and I can use it anytime. So, I had to go to the market and I booked through Ola and used the coupon code. The driver arrived on time and after making the payment of Rs.150, I received Rs. 100 cashback as Ola Money 


    It is an amazing deal! 

Aliyah Khan
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 20-08-2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Ola Passes for a flat discount!”

  • Overall Experience

    Fake promotions! 


    The ride gets more expensive after you purchase the pass! Recently, after being suggested by a friend, I chose to buy an Ola Pass for a month in Rs.249. The pass was valid on the trips up to 15 Km and I received 20 rides. With the provision of the pass, I get Rs.50 off on every ride, whether I pay through Ola Money or cash or any other UPI payment service. 



    So after purchasing the pass, I took my first ride which cost me Rs.250 after applying a discount. Usually, the same ride costs me Rs.15o without any discount or pass! Purchasing this pass had been the biggest mistake because it is being more expensive for me!


    Other than getting flat discounts, I got a flat Rs.100 hike in the fare! I have used three rides and paid almost double in these three days! I complained about the same to Ola but got no response yet


    It is a big mistake to purchase an Ola pass!

Idress Makan
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 21-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Dropped at a wrong location!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a cab from Radisson Blu, Delhi to Cybercity, Gurgaon for Rs.180. I was new to the city, as I came for an interview and I didn’t know anything about the city. So, I was somewhat completely dependant on the driver. As the driver arrived, I provided him with the OTP and boarded the cab.


    On boarding the cab, I started locating the same on my phone too to be on the safe side. The driver was kind. He had let me play the songs of my choice. Everything was going nice until he dropped me at a wrong location. I told the driver that this is not the place! He answered that you have to cross the road and cybercity is there on my right. 


    I asked him to drop me at the location otherwise I will complain about it. The driver very bluntly asked me to get down of the cab and pay him the ride amount. I paid him the cash and got down. With the help of the directions, I reached the office.


    Very unprofessional behaviour! He had been nice earlier but showed his real colours at the end!

Karan Kumar
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 23-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.3 User Interface

“Couldn’t Navigate my location”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking ID: CRN3379355678


    The driver took half an hour to locate me!

    I had booked a cab from Cybercity to MG Road Metro Station, Gurgaon. The cab booking had cost me Rs.65 because of the availability of coupons. The booking was done and I had received driver details also. 


    After the booking was done, I contacted the driver to confirm his arrival time. He told me that according to the map, he will reach in 10 minutes. I waited inside for 10 minutes. In a few minutes, I received a call from him asking the directions. I provided him with the directions on the phone and he understood the same. 


    I waited for another 10 minutes and again, received a call from him! Now he said that he is standing near Shankar Chowk and doesn’t know where to go next.  I told him that on his right, he has to make a turn and come straight. I was waiting for him from last 30 minutes and he called to say that, “Ma'am, please book another auto because I cannot locate you”!


    I was so frustrated at that moment and had lost all my temper! How could his navigation service stopped working and he didn’t know the location!


    One of the worst experiences of my life!

Akshita
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 23-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Cheaper booking options available”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking rides at cheaper prices got more easy and convenient!


    Usually, I book a cab for a comfortable ride, but it got more and more expensive with time! Now, that Ola introduced Autos and Motorbikes, it has got more affordable to travel to different places in the city. 


    Whenever I have to go anywhere, I choose Ola auto because of its cheap price. However, with the availability of the coupons, the ride gets cheaper and sometimes I receive a cashback on paying through various wallets. Recently, I booked an auto from Sector 26 to Sector 8, Gurugram for Rs. 118. On this ride, I received no discounts! Still, it was cheaper than other transport.



    The driver knew the location well and navigated easily. He reached the pick-up location on time and was kind to wait 5 minutes for me to arrive. The best part was that he took the shortest route to avoid traffic. I reached at the drop location within 20 minutes. The driver drove carefully. 


    Ola auto is the best way to save time and money!

Sara
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 22-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“drivers are never available!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have purchased an Ola ride pass because of which I get Rs. 50 off on every ride. But, from the past week, I have trouble booking cabs! Whenever I open the app to book, it either displays all drivers are busy or no drivers available in your locality!


    I spend almost an hour searching for cabs daily! I know it is the peak hour and there will be difficulty in booking but even the pre-booking doesn’t work! I tried pre-booking cabs but at the end moment, booking gets cancelled!


    Near my office, there is no other source of transport easily available because of which I have to walk to NH8 to get a ride. But, last time when I booked a ride from Income Tax office, Gurgaon, it took 10 minutes to find a cab and then cancelled it because of traffic!


    However, due to the traffic, the prices hike unnecessarily and it gets expensive for me to travel home and back to the office!

Jayant Rao
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 19-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Easy to book!”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking cab through Ola has never been difficult!


    The user interface of the app is very easy and convenient to use. As I open the app and enter the pick-up and drop location, it displays various transport options to choose from. However, the fare is also mentioned below the options. 


    Getting to know the fare before booking the ride, it gets easy for a user to choose the best and the cheapest options. Also, the coupon availability at Ola is more as compared to other websites. I booked a ride from Sector 8 to Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon in just Rs.58. I chose to travel on Ola Moto because of cheap rates and availability of the bikes in my locality.



    The driver was very good and kind to me. He picked me up from the location at the exact time. He drove well and followed the traffic rules. There was a little traffic on one route, to avoid it, he took the shortest route to reach on time.

    I had an amazing experience! With coupon availability, great discounts are promised and you get cashback also!

Pav Kaur
store : Ola
review date : 23-08-2019
Service Availed : Cab Booking
Cab Booked : 22-08-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Horrendous Services”

  • Overall Experience

    The cab drivers of Ola have no sense of working! 

    I booked a cab through Ola at 10:00 PM from VR Punjab Mall, Mohali Road to Omega City, Kharar. As the cab booking was done late, the fares were a bit high. The cab was booked for Rs.150! After the booking was made, I called the driver to confirm his arrival time.


    The cab driver picked up the call and confirmed the destination? I told him the destination and he said that he will arrive within 10 minutes at the location. After 10 minutes he arrived at the location and I boarded the cab. I provided him with the OTP. He asked me whether the payment will be done online or in cash! I told him in cash and he started the ride but no notification came regarding the same. Network in that area is a little slow, so I thought maybe it is because of the network only. 


    When I reached the location, I paid him Rs.150. As soon as he left, I opened the app to rate him, where I got to know that he had cancelled the ride and I owe Rs.15 to Ola as cancellation charges which will be added in the next ride. Immediately, I contacted Ola’s customer service and informed them about the same. 



    The lady on the phone asked me to provide her with the driver details. I provided her with the driver details and she checked her system. After a few minutes, she told me that the ride was intentionally cancelled by the driver and the cancellation fee will be waived off. Along with the waiver, she said that Rs.50 will be credited to my Ola account and it can be used as Ola money to pay for my next ride! 


    Later that night, I received Rs.50 as Ola money. Now, I cannot trust Ola cab services again!

Lavesh Sethia
store : Ola
review date : 24-01-2019
Booking Done : Ola Cab
Ola Cab Done : 01-01-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Poor customer service”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked an Ola ride on 1st January at 11:30 pm at night from Eco-park to Hindmotor. It was so late at night I didn't get any public transport. When I called the Ola driver to talk regarding my pick up he suddenly asked me, "Sir, where is your drop location?" and I told him Hindmotor, then he suddenly hung up the call and canceled my ride.


    I was waiting with two ladies late night there and got such services from Ola. The same thing happened with the second booking also. Ola cab service really disappointed me. At least, I got Uber for traveling and the Uber driver was very polite. When I got the cab, I directly called customer care of Ola at 00:30 am and they said, "Sir, you must have misunderstood something,  give your CRN number we will take a look and they didn't take any action against it, no apology nothing. 


    I had the worst experience with Ola.

Yogesh Kabra
store : Ola
review date : 19-01-2019
Service Availed : Ola Cab
Ola cab used : 26-12-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Emergency needs”

  • Overall Experience

    It was a really perfect taxi ride for Mumbai. Getting air conditioner taxi in Mumbai is really satisfying and cool with the same rate as applicable to other taxi being non-air conditioner.


    Another thing was that the driver was quite disciplined and humble. I chose Ola because it keeps giving offers and discount coupons. Discount offers are sent once in a month. Also, it's not really tough to understand and their cabs are hardly unavailable. The booking system is really excellent and easy. Accepting Cash is convenient for commuters. No errors while booking a cab. It is easy to cancel the cab and get refunds. I prefer to pay cash or Paytm the amount because of the offers on Paytm app too.


    One suggestion: Introduce Ola AC bus service in Mumbai.

Gagandeep Singh
store : Ola
review date : 18-01-2018
cab hired : hatchback
hatchback hired : 09-08-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Service review”

  • Selection Experience

    It was pre planned but their taxi service is very precise and attractive. It was early in the morning. It lets you know how many cabs are available in the vicinity. The service is prompt so that the cashless transaction goes smoothly. Ola has its own cash charge- Ola Money. I did get the discount when I booked my cab via Ola as I was the first time user of the app. The offers which are presented in the Ola are far better than which are presented in Uber.     

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Yes, I searched for some discount coupons in my mobile message box. In the morning due to shortage of time, I did not have the time to search for coupons in the websites. I could not find any discount messages in the mobile. So, I had to book on no discount deal. The other part which came in handy was reading the reviews of the app without any problem on mouthshut. Most of the reviews were positive about the app.            

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    The cab booking was very fast and comfortable. In less than 5 minutes, I had a confirmation on the Ola mobile app & in less than 10 minutes a call from the cab driver. I did not face any difficulty in booking the cab. I did not have any cancellation problem from Ola. The only suggestion is that it should also be linked to sites like Paytm as I have to keep money in both Paytm & Ola. The payment of the cab booked was also completed instantly making it the best app to book your cab.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The driver was outside my residence in less than 15 minutes. The cab was clean. The driver was also fine though I did not have any interaction with him. The route was the shortest to ISBT-17. As it was early morning. There was very little traffic on the roads. I reached well in time. The whole journey was good and I didn’t faced any problem during the ride. The cab driver was professional making the process easy for me.           

  • User Interface

    It is a very useful and easy to use app. The loading and acting time is very comfortable. I would suggest that they should have a provision for advance booking of cabs as well. This helps you to plan a travel for yourself or family members in advance. Also, it should be connected to Paytm app. The tracking of the cab feature also works well and there is no problem with app.          

  • Overall Experience

    Overall riding experience with Ola was good. Yes, I would again book cab from Ola. I would suggest that they should have provision for advance booking of cabs with some minimal payment. This would increase the business & help in advance booking and make traveling planned. Also, discounts should be offered in advance bookings & fare should be lower as the cab driver can plan his travel/ trip. So, it’s better to book your cab via this app only. I would rate this app 4/5 stars.

Abhishek
store : Ola
review date : 17-01-2018
Service Availed : Cab booked
Ola : 11-10-2017
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Feedback”

  • Selection Experience

    Ola cab is one of the best travel options to ride in the city and it gives the best services at the best price. I always prefer Ola for traveling with family and the trip was not even planned when Ola helped me out. I have used a lot of discount coupons provide by Ola for a lot of rides. Once I was in Mumbai and I got Rs.100/- off on my cab ride for no minimum transaction value which was quite awesome.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Before booking the cab I always estimate the fare and check the rates for Ola share, micro, and Ola auto. Ola share pass is also an option to get the cab at the best price. Before booking the cab I always check for offers on the Ola app and it does sometimes give discount offers. Whenever I do not find any offers on the App I look for offers on websites like Couponduniya, Couponraja, and Grabon. Also, the Ola Auto is always the best option for short distance and it is quite economical too.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I have not faced any kind of difficulties in booking the cab and I always prefer Ola app for booking. It is easy and fast to book a cab using the Ola app. There are plenty of options to book a cab, it may be share, micro, mini, sedan, auto etc. Cab booking is always very fast and depends on the availability of cabs around us. I also add Ola money to the wallet and whenever I take a ride the money automatically gets debited from my wallet. So I can travel anywhere even if I have no cash in my pocket.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    When the cab is going to arrive or if it is at the pickup point or not is shown on the app. We can track the cab arrival and it usually takes 2-3 minutes for the cab to arrive. The cab conditions have always been satisfactory and the driver behaviour has always been good and most of the times there are no hassles in letting the driver know the correct address. Ola also navigates the driver to the destination which is a great thing too.

  • User Interface

    The Ola app and website is designed in such a way that it is easy to access by the customers. It gives easy access to all its services and the interface is really good and can be easily understood by all. We can even add Ola money using the app and we can check the past bookings too. The Help and support option is also good for the app.

  • Overall Experience

    The overall riding experience has been really good with Ola until today. It is quite economical and easy to access. The Ola auto is very suitable for short distance raid and I would suggest Ola give more offers and discount coupons to its customers. Also, it should give offers for paying through Ola money. Ola gives great cash back for adding money to the money wallet. I have recommended every one of my friends and family to use Ola and they have even started using it and are quite satisfied with it.

Mohd Qadeer
store : Ola
review date : 13-11-2017
cab hired : Ola share
cab hired on : 04-07-2017
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Awesome service i really like it”

  • Selection Experience

    Basically the trip i went on is a planned trip when I say planned trip, I was going on an interview.

    Trust me, when you are unemployed olaa is one of the best services to use for travelling as the fares are very cheep and helps me a lot in finding More opportunities.

    However its not that easy to find locations in noida, for me its really a big challenge. However thanks to ola it helps me a lot in finding the locations easily where i am supposed to go for an interview.

    I am not sure but it depends on the company if it says yes to me it will be a frequent plan for this ride.

     

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I normally dont do much but will try to find any coupon code in the text messages.

    I have if not i will try to find out in the ola app as it also comes up with coupon codes many times in the notification panel.

    second thing i check is the balance in my ola money account and if I find it the low then i will immediately recharge my ola money account to avoid issues in payments like searching for change by putting it on cash payment.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Ola cab booking is always not a painful process though because the app itself is designed in such a way that anybody can book the cab easily.

    When it comes to difficulties, I came across with lots of difficulties:

    • In booking a cab in the dariyaganj area in delhi6 as many cab drivers will cancel the rides in that area and
    • Finally my account got locked it happened several times and
    • I had to take a local auto from there.

    Why ola is so lenient to cab drivers for cancelling the rides? Please do something about it.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Normally the ola cabs are always available in my area as a reason it takes only 2-5 minutes for an ola cab to reach my location.

    Last time it took around 10 minutes for the cab driver to reach the destination:

    • Condition of the cab is really nice and normally-The fact i came across with is, 80% people driving ola cabs are cab owners so there is no question at all of cab condition and driving quality.

    Normally they behave very politely as their main concern is five stars and almost every driver follow navigation shown in ola aap as they are not aware of ways in the route.

  • User Interface

    Ola app is one of the easiest app to book a cab.

    I like the interface of ola app. Its really a user friendly software and helps in booking a cab very quickly and easily.

    Good thing about ola is, it allows you to book a cab without Internet this feature is something which i really like in ola as it will not leave its customers alone if they dont have internet in their phone.

  • Overall Experience

    Experience with ola is really awesome.

    One thing i really liked in ola is, it always has a good ways of building relationships with customers.

    The OTP system really helps in connecting the right customers to the right cabs.

    Idea i have for ola is:

    • To have a live meter in ola aap which shows the live fare like local autos as the people who are falling short of money can stop ride when the meter comes to the charges which falls under their budget.
Varun
store : Ola
review date : 12-11-2017
cab hired : sedan
sedan hired : 27-06-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Amazing”

  • Selection Experience

    Cabs was available on OLA and price was also nominal , trip was plan instantly as we were travelling to mumbai and we need to hire the cab.

    There was some basic offer by OLA on mumbai travel that we seen on station and then we do that and booked Ola

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Type of activities we did before booking ola, was searching for near by cab and then we seen the time of availability and then compare of total fare among all options of care available.

    We searched for some coupon online also but then there was some coupon avail on ola itself so we used that and booked it.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Cab booking was little difficult once we booked on type then it shows not available or some time the time has increased and after trying with multiple options of car there are quick availability then we booked it quickly.

    The driver was having some issue to GPS tracking then we have discussion on call the car was on the way.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The driver arrived at our destination around 15 minus of booking we seen around 3-4 minutes time while booking then we arrived after discussion over call. 

    He arrived , condition of car was ok,  behaviour of driver of good, route taken was ok, as per condition he updated and took the low traffic one.

  • User Interface

    The user interface of the Ola app was average, some time work , sometime get hang, navigation is ok, can improved more so that user can have more better experience and get maximum benefit of the available offer and discounts.

    The loading time of home pages is high, while booking some time work fast and some time get hang so over all a good app can be improved more.

  • Overall Experience

    Overall the experience was good, ideas like every user what to save something more so ola should provide some or other offers while booking cab on real time.

    Some cashback on recharge on services used so that user can get engage to ola from all angles, ola cash can be used anywhere so that user are more frequently connected to brand.

Radhika V
store : Ola
review date : 11-11-2017
cab hired : ola
ola sedan : 23-10-2016
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“My View ”

  • Selection Experience

    The trip was planned instantly. And i could find an ola cab instantly. I applied coupon for my onward trip.

    Peak time pricing is one problem with OLA. And on friday evenings and rainy days it is very difficult to book any Ola cab or even auto. This issue should be sorted out.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Searched for ola coupons. Some of the days we really get great deals. But peak time pricing is too high for regular travelers like me.

    Now i also see a Rs.30 advance booking fee also which should not be charged. Regular travelers should be acknowledged through points system or some rewards too.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    It was good and I reached the destination on time. All cancellations are processed diligently and they have a great customer care. Any issues are sorted out within time.

    Only issue is some of the drivers reject duty if the payment is thru ola money. There were times when i had been asked to get down from the cab just because of ola money payment. And getting a cab on rainy days is just impossible.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Good. Ola prime drivers are very professional. But other Ola drivers crib when customers pay thru ola money. With ola money some drivers look down upon us as though we are riding for free.

    The drivers should atleast understand the fact that this ola money system is a hassle free payment for us.

  • User Interface

    OLA Mobile App is Excellent. The app is very user friendly that even people with very little knowledge of touch phone or smart phone can use the app without facing any issues.

    Even elderly people can use it. Timely push messages of OLA coupons and discounts encourage us to use OLA frequently.

  • Overall Experience

    Ola is excellent. I will definitely recommend it to everyone because of the easy use of app. Children get so excited with OLA Play and in built wifi. Riding in OLA is entertaining and less cumbersome too.

    The rating system for drivers also allow us to voice out our opinion instantly.