Login

Nykaa Reviews

70 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.3

Based on 70 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Nykaa UP TO 40% OFF: ALL USERS (Aug 05-06)
Roshni Gupta
Roshni Gupta
store : Nykaa
review date : Jan 06 2020
Products Purchased : Lakme Mousse Foundation
Lakme Mousse Foundation purchase : Dec 29 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Could Have Been better”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I am a regular customer of Nykaa and have ordered plenty of things till date. Most of the times Nykaa has been reaching upto my expectations in providing me the original products.

    The order which I am referring to was placed by me on December 29, 2020. I ordered my favourite Lakme Mousse Foundation worth Rs. 750/-.
    The delivery was promised within 1-4 business days which I received on time.. However, my only concern was  that I could not be available at the time of delivery , so the person called me up and I requested him to leave the parcel with my neighbours and I would collect it later and he acknowledged it.

    After the above scenario, it took much of my time to figure out where my parcel was exactly and later I was notified that the parcel was taken back and I could redirect the delivery anytime I wished.
    My only concern was that I should have been informed about the same if my order was taken back so that I can plan the redirection of the delivery, which I also discussed with one of the Nykaa executives and he assured me that the same would not be repeated.

    I would recommend Nykaa to the people around me for sure but I suggest everyone to keep tracking their orders on the real time basis and plan an alternative if they would not be present to take the delivery.

Shivani Taneja
Shivani Taneja
store : Nykaa
review date : Jan 06 2020
Products Purchased : Gift Box
Gift Box Purchased : Dec 16 2019
2.8 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Utterly Disappointing”

  • overall experience

    ÿÿ
    Never will I order anything from Nykaa again! Absolutely dissatisfying.

    I ordered a gift box filled with some customized makeup material from Nykaa for my friend as her birthday gift but disconcerted!!! I did not receive my parcel for 13 days, though the delivery had been promised within 1-4 business days.

    I understand that there can be unavailability of the stock but I should have been notified about the same before placing the order or the time slot should have been updated, but nothing of that sort happened, I even received a confirmation mail about the order being placed successfully and would be delivered within the next few days.

    I waited for the next 4 days patiently but now I thought it to be something important to be looked into because it was eventually my friend’s birthday surprise. I tried to chat and speak with the customer service but no satisfactory response.

    I would suggest people to cross check the delivery span before making a purchase from Nykaa so that no one else faces such issues in the near future.

Komal Rai
Komal Rai
store : Nykaa
review date : Jan 06 2020
Products Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple products purchased : Jan 04 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Beauty At Its Peak”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Watching the Nykaa ads over social media was continuously drawing my attention, so I finally decided to make a purchase from Nyka. All I wanted was to buy a variety of  makeup products.

    Therefore, I ordered a list of good makeup products:

    • Vega Eyelash curler 

    • Lakme 9 To 5 Weightless Mousse Foundation in the shade Nude Brown originally priced at Rs. 500/- but after 37% discount, I received it just for Rs. 349/- and

    • Nykaa Matte To Last! Mini Liquid Lipstick only for Rs. 239/-

    All of these products were ordered by me on 31st December 2019 and to my surprise, I received it in just 3 business days that too without any delivery charges. 


    The packaging was super fine. It was very clear that all the products are brand new and original. The products were similar to the displayed image over the website..


    Comments: What led me to make a purchase from Nykaa was the overall rating and trust of their customers, originality of the products and I would surely suggest the people around me to explore the same.

Mehram Parveen
Mehram Parveen
store : Nykaa
review date : Jan 06 2020
Products Purchased : Beauty Products
Beauty Products Purchased : Jan 06 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“All Set For Winters!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Well, I ordered a few products to tich my skin right this winter. The only thing that I was concerned about was the delivery date. I wanted to get the products after 4 days of placing the order as I was not available at the delivery address on the given date. I ordered the products on 31st December 2019 since the offers were inescapable.


    I actually ordered the products because I wasn’t sure if I would ever get the products at the same price again.  The products that were there on my list were:


    1. Jovees Whitening Lotion 

    2. Kajal 

    3. Eye Liner 

    4. Vitamin E Capsules 

    5. Oil 


    The amount that I had to pay for the entire order was Rs.589/- since the amount was above Rs.500/- I was exempted from paying any sort of delivery charges. On request, the delivery executive agreed to deliver the product on 3rd January 2019. 


    All the products were delivered to me in good condition. I totally loved the kind of services that they offered. 


    I would surely shop from here again. 

Shahina Maithra
Shahina Maithra
store : Nykaa
review date : Jan 06 2020
Products Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 31 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Where Is My Warranty Card?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I ordered Infallible and Mandano Metallic necklace from Nykaa. I always get the warranty card along with the package. It actually adds more trust to the purchase that is being made along with providing the surety of exchange and return if the product gets damaged before the warranty period. 


    This time, I’m pissed because I’ve not received the warranty card with the necklace. 


    How will I get it exchanged if the quality isn’t fine?   


    It looks in great shape but, I cannot rely on it as this is the first time I have ordered a product of this brand. Disappointing customer care conversation really made my experience shabby this time. On-call, the executive said that they cannot get it delivered now as the product has already been received by me. 


    I mean what the hell? 


    I can’t say if I’ll ever order from them again.

Saransh Gokul
Saransh Gokul
store : Nykaa
review date : Jan 02 2020
Product Purchased : Beauty Products
Beauty Products Purchased : Jan 01 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Nothing Like It!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was genuinely waiting for the Year-end sale to the order products that are expensive. Since I was getting flat 15% off on the order, I ordered Tea-Tree Oil, Neem Face Wash, Hydrating Serum, Night Cream and Hand Cream. 


    Also, while placing the order, I carefully checked if the COD option was available in my area or not and found that the COD option wasn’t available at that time. Though I was a little disappointed and a bit worried about the delivery as the amount that I settled before receiving the products was Rs.1570/-


    Paying such amount online always puts me in a hell lot of dilemma but, I’m really glad that this time, Nykaa has given served me with genuine quality products in just 2 days. I really appreciate the prompt services and quality products. 


    All the products were sealed when delivered to me and a proper copy of the bill was there with the package. 


    I would surely recommend people to try it once!      


    Suggestion: Please provide COD in my area too! 

Ramya Sharma
Ramya Sharma
store : Nykaa
review date : Jan 02 2020
Product Purchased : Beauty Products
Beauty Products Purchased : Dec 31 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Got a free gift hamper!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I really had a great-great new year! 


    I ordered a few beauty products and winter skincare products this time from Nykaa. The total amount that I had to pay for the same was equal to Rs.780/-. I must say, there is nothing I can complain about this time. I placed the order on 31st January 2019 and received the products today itself.


    I just opened the package and found a New Year Card along with a free gift (a make-up bag). The package was delivered to me in great shape. I could not see any damage marks on the box. All the products were kept in the box safely. The best part was the COD option. I really don’t trust online platforms at the time of Christmas and New Year because the delivery usually gets delayed. 


    But, despite the order being unpaid, I received it within 2 days of placing the order. I totally loved the delivery experience and a free gift. 


    Thanks, Nykaa, for making this purchase amazing for me! You really made my New Year great!

Anusha Patney
Anusha Patney
store : Nykaa
review date : Jan 02 2020
Product Purchased : Beauty Products
Beauty Products Purchased : Dec 30 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Nothing Arrived”

  • overall experience

    Nykaa is actually turning out to be a big cheat these days. I was supposed to receive a parcel by 27th December 2019 but the parcel still hasn’t been delivered to me. I placed the order via the Nykaa app on 21st December 2019.


    According to the order details that I received, Actually the order should have been delivered by 25th only but the delivery got delayed due to Christmas. I was informed that the order will get delayed and that 27th would be the final date of delivery but, it is already a new year and I have still not received it. I ordered the stuff as I wanted to use it for the New Year party, but now it is a waste for me. 


    I’m really disappointed with the kind of stuff I’ve got. 

Shrishti Malakar
Shrishti Malakar
store : Nykaa
review date : Jan 02 2020
Product purchased : Primer
Primer purchased : Dec 30 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Quality Primer”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    From being a lady boss to a working mother the last thing that I wanted to have with me was a good quality primer. So on 27th December 2019, I placed an order of Biotique Natural Makeup Diva Silk Pore Perfect Primer from Nykaa for ₹585/- which was a 10% off from its original price.


    This is my first time using Nykaa store for fulfilling my cosmetic need and I feel pretty confident with the recent purchase that Nkyaa is really that store which leaves the customer completely satisfied.



    I am happy to have received the product in an intact condition on 30th December 2019. The order was delivered to me on 30th December 2019 with ₹50/- added as delivery charges to the product.


    This indeed has been my best experience purchasing the product from the Nykaa store. The spread of the cream is indeed excellent & fills all the pores evenly on the skin.


    Happy to have purchased such a good product only from Nykaa.


    #KudosNykaa

Manvi Bajaj
Manvi Bajaj
store : Nykaa
review date : Jan 02 2020
Product purchased : Body Lotion
Body Lotion purchased : Dec 19 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Not Delivered”

  • overall experience

    Never would I ever thought that it would be such a mess ordering from Nykaa store.


    On 19th December 2019, I placed an order of Vaseline Intensive Care Cocoa Glow Body Lotion from Nykaa store for a price of ₹345.


    I was expecting my order on 21st December 2019 but shocked to see that none of my package was delivered to me. It is true that work leaves someone with very less time with oneself to shop nearby & that’s where beauty store role such as Nykaa comes into play. 


    None of the Nykaa’s customer care executive was responsive enough to understand & conclude on my Query.


    It feels totally despair to see how Nykaa works. 


    Nykaa totally failed all my expectations

Aashima Malhotra
Aashima Malhotra
store : Nykaa
review date : Dec 31 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 27 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best and Original Makeup!”

  • overall experience

    Nykaa has the best service when it comes to makeup. I have tried ordering makeup online from a few other stores as well but this is by far the best store.


    There is no chance of getting cheap quality makeup or dupes in the name of brands which actually happens at some of the online stores. 


    This is at least the 10th time that I have ordered something from Nykaa and this time as well, I love all the products. Some of the products like the eyeliner or lipstick are such that I have repurchased from Nykaa as they were honestly so good. 


    I would definitely suggest people order any makeup item from Nykaa rather than any other store. This is the most reliable store for me whenever I have to buy anything related to makeup

Pallavi Chaudhary
Pallavi Chaudhary
store : Nykaa
review date : Dec 31 2019
Product Purchased : Highlighter
Highlighter Purchased : Dec 27 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Great Glow!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    This is absolutely the best highlighter I have used to date. I think there will be no one who wouldn’t want a great glow on the face. The previous highlighter that I was using was okay but not that great. I had already planned that once that highlighter is finished I’ll not buy another piece of the same one. 


    To not be left completely dissatisfied this time as well, I asked for a few suggestions for the best highlighter from one of my friends and the top one that she suggested to me was the Maybelline New York Master Chrome Metallic Highlighter in the shade rose gold. 


    The highlighter was available at Nykaa at a 30% discount so it just cost me Rs. 385. I really had no complaints about the price of the highlighter. 


    I received the package on 27th December. I haven’t tried the highlighter on the face yet but I have definitely tried a swatch on it. I am sure this highlighter is going to be great and probably much better than what I previously used.

Mitashi Kochar
Mitashi Kochar
store : Nykaa
review date : Dec 31 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 20 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Worth Spending Money!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    I decided to spend a little more money on makeup than I usually do because somehow cheap makeup sounds satisfactory to the pocket but the results are not that great. I settled for average makeup for a while but now that I have learned good makeup skills I decided to splurge some money on good brands. 


    I Purchased: 

    • Benefit CosmeticsGoof Proof Eyebrow Pencil Mini
    • Bobi Brown Vitamin Enriched Face Base Mini
    • Huda Beauty Liquid Matte Lipstick
    • Huda Beauty Desert Dusk Eyeshadow Palette


    At first, I was a bit skeptical at the beginning of spending so much money on makeup but then I really wanted to see if there is actually any difference. All these things were ordered by me on 16th December and the order was delivered to me on 20th December. 


    I instantly opened the package and tried everything. I must say, I really felt the difference in the makeup products that I have been using in the past and these ones. 


    I am really satisfied with the products that I have received and apart from the eyeshadow, I think, everything else is worth the price. 

Malika Saini
Malika Saini
store : Nykaa
review date : Dec 30 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 15 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Not Done!”

  • overall experience

    This is absolutely not done Nykaa! I have been a loyal customer on Nykaa but now I feel like I might have to rethink before ordering anything from their app or website. 


    I have not seen such an ignorant and disrespectful customer service. Their customer service agents expect you to remain calm and talk in a mellow tone throughout even when they are actually doing nothing to solve your issue. 


    Nykaa might have good products but this is certainly not the way to deal with their customers. I have placed an order since 15th December and have even paid for it with my debit card but haven’t received the products to date.


    Neither have I received any products nor have I got my money back. I am basically on a loss from both the sides as Nykaa team does not feel like helping me in any way. 


    This is completely not expected from a big store like Nykaa. 

Mansi Awasthi`
Mansi Awasthi`
store : Nykaa
review date : Dec 30 2019
Product Purchased : Sheet Masks
Sheet Masks Purchased : Dec 27 2019
4.9 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Best Quality Products!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    I ordered sheet masks from Nykaa recently and I am definitely in love with them. I have seen a lot of people suggest these sheet masks so I decided to order them. When I looked on Nykaa I saw that there was an ongoing discount wherein I could get 7 sheet masks free if I order 7. 


    That basically meant that I could save double the money. Apart from the great deal that I could get, I must say that the sheet masks are actually great and they work in reality as well. 


    The first sheet mask I used was on 27th December and my skin feels really soft and nice. Even one of, my friends, who had come home that day, used the sheet mask with me and she loved it so much that she decided to order them for herself as well.


    I am really pleased to get this product from Nykaa which is definitely of high quality and does not hamper the skin or lead to breakouts. 

Emily Jackson
Emily Jackson
store : Nykaa
review date : Dec 30 2019
Product Purchased : Cosmetics
Cosmetics Purchased : Dec 23 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Professional Products at Reasonable Prices”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    The usual paranoia while ordering cosmetics is something that all the females have gone at some point in their lives. I have gone through the same very recently while ordering myself a good highlighter and concealer. The problem was that I wanted to wear a long-lasting concealer and highlighter-but the texture of my skin is oily. 


    Due to the skin being oily, the make-up after about 40-50 minutes starts shining automatically giving it a very patchy and unruly look. Therefore, after consulting the Expert on the Nykaa app,Ii ordered the concealer that, according to them, would suit my skin the most.


    After taking ample suggestions, I added the products to the cart and found that there is a coupon that can be applied to the total billing amount in order to avail a discount of Rs.200/-


    The product was received within 3 days of placing the order, therefore, I would certainly give full marks to the delivery process.


    Comment: Excellent quality and acing service!  

Diksha Solanki
Diksha Solanki
store : Nykaa
review date : Dec 30 2019
Product Purchased : Cosmetics
Cosmetics Purchased : Dec 24 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    There are a number of things that I ordered from Nykaa. Immediately after placing the order, I received an email stating that the order has been confirmed and that the products will get delivered within 2-3 days. According to the same, the order should have been delivered by 21st December 2019 but that genuinely didn’t happen. 


    Even after 3 days, I did not receive the order and therefore, I decided to call up the customer service. On-call, I gave them the order id (1000035690) after which, I was informed that the order has been canceled as the products that I ordered were unavailable at that point of time. 


    Since it wasn’t a prepaid order, therefore, I did not face any money associated issues. Also, when I complained that the cancellation was totally unconveyed to me, the guy on call very rudely replied 


    “You need to check the app for the same. We won’t call you and tell you that the order has been canceled!”


    After such a disappointing service, I would never shop from them again! 


    You lost a customer!    

Manu Prasad
Manu Prasad
store : Nykaa
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Multiple Products
Beauty Products Purchased : Dec 29 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“SERIOUSLY PISSED OFF NOW!”

  • overall experience

    I am seriously sick of the Nykaa executives for the delivery. I am continuously getting some broken, or wrong products from the Nykaa recently, and this is not just the case with me… One of my friends, who is involved in the beauty industry is facing the problem too with me.


    So I don’t know whether if Nykaa services have gone all the way down naturally, or is it just happening with the South Delhi people. My friend who lives in the Rohini region is finding no difficulty in the delivery of the products. So far she has ordered several of the products in a single month, and she has found no difficulty at all.


    Like why it is not happening with me Nykaa? Have anybody got an answer to that? My phone calls are not being answered by the customer service at all. They did at first 2-3 times but it seems like they are getting done with me like I am getting done with them, and I’m really pissed off.

Sheetal Sen
Sheetal Sen
store : Nykaa
review date : Dec 30 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Beauty Products Purchased : Dec 26 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Such Beautiful Varieties There Are”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I am a beauty specialist having my own beauty parlor in Chandni Chowk. It becomes really important to me as a newcomer in the industry to provide quality services to the customers.


    I am recently getting benefits out of my new business. I had to do a lot of calls and meetings with the people before involving in it. Even before the business started, I had to go through some tough times which I didn’t want at all. Somehow I even got this place at the right cost.


    So, for the quality services provided, I went to the Nykaa retail store online and looked at the variations of products they were offering me. It was beautiful. They had the most perfect products I wanted for my business. 


    I personally loved the products I ordered, and I’m definite about the fact that my customers are going to love the products and the services for sure.


    Beauty Essentials that I ordered: Colossal Kajal, FitMe Concealer, Color Bar Compact, Maybelline New York.

Amrita Wable
Amrita Wable
store : Nykaa
review date : Dec 30 2019
Product Purchased : Cosmetics
Cosmetic Products Purchased : Dec 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Ordered Perfect Items. Got The Perfect Delivery.”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Okay, I was looking through a huge list in Nykaa for the suitable products for my makeup concern. I was assigned a task from my event company that I’d have to look out for the best makeup possible available out there, due to the reason that the Celebrity guest attending the event from our representation will be hoping from us to provide the good cosmetic products.


    I took up the task myself as the first candidate as I first, wanted to highlight myself in front of all high position managers to get me good recognition, and then also… Second, I am good at makeup. I do it a lot on my young sisters, on myself whenever there is a special occasion in our family.


    I just love to do it, and the feel of the product going to be used for a particular skin type is of utmost importance to recognize and identify. So I carefully picked out the best products from Nykaa and got them at the right time, in perfect condition. Well done Nykaa. High - Five!