Login India India

McDonalds Reviews

45 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 45 reviews
McDonalds ANY BURGER MEAL FREE (Dec 11-12)
Lakshman Chandra
store : McDonalds
review date : Nov 20 2019
Product purchased : Burger
burger purchased : Nov 01 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Nice food”

  • overall experience

    Confused between ordering pizza, veg thali or burger. I was finally been able to make my decision for having burgers.

     

    Therefore with detailed discussions with my friends on what to order and what not to order we finally landed on the final decision of buying ourselves burgers from Mac Donalds.

     

    On 1st November 2019, we ordered 4 chicken burgers & 5 veg aloo Tikki burgers additionals with 3 Choco McBrownie Sundae. Being hunger-stricken for almost 3 hrs we wanted to enjoy our meal & McDonalds helped a lot.


    Me & my friend enjoyed the burgers & the deserts so much that we will likely be ordering food from them more regularly.

     

    We didn’t even wait for food for a longer time and this made the food more fun & enjoyable to eat.

     

    Thank you McDonald's for making our empty stomachs filled with happiness

Rajinder kumar Sarin
store : McDonalds
review date : Nov 20 2019
Product purchased : Burger
burger purchased : Nov 08 2019
2.1 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
1.9 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Wrong item”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered a burger from McDonalds on 8th of November 2019

     

    My order consisted of 2 veg burgers & 2 chicken burgers along with one chicken wrap. 

     

    To my surprise when the order came there were only 1 veg wrap, 1 veg burger & 1 chicken burger and the label mentioned on the packaging was also with signage of color green on the chicken burgers.

     

    Never thought ordering from McDonals would be such a mess, there are now end number of burger stores that are providing such good services

     

    I have encountered the same mistake of  wrong order before from McDonald's on 1st November 2019

     

    My recommendation to McDonald's is that either improve the frequent mistakes that you guys do or lose your customers intentionally.

     

    Comment: Help your staff to remain streamlined with the orders.

Shankara Kaler
store : McDonalds
review date : Nov 20 2019
Product purchased : Burger
Burger purchased : Nov 15 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Environment friendly Packaging”

  • overall experience

    I being an eco-friendly person, thinks a lot about nature & surroundings. 

     

    Since I have worked in an NGO which taught me a lot about food wastage & disposal of garbage. I felt really great when my order came from McDonald's on 15th November 2019. 

     

    The whole meal that I ordered came in paper packing & there was not even a single use of plastic in the packaging.

     

    I really like organizations that start to understand the much actionable point of climate change that is happening in recent years.

     

    Great to see McDonald's already taken a leap forward in providing such mass orders with such environment-friendly packaging. Hope other food startup companies can learn & adopt such practice & like McDonald's packaging we all can contribute to some cause or the other for the betterment of our future.

     

    Great to see you guys putting such great sustainable efforts

Pratap Tyagi
store : McDonalds
review date : Nov 20 2019
Product purchased : Burger
burger purchased : Nov 03 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Multiple Payment Methods”

  • overall experience

    Working  for more than 12hrs continuously, I felt really hungry so the only thing that came to my mind was ordering a burger from McDonald's 

     

    I didn’t want to waste any time in searching for what food to eat so it was already in my mind to order my burgers from official McDonald website

     

    On 3rd November 2019 I placed an order for 1 McAloo Tikki for ₹48 and 1 grilled chatpata aloo for ₹51, the total came to be about ₹103 (included a GST of 5%). The problem came when I had to make payment for which I didn’t had any cash with me at that time and the only payment that I could do was through my paytm wallet.

     

    My order arrived in exactly 10 mins from the nearest store that was 20 mins away from my home. When I asked for payment through paytm, he immediately replied: “sure sir, Aaj Kal toh hum paytm he use Karte hain”.

     

    Encouraging the digital payment mode always inspires me to use it even more often as I don’t have to worry about change or the fake currency problem.

     

    A quick money transfer & hot food made me & my stomach even more happier.

     

    I'm lovin’ it

Satish Soni
store : McDonalds
review date : Nov 20 2019
Product purchased : Burger
Burger Purchased : Nov 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Tasty”

  • overall experience

    I am already a big fan of McDonald's in terms of their taste & bread quality that they provide.

     

    McDonald's which came way back in 1996 in India was a hit. Since then they have kept improvising on the Indian taste & preferences. Making orders fast by following the rule of FIFO and most importantly providing Indian communities to what we mention the most which are the taste.

     

    Introduction of Burgers like the Chatpata aloo Tikki, Indian chicken burger,  normal aloo Tikki was an instant hit. I ordered my usual 2 Aloo Tikki burgers from McDonald's on 17th November 2019

     

    I usually got to McDonald's when I am happy & will continue this trend till with the same enthusiasm both retail & online stores.

     

    No doubt I already love McDonalds & will continue to cherish its flavors till my taste buds die. 

     

    Thanks McDonald's for making my childhood awesome 

Mahinder Taneja
store : McDonalds
review date : Nov 20 2019
Product purchased : Burger
Burger purchased : Nov 07 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Happy service”

  • overall experience

    Ordering from McDonald's app was quick & easy. I placed my order on 7th November 2019

     

    Perfectly located my address. There was not even a single error done by the McDonalds delivery team in getting the item delivered to me.

     

    Maintaining professionalism the delivery guy called me first to give the item to me & did not ring the home bell directly.

     

    All the courtesy goes to McDonald's delivery team for maintaining such high standards of item delivery. Product reached on time even after such a peak hour of working day

     

    Got a deal of 1+1 burger for ₹89 excluding taxes.Hope to see more such deals from McDonald's more often & if they can again start to continue with their happy meal they might attract some more people.

     

    Overall happy with what McDaonals is providing

     

     A Big Thumbs up to McDonalds services

Mandeep Bahri
store : McDonalds
review date : Nov 20 2019
Product purchased : Burger
burger purchased : Nov 05 2019
2.6 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Improper order”

  • overall experience

    Having ordered 4 burgers online from McDonald's on 5th November 2019 I really wanted to have some extra ketchup with it as I was already exhausted with the ketchup at my home. 

     

    It was costing me an extra ₹20 to have that extra ketchup included in my package.

     

    Ordering from McDonald's app it didn’t even locate my address, and the store was just 5 blocks away from my home.

     

    My order came in exactly after 40 mins and when I opened the package, there was not even a single sachet of ketchup included in it and not only that one of my ordered veg aloo Tikki burgers was also missing from the package. I went on to call McDonald's store number about my complaint but no one picked up the call.

     

    Experiencing this kind of gruesome service from McDonald's I will definitely shift to some other burger store for my future orders.

     

    I think McDonald's time of great service in India is now coming to a saturation point from which they will now keep on falling in terms of their quality, service & speed.

     

    Make it right!

Hridhan
store : McDonalds
review date : Oct 03 2019
Service Availed : Food Order
Food Ordered : Oct 03 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“All time favourite!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a McSaver Grilled Chatpata Aaloo Meal for Rs. 180. The order was placed via the website only. I made the payment online and received an order confirmation within a few minutes. After the order was placed, the estimated arrival time was 30 minutes.


    I received regular real-time updates regarding the order delivery. The first 15 minutes were spent on preparing the meal and in the next 15 minutes, the order was picked up for delivery. The delivery boy was out for delivery. He arrived at my place within 15 minutes. 


    Mcdonalds burger meal


    The food was still hot and crispy. It didn’t get soggy. The chatpata Aaloo Tikki tasted so good that I wanted more of it. The fries were crispy. This time, they had sent a mayo dip for the fries, which was amazing. The fries tasted good when taken with the dip.

    Amazing services!

Ajay Rana
store : McDonalds
review date : Sep 26 2019
Product Purchased : Meals
Meals Purchased : Sep 25 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not that Great!”

  • overall experience

    Incomplete Order!


    I ordered 2 Veggie meals and 4 Puffs. When it comes to tasty food at pocket-friendly prices, I always go for McDonald’s. Without giving a 2nd thought, I placed the order at 9:00 PM and the food was expected to arrive by 10:00 PM. 


    I could easily track the order via the mobile app due to the provision of tracking id at the time placing the order.  The order arrived within 45 minutes of placing the order. It was only after opening the package I realized that the order is incomplete.


    After realizing, I had to call customer service to talk about the details of the order and to inform them about the items that were missing from the order.  I was assured that the items will be delivered within 30 minutes. But, that didn’t happen. 


    I had to call them multiple times to inform them that the order still hasn’t been delivered but no satisfactory response was received.  

Ashraf Ali
store : McDonalds
review date : Sep 06 2019
Product Purchased : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Sep 05 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Tasty And Economic!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: #002400100003866


    Well, finding Mcdonald’s for delivery purpose is a big task these days! 


    Instead of looking for delivery service from another app, I prefer going for Mcdelivery itself. The delivery is always timely, the food items are handled with proper care and the packaging is never an issue. 


    This time, I ordered a Veggie burger meal, 2 McPuffs, 2 Aloo Tikki Burgers and 2 Paneer wraps. The amount that I was supposed to pay after selecting the items was Rs.570/-. Since multiple payment modes were acceptable, therefore, I opted to pay via card. The order was placed at 12:30 PM and the estimated delivery time was 40 minutes. 

    Paneer Wrap



    The order was handed over to me within 25 minutes and the package and all the products. As usual, the delivery experience was fantastic. The food was hot and fresh when delivered. Tissues and ketchup sachets were there in ample quantity.


    In total, I had an amazing experience! 


    I would love to recommend it to all. 

Farheena K
store : McDonalds
review date : Jun 23 2019
Product Purchased : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Jun 14 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Sunday delight with McDonald's”

  • overall experience

    I'm a big McDonald’s fan and it is so because I love the burgers of McDonald’s as they make the best burgers. Whenever I crave for a burger, I always choose McDonald’s. Other than delicious food, they keep coming up with offers and deals from time to time which makes it easy for students (like me) with limited pocket money to satisfy their burger cravings. 


    I like McDonald’s over Burger King mainly because of the base, the base of Burger King burgers is thicker which spoils the taste of the burger completely. McDonald’s people are very quick in delivery and they make it quite easier for the customers to order. 

    burger

    Their payments modes are very flexible and you can get rid of it with just a tap on your phone. I have never experienced a delay in delivery. Delivery executives are always good and have good manners. Above everything, the food quality is good and I never faced any kind of complaints from the McDonald’s.


     Keep serving us like you do guys, we love your service. I’m a very happy customer of McDonald’s

Sunil
store : McDonalds
review date : Jun 20 2019
Product purchased : Food Ordered
Order Date : Jun 12 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Foodie Review”

  • overall experience

    McDonald’s offers the best quality of the food item. They never compromise with the hygiene and nutrition of the food. I would like to suggest everyone to order from McDonald’s. It has a wide variety of desserts too. 


    Order placing was very smooth and I could not see any technical glitch in the system or any such drawbacks of there app. I finally got the desired cuisine and ordered it as soon as possible. Making the payment was also very smooth. I just had to add money into the wallet and click on payment option to complete the payment. 


    I was over with the ordering process within 5 min or so. It was fast. Delivery was within 30 minutes. Food quality was nice. I had ordered the chicken burger and the delivery was very prompt. I could not find a single flaw in the food quality and I must say that the food was delicious and tasty.


     Also regarding the behavior of the delivery guy was very well behaved and ensured clear communication. He delivered in time and delivered it in totally hygienic condition. 

Shubham Bhadke
store : McDonalds
review date : Jun 17 2019
Product Purchased : Burgers
Burgers Purchased : Jun 11 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Tastes like heaven!”

  • overall experience

    The quality of the burger here is superb. The base of the burger is up to the mark. Their burgers are way better than Burger King. McDonald’s should increase their serving speed. I had to wait for more than 20 minutes for just one burger. The McSpicy chicken burger served here is a bit crispy which is good. They should increase their quantity. I had a coke here which is my favorite soft drink. 

    The payment process is simple and they have all modes of transactions which is convenient for all the users. I don't carry cash with me all the time, so, I prefer using cards. If you are a burger lover and want some crusty burger and some quality food, just order McDonald’s once and I’m sure you will keep on ordering from it. 


    The app works fine even in the slow internet connection also. There is no issue with searching for the food items in the app. It’s easier to search for the items as the app loads faster. The site works fine even in the slow internet connection also. There is no issue with searching for the food items in the site.

Majaz Rahil Khan
store : McDonalds
review date : May 10 2019
Product purchased : Food Ordered
Order Date : May 07 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“McDonald's is the best!”

  • overall experience

    My colleague ordered the McChicken burger meal from McDonald’s because the quality and the taste in McDonald’s is awesome. The service was excellent. We had an offer on that day buy any 2 medium McChicken meal at 50% off and we enjoyed the burger a lot. 


    I love McDonald’s. The burger in McDonald’s is excellent the quality is really awesome. I would always prefer to have the burger from McDonald’s from now on. No, I didn't face any difficulties in order placing. I have ordered many times from McDonald’s but I haven't faced any difficulties in this. 


    Burger

    Probably it takes 30 to 40 minutes to get it delivered (depending upon the distance.) Food quality is simply amazing, I can't explain in a few words because the food was great and the service was prompt. 


    Yes, I always order food from McDonald’s and I always will. 


    I will always recommend it to my friends.


    Thank you, McDonald’s!

Apoorva
store : McDonalds
review date : Apr 01 2019
Product Purchased : Burgers And Meals
Burgers Purchased : Mar 24 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Unprofessional Attitude”

  • overall experience

    I placed a bulk order having 7 meals, 20 separate burgers and 15 Mc puffs. The order immediately got accepted by Mcdonalds but was canceled after 30 minutes when I was expecting the delivery executive. When I called up the store, the reason given to me was that the kitchen was busy. I wasn’t informed about the cancellation of the order, I got to know about this only when I called up to take the follow up of the order. The one who took the order wasn’t friendly and had issues in understanding the order. The one who got in touch with me when the order was cancelled was also very rude.

    Totally irresponsible attitude shown by Mcdonald’s executives. I do not recommend it for last-minute plans or parties.


    It was really difficult to find coupons and offers on Mcdonald's website. Also, mostly the offers are either city specific or user-specific making it difficult for others to use them.


    There was no question of payment as I opted for Cash on delivery.

Manjunath D
store : McDonalds
review date : Jul 05 2018
burger : Food Ordered
Order Date : Mar 04 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“good food”

  • overall experience

    It’s well-known and the quality is maintaining since for many years so, I ordered from it. As compared to the other pizza places, it's very tasty and I like to order from McDonald’s only. There is no late in the delivery of the food. I enjoyed the big spicy chicken wrap with my friend lot. I didn’t face any error during ordering. It took time for searching and ordering the food item that I wanted because of a lot of options to fill. It was also taking time was passing through the payment gateway, at first, I thought time will be passed and the page may be expired. The payment process for the McDonald’s site is also good and fine. I have not seen any error in the process. The food quality was quite good. And I got it within half an hour it could be because of it nearby but anyway delivery was good but you people should start delivering tissues as I didn’t get any. I didn’t face any difficulty during searching as the user interface of the site is quite good but it took time ordering food because of a lot of options to fill. The site has a lot of options for food items but I suggest you to add more sorting and refining list to get items more easily and I didn’t try website so, I don’t know of it.

     

     

     

     

     

     

Sreenivasa
store : McDonalds
review date : Jul 04 2018
McChicken burger meal : Food Ordered
Order Date : Feb 22 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“My food experience”

  • overall experience

    McDonalds has a really great delivery service and hospitality. The way they receive the customers and the time taken to complete an order is really fast. So, when compared to all the other burger makers, McDonalds is the best. The delivery options are also really great. Mainly the base of the burger they use here are really great. My friend told me that once he tried ordering food from the McDonalds site and told me about his experience for ordering the food item from the McDonalds site. So, I ordered a plate of filet-o-fish meal from the section of lunch from the McDonalds site. First of all, I checked the ratings and reviews and comments of all the people regarding the taste of the food items that they ordered from the McDonalds site. I found very much better response from public then I ordered the food item which I liked. I ordered from the McDonalds site for the first time. I was so much worried about the food items whether they will serve good or not and also about my money transaction as the server was working very much slow. I would suggest the McDonalds site to fix the issue about the server.

     

     

     

Akshay Bhati
store : McDonalds
review date : Jul 04 2018
Chicken McNugget meal : Food Ordered
Order Date : Jan 17 2018
0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best place to have some decent food”

  • overall experience

    • The thing I like the most about McDonald's is Chicken McNugget meal. The meals are great here but sometimes I feel like the base of the burger could be a little softer. 
    • McDonald's has never disappointed me. Regarding the offers, it gives on everything from its burgers to ice creams. 
    • I could not compare between any retailers since both are perfect in its own place but I would like to say that McDonald's provides the best offers that no other can provide
    • Mostly I order online from the McDonalds website either by debit card or cash on delivery.
    • Most of the times the delivery guy does not bring the required toppings otherwise I have no issue regarding the delivery.
    • No issue regarding the cancellation and refund.
    • I use the debit card when I order online and cash during the delivery of McDonald's.
    • The delivery usually takes around half an hour which is a lot better compared to Burger King which takes around 45 min.
    • Placing of order is quite fast but sometimes the restaurant denied the order but we are getting a response very late. So, that waste lot of time of the customer. This should be fixed.
    • Other than that, McDonald's is perfect.

     

Suraj JR
store : McDonalds
review date : Jul 03 2018
2 spicy chicken wrap : Food Ordered
Order Date : Feb 09 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“When life gives you McDonald's”

  • overall experience

    I ordered from McDonald's because it is great. I mean the prices are like the best in the range and when compared to its competitors and the site and app is also user-friendly. They make sure none of it is under-utilized. The delivery system is prompt and up to the mark. It took 30 minutes of time for the delivery which was guaranteed in the mentioned time. The payment process was simple. The delivery boy was good and had good manners. In fact, my daughter handed him a chocolate when he came. The food quality was up to the mark, not burnt or bland. Best taste ever. I ordered 2 spicy chicken wrap which was at the rate of Rs.355/-. It was included with the 2 wraps, Pepsi, and French fries. The cheesy chicken was yummy. It had the mayonnaise which made it look tastier. I paid for it through COD. But, at that time I was unable to find my card and I was not having enough time to make my guests wait and go into my room looking for the debit card. Love you McDonald's, Horray!!!!

     

     

Kaushal patil
store : McDonalds
review date : Jul 03 2018
McChicken wrap : Food Ordered
Order Date : May 01 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“McDonald's rocks”

  • overall experience

    I like McDonald's a lot. The quality they provide, the service of McDonald's is also the best. I also like the deal to buy 1 get 1 free McDonalds burger which provides good quality food items that's why I prefer McDonald's. The home delivery service of McDonald's is good. Improvement must be done on the prizes of medium food items. I didn't have any difficulties the order was placed within the assured time the McDonalds site is user-friendly and makes everyone’s life easier. It would benefit all the people even the ones who are not gadget-friendly it is a very useful and helpful app making food ordering simple. The quality of food really good and the delivery boy is also nice the food is delivered hot and it is tasty the food is delivered within the time and I am really happy with the service. I like the way they packed my food and there was a chance for spilling the gravy or the oil. The app and the website are really comfortable to use the food items can be easily searched and easily we can place the order. McDonald's is a really thoughtful and nice venture to start we often want food from the place that doesn’t deliver so we have to get the food which was not that easy McDonalds makes the work easy and it is also very helpful.