Login

McDonalds Reviews

65 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 65 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


McDonalds FREE BURGER MEAL (Jan 29-30)
Sridhar Raju
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 27 2020
Product Purchased : Burger
Burger Purchased : Jan 25 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Happiness Comes Cheap With McDonalds”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order No.: 364


    McDonald’s is my childhood love. Whenever I feel like having some good food without it being too heavy on my pocket, I go for Mcdonalds. This Saturday, I happened to order once again from my go-to place. It was six in the evening and I felt like having some burgers.

    I went on their app and started browsing through McDonald’s menu that I found to be pretty vast. There were many options and ordering was a hard choice to make. Finally, I made up my mind to order:

     

    • Two Mcveggie for Rs. 107/-
    • One McPuff for Rs. 44/-  
    • One Choco Dip Centre Sundae for Rs. 80/-


    I was given the waiting time of 32 minutes and the order was delivered on time. The packaging was perfect and there was no spillage. 

     

    I made the payment via HDFC credit card and applied the coupon code  M299 by which I got 2 McAloo Tikki burgers for free. I saved them for later. Overall, it was a great experience ordering with McDonald’s. 

     

    They just don’t know how to disappoint! 

Sonu Yadav
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 27 2020
Product Purchased : Wrap
Wrap Purchased : Jan 24 2020
2.1 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
1.9 Refund / Cashback
2.2 User Interface

“Deceptive Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It was the first time I ordered something from McDonald’s early in the morning. Even though I admit that McDonald's for breakfast was not a very good choice in the first place, but then I am totally mad over McDonald’s super tasty products. Can you really blame me?

     

    However, this was not a pleasant experience. On 24th January 2020, I ordered one Big Spicy Chicken Wrap. I also added some extra cheese, onion and spice mix and the total came out around INR 255/-. I quickly grabbed the opportunity and applied the coupon code Mds249. With that, I got free Medium size Coke and fries.


    The executive delivered my order right on time but all the excitement was gone when I unwrapped the packaging. The wrap was only half the size as to what they had shown on their site. I felt totally disgusted. I mean, how is that even fair? Is that how you treat your customers?


    I called the customer care at 011 2460 4047 and they told me this is what I get for the price!  


    I felt helpless and immediately hung up. 

     

    You should be really ashamed guys! 

Utsav Mishra
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 24 2020
Product Purchased : Burger
Burger Purchased : Jan 23 2020
1.0 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
2.1 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Where Is My Cheese?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    So, I happened to order from McDonald’s yesterday and something unexpected happened. I did my order on its delivery app. It was quite fast and I was done ordering in no time. I ordered two McVeggie, one regular size coke and Mcflurry. The total came around INR 350/- as I also ordered some extra cheese on the burgers. 


    I received the order right on time. It was hot and ready-to-be-eaten. But it blew my mind when I took the first bite of the burger. It had no cheese! Can you believe it? It was totally irresponsible. They say their goal is “100% customer satisfaction” but I was not satisfied at all. 


    I immediately reached out to the customer support, which was luckily helpful. The staff was polite and well-informed. They told me that I would be sent an apology mail and will get certain compensation. Which I got in the form of more McDonald’s coupons! I mean, is this a joke?  


    If you ask me, I think they are the worst thing to happen to food delivery. 


    Not ordering from it ever again!

Neeraj Dhawan
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 24 2020
Product Purchased : Burger
Burger Purchased : Jan 22 2020
2.0 Selection Experience
1.2 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.7 User Interface

“Not The Same Service Anymore”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Well, McDonald's is not the same anymore. Its customer satisfaction has severely reduced with time. But after ordering recently from their delivery app, I realized that they don't care about customer satisfaction any more. 


    I ordered:

    • Two McSpicy Chicken
    • One Regular Size Pepsi 
    • One McFlurry   


    The order came out to be around INR 400/-. I was given the waiting time of 40 minutes 


    First of all, I had to face so much trouble ordering on their super slow app. It had so many glitches that it became impossible to order. Finally, when I was done with the order I applied a coupon code called CD299 that promised me any medium burger free on purchase of INR 375/-

     

    I waited for about an hour for the delivery. But when I finally received the order, I found that actually the coupon was not applied! I went back to the app to check what's wrong. And to my surprise, the coupon was not there anymore! I felt cheated. 


    I tried to call customer care at 011 2460 4047 but they told me it's my fault!


    Honestly, the worst service ever!

Himanshu
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 23 2020
Product Purchased : French Fries
French fries Purchased : Jan 22 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“French Fries Had A Fault”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was in McDonald's yesterday with all my college friends. We were there to have a meal and some time to spend together there. 


    We ordered 1 meal and a beverage with French fries in the McDonald's. 


    Our order was called out in a time span of 15 minutes, despite there were quite many people there. 


    The burger was good, the stuffing was done good and the beverage was super delicious to most.


    But I didn't find French fries as good as both of the other things were. French fries were not soft enough. 


    I guess McDonald's staff fried it quite more than the required time it takes to prepare them. 


    I didn't find French fries at all compatible with my requirements and preference.


    However, while leaving, the McDonald's staff offered us vouchers of McDonald's that can be used while making a delivery online from their website. It was a beneficial thing but I hope next time when they will be delivering the order, once I tell them to keep French fries soft enough… It will be soft enough.

Chitra Tripathi
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 23 2020
Food purchased : Happy Meal
Happy Meal Purchased : Jan 22 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Happy Meal Always A Happy's Meal”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My kids are such a bunch of evils for real. They don't stay in one place for quite a while and keep making a rumble in the house all around. 


    Yesterday, at the time of dinner, they weren't listening to me and were constantly making a mess by running around in the house. 


    Well, if they are always playful, it's really annoying too at a point. I decided to order their favorite Happy Meal from McDonald's. 


    Both of them really love it and it has been quite some weeks since I didn't buy them the Meal. 


    Ordered one(one is enough, I don't want them to become addicted to it) and called out their dad to tell all of this rumble. 


    He agreed too about how much evil these kids can get. While we were talking on the phone, the delivery guy was there. 


    I took it from him, paid the total of INR 400 along with standard delivery charges, and… the squirrels (my sons) were on the meal, eating it like one. 


    Comment: Such happy faces are, by having a happy meal. Right name allotted for such a kid's meal.

Prem Reddy
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 23 2020
Product Purchased : Burger
Burger Purchased : Jan 22 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Tasty Treat”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    As I live alone in a hostel in Ranchi, I often order food online. This not only saves me time and effort but also lets me skip the hassle of going out to shop for food. I prefer ordering from McDonald’s as it provides great food at affordable pricing.

     

    So, yesterday, I ordered (order no:109)  one McMaharaja along with a regular size coke. Ordering was very easy on their app and I completed my order within minutes. I was given a waiting time of 30 minutes. But lucky for me, the executive was there within 20 minutes of time. I was so fulfilled that the delivery was right on time and I did not have to wait any longer. McDonald’s stood up to my expectations and delivered my order in perfect condition. There was no spillage and the burgers maintained their shape pretty well.

     

    I have to say, Mcdonald’s fulfilled my cravings to the fullest. I will look forward to ordering it again.  

Rudra Sinha
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 23 2020
Product Purchased : Burger
Burger Purchased : Jan 22 2020
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“App Is Super Slow”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I ordered from McDonald’s yesterday and it was a bad experience. First, I faced some issues with logging into the app. It took me around 15 minutes to log in, and only then I was able to place my order. Then the app had issues detecting my location. It took me an entire 30 minutes just to place my order, which included two McAloo Tikki and two Pizza McPuff along with two regular size coke. Plus, I could not find the executive's number on the app and it was hard for me to connect to him.


    Moreover, when I received my order, essentials like tissues and extra ketchup were missing. I complained about it to the executive but he was very rude about it. He simply told me that it was not his job. I never expected this to happen after ordering from a reputed restaurant. I am very disappointed with their service. Honestly, their service quality is going downhill day by day. 


    Thumbs down, Mcdonald’s!  

Anamika Malhotra
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 23 2020
Products Purchased : Multiple Food Items
Multiple Items Purchased : Jan 22 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Pocket- Friendly and Good!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order No: 349

    Items Ordered: 2 Paneer wraps, 2 - Rs.59/- combo (McPuff + Coke and McAloo Tikki Burger + Sprite)  

    Amount Paid: Rs.475/-


    Thankfully the app was working and I could place the order. I was actually in a hurry to get to a friend’s place for a surprise. I thought of ordering these food items as we were going there to surprise him for his birthday and were not sure about food availability at that late hour.


    Luckily, the order was delivered pretty fast (almost 20 minutes). Since I was running out of cash, I paid the amount online with the utmost ease. All the inclusions were there in the package when delivered to me. None of them were greasy or were leaking, thankfully. 


    The package had a legit number of tissues and ketchup sachets and was very well packed. I did not face any difficulty in carrying it through the journey. 


    Great Job, McD!   

Aman Rajput
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 22 2020
Product Purchased : Burger
Burger Purchased : Jan 20 2020
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Got Different Order”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order No.- 63

    Considering the name of McDonald’s, I never expected this to happen to me. So, the day before yesterday I ordered 2 McAloo Tikki from McDonald’s official app. The app was pretty convenient and easy-to-use. My order was confirmed within minutes and I was given a waiting time of 30 minutes. But as always, the executive took 45 minutes to deliver the order and tried to blame the delay on the traffic. But I still patiently waited for my order and did not make any calls to him.


    But when I received the order, I was shocked to learn that they had delivered me something different. I was totally disgusted. Plus, being a vegetarian, I could not even take the wrong order as it had chicken in it. It was very shameful. I immediately called customer service and thankfully they helped me resolve the issue. I cancelled the order and within a few days got my money back.


    It was a complete letdown.

     Bad service McDonald’s! 

Prateek Gosain
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 22 2020
Product Purchased : Burger
Burger Purchased : Jan 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Lovely Experience”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I ordered Happy Meals (Order No: 54) for my kids on 19th January 2020. 


    The order included:


    • One McAloo Tikki Burger 
    • One Schweppes tonic water
    • One Toy


    I was given a waiting time of 35 minutes but the order came early. I did my payment via SBI debit card which was pretty convenient. The total order came out to be around Rs. 300/-. Moreover, the executive was proficient with his job. He navigated really well. There was some navigation error on the call which he handled in a very professional manner. We got the order in just 20 minutes and it was all hot and fresh. The kids were happy to receive exciting toys and enjoyed the delicious burgers as well.


    The order was packed very neatly and I was happy to learn that it was all delivered in good condition. I look forward to ordering meals from McDonald’s in future. 


    Extra Marks: For timely delivery and well-behaved staff. 

Ridhi Dua
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 21 2020
Products Purchased : food
food purchased : Jan 20 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Value For Money..”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I went to McDonald's on 20th Jan 2020. Actually I live away from family so sometimes it feels terrific to get up and cook for yourself so I, along with my roomie, got up and went to our only desired restaurant that is Mcd. 


    We ordered 2 Mc Aloo Tikki burgers and I must say it perfectly matches their tag line that is M loving it… m totally loving its taste.


    So another thing I noticed is while ordering the food is they have maintained their kitchen very well and u know it feels like,  ok this is the place from where you can eat and fill up your empty stomach because anybody would prefer quality over taste that is obvious and they take care of both. It is light and tasty too!!


    McDonald’s is especially known for the huge variety of burgers they have!! Just amazing.

    I just love my experience with McDonald's always!! And do recommend it to all my friends.

Sumanta Dey
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 21 2020
Products Purchased : Mcpuff and Burger
Mcpuff and Burger Purchased : Jan 19 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“I Always Fill My Tummy With The Yummy Food in Cheapest Price!!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    McDonald’s has always been the best place to hang out with friends, alone and with family as well. It is actually the best place to fill your tummy at the cheapest price possible. 


    I visited McDonald’s latest on 19 Jan 2020 with my friends and ordered meals and the best dish I find there is the Mc Chicken Burger and the pizza Mc puff which are not expensive and yummy in taste,  but I did not order them because we were total of 5 people together and it is better to keep in mind the likes and dislikes of everyone…


    No doubt that McDonald's team always takes care to serve the best quality and fresh product with a great taste. I always prefer visiting McDonald’s over any other place because of the price, taste and speedy delivery options… 


    I just love McDonald’s and give it full 5 stars for the wonderful services!!!

Manav Joshi
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 20 2020
Product Purchased : Burger
Burger Purchased : Jan 19 2020
4.6 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Still Loving It”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    No matter how much I love it, McDonald’s never fails to surprise me with their timely services and courteous staff. It was yesterday when my family decided to order McDonald’s as we were all tired from shopping all day long. I quickly ordered using their app that worked very effectively. It showed us an estimated time of 25 minutes but our order arrived after 40 minutes. Thankfully, we were made aware of the slight delay by the executive beforehand. He informed us about some traffic jam on the way. Being proficient in his job, he navigated really well and delivered our order with not much of a delay. We eagerly waited for the order and were happy to receive it in a good state. Our order included-


    • Four McAloo Tikki
    • Two Big Spicy Chicken Wrap
    • Regular Fries
    • 4 Regular Coke 



    We were happy to get free delivery as our total order came out to be around Rs. 700/-. Plus, I remembered to apply for a coupon, with coupon code Mcd375, where we got a free burger as our order was above Rs 375/-.


    We washed down the delicious burgers with some refreshing coke. We all were totally satisfied with the meal and the service was beyond commendable. It is always a pleasure to avail their timely services and I would definitely order from Mcdonald’s the next time. 

Sai Shankar
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 20 2020
Product Purchased : Burger
Burger Purchased : Jan 19 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Great food, delivered on time”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    McDonald’s is my childhood love. Such is my love for their food that I can have McDonald’s any time of the day and not regret it. Like everyone, I love it for its amazing burger, but I have a soft spot for the Veg Pizza McPuff. It was only yesterday when my brother and I felt some hunger cravings and decided to order some food. We both agreed upon McDonald’s and ordered:

     

    Two McVeggie Burgers for Rs. 118/-

    One McPuff for Rs. 44/-

    Salad Wrap Rs. 132/-

     

    Their delivery app is super fast and does the job really well. I love it for its great user interface and ease of use. We waited for the order for about 25 minutes and soon it was delivered in a fine state. I loved how they did not hesitate to provide the tissues and ketchup in good amounts. Everything was hot and of adequate proportions. We paid the executive the amount and began with the business! The burgers were really very delicious. The patty was well-cooked and all the veggies were fresh. Moreover, the addition of some extra cheese worked really well. I think it is right to say that we both were done in no time. 

     

    Truly satisfied with their service. 

Venya Hasija
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 20 2020
Products Purchased : Breakfast Combo
Breakfast Combo Purchased : Jan 18 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Wholesome Goodness!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Breakfast Menu has literally saved me and my morning hunger pangs.!


    Today, I ordered a breakfast combo worth Rs.129/- using the Mcdelivery app which was actually working today. Mostly, the app stays conked and works pathetically but, this time, I could actually place the order without facing any sort of issues. 


    I placed the order around 9:30 PM and the food package was handed over to me at around 9:50 PM. All the products were totally in a well-off state and the products that we were supposed to come along with the package (tissue, ketchup sachets, etc) were there in a good number. 


    McEgg is the most amazing burger I have ever tasted. The burger bun wasn't soggy at all, the cheese sauce wasn’t leaking and the egg yolk wasn't oozing out. The package wasn’t greasy when delivered to me. 


    Always Great! 

Shruti Singh
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 18 2020
Food purchased : Burger and Coke
Burger and Coke Purchased : Jan 18 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Loaded With Values”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I wanted to have something nutritious and whole-grain food in the breakfast but it was all waste when I saw that I have not brought up any nutritious meal with me and also, everyone was carrying just the junk snacks like chips, wafers, masala sticks.


    I did not want that. For sure I would love some tasty food in the hunger but nothing of zero value. I remembered that there is a burger available on the menu of McDonald’s which offers a whole-grain item to consume along with the beverage of zero fat.


    I ordered a Chicken Kabab Burger with Whole Wheat Bun and a zero diet coke’s drink can. It was delivered to me in a time span of 25 minutes at the office itself. I had a good start of the day with some whole-grain with a delightful beverage.

Dhanush Sinha
store : McDonalds
review date : Jan 18 2020
Food purchased : Meal
Meal Purchased : Jan 18 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got Free Sides”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was craving some McDonald’s style food and there was no one who will share the amount as well as the order’s meals too. Although, I didn’t have much cash with me so I went online, searched the offers on McDonald’s to get my hands on something pretty good.


    I saw various offers with a number of coupon codes that can be availed and applied. It was all so great and I ended up availing the offer for coupon code MDS249. The offer provided me with the free medium fries & a free medium coke.


    I ate up the burger and consumed the coke at the very moment after the delivery. It was all so good and great as my appetite was near to complete in the lunch itself and I saved the fries to eat in the way back to my home.


    Comment: Great variety of offers at McDonald’s.

Anamika Sharma
store : McDonalds
review date : Dec 17 2019
Product Purchased : Burger Meals
Burger Meals Purchased : Dec 15 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Found New Love!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

     Now I know that my late-night delivery is sorted! 


    I ordered: 

    • McVeggie Meal 

    • McAloo Tikki Meal 

    • Paneer Wrap 

    • Mcfloat 


    The amount that I had to pay for the same was Rs. 670/-  The good thing is that they just don’t give a damn about the timings and deliver really fast during the day and the night.  All the products were received within 30 minutes of placing the order. 


    The conveyed delivery time was 1 hour and therefore the prompt service has really impressed me. Along with that, all the products were safely packed in just one package. None of the mentioned products was treated ill. I did not find the package to be greasy. 


    Good number of tissue papers and ketchup sachets were there in the package. No additional charges were added to the total billing amount in the name of delivery or any other charges. 


    I had a lovely experience without burning a hole in my pocket!      

Asif Ansari
store : McDonalds
review date : Dec 16 2019
Product Purchased : Food Order
Food Ordered : Dec 14 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Poor Burgers But Great Wraps!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order Id:  #002400100003866


    Not sure if I’ll be able to have a burger again after seeing such disgust. The burger package came like any other regular burger package but, the thing that has irritated me the most is the presence of a rotten bun underneath the burger. I guess they were trying to reuse the already used package and therefore this thing has happened with me. 


    The worst part was, when I called up the store manager, he literally refused to get the items redelivered because according to him, all the delivered products checked before delivery. I even clicked a few pictures and asked if I can forward it to somebody authoritative but no proper response was given to me. 


    The only thing in the package that seemed consumable to me was the wrap. The wrap totally tasted like the goodness of Mcdonald’s. I have never been more satisfied with the thought that I have at least something to eat. 


    Suggestion: My complaints remained unanswered all through. There is absolutely no customer service and I really don’t like it at all.