Login

Makemytrip Reviews

97 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 97 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Makemytrip UP TO RS.2500 OFF: FESTIVE DELIGHT (Oct 21-22)
Vishal Jadav
Vishal Jadav
store : Makemytrip
review date : Oct 21 2021
Service availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets used : Sep 28 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Better Experience on MakemyTrip”

  • overall experience

    I purchased my ticket with MakeMyTrip, which consistently provides customers with excellent deals from a variety of banks. Zoutons  was the source of the offer. I got discounts on my flight bookings. I received a Rs 1200 discount using Makemytrip coupon codes. In truth, I have merely purchased tickets and lodgings in order to complete my trip. In terms of my next vacation, I'll arrange my Shimla trip with the same company. As I previously stated, I scoured the internet for the finest deals and ultimately chose Makemytrip because their deals are always exceptional. Not in the least. So far, it has been and will continue to be lovely. Refunds have never been an issue because I have always made all of my payments on schedule, which is quite an accomplishment on my part. 

Anjana Asokan
Anjana Asokan
store : Makemytrip
review date : Oct 20 2021
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Sep 22 2021
1.5 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Awesome Location But Bad Room”

  • overall experience

    We went to Goa some days ago, and booked everything through MakeMyTrip. We have booked through them before and we were very satisfied with our previous trips as well. That was why we decided on MakeMyTrip this time as well. We went to Goa and stayed at Blue Lagoon Resort. We loved the place and it was the same as seen on the website. There was an offer during that time and we got around Rs. 2000 off by clubbing a couple of coupons on Zoutons using the MakeMyTrip promo codes.

    MakeMyTrip hotel booking

    The view from the front of our room was nice. It was around 2 kilometers away from all the rushes, so that it was more peaceful. But the room and the resort in general, was poorly kept. There were cobwebs in the corners of our room. Also, on the first day the power went off for almost an hour and there was no power backup. We sat in the darkness, and it was too hot as well. Apart from that everything was fine. We even reported this to MakeMyTrip. 

Siraj Sen
Siraj Sen
store : Makemytrip
review date : Oct 16 2021
Service availed : Hotel Booking
Service Availed : Oct 14 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Easy and User Friendly, Informative”

  • overall experience

    At the time of purchasing my tickets through MakeMyTrip.com, I had gone through reviewed this company & at that time the reviews were positive. I had purchased tickets in early March for March 20th. My flight was from New Delhi to Toronto. Was expecting it to be available in a good price. 

    The first leg of the journey was from Delhi to Dubai, and then Dubai to Cairo, finally from Cario to Toronto. Due to the recent COVID19 outbreak, all flights were canceled. I have not heard from this company despite my numerous attempts to contact them. I've spent hours trying to speak to anyone. Don't use this site as the staff and the site itself is unreliable. Please note that If your tickets are canceled, they may not refund you any money.

Lokita Singh
Lokita Singh
store : Makemytrip
review date : Oct 14 2021
Service : Subscription
Subscription used : Sep 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Had a Great Kerela trip With Makemytrip”

  • overall experience

    This is in regards to the Kerala vacation package  on MakeMyTrip. The package included a two-night stay at the 4 star 'The Lake View Resort' in Munnar (25th & 26th Dec). This hotel was recommended solely by a MakeMyTrip representative (Neha), who assisted with different quotes and bookings. The hotel was so good, as the hotel sales representative informed MakeMyTrip the next morning about our visit too, December 22nd so the further arrangements were done in consideration to it. MakeMyTrip succeeded to notice the hotel's message and did all the travel arrangements. I was so pleased with the prices I got after availing Makemytrip Coupon codes.

Swarnali Sengupta
Swarnali Sengupta
store : Makemytrip
review date : Oct 14 2021
Service Purchased : Hotel Booking
Hotel : Oct 06 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Makemytrip Got Me The Best Hotel”

  • overall experience

    MakeMyTrip is the best app for all of us, especially those who love to travel. I recently booked tickets for Udaipur, even the hotel bookings and got maximum discounts from Zoutons page. The app helps all for booking tickets very fast and the app is also easy to operate. I recommend MakeMyTrip for all as it is the best and the rates of this app will be reasonable. While comparing with other websites, MakeMytrip is the best for hotels booking, flight, train etc. I recommend people to use this app at least once for travelling purposes. Hands on the best app to book tickets with no such major grievance.

Nitin Gupta
Nitin Gupta
store : Makemytrip
review date : Oct 12 2021
Service : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets used : Sep 27 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Booked flights so easily”

  • overall experience

    I am a frequent flyer so I have to book flight tickets rapidly. I used to book flight tickets without looking for current deals and discounted prices. My colleague told me about the cost effective flight bookings of makemytrip and I was stunned with the price difference I saw here. I am so happy that now I will be able to save a lot of money. I booked a domestic flight to Mumbai last week and with the help of makemytrip coupon codes that I got from zoutons I got Rs.1000 off on the total amount payable. The flight tickets were booked within a blink of an eye and I got tickets online. This was my first online ticket booking experience with zoutons and it was great and I very much appreciate it.

DIksha Soni
DIksha Soni
store : Makemytrip
review date : Oct 01 2021
Service purchased : Air Tickets
Air Tickets used : Sep 26 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Very DIsturbing service”

  • overall experience

    My daughter had booked a return flight on Air India from New Delhi to New York through Make My Trip. She had to cancel the ticket and request an instant refund due to the US prohibition, which took effect on May 4th. When contacting Make My Trip a number of times, the typical response via the website is that the refund will take 181-184 days, subject to airline clearance. This is unquestionably an attempt by Make My Trip to seize the money of the passenger, particularly during these difficult circumstances.

Puneet Pandit
Puneet Pandit
store : Makemytrip
review date : Sep 23 2021
Service purchased : Rental cab
Rental cab used : Sep 11 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.4 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Worst behavior from the cab driver”

  • overall experience

    I booked a cab through MakeMyTrip. It was for 2 days and the cab was supposed to pick me up at 10 in the morning and leave me by 5 in the evening. I had two important client meetings and the cab was booked for that. I was very particular about the time and informed them earlier itself, that the cab should reach me on time.

    On the first day, the cab came at 10.15 but I did not bother to argue with him and just asked him to go a bit faster as I cannot afford to be late. The next day too he came late and I asked him about it. He immediately retorted that he would come only when he feels and what I would do for that. I was shocked and said nothing. I lodged my complaint with them. I am not sure if any action would be taken or not, but I just did my part. It is better MakeMyTrip guards against people of these kinds, lest they are going to lose customers. 

Dhanya Rajendran
Dhanya Rajendran
store : Makemytrip
review date : Sep 13 2021
Service purchased : Bus
Bus used : Sep 04 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Where did my booking go?”

  • overall experience

    I booked a bus from Chennai to Goa last week. My trip was on the bus Siddaganga Tours and Travels. I booked the bus a week earlier as my trip was pre-planned. My booking was confirmed and I was to board the bus from Tidel Park. My seat number was U3 and I reached the stop on time, that is, at 2.10 pm. 

     Makemytrip bus

    What happened was unanticipated. As I got into the bus, another person was sitting in U3 and as I inquired, he said his seat number was the same. He even showed me his ticket confirmation message and other things. Apparently, he booked it a day before I did. At last we, along with the bus driver and others reached a conclusion. As the seat U2 had no booking, I can occupy it. I am forever grateful for them to help me. I do not know where my booking went and how two people end up booking the same seat. 

Silpi Yadhuvanshi
Silpi Yadhuvanshi
store : Makemytrip
review date : Sep 07 2021
Service purchased : Bus
Bus used : Jul 06 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.1 Refund / Cashback
1.2 User Interface

“My bus fare was not refunded”

  • overall experience

    July 6, 2021 was the worst day for me. I booked a bus from Chennai to Bangalore the week before that. As the trip was pre-planned I booked it a few days earlier, I saw no harm in booking the bus earlier. But something unanticipated happened and I had to cancel my trip. As per their cancellation and refund policies I was eligible to cancel my trip and get my refund. 

    However, even when the amount was not credited after 10 business days I contacted them. They informed me that the amount would be credited shortly and I ended up waiting the entire month. All these days I called them but no response was there. Nobody attended my calls and replied to my mails. I don’t know what I am supposed to do, with my money being stuck with them.   

Rahul Bhati
Rahul Bhati
store : Makemytrip
review date : Aug 29 2021
Service purchased : Travel Booking
Travel booking used : Aug 29 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Trip was not worth the amount we paid”

  • overall experience

    We just took a vacation to Coorg. Overall, MMT provided an excellent service, however when you spend so much, you want a better relationship manager who is proactive and willing to assist you. Surprisingly, I got someone named Anu Joneja, who is a terrible and mean relationship manager who no one should come across, and if they do, please change her right away. She is completely useless and will never return your calls. If you ping her for information, she will speak to you rudely and ruin your mood. I had to phone customer service one day before my trip to gather specifics for a scheduled celebration, and she refused to help right immediately.

Akash Garg
Akash Garg
store : Makemytrip
review date : Aug 20 2021
Service Availed : Hotel booking
Hotel booking availed : Aug 14 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
1.7 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
1.5 User Interface

“I should’ve checked…”

  • overall experience

    I thought using MakeMyTrip’s services would lessen my worries for the trip. But instead I have been dealing with its customer support department and the hotel’s policies for the whole day on my trip here. While checking-out of my room in the hotel i was staying in, when the receptionist was showing me the bill, I complained that it was supposed to be lesser than that as per the offer on MakeMyTrip. But she told me that the additional discount was only applicable when I had booked the room using SBI’s visa card, which MakeMyTrip didn’t bother mentioning. I am not going to use such an unreliable platform again now!

Vedant Sharma
Vedant Sharma
store : Makemytrip
review date : Jul 27 2021
service availed : Booking services
Booking Services Availed : Jun 27 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Hopeless experience from MakeMyTrip”

  • overall experience

    I experienced a  hopeless service by MakeMyTrip. I booked a flight from MakeMyTrip in the month of May 2021. One-way flight got canceled by that airline itself. So I thought I am eligible for full refund. However, that was not the case and MMT is making me feel like a fool and has not refunded the amount to me. They have deducted various charges while giving me the refund and their executives are so rude and were not in a mood to listen to me at all. I can never again trust MakeMyTrip. Instead of helping others in these challenging times, they are creating mental agony to their customers. I would not recommend anyone to choose MMT.

Mayank Bhatt
Mayank Bhatt
store : Makemytrip
review date : Jun 10 2021
Service Availed : Booking Services
Bookings Made : Jun 06 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Service”

  • overall experience

    MakeMyTrip is honestly the best booking service I have used. I travel a lot but I have usually made bookings directly via the airline website. This time I was in a bit of a rush so I decided to use makemytrip so I could see options available for multiple airlines in one shot. 

    This has honestly changed the way I see airline bookings. The whole process was so fast, especially once I figured out the filters. They were extremely easy to apply and I quickly picked the flight that was most convenient for me. As a first time user I managed to avail a first time user discount on my booking which made the savings I availed even higher. I was able to complete the booking formalities in a matter of minutes. I would definitely recommend mmt to anyone who asks because it truly makes airline bookings easy.

Rocky
Rocky
store : Makemytrip
review date : May 21 2021
Service Availed : Ticket Booking
Ticket Booked : May 05 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“MakeMyTrip Truly Makes Life Easier”

  • Overall Experience

    I had to book a flight ticket from Delhi-Mumbai and had I not availed of MakeMyTrip's services, I am sure I would have ended up spending more time and money while finalizing my booking. While going through the website, I found that they are offering 10% off to credit card users and therefore I chose to pay via the same.

    Also, I was easily able to compare airfares across several airlines for different dates and flight timings. I was able to access the flight ticket both via email and the MMT app which made checking in to the airport extremely easy as compared to using printouts like I normally used to.

Jitten Singh
Jitten Singh
store : Makemytrip
review date : Feb 22 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel booked : Feb 15 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Has really made my trip worse”

  • Overall Experience

    Travelling from Delhi to Goa with my wife for spending our honeymoon together on 15th February 2021 I booked 1 hotel room from Makemytrip of Resort Rio, North Goa.


    As & when we arrived at the Hotel it was full of excotic indian decorations with a major touch of Western tapestry. Going forward for our check-in at the Hotel reception, we were told that no bookings have been made in the name of me & my wife for the same.


    I mean seriously?


    Is this Make my trip services or Make my trip worse services. What we get after 1986 km distance of journey is that so sorry but your booking has not been made. I even tried calling the customer support staff of make my trip at 18001028747 & after having a series of conversation they told that they had a major server error on 2nd December 2019 where most of the cases have been recorded of No-booking made, to which they also said that my money will be refunded to me within 10 working days into my account.


    The good part is at least I am getting my money refunded but the worst part is that we didn't get our choice of hotel where we planned to stay.


    This is totally not done.


    At Least you should have told us of the default then & there so that we could have looked for another alternative option for Hotel Bookings.


    I am not at all going to use Makemytrip anymore.

    #GrossServices

Gaurav Dey
Gaurav Dey
store : Makemytrip
review date : Feb 04 2021
Service Availed : Flight Ticket
Flight Ticket booking : Feb 03 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Good services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • Overall Experience

    Whenever I want to travel inside India, I make sure to use Makemytrip app as my travel partner. So on 22nd January , I checked for flights from Delhi to Bangalore on Make my trip website for which I was getting a confirmed booking of flights on 3rd February 2021.

     

    Waiting no more in a very instant I made my bookings for the same. The total price that I paid for my tickets was a ₹3,486 for 1 person of Indigo Airlines. Make my trip also hosted different separate prices for Students as well which cost less than the average ticket fare charges.

     

    Finally was able to board my flight from the T2 Domestic terminal on 3rd February 2021 with easy airport check-in services at the Indigo airline counter. Whenever I have purchased my ticket from Make my trip I have never faced any issue regarding ticket booking or pricing issues for the same.

     

    The services at the Indigo airlines airplane were almost exceptional, where it took just 2hr & 10 mins to reach my destination.

     

    I can with confidence say that nothing can beat the kind of services that Makemytrip is providing to their clients. From ticket price comparison to advanced hotel bookings make my trip is really a good app to use.

     

    Makemytrip had indeed done a great job.

Alizah
Alizah
store : Makemytrip
review date : Jan 29 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 27 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Guarantees great prices!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had to leave for Chandigarh urgently and couldn’t find cheaper flights because I was making the booking last minute! However, on Makemytrip, I found the best deal!


    I searched for cheaper deals and found a flight priced at Rs.2500 from Srinagar to Chandigarh. I didn’t waste a second and booked the flight for 17th October 2019. The flight was scheduled at 8:45 AM from Srinagar airport. 


    I reached the airport on time and cleared all the security checks. The flight booked via Makemytrip was with GoAir. I reached the airlines counter and got my boarding pass. After getting the pass, I had to wait for just an hour and we were asked to board the flight. 


    The flight attendant was good. They served every passenger with kindness and were polite while attending aged passengers and the ones who couldn’t understand Hindi/English. The experience was very good and I would recommend Makemytrip to everybody!


    A saviour for last-minute bookings!

Azaan
Azaan
store : Makemytrip
review date : Oct 20 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Jan 19 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Services!”

  • Overall Experience

    On my recent trip to Goa, I booked a villa for our stay, which was cheaper than the hotels and had the most of the facilities!

    We were a group of 8 people, so hotel booking would have been expensive. So, we booked Ondas Do Mar 2BHK Villa. It cost us Rs. 14,566 for 5 nights. The Only drawback of booking this villa was that the check-out timing was 10 AM, whereas check-in was 12 PM. But, everything was worth it. 


    The villa was clean and well maintained by the staff. It was like an apartment. The villa had all the facilities like swimming pool, kitchenette with all the home appliances, attached restroom, wi-fi and much more. However, the room service was quite slow. 


    The experience had been a great one. We got extra bedding from the staff and placed the same in the living area which is quite big. So, all of us stayed together. We had so much fun at the villa that we might not have gotten in any hotel. 


    The villa was near to almost every big tourist place, which took less time to reach. We had a memorable trip and all thanks to Makemytrip for this. The staff at the villa was very supportive and helpful. They cooked us Maggi even at 3 AM. I recommend this villa to everybody!

    Great prices only on Makemytrip!

Mohd. Akbar
Mohd. Akbar
store : Makemytrip
review date : Aug 31 2019
Service Availed : Bus Bookin
Bus Booked : Aug 21 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Amount Not Refunded”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked two bus tickets to Manali from Delhi via Makemytrip on 21st June 2019. But, the tickets were not confirmed because of overbooking. So, I received a mail from them on 26th June 2019, regarding the cancellation. As the cancellation was done by MMT itself, so no cancellation charges were cut. 


    The email stated that the refund has been successfully processed and will be credited in my account by 3rd July 2019. I was disappointed with the cancellation because it had been so long that we went on a holiday and the plan got cancelled again because no tickets were available.


    Makemytrip


    I waited till 3rd July 2019, but nothing was credited. I waited for another two days and when the amount credited didn’t reflect, I contacted customer service for the same. I provided the customer executive with all the details and even provided him with the screenshot of the mail. After checking his system, he responded that it might take a few days more because the servers are down.


    June ended, July ended and August has also ended but I haven’t received the refund yet! Until last month, they were receiving my calls but now they have just stopped entertaining me! Neither they pick my calls nor respond to the emails. How shall I get the refund now? An amount of Rs. 3366 is stuck with them and I have no way to get my issue resolved!