Login India India
9 Total Reviews Overall Rating 3.8
Selection Experience
3.7
Coupon Availablilty
3.9
Payment Process
3.8
Refund / Cashback
3.4
User Interface
3.8
Overall Experience
3.9
Mihika
store : IRCTC
review date : 24-09-2019
Service Availed : Train Ticket
Train tickets booked : 01-09-2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“No Refunds!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a ticket from Delhi to Jammu on 13th August 2019 for 2nd September 2019. The payment was done online of Rs. 2215, as the booking did was in 1st AC class. I received e-tickets right away on my email. The tickets if cancelled before 26th August 2019 can be refunded. 


    I had some personal commitments, due to which I had to cancel the train booking. The same was requested on 20th August 2019. I received an email regarding the cancellation. In the email, it was mentioned that the full amount will be refunded by 31st August 2019


    On 1st September 2019, I contacted the IRCTC regarding the same. The customer support kept making excuses regarding the refunds. They gave me another date in September. After that, they kept delaying it. Until today, I haven’t got any refunds!

    Not recommended!

Rahul
store : IRCTC
review date : 31-08-2019
Service Availed : Railways Ticket Booking
Railways Ticket Booked : 31-08-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Flaw in Booking in Tatkal!”

  • Overall Experience

    IRCTC is a great initiative of our government to provide customers with the ease of booking trains, flights, hotels and even meals! Since the start, it has been the best service provider as compared to others but, from the past few months, many people are facing issues in booking Tatkal tickets. 


    The website has been doing good but it denies Tatkal booking many times! The last I tried was a week ago when I had to travel to Jalandhar and couldn’t find any tickets. So, I proceeded to book the Tatkal ticket! The link opened and registered all my details but when I proceeded to make the payment, it showed ‘Session Expired’! 


    I tried it a few times but it failed every other time! Every time, it displayed a different error like the page cannot be displayed, no trains between these stations, no availability, session expired etc. However, the helpline is also not available at night to resolve the issues faced!


    I would suggest IRCTC look forward to this matter and fix the issue!

Madhan
store : IRCTC
review date : 02-02-2019
Service Availed : Train Ticket Booking
Booking Done : 17-01-2019
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Easy to Book Tickets”

  • Overall Experience

    IRCTC app is amazing, simple, and very easy to use. My suggestion is to introduce alternative options while booking trains will be very useful. No intermediate errors during the payment process make it much easier. There were no offers available for booking tickets for the train. That's the only point of disappointment. Although, I prefer the debit card payment procedure because I have one. Overall experience was good. No suggestion for enhancement. Already well enhanced. Thank you so much.

Tejas
store : IRCTC
review date : 05-04-2018
Mumbai : Booking Place
Booking Date : 14-12-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“IRCTC is the best!”

  • Selection Experience

    I used to travel a lot . When i come to know about IRCTC site, I was glad 

    Because I've got the best experience when i did book the trains through IRCTC... Because I did get any problem while booking ... This is the most convenient app and site..I think someone who travels a lot should prefer IRCTC 

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I always try to save my money while traveling..

    So I search for the coupon from coupon bajar .

    And get the discount...I got no problem while applying coupon ......I instantly got the discount which coupon used and experience was way more convenient than any other site I have used....I suggest everyone to use it 

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Not at all ..

    Actually, it is the best experience while booking through IRCTC .SO easy and real quick .....  ..While making a payment site was little slow i think my network was down but the app was never slow and never lagged... It works on my small android too ...And app site is not so big so  u can install in any small phone 

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    I did not experience any problem while searching the train. It goes to Google map so it more convenient while the following path.

    And I never find any problem to find train or I never have to ask anyone for train. It was very easy for me to even book the train coach for me. 

  • User Interface

    I always prefer app because it is convenient and time-saving. And the app is perfectly designed for easy search and easy bookings.I have used the site once to book trains and experience was also good as good as the mobile app.And the site was also good ..I think the person who hardly uses a computer can access the site without any problems. 

  • Overall Experience

    I am using IRCTC for so long and I will continue it for like forever because it is the best and convenient site /app I have ever used..

    I will suggest this app to everyone who travels and prefer easy life ..

    Because it is the most trustworthy site and trains also are trustworthy.. 

Ritwik Vashishtha
store : IRCTC
review date : 01-04-2018
Pachmarhi : Booking Place
Booking Date : 08-01-2018
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Most convenient app - IRCTC”

  • Selection Experience

    Offers and discounts are pretty attractive on train bookings, refund options were available on many trains, so I liked the services provided by IRCTC. I heard a lot from my relatives and friends that IRCTC is really convenient and helpful to use and provides maximum privilege for booking the desired train.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I directly searched for the train’s and I was satisfied enough to see the price and availability options of the trains, so i just searched for the trains and selected the train that I desired for. I wasn’t aware of IRCTC coupons at that time as it was my first booking. Still, the train charges fit into my budget.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I did not face any kind of problem, nor there was any server error. I was able to book the train in the first instance. Payment was also very fast through debit card and it was very easy for me to book the train. Overall, there was not at all any difficulty I faced during my train booking.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The train was exactly same as it was in the pictures on IRCTC app. Reaching the train was very easy with the help of the map provided by IRCTC. I was very happy with the ambiance of the train, the train staff behavior was pretty good and the food was simply amazing. The train was in pretty good condition, the interior was good. 

  • User Interface

    Searching for the desired train was a bit difficult as there were many options of train for that place where i was about to visit. But it did not bother me that much. I finally found the train. i wanted and after reading the reviews and overall condition of the train, I immediately booked it.

  • Overall Experience

    My overall experience with IRCTC was amazing. Booking a train has never been so easy for me. IRCTC is really convenient in usage and is very helpful. I would definitely recommend my relatives and acquaintances to book train from IRCTC. From next time I will definitely search for IRCTC coupons from different websites. Amazing work by IRCTC. I would rate IRCTC a 5 stars.

Ankit Yadav
store : IRCTC
review date : 04-03-2018
Manali : Booking Place
Booking Date : 28-12-2017
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“One of the best entrepreneurship.”

  • Selection Experience

    IRCTC is the most convenient platform for travel booking. It offers me the best nd cheap hotels nd services. I visited Manali with my friends and it was memorable.

    I booked trip with refferal points from my friends account. It's quite helpful nd easy to use. As competitors it provides more easy access with lots of offers.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Before booking I searched for coupons on coupondunia nd then later I found make my trip refferal is giving me best offer so I prefer it nd done all the booking from my friends IRCTC account.

    I had the best experience with IRCTC.I would like to book all my future trips with it.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Booking were very quick with faster payment method. It also provide us with facility of cancellation of booking nd refund. As I have to did it due to change in plans. But the service was best. Refunds were clear on time nd I was able to complete my next booking on time.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Absolutely no. All the staff members are generous as expected. Hotel condition is as expected nd is similar to what I saw on IRCTC view option.

    Food quality is also nice nd is available in wide variety. Connectivity to the hotel in one of the perks of it. It allows me to visit my location by saving a lot of time.

  • User Interface

    User interface is quite simple nd user friendly. It allows all bookings very quick with lots of better options to choose from.IRCTC  allows us to book my whole trip from convince to hotel on one platform which is best.

    Every possible details about the booking is mentioned which make easy to make decisions about booking.

  • Overall Experience

    Overall experience with IRCTC is quite good. Few things can be done like review option for the hotels can be improved so users can get better idea of the deal before booking.

    Also to get better reviews provide small cashback for the one with better nd genuine reviews.

    Else this is one of the best platform.

Rakesh
store : IRCTC
review date : 02-03-2018
Chennai : Booking Place
Booking Date : 02-10-2017
4 Selection Experience
4 Coupon Selection
4 Payment Process
4 Refund / Cashback
4 User Interface

“My first travel with IRCTC”

  • Selection Experience

    IRCTC is suggested by my friend who then recently used it to travel Bangalore. His comfortable experience made me follow him. And yes, IRCTC offers the best cashbacks and traveling with family is most recommended using IRCTC. As this was my first visit using IRCTC i can't tell about the redeemable points for next visit, but i will review it after my next trip.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I actually downloaded few apps namely goibibo, trivago, agoda, and IRCTC. Started exploring into the best trip possible,i found IRCTC and goibibo are better. And the exciting cashback offers drove me to choose IRCTC. I chose the right one and experienced such a wonderful experience in the hotel which was not so far from the city.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    The official app is no lag one. Good responses and no errors occurred. My booking was done in the first attempt only. Actually i didnt cancel any trip but my friends did during their travel from Chennai to Hyderabad due to some postponing in trip.They were refunded soon and booked the trip again using IRCTC.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    No.We reached the destination in time and got ourselves ready for picking up a cab to visit different places over there in Chennai. The hotel staff were submissive and the food bought to our room is so good. We were impressed by the complimentary breakfast and had our dinner for the 5 days in the hotel itself.

  • User Interface

    Its undoubtedly a cool interface which none generally finds any difficulty exploring. And also the loading time,location linking were good.No lags observed. Payment done with applicable promo codes. Once if we get used to the interface we may find it bit boring because of the simple transitions during the booking. But purpose is well satisfied. 

  • Overall Experience

    I heartfully thank IRCTC for delivering such a best experience. I chose it referring few more sites and this was the best choice. For sure, i will be using again this IRCTC in my next travel in March. I am definitely going to suggest my friends to use the IRCTC app and explore their destinations with joy.

Shekhar Acharya
store : IRCTC
review date : 01-03-2018
Goa : Booking Place
Booking Date : 21-01-2018
4 Selection Experience
5 Coupon Selection
5 Payment Process
4 Refund / Cashback
4 User Interface

“Made My Trip Perfect!!!”

  • Selection Experience

    IRCTC offers slightly more better discounts than Yatra, Cleartrip, Goibibo etc. I found prices more affordable on IRCTC. 

    There were some exact same hotel rooms on Yatra which I earlier saw on Goibibo but prices were more cheaper on IRCTC than Goibibo. IRCTC also gave me some bonus cash in my wallet which I can use for my future bookings..And that is definitely I'm going to do soon.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    There are various coupons available on Couponkosh, Yatra, Grabon, Coupondunia. I used the code PZERO while paying from my paytm. This gave me one night free in Hotel.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I didn't face a single error while booking for my trip. This is what I loved most about IRCTC. Everything was hasstlefree and easy. Cashback was credited so fast.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    I faced 0 problems in reaching my destination. Breakfast was delayed  a little bit in the morning but again Taste was so good. Hotel staff was friendly. It was the best trip i ever had. the experience was amazing.

  • User Interface

    IRCTC app is so userfriendly. Anyone can have access to the app...It is so easy to find everything on this app. the user interface of the IRCTC app is very much user friendly and is very easy to use as comapred to other travel sites. 

     

  • Overall Experience

    My trip with IRCTC was spectacular..I'm already planning my next trip. I would recommend this to my friends and family.

Nikhita
store : IRCTC
review date : 17-02-2018
Hyderabad : Booking
Booking Date : 11-09-2017
4 Selection Experience
4 Coupon Selection
4 Payment Process
4 Refund / Cashback
5 User Interface

“IRCTC Review”

  • Selection Experience

    It's cheap and reasonable  then other apps 

    It makes life easy we get good cash back when we cancel our tickets we get good flights and buses in very reasonable price it's much better then other apps we get good discounts compared to other apps booking is easy we get coupons cash back and great offers 

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Downloaded IRCTC no I didn't search for any kind of coupons nor I referred any site I always travel by IRCTC as i menioned earlier. I did not face any difficulty at all. 

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    no difficulty it was easy yes I was able to book in first instance no I didn't face any time of error such as server error payment gateway error in case of cancellation confirmation from IRCTC. It was a very easy process to book from IRCTC.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    no it's was easy and comfortable flights are good food was good in flights and people are good they were friendly they give good information. I was satisfied with the IRCTC app always now.

  • User Interface

    no IRCTC is vry known app to people who travel its vry useful always travel by IRCTC because offers are good in this and reasonable for everyone. The user interface of the IRCTC app is just too good with the design of the app and site which is amaizng.

  • Overall Experience

    its a vry grt experience I wish to travel more always. I will travel again and will also recommend the same to all of my friends and family. this will be good. IRCTC is the best!