Login India India

IndiGo Reviews

23 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.5

Based on 23 reviews
Shabana
store : IndiGo
review date : 18-10-2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight booked : 17-10-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“great services!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had a flight from Mumbai to Delhi on 17th October 2019. I must say that it was the best flight, I had been on until now! 


    My flight was scheduled at 14:30 hours and I reached the counter just 15 minutes before. I wasn’t expecting the counter manager to provide me with the passes but they did. I was amazed by their gestures. As other airlines staff closes their counter 30 minutes prior. 


    Due to them, I was able to board the flight and reached Delhi on time. The flight was on time. It was a direct flight and meal was booked. After a few minutes, I was given the sandwich which was well packed in the box. The sandwich was heated well and it was delicious. 


    indigo


    The staff at the airport was good as compared to the staff on board. The onboard staff was a bit lazy and rude with a few passengers. However, not all the attendants behaved the same way. Overall, it was an amazing flight and a comfortable one. 

    Recommended! 

Jayesh Rawat
store : IndiGo
review date : 10-09-2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : 03-09-2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Always on time!”

  • Overall Experience

    My experience till now with IndiGo Airlines has been the best one because the flights were always on time!

    I was flying from Delhi to Goa on IndiGo aircraft. Every time, I look forward to a trip, I prefer to book IndiGo airlines because of its services and affordable pricing. 


    The flight booked was on 3rd September 2019 and it had cost me Rs. 2500. As usual, I reached the airport on time to complete security checks and check-in process. The flight was running on time and delays were announced. 

    The flight was scheduled at 14:20 hours and at 13:45 hours and announcement was made regarding the boarding. The staff on board is very supportive and helpful. They welcomed us on board and provided us with drinks and sweets as a welcome gift. 


    The flight was clean and cleanliness was taken care of by the staff. Even the washrooms were clean and not smelly. The chairs are very much comfortable and enough leg room was available. However, the food is very delicious. They have a variety of options available and one can even book their meals in advance.

    I had a great inflight experience with them!

Sumer Singla
store : IndiGo
review date : 11-07-2018
Goa : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 14-02-2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Nice experience”

  • overall experience

    Indigo airlines gave a decent experience to me. It was easy to book my tickets and searching for my flight. They have decent offers. The payment was successfully made in the first attempt and wasn't annoying at all. Great food quality in the flight and the staff was really friendly. There was no such difficulty in searching flight I got jet airways flight details and booking very easily It also has lots of offers everytime you book a ticket either in a form of cashback or flat discounts. I got Rs.500 cashback for booking two tickets. Most probably there is no error while booking tickets or during the payment process. 
    Overall, the experience was awesome, I loved the IndiGo flight. One of the best things is that there is no delay in flight and that's why jet airways are one of the best in India. Flight staff is good, well-mannered and very kind. The food quality is also considerably good comparing to other flight, the food we eat feels fresh. It is really hard to suggest IndiGo flight to enhance anything because in my perspective it's already good and I will just say don't let the service down love you IndiGo

Nimmalapudi Sanjay Bhaskar
store : IndiGo
review date : 29-06-2018
Mangalore : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 04-01-2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Trip ”

  • overall experience

    Traveling in IndiGo is very pleasurable. It is very comfortable. The nice severing of food. I am always able to book the flights in the first instance itself. As the internet speed was good in my house there is no problem in connecting the IndiGo site. As the server of the website is also good I was able to book the ticket at a fast pace of time. I did not face any problem in getting the flight and the staff is very much cooperative in checking the luggage items. I did not waste much of time in getting my luggage x rayed and tagged for boarding. There was no delay in getting the boarding pass also. I was lucky to get the window seat by the staff in giving the seat and the staff behavior was good too. The user interface is good enough to search for the flights. The instructions are clear and I was able to see the facility of food offered. Since it mentions whether we will get free meals I need not book for additional meals. Also, it will be easy to search if you show the full month calendar with the lowest rates. Overall, my experience with IndiGo was great.

     

     

Arpit Parel
store : IndiGo
review date : 29-06-2018
mumbai : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 25-03-2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“amazing trip in IndiGo”

  • overall experience

    I chose IndiGo because they provide good service and seating is also comfortable compared to other airlines. IndiGo give also amazing discounts with the various source like MakeMyTrip, Paytm and many more. I got coupons and promotions by getting flights in IndiGo. Plus, the flight service and support staff give also nice behavior. Their deals and offers are attractive and interesting that nowadays anyone can afford so, I preferred it the most. Instead of it, the food quality also good. The ticket booking is also easy by apps or other sources. Nowadays, if IndiGo will keep going like this it will have ranked in world's best airlines. Thus my overall experience is best till date I have done trips 13 times by IndiGo and I also recommend you to prefer mostly IndiGo than any other airlines. I will always be using the IndiGo website for all my future booking also and I will recommend it to my friends and family members. The only suggestion would be to please make the calendar monthly view of lowest rate available which will make easy to alter the date of travel. Keep going. Thank you, IndiGo.

Gaurav
store : IndiGo
review date : 28-06-2018
Hyderabad : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 22-03-2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“My Journey”

  • overall experience

    It was suggested to me, No difficulty in searching flight, offer was the best which I got, cheaper than other booking sites, hospitality was up to the mark, there was a bit delay as flight was not on time, food was good as usual.(spacing is a bit of problem, just one thing that needs to be worked on). I faced no difficulties at all and had a very peaceful journey. The flight was awesome and it was really relaxing journey. I was able to get my luggage without any tension. The flight attendant was super friendly. They help you out with every problem. But, one thing that I didn’t find good was the condition of the washroom it was not that clean and the floor was wet which should be taken care of. Otherwise, everything was good with IndiGo. The flight experience was marvelous and even the follow-up services. The staff was managed. The food quality was just amazing. I have been traveling in different airlines for a very long time but, this has been the happiest trip till now. Overall, my experience with IndiGo went amazing.

Abhishek Aditya Kashyap
store : IndiGo
review date : 28-06-2018
Mumbai : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 30-01-2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Get Set IndiGo”

  • overall experience

    One of the most important factors for choosing IndiGo is the hospitality you get in-flight. Besides, for a frequent traveler like me, IndiGo is something to look forward to. A lot of offers and deals compel me to stick with IndiGo. As far as the price is concerned, IndiGo offers a competitive price with respect to the market. I have searched for online flight booking from several sites; like Cleartrip, Goibibo, and IRCTC and so on. IndiGo showed me reasonable prices without fluctuating the prices at the time of booking and reviewing the ticket gross amount. Flight booking process is also quite simple and E-cash earning which can be used for voucher discount, based on this info from my friends and I had chosen IndiGo site for flight booking. I had put the destination and departure city details with date along with no. of passenger details which led me to a list of flights departing on that particular day. No, I never faced any type of difficulty during booking the tickets and there is some loading error but it just because of slow internet speed. Overall, I had a great experience with the airlines and hope to continue using the services.

Shreyas Patil
store : IndiGo
review date : 15-06-2018
Bangalore : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 22-04-2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Maintaining the standard”

  • overall experience

    IndiGo always makes me feel very comfortable and their services are always good. And as compared to the other flight prices, IndiGo is the best at all and hope that in future, they upgrade their customer care and ground handling services. Lastly, their services should be expanded, in some state, IndiGo service is not available. So, to avoid such things. They need to expand their services. Otherwise, IndiGo is the best airlines where you can get the best services. The staff members were very polite with me and they also gave us food in time. The booking of the flight was done via the IndiGo site only where I faced a bit of server problem. The server went a bit slow when I was booking. This should be resolved as it wasted a lot of my time. Otherwise, I did not face any problems at all. The flight was pleasant. The facilities that the got were very much amazing. The leg space was enough for me that I could sit comfortably on the 5-hour flight. They gave the dinner in time which was a good thing about IndiGo. The food was not that spicy which helped the children to eat it carefully. Overall, it was a very nice experience for me.

     

Puru Yumnam
store : IndiGo
review date : 15-06-2018
Mumbai : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 24-04-2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“enjoy with IndiGo”

  • overall experience

    The booking was done through the IndiGo website and was fairly easy. IndiGo is more like the premium airlines in India and that’s why I chose it and it provides a much better service than Air India and the other budget flights. The booking was very easy and the cost of the IndiGo airlines flight is cheaper as compared to the other flights. The service, ambiance and the food quality was good. I’ve never faced any delays with IndiGo. I also got a festive offer on my Mumbai-London journey.  The site is very impressive to book the flights from as they provide various offers on their site only, so we don’t have to go to any other place to book the flights. There is 6% discount offer on the senior citizen journey in the IndiGo flight which is the best thing as my mother was a senior citizen as she got 6% discount offer with the best facilities. We can pre-book the food items, so we won’t face any problems with the food on the flight. The staff members helped my other a lot by taking her to the plan from the airport via the wheelchair which was good. Thank you, IndiGo

     

     

     

Swati
store : IndiGo
review date : 31-05-2018
Kolkata : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 11-03-2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“the best flight ever”

  • overall experience

    IndiGo gave me one of the best flight services I have ever got. It is very cheap and prestigious flight service I have ever been through. I had a very memorable experience. Traveling in IndiGo is like feeling as if I was in the home. It was just a wow memory creation. IndiGo makes the journey so comfortable for me. It was my first time that I was flying and I booked my flight through the IndiGo site only. I booked my flight very easily and it only took me 4-5 minutes to book my flight. The site’s user interface is amazing and it is smooth to use the IndiGo site. They give you all the features such as you can also pre-book your food items on the flight which was the best part as I needed something like this, they provide you with the student discount, gift vouchers from IndiGo and many more offers. That is why I’m always going to book all of my flights through IndiGo as they not only provide the best flight service but also provides many bonus points for it. The payment was done via my credit card and I did not face any problem there. The overall experience of mine with IndiGo has been very good. I loved flying with IndiGo and I will definitely book my next flight with IndiGo only.

     

Evin Siby
store : IndiGo
review date : 31-05-2018
Doha : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 23-02-2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Journey through the Clouds”

  • overall experience

    IndiGo has always been my family's first choice when it comes to traveling anywhere. It has reasonable rates, but the quality of flight that exceeds most other Indian airlines. The booking process is quite easy and the online services provided are very convenient for frequent flyers. Their wide range of offers which are available during seasons makes them even more attractive to all the customers. With the use of online apps like Yatra and more, they can make the announcements of new offers instantly to the attention of the interested customers. The flight staff are excellent and do their very best in making sure the passengers have a wonderful travel expense. Among Indian airlines, the thing that lets IndiGo stand out is its punctuality. Personally, I've never had an experience of flight delays with them. The food is good, the flight is good, the staff and the crew, all are good.  The only negative I've noticed is the congestion created by the addition of extra seats during peak travel times. It makes the inside of the flight quite stuffy, especially when it’s a 4 hour non-stop journey. Please resolve this issue about the seats soon. Otherwise, everything is perfect with IndiGo.

     

     

Ranvijay
store : IndiGo
review date : 17-05-2018
Goa : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 16-03-2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Got an amazing experience”

  • overall experience

    I was flying for the first time with my wife. It was our anniversary and we wanted to travel, so I booked the economy class coach of Indigo flights. I went to the Indigo site and checked all the flights flying to my destination and my wish came true when the flight was booked via the Indigo site itself. It was an easy process. I paid via my debit card for the flight tickets. There were no errors on the booking of the flight. I must tell you that I had a very good experience with it and the booking was very nicely done in 10 minutes with all the details provided on the site as they asked me for the booking of the flight. I noticed that the rates on the flight tickets of Indigo were cheaper than any other airlines and that is why I booked my flight from Indigo. It was the best decision that I made so far. My wife was also very happy with the kind hospitality of the staff members. The staff members provided us with juice when he were aboard the plane. The flight was on time and it took off on time. At the time of the takeoff, the staff members made us understand about the safety precautions which was nice of them to do so. Overall, my flight experience with Indigo went good.

     

Avinash Gupta
store : IndiGo
review date : 17-05-2018
Guwahati : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 12-02-2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Amazing experience”

  • overall experience

    I’m always happy to have Indigo and fly with it. I booked the business coach while I was flying with Indigo. It was pleasant experience flying with Indigo. The site looks promising and I booked my flight from the Indigo site directly. The price of the flight is much more cheaper in Indigo than any other flights. I would love to travel again and thank u for the service. I loved the crew and their uniforms also. The flight was on time and there were no delays at all with the Indigo flight. The seats on the Indigo was spacious and it was very nice to sit in the comfortable seats. The staff members provided us with the food on time and the food item was served to me very nicely with a lot of quantity. The food was tasty. It was very much delicious. I would rate the food that was served to me as 5/5 as it was amazing and it is what impressed me a lot. Also, the uniform of the Indigo flight members was great. So, my overall experience with Indigo has been great so far. It was a nice flight with a hassle-free booking. Thank you, Indigo.

Ankush Gupta
store : IndiGo
review date : 24-04-2018
pune : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 20-01-2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Amazing experience”

  • overall experience

    It was always amazing traveling with indigo with full comfort. If we see prices as compare to other it is always cheap and nominal. I have never gone through any delay service of indigo. Flight food and ambiance is very amazing but seats can be made more comfortable. I will always recommend indigo to my friends and family after having such a great experience while traveling. The flight was very much pleasant for me. It was my first flight with Indigo. I booked an economy class which was at the rate of Rs.4400/- for one side trip and it was amazing. The flight was very much comfortable. The crowd was also very nice. The quality of the food item that was served to me was wonderful. I did not face any problem at all. I reached the destination within time. Also, the flight was on time. There were no delays at all. The staff was helpful to everyone. The seats were comfortable on Indigo. The air hostesses were very helpful. I missed my luggage once and the staff helped me to track the luggage. It was very much helpful for me as I was worried that my luggage was missing. Thank you, Indigo!

Deepak Soni
store : IndiGo
review date : 24-04-2018
JAIPUR : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 14-01-2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“The best review!”

  • overall experience

    I like the name Indigo.I liked the color of indigo airlines & indigo provides the cheapest fair than other airlines. Indigo airlines have good air hostess as well, cheap and best airline in India. I booked many tickets in April month because this month indigo provides cheap air fairs, currently, I am satisfied with indigo airlines. The food item that was very much amazing. The staff has been amazing and they also helped me to put all the luggage. This was very much helpful for me. The flight was very much pleasant. Tickets were easily booked and I paid via my HDFC debit card for the flight booking which was very easy. They asked me to provide all the details about the card, the validity of the card and the amount that needs to be paid for the flight tickets.  The crowd was also good. It had the comfortable seats and there was also foot space.  The flight was also very clean. The timings were good as the flight was on time and there were no delays at all. The staff was also very helpful. They welcomed me nicely when I entered the flight. My overall experience with indigo has been wonderful so far.

Rashika Negi
store : IndiGo
review date : 02-04-2018
Delhi : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 17-02-2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“INDIaGO”

  • overall experience

    Indigo - Indigo is one of the fastest efficient mode of transport.It is the only airline i choose over other whenever i get to travel through the plane.

    I always choose Indigo over other because not just it the most efficient in terms of service but also safe for womens.I also opted to become airhostess for Indigo and will try in future because i know indigo will provide another level of exposure from other airlines.I book my flights through the indigo app or sometimes paytm (if i have a voucher).Payment and further communication through the booking process is very smooth and fast plus they provide a lot of good offers.Comparing online booking platforms like mmt etc i choose paytm for good offers than others.
    I will fall short of words to describe my experience because the best service customers look in airlines is women safety and hospitality.I am totally satisfied with that.Ambience, food, cabin crews and all services are upto the mark.I always share my flight experience on social platforms and encourage them to use indigo.

Drishti
store : IndiGo
review date : 02-04-2018
Bengaluru : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 18-02-2018
3 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Fly Indigo”

  • overall experience

    Indigo airlines are the most punctual which is not the case for most airlines. That is the primary reason for choosing indigo whenever I fly domestically. Also, there are plenty of options in terms of time every day to chose from. The service provided is also great and the flight crew is quite friendly. One thing that can be done is giving water bottles to passengers instead of asking for a glass of water everytime.

Bhupinder singh
store : IndiGo
review date : 27-03-2018
Delhi : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 17-01-2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Review of indigo flight”

  • overall experience

    The reason I choose indigo airlines was because of its popularity in the Indian market and cheaper ticket’s prices. There was no hassle in searching for the flight. The price of the ticket was comparatively cheaper than mmt, paytm, or satra.

    The flight was on time and the flight attendant was very humble and helpful. The food though was good and healthy. 

Deepak Pradhan
store : IndiGo
review date : 27-03-2018
MUMBAI : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 10-02-2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Indigo is the best”

  • overall experience

    Indigo having the largest market share in the Indian aviation market is a testimony to its continuous top-notch service delivery.


    The User-interface is very friendly with tabs well located and minimum clutter on the website.All the process happens smoothly starting from exploring the flights available for the desired date to the payment gateway.
    The in-flight experience is totally comfortable and all in all the entire crew was very cordial.
    Thoroughly loved it.
    Happy Flying with Indigo. 

     

VIPUL
store : IndiGo
review date : 14-03-2018
DELHI : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : 04-05-2017
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“I LIKE INDIGO”

  • overall experience

    • Flight ambience & flight food quality - Its very good in food . Flight ambience is also good thats why i like indigo airlines. So i love to travel from indigo airlines. Even i suggested my friends too.
    • Why did I choose IndiGo Airlines? -I love to travel from indigo airlines. Even i suggested my friends too.