Login

Indian Gifts Portal Reviews

55 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 55 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Indian Gifts Portal ALL CATEGORIES: EXTRA 15% OFF (Aug 11-12)
Komal
Komal
review date : Feb 10 2020
Product Purchased : Personalized Caricature
Personalized Caricature Purchased : Feb 08 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“My Man Is A Funky Man”

  • overall experience

    I know exactly from the beginning of the Feb what my husband is going to like as a Valentine week gift for him. For sure we like to celebrate our love, but that doesn’t restrict to some particular days or season. It is much more than that and much better than what we share.


    I ordered a Personalized Gentleman Caricature of my husband through the Indian Gifts Portal.


    It was such a perfect gift as I know what a funky and funny kind of person my husband is.


    But what fascinated me the most was the Indian Gifts Portal coupon I found and was able to avail on the gift. The Indian Gifts Portal coupon code PERDEC10 gave a flat 10% off on the original amount of caricature of INR 435, notched down to INR 391.5.


    Comment: Such a great value of discount through Indian Gifts Portal coupon.

Rohan Mehra
Rohan Mehra
review date : Feb 07 2020
Product Purchased : Study Lamp
Study Lamp Purchased : Jan 30 2020
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Story of a Faulty Study lamp”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I purchased a study lamp the other day on Indian Gifts Portals website. It looked very promising on the size but that was not the case. 

     

    I am a college student that lives away from my parents. I have to study late at night but I can not always disturb my roommate by keeping the lights on. So, I decided to order a study lamp but when I received the product, it was unfunctional.

     

    I tried to look for faults but there were not any. I was very disappointed. I contacted the customer service at and they helped me return it. The whole process was a waste of everybody's time.

     

    I finally ended up getting a brand new lamp from a light store.

     

    Not good Indian Gifts Portals! 

Mahima Joshi
Mahima Joshi
review date : Feb 07 2020
Product Purchased : Gift
Gift Purchased : Feb 03 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Gift For Valentine's day”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    As Valentine's day is approaching, my patience is being tested. I can't wait to see what my boyfriend has planned for me. But I did not want it to be all about me.

      

    So, I decided to buy him a gift and watch him brighten up in excitement. I went onto Indian Gifts Portals official website and bought a coffee mug for him. He is an avid drinker of coffee, so I think he would love it. 

     

    I placed the order on 30th January 2020 and received the product on 3rd of the next month. The mug looked really nice. It had a great design and a superb finish.

     

    The packaging was really good and protected the mug exceptionally well. It was wrapped in bubble wrap and then kept in a cardboard box.

     

    Indian Gifts Portals is truly the best site for Valentine's day presents. 

Madhukar Panchal
Madhukar Panchal
review date : Feb 06 2020
Product Purchased : Customised Gifts
Customised Gifts Purchased : Feb 06 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“New Chapters”

  • overall experience

    Recently, I and my wife have bought a house together. It is something which we were looking forward to having and were desirable all the time. After marriage, I couldn’t find any good house to own for both of us but it was pretty easy when I contacted one of my friends and he informed me about some of his informants.


    All in all, I’m glad we bought this house but the surprise part is, my wife didn’t know about it. I decided to buy some more additional gifts that are also going to be a major part of our married life.


    I ordered a Personalized Engraved Name Plate with a Personalized Couple Keychain from a site named as “Indian Gifts Portal”. I saw some huge variations and bundles of amazing gifts and I was delighted to check out and buy a gift for my wife from here only.


    On Valentine’s Day, I’ll be surprising her with 3 gifts - our own house, our name engraved on the nameplate and a keychain tangled with our new house’s key.

Ankit Tiwari
Ankit Tiwari
review date : Feb 04 2020
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Feb 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Lovable Mornings”

  • overall experience

    Finding a perfect gift can be a messed up task, no? I guess not. You just have to be aware and knowledgeable about what your closed ones the most and feel most peaceful about. That’s all you have to do at the top, to have good decision making for it.


    I found a perfect one for my grandmother at Indian Gifts Portal and that was a blended combination of three different products under one category to be sold under INR 999. Isn’t it great?


    The combination included -

    • A Blood Orange Tea Bags
    • A Sipper Mug
    • Coated Whole Nuts in Cranberry Milk Chocolate


    At a total INR of 795, I would be gifting this to Grandma on Valentine’s Day. She is going to just love it for sure whenever I will be serving her the fresh cup of tea in the morning, in the mug, along with a bit of all chocolate - chopped pieces of course. But not much. Sorry, grandma.

Amar Bakshi
Amar Bakshi
review date : Feb 03 2020
Product Purchased : Ball Pens
Ball Pens Purchased : Jan 31 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The Best Gift Ever”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Product Code: M11067161

    Product: Ball Pens


    Valentine’s Day is arriving soon for all we love buds and I’m sure it is just not me, there must be plenty of people who would be doing this. I was roaming around on the internet too for finding a suitable gift, and I did…


    It was the Indian Gifts Portal that has the variations of the particular gifts that anyone would fall for. There were plenty of options available at the site of Indian Gifts Portal in which one that caught my eye the most was a set of 2 Personalized Roller Ball Pen.


    It is a perfect gift for my partner who is a writer by profession. She is surely going to love this gift. I checked out the payment for the total INR of 600 and got the pens on the next day of the order.


    Comment: Pens look perfect and I have got them nicely packed in a box of a black box that is looking perfect.

Aniket Contractor
Aniket Contractor
review date : Feb 01 2020
Product Purchased : Rotating Crystal Cube
Rotating Crystal Cube Purchased : Jan 16 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“It’s Perfect”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I guess the gift you gave to someone more than the amount you spent on, and actually that is the truth because I have seen how a minor gift like Candy can make a small kid as well as a person who loves to eat this stuff, smile so wide.


    That’s why I didn’t bias in the gift that I bought from Indian Gifts Portal for one of my friends who likes the beautiful showpieces and artistic related items. The gift is a Colorful Personalized Rotating Crystal Cube with 4 LEDs of different colored lights.


    I was really glad about the purchase as I said the gift is always beautiful to a person who finds it compatibly gorgeous according to him/her, regardless of the price of the gift. He loved it.


    Comment: One thing I’m glad about the delivery services from IGP, which has been done all safely.

Sagar Sharma
Sagar Sharma
review date : Feb 01 2020
Product Purchased : Wall Hanging
Wall Hanging Purchased : Jan 30 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The First Offer Ever Seen And Availed”

  • overall experience

    I have shopped from the Indian Gifts Portal store quite a time, maybe around 3-4 times, but never have I ever seen any Indian Gifts Portal offer/coupon code being highlighted for any shopping material on the site.


    Recently, my paternal uncle has been promoted to a much better position in his company. Sadly, he is being moved to another city because of it but we all are really happy about his promotion.


    To gift him something really good, I surfed over the IGP site and found a religious wall hanging gift related to Lord Ganesha which was available at a discount of 33%. Happy to order the gift and much happier about the first offer I availed through Indian Gifts Portal India.

Anamika Mehta
Anamika Mehta
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Flower
Flower Delivery : Jan 31 2020
3.1 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
2.3 User Interface

“Rude Delivery Executives!”

  • overall experience

    This delivery executive named Ayush was supposed to deliver the order between 10:00 PM-12:00 AM. But, did that happen? Well, no! 


     On calling the delivery executive, he clearly said that he is on to some other project and that they will deliver the product as and when he gets free. I informed him that I have selected this time schedule (10-12) and have paid accordingly, but he clearly stated that it is not his problem! 


    He said that he will only be available once he delivers all the packages in this area. I had to call up the customer service after that but, what else could I have received despite stupid answers. 


    I received the package around 1:00 AM. The total amount of Rs.1000/- was a total waste! 


    Poor Service, Guys! 

Akansha Saxena
Akansha Saxena
review date : Jan 31 2020
Product Purchased : Personalized Speaker
Personalized Speaker Purchased : Jan 16 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Musically Perfect”

  • overall experience

    I was looking forward to one of my school friend’s birthdays which was on 20th January.


    He has been the closest person to me since high school and it’s been 12 years that we are together. He is really close to me because of the support we have been for each other.


    He is a professional guitarist and has been a passionate musician since school time. He plays the role of lead guitarist in his own band which is his college band.


    It was really special gifting the kind of gift which he would really like - Personalized Smart Touch Mood Lamp Speaker at a price of INR 1095. The order was delivered in perfect condition.


    Comment: He was really enthused after seeing the gift and we both also played it once… It is just perfect!

Dhruv Datt
Dhruv Datt
review date : Jan 31 2020
Product Purchased : Gift Hamper
Gift Hamper Purchased : Jan 30 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Gifting A Hamper”

  • overall experience

    I was going through some random lists of the sites who would provide a lovely and unique gift. It was Rashmi’s(my girlfriend) 24th birthday and she just loves the typical cute stuff like a teddy bear, chocolates and all the romantic related items.


    I looked upon the various list of the gift on the internet but couldn’t find anything suffice to the kind of gift I was looking for, which I haven’t gifted her before.


    On the Indian Gifts Portal, I found a gift in the form of a hamper which included -

    10 Red Roses

    2 units Dairy Milk Chocolate

    2 units 5 Star Chocolate

    A White Teddy

    A Greeting Card


    It was lovely. I purchased it right at the moment. She is definitely going to love it.

Nishant Verma
Nishant Verma
review date : Jan 31 2020
Product Purchased : Body Shaver
Body Shaver Purchased : Jan 24 2020
2.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Happy Delivery, Happy Me”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order ID: IGP496217


    I ordered a Philips Body Groomer on Indian Gifts Portal’s website. I was looking for the product for a very long time but could not find the right price. Finally, on 24th January 2020, I stumbled on the product that I wanted on the Indian Gifts Portal.   


    I compared the prices of various other platforms and found it to be the best. The payment was done via Axis Bank debit card and soon I got the confirmation mail. 


    I received the order on the fifth day and it was all good. None of the items was missing and it worked totally fine. I was very happy with the delivery and the packaging was also very nice. Great job done by Indian Gifts Portal! 


    Extra Marks: They also provided me with two batteries. 

Nita Verma
Nita Verma
review date : Jan 31 2020
Product Purchased : Bedsheet
Bedsheet Purchased : Jan 31 2020
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Made My Day”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Indian Gifts Portal is the brand of my dreams. I love it for the wide variety of products that they have. The other day, I ordered a yellow coloured bed sheet on Indian Gifts Portal’s website and am delighted by the delivery. It is of premium quality and looks divine. The material is 100% cotton and just as I wanted. 


    However, there was some misprint on the washing instructions. I did not want to take any risk and ruin the bedsheet, so I went for the expert's advice. 


    I contacted the customer care at +91-(22) 4343-3333 and made myself aware of the washing instructions. They were very polite on the call and more than eager to help. It was a good day receiving the product that I wanted. 


    Keep up the good work, people! 

Tanishka
Tanishka
review date : Jan 29 2020
Products Purchased : Cake
Cake Purchased : Jan 22 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“After Telling Them So Many Times, They still Delivered At The Wrong Address”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order from India Gift Portal on 22nd Jan and ordered a cake and a bouquet for my Bhai and Bhabi’s anniversary. I live in Delhi and they live in Noida so it was difficult for me to go there so I planned of surprising them with the cake and that’s exactly why I ordered it over India Gift Portal but after 2 days of placing the order, I made up my mind of visiting there and so I thought of receiving the order at my place by changing the address and then taking it to their place on my own. 


    I contacted the customer service team on 23rd and they said that they will make sure to deliver the order at the new address that I have mentioned but I was shocked when I received a call on 28th evening from my bhabi when she thanked me for the cake.


    I am so unhappy with this, I have not yet complained about it but I will surely speak with the customer service team about the same.

    This is strictly not the way you deal with the orders, if it was not possible to change the address, you could have told it earlier, there was surely no need to lie about this.

Mamta Sachdeva
Mamta Sachdeva
review date : Jan 29 2020
Products Purchased : teddy bear
teddy bear purchased : Jan 21 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Received Used and Dirty Product!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience


    I ordered a teddy bear for my daughter’s birthday from India Gift Portal and I am ashamed to say that such a named site is selling old and used products at the cost of brand new products. 


    I placed the order on 21st Jan 2020. First of all it does not take that long to deliver the product as per the terms and conditions mentioned over the India Gift Portal website, secondly I ordered the brand new product and not the refurbished one. 


    I paid Rs.1600 for a teddy bear thinking that India Gift Portal would not fail in providing the best quality product because my friends have been using it and they have never been dissatisfied by it but India Gift Portal has seriously failed in my eyes.

    I am so unhappy with this because it was a gift for my daughter, no doubt I can go and purchase a new one for her but this is so unacceptable that the order went in vain. I am surely not going to leave it like that.


    I have already spoken with the customer service team and they said that they will be replacing it for me on special basis and would be helping me with compensation as well!

Pushpesh Kapila
Pushpesh Kapila
review date : Jan 27 2020
Product Purchased : Fragrance Diffuser
Fragrance Diffuser Purchased : Jan 21 2020
2.0 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“Damaged Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order ID: IGP357803 

     

    I have been using Indian Gifts Portal for a very long time now. Their super-fast site has a wide range of collections of products that are of great help. This Valentine's Day, I was planning to gift my boyfriend something unique. I made up my mind on a fragrance diffuser and a kit of essential oil that is great for uplifting mood.

     

    I came across this great looking product at a pocket-friendly price. It was a white coloured, owl-shaped burner that diffused aromatic fragrance. The deal looked good, so I immediately decided to purchase it. I applied to coupon code LOVE10 and got an instant 10% discount. 

     

    Unfortunately, when I got the product, I discovered that it was already damaged. Thankfully, the customer service (+91-(22) 4343-3333) was helpful and guided me through the return process. 

     

    Very disappointed by their poor service! 

Gaurav Pant
Gaurav Pant
review date : Jan 27 2020
Product Purchased : Lamp
Lamp Purchased : Jan 24 2020
4.6 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Excellent Deal”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I purchased a bed lamp the other day from Indian Gifts Portal and I am really satisfied with the service. I was looking for it for many days but could not find something that I wanted. Then, one day I came across this great piece on Indian Gifts Portal website and I immediately decided to buy it. My order was soon confirmed with Order ID: IGP678257.  


    The deal cost me around INR 1200/- and the product was delivered on the third day. I was really happy with the packaging. It was placed between thermocol walls and did not suffer any damage. 

     

    I immediately decided to plug it and worked just fine. The light emitted was adequate and lit the room fine. 

     

    I was happy with the service and look forward to shopping more. Honestly, if you are looking for some awesome gifts online, then go for Indian Gifts Portal! 

Krishita Gupta
Krishita Gupta
review date : Jan 26 2020
Product Purchased : Necklace
Necklace Purchased : Jan 16 2020
4.3 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got What I Wanted”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I am a fashionista. I have a soft spot for antique Indian jewellery. The other day I came across this great ethnic piece on Indian gifts portal's official website. It looked really great and was quite cheap as well. I purchased it for INR 550/- after a discount of 25%. 


    Ordering on their site is super easy. It is well organized and very user-friendly. I received regular messages on my phone and was always kept up to date about my order. It was delivered within two days by a really polite executive.  


    The first great impression was made by the packaging of the product. It was wrapped in layers of plastic that was then carefully placed in a cardboard box. Second, the product looked exactly like the pictures of the site. There was no mismatch. It was made up of fine quality materials and looked really fine on me.


    I'm really happy Indian Gifts Portal.  

    You guys are the best! 

Alok Ekbote
Alok Ekbote
review date : Jan 26 2020
Product Purchased : Pen stand
Pen stand Purchased : Jan 26 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Best Handmade Products Online”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order date: 16th January 2020


    I am a writer by profession. So it should not come as a surprise that I love collecting pens. I recently came across this lovely stand on Indian gifts portal's website. It was completely handmade and looked very fantastic.  


    I ordered the product with my HDFC  debit card and received the Order ID: IGP345326. I was given a waiting time of about seven days. However, the product was delayed by a day. I didn't mind that because I got exactly what I wanted. The pen stand was genuinely handmade and was made with really fine quality wood.


    I am very happy with the product and it really solves the purpose. 


    Comment:  I also got a free pen along with the pen stand. 

Jagan Kapadia
Jagan Kapadia
review date : Jan 24 2020
Product Purchased : Gift
Gift Purchased : Jan 17 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Gift For My Niece”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order ID: IGP245971 


    It was my niece’s first birthday last week, so I decided to give her some baby clothes. I explored the local market only to face disappointment. Everything was so boring. So finally, I decided to shop online! After a few hours of avid research, I came across this beautiful dress that seemed to be perfect for my niece. It ordered it instantly! 


    After waiting for two days the order finally arrived. I was in perfect condition. The wrapping was done very neatly and the package looked decent. I unwrapped the order to discover that it was exactly like the images. 


    It felt of very premium quality. The design was very unique and looked very attractive. It was really exciting to gift it to the little girl. 


    Thank you, Indian Gifts Portal for the lovely moments. I will cherish these moments forever!

Flipkart sale