Login

Hotstar Reviews

7 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 7 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Hotstar PREMIUM SUBSCRIPTION STARTS AT RS.499 (Oct 25-26)
B Amit
B Amit
store : Hotstar
review date : Oct 11 2021
Service purchased : subscription
subscription used : Oct 07 2021
3.4 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Several programs at reasonable price”

  • overall experience

    I recently subscribed to Hotstar and I observed that Hotstar may be the only platform that provides a number of programs, that too at a reasonable price. There are programs and films in 8 languages and all of these can be enjoyed anytime at a price as low as Rs. 499 with a validity period of 12 months. However I chose another plan, which is the Super plan. 

    You get access to all the television serials, programs, movies etc. at this price. What is more interesting is that it can stream up to 4 devices at a time. In this way, everyone in a family can watch whatever entertains them, and there is no restriction. I am happy and satisfied with the subscription and the programs and movies that I have access to, with this subscription. 

Kavya Anil
Kavya Anil
store : Hotstar
review date : Oct 01 2021
Service purchased : subscription
subscription used : Sep 22 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best subscription for entire family”

  • overall experience

    I subscribed to hotstar very recently and am happy with it. They have programs for everyone. There are movies, sports, serials, shows, and what-not. It is a complete family package. It is especially good if everyone in your family can make use of it. In my case, the four of us in our family could choose one show or the other, and it is cost-effective in that sense.

    There are no amazing latest movies, but it is worth subscribing if there are some 4-5 people who use it. There are several channels available, so you have innumerable choices. You need not stick to movies or sports alone. It has several shows, in one form or the other, to keep you entertained. And there are several languages available too, which opens doors for several programs. I highly recommend it as a complete family package. I could also save a few rupees by subscribing through Zoutons.

Moosa A
Moosa A
store : Hotstar
review date : Sep 28 2021
Service purchased : subscription
subscription used : Aug 18 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Can I give them a zero instead of one?”

  • overall experience

    I should never have even thought about subscribing to Hotstar. I chose them because I had this misconception that they were a good platform. This is the worst of all. The video quality is too bad. I have paid for it, and they don’t even bother to provide a good quality video for their subscribers. Also, it is not ad-free too. Hotstar may be the ones who provide the worst benefits at this price. 

    It is never worth subscribing to Hotstar. The programs and series are all so boring and there are no new movies. It is a complete waste of money. It is better if you use YouTube or some other platforms for watching these films and other programs. You should never ever think of subscribing to Hotstar.

Avijeet Das
Avijeet Das
store : Hotstar
review date : Sep 24 2021
Service purchased : Subscription
Subscription used : Sep 01 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“My weekends are happening with hotstar”

  • overall experience

    It's a very great application. I love watching my favourite shows on it. It's a bundle of entertainment, and we can watch our shows whenever you want on this app. It's free, but we’ll have to wait a day to see our show. If we want to see our shows before they air on television, we can pay for it and watch them before they air. After purchasing, we can also watch the most recent movies. But if we want to see it for free, we’ll have to wait. On this app, we may view TV shows, sports channels, and news, among other things.It's a very great application. I love watching my favourite shows on it. It's a bundle of entertainment, and you can watch your shows whenever you want on this app. It's free, but we’ll have to wait a day to see the show. If you want to see your shows before they air on television, we can pay for it and watch them before they air. After purchasing, we can also watch the most recent movies. But if we want to see it for free, you'll have to wait. On this app, you may view TV shows, sports channels, and news, among other things.

Rachel D
Rachel D
store : Hotstar
review date : Jun 14 2021
Service Availed : Streaming Service availed
Streaming Service Used : Jun 09 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Streaming Service”

  • overall experience

    I am a HUGE Marvel fan, have been for years. Loki has been one of my favourite characters for a long time. Once Disney+Hotstar launched in India I knew I had to purchase the subscription for myself. I decided to wait till the Loki Series Released. Hotstar is honestly the best streaming service. It has so many good series available that haven't aired on TV in India yet. I definitely recommend this service if you are a Marvel or Disney fan. My favourite feature is the option to watch the movies in chronological order which makes it so easy rather than having to find the order list online.

Aniket Kumar
Aniket Kumar
store : Hotstar
review date : May 21 2021
Service Availed : Subscription
Subscribed to Hotstar : May 17 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Go Premium”

  • Overall Experience

    Purchased Premium membership @ Rs.1499/- for a year just 3 days back and I am already feeling amazing about my decision to go premium. This subscription literally gives access to all the shows 24 Hours before they get telecasted on the TV. Also, live cricket match streaming is my saviour while travelling. 

    As far as the quality of the video is concerned, with a stable internet connection, the quality of the video is great, however, it can actually give a hard time if the speed of the internet isn't good.  Also, this isn't the first time I have purchased an annual plan since there are always great saving plans while availing the annual membership. This time also, I save 15% while making payment via ICICI bank card. 

Shriya Jain
Shriya Jain
store : Hotstar
review date : Feb 04 2021
Service Availed : Membership
Membership Purchased : Jan 30 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Video Quality!”

  • Selection Experience

    Even at the 4G network, the video plays at 240p!

    I purchased Hotstar subscription only because I wanted to see the episodes the same day and to unlock the premium content. Though, I purchased it to watch Criminal Justice but ended up loving the content on the app! I am into all those daily soaps like my mother now!


    I love watching the show ‘Kulfi Kumar Bajewala’ and cricket! The best thing after Criminal Justice was that I could stream live matches from anywhere. But they have deteriorated with time. The content quality is good but the video quality is not. 


    The app after the new update has been messed! Earlier, it was working fine but now it never stops buffering! However, the downloads take a lot of time. After any download is complete, I cannot find it on the app. It has also started to consume lots of mobile data and space on my phone. Day by day, it is becoming useless!

    A request to the creator of the app to please fix this issue otherwise uninstallation will soon begin!