Login India India

Hotels.com Reviews

13 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.5

Based on 13 reviews
Hotels.com AVAIL 9% OFF | NEW USERS (Dec 09-10)
Vikas
store : Hotels.com
review date : Oct 18 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Oct 14 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Services!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel via Hotels.com on 12th October 2019. I was going to Lucknow on 15th October 2019 but suddenly the trip was cancelled. So, I had to cancel the booking. The best thing about booking with hotels.com is that they charge no cancellation fees.


    As the booking was done on 12th October 2019. I could cancel my booking until 14th October 2019, to avail free cancellation. I cancelled my hotel booking on  14th October 2019. They charged no cancellation and refund was to be processed in a day or two.


    The booking was done for Rs. 5,921. After the booking was cancelled, a refund of Rs. 5,921 will be refunded in the account. Along with this, the rewards achieved during the booking will remain the same and not be cancelled. I can use them again for booking the next time. 


    It was a great experience booking Hotels.com and I would suggest the same to everybody!

Hritik Taneja
store : Hotels.com
review date : Sep 18 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
Hotel Booked : Sep 13 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Budget Friendly & Good”

  • Overall Experience

    Great Rooms and Amazing Services! 


    So, I booked a hotel room from Hotels.com for my recent trip to Agra.  The great thing about opting for Hotels.com is that they always have a space for you. I booked 2 rooms of triple occupancy. The booking procedure was smooth. I just had to visit the website, select the dates and the price range and I was good to go! 

      

    I received confirmation immediately after the booking. On getting there at the hotel and checking the rooms that they were offering us, I became a little disappointed and therefore, I requested an exchange. I looked for options around and requested hotels.com customer service to change the hotel. They took a detailed review of the place they booked for us and the reason behind opting for change. 


    hotels

    After the conversation, they asked me to wait for a minute or two and then called me back and informed me that they have accepted the request and therefore now I can change the hotel.


    The rooms booked this time were great and the services were prompt. We did not get any complimentary breakfast or lunch deal, I’m a little disappointed by that but apart from that, the stay was comfortable and the prices were totally suitable. 


    Suggestion: The bills should have a detailed division.

Rahul Sangwa
store : Hotels.com
review date : Apr 18 2018
hotel booking : Hotel Booking Place
Hotel Booking Date : Feb 18 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A fantastic trip”

  • Selection Experience

    It is good and convenient. Now it is very easy to get all the information about the place where we are reaching for. This very helps full for the new comments and it is also like a tourist guide. I booked the hotel from Hotels.com which cost me around Rs.6500/- which I found to be much more cheaper.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I read all the reviews and went through all the sites for the discount sites such as grab on, coupon mania, coupon raja and many more. I would suggest the Hotels.com to provide some discount offers and coupons as it would be helpful for all the customers.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I paid via my SBI debit card for the booking of the hotel room. It was very easy to book the hotel room from Hotels.com. It only took 5 minutes of my time to book the hotel room from Hotels.com. I was asked to provide all the details about the card and the amount that needs to be paid for the hotel room booking.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    No there is no problem faced by the Hotels.com. The hotel room was very cool and it was very much comfortable. I really liked the professionalism of the staff members of the hotel. The cleanliness of the hotel impressed me a lot. I really loved the booking of the room from Hotels.com.

  • User Interface

    No, there is nothing user interface on the Hotels.com website. Also, both are equally simple to use and making the booking of the trip. I and my friend were never seen or faced any difficulty while searching for this Hotels.com website and as well as the app. The user interface of the Hotels.com is very cool.

  • Overall Experience

    This is my first time booking for holidays with Hotels.com. It seems that it very helpful and good to be used and making our holiday booking very easy. I’m very much thankful for the providing to me and people this kinda service. This is really very amazing to make a trip with Hotels.com.

Mohit Agarwal
store : Hotels.com
review date : Apr 18 2018
Ahmedabad : Hotel Booking Place
Hotel Booking Date : Jan 15 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Economical Review”

  • Selection Experience

     Because of Hotels.com platform is the best to book any hotel room. I was able to get my flight ticket at such cheap rate with the cashback offered that was Rs.350/-. Hotels.com is safer than other websites as it is a popular website for some time and no one would like to make payment on the unsafe platform.

  • Coupon Availablilty

     I just tried to search for any coupon vouchers for Hotels.com for the trip but the platform itself provides it. The coupon was relevant to the terms and conditions applied with no partiality among customers. Websites like grabon, coupounindia  usually helps me to find any perfect voucher available for me.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

     I did not face any problem rather the booking was done in before time than I expected.There was no error the website itself handles any kind of errors. Refund process works fine. Refund process was on time, no delay. I was able to book the ticket in the first instance of payment gateway. So, I did not get any problem in gateway. 

  • Refund/Cashback Process

     No, it was simply perfect. Till now I haven't done any booking in the hotel but still from the reviews I am well satisfied with the service you provided. I haven't tried any meal in the flight till now but still have heard about your famous coffee and sandwich, surely eating to plan some day. I would love to travel with you again.

  • User Interface

     The user interface of the Hotels.com is very easy to use and is very smooth. I would suggest Hotels.com to regularly update their app and the site so, the other customers will find it interesting to book from. Overall, it is a great place to book the hotels from.

  • Overall Experience

     Well, the trip was perfect same as the booking formalities. Obviously, I would love to share and recommend them to sign up and have fun enjoying this website with perfect vouchers from other same types of platforms.Make the website more flexible and start giving better vouchers. Overall, It was all good.

Sagar Panwar
store : Hotels.com
review date : Apr 07 2018
grugaon : Hotel Booking Place
Hotel Booking Date : Dec 30 2017
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Hotels.com is good and the best site ever!”

  • Selection Experience

    Hotels.com is good and the best site ever for booking hotel with great facilities. . love alot this app

    It is good for family, couple & friends for booking.  I booked a hotel room via Hotels.com while i was travelling to Delhi. It was a very good experience for me.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Hotels.com has always offered. . its very good & best to use. I searched some sites for the discount offers and coupons on grab on, coupon mania, coupon guru and many more. I would suggest the Hotels.com to resolve this issue soon.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    No difficulties while booking. . It is very easy to use. I paid via my Union bank debit card. They asked me to give all the information about the card number with the validity of the card and the amount that needs to be paid for the hotel room.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    No,i didn't face any problem till date many times i use Hotels.com . The hotel was awesome. The food was also very good in the hotel that was provided to me. I loved my stay at the hotel which i booked via Hotels.com

  • User Interface

    No, Difficulties Good App!!! Such a  great app!!!!!! The user interface of Hotels.com is very cool. I liked the design of Hotels.com. Hotels.com is very smooth to use and there will be no problem at all which is being faced. 

     

  • Overall Experience

    Hotels.com is good and best app for booking hotels with great facilities. I had a very pleasant experience with Hotels.com. It was the best of all. I will definitely book again from Hotels.com and will also recommend it to others. 

Aviral kumar
store : Hotels.com
review date : Apr 07 2018
Jabalpur : Hotel Booking Place
Hotel Booking Date : Jan 11 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Handy hotel booking!”

  • Selection Experience

    I did book hotel from Hotels.com because it is safe for stay and also give awesome discount compared to others. it's also give cashback whenever our referred friends book hotel via Hotels.com in near future.it gives cashback system in offered mode. I prefer to book via Hotels.com

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Before booking, the hotel I referred to my friends and I get referral money in my Hotels.com account and I used that money in booking. The coupons were available on many sites such as coupon dunia, grab on, coupons mania, coupon raja and many more but they were all invalid.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I have hotels.com, so it gives one-click booking. I did not face any difficulty.i have canceled Hotels.com booking several times because of date problem it's so easy to cancel and I cancellation charges were nominal. 

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    I haven't found difficulty in reaching to my hotels.com booked hotel because there is a direction option in hotels.com app and hotel location is same as it is directed by the app. hotel condition was so good, hotel food quality is awesome , hotel staff behavior is very supportive and they resolve our problem as soon as possible 

  • User Interface

    It is user friendly app , cheaper deals come first that's the beauty of app.it is easier to find hotel across India because there are choices given after searching for particular cities and cities option there are choices for different locality under the city , that is very helpful in booking for the desired location.

  • Overall Experience

    It is obvious I will book the hotel through Hotels.com because it because best and safe hotel across India, I have recommended my friends to book the hotel through Hotels.com and I would recommend others friends to book the hotel through hotels.com. It gives safety for a stay so it is helpful to my friends to stay across India .

Brij Mohan
store : Hotels.com
review date : Mar 02 2018
cochin : Hotel Booking City
Booking Date : Mar 12 2017
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“The best experience with Hotels.com”

  • Overall Experience

     I was traveling to my native place from Mumbai to Cochin and i booked the hotel room from Hotels.com. I booked the room in an instance. I paid via my SBI debit card and applied all the answers that they asked me to provide.It was a very good experience with Hotels.com overall. I really loved the trip and the hotel.

Pramod Kumar Jain
store : Hotels.com
review date : Mar 02 2018
Jaipur : Hotel Booking Place
Hotel Booking Date : May 01 0007
5 Selection Experience
5 Coupon Selection
5 Payment Process
5 Refund / Cashback
5 User Interface

“Awesome tour of Talai bag palace through Hotels.com”

  • Selection Experience

    The best way to book a hotel is: install Hotel.com app and book. It is convenient, time saving and cheapest. The response to the team is helping and friendly. Hotels.com offers a better discount than Goibibo, Cleartrip, and others. 

  • Coupon Availablilty

    You need not search coupons as the app is user friendly . I have tried Cleartrip and Goibibo but i found hotels.com to be the best out of all. Many a times, I booked activities through the schedule which was canceled without giving a valid reason. I would suggest the hotels.com to have a quick look at this. 

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I found that booking is not only convenient, cancellation is also convenient. Refund takes a couple of days. You need not worry about cashback, it is automatically sent.If you are using the service usually, they will encourage you through encouraging schemes. 

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The hotel was nice and the food that they served was also very good. They treated all the customers. I had a very pleasant experience with Hotels.com. No complaints at all. I will definitely book again from Hotels.com.

  • User Interface

    The app is fast and user friendly. It is very convenient to modify or cancell your booking.I did not find any difficulty while booking. Cancelling or modifying the trip. You need not remember booking id.  , it is automatically generated when you need to cancel the booking. The app is well designed and you need not go to web version.

  • Overall Experience

    The overall booking experience with Hotels.com is Paise Vasool. I will certainly take help of their service for next tour. I suggest that if approach of hotel is difficult, it will be good to include pick up services in booking itself.Please continue your services as you are doing. 

Ritesh
store : Hotels.com
review date : Mar 02 2018
Srinrangapatna : Hotel Booking Place
Hotel Booking Date : Oct 09 2017
4 Selection Experience
5 Coupon Selection
5 Payment Process
5 Refund / Cashback
4 User Interface

“Review of the Hotels.com”

  • Selection Experience

    The price was reasonable. The discount more with respect to others like trip advisor or goibibo. I got little cask back to my phone pay account. The discount at that hotel was good. The price was less compared to others. I thought it would be economical if I book through Hotels.com. 

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I had some money in my wallet which was given from Hotels.com. And I tried using that. I couldn't find any Hotels.com coupons on other websites. The coupons could have been given through the mail and it would have been nice

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    The booking was fast and no errors occurred.I got the cash back in like 15min after the booking was done. I received the mail immediately. The confirmation was done soon. It was an easy process to do the booking of the hotel room. I paid via my Union bank credit card which was very easy to do so.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    No I did not face any problem. The destination was like near a river so I had go in the 3kms from the main road. This helped me a lot as Hotels.com also provided me with the navigation process where i could get the location of the hotel. 

  • User Interface

    The interface is cool and nice and easy to use. It is user-friendly. All the people from my family even the ones who don't know to us either phone tried to look at the user interface.the user interface of the hotels.com is very easy to use and is very smooth.

  • Overall Experience

    my overall experience with hotels.com has been very good and i would definitely recommend it to all of my friends and family. I really loved using hotels.com. I will book again from hotels.com on my next trip. 

Hem Raj
store : Hotels.com
review date : Feb 10 2018
Hyderabad : travel
Booking Date : Dec 30 2017
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Review”

  • Overall Experience

    I have found that Hotels.com offers the cheapest booking of hotels. Booking the hotel was a really smooth and quick process. Even the hotel staff I have come across is really helpful and modest. I always see the offers available in different booking apps like paytm, yatra, ease my trip, make my trip and even Hotel.com's official website before booking a flight. My overall experience with hotels.com has been wonderful!

Tahi Mansuri
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 29 2018
hotel booking : Jaipur
Hotel Booking jaipur : Jan 27 2018
4 Selection Experience
5 Coupon Selection
4 Payment Process
4 Refund / Cashback
4 User Interface

“Awsome facilities”

  • Selection Experience

    I booked hotels from yatra because i provided best save for my pocket.  I compared from Oyorooms, and also make my trip but i found it best from hotels com. I offered me 23% discount comparing from 20%. The best i got obviously good on hotels com. The website is simply awsome as compared to that of any other sites as compared to make my trip and oyorooms. I guess the offers are also good in these website. 

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I almost searched for hostels in jaipur and i got the best on hotels com by having extra discount coupans. The best a man can get from any other sites is Likewise, Google Plus may very well be a better personal social media platform, but they're never going to get everyone to migrate off Facebook because everyone else that everyone knows is on Facebook. So are all of their accumulated posts, status updates and cat pictures for the past ten years, which won't all be easily moved over to Google Plus. You can also search for coupons on other websites such as coupondunia, grabon.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I didn't  faved any difficulty while hotel booking. I got it booked within 3 hours.So even if it were possible to build and launch a better travel review site, we'd still be stuck with TripAdvisor. The accumulated reviews for every hotel in the world, based on TripAdvisor's status for quite a few years now as the hotel review website, where one automatically goes to check a hotel, or read a review, is worth something and is indeed a valuable database. 

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The refund process in the hotel was also upto the mark. So, i guess it wont be a problem to get a refund this website. The service provided by the website is also good. The staff provides good room service, the rooms were nice and i have faced no problem while booking the room or even staying in these rooms. I would prefer to use this app to book hotels.

  • User Interface

    It was very good by the part of hotels com team. I basically didn't  faced any issues in Hotels com. Hotels com has enough reviews, in my opinion. The interface of the app is also good and i have faced no problem in searching for the hotels. The navigations is also good which is better than most of the websites. I would use this app to book hotels in future.

  • Overall Experience

    It was remarkable experience by hotels com from me. As for veracity - they weren't vetted for years, and now Tripadvisor is getting reviews legitimized by linking it to customer surveys and guests who stayed. Yelp just had a court strike down that anonymous reviews were protected under the 1st amendment, which is huge. Expedia and Hotels use verified  by hotels com visited by people reviews from people who actually booked through them.

Raju kumar prasad
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 29 2018
hotel booking : Kolkata
kolkata hotel booking : Jan 27 2018
4 Selection Experience
5 Coupon Selection
4 Payment Process
4 Refund / Cashback
5 User Interface

“booking hotels has never been easier”

  • Selection Experience

    I booked through make my trip because it gives best hotel at lowest price as compared to other website and also hotels com gives some amount of wallet money for new user which we can use in our booking. So overall it saves our money after completion of day they give some bonus money in the form of hotels com wallet money which we can again use in next booking. The discount shwich are present in the website are good. 

  • Coupon Availablilty

    i didnt search any coupon while booking through hotels com because they already provide a coupon in their payment section which reduces a day price by minimum of 500 rs. I used to book homestays where discount is upto 50% and it saves our money whether you search or not it provides the best deal. Using the coupons for booking the hotels is must as it will give the discounts.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    i didnt face any difficulties in payment section as payment gateway of hotels com is very fast. i never found no obstruction in my last 2 years and in case of cancellation you will get 100% refund which is really very fast as compared to goibibo. No server down i founded in my last 2 years. This is the best thing that i did not faced any server error. I have also used other apps but have faced error which i didnt liked. 

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    No, I didnt face any problem in reaching my destination as i am familiar with the route in kolkata. Hotel's room was big in CJ 85 And very clean plus food was also hygenic and tasty. Their staff behaviour was also good and food price was also very affordable. The hotel staff was also very good which provided good customer service so, it was a win-win situation for me. I thought that the customer service won’t be good enough but it was good.

  • User Interface

    hotels com app is best app and fast app in searching hotel anywhere in india at affordable price. Hotels com smoothly works in android device. The website is also good but i feel the app is best and i didnt face any problem while booking and searching hotel or homestays. I didn’t faced any problem while searching for the hotels. The layout was easy and all the hotels were given in a proper layout.

  • Overall Experience

    My overall experience was awsome with hotels com. I will book again and again through this app in anywhere in India. I also recommend to my friends to use once whenever you are travelling outside of your hometown because it saves our money by giving best deal. The app is also good with all the offers provided on the hotels you book on these websites. The website is surely better than other hotel booking websites.

Rajeev Puthran
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 29 2018
Hotel Booking : goa
goa hotel booking : Jan 27 2018
4 Selection Experience
5 Coupon Selection
4 Payment Process
4 Refund / Cashback
5 User Interface

“Amazingly beautiful.”

  • Selection Experience

    Well hotels com it is the best online travel portals for flights and hotel bookings. It gives better discounts as compared to yatra and Expedia. It gives cash back after every booking of hotels and flights which is redeemable for the next flight or hotel bookings. Loved the app. The cash back is a lot compared to other competitors like goibibo, makemytrip, etc. As a user you won’t face any problem while using this website.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Well I didn't need to search for any coupons.The app had ads about it. It was more than enough.Also the coupons are for different purposes like cost reduction and cash back. The cash back can be redeemed again for next bookings of flights or hotels.Its really helpful and it is really cost effective. I read the reviews about the website through which i was able to get an idea about the hotel booking process of the website.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    The booking were really rapid and fast. Its butter smooth. Sometimes it used to lag but that can be overlooked. Another glitch was that the website does not notify about the hotels or flights which are almost full. Due to this we can't really book the best flights or hotel rooms according to our convenience. The payment process does not take long to process and there are no payment issues with the website also.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The flight from SpiceJet was on time. The palmarinha resort was amazing. No issues reaching the destination.The staff was really friendly.They offered us juice on arrival.They did not charge us for they pickup from the airport.They were really nice . Really great service.The food was also really amazing and delicious.While leaving they managed the drive to the airport as well.Great Service.

  • User Interface

    The app is really good.The user interface is appealing.Its really fast as well as compared to other comepetitors like yatra or goibibo or Expedia.The user experience and the user interface are both really good.The choice of colors and design is awesome.The design team has done a great job.Credits to the User Experience team and developers as well.Special mention for the testers.Great work. I have never seen such a good user interface on any other app.

  • Overall Experience

    I would recommend everyone to use make my trip for hotels and flights.Its a boon for people like us. Cost effective and value for money. Although the app and website is really great many improvements can be made. The color and design of the website and the app can be changed overtime.Also the system of notifications should be upgraded and improved. For me the website suited perfectly and i did not face an problem while using it.