Login

Hotels.com Reviews

45 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 45 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Hotels.com AVAIL 5% OFF: NEW USERS (Sep 29-30)
Aditya Reddy
Aditya Reddy
store : Hotels.com
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Jan 31 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“What A Fortunate Event Sirji”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • Overall Experience

    Booking from Hotels.com while availing the hotels.com coupons is something that I really found myself lucky in as I have availed a lot of offers from Hotels.com since then and from a lot of Hotels.com coupon cose.


    I have been really fortunate enough as there is a Hotels com coupon EML0107 that I was able to avail on the purchase of the room booking in Bangkok for 2 nights at Q-Box Hotel Bangkok Blossom.


    The transaction was made through the Hotels.com application on my new mobile device. Due to log-in information issues - that I have forgotten now; I made a new account at that particular time and availed the Hotels.com coupon for the new booking from the new account.

Abhishek Purohit
Abhishek Purohit
store : Hotels.com
review date : Feb 07 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Feb 01 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“No Stay Can Be Better Than This”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • review images 5
  • Overall Experience

    I was traveling to Rajasthan for the visit to the temple of Khatushyam for a single day visit and getting back to my home in Ghaziabad. Being too much excited, I asked my friends whether they would like to or not.


    We 3 people went ahead with the plan and the picked me up from my office in Gurugram and straight ahead, we were on the road to Ringhus, for Khatushyam Mandir, Rajasthan.


    The hotel room we stayed in was super amazing and something which feels like a 5-star hotel but it wasn’t. In a place like that - filled with Dharamshalas, it was fascinating and impressive to see a hotel like that in the area.


    For the first time, I saw a hotel like that. Breakfast of Desi Aaloo Parantha with Kadak Adrak’s Chai was too good and just a delight to the mouth which I haven’t had in a long time anywhere.


    Comment: It was worth it. We had a great stay and a peaceful visit to Khatushyam Mandir.

Jayant Goswami
Jayant Goswami
store : Hotels.com
review date : Feb 06 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Feb 02 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“We Have Been Cheated”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I had a booking with Hotels.com for the booking of a hotel room at Haveli Inn, Jaipur for 2-days. I was staying at the hotel for a visit to Khatu temple along with roaming in the Pink City and was staying an extra day for the bit roam around at the place. I am really glad about the professional assistance and services in the food from the hotel’s staff instead of really disappointed with the resources they offered. Or hotels.com was just careless that they didn’t even care to mention it in the amenities details.


    I took a bath in the room’s bathroom and was not able to find the bathing soap or any gel. I somehow found a gel but the tag mentioned on it was ‘shampoo’. I asked one of the individuals there and he told me that it can be used as a Soap also, it’s fine.


    I guess the person was totally unaware of the items like these because it was totally not a Soap, it was a Shampoo and I had it on my body. It was not even feeling like a Shampoo gel, that’s why I couldn’t even identify it, especially after the guy told me it is also a soap.


    There was no soap available in the bathroom, just the Shampoo gel and the guy really was out of awareness about the services they themselves provide. Wow!

Khushi Mishra
Khushi Mishra
store : Hotels.com
review date : Feb 04 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Rooms
Hotel Room Booked : Jan 25 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Stay Like This”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • Overall Experience

    I had a trip to Goa with my friends and I was the one who had to book a resort for the stay and make it as comfortable as I could and it was not the first time that I was using Hotels.com services so without thinking much, I straight away dropped at the Hotels.com website and booked a resort for us.


    I booked the resort on 25th Jan because it was a pre-planned trip and we had to leave on the 27th morning. We stayed in the Bambolim Beach resort. The price was originally quite expensive per night but I got a really good coupon code because I had already availed services from Hotels.com and they have been sending gift vouchers and promo codes which I could redeem anytime I wished. 


    The services were absolutely commendable. Right from our check in to the checkout, everything had been so comfortable and the hotel staff had been very cooperative and helpful throughout.


    Comment: I would say, we got a very good deal at a very cheap price. I am happy that I used Hotels.com and got really good services at such a low price. Thanks, Hotels.com.

Jayendra Mummeend
Jayendra Mummeend
store : Hotels.com
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Weekend Package
Weekend Package Purchased : Jan 31 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Weekend Getaway At Kochi”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • Overall Experience

    All of our family went on a Weekend Getaway with me on the trip to Kochi. Well quite amusing as the getaway reason was for mine but my whole family was a part of the getaway and nothing can be greater than that anyway.


    I had worked tirelessly in the office for quite some weeks now and it was a high time that I wanted a good break from it. I just started to look out for some near to house hang out plans with my friends but indeed, when I told them about this in detail, they planned and made a plan for a proper weekend getaway for me on their behalf through Hotels.com.


    I enjoyed the stay of 2 nights at Riviera Suites and the places we explored like relaxing Fort Kochi Beach, amazing Spice Market, astonishing Durbar Hall Art Gallery, beautiful Vembanad Lake and many other nearby temples which we certainly missed due to shortage of time. But nevertheless, it was all really great fun.

Mohan Thakur
Mohan Thakur
store : Hotels.com
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 22 2020
2.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
1.8 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
2.2 User Interface

“A Hell Of A Hotel”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Order Date- 22 January 2020

    Confirmation number 345245353224


    I and my wife had to leave for Chennai urgently for some family event. So, I booked a hotel on Hotels.com, but I regret it. I made the bookings on 23rd January 2020 via their mobile app. First of all, the app itself was so slow that it made the booking impossible. Even when I booked the hotel, I did not get any confirmation for very long. I could not be sure about my trip until the last minute. 


    Second, when we arrived at the hotel, they treated us as if we entered forcefully or something. The manager seemed to be less interested in making our stay comfortable but to make the most out of us. He had a constant expression of annoyance on his face that looked very disturbing. 


    The bathrooms were dirty and the rooms were unorganised. It was a complete let down by Hotels.com. 

Jagish Rajput
Jagish Rajput
store : Hotels.com
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Services Availed : Jan 24 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Wow, What A Deal”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I had to leave for Bhutan for a religious trip and booked my hotel on Hotels.com. I booked a three-star hotel as I thought that it would be right as it was just me on the journey.


    When I reached the hotel I found a welcome gift hamper on my bed that said: “thank you, for letting us serve you”. I found it very sweet. I also received some chocolate, local biscuits and flowers. I was very happy with their hospitality.


    I quickly took a tour of my room and found it to be quite appropriate for the stay of one person.   


    Everything from lights to fan, geyser, tap etc. worked perfectly fine. I was very satisfied and had a comfortable stay. The hotel also helped me book a guide in an unknown nation of Bhuta.  


    Kudos to the whole team!

Anand Triphati
Anand Triphati
store : Hotels.com
review date : Feb 01 2020
Product Purchased : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 23 2020
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Why They Got To Be So Careless?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Confirmation number-231624162564


    I had to leave for Bangalore for some work-related purpose. I booked the hotel on hotels.com’s website and it is not something I am very proud of. I say this because their entire team was very careless. 


    When I arrived in Bangalore, I had to wait for the hotel cab for half an hour. I mean, they seriously don't respect their clients’ time. Then I reached the hotel only to experience a bizarre room that was totally infested by rats. I told the manager to change the room but he did not much heed to the matter. 


    I had to go through a lot of trouble staying in the hotel and it was the worst time ever. Puls, at the time of check-out the staff did not bother to help me out with my luggage. It was really bad and I was depressed by my choice. 


    Very poor service by a big name. Not using it ever again!

Saurav Bhansal
Saurav Bhansal
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 30 2020
Product Purchased : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 21 2020
2.2 Selection Experience
1.8 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“Is This Really Happening?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Hotel destination: Gurgaon

    Date of booking: 21st January 2020 


    You don’t really understand the importance of good customer service until you have seen the worst. I got to experience that when I booked with Hotels.com a week ago for an educational meet at Gurgaon. I made the booking via their mobile app and paid through HDFC bank debit card. I thought it to be a great deal when I compared it to other sites. Be it turned out to be a sham. 


    As soon as I checked-in to the hotel I got to see the worst of hotel management. The staff was poorly coordinated, due to which it was all chaos. The rooms were dirty and the bathroom stank. There was a pungent smell in the room as the walls were damp. It almost became impossible to stay in the room. 


    I spent most of my time outside, just to escape the sickening smell. It was a horrible experience and I won't be using Hotels.com ever again.

Rakesh Mody
Rakesh Mody
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Jan 18 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good Enough!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    At the hotel provided by Hotels.com, I had a 3-nights stay in the hotel of Nariman Point at Trident Hotel which is a 5-star hotel. It was a really perfect hotel to spend quality time in along with a view of Skyscrapers all around you.


    I was there for a business event in the hotel itself which was a lovely celebration. It is the poshest hotel I have ever seen and eventually, one of the luxurious hotels I have stayed in so far in my life.


    The extraordinary star hotels, pubs, and lounges are a real highlight which is worth putting your eyes on for a good celebration in the area. The pool in the hotel was big enough and kept clean by the hotel’s staff and the breakfast provided was really subtle and delightful.

Savitri
Savitri
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Rooms
Hotel Rooms Booked : Jan 22 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Sunshine Just From The Window”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • Overall Experience

    I had the booking from Hotels.com to Thailand at the Centre Point Hotel Chidlom. It was a 4-star hotel with a super furnished room with a lovely view from the front window. The front window had a lovely view in the morning where the sun always shines across the whole room.


    The room was perfect. We had all the facilities in the room along with a crib in it where I was able to let one of my children - Aryan, who is just a year old right now. So it was really good that we had a crib in the room where we kept him all safe.


    The hotel gave us the Aryan’s stay for free of cost. Along with it, we received welcome drinks and was offered free breakfast each morning of the 4 nights stay there in the hotel.


    Comment: It was just a perfect stay and a trip to Bangkok for the first time with the whole family.

Mansimar Singh
Mansimar Singh
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 25 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Fell In Love With Hotels.com”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel on Hotels.com mobile app. I had to leave for Surat for some marketing purpose on 25th January 2020. I looked for some last-minute booking spots and found what I was looking for on hotels.com. It was fast and very informative. I got the confirmation number 193874837424. I was ready to leave the next day. I boarded a flight from IGI Airport in Delhi (my hometown). 


    The booking cost me around and I was very eager to visit the hotel that looked so good in the pictures. Thankfully, my expectations were met by their great Architecture and proper sanitation. Their staff was lovely and treated me well. In conclusion, it was a good experience booking hotels via Hotels.com. I surely look forward to using it again.


    Comment: I also applied the coupon code RED6 and got an extra 5% off. 

Jai Malhotra
Jai Malhotra
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Rooms
Hotel Rooms Booked : Jan 23 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Instant Off, Instant Cut Off”

  • Overall Experience

    By applying the coupon code SCBIN10, I got the offer of receiving a 10% instant off on the booking of any hotel room for 2 nights.


    I booked a hotel in Chennai at The Metroplace Hotel for 4 nights. I already had the requirement of 3 days booking at the hotel. In the offer, 2 nights of the requirement was mentioned.


    So I got the booking done in the availability of the offer and availed the exclusive Hotels.com offers at the moment. I was quite glad about the avail of the offer through Hotels.com.


    Until, when the booking date arrives, the hotel staff called me up and told me that they can’t provide the instant off at the time of check-in due to the low availability and high demand for the rooms. Normal prices will be charged for me at the check-in time which I’m okay with. But this unjust treatment I’m not going to tolerate.


    Comment: Cutting off my services consumption from Hotels.com forever.

Amardeep Singh
Amardeep Singh
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Rooms
Hotel Rooms Booked : Jan 18 2020
3.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Tired Of It Now”

  • Overall Experience

    I was with the Hotels.com association as a customer for the past 2 years because of the variety of hotels they provide for booking hotel rooms in any preferred place you want.


    I had several of my bookings solved up by the Hotels.com support team but it is never-ending.


    The support team has always worked well for providing me with the solution to my problem with the bookings in any hotel. I have found many bookings being called off by the original hotel’s staff in which I had my booking for the stay.


    Due to the absence of hotel rooms for the services, the hotel canceled the booking on their own providing no information in advance that it has been canceled.


    It was a loophole that I was in because I can’t blame hotels.com who did the job by providing the room and can’t say anything to the hotel’s staff who canceled it because of the unavailability.


    I don’t want to use Hotels.com services from now on. It’s been enough now!

Akhilesh Choudhary
Akhilesh Choudhary
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Hotel booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 23 2020
3.1 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“No Rooms In Our Name!”

  • Overall Experience

    I called up their customer service number (1860-500-4141) to get the problem sorted that I was facing while doing the check-in formalities. The service executive on call literally had no regard! 


    Basically, when we (Group of 4) reached the Tulip International Hotel and asked the reception guy about the booking. After checking his system, he clearly refused to provide us with one. 


    He said that no booking has been made in the name of Ajay Choudhary (Cousin). However, I had in fact settled the amount for 2 nights and 3 days online itself. I even showed them the confirmation that I received from the hotel’s end but, nobody responded to it. 


    That on-call executive even said that we have created the slip on our own. 


    What a fake scam you guys are running!


    Comment: I wasted an amount of Rs.3890/- Worth a 0 experience! 

Mohit Thukral
Mohit Thukral
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Hotel booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 24 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“No New Coupon Code Found!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    While searching for rooms in Gurugram, I found that the options that were available on the websites actually came with a number of coupons. The price range that I decided for myself was Rs.1000-1400/ day.


    I found a really good hotel near Mahipalpur flyover so, without giving a second thought to the same, I opted for it. The rooms that I could see on the website were well furnished, neat and clean and spacious. 


    I immediately applied the coupon code EML0107 and it was accepted easily. After the acceptance of the discount, the amount that I had to pay was Rs.1092/- for a room that was originally priced at Rs.1200/-


    But, while paying at the hotel, the bill that was created was with the amount Rs.1200/day. I called up the customer care and even showed them the proof of booking via the website. Nobody cared about it. 


    The desired help was not offered at all.


    I’m so shattered!!! 

Satish Mehra
Satish Mehra
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Rooms
Hotel Rooms Booked : Jan 12 2020
3.4 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Everything Bad With It”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    All my friends and I recently made a plan to travel, the heaven of earth Kashmir. It was a clear plan. The hotel rooms booking was made by one of my friends, I was doing the traveling arrangements(train tickets), the other one was collecting the materials and meals to be consumed in the way and precisely other 2-3 people were involved with each of us in some way or other for the execution of the trip.


    Everything was planned perfectly and it was going perfectly. We had fun on the train, we sang a lot of songs, ate a variety of snacks and were waiting for the destination to arrive. 


    We all reached the destination - the hotel booked. The booked hotel was near the railway station since it was already late and going anywhere else would have been highly inconvenient. So coincidentally, glad we booked that hotel. But… 


    The 3 rooms we booked were promised for twin beds(as shown in 1st picture) but there was a double bed in each room that we had to share with each other in the room.


    In addition to that, the supply of hot water was promised 24×7 with the view of the garden which was behind the hotel. 


    The view was there. Perfectly beautiful. But the hot water was supplied by the boy in the lobby who had to be called anytime we needed it... 


    Comment: Seriously it was a pathetic hotel with bad service..!

Priya Chaddha
Priya Chaddha
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Rooms
Hotel Rooms Booked : Jan 17 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Unpleasant Services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I went to Nainital for a trip with my family for a plan for a whole week. Some other relatives were meant to join us on our trip. 


    There were a plethora of people staying in the hotel of the rooms that were being provided by Hotels.com in Nainital. 


    We booked 3 rooms with 2 twin beds and 1 for a double bed through Hotels.com at the hotel Lakeside Inn. 


    It was a 4-star rating hotel with a posh look as were shown in the images, and certainly, that's what we were expecting of the rooms. 


    But as it turns out our room was really unclean and there was a weird stink that couldn't be bearable at all for my mother. It seemed like the regular cleaning of the room in a proper manner hasn't been done by the staff, especially when there's a booking of the room for it.


    The room was however cleaned after a while after calling out and complaining to the hotel's staff in a blunt way. 


    That wasn't the end. Due to the shortage of electricity in the area, the geyser wasn't provided too. The hotel staff managed it from a nearby electricity generator station and provided the hot water. 


    Horribly it was an unpleasant service overall. 

Balan Iyer
Balan Iyer
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 11 2020
1.1 Selection Experience
1.7 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Dirtiest Hotel Ever”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking Date: 11th January 2020

    Total Cost: INR 7,000/-


    Hoters.com is a renowned hotels booking website that claims to have “the best deals”. It is the company that thinks of themselves as the “No. 1 booking site for hotels” but they couldn't be more wrong. My entire family trip to Australia was ruined just because of their poor service. 

     

    We booked the flight on 11th January 2020 and left for the trip a week later. We all were very excited as it was our first trip in a very long time. But as soon as we reached the hotel we knew something was not right. The rooms were badly organised. Plus, there were spiders and other bugs all around the room. The carpet had stains and everything looked very dirty. And for all this, we were charged a bomb by hotels.com. 

     

    The trip would have been a smash if it wasn't for the unpleasant service by Hotels.com. Totally disappointed by you people. Never coming back again!

Abhinav Mukund
Abhinav Mukund
store : Hotels.com
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 22 2020
1.9 Selection Experience
1.3 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
0.7 Refund / Cashback
2.2 User Interface

“Water Leakage In Washroom”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking ID: JFYT2610


    I am just back from my college trip from Auli and to be very honest, it was an unpleasant experience. All of us college friends decided to take a final college trip since it was last semester. After hours of discussion, the final location was decided to be Auli. It was a beautiful place with pocket-friendly prices. 

     

    But it did not go as planned. As soon as we reached the hotel, we saw something that we were totally not prepared for. The washroom was very dirty and had the problem of water leakage. The room didn't even have the basic furniture and was totally infested by rats.

     

    The hotel staff was very unprofessional. They were completely disobedient of our requests and often ignored what we had to say. We complained about it all to the manager but he was least concerned. The lack of proper communication between the manager and the hotel staff made it for the worst hotel stay of my life.

Myntra sale