Login

HostGator Reviews

20 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.5

Based on 20 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


HostGator GET 50% OFF ON WEB HOSTING (Jul 13-14)
Shaurya Gupta
Shaurya Gupta
store : HostGator
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : SSL Certificate
SSL Certificate Purchased : Feb 01 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Coupon For Hostgator For SSL Certificate”

  • overall experience

    I have a website about the way to live your life in which I talk about some random stuff and the knowledge of life, and what to do when you find yourself in a particular situation.


    The website was bought by some other web hosting services, but the certificate for the website was missing from the beginning as I didn’t know many important elements about the website creation and the growth of it.


    The old website was lost due to the ranking issues I found for my website. Knowing and getting familiar with more concepts of the website building and marketing, I bought the SSL certificate along with the web hosting from Hostgator on the most lower-cost possible, even more than one than I spent on the whole web hosting on my old website.


    By applying Hostgator coupon GATORMDH, I got a free SSL certificate for the new domain web hosting purchase from Hostgator. 


    Comment: Really a great nature of the deal.

Vishnu Puri
Vishnu Puri
store : HostGator
review date : Feb 06 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Purchased : Dec 07 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amount Refunded Back”

  • overall experience

    I never really believed in the web hosting services provider for the commitment to the refund of the amount you spent on their services. I was really full of doubts and I was totally feeling odd about taking the services from any web hosting service provider.


    I went ahead with Hostgator services with a mind full of doubt. However, I got the reseller hosting for totally at a minimal amount of INR 64/-. Isn’t it good that I got the hosting for such a minimal amount of hosting, that too for selling it further making a kind of profit for yourself?


    Although I really wanted to try this on with full potential and success, I couldn’t achieve it because of some reason and I wanted to give the service back and get a refund out of it.


    Again, I was doubtful, but that turned out to be all okay when I called the services at 0824-6614102 and they told me it will take 12-15 days to get the refund back to process the formalities.


    Comment: I am really glad that I got the whole refund back without any hassles or calling the customer services, again and again.

Mitra Sura
Mitra Sura
store : HostGator
review date : Feb 04 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Purchased : Jan 30 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“New .com Of My Own”

  • overall experience

    I have successfully registered with the Hostgator services of web domain hosting and bought a web domain name of my own.


    I'm sure this domain name is going to be a lot beneficial for me. There are several reasons that I am quite sure that this domain will work out really well and a lot beneficial for the future purposes in which the above all the reason is being a “.com” domain, the nature of the website which I haven’t seen much in Indian Digital platforms and the domain name itself.


    I’m not going to reveal anything right now. I am being really confidential about the ideas and sharing of essentials as it’s not done and I don’t want it to get spoiled due to anything.


    Comment: Glad I have done this as soon as possible through the services of Hostgator. Later!

Shekhar Merchant
Shekhar Merchant
store : HostGator
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Purchased : Jan 26 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Credentials Not Received”

  • overall experience

    I had bought a web hosting from Hostgator a week back when I was contacting them for the procedures to buy the hosting. It was obvious to happen as I was already looking for a web hosting service provider with good server capabilities.


    In addition to that, I really liked the plan and facilities Hostgator has promised to serve mi in the services. I’m really glad that I have bought web hosting from Hostgator.


    But one thing I’m cringing about right now is the fact that no one has sent me anything about my website regardless of the amount I have paid and hence came into an association with them.


    I was told that I will receive an email with credentials to log into my cPanel but it’s been 2 days, even after contacting the Hostgator customer service at 0824-661-4102 I have still got nothing.

Lakshman Negi
Lakshman Negi
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Purchased : Jan 26 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Bought Dedicated Server”

  • overall experience

    I was up to some plans for degrading the market value of many not useful things which people use unnecessarily. I want a change and I want to bring some good authentic information in the market and among masses about this particular fact.


    So considering such a step, I found, first of all, a web hosting provider on the Internet. The first web hosting service I found was of Hostgator. I called up the sales services at 0824-661-4102.


    After being aware of many points about website creation, I decided to buy a dedicated server for my own alone, not sharing hosting thus it might have caused troubles.


    Dedicated server for the dedicated me!

Vijay Bose
Vijay Bose
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Purchased : Jan 07 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Payment Failures”

  • overall experience

    I was in contact with Hostgator services for the past few days. It has been around 2-3 weeks I have been in contact with them to buy a full-fledged dedicated server hosting.


    The hosting is for my business plan with some other guys I have involved myself in the business. You see the plan is big and good, so wanting no errors in the beginning at least, I opted out for Hostgator services only, and called them up.


    Everything has been fine, but the last time, about yesterday noon, I bought the domain and was checking out for the hosting as well, got the payment option for online payment.


    I checked out from the Hostgator site to my banking transactions verification part. I was met with some trouble and error in the payment failures. Everything was fine with my bank and thankfully, no amount was deducted at that moment from the bank. Hostgator services weren’t able to get the payment done due to their own issues.

Shantanu Malhotra
Shantanu Malhotra
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : WordPress Hosting
WordPress Hosting Purchased : Jan 24 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Hostgator Provided Me Special Discounts”

  • overall experience

    It was a special opportunity of availing a great offer that was provided by Hostgator to me.


    I was planning to start on my new WordPress website to write poems and precisely create a journal out of it. It is something that I am preparing myself for more knowledge and exposure to the more parameters of the writing. 


    To achieve excellence was a different thing, I needed to start first at least from somewhere, so I planned to own a WordPress website by a good web hosting service provider.


    I saw there was an option on the Hostgator’s website to create your own WordPress site by getting hosting from them. I inquired about the customer service at 1800-209-8833 about the procedures and they explained everything well.


    Comment: Not just that... Amazingly I received a 25% discount on my new site from them. Yay!

Lochan Tara
Lochan Tara
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Purchased : Jan 25 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Never Really Received The Information”

  • overall experience

    This is really pathetic of the services from the sales team and the approach they have towards their customers. I contacted them several times over the phone call and received no intimation by them in return for further information on the purchase of the website.


    I was in touch with the team regarding the in-depth information about the purchase of a dedicated server hosting for my business site. It was an e-commerce site plan so I wanted to know, for the best services and functioning of the website what will be the perfect essentials that I’d be getting from Hostgator as resources to be used on the website.


    I told them to provide me the whole information in written format on my e-mail id but I have received nothing so far now, even after getting in touch with the sales team several times now.

Manan Garewal
Manan Garewal
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Availed : Jan 25 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“My Traffic Is Increased”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My invoice ID was 52718293. 


    I have been using various other web hosting platforms. Everything had something but none had a complete package that I was looking for. So, the other day when I was reading a blog on SEO, I came across an ad for Hostgator. It looked very promising and I tried to check it out. I did some research and finally came to a conclusion. I purchased its Wordpress Hosting pack for Rs 259/mo. 


    I did it all for a fashion and travel website that I maintain. After the subscription, I could see some changes in my traffic and trust flow. As I also changed my domain name to something that I wanted in the first place, I could see better results.


    I had no trouble making the payment via my HDFC credit card. It was super easy and within a few hours, I got the confirmation mail. 

Ramesh Pawar
Ramesh Pawar
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Availed : Jan 25 2020
3.8 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Superb Offer On Web Hosting”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    As the winter season is about to end, everything seems to be on discount. From clothes to groceries and now even web hosting! I purchased HostGator’s VPS hosting pack just for Rs. 605/-. “How” you ask? I applied the coupon code HG20FDOM and got a discount of 55%. It was a part of their Republic Week’s offer and I was smart enough to grab it. 


    I am very happy with the deal. The domain is fast and loads quickly. This has significantly affected my bounce rates in a positive way. For me, it has worked really well and I would recommend it to others as well. 


    At last, whether you are looking to launch your brand new site or just want to make a switch, HostGator is the only web hosting portal that you will ever need.


    Wonderful job, guys!

Tarun Joshi
Tarun Joshi
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Availed : Jan 20 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Plethora Of Offers”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    I am planning to launch my website related to shopping stores in terms of stationery items retailing for a long period of time, not leaving the plan in a cliffhanger or doing it without the goal.


    I contacted the customer service at 0824-661-4102 and they explained to me well about the services and hosting plans that were shown on the website and was given an extra 20% off.


    I was really intimidated by the Hostgator offers which they provide themselves, the coupon code SUNSHINE and the additional 20% on the 2-years dedicated hosting plan.


    After applying the coupon code, my website is ready to be launched at an investment of Rs. 8,997.74 with some really good amount of offers I got from Hostgator.


    Comment: Ready to dedicate the hosting on this website now!

Tanuj Mehta
Tanuj Mehta
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Availed : Jan 22 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Coupon Code Not Working”

  • overall experience

    I had bought a reseller web hosting from Hostgator on the 22nd of January for my experimental business idea. It was in my mind since I learned about the technical aspects of online selling.


    I had a thought to start being the agent of the website's domain and the dealership of it. But before it can start, it met with its first obstacle because of Hostgator themselves.


    I was getting the reseller hosting at a deal of getting 40% off on the hosting as a discount by applying the coupon code HGHOST.


    It was going to be a good start of the plan but the coupon code couldn’t be applied due to being invalid in the Hostgator’s system. I asked the customer service to check again but I was told that the coupon has become invalid according to their system.


    The purchase of the domain is for 2 years and I’m hoping even though the start of the idea was not bit to exactly what I was thinking, but still, I hope it will be a good enough experiment.

Anand Sharma
Anand Sharma
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting Combo
Web Hosting Combo Purchased : Jan 25 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Free Domain Registration”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    What’s better than seeing an awesome offer going on at the Hostgator’s website when you yourself want to get in touch with the Hostgator team about a WordPress website that you want to buy and get started with as soon as possible.


    Although, I wasn’t sure whether I should buy the hosting now or not but seeing the offer provided by Hostgator I was intimidated to buy the hosting and avail the offer as soon as possible, at least before it fades away completely.


    I contacted the sales team of Hostgator through the number 1800 209 8833 and asked about the offer in detail. They told me that I’ll be having a web hosting from Hostgator for a year along with free registration of the web domain name, along with an SSL certificate, which is a total cherry on the top thing.

Aryan Verma
Aryan Verma
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Purchased : Nov 29 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Glitches In The 2nd Month”

  • overall experience

    I had bought the domain name and web hosting for my website from Hostgator in the baby plan for a total cost of INR 3,386.04. It was a low-cost risk overall with no huge labor involved and minimal efforts as this was a startup with my 3 friends.


    The website is showing internal glitches and several server errors now. I am not sure whether this is because of the new software that I have installed through the softaculous but it’s pretty annoying to see that everything is supposed to be working properly but it isn’t, just after 2 months.


    I really wanted to run the website in a successful manner among the masses. I had plans to run the social media campaigns along with the Google Ads and PPC practices. SEO practices are a long shot to be played so that wasn’t in the list for the next 4-6 months but the small practices.


    Comment: What kind of services are these Hostgator?

Agastya Grover
Agastya Grover
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 23 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Availed : Jan 18 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Thanks For The Great Service”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It was not very long ago when I created my own website. I was a total amateur but with the help of some Youtube videos, I was good to go. So, I finally decided to buy my own domain on HostGator as they were providing some great deals. I purchased their Wordpress Hosting plan through my Axis Bank debit card. It was very quick and efficient. 


    I am really satisfied with my website. It is fast and never crashes.

    I would also like to point it to the amazing information available on their website that helped an amateur like me. They have done a brilliant job in making their customer aware of their product. It was very easy for me to choose the plan that worked the best for me. 


    Hostgator made my life easy. I would highly recommend it to everyone.


    Thanks once again, guys! 

Tejas Jha
Tejas Jha
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 23 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Availed : Jan 17 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Incomparable Service”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Client ID: 2255661


    I was looking for a specific domain name for a very long time. And it was only last week when I finally stumbled across what I wanted. So, I got a Shared hosting plan for Rs. 99/mo by HostGator and I am loving it. It is good to know that it has a good domain authority. It has quick loading time and helps me generate a good amount of traffic. 

    The trust flow of my website has increased significantly as well.


    Customer Service:


    HostGator has one of the most amazing customer service in the business. The staff is very polite and well behaved. They are extremely proficient in what they do and can resolve any query with ease. Honestly, Hostgator is the way to go if you are looking for a good web hosting platform.


    Great job, people!

Rudra Dasgupta
Rudra Dasgupta
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 21 2020
Service Availed : Reseller Hosting
Internet Service Availed : Jan 21 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“New Sale Offer Availed”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Who would have thought that co-incidentally I would be able to find an apt deal going exactly with my kinda needs of time? I literally was looking for this exact kind of offer from Hostgator for a shared web hosting as I knew often these people are always up to providing some really great deals and offers to their customers.


    By applying the coupon code HG20FDOM on the shared hosting package of Reseller hosting, I got a 50% discount on the purchase of a new cPanel. It is such a good deal that I received from Hostgator to provide to a third party on a good value.


    It is an amazing deal that I wanted from a web hosting provider for quite a while and it feels good to co-incidentally get the value I desired.

Prem Saho
Prem Saho
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 21 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Internet Service Availed : Jan 17 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got My New Domain”

  • overall experience

    I planned to own a domain as soon as I can for a business plan I had in the mind. I was looking forward to getting it done as soon as possible. Or at least, as soon as I can get started with the plan of it.


    Being curious, I approached the internet and searched the terms for domain buying. Surprisingly, the top of the search list was of Hostgator.


    I had heard about it a lot and they were really good at their job of providing you a new website whether it’s just a domain name registration or a full-fledged web hosting for the same domain.


    I got in touch with the customer service team through their contact mentioned on the website 1800-209-8833 and got to know such great deals with them. 


    Comment: Really great support and I got to know such various kinds of perks they provide. Really good!

Pankaj Kapri
Pankaj Kapri
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 20 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Availed : Jan 04 2020
4.1 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Truly Satisfied”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I am happy to share my experience with Hostgator. So, after creating my own fashion blog I was looking for a web hosting service that can help me make my mark on the internet.

    I created my website last month and was looking for a reliable hosting website. On one of my friends’ recommendation, I decided to go for Hostgator and it has been a great experience so far. I subscribed to its services on the 4th of January 2020 and it is going really well. I availed Hostgator’s Wordpress service for Rs. 249/-. I was pleased to get a discount of 50%. The thing I love the most about Hostgator is their competitive pricing. They provide really good services at really affordable prices. 


    The only issue that sometimes I face is with their loading speed. But fortunately, it is often resolved by their support team that is extremely professional. The way they conduct themselves is beyond commendable. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a reliable domain. 


    Tip: After using their basic services, I am planning on upgrading the pack.  

Kanan Singh
Kanan Singh
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 20 2020
Service Availed : Hosting
Hosting Availed : Jan 13 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Hosting Made Easy”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It was only recently when I decided to get my website hosted but could not find anything that fulfilled my needs. Everything was very pricey and did not serve the purpose well. But finally, I found what was best for me. I subscribed to Hostgator’s VPS hosting service for Rs. 1199/-. I got a discount of 30% and was able to avail its high-performance service instantly. It works really well for my fitness website and I have not faced any major issues so far. I am able to manage my site really well and am truly satisfied. 


    I love how it gives me a combination of great loading speed and excellent support. Any small glitches that I face are resolved within minutes by their great support staff. Moreover, I am happy that I got the domain name that I wanted. It really makes a great impression on my users and makes my job website optimization easier. 


    I feel it is a great medium if you want to make your presence realise in the online world. Take my words and just go for it!

Myntra sale