Login

HostGator Reviews

30 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.4

Based on 30 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


HostGator FLAT 50% OFF: WEB HOSTING PLANS (Oct 19-20)
Goutham Naik
Goutham Naik
store : HostGator
review date : Oct 19 2021
Service purchased : Web hosting
Web hosting used : Oct 16 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Reliable Linux Shared Web Hosting”

  • overall experience

    I chose the Linux shared web hosting from HostGator a few days ago. I started a new domain and thought of going with HostGator while my other domains are with someone else. If everything goes well I am planning to club all my websites to HostGator. As of now, everything is good and I am satisfied. I switched to HostGator just to know if it is a better option.

    However, what I understood as of now is that there is not much difference between HostGator and the one I am currently using. The only difference is in the price; which is obviously a difference. HostGator is a bit more costly. But taking the features and facilities into consideration, there is nothing attractive or disappointing. Anyway, I got a 50% discount when I chose this plan using the Zoutons HostGator promo code. 

Aparna
Aparna
store : HostGator
review date : Oct 16 2021
Service purchased : Web hosting
Web hosting used : Oct 08 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“One That Always Tops The List”

  • overall experience

    I was looking for a good web hosting service and was continuously in search of one. I have a website and am planning to add a couple of them more. When I started on, I did not know which one to choose for my web hosting, and I decided to search in Google for the best provider. I was surprised and happy to see that HostGator tops the list. It is way more popular and user-friendly than I imagined.

    I started on contacting them and the plan was available at a 50% discount. I had no one to discuss before deciding and went on with choosing it. I am really happy that my decision did not prove to be wrong, and that I was able to do everything I dreamt of. All thanks goes to HostGator for helping me and guiding me whenever I was confused with something or the other. 

Priya
Priya
store : HostGator
review date : Oct 14 2021
Service purchased : Web hosting
Web hosting used : Sep 28 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Suitable For Small And Medium Businesses”

  • overall experience

    I am a starter in the field and it was my friend who suggested HostGator for web hosting. I contacted them and chose their starter plan. They guided me on everything and helped me in several ways. I was starting small, and hence had a small budget. I honestly say that HostGator is very budget-friendly. I started off small and improved slowly yet steadily. I could also save 50% with an offer that was available then.

    It is very easy to use and hosts unlimited websites. I now have over 10 websites and 3 of them are e-commerce websites. So obviously there will be several images and large files associated with them. Nothing has ever affected the performance of our website. You should all go for them if you are new to the field and are starting off small. Also, though it is not at all an important fact, they have a cute website. The plan names are also funny. There is the starter, hatchling, and baby plan. 

Deepak Parambol
Deepak Parambol
store : HostGator
review date : Oct 12 2021
Service : Web hosting
Web hosting used : Sep 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Most reliable hosting services ever”

  • overall experience

    Me and my business partner both were looking for a perfect hosting platform where we can get hosting service for our e-commerce website. My mentor suggested that I go for Hostgator and his advice was the turning point for me and my website. It's been 3 years that my business has been hosted by hostgator and it is running so well. The site never crashes, there are no bugs and no security issues, everything is so well handled. I am so happy and relieved after choosing a hostgator. I got a superb Hostgator offer on taking its subscription as I applied Hostgator coupon codes that I getched from zoutons. My complete experience is amazing and so relaxing with them. 

Ankit Singh
Ankit Singh
store : HostGator
review date : Oct 05 2021
Service purchased : Hosting
Hosting used : Sep 26 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Hosting made so easy”

  • overall experience

    This hosting site provides numerous options for getting all of my security and other content ideas! It's incredibly simple to enhance and improve a client's ability to host his or her own meeting! This is a service that I would strongly recommend to all of my coworkers! The creators of this hosting service deserve a lot of credit!! I am happy to use hostgator as my hosting mate because it’s so easy out here. I also get good discount coupons on hostgator subscriptions. I am recommending this to you all who are looking for hosting platform.

Pankaj taneja
Pankaj taneja
store : HostGator
review date : Sep 15 2021
Service purchased : Web hosting
Web hosting used : Jul 20 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Not a bad one”

  • overall experience

    I approached HostGator a few months ago, and I find it to be average. I was completely new to the entire field and HostGator helped me in a few things like choosing the right web hosting plan. In that way, I consider their service to be good. 

    I registered my domain name and could get 2 free email accounts, a protection from domain theft, and an easy-to-use control panel. I find HostGator to be one of the best in the country. They provide their service at a reasonable rate too. I did it through Zoutons and thus could avail a 50% off and free domain and SSL as I purchased a 6 months plan. 

Roshni Haripriyan
Roshni Haripriyan
store : HostGator
review date : Sep 14 2021
Service purchased : Hosting
Hosting used : Aug 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“This is what i always wanted for my website”

  • overall experience

    I only recently chose to have my website hosted, but I couldn't locate anything that met my requirements. Everything was really expensive and didn't really serve the objective. But, in the end, I discovered what was best for me. For Rs. 1199/-, I signed up for Hostgator's VPS hosting service. I received a 30% discount and was able to use its high-performance service right away. It works great for my fitness website, and I haven't had any serious problems with it yet. I am able to effectively maintain my website and am completely delighted. It is, in my opinion, an excellent platform for establishing your web presence. Take my advice and go for it! I like how it provides me with a fantastic blend of loading speed and assistance. Any minor issues I have are quickly remedied by their excellent support personnel. Furthermore, I am pleased that I was able to obtain the domain name that I want. It makes a terrific first impression on my users and makes website SEO a lot easier for me.

Gopi Kachake
Gopi Kachake
store : HostGator
review date : Sep 09 2021
Service purchased : Web hosting
Web hosting used : Jun 11 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“A reliable platform”

  • overall experience

    I consulted HostGate about a few months before for WordPress Hosting and am not disappointed. It is through a few of my colleagues that I got to know about HostGator and contacted them. The entire process was very smooth and I am satisfied. 

    I found the price reasonable too. Added to this, I got the same at a discount sale which added more to it. It had high speed and the performance too was good. I chose a starter pack as I do not run a high-efficiency driven website, especially because I too am a starter. When asked about my opinion on HostGator, I would say so far so good. 

Dev Gupta
Dev Gupta
store : HostGator
review date : Aug 17 2021
Service Availed : web services
web services availed : Jul 15 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Not quite worth it”

  • overall experience

    I recently need to buy web-hosting services and I wanted to use Bluehost for the same. But before buying it off directly through their website, I decided to check out some platforms for a more economical approach. But why would I buy Bluehost’s services through Hostgator when I can get 1-year free domain services even through Bluehost and with more value for my money with similar bandwidth and storage.

Diwakar Gurunath
Diwakar Gurunath
store : HostGator
review date : Jul 19 2021
service availed : web hosting Purchased
web hosting used : Jul 12 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Mixed review and opinion”

  • overall experience

    Hostgator is one of the lagest web hosting companies in this industry. It gives an average uptime of 99.9% to all its customers.

    Last week I bought a shared hosting plan from Hostgator which came with unlimited stoage, bandidth and SSL certificate for free.

    They provide a prompt customer service and instantly clears queries through live chat. But their service would have gone to the next level if services like backup and security were provided with out additional fees. 

    One more problem is the rates are renewed after the expiry of first term. If not for these I would definitely recommend everyone to buy their hostings from Hostgator

Shaurya Gupta
Shaurya Gupta
store : HostGator
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : SSL Certificate
SSL Certificate Purchased : Feb 01 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Coupon For Hostgator For SSL Certificate”

  • overall experience

    I have a website about the way to live your life in which I talk about some random stuff and the knowledge of life, and what to do when you find yourself in a particular situation.


    The website was bought by some other web hosting services, but the certificate for the website was missing from the beginning as I didn’t know many important elements about the website creation and the growth of it.


    The old website was lost due to the ranking issues I found for my website. Knowing and getting familiar with more concepts of the website building and marketing, I bought the SSL certificate along with the web hosting from Hostgator on the most lower-cost possible, even more than one than I spent on the whole web hosting on my old website.


    By applying Hostgator coupon GATORMDH, I got a free SSL certificate for the new domain web hosting purchase from Hostgator. 


    Comment: Really a great nature of the deal.

Vishnu Puri
Vishnu Puri
store : HostGator
review date : Feb 06 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Purchased : Dec 07 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amount Refunded Back”

  • overall experience

    I never really believed in the web hosting services provider for the commitment to the refund of the amount you spent on their services. I was really full of doubts and I was totally feeling odd about taking the services from any web hosting service provider.


    I went ahead with Hostgator services with a mind full of doubt. However, I got the reseller hosting for totally at a minimal amount of INR 64/-. Isn’t it good that I got the hosting for such a minimal amount of hosting, that too for selling it further making a kind of profit for yourself?


    Although I really wanted to try this on with full potential and success, I couldn’t achieve it because of some reason and I wanted to give the service back and get a refund out of it.


    Again, I was doubtful, but that turned out to be all okay when I called the services at 0824-6614102 and they told me it will take 12-15 days to get the refund back to process the formalities.


    Comment: I am really glad that I got the whole refund back without any hassles or calling the customer services, again and again.

Mitra Sura
Mitra Sura
store : HostGator
review date : Feb 04 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Purchased : Jan 30 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“New .com Of My Own”

  • overall experience

    I have successfully registered with the Hostgator services of web domain hosting and bought a web domain name of my own.


    I'm sure this domain name is going to be a lot beneficial for me. There are several reasons that I am quite sure that this domain will work out really well and a lot beneficial for the future purposes in which the above all the reason is being a “.com” domain, the nature of the website which I haven’t seen much in Indian Digital platforms and the domain name itself.


    I’m not going to reveal anything right now. I am being really confidential about the ideas and sharing of essentials as it’s not done and I don’t want it to get spoiled due to anything.


    Comment: Glad I have done this as soon as possible through the services of Hostgator. Later!

Shekhar Merchant
Shekhar Merchant
store : HostGator
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Purchased : Jan 26 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Credentials Not Received”

  • overall experience

    I had bought a web hosting from Hostgator a week back when I was contacting them for the procedures to buy the hosting. It was obvious to happen as I was already looking for a web hosting service provider with good server capabilities.


    In addition to that, I really liked the plan and facilities Hostgator has promised to serve mi in the services. I’m really glad that I have bought web hosting from Hostgator.


    But one thing I’m cringing about right now is the fact that no one has sent me anything about my website regardless of the amount I have paid and hence came into an association with them.


    I was told that I will receive an email with credentials to log into my cPanel but it’s been 2 days, even after contacting the Hostgator customer service at 0824-661-4102 I have still got nothing.

Lakshman Negi
Lakshman Negi
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Purchased : Jan 26 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Bought Dedicated Server”

  • overall experience

    I was up to some plans for degrading the market value of many not useful things which people use unnecessarily. I want a change and I want to bring some good authentic information in the market and among masses about this particular fact.


    So considering such a step, I found, first of all, a web hosting provider on the Internet. The first web hosting service I found was of Hostgator. I called up the sales services at 0824-661-4102.


    After being aware of many points about website creation, I decided to buy a dedicated server for my own alone, not sharing hosting thus it might have caused troubles.


    Dedicated server for the dedicated me!

Vijay Bose
Vijay Bose
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Purchased : Jan 07 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Payment Failures”

  • overall experience

    I was in contact with Hostgator services for the past few days. It has been around 2-3 weeks I have been in contact with them to buy a full-fledged dedicated server hosting.


    The hosting is for my business plan with some other guys I have involved myself in the business. You see the plan is big and good, so wanting no errors in the beginning at least, I opted out for Hostgator services only, and called them up.


    Everything has been fine, but the last time, about yesterday noon, I bought the domain and was checking out for the hosting as well, got the payment option for online payment.


    I checked out from the Hostgator site to my banking transactions verification part. I was met with some trouble and error in the payment failures. Everything was fine with my bank and thankfully, no amount was deducted at that moment from the bank. Hostgator services weren’t able to get the payment done due to their own issues.

Shantanu Malhotra
Shantanu Malhotra
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : WordPress Hosting
WordPress Hosting Purchased : Jan 24 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Hostgator Provided Me Special Discounts”

  • overall experience

    It was a special opportunity of availing a great offer that was provided by Hostgator to me.


    I was planning to start on my new WordPress website to write poems and precisely create a journal out of it. It is something that I am preparing myself for more knowledge and exposure to the more parameters of the writing. 


    To achieve excellence was a different thing, I needed to start first at least from somewhere, so I planned to own a WordPress website by a good web hosting service provider.


    I saw there was an option on the Hostgator’s website to create your own WordPress site by getting hosting from them. I inquired about the customer service at 1800-209-8833 about the procedures and they explained everything well.


    Comment: Not just that... Amazingly I received a 25% discount on my new site from them. Yay!

Lochan Tara
Lochan Tara
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Purchased : Jan 25 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Never Really Received The Information”

  • overall experience

    This is really pathetic of the services from the sales team and the approach they have towards their customers. I contacted them several times over the phone call and received no intimation by them in return for further information on the purchase of the website.


    I was in touch with the team regarding the in-depth information about the purchase of a dedicated server hosting for my business site. It was an e-commerce site plan so I wanted to know, for the best services and functioning of the website what will be the perfect essentials that I’d be getting from Hostgator as resources to be used on the website.


    I told them to provide me the whole information in written format on my e-mail id but I have received nothing so far now, even after getting in touch with the sales team several times now.

Manan Garewal
Manan Garewal
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Availed : Jan 25 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“My Traffic Is Increased”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My invoice ID was 52718293. 


    I have been using various other web hosting platforms. Everything had something but none had a complete package that I was looking for. So, the other day when I was reading a blog on SEO, I came across an ad for Hostgator. It looked very promising and I tried to check it out. I did some research and finally came to a conclusion. I purchased its Wordpress Hosting pack for Rs 259/mo. 


    I did it all for a fashion and travel website that I maintain. After the subscription, I could see some changes in my traffic and trust flow. As I also changed my domain name to something that I wanted in the first place, I could see better results.


    I had no trouble making the payment via my HDFC credit card. It was super easy and within a few hours, I got the confirmation mail. 

Ramesh Pawar
Ramesh Pawar
store : HostGator
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Availed : Jan 25 2020
3.8 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Superb Offer On Web Hosting”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    As the winter season is about to end, everything seems to be on discount. From clothes to groceries and now even web hosting! I purchased HostGator’s VPS hosting pack just for Rs. 605/-. “How” you ask? I applied the coupon code HG20FDOM and got a discount of 55%. It was a part of their Republic Week’s offer and I was smart enough to grab it. 


    I am very happy with the deal. The domain is fast and loads quickly. This has significantly affected my bounce rates in a positive way. For me, it has worked really well and I would recommend it to others as well. 


    At last, whether you are looking to launch your brand new site or just want to make a switch, HostGator is the only web hosting portal that you will ever need.


    Wonderful job, guys!