Login India India

Grofers Reviews

34 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.5

Based on 34 reviews
Grofers UPTO 60% OFF + RS.250 CASHBACK (Dec 10-11)
Disha Atwal
store : Grofers
review date : Oct 16 2019
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Oct 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Get the best Discounts!”

  • overall experience

    I order groceries from Grofers since it has established!


    On Grofers, every time you place an order you receive orange cash as cashback. I order my monthly groceries worth Rs. 3500 from Grofers only. On every order, I receive a discount of 20% and a cashback of Rs.350. The orange cash can be used to pay for orders. 


    I can select my delivery slot and can place the order anytime. They have almost every other item listed on their store ranging from kitchen ingredients to beauty products. You can even order kitchenware from their application.


    I placed an order yesterday of Rs. 1500, which arrived at 7:00 AM. The order arrived in the carton and it was packed properly. The vegetables were fresh and all the other products were also fresh. The delivery boy matches all the products in the bill and gives the order then!


    Great services!

Kanishk Rastogi
store : Grofers
review date : Sep 21 2019
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Sep 19 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Buy More, Save More!”

  • overall experience

    At Grofers, I have found the best deals on grocery items! 

    They are my go-to grocery app to buy things for the home. I have been ordering groceries from them for last 1 year. Since then, I have saved a lot of money. The online market is quite cheaper than the offline market. However, doorstep delivery is better.


    Every day they have a new deal! Besides, shipping charges are very less on orders below Rs. 1000. One has to pay just Rs. 25 on orders below Rs. 1000. Recently, I had ordered pulses, fruits, veggies, dairy items and much more for just Rs. 970 including delivery charges. 


    I could select the delivery slot on my own. I always choose the delivery slot from 7 AM-10 AM. I make a payment online by using orange cash or Sodexo. If there are any bank offers then I use my cards to make the payment. However, e-wallets can also be linked to make payments.


    The delivery is always made on time. The order was placed on 18th September 2019 and on 19th September 2019, I received the order in the morning by 8:30 AM. The delivery boy handed me the bill to cross-check the items and check the order correctly. 


    grofers delivery


    They are the best among others selling online grocery. They sell groceries at a discount of 20% which is higher than others! So shop with Grofers and save a lot of your money!

Anmol
store : Grofers
review date : Sep 02 2019
Product purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Sep 02 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Untimely Cancellation”

  • overall experience

    I was really not expecting this! They could just have denied the order if they had to cancel it.

    I ordered: 

    • Sampoorna Chakki Atta 

    • Harpic pack of 2 

    • Vim Lemon dishwash gel 

    • Milk Food Desi Ghee 


    The amount that I was supposed to pay for the order was Rs.1360/- The order was placed on 21st August 2019 and the delivery date that was given to me was 24th August 2019. But, on 23rd August, I received a call from the store’s end stating that the items that I ordered are not available and therefore, the delivery process will take time. 


    On 26th August 2019, I again received a call from their end stating that they are cancelling the order because the items are still not available. Since it was a prepaid offer, I wanted the entire amount back and for the same, I registered a complaint. 


    The complaint that I registered was another futile thing. No action was taken against the same. 

Dimple Jain
store : Grofers
review date : Feb 07 2019
Product Purchased : Grocery
Grocery Purchased : Jan 07 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best online stop for All”

  • overall experience

    I ordered several things from Grofers and I've found them completely worry-free. And I say this with all the admiration possible ever- Their customer service team is simply too great and are my buddies, more than Grofers' employees. The engineering team under Mekin is also an inspiration. I wish them the very best. If there is one company that I can tell folks at home to carelessly order from online, it is only Grofers in this country. Nobody else. Signed, 10 March 2018. I will update this if I find any other company even within 10% of what Grofers is.

Deepa
store : Grofers
review date : Jan 30 2019
Product Purchased : Dry Fruits
Dry Fruits Purchased : Oct 17 2018
3.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Extra shipping charges”

  • overall experience

    The offers were good on Grofers but shipping charges were very high. The consumer has to pay shipping charges for each pack, for example, I purchased 3 kg of walnuts and I had to pay Rs.49 per kg as a shipping charge. Most of the shopping stores provide free shipping on orders above Rs.500 but this is not with the Grofers. One has to pay shipping charges on each pack this is very bad practice.

Raksha
store : Grofers
review date : Jan 30 2019
Product Purchased : Grocery products
Grocery products Purchased : Jan 04 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Satisfying products and service”

  • overall experience

    There was a sale going on at Grofers. So I checked the groceries section. There was a huge discount available on MRP. The packaging of the products was fine. Product delivery was on time. I got my parcel the next day only. I also got some cashback on my purchase. I am using Grofers since 2-3 years and I never got disappointed by their product quality. Customer care service is amazing. We can buy groceries in one place only.

Anand Garg
store : Grofers
review date : Jan 29 2019
Product Purchased : Grocery products
Grocery products Purchased : Dec 03 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best quality products and price”

  • overall experience

    I bought a few grocery products from Grofers because they always give attractive offers and providing the best quality products. In comparison with other online shopping apps, I prefer Grofers for online purchasing because everything is always available on Grofers. Grofers is the best app, It's a place where you can buy anything hassle free by staying at home. I always prefer Grofers over other sites.

Lokesh
store : Grofers
review date : Jan 24 2019
Product Purchased : Grocery
Grocery Purchased : Jan 05 2019
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best Grocery Products”

  • overall experience

    It is good that I prefer only Grofers because it got nice deals on Grocery. I will get the product that I am looking and that too at a reasonable price. It also has a good response from customer care and on-time delivery. The replacement and return is also good. The products are as same as they look on the website. While searching the product it navigates exactly to what I am looking for. The delivery boy also calls before delivering the product.

Naimish Gaushwami
store : Grofers
review date : Jan 23 2019
Product Purchased : Hair oil
Hair oil Purchased : Dec 18 2018
3 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Grofers shopping experience”

  • overall experience

    I read the reviews before purchasing black seed hair oil. Reviews were 4.3 but the product was OK. I didn't like the hair oil but the shopping experience on Grofers was good. Hence I warn every consumer that sometimes reviews does not help. So go for standard products or the benchmark products so that you won't have to suffer.

Bharath
store : Grofers
review date : Jan 19 2019
Product Purchased : Grocery
Grocery Purchased : Jan 01 2019
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Supreme Quality”

  • overall experience

    I chose Grofers for groceries as they had Rs.1 offer on dal 1kg, sunflower oil 1kg, urad dal 1kg and sugar 1kg, these were applicable only for shopping over Rs.600. Any order above Rs.600 would get these products mentioned along with the items ordered. I bought premium Sona rice of 10kg, wheat flour, lion dates (buy one get one) seedless 1/2kg pack and other 14 items which cost me 1236/- with free delivery. I have left the cost of buy one get one. I saved almost Rs.500. Comparing to other competitors it was cost saving buy one get one was extra. Ordering was easy and I was able to choose my availability time for delivery and the delivery person was helpful to get the things inside. Cash on delivery was applicable and I paid on cash on delivery. Overall happy with the quality. Suggestion:- Extend this to all the cities I could get that in Bangalore but not in Chennai. Special mention:- Akshara premium Sona rice is very good and worth for the price.

Saurav Jaiswal
store : Grofers
review date : Jan 17 2019
Product Purchased : Shampoo
Shampoo Purchased : Dec 15 2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Quality is Excellent”

  • overall experience

    I purchased Dabur honey, Tresemme shampoo, Dove shampoo and more other pantry products from Grofers. Reason for me to buy from Grofers was that they are now brand authorized and no chance of duplicate products and secondly they cost me much cheaper than other shopping sites. I also got Rs.150 instantly in my bank account for my purchases. Overall it was an amazing experience at Grofers. I would strongly recommend everyone to use Grofers to buy anything they want.

Bushra
store : Grofers
review date : Jan 17 2019
Product Purchased : Grocery products
Grocery products Purchased : Jan 23 2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Great Shopping experience”

  • overall experience

    I bought lots of products from Grofers for 2 years. Various options in products are available for shopping. Grofers is a good one for me. A clear return policy is simple to use on every purchase. I got free shipping and a lot more exciting deals and offers available every day. I had a great shopping experience with Grofers. They have good quality products if you get any wrong product you can easily return it.

Reena Nirmal Dagar
store : Grofers
review date : Jan 16 2019
Product Purchased : Magic Mop
Magic Mop Purchased : Nov 19 2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Grofers is authentic”

  • overall experience

    I bought a magic mop from Grofers. The product quality was good as well as the price was less than compared to other online sites. The refund and cancellation details, conditions were mentioned very clearly with each product. It's been delivered within 2 days. The delivery person was good he delivered the product on apt time and make a call before coming so that we are available at home to collect the product.

Saurabh mehrotra
store : Grofers
review date : Jan 16 2019
Product Purchased : Chocolates
Chocolates Purchased : Nov 18 2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Impeccable”

  • overall experience

    My online purchasing experience was good. I ordered dairy milk chocolates from Grofers and it was delivered before the estimated time. The packing was nice and well packed. I will definitely recommend Grofers to others. The service boy was behaving nicely and gave respect to me. The interface design was very helpful and easy as compared to other websites.

Ramanpreet
store : Grofers
review date : Jan 16 2019
Product Purchased : Magic Mop
Magic Mop Purchased : Oct 14 2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Delivery of Products”

  • overall experience

    The magic mop I purchased from Grofers is not only of good quality but it was also available at a very reasonable price. The best thing which always encourages me to opt for Grofers is the timely delivery of products. The magic mop I received in 2 days even at standard delivery. The delivery agents of Grofers are also very cooperative. I paid via my debit card because for me, it is more convenient than COD.

Aishwary jain
store : Grofers
review date : Jan 06 2019
Product Purchased : Diaper
Diaper Purchased : Nov 22 2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Too Good”

  • overall experience

    Once I have ordered Mamy Poko pants diaper from Grofers. It was delivered in just 3 days and it was of a new date and too cheaper than the market price. It was less Rs150 than its market price and also they delivered me too quickly without any delivery charges. I thought they will take at least 10 days but they did their work in just 3 days and the quality of the diapers is also nice.

Akarsh
store : Grofers
review date : Jan 06 2019
Product Purchased : Container set
Container set purchased : Dec 15 2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Love to shop with Grofers”

  • overall experience

    I always choose Grofers for online shopping because I believe the price shown was the lowest as compared to other websites. I bought a Plastic polka container set. And I loved the quality and the offers provided by Grofers like 50% cashback on paying via debit/credit card. I loved your services, discounts and cheaper prices. Product quality is good I am satisfied with it.

Priyanka
store : Grofers
review date : Jan 05 2019
Product Purchased : Lifebuoy Handwash
Lifebuoy Handwash Purchased : Dec 19 2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Safe and Secure”

  • overall experience

    I bought Lifebuoy handwash from Grofers because I got a very good deal on this website and I paid it through my HDFC card on which I got extra cashback and that was a bonus profit for me. I am very happy with my purchases. I recommend it to my friend and she also bought it. Also, I bought handmade Kulhad set from recycle material which was not available anywhere apart from Grofers and totally loved the quality of these Kulhad sets. I will definitely recommend Grofers to everyone.

Sneha Shah
store : Grofers
review date : Jan 05 2019
Product Purchased : Hair Oil
Hair Oil Purchased : Oct 18 2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Remarkable Quantity and Quality”

  • overall experience

    I bought a parachute hair creme oil from Grofers. I availed discount offers on that. It depends upon the season like special offers for Diwali etc. There is no comparison it's only about I am used to this product so I purchased this. Refund for the product is an easy procedure and around 1-week payment gets refunded. I choose the online mode of payment by debit card it's safe. Some time product delays like more than 1 week from the delivery date. The behaviour of the delivery boy was polite. The quantity and quality of the product are the best. Overall, my experience was good with Grofers.

Disha
store : Grofers
review date : Jan 05 2019
Product Purchased : Tea Bags
Tea Bags Purchased : Sep 14 2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best tea ever”

  • overall experience

    I placed the order on Grofers to purchase a pack of Tea Bags cause it is one of the most trusted shopping portals for buying grocery products online. There was a ₹20 off, but it didn't help much because they were also charging the delivery fee. The delivery, however, was on time and the product was fresh and really good to taste.