Login

Goibibo Reviews

94 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.4

Based on 94 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Goibibo RS.1500 OFF ON FLIGHT BOOKING (Aug 05-06)
Danish Chaudhary
Danish Chaudhary
store : Goibibo
review date : Feb 13 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Jan 09 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“The most cheap Rates”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I wanted to arrive at my friend’s wedding as soon as possible which was to be held in Dehradun but unfortunately, there was no time left for me.


    Therefore I decided to book a flight from Goibibo & hell yeah I got the best deal with the cheapest rate from the same.


    So on 9th Jan 2020, I booked 1 ticket from Delhi to Dehradun for a reasonable price of ₹2420 from the same store.


    My booking was confirmed within minutes.


    I got a back window seat reserved in Indigo airlines. The best thing I like about booking my tickets from Goibibo was that my ticket is partially refundable, so if ever for some reason I could not make it my ticket is partially refundable for the same.


    This is indeed one of the best stores!

Rajat Singh
Rajat Singh
store : Goibibo
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 30 2020
4.4 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Goibibo Offers Best Packages”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I am an HR manager in my company. I occasionally have to book air tickets for my staff. I have already downloaded Goibibo’s mobile app. Whenever I have to book the ticket I just get the details of the employee and the job is done in less than a minute.


    All I had to do is wait for the information related to flight to be delivered on my email and forward it to the concerned employee. I give them the guidelines according to the same information. Honestly, my work is reduced to half. I often get a 10 to 20% discount after making the payment via credit card. My colleagues are happy with the process, all thanks to Goibibo. It provides tons of different options to choose from. 


    If I face any issues, I clear them with their polite customer care staff. They are very professional and their quality of communication is very good.   


    Great work, people!      

Mahira Mehta
Mahira Mehta
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 06 2020
Service Availed : Room
Room Booked : Jan 04 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Worthy Of Being Praised!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking Id:  HTLLJ534INR 


    I really had no idea that their work is this amazing! 


    I booked a stay at Hotel Marina Bay Sands Singapore. Entire booking formalities were completed through Goibibo only. The good thing about the same was its self-explanatory guidelines. 


    I just followed the instructions to choose the property of my choice. I could easily select the price range and the facilities that I needed within the package. The package included: 


    1. Pick and drop service (From and to the Airport) 

    2. Iron and ironing board at the hotel 

    3. Free Breakfast Buffet 


    All three requirements were fulfilled with utmost perfection. I had a great stay. 


    Thank you, Goibibo, for making the trip memorable. 

           

    Comment: Everything was perfect. 

Mohit Chauhan
Mohit Chauhan
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 06 2020
Service Availed : Room
Room Booked : Jan 03 2020
3.5 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Why Wasn't The Room Service Efficient?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

     I feel totally shattered. I paid an amount of Rs.3600/day (Including breakfast) but the room service was totally disgusting. I had to call them multiple times to get the room and bathroom clean. 


    While bathing on day 1, I realised that the towels were dirty. I called customer service to get the entire thing changed. On this, I was informed that the executive would be there in the room within 5 minutes to get the products exchanged.


    But, nobody turned up! 

    I had to call them thrice to get the needful done. Then, at the time of breakfast, I was asked to move to the restaurant area but the food there was totally cold. I again had to ask them to get me something fresh. 


    What sort of services were these?            

Anuj Mehta
Anuj Mehta
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Dec 30 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Memorable Trip!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    A month back, we booked a hotel room from Goibibo, due to an event session in Madhya Pradesh. Some sudden encounters made it impossible to be there at the venue, although, we asked for a refund from Goibibo. 


    It doesn't seem like we are going to have our value spent on the hotel back to us in any way. But Goibibo customer service inquired us in a polite manner asking for the details and reasons there are for the cancelation of booking. 


    I told them what it was, and the person transferred his call to the executive where he was asking if we want to do the booking on another date or any other booking. I knew they were trying to have their value shelved. Since, however, I ended up doing the flight booking at some discount notching down the real value to near the flight tickets. I asked for a combo as well to have a full-fledged trip service from Goibibo. Haha, the guys showed us the utmost professional courtesy by providing both of the services at an overall discounted rate of 20%


    I think it was great. I appreciate whatever Goibibo did to maintain that customer value for both of us.

Diksha Jain
Diksha Jain
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Jan 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Convenient”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking hotels has become so much easier now these days due to the invention of technology, and consecutive new more innovations and advancements in technology giving everyone ease. 


    Earlier, I didn't even know about any hotel booking site other than those same repetitive 1-2 hotel booking aggregators, which were anyway sometimes used to turn out as not being worth the price. 


    Now since I travel a lot so I'm more exposed to the hotel bookings and any commute for a trip. Also, bypassing of time, there are a number of advertisements in the market for these things.


    With Goibibo I discovered a lot more options and varieties of hotels to book as I travel. 


    Recently I booked a backpack hotel through Goibibo and got some additional online offers too along with a great experience of stay in that hotel. Great.

Sahil Rasheed
Sahil Rasheed
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 20 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Comfort Stay”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    It was my long due wish to visit Chennai, Ernakulam & on 20th December 2019, I made that wish true by arriving at Chennai airport. The only thing that remained was to book an Oyo homestay which could provide me with the maximum comfort so on the same date I booked OYO 22264 Comfort Stay Ernakulam at the Konthuruthy Road, Kochi Ernakulam.


    For 2 nights & one-bedroom stay, the price of the hotel cost me about ₹2,648/- (Excluding taxes). Seeing the customer review section at the Goibibo site, what lured me into booking this specific homestay which had the facilities of neat room, supportive staff, residential area & reachable location.


    With the ratio of 88% guest recommendation, I think I got the best deal stuck only through Goibibo. The hotel booking process was totally simple & trustworthy.


    Thanks, Goibibo for the amazing services indeed!

Manoj Mattu
Manoj Mattu
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : Flight bookings
Flight booked : Dec 10 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“No flight booked”

  • Overall Experience

    On 10th December 2019, I booked 1 ticket from Bangalore to Mumbai for which the dates that I got for my flight were on 28th December 2019.


    Waiting for booking confirmation mail on my personal email ID, shocked to see that there was no news for the same.


    I am totally dissatisfied with such an experience from Goibibo. The only reason why I went for Goibibo in the first place was that it was recommended to me by my best friend. But now I think it was all a lie.


    I even tried contacting the Goibibo customer services on 011919213025552 & upon having a brief conversation with them about the issue, I was told clearly that it was a server error that they had & this thing won’t happen again. I can retry booking my tickets again.


    After this, I was definitely not in a state to trust their site again.


    #Improperservices

Neeraj Vashisht
Neeraj Vashisht
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Dec 02 2019
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Good Services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Flight: Indigo

    Departure From: Delhi (DEL)( Indira Gandhi T2 Domestic terminal)

    Arrival at: Banglore (BLR) Kempegowda International Airport


    It was my first time using the Goibibo app and on 2nd December 2019, I booked my flight tickets from Delhi to Bangalore for a price of ₹4,599 excluding other charges. 


    I also got a discount of ₹1,500 as been displayed on the Goibibo site for domestic flights. The invoice of my fight tickets for 2 Adults was mailed to me on the given email id. I have to say that the services were super smooth & I faced no issue while booking the tickets.


    With this, I am also pretty confident that I will for sure not get such a big discount from any of the travel booking sites.


    Thanks, Goibibo for giving such a big discount.


    I am completely satisfied with the services!

Ramesh Verma
Ramesh Verma
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Bookings
Hotel Bookings Availed : Dec 31 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Hotel Rooms Were Great.”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    We had a bulk room bookings from Goibibo as a matter of fact that we were planning to attend an event nearby Dadri. We all were looking for some relatives living in Dadri who will help us to have a stay-in somewhere. I was thinking maybe we all can stay together somewhere, like a proper house… So Naresh’s (my cousin brother) house. But it wasn’t enough for every one of us.


    I went on the Ibibo app to book the hotel rooms which will be okay for stay-in. In a full pride, we had a great stay-in experience in the hotel’s rooms. Everyone was showing off the pictures of their room in the WhatsApp group of families. I was totally feeling amused and amazed at the same time to have a great room experience from Goibibo. Worth efforts and money.

Maddy Stark
Maddy Stark
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Dec 30 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Coupon Code Availed!”

  • overall experience

    I booked a flight for my trip to Israel to visit one of my known and a great friend from my tech university, which was in high demand when we both joined in for the study of automobiles.


    He is in trouble these days living there at the moment, and I’m thinking to accompany him in his livelihood, at least for a month. It’s been a while since I have met him and also, I wanted to visit Israel for a piece of commercial related information. 


    I don’t think I’d be getting the right and accurate kind of information from any other source for information, even from Google searches. I had a little trouble figuring out which aggregator shall I go with and avail the services from.


    Goibibo was the one I didn’t try before, so I went ahead with it and surprisingly, as a new customer I got the Rs. 200 cashback by availing the coupon code FLYINT. It was great!

Rashi
Rashi
store : Goibibo
review date : Oct 01 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Sep 28 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“One of the Best Places!”

  • Overall Experience

    Recently, I went on a trip to Udaipur with my family. It was a road trip and the hotel bookings and tours were booked via Goibibo. It has been my travelling for two years and has never disappointed me! 


    After seeing great deals, I and my friends decided to raise our budget and book Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace and Resort. I booked 2 rooms in the resort for 3 nights from 25th September 2019 to 28th September 2019. The booking cost us Rs. 37, 338 after discounts.  


    We reached the hotel around 3:30 PM which is after the check-in time. The check-in was smooth. The rooms are so beautiful and even the palace! The rooms are big and comfy. The mini-bar contains all the essential drinks and food. 


    Radisson Blu Udaipur


    Both the rooms are good. However, the food is delicious. We had breakfast included. In the morning there was a buffet which had the best Rajasthani dishes and sweets. Stomach was full but still, we wanted more because the food was very tasty.

    A wonderful trip and the one to remember! 

Aditi
Aditi
store : Goibibo
review date : Sep 27 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Sep 25 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“No compensation!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel via Goibibo in Mussoorie but the booking was cancelled before the date due to some reasons. Goibibo promised a refund within a week but nothing has yet been processed!


    The booking was cancelled on 12th September 2019. Refund date was 18th September 2019, which is still not credited to my wallet. Upon confirming the same with Goibibo, I got to know that the booking was not cancelled! What kind of customer executive do they place?


    The executives have zero knowledge about the policies and refunds. I requested the new executive to cancel the booking. On 21st September 2019, I requested the same again. The executive told me that I will receive 50% of my booking amount. 


    I was satisfied that at least something is coming. Later, the executive said that 50% will be credited in the wallet and 50% in my account. As the problem was created by their employees, they will refund the complete amount. It was expected to be refunded by 25th September 2019 but I didn’t receive anything yet!


    Now nobody is picking calls nor replying to my messages! 

    Worst services!

Govind Rana
Govind Rana
store : Goibibo
review date : Sep 04 2019
Service Availed : Train Ticket
Train tickets booked : Sep 02 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.7 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Bad customer support!”

  • Overall Experience

    Contacting any customer support is useless!

    I had booked two train tickets from New Delhi to Jalandhar for the dates 18th September 2019. I proceeded to process the payment and fill in all the required details. I had to pay Rs. 1900 and I proceeded to make payment via debit card. 


    I received OTP and made the payment but it failed. The amount was deducted from my account. I waited for a few minutes because sometimes, the status is updated as confirmed. But, no updates were made. Right away, I contacted the customer service and briefed them about my issue. 


    The executive kept redirecting to their robot assistant Gia. I was frustrated because of repeating the details. The booking took place on 2nd September 2019. The executive told me that the amount if received by Goibibo, will be refunded back within 48 hours and if it is a bank’s technical glitch, it will again be refunded within 24-48 hours. 


    Until today, I haven’t received any refund update from them nor any ticket confirmation. All this information was provided to me by the robot Gia and no customer executive! Is it so hard to connect with the customer personnel? 

    Not booking again with them! 

Ankit
store : Goibibo
review date : Feb 22 2019
Booking Done : Flight tickets
Flight tickets Booked : Dec 17 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Easy to book tickets”

  • Overall Experience

    Goibibo booking service is really good as compared to other sites because it was easy to book tickets here. Coupons are Available easily and the first-time user gets attractive offers. We can also earn Gocash which helps us to get tickets at a low cost also after this if we have valid coupons then we can also apply them. Compared to other sites like MakeMyTrip it is better because it provides tickets at a low cost. I compared with all sites before booking tickets and I found the cheapest tickets on Goibibo only. Process to book tickets was very easy. Enter the origin and destination place and enter date find all the options for your convenience. All payments options are available for booking tickets like Paytm, debit card, credit card, Google Tez, UPI etc. After successful tickets, Goibibo also sends the ticket pdf on your whats app that is very good and useful for the traveler. No errors happened while booking. Refund and cancellation policy are also mentioned so whenever you are booking tickets read the refund and cancellation policies.

Mustafa Iqubal
store : Goibibo
review date : Feb 01 2019
Booking Done : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Jan 13 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Awesome”

  • Overall Experience

    This is the best app for booking trains and hotels compared to other online apps like make my trip etc. Refund facility was very quick, within 2-3 hours they refund the amount. The payment system was also good. Their customer service was very smooth and prompt and the room which I got was beautiful and clean. I would love to recommend Goibibo for hotels booking.

Kiran kumar
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 30 2019
Booking Done : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : May 11 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best offer”

  • Overall Experience

    Goibibo offered around 90% off on hotel booking for 3-star hotel and we paid 1200 Rs for 3 nights. On the website reviews of hotels and check-in time check out time was available. You can see real photos of the hotel on the website. Experience with the Goibibo app was the best compared to all other sites. Their services were amazing.

Vivek Kumar
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 29 2019
Booking Done : Hotel Room
Hotel Room Booked : Sep 25 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Amazing offer and services”

  • Overall Experience

    I prefer Goibibo because of the services and offers they have. They give best services comparison to MakeMyTrip and many others. The Goibibo app shows the least price of hotels and we can book a room with a simple methodology. I also booked a room for 25 Sep 2018. The room was well decorated. I paid through a card. The payment gateway was also good. Overall it was a good experience for me. The refund policy was also easy in Goibibo.

Vijeta singh karchuli
store : Goibibo
review date : Oct 18 2018
Indore : Trip Booking
Booking Done : Sep 09 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Stay”

  • Selection Experience

    I got a good discount for this stay and also some wallet money from Goibibo has been added to my account. The stay was good we reached that place without any trouble. Facilities were also good, they also helped us in finding out a good restaurant and some clubs there. Goibibo is a great app with good features.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I had just logged in and got discount of 15% with wallet money too and booked that hotel. While I was checking I had searched for too many hotels and staying in a different unknown city is sometimes difficult but the user-friendly feature of Goibibo helps a lot.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I haven't faced any kind of issue this very familiar applications and features are friendly. The compulsion of doing review made me think about the stay and I'm reorganizing the whole scenario of the stay at Indore city, nice city with cleanliness and good environment. Just felt good with the memories .

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    I got the whole way description text from Goibibo stay along with the number the cab driver directly redirected us till the hotel. The faculty present there they drew our bags from the cab and put it in the room and we completed the formalities and got our keys, the person present there help us in reaching to the room and settling in.

  • User Interface

    This is a good app I found for booking. One of my recommended this application while we were about to travel Indore and luckily I got a good discount with this app. Sometimes it happens as the price which we see an increase after we selected the hotel and it becomes hectic but now that problem is solved .

  • Overall Experience

    Stay was awesome and also I referred my friends about Goibiboand they had booked via this too. My friends have also found this application very user-friendly and the features are great. Whenever I will be traveling I always remember to check a good  hotel and book from Goibibo

Anandita Halwasia
store : Goibibo
review date : Oct 12 2018
Kolkata : Travel Booking
Booking Done : Sep 15 2017
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“GOIBIBO MADE MY TRIP EASIER”

  • Selection Experience

    I had booked flight ticket to Bhubaneswar from Patna via kolkata, I had to make tickets immediately before a day of traveling, I searched many sites for the lowest price but couldn't find it anywhere, since I had to make the ticket a day before, no flights were below 15k on other sites, but Goibibo showed me the best option in 13k and the best timing, additional to that, they gave me straight rs. 700 discount! The site helped me a lot in need and also provided me the best option, I would always trust Goibibo over other options! 

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Yes, I did search for coupons. It helped a lot, they clearly desribe whether I will be able to use them or not. It is quite easy to search online coupons. (Criteria that I need to fulfill) .

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    It was lightning fast!!! I had chosen HDFC credit card as payment option and the payment was made in less than a minute, and I had the ticket in my phone the other minute! In another case, I had to cancel my flight to Kolkata, it was Indigo, the refund amount was transferred in a week's time with no problem at all . 

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Fantastic! Had a fun time there. Flight was on time, the food was tasty as well, everything was perfect. Did not face any problem at all anywhere. Just like I mentioned above the refund was fast 

  • User Interface

    Goibibo has always been my 1st choice to make searches for flights. The app works pretty good and so does the website, always shows the lowest prices when compared to other sites, that's a great thing since it doesn’t disappoint you in the first search. Makes it easier to book tickets and get a fantastic deal. 

  • Overall Experience

    As said, My first choice is Goibibo, the customer care is great, the website is great, prices are greater, the website is absolutely safe, payments can be made in less than a minute. I would always recommend my relatives and friends to book from GOIBIBO. Only the thing that disappoints a bit is the inconvenience fee rate on flightstraveling should be lessened, so that the overall trip becomes fantastic. Otherwise it's fantastic, keep it up, GOIBIBO. 

Amazon primeday sale