Login

Goibibo Reviews

99 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.4

Based on 99 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Goibibo GOIBIBO OFFER: UP TO RS.3000 OFF (Oct 20-21)
Hrideshwari Koppichetti
Hrideshwari Koppichetti
store : Goibibo
review date : Oct 18 2021
Hotel Booking : Kasol
Kasol Hotel Booking : Oct 11 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great place to stay in Kasol”

  • Overall Experience

    I had been looking for a place within the hills to stay for a month at an affordable rate. Having looked up a bunch of hotels I stumbled upon this one on cleartrip which was exactly what I was looking for. It was affordable just 400 per day, had great food and was situated just atop the hill which gave us a great scenery to look to every morning - 10/10 to the folks at Cleartrip!

     

Sanjay Singhania
Sanjay Singhania
store : Goibibo
review date : Oct 18 2021
Hotel Booking : Ooty
Ooty hotel booking : Oct 12 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Worst Service ever - Hotel refused to provide accomodation”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a hotel via Cleartrip for my stay at Ooty last week. Our booking was confirmed and we had already paid in advance but upon reaching our destination we were told that they were full at the moment and would not be able to accomodate us. Upon enquiry i got to know that they had given our room to someone else as well since they were paying more. Cleartrip should make sure such events do not happen in the future or else like me they will lose a lot of potential customers.

Raju Girdhar
Raju Girdhar
store : Goibibo
review date : Oct 16 2021
Hotel Booking : Goa
Goa hotel booking : Oct 01 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fantastic place to stay near the beach”

  • Overall Experience

    Loved my stay at this place. Absolute heaven for anyone looking to have a great time with family and friends. Good food, Great ambience and lovely wine sets the mood for fun - Do visit this place if you plan to have some time off in Goa!


Mukul Agrawal
Mukul Agrawal
store : Goibibo
review date : Sep 20 2021
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Aug 09 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best facilities at amazing discounts”

  • overall experience

    I booked a room at Goa through Goibibo and I am all praise for it. It has almost been a month since our trip but the memories lay fresh in our minds. All thanks goes to Goibibo who helped us by providing this amazing hotel, which was really good. It was a neat and clean hotel and is closer to all the major beaches. 

    The staff were all friendly and well-mannered, which made our stay even more pleasurable. The food was all tasty, especially the complimentary breakfast. The room was clean, neat and sanitized. It was disinfected daily and we were satisfied at their service. All the common areas were sanitized regularly and the bed linens were fresh too. We are really satisfied with the entire experience and look forward to many more happy trips with Goibibo. 

Rohit Bhatt
Rohit Bhatt
store : Goibibo
review date : May 27 2021
Service Availed : Tickets Purchased
Service availed : May 26 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Deals on Airfare”

  • overall experience

    I had to make a last minute flight booking and was worried how expensive it would be for me, but Goibibo came to the rescue.I was quickly able to find tickets for my day and time of choice only because of how well organised the GoIbibo site is. Their filters greatly saved my time because of how comprehensive they were, I did not have to waste time looking at tickets that were too expensive or at a time that did not suit me.

    I was able to book my ticket within an hour and moments later I received both a confirmation email and message. Travelling has been made easy all because of GoIbibo. I am gonna continue to use their services all the time now because of how much it saved me on airfare. I am sure their offers on Hotel Bookings and everything else is just as amazing.

Danish Chaudhary
Danish Chaudhary
store : Goibibo
review date : Feb 13 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Jan 09 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“The most cheap Rates”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I wanted to arrive at my friend’s wedding as soon as possible which was to be held in Dehradun but unfortunately, there was no time left for me.


    Therefore I decided to book a flight from Goibibo & hell yeah I got the best deal with the cheapest rate from the same.


    So on 9th Jan 2020, I booked 1 ticket from Delhi to Dehradun for a reasonable price of ₹2420 from the same store.


    My booking was confirmed within minutes.


    I got a back window seat reserved in Indigo airlines. The best thing I like about booking my tickets from Goibibo was that my ticket is partially refundable, so if ever for some reason I could not make it my ticket is partially refundable for the same.


    This is indeed one of the best stores!

Rajat Singh
Rajat Singh
store : Goibibo
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 30 2020
4.4 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Goibibo Offers Best Packages”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I am an HR manager in my company. I occasionally have to book air tickets for my staff. I have already downloaded Goibibo’s mobile app. Whenever I have to book the ticket I just get the details of the employee and the job is done in less than a minute.


    All I had to do is wait for the information related to flight to be delivered on my email and forward it to the concerned employee. I give them the guidelines according to the same information. Honestly, my work is reduced to half. I often get a 10 to 20% discount after making the payment via credit card. My colleagues are happy with the process, all thanks to Goibibo. It provides tons of different options to choose from. 


    If I face any issues, I clear them with their polite customer care staff. They are very professional and their quality of communication is very good.   


    Great work, people!      

Mahira Mehta
Mahira Mehta
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 06 2020
Service Availed : Room
Room Booked : Jan 04 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Worthy Of Being Praised!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking Id:  HTLLJ534INR 


    I really had no idea that their work is this amazing! 


    I booked a stay at Hotel Marina Bay Sands Singapore. Entire booking formalities were completed through Goibibo only. The good thing about the same was its self-explanatory guidelines. 


    I just followed the instructions to choose the property of my choice. I could easily select the price range and the facilities that I needed within the package. The package included: 


    1. Pick and drop service (From and to the Airport) 

    2. Iron and ironing board at the hotel 

    3. Free Breakfast Buffet 


    All three requirements were fulfilled with utmost perfection. I had a great stay. 


    Thank you, Goibibo, for making the trip memorable. 

           

    Comment: Everything was perfect. 

Mohit Chauhan
Mohit Chauhan
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 06 2020
Service Availed : Room
Room Booked : Jan 03 2020
3.5 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Why Wasn't The Room Service Efficient?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

     I feel totally shattered. I paid an amount of Rs.3600/day (Including breakfast) but the room service was totally disgusting. I had to call them multiple times to get the room and bathroom clean. 


    While bathing on day 1, I realised that the towels were dirty. I called customer service to get the entire thing changed. On this, I was informed that the executive would be there in the room within 5 minutes to get the products exchanged.


    But, nobody turned up! 

    I had to call them thrice to get the needful done. Then, at the time of breakfast, I was asked to move to the restaurant area but the food there was totally cold. I again had to ask them to get me something fresh. 


    What sort of services were these?            

Anuj Mehta
Anuj Mehta
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Dec 30 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Memorable Trip!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    A month back, we booked a hotel room from Goibibo, due to an event session in Madhya Pradesh. Some sudden encounters made it impossible to be there at the venue, although, we asked for a refund from Goibibo. 


    It doesn't seem like we are going to have our value spent on the hotel back to us in any way. But Goibibo customer service inquired us in a polite manner asking for the details and reasons there are for the cancelation of booking. 


    I told them what it was, and the person transferred his call to the executive where he was asking if we want to do the booking on another date or any other booking. I knew they were trying to have their value shelved. Since, however, I ended up doing the flight booking at some discount notching down the real value to near the flight tickets. I asked for a combo as well to have a full-fledged trip service from Goibibo. Haha, the guys showed us the utmost professional courtesy by providing both of the services at an overall discounted rate of 20%


    I think it was great. I appreciate whatever Goibibo did to maintain that customer value for both of us.

Diksha Jain
Diksha Jain
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Jan 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Convenient”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking hotels has become so much easier now these days due to the invention of technology, and consecutive new more innovations and advancements in technology giving everyone ease. 


    Earlier, I didn't even know about any hotel booking site other than those same repetitive 1-2 hotel booking aggregators, which were anyway sometimes used to turn out as not being worth the price. 


    Now since I travel a lot so I'm more exposed to the hotel bookings and any commute for a trip. Also, bypassing of time, there are a number of advertisements in the market for these things.


    With Goibibo I discovered a lot more options and varieties of hotels to book as I travel. 


    Recently I booked a backpack hotel through Goibibo and got some additional online offers too along with a great experience of stay in that hotel. Great.

Sahil Rasheed
Sahil Rasheed
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 20 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Comfort Stay”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    It was my long due wish to visit Chennai, Ernakulam & on 20th December 2019, I made that wish true by arriving at Chennai airport. The only thing that remained was to book an Oyo homestay which could provide me with the maximum comfort so on the same date I booked OYO 22264 Comfort Stay Ernakulam at the Konthuruthy Road, Kochi Ernakulam.


    For 2 nights & one-bedroom stay, the price of the hotel cost me about ₹2,648/- (Excluding taxes). Seeing the customer review section at the Goibibo site, what lured me into booking this specific homestay which had the facilities of neat room, supportive staff, residential area & reachable location.


    With the ratio of 88% guest recommendation, I think I got the best deal stuck only through Goibibo. The hotel booking process was totally simple & trustworthy.


    Thanks, Goibibo for the amazing services indeed!

Manoj Mattu
Manoj Mattu
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : Flight bookings
Flight booked : Dec 10 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“No flight booked”

  • Overall Experience

    On 10th December 2019, I booked 1 ticket from Bangalore to Mumbai for which the dates that I got for my flight were on 28th December 2019.


    Waiting for booking confirmation mail on my personal email ID, shocked to see that there was no news for the same.


    I am totally dissatisfied with such an experience from Goibibo. The only reason why I went for Goibibo in the first place was that it was recommended to me by my best friend. But now I think it was all a lie.


    I even tried contacting the Goibibo customer services on 011919213025552 & upon having a brief conversation with them about the issue, I was told clearly that it was a server error that they had & this thing won’t happen again. I can retry booking my tickets again.


    After this, I was definitely not in a state to trust their site again.


    #Improperservices

Neeraj Vashisht
Neeraj Vashisht
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : flight bookings
Flight booked : Dec 02 2019
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Good Services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Flight: Indigo

    Departure From: Delhi (DEL)( Indira Gandhi T2 Domestic terminal)

    Arrival at: Banglore (BLR) Kempegowda International Airport


    It was my first time using the Goibibo app and on 2nd December 2019, I booked my flight tickets from Delhi to Bangalore for a price of ₹4,599 excluding other charges. 


    I also got a discount of ₹1,500 as been displayed on the Goibibo site for domestic flights. The invoice of my fight tickets for 2 Adults was mailed to me on the given email id. I have to say that the services were super smooth & I faced no issue while booking the tickets.


    With this, I am also pretty confident that I will for sure not get such a big discount from any of the travel booking sites.


    Thanks, Goibibo for giving such a big discount.


    I am completely satisfied with the services!

Ramesh Verma
Ramesh Verma
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Bookings
Hotel Bookings Availed : Dec 31 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Hotel Rooms Were Great.”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    We had a bulk room bookings from Goibibo as a matter of fact that we were planning to attend an event nearby Dadri. We all were looking for some relatives living in Dadri who will help us to have a stay-in somewhere. I was thinking maybe we all can stay together somewhere, like a proper house… So Naresh’s (my cousin brother) house. But it wasn’t enough for every one of us.


    I went on the Ibibo app to book the hotel rooms which will be okay for stay-in. In a full pride, we had a great stay-in experience in the hotel’s rooms. Everyone was showing off the pictures of their room in the WhatsApp group of families. I was totally feeling amused and amazed at the same time to have a great room experience from Goibibo. Worth efforts and money.

Maddy Stark
Maddy Stark
store : Goibibo
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Dec 30 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Coupon Code Availed!”

  • overall experience

    I booked a flight for my trip to Israel to visit one of my known and a great friend from my tech university, which was in high demand when we both joined in for the study of automobiles.


    He is in trouble these days living there at the moment, and I’m thinking to accompany him in his livelihood, at least for a month. It’s been a while since I have met him and also, I wanted to visit Israel for a piece of commercial related information. 


    I don’t think I’d be getting the right and accurate kind of information from any other source for information, even from Google searches. I had a little trouble figuring out which aggregator shall I go with and avail the services from.


    Goibibo was the one I didn’t try before, so I went ahead with it and surprisingly, as a new customer I got the Rs. 200 cashback by availing the coupon code FLYINT. It was great!

Rashi
Rashi
store : Goibibo
review date : Oct 01 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Sep 28 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“One of the Best Places!”

  • Overall Experience

    Recently, I went on a trip to Udaipur with my family. It was a road trip and the hotel bookings and tours were booked via Goibibo. It has been my travelling for two years and has never disappointed me! 


    After seeing great deals, I and my friends decided to raise our budget and book Radisson Blu Udaipur Palace and Resort. I booked 2 rooms in the resort for 3 nights from 25th September 2019 to 28th September 2019. The booking cost us Rs. 37, 338 after discounts.  


    We reached the hotel around 3:30 PM which is after the check-in time. The check-in was smooth. The rooms are so beautiful and even the palace! The rooms are big and comfy. The mini-bar contains all the essential drinks and food. 


    Radisson Blu Udaipur


    Both the rooms are good. However, the food is delicious. We had breakfast included. In the morning there was a buffet which had the best Rajasthani dishes and sweets. Stomach was full but still, we wanted more because the food was very tasty.

    A wonderful trip and the one to remember! 

Aditi
Aditi
store : Goibibo
review date : Sep 27 2019
Service Availed : Hotel booking
hotel booked : Sep 25 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“No compensation!”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked a hotel via Goibibo in Mussoorie but the booking was cancelled before the date due to some reasons. Goibibo promised a refund within a week but nothing has yet been processed!


    The booking was cancelled on 12th September 2019. Refund date was 18th September 2019, which is still not credited to my wallet. Upon confirming the same with Goibibo, I got to know that the booking was not cancelled! What kind of customer executive do they place?


    The executives have zero knowledge about the policies and refunds. I requested the new executive to cancel the booking. On 21st September 2019, I requested the same again. The executive told me that I will receive 50% of my booking amount. 


    I was satisfied that at least something is coming. Later, the executive said that 50% will be credited in the wallet and 50% in my account. As the problem was created by their employees, they will refund the complete amount. It was expected to be refunded by 25th September 2019 but I didn’t receive anything yet!


    Now nobody is picking calls nor replying to my messages! 

    Worst services!

Govind Rana
Govind Rana
store : Goibibo
review date : Sep 04 2019
Service Availed : Train Ticket
Train tickets booked : Sep 02 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.7 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Bad customer support!”

  • Overall Experience

    Contacting any customer support is useless!

    I had booked two train tickets from New Delhi to Jalandhar for the dates 18th September 2019. I proceeded to process the payment and fill in all the required details. I had to pay Rs. 1900 and I proceeded to make payment via debit card. 


    I received OTP and made the payment but it failed. The amount was deducted from my account. I waited for a few minutes because sometimes, the status is updated as confirmed. But, no updates were made. Right away, I contacted the customer service and briefed them about my issue. 


    The executive kept redirecting to their robot assistant Gia. I was frustrated because of repeating the details. The booking took place on 2nd September 2019. The executive told me that the amount if received by Goibibo, will be refunded back within 48 hours and if it is a bank’s technical glitch, it will again be refunded within 24-48 hours. 


    Until today, I haven’t received any refund update from them nor any ticket confirmation. All this information was provided to me by the robot Gia and no customer executive! Is it so hard to connect with the customer personnel? 

    Not booking again with them! 

Ankit
store : Goibibo
review date : Feb 22 2019
Booking Done : Flight tickets
Flight tickets Booked : Dec 17 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Easy to book tickets”

  • Overall Experience

    Goibibo booking service is really good as compared to other sites because it was easy to book tickets here. Coupons are Available easily and the first-time user gets attractive offers. We can also earn Gocash which helps us to get tickets at a low cost also after this if we have valid coupons then we can also apply them. Compared to other sites like MakeMyTrip it is better because it provides tickets at a low cost. I compared with all sites before booking tickets and I found the cheapest tickets on Goibibo only. Process to book tickets was very easy. Enter the origin and destination place and enter date find all the options for your convenience. All payments options are available for booking tickets like Paytm, debit card, credit card, Google Tez, UPI etc. After successful tickets, Goibibo also sends the ticket pdf on your whats app that is very good and useful for the traveler. No errors happened while booking. Refund and cancellation policy are also mentioned so whenever you are booking tickets read the refund and cancellation policies.