Login

GoDaddy Reviews

74 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 74 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


GoDaddy FLAT 50% OFF ON HOSTING PLANS (Oct 22-23)
Haritha K K
Haritha K K
store : GoDaddy
review date : Oct 22 2021
Service purchased : email marketing
email marketing used : Oct 12 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Got A Complete Guide To Email Marketing”

  • overall experience

    I am always thankful towards GoDaddy for equipping me with carrying on my email marketing in a relatively good way. I have received several guidance from them, which has actually helped me as well. I was a complete starter to email marketing, and thus chose the beginner plan. It was a year ago. I have seen good growth, and have now decided to switch to the up and running plan.

    Now I have unlimited image storage and signup form. I can have mobile-friendly designs, which are very-much essential. I can also send up to 25,000 emails a month. That is a huge amount. I liked the plan immensely. The customer support team of GoDaddy is also really helpful. They were there to help me whenever I was in need; and that too through telephonic conversations. 

Goutham
Goutham
store : GoDaddy
review date : Oct 19 2021
Service purchased : Web hosting
Web hosting used : Oct 16 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good Work But Customer Support Is A Joke”

  • overall experience

    I chose the Economy web hosting plan from GoDaddy a few days ago. I was with some other provider, but left them when they increased the charge after I joined them. I did not lose much money because I chose a starter plan there. GoDaddy is my second place. I have a single website and I am eligible for ten databases and 25GB storage. Also, there would be unmetered bandwidth. Everything is going fine and I am happy at the performance level.

    It was informed at the beginning that I would have free professional email for the first year. I had my doubts on what the rate would be, from the second year onwards. So I decided to contact them for the same, but none of them responded. The chat support gave me a number and an email id, but no response came from them. Though there is no hurry, at least I should know about it. I do not know what would happen if any other doubt arises. 

Rishi Doashi
Rishi Doashi
store : GoDaddy
review date : Oct 16 2021
Service availed : Web hosting
Web hosting used : Sep 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Dedicated to All Bloggers”

  • overall experience

    I've been using Godaddy to manage my business brand and website for the past four years. I have four domains and one hosting plan registered. Although it comes at a hefty cost, I believe it is well worth it. All of GoDaddy's services, such as business email, hosting, and domains, are humorous. Also, as my domain's expiration date approaches, I always contact and enquire about the following steps with the service. Another feature is that they support WhatsApp. As a result, we can merely use chat to ask inquiries and get answers. In my situation, it is the most suitable service.I am happy that I got Its Web hosting service at a very decent price by using GoDaddy Coupons from zoutons. 

Hari Ganesan
Hari Ganesan
store : GoDaddy
review date : Oct 14 2021
Service purchased : Web hosting
Web hosting used : Oct 10 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Perfect For Multiple Domains”

  • overall experience

    I had three domains with me, and was using a different provider for two of my domains. When I was about to start the third domain, I decided to change it to GoDaddy just in order to understand how well it goes, and if ever it is a better choice. One should never blindly follow a particular one. When I started with GoDaddy, I was not impressed. It was just like the one I used for my other domains. 

    My friend informed me that GoDaddy is a better choice if you have multiple domains, and I chose GoDaddy for the other two as well. Now everything has a smooth run. There are no obstructions of any kind, I can freely contact them whenever I feel any problem. They are always ready to support. I have several media files, and no hindrance was there at any point due to it. What is more, I have now extended my business a bit more and have 5 domains. The fifth domain was taken recently, with a 50% discount.

Kiran Tiwari
Kiran Tiwari
store : GoDaddy
review date : Oct 12 2021
Service purchased : Web hosting
Web hosting used : Aug 11 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Easy to work with them”

  • overall experience

    The entire procedure with GoDaddy is very easy. I was new to web hosting and they taught me everything. To be honest it was like undertaking a course on it. They were patient enough to hear me out and clarify all my doubts. I am happy towards their gesture and am grateful for all the help they extended towards me. They are a reliable source. I am just a starter, and if I were able to spend more, I would have made it more attractive. Maybe sometime in the future I would be able to do that. 

    I am seeing slow and gradual growth and am happy at my choosing GoDaddy over others. I also needed a few technical help at the initial phase, and hesitantly approached them. They were ready to provide all the help I needed. I recommend GoDaddy to all those who are in search of one. Trust me, you will never be disappointed. 

Diksha
Diksha
store : GoDaddy
review date : Oct 08 2021
Service : Theme
Theme used : Sep 27 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Go to GoDaddy”

  • overall experience

    From the outset, working with Go Daddy was a breeze. The free trial is great since it allows you to "try" numerous templates and themes before making a final decision. Calling the Support Service whenever I had a question was simple and speedy. They were highly educated and answered all of my inquiries. I'd strongly advise anyone just starting out to use them. I was for so long looking for perfect website hosting and now I am having the best experience. I got great discounts from zoutons using Godaddy promo codes. I recommend choosing Godaddy over other platforms as they are reliable. 

Atul Rajta
Atul Rajta
store : GoDaddy
review date : Oct 04 2021
Service purchased : Hosting
Hosting used : Sep 14 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great choice made of using Godaddy”

  • overall experience

    I've been hosting my business website with Godaddy for more than ten years, and I've also purchased SEO assistance from them. I've had to call numerous times with issues and was always impressed that I received a live person on the phone who spoke excellent English, was pleasant, and knew precisely what the problem was. I was occasionally switched to someone else, but the service quality and courtesy were always excellent. Godaddy registered my websites with dozens of directories and enhanced the keywords to acquire more hits when I engaged them for SEO services. I even received a refund once since they were unable to complete the task I requested. There are no difficulties, and you will receive a prompt refund. 

Ankit
Ankit
store : GoDaddy
review date : Oct 01 2021
Service purchased : Web hosting
Web hosting used : Sep 17 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great service at affordable rate”

  • overall experience

    I have been using GoDaddy for over a year now and am completely satisfied with their services. I got an affordable hosting pack and was able to perform more, especially with their assistance. I was a beginner and they helped me in clearing a few of my doubts, and in getting a few things right. The customer support team deserves special regards, because they have helped me a lot. They have been really sweet and helpful. 

    I was with Hostinger before and was not satisfied with their service and their inability to keep promises. But nothing of that sort happened with GoDaddy. My hosting package was activated after almost an hour of purchase, and I witnessed good performance ever since that. I recommend all those who are looking for a web hosting service to have a look at GoDaddy and get some amazing offers like I did, through Zoutons.

Manish Shukla
Manish Shukla
store : GoDaddy
review date : Sep 17 2021
Service purchased : Web hosting
Web hosting used : Aug 30 2021
1.2 Selection Experience
1.3 Coupon Selection
1.1 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“I won’t associate with you any more”

  • overall experience

    I chose GoDaddy as I had some problems with Hostinger and had to shift from it. GoDaddy had some interesting and canvassing features and I fell for them. They treated me really well and I chose their Economy plan for web hosting. 

    I was more inclined with the Starter plan as I was a beginner and was new in the field. I did not know the pros and cons to a very great extent. Additionally, I had to make up for the loss I suffered with Hostinger. I believe they made use of this lack of knowledge of mine. Their plan did not suit me well and I met with a financial crisis. It was only after that that I realized I should have chosen a more feasible plan instead of the Economy plan. They cheated me and I shall never associate with them ever again. I would also inform those around me to never go with GoDaddy. 

Parth K.
Parth K.
store : GoDaddy
review date : Sep 07 2021
Service purchased : Hosting
Hosting used : Aug 18 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Super fast interface and great hosting”

  • overall experience

    I choose Go Daddy because I have heard about their tremendous  service and effective facility. For your databases, GoDaddy allows you to utilise the most recent PHP version (currently 7.3) and MySQL. Other programming languages, such as Python or Perl, can also be used. Advanced capabilities like as staging zones and Git repositories are not available. Instead of a Linux server, you may buy a Windows-based one. I recommend Go daddy for making online website handling an easy task.

Roopali Chinoy
Roopali Chinoy
store : GoDaddy
review date : Aug 16 2021
Service Availed : Services
web services availed : Aug 07 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“I purchased my own Domain name”

  • overall experience

    I started my own blogging website recently! I wish to be a travel blogger and it was only thanks to GoDaddy that I was able to purchase my domain name immediately. With the help of its easy-to-use and legible guide for the up and coming start ups and young entrepreneurs, and social media marketing tools, I am growing at a stable pace! I have come in contact with so many bright people because of GoDaddy, it feels like, I was always as good as social networking as I am right now!

Arjun
Arjun
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jul 26 2021
Service Availed : Web Hosting services
Web Hosting services availed : Jul 25 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Pretty Cool Web Hosting Service Provider”

  • overall experience

    Earlier I used to host my website from a different web hosting platform, which was not at all working fine for me. So therefore I started to look for a different web hosting service platform other than the already existing one. 


    One of my friend told me about Godaddy hosting services but I was unclear about it weather to go about it or not, as I have also heard many cons of it.


    But it would have all been surreal if I would have not even tried it. So, therefore, I decided to go for a premium Godaddy WordPress web hosting plan. According to the description the Godaddy web hosting services had all the benefits as it was stated.


    It's been almost 2 weeks now since I have using Godaddy services & I am really happy with it. There is no doubt & remorse that I have from Godaddy & would indeed referrer all my friends & family to go for Godaddy.


    Rating: 8.9/10

Mahesh Singh
Mahesh Singh
store : GoDaddy
review date : May 20 2021
Service Availed : Domain
Domain Purchased : May 08 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Always Recommend Godaddy For Domains”

  • overall experience

    For the last three years, I  have been using Godaddy when it comes to handling my business brand and their website. I have registered with them in two domains and I must say I am really happy with them. Godaddy is a little bit expensive but it is totally worth the money. The best thing about Godaddy is that whenever the expiration dates of my domains come closer, they always refer to me about the next steps. Their WhatsApp support is also an easier way to connect with them whenever I have any queries.

Sumit Shrivastav
Sumit Shrivastav
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 17 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Internet Service Availed : Jan 13 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Sealed The Deal”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was looking for some really good deals over the internet for the web hosting services from the online platform. I really didn’t know what to do for the concern I had with my website. I also asked some of my friends about the issue concerned and find, that web hosting services will only fill the purpose I am looking for right now. 


    I thought maybe somehow I will be able to have the website created by myself through some arrangements I found on the internet in the slang community. But that was not the case, I had to get in touch with the web hosting services on the internet.


    I found Godaddy and the features they were providing to me in the packages. I went ahead with a deal of web hosting through Godaddy at a cost of INR 354.64. The services are really good.

Gayatri Tanvi
Gayatri Tanvi
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 17 2020
Service Availed : Website
Internet Service Availed : Jan 14 2020
4.7 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Safety Assured”

  • overall experience

    I am looking for a way to grow my website’s traffic and above all, I was finding the Godaddy services when I started getting trouble in my website’s functioning. The malware attacked the website’s database in a huge way where I had to make sure it’s being cleaned up in some way or other. I get in contact with the customer service of Godaddy’s team at 040 67607600.


    They guided me through the services from Godaddy and the security reassurance provided through the different factors being used in the security providing process. I didn’t want to let go of the website in any way. Godaddy provided me with the automatic scanning and manual cleanups by the tech team.


    The website’s malware was totally cleaned by the end of the process and I was provided with WAF which stands for Web Application Firewall. It was installed so it will block the malware that may be encountered with the website in the future, stopping the site from getting re-infecting.

Tarun Maini
Tarun Maini
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 16 2020
Service Availed : domain
domain purchased : Jan 15 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Got The Likeable Domain Name!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was planning to get a domain name for a long time now and finally got it today!


    I subscribed to GoDaddy and after exploring the best of it, I realised I was being offered a very good price in the initial stages that is for the first month which was great because if in case I wish to get it cancelled, I would not regret it!


    I also had a conversation with the customer service for a reason that I wanted to get some more knowledge about the product I am purchasing and I wanted to be sure if it would be beneficial for me or not and their customer service team seems to be so trained and professional, they were so good at their worked which actually made me trust GoDaddy even more…


    I just loved their services! This is my first experience with GoDaddy and I have heard a lot about them but you get to know the reality once you actually experience it and as per my experience with them, though it has not been much time but I liked it.

Girish Sachdeva
Girish Sachdeva
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 15 2020
Service Availed : Multiple services
Multiple services : Jan 05 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Awful Customer Services!!”

  • overall experience

    It has been more than 3 times that I have clearly asked the customer service team to stop giving me the marketing calls, but when will you understand??


    Not only over the calls made by GoDaddy team, I have myself initiated the chat and have told them multiple times to just stop bothering me with the marketing calls but they do not understand. I have already stopped getting any services from GoDaddy, a long time back but till now, I am being called repeatedly to take up a plan.


    I have blocked so many numbers already but they keep on disturbing me every now and then!!!


    Poor customer service I should say! They assure me every time that it was the last time I am being bothered but everytime they do the same.


    Subscribing to GoDaddy was my biggest mistake I feel!!! Poor services

Anisha Sehgal
Anisha Sehgal
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 15 2020
Service Availed : domains and web hosting
domains and web hosting purchased : Jan 14 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good Experience So Far!”

  • overall experience

    I subscribed with GoDaddy recently on 14th Jan, and I did not face any kind of problems while fetching their services! They are actually providing cheaper deals than what other hosting websites are providing. 24 hours and till now the services are running good!


    The plan I purchased was Domains service for which I paid Rs.199 as an advance. I did not plan of investing a huge amount at the very beginning because it was my first experience with GoDaddy.


    They have multiple modes of payment, for better convenience, they have a good customer care team for assistance and as far I have spoken with the customer care team, they seem to be very polite and professional at the same time. 


    It will be too early to write much about them because it has just been 1 day since I have availed their services, but I would surely write another one soon …

Aman Bassi
Aman Bassi
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : web hosting
web hosting service availed : Jan 08 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not Recommended!!”

  • overall experience

    GoDaddy has failed in providing good services to their customers. I have been using GoDaddy for nearly a year now but they do not care about their customers!!!


    I have been using their Web Hosting services and I paid a lot to get those services but they have only one concern “ How to make money from their customers”  They do not care if the customer is facing any issue or not, their customer service is just poor!

    I am facing the issue of low speed for a week now and no one is bothered to fix it for me. I have been getting assurances since a  week but no action is being taken. 


    Ridiculous behavior!! They have such an illiterate staff that  they do not even know how to solve the issue and when I ask them to transfer their chat to their supervisor, they make excuses and ask me to wait while they check the availability of the supervisor. 

    Isn’t that irritating? I will soon be unsubscribing from all their services!! 


    I would strictly not recommend GoDaddy to any of my friends…. Complete loss of time and money.

Kishika Bhalla
Kishika Bhalla
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : domains and web hosting
domains and web hosting purchased : Jan 14 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best Web Hosting and Domains site”

  • overall experience

    GoDaddy is the most renowned domain registrar but not only this, they have many more features and facilities. It has been quite a long now and I received a notification to write a review if I am enjoying the services so here I am.…


    Pros:

    •  What I have felt from my experience is that GoDaddy provides the best hosting around in the least amount of money as compared to the other hosting websites.

    • They are available every time to help you out with any kind of problems. They have 24*7 customer services available.

    • They provide not only the advance hosting but also the best acknowledged services, a company would need to grow.

    Cons: 

    • Their interface is designed in such a way that it becomes very difficult to search for the best suitable things for you. A new user can never reach a conclusion as to what to buy and what not.


    Suggestions: GoDaddy is surely a good network to help you increase the business but you need to be very careful while making the right choice is it is going to be quite expensive!!!