Login

GoDaddy Reviews

61 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 61 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


GoDaddy WEBSITE BUILDER: 14 DAY FREE TRIAL (Jul 07-08)
Sumit Shrivastav
Sumit Shrivastav
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 17 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Internet Service Availed : Jan 13 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Sealed The Deal”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was looking for some really good deals over the internet for the web hosting services from the online platform. I really didn’t know what to do for the concern I had with my website. I also asked some of my friends about the issue concerned and find, that web hosting services will only fill the purpose I am looking for right now. 


    I thought maybe somehow I will be able to have the website created by myself through some arrangements I found on the internet in the slang community. But that was not the case, I had to get in touch with the web hosting services on the internet.


    I found Godaddy and the features they were providing to me in the packages. I went ahead with a deal of web hosting through Godaddy at a cost of INR 354.64. The services are really good.

Gayatri Tanvi
Gayatri Tanvi
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 17 2020
Service Availed : Website
Internet Service Availed : Jan 14 2020
4.7 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Safety Assured”

  • overall experience

    I am looking for a way to grow my website’s traffic and above all, I was finding the Godaddy services when I started getting trouble in my website’s functioning. The malware attacked the website’s database in a huge way where I had to make sure it’s being cleaned up in some way or other. I get in contact with the customer service of Godaddy’s team at 040 67607600.


    They guided me through the services from Godaddy and the security reassurance provided through the different factors being used in the security providing process. I didn’t want to let go of the website in any way. Godaddy provided me with the automatic scanning and manual cleanups by the tech team.


    The website’s malware was totally cleaned by the end of the process and I was provided with WAF which stands for Web Application Firewall. It was installed so it will block the malware that may be encountered with the website in the future, stopping the site from getting re-infecting.

Tarun Maini
Tarun Maini
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 16 2020
Service Availed : domain
domain purchased : Jan 15 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Got The Likeable Domain Name!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was planning to get a domain name for a long time now and finally got it today!


    I subscribed to GoDaddy and after exploring the best of it, I realised I was being offered a very good price in the initial stages that is for the first month which was great because if in case I wish to get it cancelled, I would not regret it!


    I also had a conversation with the customer service for a reason that I wanted to get some more knowledge about the product I am purchasing and I wanted to be sure if it would be beneficial for me or not and their customer service team seems to be so trained and professional, they were so good at their worked which actually made me trust GoDaddy even more…


    I just loved their services! This is my first experience with GoDaddy and I have heard a lot about them but you get to know the reality once you actually experience it and as per my experience with them, though it has not been much time but I liked it.

Girish Sachdeva
Girish Sachdeva
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 15 2020
Service Availed : Multiple services
Multiple services : Jan 05 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Awful Customer Services!!”

  • overall experience

    It has been more than 3 times that I have clearly asked the customer service team to stop giving me the marketing calls, but when will you understand??


    Not only over the calls made by GoDaddy team, I have myself initiated the chat and have told them multiple times to just stop bothering me with the marketing calls but they do not understand. I have already stopped getting any services from GoDaddy, a long time back but till now, I am being called repeatedly to take up a plan.


    I have blocked so many numbers already but they keep on disturbing me every now and then!!!


    Poor customer service I should say! They assure me every time that it was the last time I am being bothered but everytime they do the same.


    Subscribing to GoDaddy was my biggest mistake I feel!!! Poor services

Anisha Sehgal
Anisha Sehgal
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 15 2020
Service Availed : domains and web hosting
domains and web hosting purchased : Jan 14 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good Experience So Far!”

  • overall experience

    I subscribed with GoDaddy recently on 14th Jan, and I did not face any kind of problems while fetching their services! They are actually providing cheaper deals than what other hosting websites are providing. 24 hours and till now the services are running good!


    The plan I purchased was Domains service for which I paid Rs.199 as an advance. I did not plan of investing a huge amount at the very beginning because it was my first experience with GoDaddy.


    They have multiple modes of payment, for better convenience, they have a good customer care team for assistance and as far I have spoken with the customer care team, they seem to be very polite and professional at the same time. 


    It will be too early to write much about them because it has just been 1 day since I have availed their services, but I would surely write another one soon …

Aman Bassi
Aman Bassi
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : web hosting
web hosting service availed : Jan 08 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not Recommended!!”

  • overall experience

    GoDaddy has failed in providing good services to their customers. I have been using GoDaddy for nearly a year now but they do not care about their customers!!!


    I have been using their Web Hosting services and I paid a lot to get those services but they have only one concern “ How to make money from their customers”  They do not care if the customer is facing any issue or not, their customer service is just poor!

    I am facing the issue of low speed for a week now and no one is bothered to fix it for me. I have been getting assurances since a  week but no action is being taken. 


    Ridiculous behavior!! They have such an illiterate staff that  they do not even know how to solve the issue and when I ask them to transfer their chat to their supervisor, they make excuses and ask me to wait while they check the availability of the supervisor. 

    Isn’t that irritating? I will soon be unsubscribing from all their services!! 


    I would strictly not recommend GoDaddy to any of my friends…. Complete loss of time and money.

Kishika Bhalla
Kishika Bhalla
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : domains and web hosting
domains and web hosting purchased : Jan 14 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best Web Hosting and Domains site”

  • overall experience

    GoDaddy is the most renowned domain registrar but not only this, they have many more features and facilities. It has been quite a long now and I received a notification to write a review if I am enjoying the services so here I am.…


    Pros:

    •  What I have felt from my experience is that GoDaddy provides the best hosting around in the least amount of money as compared to the other hosting websites.

    • They are available every time to help you out with any kind of problems. They have 24*7 customer services available.

    • They provide not only the advance hosting but also the best acknowledged services, a company would need to grow.

    Cons: 

    • Their interface is designed in such a way that it becomes very difficult to search for the best suitable things for you. A new user can never reach a conclusion as to what to buy and what not.


    Suggestions: GoDaddy is surely a good network to help you increase the business but you need to be very careful while making the right choice is it is going to be quite expensive!!!

Arun Harshad
Arun Harshad
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 13 2020
Service Availed : web hosting
web hosting service availed : Jan 08 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Not Up to The Mark”

  • overall experience

    We had availed the web hosting services from GoDaddy and it cost us a huge amount to get the services on. It worked well for the first month but from the second month, it 

    went from bad to worse. 


    It was on 8th that suddenly, the services stopped working and this was very bad because the website hosting is the most important thing which has been affecting our business for 5 days now. I spoke with the customer service, it took  me at least 3 attempts to get in touch with them and after I spoke with them, the reply they gave was it might be a technical issue due to which your services are not working. 


    I asked them to help me out by resolving this technical issue as soon as possible and they gave me the assurance that they would be fixing it for me in 24 hours maximum but they did not and when I called them again, the same thing no one was answering the call…


    We paid a huge amount for the services and it is not fair. They should surely return the money as the payment goes on advance basis so they should be returning the amount and I will make a complaint if they don’t for sure.

Sharib Rizwi
Sharib Rizwi
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 13 2020
Service Availed : domain
domain purchased : Jan 12 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Charged me For Free Trial Also”

  • overall experience

    I subscribed to GoDaddy last month and there was a free trial for the domain name. So what happened was, last month, I wanted to try the website builder option available in GoDaddy and there was a free trial option so I selected the package I wanted, and clicked on continue.


    It was clearly a Free Trial pack and that was the only reason I opted for it. While checking out, just like any other site which requires subscription, it was asking for my card details so I entered all my details and proceeded. There was no such thing mentioned that they would be charging me for the same or there will be any automatic deduction from my card but I was shocked to see that I had been charged for the free trial and the money was auto deducted from my account that too without my permission. 


    I called the customer care multiple times : 800-505-0685 , this was the number over which I called multiple times but no response! The amount deducted was Rs.1200/- through my credit card, I immediately cancelled my subscription but this is not the way! 


    I was charged for something I was unaware about. There was no such thing mentioned like “if I did not cancel the subscription, the amount will be automatically charged from my account.


    Terrible services! I would suggest everyone, never trust GoDaddy because they have poor services!

Ishaan Singh
Ishaan Singh
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 12 2020
Service Availed : web hosting and domain
web hosting and domain purchased : Jan 12 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Awesome Loading Speed!”

  • overall experience

    I have been using GoDaddy for such a long time now. I took out the services in October 2019, and suddenly got a pop up that if I am enjoying their services, I can rate them and here I am…


    They are the best hosting and domain website I can say. The loading speed is just awesome. I have hardly faced any problem with GoDaddy especially when it comes to the loading speed.


    The average page loading time is usually 544 ms over the past 24 months which is approximately 90% and it is quite a good speed.


    Apart from that, they offer great prices and by great, I actually mean cheap price and you still actually get a lot of value for that price. When I started my services with them, they were even throwing a free domain name and business email for the first year which was a good way to make customers.


    GoDaddy literally gives you much more for the similar prices in the market. I must say that the overall value is excellent on the first pass.

Tanmay Mahajan
Tanmay Mahajan
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 09 2020
Service Availed : emails
email services purchased : Dec 02 2019
0.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Ridiculous Services”

  • overall experience

    I purchased an email plan for Rs. 27 per month on 2nd December 2019 and I got it on sale. I was obviously happy about the deal and subscribed for it without thinking much. But the email access never got started and never worked.


    I spoke with one of the customer care executives and they said, it is some technical glitch due to which  the email access did not start but they are fixing it for me but nothing happened although I kept contacting the customer service frequently but it did not work. 

    After a month that is recently on 2nd Jan, I had a text stating the payment is to be made for the continuation of email access  but I had not accessed the email from the very beginning, and when I discussed this with the customer service team, what they said was ridiculous!! They said that it is mandatory to pay the amount to keep the subscription on.


    Absolute disgrace!!! I would never want to resubscribe to GoDaddy

Gaurav Sharma
Gaurav Sharma
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 09 2020
Service Availed : web hosting and emails
web hosting and emails purchased : Jan 07 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Awesome Services”

  • overall experience

    It has been approximately 2 years since I am availing the services from GoDaddy and I have never faced any problems with them.

    They are always helpful whenever I need any kind of assistance or I am facing any problem. 

    I recently renewed my services and without giving another thought I wished to stick only with GoDaddy.


    Services I availed from GoDaddy were the web hosting and marketing + Team basis emails pack. When I purchased the services, I was given a discount of 44% over the total amount which is very beneficial compared to the market price.


    Since it is a complete technical operational service, it is possible that sometimes you can face a small glitch but that is absolutely acceptable. I really appreciate the services provided by GoDaddy and thank them for being supportive whenever I needed the customer care advice.

Sanjeev Gupta
Sanjeev Gupta
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 07 2020
Service Availed : Multiple Products
multiple services used : Dec 16 2019
2.5 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Poor Services”

  • overall experience

    I ordered:

    • A basic WordPress hosting plan

    • Economy dedicated Hosting which I got in sale for Rs. 4719/- (after discount)

    So for 15 days, the word press worked actively and nicely but it was only for 15 days, and soon after that, the same stopped working and hanging just by the use of 16-20 people. 


    These kinds of services should not be there despite the price plan purchased. Also the customer service should be quick and responsive however the customer service is absolutely not commendable.

    They definitely need to work upon their services and should advance their technology. 


    I would not recommend GoDaddy to anyone especially if you are planning to start up a new business online, you should not take risk using it, instead, spending just a little more money and getting better services would be a suggestion.

Ashutoh
Ashutoh
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 07 2020
Service Availed : Multiple Services
Domain purchased : Dec 12 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good Services”

  • overall experience

    I availed the Websites+Marketing services which were probably offered free for the first month as a trial pack and
    A domain just for Rs. 199/-  month

    GoDaddy is really helpful for those who are starting up their online business and the best part is for the first month,  they offer a free trial of the website and marketing and the domain service is also at just Rs.199 which is quite affordable I feel.

    I am planning to  get the hosting and word press services as well through GoDaddy as I have never faced any issue with their already prevailing services with me services so far.

    Even their team over the call, that is the customer service, never fail to answer the calls, also, they make sure to solve every query and issue if I am facing any, and timely solutions are provided to me.

    I am happy that I made up my mind to register with GoDaddy. It has proved to be very helpful...

Kunal Gandas
Kunal Gandas
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 06 2020
Product purchased : Hosting
Hosting purchased : Dec 22 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Genuine Service”

  • overall experience

    I have never seen such sort out services other than GoDaddy. On 22nd December 2019, I purchased a Deluxe hosting pack from GoDaddy for ₹419.00 /mo.


    All my services were activated within an hour of purchasing it from GoDaddy. As & when I started to use the services it was indeed flawless.


    I have never had such good services from a store such as GoDaddy. It’s always been in my notice that whenever I use a different web hosting service provider there is always a point where the site starts to show errors while opening up.


    But with GoDaddy, this isn’t the case. 


    With services from GoDaddy, I am pretty confident that I will be able to continue with my website just fine.


    Fully satisfied with my purchase from GoDaddy

Dakshit Simmer
Dakshit Simmer
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 06 2020
Service Availed : Hosting
Hosting purchased : Dec 16 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Inferior Services”

  • overall experience

    What I expected from GoDaddy & what I got from GoDaddy are two very different things. On 16th December 2019, I purchased an Ultimate hosting package from GoDaddy for a price of ₹599.40/- per month.


    Seeing that the price of hosting is on 66% sale, it all together lured me into buying this specific package from GoDaddy.Things started to change when I started to see some error while I open & closed my website & noticed that there was no SSL certificate added to it.


    Seeing that the SSL Certificate was already included in my package, it was without a doubt that the certificate had to be there. 


    GoDaddy services are not the same as it used to be when they initially started.


    I now fear that my site content or website might get hacked all because of GoDaddy's silly mistake.


    I am totally discontented with what GoDaddy did to me.


    #BadExperience

Pushpinder Kumar
Pushpinder Kumar
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : Hosting
Hosting purchased : Dec 18 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good Hosting Services”

  • overall experience

    Using that old web hosting account got me so irritated that I wanted to boycott all it's services & buy a new one. When my website on 18th December 2019, just dropped, it was time that I choose brand new hosting services.


    Looking for a good web hosting provider what I found from a reading a technical blog that it was GoDaddy which provides the best services from the various domain service providers in the market. Since I didn't want any of my site revenues to get hampered, very instantly on the same date I placed an order of Ultimate hosting pack for ₹599.40 per month from GoDaddy site.


    My hosting package was activated with an hour of the purchase. I am all the more happy to use GoDaddy services as there is no drop in my website & I can easily see the frequency with which the services are being rolled on.


    Seeing such good performance I am definitely recommending all my friends to use GoDaddy services.


    Totally satisfied from GoDaddy services.

Lalit Aggrawal
Lalit Aggrawal
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 04 2020
Service Availed : Hosting
Hosting purchased : Dec 22 2019
3.1 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Services not activated”

  • overall experience

    On 22nd December 2019, I placed an order of Economy hosting package from GoDaddy site for ₹149/-


    Since it was my first time that I wanted to try GoDaddy services, my very first experience went totally unpleasant, when even after making the transaction my services did not start, I came in a state of total regret as to why I purchased my Services from GoDaddy.


    I even called up the customer care support of GoDaddy on 4804638390 and after having a brief conversation with them about the same, I was told that my account will get activated in the next 4 days.


    It’s been days now and my query has still not be solved, I never imagined this thing to happen with me as I had full trust on GoDaddy as it is one of the largest hosting provider sites around the world.


    Utterly Disgracing!

Sujoy Chatterjee
Sujoy Chatterjee
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 02 2020
Service Availed : Domain
Domain Purchsed : Sep 18 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Ami-Watt”

  • overall experience

    Sorry, that was a try to capture just the attention of everyone here. That is the name of my website. I started working on my website a few months back, well, honestly, it was just a blogspot.com service I was working with, for my tech write-ups.


    Blogspot.com is undoubtedly a great way to honor your writing skills and polish them while giving each of your experiments a hit on the head of your writer which exists within your head… Let that writer know you deserve more.


    Although I don’t really imply this to everyone that you should do this. But I did, with the help of Godaddy’s customer support team. I called these guys at the given 24/7 contact - 04067607600.


    The team really explored me through a variety of options for my website’s domain name and explained to me well about how these domain names affect my performance of the website.


    I am still figuring out whether the name is right or not, but I’m really cleared of what to do about it. Thanks to Godaddy.

Shawez Rustom
Shawez Rustom
store : GoDaddy
review date : Jan 02 2020
Service Availed : Website Set-Up
Internet Service Availed : Dec 26 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got My New Website!”

  • overall experience

    Well, I have to say that Godaddy does really help you out and make you feel satisfied with their quick and efficient services. I was looking for a web hosting services provider to get some solutions for buying my new website’s domain.


    No internet hosting providers were that good and helpful to me. I contacted the customer support before I contacted any of my friends who were involved in the online marketing field, and I didn’t know the language they used to speak and the terminologies they used to mention in front of me while explaining the particular topic to me.


    I was a little dumb to understand all the terminologies said by them, and I was a little curious at the same time knowing and having knowledge of every terminology they say. I was thinking to get in touch with some more professionals who will make me understand the internal insights.


    I contacted and learned about a whole lot about internet marketing as compared to the Google searches I did. I’m glad I contacted the right individuals for it. Although I want to address the situation that it took me a whole lot of time than expected to have my website setup from Godaddy. But I guess that eventually happens with any web hosting service provider in general.