Login

GoAir Reviews

12 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.3

Based on 12 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


GoAir EXTRA 10% OFF ON FLIGHT BOOKINGS (Oct 01-02)
Ahmed
Ahmed
store : GoAir
review date : Oct 01 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 16 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Damaged Luggage!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had a flight from Delhi to Mumbai on 16th September 2019. The flight was scheduled at 18:50 hours from Delhi Airport. The check-in and security check went smooth. It took a few minutes and the flight was on time. However, the services were good until we reached Mumbai.


    After we got down at the Mumbai Airport, I found that one of my baggage was damaged. The strap was broken, which made it difficult to carry. I went to the GoAir support counter to register the complaint regarding it. The executive sitting at the counter registered my complaint but was ignorant. He handed me a complaint receipt and told that customer care will contact me soon.


    On 23rd September 2019, I received a call from the customer service. The executive on the call asked me the details. I sent him the picture of the bag also. After verifying all, he told me that a refund of Rs. 250 will be credited in my account. Though, the airline’s policy states that in this case up to Rs. 7500 will be reimbursed. 


    DAMAGED LUGGAGE


    I asked the executive to check its policies because I am entitled to more than what they are refunding! After reconsidering the issue and consulting with the supervisor, he said that Rs. 1900 will be refunded. The amount will be credited in my account by 25th September 2019. 


    It has been 1st October 2019, no refunds processed, no calls answered and no response from the firm yet! 

    Disappointed with their service!

Bilal Ahmed
Bilal Ahmed
store : GoAir
review date : Sep 12 2019
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 05 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“cheaper than others!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked a flight from Chandigarh to Srinagar on 2nd September 2019. The flight booked was scheduled on 5th September 2019 at 12:45 PM. I had made the booking through student quota and received 15% off on booking the flight. I had to pay Rs.2350 after applying the discount!


    The staff at the airport is a little fussy about the baggage. As my booking done was from student quota, I was allowed to carry a 10Kg laptop bag and 30Kg baggage. Security check was smooth but the check-in wasn’t. The security person at the check-in area didn’t allow me to carry 30kg baggage. 


    I showed him the ticket where it was mentioned that 30Kg is allowed. After talking to one of the GoAir officials, he agreed to let me go. The services on board were good. The seats were rigid but the back had great support. The food served was complementary and a variety of dishes were served.

    I would recommend everybody to book with them because their prices are reasonable!

Chethan Kumar G N
store : GoAir
review date : Apr 20 2018
Pune : Booking Place
Booking Date : Feb 11 2016
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Nice site!”

  • Selection Experience

    One of the good offer based on price although other sites are there and also the packages it follows that the new year to you. I booked my flight from Delhi to Pune from GoAir which cost me around Rs.8589/- which I found to be very much cheaper than any other apps.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    GoAir coupons must be there. I have been trying for a while ago. I did not find any discount offers and coupon codes on any other sites such as coupon duniya, coupon mania, grab on and many more sites but I did not find any good coupons.So, I would suggest GoAir to add discount offers and coupons for all the customers.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I paid via my SBI debit card for the booking of the flight. It was paid within 5 minutes of time. I did not face any problem at all. The process of payment was very easy and it did not take much time to do so. There was an OTP which was sent on my phone to confirm the booking of the flight.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    I reached within the time. The flight services were amazing. The food that was served was great. The staff was also very nice. they behaved very nicely with me. I was very happy to see the food being served very nicely and it was good. I’m very much satisfied with the service of GoAir.

  • User Interface

    The user interface of  GoAir is the best. The smooth interface of GoAir will make it very easy for anyone to book their flights from GoAir. The layout of the app is very good. I must say that I was really impressed by the design of the app and the site which was very much attractive. 

     

  • Overall Experience

    My overall experience with GoAir has been wonderful so far. I wouldn’t suggest anything to GoAir as it is perfect as it is having the best site ever. I will book again from GoAir and will also recommend the same to all of my friends and family.

Aman Singh Negi
store : GoAir
review date : Apr 20 2018
lucknow : Hotel Booking Place
Hotel Booking Date : Jan 09 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Impressed by the service”

  • Selection Experience

    GoAir made my journey easy and comfortable in the hectic schedule...in addition, I got 10% discount on the travel and hotels also..GoAir provides a comfortable vacation at a very affordable price in comparison to other sites...GoAir provides you the best hotels and early flights according to your school...i will personally suggest everyone to book their tickets and packages from GoAir.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    i was looking for different sites for booking my flight tickets at affordable prices...GoAir was very helpful...they provide me the booking of the flight very soon and at an affordable price...the staff was also polite and humble...just tell them your destination and the date and time...they will give you the appropriate Flight and will finalize your booking as soon as possible...

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Fast and easy bookings on GoAir..i got a busy schedule in my office and I didn't get time for bookings as i have to visit Lucknow next day for urgent meeting...i got on the site of GoAir and booked my trip...within 1 hour I got my flight tickets. This was very easy for me as I did not face any problems at all.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    i hardly found any difficulty in reaching there as the was booked by GoAir. I didn't even have to wait...the warm welcome overwhelmed me and I must say that the journey was comfortable and relaxing the staff of the flight was humble and friendly. The food quality was also good

  • User Interface

    easy and fast to book the flights...the site is light and easy to work on...even the app works fast on any device...the payment is also secure...the app doesn't ask you to wait for a long period of time...they will instantly start working on your bookings...and you will receive your tickets bookings and details via your registered email id

  • Overall Experience

    completely satisfied with the service of GoAir...and I will make sure that I will suggest my friends and colleagues to book their journey from GoAir..the main problem we face at the time of booking is the price of hotels...GoAir provides you the best rates in the best hotels and you don't have to worry about it

Karan Arora
store : GoAir
review date : Apr 07 2018
Goa : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : Feb 13 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“My journey with GoAir”

  • Overall Experience

    GoAir are byfar the most affordable I’ve come accross. Though the flight got a little delayed. The overall experience with GoAir is worth the money. Courteous staff, exellent food. Nothing else you could ask for. The booking and payment process was also very simple and quick. I am again travelling with indigo international in march and i am sure the overall experince will be great.

Rina Kumari
store : GoAir
review date : Apr 07 2018
Mumbai : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : Dec 30 2017
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Sometimes even the punctual one can be late”

  • Overall Experience

    I choose GoAir as i am a frequent flyer and i get discounts. I normally compare different sites like MMT,Yatra ,Cleartrip,Paytm etc and find a good deal on GoAir. I had a pleasant flight. The experience was stellar. I booked the flight via my SBI debit card and the food on the flight was also amazing.

Shankar
store : GoAir
review date : Mar 16 2018
Delhi : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : Sep 21 2017
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“How economy class should be done”

  • overall experience

    Bangalore to Delhi. I booked my flight through GoAir. I paid via my HDFC debit card and the payment process to the booking was very much easy. It was a very easy process for me and i did not face any problem at all. I will definitely book again from  GoAir.

Rishab Malik
store : GoAir
review date : Mar 06 2018
Kolkata : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : Nov 21 2017
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Mesmerizing experience”

  • overall experience

    GoAir provides a great number of deals for the people. You can get tickets at attractive prices along with the ease of management of all the stuff. It was not very difficult to search my flight as the staff was responsive and co-operated throughout. While searching for my tickets, I compared prices of different sites and it came at a good place and also I have from friends to take GoAir flights so, therefore, fitting my budget I booked the ticket from many sites and it also offered me some cash back. While comparing the prices I found GoAir as the best suitable for booking giving me heavy cashback as compared to other sites which we usually see around. Booking was fine and smooth, no glitch at all. Although some payment problems occurred due to an internet connection. Overall it went well. So I was satisfied with using this site to book my flight and I would also in future traveling prefer this one if I could get a seat. The flight was on time and the staff was cooperative. It was a comfy experience for me so I would like to say in the end that choose GoAir.

Ravi
store : GoAir
review date : Mar 02 2018
Bangalore : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : Jun 05 2017
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best price and great service”

  • overall experience

    Had a last moment trip planned to Bangalore. Looked for flights with best prices and GoAir was on top, and Paytm was rewarding extra cash back on top of it. I wasn't sure of the experience, but still went and booked it. The booking experience was smooth, and similar was the web-check in. I got the window seat without paying any extra bucks. Flew Kolkata to Bangalore. Kolkata's Check in was smooth. The flight was on time and full. 

     

Nirav Bihani
store : GoAir
review date : Feb 26 2018
Bangalore : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : Oct 20 2017
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Good”

  • overall experience

    Nice experience, good ground staff clearing, on time and speedy service. My overall experience with GoAir has been very good. I booked my flight within 5-10 minutes of time. Rest overall it is very economical and best experience of traveling with GoAir than any other site.

Anjali choudhary
store : GoAir
review date : Feb 15 2018
Kolkata : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : Jul 20 2017
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Flight”

  • overall experience

    Hassle free booking.. i find GoAir one of the best sites since it is cheap and always on time. Every booking site offers a good deal of discounts and offers. Comparing the flight on different sites like mmt, cleartrip, paytm and many more providing more discount offers and coupons.

Samriddhi Vashishtha
store : GoAir
review date : Feb 10 2018
Amritsar : Flight Booking City
Booking Date : Dec 30 2017
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best flight services ever”

  • overall experience

    Best flight Services ever. Very prompt and very good at solving issues. Passengers are taken good care of. Timings we're good, so was catering in the flights. The crew was polite and respectful. Highly skilled pilots and air hostesses. The cleanliness and hygiene were maintained. Even in connecting flights, delays were handled promptly and efficiently. My overall experience with GoAir has been wonderful.

Ajio sale