Login

Gaana Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.4

Based on 6 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Gaana UNLIMITED FREE MUSIC(Jul 04-05)
Laksh Sirohi
Laksh Sirohi
store : Gaana
review date : Feb 12 2020
Product purchased : Gaana Subscription
Gaana Subscription purchased : Jan 05 2020
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Ab Bajna Chahiye Gaana”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    User Rating: 8.7/10

    I totally loved this app!


    So on 5th Jan 2020, I subscribed for a 1-year subscription of the Ganna music app store for a price of ₹399(Including all taxes).


    I did my transaction through Paytm which was easily available on the Gaan store. I was recommended to use this app as per my friends' recommendation & I have to say that I totally love this app.


    I found most of the songs of my interest in this app. I have also created my favorite playlist using this app which I love hearing early in the morning.


    This is indeed one of the best apps.


    Kudos to team Gaana!

Tanvesh Thakur
Tanvesh Thakur
store : Gaana
review date : Feb 12 2020
Product purchased : Music Subscription
Music Subscription purchased : Jan 08 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Where is my subscription”

  • Overall Experience

    Therefore on 8th Jan 2020, I subscribed for a full 12-month Gaana subscription.


    I made the transaction through my Amazon pay balance for ₹399 & it was all there. But as & when I opened the app it was all the more deceptive I mean the app was not at all working properly.


    This is the first time I have ever noticed such an issue downloading & using the app.


    I tried deleting & reinstalling the app but it did not work even after that.


    I couldn’t even place a call to check for the query as there is no customer care number for the Gaana app. Nevertheless, I have already put a complaint about the same on the customer support mail ID that was mentioned on the Ganna app.


    For now, I am just waiting for the response from Ganna store staff & hope my issue could be resolved soon.

Rahat Khan
Rahat Khan
store : Gaana
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Music Streaming
Music Streaming Availed : Feb 04 2020
3.3 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
1.1 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Pathetic Song Collection”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Okay, tell me one thing, if I had to listen to the same old Bollywood crap why would I be paying INR 399/- a year for Gaana Plus subscription? I mean, their catalogue of music is so pathetic that I don’t have words to describe it. They have still not moved beyond Badshah and Neha Kakkar. Their music sounds very cheesy and is not enjoyable at all.


    I am all about Rock music. Bands like The Beatles and Radiohead make me tapping on the floor. I love how they put their everything into producing just one album. It is something truly inspirational. However, I could not find any decent albums in their collection. All the good artists are missing from Ganna. 


    I would not recommend Ganna to someone who is looking to listen to some really good music. 


    Poor service! 

Alia Usmani
Alia Usmani
store : Gaana
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Music Streaming
Music Streaming Availed : Feb 05 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Makes Me Go Crazy”

  • Overall Experience

    I am a music junkie. The sound of the strumming guitar does something to my senses. I just can’t live without it. I have always ranked Ganna above everyone else. Their collection of songs are just incomparable. I have been using their student pack worth INR 149/- for some time now and can confidently say that it is amazing


    The sound quality is superb and the streaming is lighting fast. I find it very inexpensive compared to others. There is absolutely no buffering whatsoever. The app is super fast and has a very user-friendly interface. It is easy-to-use and never hangs. 


    I love how it takes very less space on my phone and does the job really well. I am very satisfied with their service.

     

    If you like to listen to music at superfast speed, then go for Ganna! 

Sayra
Sayra
store : Gaana
review date : Oct 15 2019
Service Availed : subscription
subscription purchased : Oct 01 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“So many ads!”

  • Overall Experience

    I upgraded to the premium account last month and made the payment of Rs. 149/-. The payment was valid for about 3 months. It had been just a month that I enjoyed non-stop music without ads, but after a month, it was again the same. 


    I checked my account which still displayed the validity. I thought it to be a glitch, so I checked for the update in the app store. There was an update available. So, I updated the app. After the update, the app has stopped working.


    It restarts and shuts down. The songs play for a few minutes but after that again, it shuts down. I contacted the customer support regarding it but got no response from them. I even registered a complaint on the online support but received no reply from them.


    I don’t understand what they are trying to do! They are looting the customers. The app was much better when I had a normal account!

Mahima
Mahima
store : Gaana
review date : Sep 03 2019
Service Availed : subscription
subscription purchased : Aug 30 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“My Daily Dose!”

  • Selection Experience

    The only music service that I use daily whenever I board the metro!


    It is that one thing I need whenever I am travelling for long hours. It has been a complete support to me from past 1 year. Earlier, I used the Gaana app without a subscription which didn’t allow me to download songs. 


    I loved the show Dil Ki Baat and due to low connectivity in the metro, I couldn’t enjoy it. So, I decided to purchase the subscription. I had a Gaana Gift Card because of which the subscription cost me Rs. 399 for 12 months. I made the payment through my MasterCard and received an Rs.100 cashback also. 


    Now, whether I am in the metro or anywhere where there is low connectivity, I enjoy my music and podcasts on the app. The services are good. However, the concept of Gaana Originals is very good. I love the tracks and it is providing new singers with a platform!

    Amazing app!