Login

Flipkart Books Reviews

38 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.5

Based on 38 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Flipkart Books UP TO 80% OFF | ALL GENRE (Jul 06-07)
Mahira
Mahira
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Sep 11 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Sep 09 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Get What You Want!”

  • overall experience

    On Flipkart Books, you don’t have to search for the good books but they have listed all the books in a different column named Bestsellers!

    However, when you open the books categories, you can witness the bestselling books to be listed on the top. I ordered ‘The Blue Lotus’ by Meena Arora Nayak and Novoneel Chakraborty’s ‘Half Torn Hearts’. The billed amount was Rs. 966. I made the payment through my credit card. The payment was successful and I received an order confirmation for the same. 


    The order was expected to arrive by 9th September 2019. It was the first time that the delivery of both books was to be on the same day. I received both the books in good condition and were packed well. The best thing about Flipkart is its packaging. They prefer to pack the products in a box and the books are tightly bubble-wrapped.


    Flipkart books


    Both of these books are good and I am glad that they are selling the best books on their online store!

    I would recommend all the book lovers to purchase books from Flipkart books!

Andrew
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Feb 05 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Dec 26 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Wonderful book to read”

  • overall experience

    The book I ordered from Flipkart came in a good condition. This is an awesome book to read didn't search for any coupon as worth for buying will recommend this site for others. And I am using Flipkart from past 1 year so I trust Flipkart hence the delivery is quick and for free of cost. It is always at it best as they give good customer service and good for online markets. 

Pankaj kumar
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Feb 04 2019
Product Purchased : Book
Book Purchased : Nov 23 2018
3.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Flipkart Review”

  • overall experience

    I chose Flipkart because I am a permanent customer of Flipkart. I bought a mobile, sweatshirt etc. Flipkart offers were awesome, and their products prices were very low compared with other shopping sites. They sell a very large collection of mobiles at a low price. Like Redmi, Honor. Realme, etc. Once I bought a book from Flipkart, I did not get that book when I ordered and then they returned the amount within 5 days. But when I bought something else from Flipkart and when I returned it, I got my money back within 2 hours only. I prefer COD. Flipkart products quality is too good. The Delivery boy behavior was also nice.

Akhilesh B S
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Jan 29 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purchased : Oct 11 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Awesome delivery”

  • overall experience

    It was a good experience to shop on Flipkart. It has given proper filter facilities and sorting has become very easy to get the right product for our wish. I bought a book it was in a good condition. There was a good notification facility by the website in purchasing the book. I got the book delivered on the date which had helped me a lot. It was very necessary for me. Thank you, Flipkart for such wonderful services and products

Rakesh
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Jan 22 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purcahsed : Dec 20 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Amazing purchase”

  • overall experience

    I bought a book from Flipkart at a good discount when compared with other giant sites and the book is delivered swiftly. The delivery was good and the order quality is excellent and tracking was best. The product delivery was very much fast when compared with others. I got a flat 50% discount on my purchases. So I encouraged everyone to try this and order from here. The delivery boy was very polite.

Ravikash Maurya
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Jan 19 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purcahsed : May 02 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Honest Review”

  • overall experience

    I bought many academic books as well as novels from Flipkart because it provides the cheapest book as compared to other sites. Order arrives on time but one o my product was wrongly packed and reached to me. They returned it on the very next day, however, it took again 4 days. So Flipkart should improve this service. The product should not be packed incorrectly. We suffer. Once, I wanted to pay with Paytm but delivery boy denied. Because he had not heard about UPI and Paytm and I could not get cashback offer. So you should train your boys about the latest digital technology.

Angel
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Jan 18 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purcahsed : Dec 27 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Great door delivery”

  • overall experience

    Flipkart is a very amazing in offers and gives a wonderful door delivery and secures our account. The delivery people were also very polite and offer products with a good smile and the return are also very easy and good. The customer care is also great, supportive and provides a prompt response. As compared to all other sites, Flipkart is the best.

DHANANJAY KUMAR
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Jan 18 2019
Product Purchased : Book
Book Purchased : Jul 06 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Suitable place for online shopping”

  • overall experience

    It was a great day for me when I got the delivery of my book. I Bought a book online which is very interesting. It was properly packed, Flipkart is the largest and suitable place for online purchasing. Nowadays various cash backs and discounts are available on various products. It's easy to pay through cash on delivery option. I'm so happy to see my product and I would love to recommend Flipkart app to everyone for shopping.

Santhi Swaroop
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Jan 17 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purcahsed : Dec 17 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Nice Book Collection”

  • overall experience

    I choose Flipkart because the quality of the product was good. I bought the Norman Lewis vocabulary book. Offers and deals are good but send them first to the registered mails. As compared to other online services the Flipkart was simply super. The product and payment process was very easy. While we order the product, If we ordered the wrong product that was not cancelled. I cancelled the product but they delivered. I chose a debit card because it is comfortable for me. On time delivery of the product. The delivery boy behaviour was good and nice service. The product quality and packing were simply super. Good services, nice products.

Raj Kumar Singla
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Jan 15 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purcahsed : Aug 21 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best application in the world”

  • overall experience

    Flipkart is the best application in the world. I bought a lot of books. Also, I availed many offers and discounts on my purchases. The delivery service is better than all others. All the process is very fast. I never needed to refund. All the products are best here. I paid through debit card because it is a simple and secure method to pay. Never faced any delay in the delivery. Also, the delivery boy was very polite.

Anil
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Jan 14 2019
Product Purchased : Book
Book Purchased : Nov 16 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best delivery yet”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a Book online at the lowest price and it was well-packed. If we get damaged products we can return them easily so I thought Flipkart will be the best option to choose for online shopping. Flipkart offers more discounts on products as compared to other online stores which is good. This app is very smooth, it does not create any error while ordering the product. Flipkart has a fast delivery service.

Rishu Kumar
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Jan 14 2019
Product Purchased : Book
Book Purchased : Dec 21 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Word power made easy”

  • overall experience

    The book is a great addition for any person needing or wanting to expand their vocabulary. It is super insightful and I'm glad I purchased it. The book provides a level of understanding beyond learning words. Just like any problem, when you get to the root of things, you understand it in its totality. I love the book and how it forces me to be a more critical thinker. I will keep this book forever. It isn't intimidating. In fact, I did the initial test to check my own word power and was happy to discover how much I do as much as I want to know! You can also do it at your leisure. I would recommend this book as a gift, you can gift this book to anyone. you will also get a 20% discount coupon for the next order.

Somidi Vamshi
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Jan 13 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purcahsed : Jun 15 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Value for Money”

  • overall experience

    Flipkart is a best shopping platform for all things a human want. It is very secure and fast delivery access to every customer. Very good customer support in case of queries. I purchased a book from Flipkart and it delivered fast. Very good app. Easy to access. Refund is fast in case of cancellation of the order. Quality of the product is good. Offers also good. I suggest this for you. So everyone should try it for once at least.

Rajnish Kumar Singh
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Jan 02 2019
Product Purchased : Books
Books Purcahsed : Oct 20 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“A1 condition of Books”

  • overall experience

    The reason behind ordering books from Flipkart was the low price as compared to other websites. I bought a book from Flipkart. It was written 10% discount on paying via Rupay card and I also got the same. My book was delivered on the date as shown on the website. The packaging was good and it was in was good condition. Edges were not turned. I would refer Flipkart to others as well.

Shashi Ranjan
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Jun 25 2018
An era of darkness : Product Purchased
Product Purchased Date : Mar 12 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best shopping platform”

  • Selection Experience

    This is the best platform where we get the exact product which we had seen in the image and about the book from Flipkart Books and I get very much very much good quality of the product. 

    In Flipkart Books, we are able to get a more exciting offer which is very helpful to us because it provides us very very cheap and best offer rather than Amazon all ShopClues etc

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Yeah sometime I checked offers and find coupons from different sites such as  grab on etc and sometimes I also read interviews where we are able to know more about the product exactly because in that reviews the customer share their experience while using that product and give their valuable feedback for that product

    So we should read or check about the products is that relevant to us or not.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Yes my order booked very cutely quickly and order cancellation at exchange or refund is processed very quickly I experienced this thing

    I didn't face any major problem while booking my order it was very easy for me and all others I hope so. We are very easily able to look and choose our best offers for the product

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    As an experienced my product shipped to my given address very easily and a day before the delivery date and the quality of the product was a very very good quality which attracts me and my friends also. Here we get the same product which we had seen in the image box.

    And if in the case of a defective product the Flipkart Books team response very quickly and replace my products very easily. And the delivery person is very sweet guy their behaviour is very attractive and proper.

  • User Interface

    Yes sometimes I have faced some minor problems while searching for my product, but it was very minor so I can't consider it as a problem and app loading time is very right.

    Any of my friends didn't face any problem while making a successful order so thank you so much Flipkart Books team for giving a very best shopping app

  • Overall Experience

    Flipkart is a worldwide online shopping site where we fulfill our dream as Jabong says that our own shop of Dreams where the dreams come true.

    Thank you so much Flipkart Books team for giving a very much proper and helpful platform for shopping and save money while going to market and getting very high price product. Thanks for keeping us out from the fraud product in the market thank you so much.

Mohammad Fahad
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Jun 25 2018
the catalyst : Product Purchased
Product Purchased Date : Mar 16 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good quality”

  • Selection Experience

    I bought the catalyst book from Flipkart Books and I bought it because I had better offers and I bought them at the best price on Flipkart Books. I had searched the product everywhere and I check in other online sites too like Amazon and Shopclues etc. and I check it in stores too and Flipkart provided me with the best price and quality. 

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Yes, I did check the reviews of the product first and I was surprised with the good price they were offering and the second thing I did was I just ordered it. This Flipkart app is very user-friendly and does not require much time to place an order, it’s just that you have to type what you are searching for and add to cart and then checkout and that’s it.  

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I got my order within 3-4 working days and it didn’t take long for me to place an order. It didn’t take a lot of time and I didn’t have to face the problems of being it delivered at the wrong place and the order was delivered at my doorstep with the promised time and I just had to pay after I saw my order. 

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The product was delivered with 3-4 working days and was quite quick and the product quality was brilliant and the delivery person was also quite disciplined. The product was delivered within the promised date and I had to pay only after I saw the product and checked it and I had to pay only after I saw my order and I had to pay the delivery person at my door step. 

  • User Interface

    It took no time for me to search for the product and the app is very user-friendly. I just had to go to the Flipkart app and I had to search what I wanted and I searched and there was a lot of verity in the product I was searching for and at the end of it I found what I was looking for and I found it at the best price and at the best quality. 

  • Overall Experience

    It has been a good time shopping with Flipkart and the price the offer and the product quality is just brilliant. The best part about Flipkart is that it comes with a cash on delivery option which is a very nice thing and you have to pay only once you have received and check the thing you have ordered. 

Sameep Mendhekar
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Jun 21 2018
little things by Dhruv Sehgal : Product Purchased
Product Purchased Date : Apr 25 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great App and website”

  • Selection Experience

    I shopped mobile phone from Flipkart Books because I was in need of a book.  So, I was searching the online sites and then I come through Flipkart Books which helped me in picking up this perfect phone. Flipkart Books site guided me through everything till the last.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I looked for the Flipkart Books coupons but there wasn't any so I just bought the phone. As I was also new to Flipkart Books I didn't look for any coupons just surfed through the Flipkart website for the phone. I searched the coupons on Flipkart but there wasn't any on that website too so I just looked for the phone here.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I booked the product in first instance there wasn't any problem in that. There were no errors. The website was so fast and so smooth. Just like 5 minutes I was looking for a phone and then I am not. Flipkart guided me through everything till the last. It's just the best app ever.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The product shipped pretty fast like in 2 days. The product quality was exactly how I wanted it and exactly how Flipkart mentioned on the site. The delivery man was also good. He was very cooperative I just signed for him and I gave him the money. Then he gave me the product it was very fast.

  • User Interface

    The user interface is very friendly. There were no difficulties while searching for the product. Flipkart was very fast and smooth. It was not buffering at all. Flipkart app also opened very quickly and smoothly.

    The font of the app is very user-friendly. The colors of the Flipkart app was also very nice.

  • Overall Experience

    I will shop again from Flipkart. It's a very vast site with a lot of products. Yes, I will recommend Flipkart site with my friends because I think everyone should use it. I think my friends should use it. I think everyone should use it. The shopping so fast and smooth from here. It's just so effective.

Yashu Sharma
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Jun 21 2018
calling Sehmat : Product Purchased
Product Purchased Date : Apr 12 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Calling Sehmat Review”

  • Selection Experience

    I bought Calling Sehmat book from the Flipkart Books. I chose Flipkart over Amazon or the other similar platforms and the price on the offer for the same product was lowest while the discount offered was quite generous. Further, as compared to other websites. I have found in previous experience that the delivery is faster.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    In general, I go through the reviews of the product across various platforms. Along with it, I also compared the other different products on offer which are of comparable quality and price. Once I've finalized the product, I compare the prizes and discounts offered across platforms for my product is chosen. Keeping in mind my previous experience, I place the final order.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Product booking was smooth and glitch free. I used the app to book my order of the book. I must compliment that I have never faced any issues while placing any order on Flipkart. Since I didn't cancel the order, I cannot comment on the post-cancellation service or the corresponding refund.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Product shipping was very disappointing. The first delivery vendor was India post. They never called and every day I received a message that delivery failed because the location was closed. The delivery was at my office address which is open 24*7. Finally, product went back and order was again repeated. Post which I reviewed the product.

  • User Interface

    I have used Flipkart app on my phone as well as a laptop. I find that the user interface is quite good. While I like the existing interface, I feel that some changes can be made particularly in relation to product comparison on the app. I general, I find it difficult to compare different products and their features on the app. Other than that, the app is quite intuitive.

  • Overall Experience

    My previous experience with Flipkart was wonderful. However, this time around, with the goof up in the delivery, I was very disappointed. Intact, I called the customer service multiple times and could never get a thorough solution. My product was delivered with a major delay. Having said that, I trust this will not happen in future.

Kartik Dwivedi
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Jun 13 2018
books : Product Purchased
Product Purchased Date : Apr 19 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing for shopping”

  • Selection Experience

    I always go with Flipkart Books for my online book shopping. I bought .my 11th class maths book from Flipkart Books. As compared to Amazon, Flipkart is far better. The books that Flipkart Books provide are all worthy of my money. It is the best. The book that I purchased came at the price of Rs.329/-.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I always had to do this before booking or purchasing any product on Flipkart. I always search for some coupon on google on sites like Coupon dunia, Couponzguru, Grabon, Shoperspoint and many more. And I could not find any at all. I would suggest Flipkart to provide some discount offers on the books.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Almost everytime when I have to buy something on Flipkart, it is like a single click that the booking is done. So, the answer to the question is yes I am able to do my booking in the first instance. The payment gateway is also secure and fast, it is done in seconds. Fortunately, till now I did not face any issue of returning or the refund so, no idea about that but confidently tell you that Flipkart is also good at it.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    I always got my order before the delivery date in the best condition packing which is something which we can trust always with Flipkart. Until now, no defective or unfit products were received by me. Also, the delivery boys are always very nice and they behave very professionally with me. 

  • User Interface

    I used the website of Flipkart Books. It was a great experience of shopping on a website one and the last time I used a website for shopping is that of Flipkart Books and I always shop on the Flipkart app the interface which is also good. Just sometimes, it crashes happens but almost everytime I find it user-friendly.  

     

  • Overall Experience

    Overall, experience with Flipkart is good. A bit of improvement possible in the area of the app that crashes sometimes can fix this. Overall, this app is the best out of all. Keep it up, Flipkart and all the best.

Siddhesh Raut
store : Flipkart Books
review date : Jun 13 2018
When we were orphan : Product Purchased
Product Purchased Date : Apr 22 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Trustworthy Flipkart”

  • Selection Experience

    I mostly shop for all the books from Flipkart Books. The main thing which I like in Flipkart Books is that the sellers are trustworthy. And customer support of Flipkart is also good. As compare to other shopping sites, Flipkart gives best deals, offers, discounts. Not only offers and discounts but the quality of the product is also good. 

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Yes I always read reviews of product. Also, I always read product details on Flipkart Books site. I tried to search Flipkart Books coupons on Google but sometimes expired coupon shows on the site. There should be one tag of coupon codes so that it will be easy to find coupon codes. Because of this, I have to search coupons on another site like grabon.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    If I like that product then I immediately add it in my cart. Till now, I don't have any problem with the refund and the payment. I paid via cash on delivery and had an amazing experience with it. The process of payment was hassle-free and I really liked the process that I could do it in just 3-5 minutes.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The product was delivered in 3-4 days. Quality of product is also good. No damages at all. Whatever photos I have seen on Flipkart Books site. The same quality and the same colour as the product was received that was shown on the site. So, I'm happy with it and also happy with Flipkart Books shopping. 

  • User Interface

    No, I didn't face any kind of difficulties. In some products there is only single photo of that product so sometimes it get difficult to see product from all side. If it happens then buyer will think twice before buying that product. So please try to give photos of product from all side of view.

  • Overall Experience

    Great shopping experience with Flipkart Books. The book was perfect that I wanted and had all the pages. There was no missing page at all. Overall, it was all perfect and I have no complaints at all. Thank you, Flipkart.