Login

Etihad Airways Reviews

58 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 58 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Etihad Airways 25% DISCOUNT OFF ON ECONOMY SPACE (Sep 30-01)
Ranya
Ranya
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Feb 08 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Etihad Airways Coupons & Promo Codes Are Also Available?”

  • overall experience

    I am quite shocked about the fact that I never knew that coupon code for Etihad Airways can also be availed and they are working for the purchase of Etihad Airways flight tickets.


    I had tried the different Etihad Airways coupon codes to avail and get a discount, but no Etihad Airways coupon code really worked and I also didn’t bother much about that fact anyway.


    Yesterday, I found the Etihad Airways coupon SPS51 which gave an extra 5kg of baggage allowance.


    Well, we all can say, was the first-ever Etihad Airways coupon code that I availed for my bookings of flight tickets for the round trip journey from 29th March 2020 to 3rd April 2020.

Ayush Sachdeva
Ayush Sachdeva
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Feb 06 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Booked : Feb 05 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A Great Etihad Airways Deal”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I have booked a flight trip to Athens through Etihad Airways for the stay of 6 nights in the region and I have to stay there for at least 5 days due to the dilemma of being the product head from my company as well as the representative of the whole event organized at Amaltheia, a beautiful place situated near a beachfront view.


    I searched for the bookings of Greece flight from Mumbai and found the top result of Etihad Airways in which there was a deal mentioned of Mumbai to Greece. It is a deal that provides minimal and cut-off charges for the trip from the airline.


    I booked a journey from 29 Feb to 06 Feb for a total price of INR 79,740 which was a really good deal that I found on the web. I have made some cheap arrangements to reach Mumbai airport from my house and I’m done with the trip planning. 


    Cost-efficient planning.

Subhash
Subhash
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Feb 04 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 30 2020
3.4 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Really An Uncomfortable Services From Etihad”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Etihad Airways have their own share of well-acknowledgment of good airlines among everyone which makes it one of the most recommended airlines in the world. In the world - and that is huge.


    But Etihad has let me down in the last experience I had with them for the flight from Mumbai to Fujairah International Airport for a business meeting and small personal function later on.


    The ground staff of Etihad Airways had got me waiting for more than the expected usual time of the checking. It was so much unnecessarily delayed by their side. Also, when I entered the flight I found the seats too much congested to sit in a relaxed manner and comfortably breathing. My shoulders were totally uptight for a long time and we’re going up and down, and even have to sometimes keep them out from the other passenger sitting beside me.


    I know only how I ate the food is provided on the plane. There was no option that I could have changed my seat with any other person on the flight.

Durga Meka
Durga Meka
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 31 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Such Disgusting Passengers!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was traveling through a long haul flight of Abu Dhabi from Ahmedabad through multiple airlines in the long haul. One of the airlines was Etihad Airways and it’s about 31 January when we used the Etihad services.


    The long haul flight started from Sardar Vallabbhai Airport through Air India. In a time span of around one and a half an hour, we reached Indira Gandhi International Airport, from where we were taken to the Gulf Air flights’ section, that took us to the Bahrain International Airport in a time span of 5 hours approx.


    We boarded the Etihad Airways from Bahrain International Airport, and it was hardly an hour around flight. Though we were exhausted from frequent change in the travel route, we finally had a sigh of relief for a while. 


    It was all ruined up when I saw 2 passengers who were a pair of young couples. They were sitting just next to my husband. They were being really cozy which was totally uncomfortable to even sit there. I clicked their picture to show the airline’s authority later on. My husband went to flight attendants and I went to the washroom. When I returned, on my husband’s seat there was a black panty of a woman lying there. Couples were not there, of course, they rushed to the washroom in front of my eyes and left there disgusting proof on our seats. Really disgusted!

Kunal Trivedi
Kunal Trivedi
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Feb 01 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got Benefit Of The Card Finally”

  • overall experience

    I have an SBI Etihad Guest Credit Card which I acquire from a month back and never got to use it. Until I got a purpose to fly air route through Etihad Airways soon.


    I have to travel to Qatar and airlines like Etihad could be no better than an option to fly in. I was really keen to use the new card I recently got possession of and this was the perfect opportunity for me to avail of a discount from the card.


    Finally, today, just a while ago, I booked the tickets to Qatar in the economy class, which was showing an amount of total INR 58,641. After availing the SBI Etihad Guest Credit Card, I got a 3% discount on the whole amount, which notched down to INR 56,881.77 at the moment of checking out the payment, only because of the Etihad Airways offer provided.

Siddhartha Roy
Siddhartha Roy
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Feb 26 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Careless”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was traveling through Etihad Airways a few days ago, on 26 of January from Delhi to Chennai. It was a really great in-flight experience at the moment of flying to Chennai but when it comes to the time of the return journey to Delhi, Etihad had lost their senses.


    The baggage check-in, at the Etihad Airways’ section of Chennai International Airport, was done really well. No long time issues or no hassles in between. Even the in-flight services of meals and regular drink serving was a chime.


    But when we reached Delhi’s Indira Gandhi International Airport yesterday, there was a damage that could be seen on one of my luggage. The bag is totally rugged from the base, near the wheels on the plastic in the center, and it was pushed down from something in the middle so hard that it has a huge cavity at that particular spot.


    Comment: What happened to you Etihad? You never have been this much irresponsible!

Neeraj Babbar
Neeraj Babbar
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Justified Anticipation”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    The flight boarded with Etihad Airways by me and my wife was totally out of the blues mixed with the sudden encounters of anticipation being fulfilled. It was on the date 3rd January we were in the flight when we had this experience of flying in the airline for the first time.


    I was pissed by some flight attendants because of the faces they were on with constantly throughout the flight. No smile and no friendly gestures at all.


    The meal offered was not seeming at all tasty, but it was exceptionally good.


    In mid-way of the flight, the flight attendants were smiling and treating passengers friendly while serving the drinks, and also the drinks were served in a frequent portion of the time.


    In-flight entertainment was not available but somehow we were available to us by providing an alternate tab to tune into.


    Comment: Everything was turned out to be good somehow, but I am really looking forward to having a much better flight experience.

Nikhil Kaul
Nikhil Kaul
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 24 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“In-Flight Entertainment Was Down”

  • overall experience

    I was up to some serious concerns about the shooting schedules of my production house.


    On the date - 24th March to 27th March, I was in Brussels for the meeting with many senior individuals about the concern. Now, being a concerned person with film making or media production, I observe every kind of content creation whatever I put my eyes on.


    I was up to some real discussions of the concern, that was back in my mind all the time. Some new ideas, new innovations, new ways or stories or marketing the content.


    After a while, being in the Etihad Flight, I started scrolling out the mobile phone and switched to the in-flight entertainment, installed at the back of every seat.


    Unfortunately, the media files were down due to technical errors in the display of the visuals on it. I was very pissed by this. I was not provided with enough services in the flight.

Nitin Verma
Nitin Verma
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 24 2020
2.1 Selection Experience
1.2 Coupon Selection
1.1 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.1 User Interface

“Someone Had Too Much To Drink”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Some experiences are memorable for good, while you remember others for their shock value. This one was the latter. I booked a flight from Dubai to Chandigarh as the kids had to spend some time with their grandparents. The ticket cost me around INR 24,000/- for one person. It was a non-stop flight so the rates were understandable. However, what was not expected was the inability of the staff to handle the guests. 


    So, one of the guys in the front seats, presumably, had too much to drink. He caused chaos in the whole flight. He was a loudmouth and used foul language. But, the question is—why did the staff oblige with his request? I was very irresponsible of them to risk the safety of other passengers. 


    It took us around 8+ hours to reach the destination and by that time all our faces were red with anger. It was a terrible experience. No going back again! 

Karan Vhora
Karan Vhora
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 23 2020
4.4 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“A Fancy Flight With Etihad Airways”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Coupon Applied: AMXD0918

    Discount Availed: 15% off 


    I happened to book a flight with Etihad Airways on the occasion of my brother’s destination wedding in Abu Dhabi. I booked the flight on 23rd January 2020 and got confirmation via mail. I had to book 3 tickets—for me and my parents. Each cost me around INR 34,000/-; for each ticket. 


    We left on the 27th of the same month and checked-in late at night. Our luggage was also handled with proper attention. We were carrying some fragile crockery gifts to the wedding which I mentioned to the staff. They paid the required heed to my requests and handled it with care. 


    The journey was quite comfortable. We slept very peacefully along the way, thanks to their great legroom. The cushioning on the seats was good enough as well and did not pose any trouble. At last, we did not mind paying some bucks for their best-in-class service. If you are looking for some royal treatment, then go for Etihad Airways.

Pranav Mangtani
Pranav Mangtani
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 27 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Saved A Huge Amount”

  • overall experience

    I wanted a booking of the Etihad Airways flight to travel Abu Dhabi for a week. We are traveling from Ahmedabad on the 7 March and ending the trip on the 15 March. I was looking for some deals I can grab for Etihad Airways purchase of the flight tickets.


    After some searches, I got a really good flight ticket offer through the booking of a booking aggregator’s website, I was able to grab a deal of saving up to INR 10,000 as cashback at the purchase of the tickets and paying through the online mode of CITIBANK.


    At the total purchase amount of INR 86,397 on the total tickets, I got the INR 3,000 back in my account as a cashback through availing the coupon code CITISUPER. The tickets purchased in which I, my wife and my son of age 12 years old will be traveling in the Etihad Airways on 7 March.


    Really a great offer and I got such a huge amount as cashback.

Kartik Rana
Kartik Rana
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Booked : Jan 24 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Not Apt”

  • overall experience

    I was traveling through Etihad flight on the route of Oman, back to India. It was a 16-hour long flight with 1 stop (Abu Dhabi International Airport) in between the air route.


    Etihad flights are really one of the classy and quality flights that you will see in the airlines. I have always loved to travel with Etihad Airways and it’s been a pleasing experience.


    Though, the last flight experience, on the date - 24 Jan, I didn’t find the flight as apt as it is always in terms of its service.


    I found the seats a little dirty from edges and the ventilation in the plane was a little low that day. I also didn’t find the seats as comfortable as they seem usually when traveling internationally.


    Comment: Disappointed with this one flight experience.

Prateek Bhatia
Prateek Bhatia
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 24 2020
2.1 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“They Stole It!”

  • Overall Experience

    Where is my speaker Etihad people? 


    Why did you steal it from my bag? 


    I actually had kept it inside my bag with utmost security but when I deboarded and received my luggage, I realized that the lock the bag is broken and the speaker is not there in its case. I immediately took the bag to the help center at the airport to inform them about the thing but they refused any help. They instantly replied that according to the information that they had, the bag never had any lock. 


    Along with that, they also said that they are not responsible for taking care of the belongings of each and every customer personally. 


    After that day, I called them up many times but the only response that I got was that they cannot help me in this matter.


    I’m really disappointed!  


    Comment: I would certainly never avail of their service. I had to face a lot of problems while applying Etihad coupon while making the bookings and I even lost my speaker. 


    It is a no-no for me now! 

Abish Paul
Abish Paul
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 15 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Luxury Flying Experience”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Date Of Booking: 15th January 2020

    Destination: Dehradun

     

    The biggest strength of Etihad Airways is how they keep on reinventing themselves. I have travelled with them a couple of times before and every time I find something new. 


    Recently I had the chance to travel to Dehradun with my family and I chose Etihad Airways for booking. The process was very fast thanks to their super-fast site. My booking was confirmed within a few hours and I was informed via mail. 

     

    We boarded the flight on 23rd January 2020 at IGI Airport in Delhi. I was surprised to see how organised the boarding process was. We took off in no time. The in-flight experience was quite pleasant as well. The meal was very yummy and the amenities were adequate. On our way, we faced some turbulence but it was handled very professionally by the staff. 

     

    All in all, we had a great time and we look forward to going back. 

Anant Rayudu
Anant Rayudu
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 27 2020
2.3 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
1.9 User Interface

“Flight Delayed”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Payment Done Via: American Express Debit Card

    Coupon Applied: AMXD0918

    Discount: 10% off


    It was my first time booking a flight through Etihad Airways and It was a total let down. This flight was very important to me as I was going for an interview in Bangalore but they completely messed it up. I made the bookings on their mobile app that was slow as a tortoise. It had so many glitches that it was impossible to make the bookings. 

     

    Even when I booked the flight, it took them three whole days to confirm. I left my home on 20th January 2020 to the airport in the evening. I checked-in on time and waited for the flight. But sadly, the wait felt like forever. The Flight was delayed by two hours and the staff was not apologetic at all.  

     

    As a result, I missed my interview and lost the opportunity for a possible job change. I had to go through all of this, just because of their bad service. 

     

    That is really disgraceful guys. Thumbs Down! 

Hari Trivedi
Hari Trivedi
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 24 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 23 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Charming Experiences”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    I am always delighted by Etihad Airways’ airline experience of the flight services. The same happened when we, me and my wife were on board the plane to go to Qatar, meeting an old friend.


    She and I have immensely pleasured with the flight delightful experiences that Etihad provided in the way of in-flight services.


    We were on board the plane on 23 Jan. Etihad has one of the most stunning in-flight seats available for the passengers. It is a really pleasurable feel there sitting on the wide bed of A380.


    The in-flight decor, food and in-flight entertainment is seriously a business class experience that you should not miss out on. We are really overwhelmed by the last journey. I wish to have another one pretty soon.

Devendra Rath
Devendra Rath
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 24 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 11 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Happy Journey”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Airlines could learn a thing or two about customer satisfaction from Etihad airways. Last week, I had my most amazing air travel experience, all thanks to Etihad. I had to leave for Dubai for some urgent meeting and decided to try Etihad for the first time.

    I booked the flight on 11th January 2020. I got a confirmation within a few days. However, I had one issue. The dates that I got on the email and phone were different. I called the customer care at 1800 1233901 to clear the air and they were pretty helpful.

    I left early in the morning for the check-in. The boarding process was very easy and I was in the airport in no time. The interior of the plane felt very premium, even in economy class. The food served was delicious and there was a lot of attention paid to the in-flight entertainment. The flight was on time and there were no delays.

    All in all, it was a pleasant experience and I will surely use Etihad again.

    Keep it up!

Gopal Das
Gopal Das
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 24 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 13 2020
2.0 Selection Experience
1.2 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.1 User Interface

“Poorly Treated”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Air travel is considered to be fast and comfortable. But not when you are travelling with Etihad. Its rude staff and poor service will make sure that you don't use it ever again.


    So, I had to leave for Shimla for my brother's wedding. The entire family was gathered for a destination wedding. I was in Delhi for some work purpose. I booked a ticket for Etihad airways on 13th January 2020. My friend had warned me about his experience with Etihad, but all I could see was their 30% discount.


    First, the flight was late for an entire hour! Even when it arrived, the boarding process was so long that most of the people got pissed. The rest was done by their unprofessional flight attendants. They all were rude and behaved badly. Talking about the flight experience, I have to say it was the worst of all. The interior looked poorly designed and everything was mismatched. The food was really distasteful as well.


    I admit I was foolish to not follow my friend's advice. Don't make the same mistake as me. Never book a flight with Etihad airways! You will completely regret it.

Rachna Vyas
Rachna Vyas
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 21 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 17 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Irresponsible Staff”

  • overall experience

    So I was traveling from Mumbai to Delhi via Etihad Airways and I realized something very inhuman while I was travelling. So what happened was, the lady sitting next to my seat was not feeling well and she discussed the same thing with me earlier also like we didn't know each other but because she was unwell and I was finding something fishy so I initiated a conversation and I asked her if she was fine and if she needed anything and she said that she has been unwell since long and now she is going back to her family so that she can get some treatment .


    A few moments later, I realized that the lady has puked  and the  cabin staff was standing right in front and was looking at the lady puking, but nobody came forward to help her.  As a cabin crew it is your duty to be responsible and help any person who needs your help but the staff was standing right there and was looking at the lady and she was unwell and nobody was coming in front to help her.

    Suddenly an air hostess told the other one to go and help her out and she also refused and said "Tujhe Jana Hai To Chale Jaa" and I could clearly hear her saying that which is very much inhuman and I literally wish to complain against her  and I have already posted this issue on their website.


    I have been into this industry and I know how being an air hostess is. You have to be responsible enough. I know how it feels when you have to go and deal with so many people and take care of them but that is what your duty is and you have to do it

    #irresponsible #rude

Gunjan Chauhan
Gunjan Chauhan
store : Etihad Airways
review date : Jan 21 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Jan 16 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Worth The Amount”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I, along with my husband, were planning to visit Singapore since it has been a long time since we have traveled abroad. 

    So while searching for the best airfares we came across Etihad Airways which was providing the best available fares along with the best of the services  .


    I booked a flight on 16th of Jan 2020 for me and my husband and per ticket costed me  Rs 703999/-.

    No doubt, this is a quite high price for an economy flight ticket but the services that they were providing were commendable. I  was seriously mesmerized to see the kind of services that I was being provided.


    We had a very smooth check in and apart from that when we entered the flight, I realized that the interior was so beautiful and well maintained including, the washroom that was so hygienic and clean ....

    The staff was so polite and respectful, they were so professional that they were giving the instructions in such a good and commendable manner that everyone was interested in listening to them.


    I am in the habit of drinking so much water so I was calling the air hostess timely because I needed water and she, without getting irritated or frustrated, was happy to help me. In fact she was polite every time I called her.


    Had I been given an option to fill up the survey during the flight, I would have surely given 5 stars and above to the flight staff and the services they had provided. I was really mesmerized by them and I'm looking forward to fly with them again

Ajio sale