Login

Decathlon Reviews

37 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 37 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Decathlon ALL CATEGORIES: UP TO 60% OFF (May 25-26)
Vineet Patil
Vineet Patil
store : Decathlon
review date : Feb 11 2020
Product Purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : Jan 30 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Perfect Shoes For Travelling At Discount With Coupons.”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I am a shoe lover. You might be familiar with someone like me who spends a lot of his salary on his shoes and who does not buy shoes for occasions but creates occasions for wearing those shoes. Yes, I am one of them myself.


    I recently saw this beautiful shoe Decathlon Quechaua Forclaz 700 Trekking Shoes at a discounted price on a website which was offering several Bank Offers and I also got to apply additional Promo Codes which made me get those shoes at a very decent price.


    The shoes are really great by the way they look. They are pretty tough for any kind of path and are waterproof. I am telling you all these after wearing them for a couple of days and going on a trekking camp wearing those. They just lag a decent amount of grip on the wet roads but apart from that, they just look amazing all the way. You can simply wear them on almost any dress and look sporty.


    Comment: These shoes are great! Go buy them.

Ashwin Patel
Ashwin Patel
store : Decathlon
review date : Feb 10 2020
Product Purchased : Bakcpack
Backpack Purchased : Jan 28 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Good Product For Its Price.”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My brother just loved this backpack. He is a college student who loves travelling so much. He goes for a trip with his friends every now and then. He uses his college backpack for carrying his travel needs and it contains them properly too but I never liked it because it looks too fluffy and appears like things have been forcefully stuffed into it.



    I felt like doing something for it. I searched the web and saw that there are proper travel bags also available in the market. I could not go and buy that for myself so I kept browsing the web and found an advertisement for Decathlon. It is a well-known brand that offers promising products, I already had heard about it many times from people. I went to the online store and searched for the same product as the advertisement and very quickly, I found the bag. I ordered it and in some days I received her bag at home.

    When I gave it to him, he was very happy to have it. The silver and blue color looked so vibrant. The bag was very big, tough and good looking. Now he carries his travel needs in it very comfortably. He carries bunch of fruits in it and sometimes her swimming kit e.t.c



    Comment: I am really happy that I bought this bag for him. He really loves it. If you are also looking for a pretty and durable travel bag, I would recommend this product.

Aakash Sharma
Aakash Sharma
store : Decathlon
review date : Feb 07 2020
Product Purchased : Fitness Products
Fitness Products Purchased : Feb 04 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fitness Mornings Sorted”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was pretty enthusiastic about the fitness training I would start off soon. But before that, I wanted the items required for me to get started with the workout. So I surfed the internet and found Decathlon, of course. It is not something unfamiliar that Decathlon provides the best of services and the quality of the products for your sports and fitness concern is totally amazing.


    I ordered a Skipping Rope along with a Men's Rapid Dry Cardio Gym Shorts, both at a total INR of 498. The products were looking good in the images, I was pretty awaited for the fact that whether it will be authentic in person or not. 


    The products were delivered to me for a nearby store pickup delivery and I checked them out.


    They are perfectly fine and working fine. Skipping rope had been hit by ground quite a time and shorts have struggled and faced a lot of issues with me, but both of them haven’t given up on me.


    Comment: Now that is what something I really like.

Kamalpreet Dhillon
Kamalpreet Dhillon
store : Decathlon
review date : Feb 07 2020
Product Purchased : Bakcpack
Backpack Purchased : Feb 01 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“A Small, Sweet And Durable Package”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My sister just loved this backpack. She studies in 11th standard and after school timings, she has to go for tuition classes everyday and carrying those big, bulky bags doesn’t really look good. I also saw her facing difficulties riding her bicycle with the usual schoolbag.


    I felt like doing something for it. I searched the web and saw that there are small bags also available in the market. I could not go and buy that for myself so I kept browsing the web and found an advertisement for Decathlon. It is a well-known brand that offers promising products, I already had heard about it many times from people. I went to the online store and searched for the same product as the advertisement and very quickly, I found the bag. I ordered it and in some days I received her bag at home.


    When I gave it to her, she was very happy to have it. The sky blue color looked so vibrant. The bag was very small, light and really cute by the way it looked. Now she carries her tuition books in it very comfortably on her bicycle. The bag is pretty tough for its look. She carries bunch of fruits in it and sometimes her swimming kit e.t.c


    I am really happy that I bought this bag for her. She really loves it. If you are also looking for a small but durable bag, I can say that “just go for it”.

Mansi Chadda
Mansi Chadda
store : Decathlon
review date : Feb 03 2020
Product Purchased : Backpack
Backpack Purchased : Jan 27 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“School Trip Made Successful”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Trips are exciting, especially if it is the first one. I had to leave for my school trip last week and was looking for a decent backpack that could keep all my requirements. While researching online on multiple sites, I finally came across this one great piece that was as per my requirements. It was available on Decathlon’s site. They were offering a discount of 25% on backpacks.  


    I ordered it in a flash and got delivered within three days. It was wrapped well and was exactly like the one on the site. It has enough space to keep all my things. It was very comfortable to carry and even had a strap on the side. Moreover, it has two side pockets that prove to be a great help. 

     

    I found the product to be amazing and am really satisfied with the service provided by Decathlon. 

     

    Keep up the good work, people!

Irrfan Ali
Irrfan Ali
store : Decathlon
review date : Feb 03 2020
Product Purchased : Bicycle
Bicycle Purchased : Jan 26 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Got Free Air Pump”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Order No- 726374

    Discount Availed- 30% off

     

    I am very health conscious and because of my busy schedule, I could not take any time out for myself. Finally, on the recommendation of one of my friends. I decided to buy a cycle. After searching a lot in the market I couldn't find one according to my requirement. 

     

    Then, I decided to look one online and on the Decathlon site, I was able to find something way beyond my expectations. I ordered it before it was gone. The delivery was on time and just perfect. Now that I am riding it for quite some time, I can say that it is perfectly built and rides really well. The tyres are well gripped and the handling is very easy. It is an over-the-top product that I love like hell. 

     

    I got the satisfaction that I needed. Thank you for the great service!


    Extra Marks- They also gave me a free air pump along with the bike. 

Neeraj Daman
Neeraj Daman
store : Decathlon
review date : Jan 30 2020
Products Purchased : Dumbells
Dumbells purchased : Jan 30 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Way Too Expensive!!!”

  • overall experience

    I was about to order a set of dumbells from Decathlon but I was smart enough to have patience and explore it all over so that I could realize if it is worth buying or not.


    I went to the market and as per our thought process, I thought that I would be getting it cheaper online than at the store but I was wrong and I really think it’s time to make everyone realize for a fact that you do not get products cheaper online. Rather what they do is increase the price, add up the discount or compromise with the quality.


    I found the exact same brand product, exactly the same weight and same design, Rs.950/- cheaper than what Decathlon online store was offering!

    I am not happy with this at all because I really trusted Decathlon in terms of the quality and price both but I did not know they are charging extra for the same thing with exactly the same quality and quantity as well.


    Not looking forward to shopping with Decathlon ever again.

Tanya Malhotra
Tanya Malhotra
store : Decathlon
review date : Jan 30 2020
Products Purchased : cycle accessories
cycle accessories purchased : Jan 25 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Sports Bike Light”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My son Gaurav was asking for a light for his sports bike for a long time now and I have been busy all these days so I could not go to the market and buy one for him, and because he is too young, I could not send him alone to go and shop something. 


    I thought of ordering it online from Decathlon but over the Decathlon online store, it was not available at that moment, as in it was out of delivery but 5 days back, I got a notification that the it was restocked and I could order it so I placed the order on 25h Jan 2020 and received it just today. 


    I paid Rs 699/- for the light, It came in a small packet with a wire I think, I mean I have no idea how it works! Kids these days are so smart that my son is himself fixing it and attaching it with his bicycle. 

    I don’t really know if it is worth Rs.699/- or not but as far as his happiness is concerned, it’s fine. 


    My overall experience in shopping from Decathlon has been worth paying off a good amount because we ordered the bicycle also online from Decathlon online store for my son and it is running good till date, it has been 4 months and it’s working good!!

Jaspal Singh
Jaspal Singh
store : Decathlon
review date : Jan 29 2020
Product Purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : Jan 23 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“New Football Shoes”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My son is going to have his Inter-District football tournament on the 24th of February 2020.


    He is going to be fully involved in the practices of the football matches for the tournament.


    I observed that his old football shoes were kind of ripped up from the edges, so I decided to buy him some new football shoes which will prove to be a really good asset for him in his practices.


    I ordered the HG Kid’s Firm Pitch Football Boots from Decathlon online retail store which was at a discount of 10% off as a clearance sale - decathlon offer.


    Shoes were delivered to me yesterday, in a single day delivery at the doorsteps in a perfect condition, looking all good to be used in his football practices and also the tournament.

Sannit Takyar
Sannit Takyar
store : Decathlon
review date : Jan 28 2020
Products Purchased : Table Tennis kit
Table Tennis kit purchased : Jan 18 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“My Only Spot To Get The Best Sports Collection”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I ordered a mini table tennis table for myself not with the intention of playing table tennis but because I love decorating the playroom in my house… 


    I ordered the mini table tennis on 18th Jan 2020 and received it today itself but I was surprised to receive the order in such a short time interval. It cost me Rs. 11999/- after a discount of 6% and I was actually happy to get this deal because the other stores were offering the exact same thing in the same quality but a much higher price than this…


    When I received the order, not only the delivery boy delivered the product but also helped me to set the table tennis at my desired place and did not charge anything extra for it.

    I surely prefer Decathlon over any other online store for the sports material and looking forward to staying shopping with them!!

Manya Verma
Manya Verma
store : Decathlon
review date : Jan 28 2020
Products Purchased : shoes
shoes purchased : Jan 27 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“I Could Not Get Anything Better”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It is my boyfriend’s birthday on 29th Jan and today morning, I was searching for something to give him and then I realized that I should give him a pair of shoes because he is crazy for shoes. 


    I opened Decathlon because we have shopped from Decathlon online store previously, it is not the first time that we are going to shop something from Decathlon online store. As always, I am impressed with their collection. The best thing is that they keep on changing their collection, it is not like last time when I opened the website and checked out the collection, it is similar to that. No, it is not like that. In fact everything that I checked and was going through was quite new.



    I ordered the shoes I wished to order, I got the exact size I wanted for my boyfriend, not only that, I added some special notes mentioning that I would want them to pack the shoes in the beautiful  birthday wrap and add a special note in it and they agreed to do that. 


    I am quite satisfied with their services and I am surely looking forward to shopping with them. I really appreciate the services they are providing. Commendable!!

Mayank Sharma
Mayank Sharma
store : Decathlon
review date : Jan 27 2020
Product Purchased : Apparels
Apparels Purchased : Jan 24 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Perfect Fitness Apparels”

  • overall experience

    I got my gym t-shirt torn up while doing workouts in the gym. I was being uptight while doing chest when that happened. It was my favorite t-shirt which was made from special material to be used in the gym-designed clothes which soak your extreme sweat easily and keep your body away from an infection that you can get from excessive sweat.


    I couldn’t find the same kind of t-shirt anywhere in the local market or the online retail store of some brands. Though, I found this Regular-Fit Rapid Dry Cardio Gym T-Shirt on Decathlon.


    It was the exact same dry-fit kind of t-shirt I was looking for. Along with it, I found a Regular-Fit Tracksuit Pant which would work as an alternative to my workout pants along with something which will suit the new t-shirt.


    Decathlon offers provided me both of the products on a discounted range and at a total cost of INR 898 available on the next day for a store pick-up delivery. Really amazing choices!

Anuj Khandelwal
Anuj Khandelwal
store : Decathlon
review date : Jan 27 2020
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Jan 22 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“These Are Not What I Thought”

  • overall experience

    I ordered these Pullovers Jacket from Decathlon on the 24 Jan through their official site. It was a pretty good looking pullover available in 2 colors - Khaki and Maroon.


    I ordered the Maroon one as it was a quite stylish, appealing and red hot color pullover which automatically gives you the hot vibes just wearing it right at the moment. It was really looking like the one kind of clothes I’d buy for my winter photoshoot.


    I was glad about the fact that I had ordered these pullovers as soon as I find them as this will protect me from the increasing winter climate nowadays because of the uninvited rain in the environment.


    I really had to be disappointed when the product was delivered. It isn’t feeling warm enough like I was thinking it to be according to the Decathlon’s standard of products.


    Comment: This pullover is really bad and really doesn’t suffice with what I had in my mind about it.

Yatin Yobro
Yatin Yobro
store : Decathlon
review date : Jan 24 2020
Product Purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : Jan 21 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Perfect Shoes”

  • overall experience

    I really liked the shoes which I saw on the Decathlon’s website a few days ago. I liked the material of polyester that was mentioned in the product details, which is a lot beneficial than any other shoe which people don’t realize.


    I like to have polyester shoes more due to the fact that they are less expensive than cotton or any other shoe and provide a flexible feel and good fit on your feet. Polyester shoes also tend to often last longer than other shoes due to their factor of resisting the wrinkles and shrinking of the shoe so it does not wear down properly because of the strong fiber.


    Now, everyone can understand why I love these shoes and obviously I checked out the payment for these shoes the moment I found them on Decathlon at the total cost of INR 799.


    Comment: Shoes are perfect and the way, just I expected them to be.

Tushar Sardesai
Tushar Sardesai
store : Decathlon
review date : Jan 23 2020
Product Purchased : Jacket
Items Purchased Online : Oct 17 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Authentic Jackets”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was astonished at the fact when my brother returned from his trekking of Kanchenjunga and was able to fit in the cold environment there at the place. It is such a good jacket that kept him all warm and safe in the chilling winter breezes in the region.


    My brother is just crazy about trekking, whether in Hills or Mountains. It’s the first time he decided to go near Kanchenjunga and try on trekking with all his trek group at least once in life.


    It is such a chilling experience to even think about doing all of this for me.


    Nevertheless, I wear a jacket and it is really really warm and good padded while it is fitting perfectly to even my body. Not even a loose fit, a good fit for my body even when I am thin.

Rahul Sahadev
Rahul Sahadev
store : Decathlon
review date : Jan 23 2020
Product Purchased : Backpack
Items Purchased Online : Nov 22 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Not At All Anti-Theft”

  • overall experience

    I was so hopeful about the backpack I bought from Decathlon 3 months ago. The backpack offered an Anti-Theft system to protect your essentials in the backpack to be stolen by anybody.


    The backpack has a pad-lockable zip that commits to protect the main compartment of the bag completely according to what was mentioned at the website.


    But I was still robbed by somebody on my journey. The thief opened the front compartment and cut down the interior which allowed him/her to access the main compartment and take his/her hands onto the materials that were in the bag.


    I am really pissed right now due to such an incident and Decathlon isn’t considering themselves accountable for the incident. What should I do right now?

Gurdeep Darshan
Gurdeep Darshan
store : Decathlon
review date : Jan 17 2020
Product Purchased : Jacket
Items Purchased Online : Jan 07 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Not What I Ordered”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Ordered this Padded Jacket from Decathlon on the 07th of January 2020. It is not looking like what I actually ordered at the website for home delivery. It has quite less padding as compared to what it can be seen in the images provided on the website.


    I wanted the jacket to sustain out in this weather with the increase of chilling vibes and the decrease in temperature. I found this jacket on Decathlon and it seemed all okay and perfect to me when I saw it on the decathlon’s website.


    It's really uncomfortable and not fitting my size at all. I wore it with my shirt and it started getting stressed around my waist. So I have to call customer support and ask them for the replacement. Such a time waste it was.

Geevarghese
Geevarghese
store : Decathlon
review date : Jan 17 2020
Product Purchased : Shoes
Items Purchased Online : Jan 12 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Comfort Jogging”

  • overall experience

    I was looking for these shoes for quite a while. Going on a 500-meter jog every morning is in my routine and I never miss it out even if my exercises get interrupted somehow due to the lack of timings, but never jogging.


    The pavement built in the park is quite rough, not that smooth. It was being a bit troublesome with my extra-soft sole shoes which were becoming obsolete with the daily use of jogging.


    I wanted a new one and found these perfect shoes at Decathlon online store. For a total price of Rs. 1,599 with a discount of 46% on the checkout. I paid for it online and received them at the doorsteps in 5 days. They are comfortable and the shoes’ sole provides good friction from the ground.

Neeraj Malhotra
Neeraj Malhotra
store : Decathlon
review date : Jan 16 2020
Products Purchased : bicycle
Bicycle purchased : Jan 12 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good For Sports Lovers”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I wished to get a bicycle for my son and while searching for the best bicycles available, I found this amazing collection on Decathlon where I found this superb bicycle to gift it to my son.


    I ordered a B'TWIN Mountain Bike from Decathlon on 12 Jan 2020 and received it on 15th. I was actually impressed to see that they delivered the bicycle from their warehouse, it might have been so difficult to bring the product in a good condition that too a bicycle.


    The person who was assigned to deliver the bicycle was so polite and humble. I was impressed with their services and loved the way their customer support team deal with their customers as before ordering the product I wanted to make sure that the bicycle would come in the brand new condition and that’s what they took care of!!


    Overall great work Decathlon!

Arshdeep
Arshdeep
store : Decathlon
review date : Jan 16 2020
Products Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple products purchased : Jan 11 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Quality”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    I ordered:

    • A pair of shoes size UK 9 for Rs. 2100/-

    • A backpack worth Rs.750/-


    I feel that the products are really nice and worth the amount they are priced at. The quality of both the products I must say is really nice, it is actually very necessary for the shoes especially to be comfortable and of good quality otherwise it would be a waste of money.


    I placed the order on 11th of Jan and received it on 15th which is fine I feel because generally also all the online shopping stores, take approximately 3-5 working days to deliver the products.

    The best thing I felt while shopping online on Decathlon was that they were offering all the modes of payment so that it can be convenient for every customer.


    My overall experience has always been good with Decathlon. So far they have not given me any bad experience to crib upon!! Good Services Decathlon