Login

Coolwinks Reviews

43 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 43 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Coolwinks 100% CASHBACK | EYEGLASSES (May 26-27)
Rishika Sanan
Rishika Sanan
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 16 2020
Products Purchased : Eyeglasses
Eyeglasses purchased : Jan 09 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“They Took The Money But Never Delivered the Product...”

  • overall experience

    I placed the order on 9th Jan 2020 and ordered a specs for myself. I paid Rs.1380/-.

    I was expecting it to be delivered by 14th lastly by 15th but I did not receive anything. I found something to be very unusual because they generally do not take this long to deliver the products!


    I spoke with the customer service and their reply literally annoyed me so much! They said that the order was stuck in between, that there might have been some technical issue because of which the order did not proceed and I will have to reorder the product. I discussed with them that the payment has already been made so they assured that once the next payment is received, they will refund the amount back so it will not make any difference in the amount! But my question was, in that case, why can’t they refund the whole amount right now…


    Why would I trust that site again who has already taken money from me but not delivered anything yet? And not even going to do that because they do not have the option to refund the amount… How is that even possible????


    Highly Disgraced!! Did not expect this Coolwinks

Saurav Srivastava
Saurav Srivastava
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 16 2020
Products Purchased : Eyeglasses
Eyeglasses purchased : Jan 12 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“I Am Delighted by the Support!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I ordered a set of aviators from Coolwinks and it was my 2nd experience with them.

    Actually I had some amount left in my Coolwinks account and I wished to purchase new sunglasses also so I felt this is the best time to buy a new one now!


    It was on 12th that I placed my order and I received it on 15th. I mean seriously? I did not expect such an early delivery. I was literally impressed with the Coolwinks team.


    The total cost of the sunglasses was Rs.1250/- however I had Rs. 500/- already in my Coolwinks account so I was happy paying Rs 750/- and getting new sunglasses for myself. The sunglasses are stylish, look durable enough. In fact they are looking too good on my face! What else do I need!

    The delivery person was even very helpful and nice, he had a bit of confusion reaching my place but he was very polite and I was in fact pleased to speak with him.


    I am relished with the pair of glasses I have received!! Thank you Coolwinks

Meera
Meera
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 15 2020
Products Purchased : Eyeglasses
Eyeglasses purchased : Jan 08 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“They Did Not Fulfil the 100% CashBack Offer!!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered from Coolwinks only because I was getting the 100% Cashback offer, but boom!!! Nothing happened…


    I had paid full amount in advance, and under the terms and conditions, it was written that after receiving the product, initiate a chat with the customer service and they will help me with the cashback, and I did the same, but they said that the deal for me has expired!!

    What was that?? They themselves asked me to speak with them after receiving the order and as soon as I received it, on the same day, I initiated a chat and they said I can’t avail the deal as it has expired…


    Despite entertaining this issue of mine, they were just trying to divert my attention so that I do not talk much about the cashback!! And they repeatedly said that they were unable to help me because they do not have an option of refunding the amount over my order id… Does that even make sense?


    I would surely not like shopping with coolwinks again! I have placed the request to collect the order back and I do not wish to keep the pair of specs I ordered!!!

    Not trustworthy at all!!

Rohit Genolia
Rohit Genolia
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 15 2020
Products Purchased : Eyeglasses
Eyeglasses purchased : Jan 04 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Good Quality but Poor Delivery Status!!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Coolwinks is nice but it can not be trusted when it comes to the delivery!!


    I ordered blue framed sunglasses for myself on 4th Jan and received it today!! Strange! 

    The quality is good I must say! The quality is nice and there is not even a single scratch or anything I would point out, everything is perfect apart from the delivery…


    They first of all did not mention the exact amount of days when they would be delivering the product and then when I spoke with the customer service they told me it would be taking a week and not more than that and I received it after 10 days. They won't even send the confirmation email or text with the tracking id so that one can track their order, maybe they do not have the live tracker or delivery status check feature!


    I feel it is okay to shop with Coolwinks, they have a good collection but only order if you have plenty of time…

Pankaj Vermani
Pankaj Vermani
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 14 2020
Products Purchased : Eyeglasses
Eyeglasses purchased : Jan 09 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Fast Delivery…”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I ordered Aviator sunglasses on 9 Jan 2020, just for Rs.2240/- inclusive of all the taxes and I had Rs. 2000/- already in my Coolwinks wallet so I just had to pay Rs. 240/-.


    I received it yesterday, which is 13 Jan, and that is quite a good delivery span, I did not expect it to be delivered so soon because my last order took 7 days to get delivered. The best part is they make sure to notify you at least 2-3 hours before delivering the parcel so that you can arrange the cash if you have chosen cash on delivery.


    The quality is so nice and definitely worth the price I paid for it, the packaging is also beautiful enough if in case you wish to gift it to someone, you do not have to go finding the gift boxes and wrap papers. 


    I am a regular customer of Coolwinks and enjoy shopping from their website. I have already recommended Coolwinks to many of my friends who wish to explore a wider range of sunglasses and specs… My overall experience with Coolwinks has been great! Starting from exploring the products to speaking with the customer care executives. It has been wonderful!

Akriti Bhatia
Akriti Bhatia
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 14 2020
Products Purchased : Eyeglasses
Eyeglasses purchased : Jan 10 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Satisfied!!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Coolwinks has always provided me with the best quality glasses! The designs of the sunglasses are obviously not something very different from what I have been getting from the other online sites but I can understand how, can sunglasses differ too much in the designs.


    I ordered a pair of glasses on 10 Jan and received it today itself that is on 14th. I was so happy because I was eagerly waiting for a new pair of glasses for myself. 

    The quality as usual is their priority and they never fail to provide that.


    They take care of not only the quality but the styles also, it totally depends upon your choice, there is a variety of glasses now it is your choice, which one you prefer….


    I feel Coolwinks is doing a great job and the interface is so good that you will enjoy exploring their range. I am hoping that they launch their try at home feature soon through which their team can visit your place and you can try the different glasses that you chose online at your home and purchase one.


    I am happy with the services they have been providing till date! really awesome Collection…..

Tina Dutta
Tina Dutta
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 13 2020
Products Purchased : Eyeglasses
Eyeglasses purchased : Jan 12 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Poor Customer Services”

  • overall experience

    It’s very obvious that any company would be recognized by the kind of services they provide to their customers! Here I am talking about Coolwinks and it’s customer services!


    I initiated a chat with one of their customer service executives on 12 Jan 2020, and I had some queries regarding the delivery procedure. Also I wanted to know if they provide the try at home services through which they could come home and just to find this out, they took approximately 20 minutes to reply.


    I don’t know what made the chat adviser take so much time to reply?

    Just to write a no that they do not have this try at home feature right now! 


    Literally wasted my 20 minutes just to answer a simple question and she was even not aware of the company’s rules and policies! She took time to answer every query! Either she was new to the company or she was not very good at chatting with the customers!


    She was so rude that despite taking so long to solve the simple queries, she was showing arrogance to me I don’t understand for what! I did not make any official complaint but I really wish I would have done that! 

    Rude!!!

Niharika Malhotra
Niharika Malhotra
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 13 2020
Products Purchased : Eyeglasses
Eyeglasses purchased : Jan 07 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Amazing Styles!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I totally loved the Coolwinks site. There is a variety of glasses, one might get tired of exploring the site but their styles would ever finish. They have good options starting from low range to very high range as well.


    So I ordered a pair of glasses for myself on  7 Jan and received it today! I never imagined, I would receive the parcel so soon! The glasses costed me Rs. 799/- only. That was a good price I feel because the services that were provided to me were great! The customer service team was very much aware of their work and were ready to help me out in any situation.


    I even initiated a chat with them so that I could get a better knowledge about the product I have purchased and about how Coolwinks work! 


    The overall experience was awesome! Great services I am happy with Coolwinks.

Disha Sachdeva
Disha Sachdeva
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 10 2020
Products Purchased : Eyeglasses
Eyeglasses purchased : Jan 09 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not Happy At All”

  • overall experience

    My first experience with Coolwinks and they lost my trust!!


    It was my first time that I was exploring the Coolwinks website. I was just going through it and found a pair of sunglasses to be very attractive and made up my mind to purchase it. When I was going through and finalizing the pair of glasses I was about to purchase, the price of glasses was Rs.1200/- which was fine for me but when I added the item to my cart and was about to check out, the price suddenly went high to almost double. It became Rs. 2150/-.


    I was actually stunned to see the same product, the same color and in just a fraction of seconds, the amount rose up to almost double. I even tried to refresh the page but that also did not work. 


    This is a  matter of complete dissatisfaction. This could be accepted in the case of online shopping sites on which for each item, there are different sellers for different products. But for a brand or a particular site that sells its own products, it is not acceptable at all. 


    Comments: Not at all trustworthy site, misguides the customers, the price fluctuates every second.

Rohan Kapoor
Rohan Kapoor
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 10 2020
Service Availed : eyesight
eyesight tested : Jan 09 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Easiest Way to Get Your Eyesight Checked”

  • overall experience

    I was randomly checking the latest eyewear and came across Coolwinks and when I was going through it, What I discovered was just amazing!!


    They offer eye checkup at a very minimal price and the best part is that they come at your doorstep and help you with your eyesight test done. I absolutely loved the concept, indeed a very good step to seek a customer’s attention. 


    I booked an appointment and was given an option to choose my convenient date and time, also I was asked if I wish to explore the eyeglasses or not because in that case the person had to carry the sets along with him. 


    He came to my place, with all the professional equipments required for the eye checkup and took a very minimal amount from me. It was quick, efficient and very cheap as it saved a lot of money otherwise I would have to go out and get my eyesight tested by paying a good amount of money. 


    Superb services! I honestly enjoyed my experience with Coolwinks and am looking forward to shopping with them and exploring their cool range of eyeglasses.

Manju Bhatia
Manju Bhatia
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 10 2020
Products Purchased : Eyeglasses
Eyeglasses purchased : Jan 03 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Brilliant Styles in the Least amount of Money”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience


    I ordered 2 sunglasses from Coolwinks on January 3, 2020. One in greyish color and the other one in white and grey pattern. Both of them together costed me Rs. 2340/- after a good discount and I was really impressed with the quality of the glasses. The glasses were not delicate at all. They sent me a confirmation email once my order was placed and that was really nice because it gave me an assurity that this is a genuine website.


    I received the order after 3 days of placing the order and I did not have to pay any shipping or delivery fee. 


    The best part was that I was given an option to try the frames and then if I wish to return it, I could easily do that even after 15 days which was a very nice step to increase the sales and customers volume according to me.


    I definitely loved the services they promised to provide even after the sale of the product. I would highly recommend Coowinks and refer it to my friends.

Rahul Kapoor
Rahul Kapoor
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 09 2020
Products Purchased : Eyeglasses
Eyeglasses purchased : Jan 03 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Lovely Experience”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a beautiful pair of eyeglasses from Coolwinks on 3rd Jan and received it on 7th. Such a quick delivery, I am impressed with their services. 

    There was an offer going on at that moment which was, 100% money back offer, and the ratings over the site was really good which made me trust Coolwinks without any hassles.


    I applied for this offer and luckily it got activated. I placed the order after going through all the terms and conditions and it was mentioned that after receiving the order, I will have to contact them via customer service and they will help me with my money back offer in the same mode of payment through which I made the payment while pacing the order.  


    After initiating a conversation on receiving my order, they refunded 100% money back into my account which was reflected the next day in my bank account. 


    Really mesmerizing services! I am happy to have shopped from Coolwinks

Naina Agarwal
Naina Agarwal
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 09 2020
Products Purchased : Eyeglasses
Eyeglasses purchased : Jan 01 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Broken Items”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had heard a lot about Coolwinks when it comes to the specs and sunglasses, but on giving it a try, it let me down. 


    Using an online shopping site for the first time and receiving damaged products is a disgusting behavior! I ordered glasses for myself and after waiting for 5 days to receive the order, what I received was a pair of specs with broken glasses.


    I spoke with the customer service and the pick up date for the order has been scheduled but the order should have been inspected before being dispatched. Also I was expecting them to refund my money but they refused to do that. According to them, they can not refund the money in the bank account, rather they can either send the money to coolwinks wallet or exchange the product. I honestly do not appreciate this kind of service. At least they should initiate the refund as I do not wish to shop with them again. 

    Ridiculous after sale services!. I would never prefer shopping with coolwinks

Raahil
Raahil
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 09 2020
Products Purchased : Eyeglasses
Eyeglasses purchased : Jan 05 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Eye wear Collection Ever”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Coolwinks is amazing… This is my 3rd experience with them and I yet have the same opinion that the best eyewear collection can be found nowhere but on coolwinks.


    I was just scrolling through the website going through their amazing collections and what I found was this beautiful pair of glasses in black color. 


    I ordered this pair of glasses that costed me just Rs.299 for the frame and Rs 400 for the glasses. They did not charge any shipping cost from me, apart from them, on placing the order, I got a coupon code which I redeemed and got Rs.75 off on the total order, and immediately after placing the order, I receive a confirmation text over my mobile number and there was a tracking id through which I could check where exactly my order is. 


    There were almost all the modes of payment available, I chose to pay through my debit card. Within 4 Days I received the order. It was well packed, to prevent any damage. 


    Comments: Coolwinks is a very useful site if you wish to explore a good eyewear collection by spending the least amount of money

Anshu dutta
Anshu dutta
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 07 2020
Products Purchased : Sunglasses
Sunglasses purchased : Dec 31 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Highly Recommend”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I ordered sunglasses on 31st December 2019,  from Coolwinks for Rs. 640 after the discount of Rs. 350
    The glasses were originally priced at Rs. 990 which I would say was certainly worth the price.

    The order was expected to arrive within 4-5 working days with a delivery charge of Rs. 49 which was not much I feel.
    Soon after placing the order, I received a confirmation email briefing the product I had ordered, which was a good gesture and made me trust Coolwinks even better.

    I kept on receiving the regular delivery updates. The pair of glasses were exactly the same as the one I ordered. I received the order on the 3rd day of placing the order which was very surprising to me as I did not expect such an early delivery.
    The packaging was very fine and protective to prevent the product from any damage.

    It was a good experience overall, I will surely keep shopping further with Coolwinks

Aditya
Aditya
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 07 2020
Products Purchased : Eyeglasses
Eyeglasses purchased : Jan 03 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The Best Designs”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Coolwinks has undoubtedly won my heart. The Awesome eyeglasses with the latest designs are all available at coolwinks.

    I recently ordered a pair of eyeglasses for myself where in I was given an offer to pay just for  the glasses and not the frame, it was definitely catching my attention. I explored their collection and made up  my mind  to buy a pair of specs.

    Although I had to pay Rs 49 as the delivery charges which is not a huge amount if I am getting such a good quality product at a low price as I just had to pay for the glasses and not the frame. 

    While placing the order, one thing I noticed was, the variety of products that are available and I was surprised to see the range. Every color, every style and shape was available and the price range was also not very high, it was affordable.

    Very impressive!!! If you are a specs lover, you should definitely try Coolwinks!

Blessing Joshy
Blessing Joshy
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 04 2020
Product purchased : Frames
Frames purchased : Dec 17 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Stylish Frame”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It was the first time that I have ordered a full frame retro square eyeglasses from coolwinks. I placed an order for the same on 17th December 2019.


    The price that I paid for the frames was ₹790, I even got a ₹350 discount using the code FLAT350. I selected a single vision Computer glasses of which I already had the number with me. I am all the more satisfied with the purchase that I got from coolwinks. 


    The build quality of the frame purchased is all the more a class apart from the others. I have never seen such a standard quality frame.


    The frame even came with a 6 months manufacturer warranty. If I purchased the same product through offline retail, I am sure I would have not got the same material quality that I got by ordering from Coolwinks.


    All the more satisfied with the purchase.


    #kudosteamcoolwinks

Sumit Kumar Jha
Sumit Kumar Jha
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 04 2020
Product purchased : Brown Sunglasses
Brown Sunglasses purchased : Dec 18 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Defected Piece”

  • overall experience

    On 12th December 2019, I placed an order of  ELITE Coolwinks S15B6470 Brown retro sunglasses from Coolwink.


    The order was delivered to me on 18th December 2019, with ₹50 charged as delivery charges to the product.


    Upon opening up the package what I saw totally devastating. One of my frame side stick was missing from the sunglasses.


    I never expected this kind of default from Coolwinks as I have never heard of any such case happened from Coolwinks.


    It’s really hardening to see when the company doesn't listen to its customers. It’s indeed confusing to see how store such as coolwinks plays with the mind of their customers.


    Totally not done!

Rajani Shrivastava
Rajani Shrivastava
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 03 2020
Product Purchased : Glasses and Aviators
Items Purchased Online : Dec 30 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Love Coolwinks!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Why I don’t see the stores like Coolwinks more often. These guys provided the products in the right amount of time and in a perfect condition overall. I was wondering from which store shall I go forward with, and I did some random searched for that concern of fact.


    I am really glad that I found Coolwinks at that moment and went ahead with the purchase of these glasses. I am just loving these glasses. They look fabulous, lovely and fitting on my face.


    Why should I go for any other store when I have Coolwinks on my side and they provide me with much better offers and discounts now. I recently bought a new aviators from Coolwinks for my trip. I am just not able to address how satisfying the product is.


    I have bought several glasses from Coolwinks and now tried this Aviator. It’s totally commendable and has drawn me more towards the store. Lovely!

Naina Rastogi
Naina Rastogi
store : Coolwinks
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Glasses
Items Purchased Online : Jan 01 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Perfect Condition of Glasses”

  • overall experience

    I am finding the glasses I ordered from Coolwinks quite appropriate and as per my expectations towards it. I am glad that I ordered from Coolwinks. They are professional in their approach.


    I just loved the packaging done for the safety of the glasses, and the box came along with it. It’s attractive too. I just couldn’t think of any glasses, so I hovered through this random list of spectacles available at the store.


    It wasn’t quite difficult but yet tiresome to figure out what exactly kind of glasses will be suitable for me. I opted out for black round glasses from the list and checked it our for the cash on delivery. I received it this morning. Perfect, and suited to the eyes.