Login

Cleartrip Reviews

117 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 117 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Cleartrip DOMESTIC FLIGHTS: FLAT 8% OFF (Jul 29-30)
Krishan Singh
Krishan Singh
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jul 17 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Service Availed : Jul 07 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Marvellous experience with service”

  • overall experience

    Recentaly, I made a booking with Trip ID 15103022342. I made part payment 4 days ago and today was the last day to make the remaining payment. However, I was trying for 4 hours but wasn't able to do so with my credit cards, debit cars and also tried net banking but it was not working for me. Since the payment gateway kink wasn't working I was scared of getting my flight canceled. 

    I called the Cleartrip Customer center and Mr. sahyog sawardekar spoke to me and he sent me another payment link and hopefully, it was working fine. he was so helpful he was on the phone till I was able to complete the payment process. So nice guy, I read so many negative reviews of Cleartrip on google but from my personal experience that was a wonderful experience with Cleartrip. Thank You mr Sehyog for your Sehyog. 

Manish Poonia
Manish Poonia
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jul 13 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Service Availed : Jul 01 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got My Refund”

  • overall experience

    I had booked a one-way ticket from Kochi to Mumbai and for some genuine reason, I was not able to take the flight because I was in muscat during that time. I was not able to reach Kochi on time because of the muscat airport closure and had to take the Vande Bharat flight. I had a genuine reason but Cleartrip took time to refund my payment but in last they did. I had a similar case with another website but I got the full refund much earlier than Cleartrip.       

Arun Sheoran
Arun Sheoran
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jul 02 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Done : Jun 24 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Cheaters”

  • overall experience

    Cleartrip is a bunch of cheats.

    I had to cancel my flight because of some reason and was entitled to a partial refund. I contacted Indigo and they informed me that the refund had been credited to Cleartrip's account. When I tried to get through customer services through my booking number, Cleartrip reverted back saying “ID not functional anymore “. I was only able to save the money which I got a discount from Zoutons.

    I tried to contact them many times, but every time I didn't get any response. So from now on, I'll book from airline websites, even if I have to pay extra. Fraud Cleartrip


Doreen langstang
Doreen langstang
store : Cleartrip
review date : May 30 2021
Flight booking : Mumbai
Mumbai Flight Booking : May 24 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Good service”

  • Overall Experience

    Cleartrip provided me with some of the best offers and deals for Flight Booking. As I am a conscious buyer, I am on the lookout for coupons and discounts and I searched for "best offers and coupons for Flight bookings" on Google and a blog by Zoutons.com came up. It provided me with many coupons and offers to choose for my booking; I selected one, goot directed to the Cleartrip App download, downloaded the app, and made the booking. 

    The Cleratrip app interface was easy to navigate and user-friendly. I selected Delhi to Mumbai flights, applied the promo code that I got from Zoutons, and voila ended up saving 1200 Rupees. !!

    The flight was comfortable and hassle-free and all the covid protocols were being followed. It was a good experience over-all.

Neha Bhardwaj
store : Cleartrip
review date : May 28 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Done : May 18 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Park Plaza Indore”

  • Overall Experience

    Very Bad Hotel Services !!

    I made a reservation using cleartrip at one of the 3-star Hotels in Indore, and even though I availed 20% discount on my booking, but the hotel cleanliness and hygiene maintained was extremely below sub-par. 

    What's worse, the room was infested with Rats !!!  Which I got to know while sleeping in night. I immediately contacted the Manager and the staff, they asked me to wait till the morning and they after a lot of hassle had my room changed. Furthermore, they did not even provide a refund !!

    I know the Hotel managers and chain owners are to be blamed here but Cleartrip should be careful with what all hotels they are tying up. 

    Extremely bad experience.!!

Sohail Arshad
Sohail Arshad
store : Cleartrip
review date : Apr 20 2021
Hotel booked : Hotel room
Hotel srervice : Apr 14 2021
3.6 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Bad Service”

  • Overall Experience

    I had go to Mumbai from Pune on 14th April due to VISA interview at Mumbai, and therefore I made a hotel reservation using Cleartrip on an urgent basis. I got charged about Rs. 2800, for 1 night which I had availed after Rs 300 discount using HDFC debit card, and I was happy with my booking.

    But all my hopes came crashing down when I realized that the hotel rooms were not properly cleaned and sanitized and due to COVID there was an extreme risk of exposure. I immediately contacted the toom services, they apologized but still could not provide me with any alternative room. 

    I was furious as hygiene was of the utmost issue and I raised the same argument with the Cleartrip officials. 

    I am disappointed with the hotels that cleartrip has tie-ups with.

Abhishek Garg
Abhishek Garg
store : Cleartrip
review date : Mar 28 2021
Hotel & Flight booking : New Delhi
Booking done on : Mar 20 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Best Hotels During Corona Times !!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had to travel to New Delhi from 18th to 22nd March for important project meetings and was a bit skeptical about the same as Coronavirus cases had been rising all over the country and even in Delhi. But I went ahead and searched for Most Hygenic hotels where strict Corona guidelines were being followed.

    I came across the Le-Meridian and booked the same using Cleartrip. Cleartrip had provided the most authentic and accurate pictures of the rooms, the amenities provided as well as the customer reviews. I further availed flat 10% cashback, an offer which I had come across Zoutons.com

    I was very satisfied with my stay, the money saved as well as the services provided by Cleartri. !! A nice trip, loved it.!!

Kamakshi
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 15 2021
hotel booking : shimla
Hotel Booking shimla : Feb 08 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Cleartrip Made it Easy”

  • Overall Experience

    Excellent experience of booking via cleartrip !!

    I had my wedding anniversary and we decided to celebrate it in Shimla, as in winters wanted to be surrounded by snow and since I and my husband hail from Rajasthan, we wanted to experience the cold snow-clad Hill station for our Anniversary,

    I made a reservation in a 3 start hotel and availed 10% discount while making the payment via Citi credit cards. The process to make the booking and the payment was hassle-free. The hotel room and the staff services were also top-notch. 

    Absolutely loved the anniversary celebrations. Would recommend cleartrip to everyone!

Sunil Pandya
Sunil Pandya
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 16 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Cashback Offer Through Cleartrip Coupon”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Fortunately enough, I found a Cleartip coupon that gave me a great value of the deal. The Cleartrip coupon code INT2020 provided me a cashback offer to receive up to INR 10,000 on the booking of an International flight.


    Finding Cleartrip coupons is always a fun task as you get to enjoy the benefits the coupon brings with itself.


    Booking a flight seat to the journey towards Jakarta was a really good deal that I got from Cleartrip under the offer’s terms and conditions. On availing the Cleartrip coupon, I received the INR 400 cashback in my wallet back.

Kumar Gaurav
Kumar Gaurav
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 07 2020
Service Availed : Train Booking
Train Ticket Booked : Feb 04 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Cleartrip Is Easy.”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Even in this advanced world of internet and online ticket booking, it is still a difficult task to make train travel easy in india. Nobody wants to go and stand in the long and uneven cues on the railway station and online ticket booking for railways is a real mess.



    I was looking for a ticket from Visakhapatnam to New Delhi in AC III-Tier Coach.


    I searched the web and found a rush of websites and agents rushing to provide tickets. Opening them and processing them further takes you to a different level, where your head stucks in an invisible wall again and again. At least I felt like that. There were some websites that were genuine and not so messy but again, some or the other way they had to mess things up. I kept searching and shuffling from one platform to the other where I finally ended up on Cleartrip. The first thing that made me stop here was its UI which is way simple to look and it just has a few boxes where you enter your trip details. Cleartrip does not have those annoying advertisements that pop up in front of you while you are filling your entries and redirect you to another website unwantedly as you happen to click on them by mistake. I would say that’s the best because once a website does that, you feel so disappointed. Cleartrip is also leading other agent websites by giving direct access to the part where you just enter the details and just pay. I have seen other websites redirect you to the official website of IRCTC where you enter all of the details again in most cases and we all know how a government website actually behaves. On the other hand, Cleartrip gave me a good seat, easy access, simple to download the ticket and their customer care executives are pretty helpful and generous too.



    I personally felt is great to use this website for booking train tickets and I would Cleartrip as the simplest platform for booking train tickets.

Archana Balakrishna
Archana Balakrishna
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 06 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Booked : Feb 04 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Domestic Flights Booking Cleartrip Offer”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking through the Cleartrip has been an amazing experience every time I had booked a flight from them, whether it’s domestic or international. All the booking experience has been amazing because of the various Cleartrip offers I got to avail on much of them.


    One of the recent bookings done through Cleartrip was yet another great offer and Cleartrip coupon code availed to get up to INR 1,500 cashback on the domestic flight booking.


    I applied the Cleartrip coupon code CT2020 in the booking of the tickets for Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi International Airport from Mumbai’s Chhatrapati Shivaji Airport. On an INR of 5,825, I got a cashback of INR 150 from the booking.


    Comment: Seems like the Sambar Chawal combo I added in the payment, has been redeemed to me as a cashback offer.

Shubham Pawar
Shubham Pawar
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 04 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Feb 04 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not Much Variants Available”

  • Overall Experience

    I have been trying to book a hotel room through Cleaertrip but nothing is seeming to work out. I am looking for a booking of a luxurious hotel room in Jaipur for the destination wedding for my niece.


    Quite a times, I have booked through Cleartrip for some of the hotels in Punjab and that has turned out to be well. I have found no issue in the stay of those hotel rooms and even have grabbed some good Cleartrip coupons and Cleartrip deals for all the bookings.


    I was hoping to have Cleartrip with me for the association of this booking also. It was quite an abundant amount of people’s booking and I thought since it’s a bundle of hotel rooms, Cleartrip would be able to give me a good discount for it.


    I even filtered results for Mariott and The Lalit but no rooms were coming up in the results even for nearby dates of the occasion.


    I called Cleartrip services at 095953 33333 and they told me there are no options available for the bookings of these luxurious hotels for my concern.


    Quite off about this, but what to say now.

Indra Kapoor
Indra Kapoor
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Train Tickets
Train Tickets Booked : Jan 31 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Train Bookings Could Not Be Completed”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked 2 train tickets from Cleartrip for the journey from Kathgodam(KGM) to Lucknow City(LC) to return travel to my home in Lucknow. I had a great time staying in between the hills and the great views of Nainital. It was totally a good trip which I will remember my lifetime.


    I had come through the train journey with my brother in Kathgodam Express train to reach Nainital. We stayed at Nainital’s one of the finest hotels to have a good trip experience overall.


    We didn’t take any of the above services from Cleartrip. To book the hotel rooms, I went in the moment whatever the first hotel was in front of us and for the train tickets, I had got it done from Indian Railways booking services.


    While on the return journey, I booked 2 tickets for both of us through Cleartrip. Disappointingly, Cleartrip payment issues were constantly keeping me out to do the bookings. To avoid any delays, I noted down the train timings and booked the tickets at reaching the railway station. We both came back on time through the 9:45 pm of the train, which helped us reach by the 5 am early morning.

Anirudh Pal
Anirudh Pal
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Train Tickets
Train Tickets Purchased : Jan 20 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Train Journey”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking ID S6593654946

    Tickets booked: AC 2 Tier Train

    Booked on: 20 January 2020


    Indian Railway App sites sometimes crash a lot and show a lot of website errors while doing the booking for your journey. I encountered the same when I wanted to purchase a train ticket for my trip towards Dehradun.


    It is where my uncle lives and was calling me out to talk with me about a career opportunity. One to one conversations is something which was important and if it was about my career, I was ready to go anyhow.


    So avoiding any problem in between, I booked my train ticket from Cleartrip for an AC 2 Tier.


    The tickets were confirmed within 3 days and I had a perfect journey without any issues in the bookings for the ticket anywhere.

Aditya Ahuja
Aditya Ahuja
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Packages
Packages Availed : Feb 29 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Never Called Me Back”

  • Overall Experience

    I was waiting for the call from Cleartrip booking services for one of my concerns to them, but no call back was there at all. I wanted to know about the trip and activities that Cleartrip was providing to the users but no call back came at any time.


    It’s about 29th January that I saw one of the sections of activities in Cleartrip booking tabs. I tapped on Activities and saw a number of options for the various activities that can be availed of, from different regions of different countries.


    I found Singapore’s activities quite interesting and fantasizing, especially Altitude Sightseeing experience and Night Safari, but not being sure and getting more in-depth knowledge, I called the customer service at 095953 33333 and asked them for the information.


    They explained to me for a very short while and when I asked for much more explanation and my preferences for the travel according to it, they said they will give a call back with a much better individual who would be able to explain to me well.


    Comment: No call back I have received from Cleartrip. No one is able to do the task?

Srishti Kumra
Srishti Kumra
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 30 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got The Best Deal!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking Id:  666781125


    So, I booked a room for 3 without even giving it a second thought due to the price on which I was getting it in Jaipur, near the pink city market. The deal included: 


    • Train Tickets

    • Hotel Booking 

    • Breakfast +Dinner 

    • Sightseeing


    This package costed me Rs.3990/person. Honestly, I just loved all the arrangements. The room was perfect, the food was perfect, the menu was vivid and the services were super prompt. My stay couldn’t have been any better. 


    Kudos, Team Cleartrip! 

Asif Ali
Asif Ali
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Hotel booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 24 2020
3.3 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“I Miss The Old Cleartrip”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking date: 24th January 2020 


    Cleartrip used to be very useful, for me at least. But I think they have changed. Their services are not the same anymore. I booked a hotel on Cleartrip’s mobile app. It was quite effective and did the job really well. I did all the payment in advance via my HSBC debit card. I applied the Coupon code CTHSBCFRIDAY and got an instant discount Rs.2000/-. 


    I was all set to leave for Delhi for some urgent work. I checked-in and boarded the flight. It was all fun and easy until I reached the hotel. It was a very unpleasant experience. The room service was very annoying and just tried to get the most out of me. In fact, they all were about money and that it. I was also charged for breakfast which was supposed to be complementary. 


    I was very pissed by their service and am never using Cleartrip ever again, for sure.  

Kunal Chaddha
Kunal Chaddha
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jan 29 2020
Service Availed : travel
Travel services : Jan 28 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Their Vouchers Do Not Work!”

  • Overall Experience

    I was trying to book a flight ticket from Bangalore to Delhi and I was happy to see that they are providing some good vouchers and deals which would eventually cut off the cost of the air ticket to a  much lesser price but I was very upset to see that the voucher I was trying to apply, was not working. It was constantly showing “Not Applicable”. My only concern is that if the voucher is not applicable then why have they not updated their website and the voucher still comes up in the offers section. 


    Initially I thought that the issue is with my account because I tried changing the flight, the dates, I was very much flexible in it, but then I realised that it’s still not working so I thought of contacting the customer service because I have been availing services from Cleartrip for a very long time and I did not wish to switch to any other travel site. 


    On speaking with the customer service team, they were not sure about what the issue is and they had no answer to why coupons are not working, but they gave me an option that they can book the flight on my behalf and apply the code and surprisingly the code, did not work even then…


    I really think they need to update their website because this is not the way to deal with the customers online! It actually comes under misleading!!

Sonal Gupta
Sonal Gupta
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jan 29 2020
Service Availed : adventure package
adventure package purchased : Jan 28 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“They Do Everything To Make Your Day Beautiful”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I have personally experienced this with Cleartrip that not only they help in providing the hotels or flight and holiday packages but they also help you to make the particular day, a memorable one.


    It had been a long time since I went out of my house for an outing. All I do everyday is, just wake up, go to the office, come back to watch the series and sleep that’s it. So I was generally searching for one day activities in Delhi and I came across Cleartrip, as they offer great packages for the one day outing. 


    After a long discussion and convincing my friend, she finally agreed to spend Rs.2200/- which included 3 hours food and shopping walk in Majnu Ka Tila in Delhi.

    We literally had a blast there, I tell you we had so much of fun, we had a 2 km walk approximately for 3 hours and the best part was that we did the food sample tasting at every shop there, I would say it was fun, I would not call it a waste of money but I can not call it compete value for money thin because the services provided were though, very nice but I did not find it to be of Rs 2200 per person because we just had sampling of food and knowledge walk, we did shopping through our own funds and extra expenses were also not included. 


    My overall experience was nice, I would not hesitate in giving 4 stars to cleartrip for the lovely services they have provided.

Suraj Gill
Suraj Gill
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 21 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Found The Best Deal”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    On Cleartrip, there is something for everyone. It doesn't matter if you are looking for cheap flights or pocket-friendly hotels, you will get everything on Cleartrip. Just like I found a deal I was looking for. So, last week my family and I were back from a trip from Los Angeles. We booked the hotel as well as the flight on Cleartrip's mobile app. The booking process was very easy and we were fortunate enough to get the hotel that we were looking for. 

     

    Our hotel was booked by the Trip ID: R4562421537. We all left for our dream destination the very next week. Even though the journey was excruciatingly long. We did not face much trouble, because of their great service. We all were actually very happy when we deboarded the flight. Now, it was time to explore the land of Hollywood! We quickly checked-in to our hotels, rested for a while and went out to explore the city at night.

     

    We were completely satisfied with both—the flight and hotel. The stay was very pleasant, thanks to their polite staff and their great service.

     

    Kudos team Cleartrip!