Login

Cleartrip Reviews

114 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.3

Based on 114 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Cleartrip GET RS.1500 CASHBACK (Feb 21-22)
Sunil Pandya
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Purchased : Jan 16 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Cashback Offer Through Cleartrip Coupon”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Fortunately enough, I found a Cleartip coupon that gave me a great value of the deal. The Cleartrip coupon code INT2020 provided me a cashback offer to receive up to INR 10,000 on the booking of an International flight.


    Finding Cleartrip coupons is always a fun task as you get to enjoy the benefits the coupon brings with itself.


    Booking a flight seat to the journey towards Jakarta was a really good deal that I got from Cleartrip under the offer’s terms and conditions. On availing the Cleartrip coupon, I received the INR 400 cashback in my wallet back.

Kumar Gaurav
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 07 2020
Service Availed : Train Booking
Train Ticket Booked : Feb 04 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Cleartrip Is Easy.”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Even in this advanced world of internet and online ticket booking, it is still a difficult task to make train travel easy in india. Nobody wants to go and stand in the long and uneven cues on the railway station and online ticket booking for railways is a real mess.



    I was looking for a ticket from Visakhapatnam to New Delhi in AC III-Tier Coach.


    I searched the web and found a rush of websites and agents rushing to provide tickets. Opening them and processing them further takes you to a different level, where your head stucks in an invisible wall again and again. At least I felt like that. There were some websites that were genuine and not so messy but again, some or the other way they had to mess things up. I kept searching and shuffling from one platform to the other where I finally ended up on Cleartrip. The first thing that made me stop here was its UI which is way simple to look and it just has a few boxes where you enter your trip details. Cleartrip does not have those annoying advertisements that pop up in front of you while you are filling your entries and redirect you to another website unwantedly as you happen to click on them by mistake. I would say that’s the best because once a website does that, you feel so disappointed. Cleartrip is also leading other agent websites by giving direct access to the part where you just enter the details and just pay. I have seen other websites redirect you to the official website of IRCTC where you enter all of the details again in most cases and we all know how a government website actually behaves. On the other hand, Cleartrip gave me a good seat, easy access, simple to download the ticket and their customer care executives are pretty helpful and generous too.



    I personally felt is great to use this website for booking train tickets and I would Cleartrip as the simplest platform for booking train tickets.

Archana Balakrishna
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 06 2020
Service Availed : Flight Tickets
Flight Tickets Booked : Feb 04 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Domestic Flights Booking Cleartrip Offer”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking through the Cleartrip has been an amazing experience every time I had booked a flight from them, whether it’s domestic or international. All the booking experience has been amazing because of the various Cleartrip offers I got to avail on much of them.


    One of the recent bookings done through Cleartrip was yet another great offer and Cleartrip coupon code availed to get up to INR 1,500 cashback on the domestic flight booking.


    I applied the Cleartrip coupon code CT2020 in the booking of the tickets for Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi International Airport from Mumbai’s Chhatrapati Shivaji Airport. On an INR of 5,825, I got a cashback of INR 150 from the booking.


    Comment: Seems like the Sambar Chawal combo I added in the payment, has been redeemed to me as a cashback offer.

Shubham Pawar
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 04 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Room Booked : Feb 04 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not Much Variants Available”

  • Overall Experience

    I have been trying to book a hotel room through Cleaertrip but nothing is seeming to work out. I am looking for a booking of a luxurious hotel room in Jaipur for the destination wedding for my niece.


    Quite a times, I have booked through Cleartrip for some of the hotels in Punjab and that has turned out to be well. I have found no issue in the stay of those hotel rooms and even have grabbed some good Cleartrip coupons and Cleartrip deals for all the bookings.


    I was hoping to have Cleartrip with me for the association of this booking also. It was quite an abundant amount of people’s booking and I thought since it’s a bundle of hotel rooms, Cleartrip would be able to give me a good discount for it.


    I even filtered results for Mariott and The Lalit but no rooms were coming up in the results even for nearby dates of the occasion.


    I called Cleartrip services at 095953 33333 and they told me there are no options available for the bookings of these luxurious hotels for my concern.


    Quite off about this, but what to say now.

Indra Kapoor
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Train Tickets
Train Tickets Booked : Jan 31 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Train Bookings Could Not Be Completed”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked 2 train tickets from Cleartrip for the journey from Kathgodam(KGM) to Lucknow City(LC) to return travel to my home in Lucknow. I had a great time staying in between the hills and the great views of Nainital. It was totally a good trip which I will remember my lifetime.


    I had come through the train journey with my brother in Kathgodam Express train to reach Nainital. We stayed at Nainital’s one of the finest hotels to have a good trip experience overall.


    We didn’t take any of the above services from Cleartrip. To book the hotel rooms, I went in the moment whatever the first hotel was in front of us and for the train tickets, I had got it done from Indian Railways booking services.


    While on the return journey, I booked 2 tickets for both of us through Cleartrip. Disappointingly, Cleartrip payment issues were constantly keeping me out to do the bookings. To avoid any delays, I noted down the train timings and booked the tickets at reaching the railway station. We both came back on time through the 9:45 pm of the train, which helped us reach by the 5 am early morning.

Anirudh Pal
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Train Tickets
Train Tickets Purchased : Jan 20 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Train Journey”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking ID S6593654946

    Tickets booked: AC 2 Tier Train

    Booked on: 20 January 2020


    Indian Railway App sites sometimes crash a lot and show a lot of website errors while doing the booking for your journey. I encountered the same when I wanted to purchase a train ticket for my trip towards Dehradun.


    It is where my uncle lives and was calling me out to talk with me about a career opportunity. One to one conversations is something which was important and if it was about my career, I was ready to go anyhow.


    So avoiding any problem in between, I booked my train ticket from Cleartrip for an AC 2 Tier.


    The tickets were confirmed within 3 days and I had a perfect journey without any issues in the bookings for the ticket anywhere.

Aditya Ahuja
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Packages
Packages Availed : Feb 29 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Never Called Me Back”

  • Overall Experience

    I was waiting for the call from Cleartrip booking services for one of my concerns to them, but no call back was there at all. I wanted to know about the trip and activities that Cleartrip was providing to the users but no call back came at any time.


    It’s about 29th January that I saw one of the sections of activities in Cleartrip booking tabs. I tapped on Activities and saw a number of options for the various activities that can be availed of, from different regions of different countries.


    I found Singapore’s activities quite interesting and fantasizing, especially Altitude Sightseeing experience and Night Safari, but not being sure and getting more in-depth knowledge, I called the customer service at 095953 33333 and asked them for the information.


    They explained to me for a very short while and when I asked for much more explanation and my preferences for the travel according to it, they said they will give a call back with a much better individual who would be able to explain to me well.


    Comment: No call back I have received from Cleartrip. No one is able to do the task?

Srishti Kumra
store : Cleartrip
review date : Feb 01 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 30 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got The Best Deal!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking Id:  666781125


    So, I booked a room for 3 without even giving it a second thought due to the price on which I was getting it in Jaipur, near the pink city market. The deal included: 


    • Train Tickets

    • Hotel Booking 

    • Breakfast +Dinner 

    • Sightseeing


    This package costed me Rs.3990/person. Honestly, I just loved all the arrangements. The room was perfect, the food was perfect, the menu was vivid and the services were super prompt. My stay couldn’t have been any better. 


    Kudos, Team Cleartrip! 

Asif Ali
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jan 31 2020
Service Availed : Hotel booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 24 2020
3.3 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“I Miss The Old Cleartrip”

  • Overall Experience

    Booking date: 24th January 2020 


    Cleartrip used to be very useful, for me at least. But I think they have changed. Their services are not the same anymore. I booked a hotel on Cleartrip’s mobile app. It was quite effective and did the job really well. I did all the payment in advance via my HSBC debit card. I applied the Coupon code CTHSBCFRIDAY and got an instant discount Rs.2000/-. 


    I was all set to leave for Delhi for some urgent work. I checked-in and boarded the flight. It was all fun and easy until I reached the hotel. It was a very unpleasant experience. The room service was very annoying and just tried to get the most out of me. In fact, they all were about money and that it. I was also charged for breakfast which was supposed to be complementary. 


    I was very pissed by their service and am never using Cleartrip ever again, for sure.  

Kunal Chaddha
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jan 29 2020
Service Availed : travel
Travel services : Jan 28 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Their Vouchers Do Not Work!”

  • Overall Experience

    I was trying to book a flight ticket from Bangalore to Delhi and I was happy to see that they are providing some good vouchers and deals which would eventually cut off the cost of the air ticket to a  much lesser price but I was very upset to see that the voucher I was trying to apply, was not working. It was constantly showing “Not Applicable”. My only concern is that if the voucher is not applicable then why have they not updated their website and the voucher still comes up in the offers section. 


    Initially I thought that the issue is with my account because I tried changing the flight, the dates, I was very much flexible in it, but then I realised that it’s still not working so I thought of contacting the customer service because I have been availing services from Cleartrip for a very long time and I did not wish to switch to any other travel site. 


    On speaking with the customer service team, they were not sure about what the issue is and they had no answer to why coupons are not working, but they gave me an option that they can book the flight on my behalf and apply the code and surprisingly the code, did not work even then…


    I really think they need to update their website because this is not the way to deal with the customers online! It actually comes under misleading!!

Sonal Gupta
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jan 29 2020
Service Availed : adventure package
adventure package purchased : Jan 28 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“They Do Everything To Make Your Day Beautiful”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I have personally experienced this with Cleartrip that not only they help in providing the hotels or flight and holiday packages but they also help you to make the particular day, a memorable one.


    It had been a long time since I went out of my house for an outing. All I do everyday is, just wake up, go to the office, come back to watch the series and sleep that’s it. So I was generally searching for one day activities in Delhi and I came across Cleartrip, as they offer great packages for the one day outing. 


    After a long discussion and convincing my friend, she finally agreed to spend Rs.2200/- which included 3 hours food and shopping walk in Majnu Ka Tila in Delhi.

    We literally had a blast there, I tell you we had so much of fun, we had a 2 km walk approximately for 3 hours and the best part was that we did the food sample tasting at every shop there, I would say it was fun, I would not call it a waste of money but I can not call it compete value for money thin because the services provided were though, very nice but I did not find it to be of Rs 2200 per person because we just had sampling of food and knowledge walk, we did shopping through our own funds and extra expenses were also not included. 


    My overall experience was nice, I would not hesitate in giving 4 stars to cleartrip for the lovely services they have provided.

Suraj Gill
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 21 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Found The Best Deal”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    On Cleartrip, there is something for everyone. It doesn't matter if you are looking for cheap flights or pocket-friendly hotels, you will get everything on Cleartrip. Just like I found a deal I was looking for. So, last week my family and I were back from a trip from Los Angeles. We booked the hotel as well as the flight on Cleartrip's mobile app. The booking process was very easy and we were fortunate enough to get the hotel that we were looking for. 

     

    Our hotel was booked by the Trip ID: R4562421537. We all left for our dream destination the very next week. Even though the journey was excruciatingly long. We did not face much trouble, because of their great service. We all were actually very happy when we deboarded the flight. Now, it was time to explore the land of Hollywood! We quickly checked-in to our hotels, rested for a while and went out to explore the city at night.

     

    We were completely satisfied with both—the flight and hotel. The stay was very pleasant, thanks to their polite staff and their great service.

     

    Kudos team Cleartrip! 

Dayal Krishan
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jan 28 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 16 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.8 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Filthy Rooms”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Date of Booking: 16th January 2020

    Trip ID: U7382947627

     

    The people at Cleartrip, when will you understand that the success of the trip of your clients is equivalent to your success? Just because of you guys I had to face monetary loss. 

     

    It was only last week when I booked a hotel family trip to Manali. But choosing Cleartrip what's the worst decision ever! When we arrived at the hotel, what we discovered was the biggest shock of our lives. The hotel was very filthy and smelled like something rotten. There was a problem of leakage in the bathroom and even the flush didn't work. The room was in total chaos. It felt like they did not even bother to clean it after the previous guest had left.

     

    It was all very disgusting and I'm surprised how come Cleartrip can be associated with such a bad hotel. I will never book anything from Cleartrip, even by mistake!

Mahir Shah
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jan 25 2020
Service Availed : Multiple Services
Multiple Services Availed : Jan 30 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Only Service I trust!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Trip ID: S1256762803


    It is true! Even though I have come across numerous online booking platforms but it is something about Cleartrip that makes me want to go back. Maybe it is their treatment towards their customers, or the excellent management that they hold. Whatever it is, I just can’t get enough of them. 


    I booked a hotel with Cleartrip last week. They had the best discounts and I had no choice but to go with it. They claim to offer services that are just a part of your imagination. And it is true! When I reached the hotel, it was beyond my expectations. The treatment of guests was divine and made me feel special. They seem to know all the tricks and trade of hotel management. The rooms were maintained really well and the bathroom was clean. 


    Special Mention: The room service was the best that I have ever seen! 

Sandeep Ahuja
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jan 25 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 16 2020
1.6 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
1.2 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
1.6 User Interface

“Very Annoying Staff”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    This was my first time booking hotels on Cleartrip and I can say for sure—the last time as well.

    I booked the flight and hotel on Cleartrip. I had to leave for Delhi for one of my friends' wedding anniversary. 


    The booking was done at the last minute and so I did not mind paying the extra amount. The confirmation was sent to me by mail. 

    I was all set to have a blast at the party, but Cleartrip had something else planned for me.


    I left my home on 16th January 2020 to board the flight. First, the flight was late by an entire hour. We had to sit at the airport for very long. The whole process was so exhausting that everyone was annoyed. 


    After everything I went through, it still would have been fine if it was not for the disgusting hotel that they put me in. The rooms were very untidy and smelled bad. The room service, as well, was very annoying and kept on disturbing us. They were very unprofessional in their conduct. I was so pissed that I immediately left the place. 


    Thank you for nothing Cleartrip!

Deepak Roy
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jan 25 2020
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Jan 17 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Had The Time Of Our Life!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Trip ID: S6293762986


    I recently got the chance to avail the country club service offered by Cleartrip in Kolkata. I took along the whole family for a mini-vacation on 17th January 2020. It was a very divine experience to take a day off from the daily hectic life.


    I booked the tour on Cleartrip via their app. It was very quick and barely took a minute or two. Within a few hours, I got the confirmation via email. 

     

    We left for the place early in the morning and arrived within a few hours. It looked exactly like the picture! We were treated very graciously by the staff. They all were very polite and obedient. We were led to our rooms that were quite spacious. The cupboards had enough space for the luggage of the entire family. The rooms were well furnished and we had no trouble staying in.   


    It was also great for the kids. The club had activities like table tennis, carom, chess and so much more. It was just loaded with facilities. All the necessities like Wifi, swimming pool, parking and lunch, were provided as promised. Everything was in hand’s reach and we did not have to trouble the room service for everything. 


    It was a very pleasant experience and we look forward to going back. 

Navin Ahluwalia
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jan 23 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 20 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Happy Travelling”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I often use Cleartrip. As it offers me a heavy discount on flights and hotel bookings as well. So I happened to travel to Patiala the other day and I did all my booking via Cleartrip. Its app is very convenient and easy to use. It books flights and hotels in no time. I book an economy class flight for Rs. 3000/-

    It was a pleasant experience. The flight attendants were really polite and resolved all the issues really well. More surprisingly, the food was delicious. I usually don't enjoy in-flight but when it is Cleartrip, everything is better. The seats were comfortable and relaxing. 

     

    All in all, I had a great time with Cleartrip. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a pleasant travelling experience. 

     

    Kudos to the whole team!

Prateek Sengupta
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jan 23 2020
Service Availed : Hotel booking
Hotel Booked : Jan 14 2020
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Perfection!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Well, I booked a room for 2 for the dates 13th January 2020 and 14th January 2020.  I made the booking in well advance in order to avoid any last-minute glitches. When I reached the reception to complete the check-in formalities, I observed that not many people were happy with the services that the hotel staff offered. 

     

    Some of them were even asking for a refund as the services that they were told at the time of booking, weren’t provided to them.  I was already skeptical about the stay because of that but, I must say, my stay was comfortable and refreshing. 


    The room that was allotted to me earlier wasn’t very spacious, I called up the reception desk to get the same changed but they refused by saying that they do not have another availability. On which, I called Cleartrip customer care number (095953 33333) and informed them about my dissatisfaction. 


    Within the next 20 minutes, my room was changed. This time I was provided with a room that was spacious and had big closets. Apart from that, I did not face any difficulty. All the services that were included in my package (Free breakfast, Spa, Swimming pool), were provided to me in an appropriate manner.


    Thumbs up! 

Sanjay Sharma
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jan 23 2020
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Jan 23 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got A Great Deal”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I booked a flight via Cleartrip last week. I had to immediately leave for a business trip to Mumbai. I booked the ticket on 15th January 2020.  My flight was confirmed in no time. I thought, since it was a last-minute booking, it would be expensive. But not with Cleartrip. I found some great deals, at very cheap rates.

     

    I checked-in to the airport on 17th January 2020. It was very easy and done without any hassles. The staff assisted me with the boarding process and resolved all my queries with ease. They helped me sit in a comfortable seat and were very supportive. Surprising to me, the food was very delicious as well. It was made to satisfy everybody’s taste and I was very happy. 

     

    During the flight, there were no bad experiences at all. We reached our destination on time. I will certainly use Cleartrip again for flight and hotel bookings. Their customer satisfaction is great and service is fantastic. 

     

    Keep it up, guys!

Naman Patel
store : Cleartrip
review date : Jan 22 2020
Service Availed : Tour
Tour Availed : Jan 15 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Exciting Offers”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Four of us friends were in Goa last week for a vacation. There we were informed about Chorao Island by the manager of the hotel. We decided to leave the next morning. I checked out some deals on Cleartrip and I found a Cycling Tour for Rs. 1500/-. I immediately booked the tour for four of us and luckily got a cashback of worth Rs. 150/- by making the payment via Airtel Payment Banks.


    We left for the tour and I have to admit, we had a great time. We were led by Rohan Nagarkar, a cycling enthusiast. He showed us different locations across the island and made us familiar with the flora and fauna of the region. The tour included:

    • 25 km of cycling 
    • Breakfast 
    • Safety Gears 
    • Entry to Salim Ali Bird Sanctuary


    We all were very exhausted after riding bikes for four hours and exploring in the wild. We decided to head straight to the hotel and dozed off immediately. It was a great adventure and an opportunity to learn as well. 


    Thank you Cleartrip for your great service!