Login

Cashify Reviews

29 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 29 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Cashify GET EXTRA 5% ON ALL PHONES (Sep 24-25)
Chandra Prakash
Chandra Prakash
store : Cashify
review date : Feb 10 2020
Service Availed : Mobile phone
Mobile Phone Sold : Feb 08 2020
2.2 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“A Bad Selling Experience.”

  • overall experience

    I wanted to sell my mobile phone Sony Xperia Z5 Premium. I posted an advertisement on another selling app for the same. There were many deals, mostly annoying ones and then I received a call from Cashify saying that they will buy my phone instantly at the best price and even the pickup will be from my home. What else would a person ask for?




    I did what they said and opened this site and registered my account which was for free. Then I posted a request for selling my phone and I received an email then a call. They were supposed to pick up the phone from my home but slowly the location dragged to a few kilometers towards the central town. At the pickup they analysed the phone for so long which was simply a waste of time. I don’t understand why they were checking something which they had already checked twice before.




    Finally they purchased but at a lower price than they promised. It was a situation where I thought that I have already come so far and also have deleted the advertisement on the other app so let’s just sell this even at a lower cost. Later, I felt like I was fooled with a plan or something like that.




    They are a company and have ways to deal. If you wanna sell mobile phones, sell it to a person.

Sanchit Ghosh
Sanchit Ghosh
store : Cashify
review date : Feb 10 2020
Product Purchased : Mobile Phone
Mobile Phone Purchased : Feb 05 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“The Exchange Option Was Good”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I exchanged my phone on Cashify yesterday. I purchased an Oppo Reno2 in exchange for Oppo Reno


    I usually purchase used phones. This works fine if you have little basic knowledge and understanding about phones. I know the diagnostic panel which is an amazing tool for purchasing used phones. It checks the phone’s display, sensors, screen, touch, speakers, microphone, cameras, buttons and even the color display. Every brand has a different method to access their panel which you might find somewhere on the internet. At least I found it.



    I browsed their website, found this phone in the exchange menu and just went for it. They came around my house with the phone. The phone they bought had everything along with it. From the bill, box to charger and cover, they had it complete. They first diagnosed my phone with the same method as I did theirs. Just I did it once and they did it twice. They took my phone and a very decent amount from me and gave me this almost new amazing Oppo Reno2.



    I really like this website and for me, we both appear to be regular customers of each other in future.

Pramod Kumar
Pramod Kumar
store : Cashify
review date : Feb 07 2020
Service Availed : Mobile
Mobile Sell : Feb 01 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Waited For Cashify Coupons. Cashify Coupon Received And Availed Finally.”

  • overall experience

    I wanted to sell my RedMi Note 7 Pro somewhere where I would be getting a fair amount for the selling. It was really important to get a legit amount of the phone as I wanted a phone to be purchased better than the RedMi, and that too as soon as possible.


    It was really good when I find Cashify for the services as I heard they provide some good value of coupons too that allows you to avail some extra amount on your selling mobile phone.


    It was really great as I put my phone to sell on Cashify after logging in and after 3-4 days of not checking out the process, I received a Cashify coupon code CASHNOW which allowed me to get extra INR 150 on the phone selling along with an invoice for the purchase.


    In 2-3 days, I would be receiving the total amount of INR 7,150/-. Really great!

Ayush Bisht
Ayush Bisht
store : Cashify
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Mobile Repair
Mobile Repair Availed : Jan 28 2020
4.4 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Issues Resolved!!! Processor And Screen Repaired”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

     

    Phone Model- Apple iPhone 6

     

    I have heard about Cashify after coming across their stalls at the metro station. The idea of exchanging an old phone for cash is superb. Ever since I learnt about this brilliant brand, I wanted to test it myself. I soon got the opportunity to do the same. Only a few days back I upgraded my smartphone that I  had purchased only a year ago.

     

    So, I decided to upgrade it on Cashify as I was getting some great deals. After 1 year of rigorous usage, the screen needed some improvement. I paid the entire amount in advance and was happy to see them work really well on my phone.

     

    Now that I have availed its services, I can say for sure that the performance is boosted and it runs really well. I was also having some issues with the screen that doesn't exist anymore. 


    As this was my first time using Cashify so I need some help from the customer care (995-3353-995) time and again. Thankfully, they were very polite more than eager to help.


    Comment: I also applied the coupon code i300 to get an instant cashback of INR 300/- on my iPhone 6 screen repair. 

Hiamnshu Bedgujar
Hiamnshu Bedgujar
store : Cashify
review date : Feb 03 2020
Service Availed : Mobile Exchange
Mobile Exchange Availed : Jan 27 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Exchanged My Old Phone”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Phone Model- Moto G5 Plus

    Exchange Date- 27th January 2020

     

    Exchanging old mobile phones used to be very painful. Finding the right buyer and knowing the right cost of your phones is a big task in itself. I can say this because only last week I purchased a brand new smartphone with my first salary. So, I was looking to sell my old phone and some decent amount on it. 

     

    Thankfully, my sister reminded me about Cashify. I went on to their site and learnt the value of my phone and sold it at a great price. It helped recover its cost and get rid of it with ease. 

     

    The executive came to my place to pick-up the phone on the promised date. It was very easy and took nothing. I soon got the money in my bank account and I saved it for future use. 

     

     I played my cards right by choosing Cashify. It offers the best exchange price on phones and the services are truly amazing.

Tamanna Singh
Tamanna Singh
store : Cashify
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Mobile
mobile sold : Jan 30 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Will Anybody Come To Pick Up the Phone??”

  • overall experience

    I had placed the order and scheduled a visit for someone from Cashify to come and pick up the handset and transfer the amount of transaction in my bank account. 

    All this was supposed to happen on 28th Jan and it has been extra  days that no one turned up! 


    I had a word with the customer care, but they said that there might be a technical issue due to which your order has not been fulfilled but they are keeping a check over it and would be reverting as soon as possible and again! No one has reverted yet. 

    Can somebody from Cashify please check this up and close this order? Because now i wont be handling my phone to such an irresponsible staff who could not end up reaching on time. I would obviously not risk my phone and money for sure.


    There is no option of cancellation otherwise, I would have myself cancelled the order because now there is no point of anyone turning up and me not giving them the handset. It will be a waste of theirs, as well as my time.


    I strongly suggest people to not avail services from Cashify, you will also end up wasting your time and might lose your phone or money! Either of them. 

Sahil Chopra
Sahil Chopra
store : Cashify
review date : Jan 30 2020
Service Availed : Mobile repair
Mobile repaired : Jan 26 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got my S10 Repaired In Very Less Money”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I wanted to get my Samsung S10 repaired because what happened was that I dropped my handset and there was a crack in the screen and the fingerprint sensor on this phone does not work if the screen is cracked somehow. 


    When I explored the market, they were asking Rs.4800 least to repair the screen, and let me tell you that the display was okay from inside, just the upper screen was broken and still they were demanding Rs. 4800/-.


    My friend told me to check the price over Cashify once and figure it out if they are offering anything less than that or not because generally they offer a less price compared to what I was being offered in the market and I was shocked to see that they were taking only Rs. 2100/- for repairing the handset and that too they would be coming at my doorstep to collect the handset and pick it up and also they would make sure to deliver the handset within 3 days.

    I contacted the customer care at 995-3353-995 because I wanted to know a little more about it before giving my handset to them and I wanted to be sure that they are genuine so I spoke with them and they actually made me believe that they are genuine and would surely help me out with my issue, in fact the customer service executive Mr. Manish, who was assisting me, he himself scheduled the visit and sent me a confirmation text over my email as well as over the number as a text message and I was quite happy about it.


    I received my handset fixed and in perfect condition just after 2 days. Good work Cashify team!!! I appreciate and surely will recommend it to others

Radhika Kapoor
Radhika Kapoor
store : Cashify
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Mobile Phone
Mobile Phone Sold : Jan 22 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Amount Not Transferred”

  • overall experience

    I had a deal of INR 4,032 for my RealMi phone with Cashify on the 24th of Jan. It was a clean deal that was supposed to get clear in the span of 2 days as I had all the resources required for the deal - the original charger, mobile phone original box.


    The phone was picked up by one of the guys from Cashify who came to my house and took all the credentials along with the required things for the formality clearance and the essentials in which exchange I was getting the whole amount of the mobile phone transferred in my bank account.


    I waited for quite a while, around 2 days after the guy picked the phone up from my location. But it was of no use, the payment has not been done. My bank account - it was filled with my official account statements, nothing from Cashify at all.

Jagdish Kumar
Jagdish Kumar
store : Cashify
review date : Jan 27 2020
Service Availed : Mobile Phone
Mobile Phone Sell : Jan 26 2020
3.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Difference In Amount”

  • overall experience

    Once, I was traveling through the metro. There are several Cashify stalls that are installed at the metro stations. I went to one of the Cashify stalls when I saw it and asked for the price I'll be provided with my Samsung J7. It showed a price of INR 2,310.


    I was planning for a long time to change my mobile phone with a new one since it was causing some functioning errors due to the long-time usage. 


    The use of the mobile phone increased due to the nature of my work that I was recently involved in earlier a few months back. 


    I needed a good mobile phone with efficient core processors and precisely good quantified RAM which would help me in the over-usage which sometimes does happen because of my work. 


    I finally decided to sell it on Cashify but when I searched for it myself on the Cashify site, it showed me some different prices for the phone which I saw at the metro station. It showed a price of INR 2,270.


    How is this difference even possible?! It's really wrong. The whole amount of the mobile phone has notched down!

Madhavi Tejapar
Madhavi Tejapar
store : Cashify
review date : Jan 24 2020
Service Availed : Mobile Phone
Mobile Phone Sell : Jan 24 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Selling My Y2 Phone”

  • overall experience

    I am soon going to buy a new mobile phone due to some issues and errors I am facing in my current mobile phone that is RedMi Y2 of 32 GB. I am soon going to resell this one to have some enough amount of money in the hands to buy the new one conveniently.


    One of my friends told me about Cashify and their services which works as just like a local mobile store owner who buys your phone at a particular amount cutting it down from the original price and giving that amount to you.


    I found Cashify to be really relevant to the services I want to sell my Y2 phone.


    I searched for Y2 on the Cashify website and see the amount near around INR 4000 which was pretty good; almost half of the original price of the phone.


    Comment: I sold it on Cashify at a good value and conveniently I’ll be buying the new one.

Jyothi Maninder
Jyothi Maninder
store : Cashify
review date : Jan 17 2020
Service Availed : Mobile
Online Service Availed : Jan 15 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Upgraded To The New”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I had bought this RedMi Y2 phone just a year ago, from the help of one of my friends who deal with the mobile phone’s retailing in a local market. It’s been a whole year I was using this phone and it has been a really great mobile phone that I have used.


    Although seeing around me, all of the people in my circle were buying new and trendy mobile phones, so I thought to look for a new one for myself too, and decided to have it with my own money, not asking anything from the father at all.


    I had some cash saved in my wallet from months ago earnings and now it was time to use them in the right way. Most of the new mobile phones were near to 12,000 - 20,000 of range. So I decided to sell this phone on Cashify to make it up to the expected carrying amount so I will be easily able to have the phone whenever I’ll visit the store.


    Comment: I got a good deal of receiving a total INR of 4,000 approx. Great job Cashify.

Mohan Rajeev
Mohan Rajeev
store : Cashify
review date : Jan 17 2020
Service Availed : Mobile
Online Service Availed : Jan 15 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got My New Phone”

  • overall experience

    I was going through a list of mobile phones that I can buy online and from trusted sources. Amazon, Flipkart, they all showed me a really good deal of mobile phone’s purchase through their sites by providing several credit options on all mobile phones.


    I really wasn’t sure about the exchange offer it was mentioned beneath the product’s provided offers list and I checked in the exchange offer the amount I was being offered and was being subtracted from the total amount of the mobile phone.


    I compared it with the results I saw on Cashify and it was far much better to sell it on Cashify. So I just called the guy, gave my phone and received a pretty good amount in return.

Dishta Bhatt
Dishta Bhatt
store : Cashify
review date : Jan 16 2020
Service Availed : Mobile
mobile repair : Jan 13 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No One Turned Up”

  • overall experience

    I had to get my handset repaired and had already registered with Cashify for the same.

    Someone was supposed to arrive on 14th to pick up the handset but no one turned up.


    I even waited till 15th because I feel, delay for one day is fine but no one came on 15th as well. I was so frustrated. I called the customer care people and they said that they have no information about it because as per them also, the pickup was scheduled.


    I did not like this at all. Being into customer service, you need to have full information about the orders that your customers have placed but I was not happy with their reaction.

    They gave me a choice to wear any nearest Cashify store and get the phone repaired but had this been an option for me, I would not have chosen to subscribe to cashify to get the online services right!


    I really feel I have wasted my time waiting for Cashify to proceed with the order and pick up the handset. I did not feel good about this!! Complete disgrace

Kaship Nanda
Kaship Nanda
store : Cashify
review date : Jan 16 2020
Service Availed : Mobile
mobile sold : Jan 13 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“I Must Say, Cashify Made it Easier for Me to Sell My Phone”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was not expecting to get such a good price for my old handset but I actually got it over Cashify.


    I had to sell my Vivo handset that I was having for the last 2 years and I had almost explored the whole mobile market but no one was offering a good price and selling a phone for just Rs.1000-2000/-  is not worth it. But when I checked it over Cashify, they offered me Rs.6000/- for it. Isn’t that amazing? 


    The phone was not at all in a bad condition. It was fine, no damage apart from the fact that I had used it for 2 long years so of course the battery gets slow .


    I scheduled the pick up on 13th and the person came on 14th itself to pick up my handset and I literally got money transferred in my bank account on the next day itself.


    I would surely recommend cashify to everyone who wishes to sell their old handset. Just amazing.

Yukti Mittal
Yukti Mittal
store : Cashify
review date : Jan 15 2020
Service Availed : Mobile
mobile sold : Jan 10 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“They Offered Good Price.. I Liked My Experience…”

  • overall experience

    Unlike the stores in the market, Cashify was ready to pay me a good amount for my handset in any condition… I really am impressed with Cashify. 


    My handset was in a bad condition I can say, but Cashify did not refuse to purchase my handset. 

    I had oppo F7 which I purchased a year and a half ago, the people in market were offering maximum Rs. 3500/- for it but when I checked it on Cashify, they were ready to pay Rs. 6500/- for it


    I ordered a pick up for the phone on 10 Jan, they took 2 days to arrive and pick up the phone but I was okay with it, after all they were giving a good price for it. They came on 12th, took the phone and gave me a receipt and the money was transferred in my bank account on 13th. And they had already told me that the money will be transferred only once the handset is checked properly and the order is fulfilled.


    I had a great experience with Cashify! Good Going

Tushar Oberoi
Tushar Oberoi
store : Cashify
review date : Jan 15 2020
Service Availed : Mobile
mobile repaired : Jan 09 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got My Handset Repaired Without Any Hassles”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    I registered on Cashify on 9th Jan as I had heard a lot about it and the screen of my Iphone 6 was broken so I thought of giving it a try…


    I booked a pick up for my phone and they called me up for the confirmation and said that someone would be coming tomorrow and would give me a call and collect the Handset and without any hassles, the person came at my doorstep to collect my handset and gave me a receipt for it…


    3 days later, I received my handset and I was so happy to see that my handset was in such a good condition and guess what I had to pay for it? Just Rs.1500/- 


    I totally loved their services! I even received a call back to confirm if my phone was delivered to me or not and that literally showed how genuine their team is.

    They made sure that my handset was delivered to me on time and in the best condition… 

    I just loved Cashify! Cheers to their team…

Leena Yadav
Leena Yadav
store : Cashify
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : Mobile
mobile repair : Jan 10 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No One Arrived!”

  • overall experience

    First time, and they have let me down! Cashify seriously does not know how to make their customers and take care of their services.


    I wanted to get my samsung A50 repaired and requested a pick up for it as I have heard a lot about cashify so I thought why not give it a try, but rightly said, never trust online marketing sites!!!


    It has been 3 days today and the pickup date for the handset was 11th but I have not heard anything from them yet!

    I initiated a chat and tried to speak with them but their staff is completely unaware about what is going on and what kind of services are being provided to their customers!! Illiterate staff!!!

    I am surely going to unsubscribe from their website. They are cheaters!! 

Raghav Khanna
Raghav Khanna
store : Cashify
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : mobile sell
mobile sold : Jan 10 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“They Offered me Best Price”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    I was literally very confused about where it would be possible to sell an old handset and receive a good value for it. I finally found the best solution to it.


    Cashify is the best place to send your old handset and get good money compared to the market. Though it was my first experience with them, I wanted to give it a try and that's what I did. 


    Without thinking much, I took out my old handset and uploaded it’s picture and asked the customer service about how the process goes, and they explained me quite well, winning my trust and I scheduled a pick up for my handset. 


    I was told that they  would transfer the money to my account, the next day after the handset has been checked properly and that’s what exactly happened!


    Someone arrived on 11 Jan as I had booked a pick up for the phone on 10th, they came, inspected the handset and took it  Exactly after 24 hours, I received the money in my bank account and the amount offered to me was quite better than what I was offered in the mobile market.


    I am highly satisfied with their services!! Well Done Cashify

Isha Marwaha
Isha Marwaha
store : Cashify
review date : Jan 13 2020
Service Availed : Mobile
mobile sold : Jan 09 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“They Give a Good Value for the Phones!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I sold my 2 months old Samsung A50 S, for Rs. 17500/- on Cashify on 9 Jan 2020, which I originally bought for Rs. 22000/-.  


    I think it is a good value because as far I have explored in the market, I was not getting this much amount for my 2 months old phone anywhere.


    The best part is they came to my doorstep,collected my phone, gave me a bill copy and the next day, the whole amount was transferred to me, in my bank account which was very good as I needed the money urgently!


    Cashify is a very good platform if you need to send your phone at a higher price than the market. I can understand it is difficult to trust a website by giving away the phone as the money is transferred in your bank account the next day, but they have a good reputation and never cheat!  It might take a little longer but they surely give the money.


    Absolutely loved my experience with Cashify! The best place to make a good deal.

Sahil Rajput
Sahil Rajput
store : Cashify
review date : Jan 13 2020
Service Availed : Mobile
mobile repaired : Jan 06 2020
2.5 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Don’t Ever Trust Them!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    There has been no point in sending my handset for repair because my handset is still in the broken condition, It seems as if they had checked it and worked over it because the way it was cracked earlier differs from how it is now, but the point is it is not repaired. They have charged the whole amount from me but no repairs!!


    It started on 6 Jan when I registered on cashify with a thought of getting my handset repaired and scheduled a pick up for my handset. They had no option of paying after the repair, so I paid Rs. 2800 for the repair as my phone’s screen was broken so I they said this is the amount of the original display for my phone. So I made the payment online.


    On the 7th, a person came, with his ID card to collect my phone and he gave me a receipt as well and 3 days later That is on the 11th, I received the handset in the same condition, the screen was broken even then .


    I tried calling the customer care 995-3353-995 and discussed the same with them but they said they could not help me because from their end, it has already been fulfilled and the case has been closed.


    Absolute rubbish! I could not imagine such a big online site to be a fraud!!!