Login

Bookmyshow Reviews

29 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 29 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Bookmyshow BUY 1 TICKET GET 1 FREE OFFERS (Feb 27-28)
Jeevan Joshy
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Feb 12 2020
Service Availed : Movie tickets
Movie tickets booked : Jan 21 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Can’t miss this one”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Got an extra Bookmyshow coupon with my movie ticket booking!


    So on 21st Jan 2020, I booked two tickets for the movie Tanaji for a price of ₹650 in which I also got an additional Tanaji Movie offer clubbed with it.


    The experience of booking my ticket from Bookmyshow was totally awesome.


    I reached the hall on time, & to be honest I was actually pre 15 mins earlier for the movie where I loved spending a little time watching some advertisements.


    They were no hassles booking my ticket from Book myShow.


    The perfect app!

Rohit Khanna
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Feb 12 2020
Service Availed : Movie tickets
Movie tickets booked : Jan 10 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Booking not done”

  • Overall Experience

    As & when I heard of the Movie Jojo Rabbit which recently hit the cinemas I was pretty much excited to watch it.


    Since I am a big-time Cinema Fanatic I was all the more excited to watch the movie which got 92% IMDB reviews & 90% rotten tomato reviews.


    So on 10th Jan 2020, I placed 1 ticket for the same from Bookmyshow.


    It got out of track when I saw that my tickets for the same were not confirmed. Very immediately I called up the Bookmyshow customer care number on 9102261445050, & after I told them about my query they first checked my booking ID number which was AR 67 128387.


    After a few minutes on hold, I was given a statement that they are unsure as to why had this disruption happened to me, for which they were ready to reimburse me for a Bookmyshow coupon.


    But since I could not believe their service again I went for the option of Money back return & even after that did not get the money returned to me.


    Not at all happy!

Shivam Chauhan
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Movie Booking
Movie Booking Availed : Feb 09 2020
2.0 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Why So Many Ads?”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Seat No.- 34B-38B

    Ticket No.- 324292


    I was out with my friends to watch the movie "Jojo Rabbit". It was a black comedy revolving around the infamous German dictator Adolf Hitler. The movie was getting rave reviews, we were very excited! We booked the ticket on Bookmyshow’s official website. It was quite time-saving and efficient. We were charged a small convenience fee for the booking but were happy to get the preferred seats.


    However, all the excitement was gone when we reached the theatre. The PVR cinema is so ignorant of the concept called “customer satisfaction” that they showed us commercials for straight 30 minutes. It was very annoying and disrespectful at the same time. They had no consideration for our precious time and were all about making money. 

     

    There is no doubt that I am never using their pathetic service ever again! 

Prithviraj Das
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Feb 11 2020
Service Availed : Event
Event Availed : Feb 05 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Went To A Jazz Show”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Payment Made: Axis Bank Credit Card  

    Offer availed: Buy one get one free


    I am all about jazz. My friends call me a bit old school but that does not affect me. Kenny G is what I listen to on repeat. It is like a drug to me. 


    The other day I attended my first ever Jazz show. I booked the tickets on Bookmyshow’s mobile app for me and my girlfriend for a show at Piano Man in Gurgaon. It was a lovely venue. The interiors were just amazing and had a retro vibe. The music was unlike anything. It sounded very fresh yet old. 


    We had a great time and did not realise how three hours passed away. Thanks to Bookmyshow for their amazing service. It is truly a great initiative taken by the company to uplift a dying art form of Jazz music.

     

    Loved it!

Ashish Khurana
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Jan 29 2020
Service Availed : Movie Tickets
Movie Tickets Booked : Jan 24 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not Acceptable”

  • Overall Experience

    I had done the booking through Bookmyshow for the movie screening of Tanhaji in Carnival IMAX, Wadala. It was a 3D booking for 3 people of night timing.


    I really wanted to see the movie but couldn’t do it because of some issues I had with my health concern. I caught a fever out of nowhere and I had to drop the plan for watching the movie.


    But after 3-4 days, I was well and called up everyone to join with me to see the movie together.


    I booked the movie tickets without any special Bookmyshow offer or Bookmyshow coupons. I paid the original price and I was excitedly waiting for Wednesday to arrive so we all can go and watch the movie.


    I discovered a server failure in the payment for the movies and at the same time, I discovered after opening my bank’s statement in which the total of INR 945 was deducted. 


    This was totally unacceptable. I called the customer service at provided contact but that too was keeping me in the busy queue.

Shubham Lewandowski
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Jan 06 2020
Service Availed : Tournament Registration
Online Service Availed : Jan 06 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“#PlayUnfair”

  • Overall Experience

    Adidas is organizing a football-related event in Chattarpur. I am definitely going there, and not going to miss it out at any cost. Even the real cost mentioned as Rs. 450 for the registration of the tournament. I have registered for it within a few fractions of mins.


    Going to be awesome of the football tournament I have ever played out of my local training or nearby local street matches with friends or nearby residents, I’m really looking forward to this tournament due to several reasons, in which one of ‘em is - it’s associated with Adidas.


    In the triumph of the tournament, the winning team will get their merchandise and branding products, and the exclusive rewards from Adidas themselves. It’s a knockout format tournament which makes it more interesting to plan and have fun with due to the level of competition this tournament provides to everyone involved in it.


    My school called out several football players on the team, and only the best one. I was one of them, due to the reason I have won several inter-school competitions for the school. I am really not going to miss out on this one. Gotta keep my head high, and goal straight through the net.

Rajeev Khanna
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Jan 06 2020
Service Availed : Madame Tussauds
Online Services Availed : Jan 04 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Discount Is Really Good”

  • Overall Experience

    We were planning to go to Madame Tussauds of CP recently. I just got done with our college exams and planned to go somewhere our family has not been before ever. We decided to go and visit Madame Tussauds of Delhi on the 04th of Jan.


    I was just roaming through the internet articles written about the places to visit in Delhi and was lookin for some places that we have not to visit, AND it will be a really quality time to spend on.


    I ended up on Madame Tussauds, but what was the astonishing part of the whole planning was the discount I received from Bookmyshow. I remember the time when all of our college friends were hanging out in the outer circle, we went to Madame Tussauds and asked about the charges - which were approx 1000 per person.


    Whereas, on the Bookmyshow, I got a discount of 50% for all the bookings of members of our family. I think it’s really great, and a huge discount. Rather, we paid just Rs. 350 per person.


    Comment: Amazing discount. Bookmyshow, please come up with more such discounts on the stand-ups booking as well.

Raman Sharma
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Movie Tickets
Movie Tickets Booked : Dec 31 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Delays In Booking”

  • Overall Experience

    I was trying to book 2 movie tickets for the movie Dabangg 3 but it wasn’t getting done from the bookmyshow side. They were having some sort of technical issues at that moment to let me have a booking from the app.


    I even tried the website too at the moment and told my girlfriend also to try out. She couldn’t book due to the slow internet speed in her area. I was trying to book the movie tickets the first day - first show, but due to the server’s issue, I couldn’t. I know it’s a common issue in the booking of any movie ticket of bookmyshow, especially if it’s something of high demand.


    I was successful to book the tickets after the 3 days of the movie’s release. I wasn’t able to do the booking at the right time when I was supposed to and planned for. What’s with the issues?

Aadhi Shankar
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Live Show Tickets
Online Service Availed : Dec 30 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Maestro Is Here!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I booked Jazbaa event tickets from the bookmyshow app. It’s a live musical event featuring The Sadabahaar Gazal Gaayak, Pankaj Udhaas. It’s going to be held in Siri Fort Auditorium, Delhi.


    I love classical music and everything related to the classics. I am a classical art & literature person who found vintage art more pleasurable and authentic than modern art.


    I don’t judge but people should not forget the values that classical art forms hold. People are now too involved in modern art which is also often to be found meaningless. However, I don’t find it to be something worth arguing about, but I want to have classical art living forever. No matter how much we develop or time goes by.


    Waiting for the Sir Pankaj Udhaas live performance at the venue. See you soon there.

Ankur Sarkaar
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Jan 03 2020
Service Availed : Movie Tickets
Movie Tickets Booked : Dec 30 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good Newzz!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    I was planning to watch the movie Good Newwz with my family after the party of the New Year Celebration. 


    I was wondering if the seats were available at any nearest cinema Hall or not, and unfortunately, that's what I found when I stepped into the bookmyshow website to book the tickets for the movie. 


    I was startled at first that this movie really has a great buzz among people that it has been pre-booked already by many people. 


    This was not at all a shock for me tho. 


    However, I tried it after the movie's release and the booking was done within some minutes of time. It took a little bit of time at that moment but still, the booking was done and we had great fun watching the movie altogether.

Anand Sharma
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Jan 02 2020
Service Availed : Ticket booking
Ticket Booked : Jan 01 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Worth The Money!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had to book 4 tickets for “Good News.” Since this was the first time I was using the Bookmyshow app, I immediately received a new user coupon after logging in. While looking for the availability of tickets, I found that BMS covers almost all the theatres around me. 

    Along with that, I could look for all the timings available there. I just selected 3 preferred seats after selecting the theatre of my choice and booked the tickets. I did not face any difficulty in booking tickets or while settling the amount online. Immediately after making the payment, I received e-tickets. 


    While in the theatre, I just had to show the e-tickets. Nothing else was asked for. I had a great experience! This much convenience at the cost of just minor convenience charges was totally worth it! 


    Thumbs Up Experience!         

Saurabh Suman
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Jan 02 2020
Service Availed : Ticket booking
Ticket Booked : Nov 30 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Theft Committed!”

  • Overall Experience

    My first experience of booking tickets from them is certainly the last one! 


    I just cannot say if it was really a mistake. I booked 3 (Adult) Trade-fair tickets on 25th November 2019 for the date 26th November 2019 since the tickets were not available on the same date.


    Immediately after booking the tickets, I received a confirmation stating the date of the booking and the date of the pass. But, after emailing me the same, the dates in the app suddenly changed and now according to the app, the booking was made for the date 25th November itself.


    I immediately called them to get it sorted but the executive on-call clearly stated that they cannot change the dates since there is no availability of tickets. I also asked them to cancel the tickets and refund the amount but they were charging cancellation charges.


    What sort of service is this? 


    Unnecessarily wasted my money! 

Siddanth Jain
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Dec 31 2019
Service Availed : Movie Bookings
Movie booked : Dec 17 2019
3.1 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Error in Booking”

  • Overall Experience

    I wanted to give my birthday treat by booking few movie tickets for me & my friends on 17th December 2019. Hoping to get the best deal I visited the Bookmyshow app but was amazed to see that there was no correct timing available for the ticket booking.


    At the end, I finally choose none of the tickets to book because we weren’t getting the time we needed to watch the movie due to everyone’s busy schedule. 


    I had a lot of expectations from HappyEasygo site but it all left me vagabond. Totally dissatisfied with my booking.


    I will make sure that from now on that I make advance booking from Bookmyshow site.


    I really thought that I could have checked on other Movie booking sites for the movie that we wanted to watch.


    Recommendability: 6.5/10

Kapesh Sharma
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Dec 31 2019
Service Availed : Movie ticket bookings
Movie ticket booked : Dec 16 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Comfortable booking”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Making sure that I am going to watch the movie that I wanted to see for a very long time, It didn't even let me wait more than 10 seconds to decide my booking from the Bookmyshow site


    So on 16th December 2019, I booked 2 tickets for one of my most awaited Hollywood movies of the year. The tickets were confirmed to me within 5 mins of doing my booking from Bookmyshow & the Ticket invoices were mailed to me on my personal Email ID.


    Never thought that Bookmyshow makes the experience of booking movie tickets so much easy & comfortable for me.


    One more advantage of booking my tickets from Bookmyshow site was that I already knew that there is gonna be a large crowd at the ticket booking counter, so the only option left was to book my tickets from Bookmyshow site.


    Bookmyshow is indeed the best site for movie booking.


    I really enjoyed the booking my tickets from Bookmyshow.

Atul Khanna
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Movie tickets
Movie tickets booked : Dec 20 2019
3.1 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“No Booking”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked 1 movie ticket from the Bookmyshow site on 20th December 2019. Since it was a very fast decision of booking movie tickets as I was waiting for that specific movie to come to halls for a very long time.


    The seat allotted to me in the hall was L-26 which was somewhere in the middle of the PVR hall. The movie was to be seen on the same date of the booking with just 2 hrs left for me to reach the hall. I was shocked to see the movie. Upon reaching the hall & checking for the booking confirmation QR code, I was shocked to see that we didn’t get any confirmation for the same.


    I even lodged the complaint for the same online with the Bookmyshow customer support but no one responded.


    At last, after trying for almost 40 mins I had to back out from booking my tickets from Bookmyshow. It was indeed a futile effort of making a booking from Bookmyshow.


    My request to authorities to please cancel all bookings made from Bookmyshow as they are not genuine.


    Extremely bad service. Totally dissatisfied!

Ashive Khanna
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Ticket Bookings
Ticket booked : Dec 17 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Effortless booking”

  • Overall Experience

    Since there so much cold outside, thinking of going to the movies counter & then booking tickets for movies is a waste of time, for the same reason I decided to book my tickets from Bookmyshow site. So on 17th December 2019, I booked 2 tickets for a Hollywood movie from Bookmyshow for a total price of ₹700. 


    Since we had a bookmyshow flimy pass of ₹99, we got an additional discount of ₹75 so our total went for around ₹625 for 2. Nowhere have I seen such a great discount to be given.


    I have seen 2 back to back movies booking the same from Bookmyshow & can undoubtedly say that it is the best app to easily book your movie tickets sitting at home.


    It not only saved my time & money for booking my movie tickets but also had me chosen the movie that I always wanted to watch & were there on my top list.


    I feel really happy to have this friendly Bookmyshow app on my mobile. Also, it’s great to see that I also get a timely notification for some nearby movie that gets released near my area.


    Never thought booking tickets will get so much easier & affordable.No Heavy queue checking at the cinema counter & a totally amazing experience.

Kushal Singh
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Dec 30 2019
Service Availed : Movie Tickets
Movie tickets booked : Dec 29 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Booked at a better price!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Before trying the Bookmyshow app, I was really not sure about the price. A friend told me that the ticket prices change when you book tickets online. I too noticed this thing the last time I tried booking tickets online. Certain amount was added to the total payable amount in the name of “convenience charges.”


    But this time, I could easily apply the code and therefore, the amount that was added to the total amount was waived off. Also, I could easily track and check the availability of tickets and suitable show timings. 


    I settled the amount using Paytm and even received an additional cashback of Rs.30/- I would surely suggest this to people. It actually saved a lot of effort and time. 


    I would surely recommend people to use their services.    

Sreenath Shukla
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Dec 26 2019
Service Availed : Tickets Booked
Tickets Purchased Online : Dec 25 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“I Am Going In The Live Show”

  • Overall Experience

    So what has happened till now? That I never was able to attend any of the Pankaj Udhaas’ live performances. I love the man and his voice. I’m not going to miss it at any cost.


    I was going through the random searches for the great event in Delhi named Jazbaa in which the Gazal maestro is coming to live on 24th January at the Siri Fort Auditorium.


    I’m going to attend it at any cost because it’s Pankaj Udhaas. I booked the ticket for me as of now. I’ll ask my other friends if they would like to go to the show with me.


    Although Bookmyshow gave me some extra incurred cost for the internet handling, of course, still it was worthwhile. I’m definitely going to enjoy a live show after a long time.

Jatin Asthana
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Dec 26 2019
Service Availed : Tickets Booked Online
Online Tickets Purchased : Dec 26 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Bookings are Done!”

  • Overall Experience

    I just love to see stand-up comedy, whether live or in the video. It just feels refreshing to see the videos, they are real stress busters for sure. I really enjoy these videos sometimes.


    No, I’m not a standup comedian myself but I certainly follow all the stand-ups and follow their new uploads on Youtube. There was this whole reality show was held in the concern of Stand Up comedy named Comicstaan. I was really happy to see season 2 of it.


    Season 2 was won by 2 participants, or I’d say, stand-up comedians… One was Samay Raina, and the other one was Aakash Gupta. I love the gigs of Aakash Gupta so much. I just never really misses any of his videos, or even if I get a chance to go in his live show, I don’t miss the chance and just go with it.


    This year also, he’s coming with his another live show named Excuse Me Brother - A Standup Solo going to be held in different locations of India. At Delhi, it is in Siri Fort Auditorium and I didn’t wait for the right time to book. I just booked the 2 live tickets for the show. It’s going to be a lot of fun.

Yash Sharma
store : Bookmyshow
review date : Dec 26 2019
Service Availed : Movie ticket
Movie ticket booked : Dec 12 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Not Booked”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking Movie: Good Newwz

    Genre: Comedy, Drama

    It's been 3 years since I have been using the Bookmyshow site. Using it again on 12th December 2019 I booked 2 movie tickets for the movie Good Newwz


    I was very excited for making this specific movie booking from the Bookmyshow site as just a day before I had purchased a Filmy pass for ₹99 which was valid for 50 days.


    As usual, it was a totally easy & effortless booking process having booked my tickets from Book my show site.


    The movie was indeed super fun & Masti.


    Akshay Kumar’s acting was totally fantastic & this movie is totally worth watching once. The hall was completely stuffed with people & it was super fun watching the movie.