Login

Booking com Reviews

73 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 73 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Booking com GET UP TO 50% OFF: WORLDWIDE HOTELS (Aug 02-03)
Aarti Sihag
Aarti Sihag
store : Booking com
review date : Jul 27 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Service Availed : Jul 16 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“No Response When It Comes to Refund”

  • overall experience

    My husband came Corona positive and was serious. Unfortunately, we couldn’t go on the trip we have planned. I and my family have used the website a million times and never had to cancel any flight or hotel booking. Asked for a refund but of course, they refused. I didn't expect that. Emailed the CEO to ask for a favour as this was a one-off genuine request. But ignored my email.  I’m sorry that the coronavirus didn’t tell us in advance that is going to happen and we couldn’t give you enough notice to cancel. I tried different ways to get my refund they don't listen to you. 


Pooja Alha
Pooja Alha
store : Booking com
review date : Jul 20 2021
Service Availed : Train Booking
Train Booking Service Availed : Jul 08 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Client satisfaction means NOTHING to Booking.com!”

  • overall experience

    Recently, I've made a reservation through Booking.com, and there was a certain price throughout the reservation procedure, which was almost triple the basic price in the fine print when I entered my credit card details, and I didn't see it. I wanted to cancel free of charge - minutes after placing the order online! - but that's it, all in vain. They said it only depended on the host, which was a greedy liar playing tricks on me. When I complained to Booking. com customer center, they made him change it back, but then I asked them again to cancel and they again declined, even having understood of matter what kind of a host they were dealing with. I really felt like I fell a victim to some gang conspiring. Conclusion: client satisfaction means NOTHING to Booking.com! Never Ever go with Booking.Com

Savi Choudhary
Savi Choudhary
store : Booking com
review date : Jul 14 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Service Availed : Jul 02 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Just Awesome Services”

  • overall experience

    My kids got a 10 days holiday so me and my family, we planned to visit Bahrain to spend some quality time. So, I choose to book a hotel through Booking.com.

    It's Good I got all details including normal and hidden charges very clearly about the hotel and clearly defined. More importantly, no advance payment complete payment through cash on arrival to the hotel which was a very good point.

    I spend good times in ORANGE SUITS it was beyond my imagination. It's a suit of 2 BHK with hall with kitchen. Both bedrooms with white glass windows, the hotel had a total of 35 floors.

    My arrival time and scheduled matches with hotel timing. In fact, I extended one more day with the same discounted price which i got using Zoutons Extension. It's a must-try for all who spend online often.

    Good luck guys.

Manish Jangir
Manish Jangir
store : Booking com
review date : Jul 12 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booked
Hotel Booking Service Availed : Jun 29 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Cheaters”

  • overall experience

    A couple Of weeks back I have booked an apartment in Delhi through booking.com and on arrival at the property with my family after a long journey, the hotel owner informed us that my booking has canceled. Then I had to struggle a lot to find another accommodation quickly. Right now 2 days back for my family with 04 female members I have booked a deluxe room with A/C in OYO Hyderabad. On their arrival today at the hotel they are telling the A/C room is not available and they can provide only a small non a/c room which can hardly accommodate 02 people only. Then it took a couple of hrs to find out a suitable accommodation for them nearby which made me mentally harassed. This shows that picture that Booking .com is no more reliable

Pramod Dhankhar
Pramod Dhankhar
store : Booking com
review date : Jul 07 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Service Availed hotel Booking : Jun 25 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not Recommended”

  • overall experience

    Booking.com randomly canceled my reservation(family trip, with two kids) the day before the stay. I was offered a good amount of discount through Zoutons but it was totally wasted. I had no other option in the same town! I could book a much more expensive hostel, but no compensation was provided from Booking Com.

    I contacted customer service several times online and a couple of times on the phone. No results! No empathy with the customer and, of course, no compensation offered.

    Booking.com only cares about business, not about people.

Rashi
Rashi
store : Booking com
review date : Jul 01 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking : Jun 23 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not Worth it”

  • overall experience

    I have booked hotels through booking.com many times. What I don't like about Booking.com is when you select to pay directly at the hotel it still deducts the full amount within 24hrs on your credit card, due to which you get no other option but to cancel the booking. There is no option to pay via debit card. 

    All fake and wrong promises made on the site. Don't Go with booking.com

Ritu Singh
Ritu Singh
store : Booking com
review date : Jun 15 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking : Jun 02 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Nice site for hotel”

  • Overall Experience

    This site is good for user-friendly because it is very simple to use. I have searched hotels in Chandigarh and it has shown me the correct results in which all the hotels listed and in which hotel availability is there is also shown clearly which is good for the user to find empty and got 10% off on my first booking through Zoutons.com. I booked Treebo Trend Dreamz and it has such nice service and low cost so I like booking.com for help.

    Thank you

    Nakul Singh

Shahnawaz Khan
store : Booking com
review date : May 30 2021
hotel booking : Indore
Indore hotel booking : May 23 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Convenient and Hygienic Experience”

  • Overall Experience

    Hassle Free and Convenient Experience

    I made a Hotel booking in Indore via Booking.com, as I had to go to IIM Indore for admission process. Booking com is an easy to use app and provided me with lots of options at amazing discounts.

    I booked a hotel on M.G Road and the amenities and services provided were exactly what were mentioned in the hotel description on the App. The service staff were punctual and cordial as well.

    Loved the experience. 

Saurav Suman
Saurav Suman
store : Booking com
review date : Apr 17 2021
Hotel Booking : Varanasi
Hotel Booking varanasi : Apr 14 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
2.4 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Extremely Bad Experiece !!”

  • Overall Experience

    Very Disappointing Experience !!

    I had made a booking via Booking.com, during the Maha-Kumbh festival at Varanasi from 14th to 17th of April. Though I had made a pre-booking, I had not deposited the amount as I thought about making the payment after arrival at that destination. 

    But, due to extremely large gatherings of crowds, the my hotel booking was cancelled without any intimation, and I was left stranded without any booking. I called the customer service but due to extreme customer load, the customer service could not provide with an alternate booking. !!

    AS I said disappointing !!

Fakrudheen
Fakrudheen
store : Booking com
review date : Mar 26 2021
Hotel booked : Hotel Booking at New Delhi
Hotel service : Mar 23 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best stay”

  • Overall Experience

    I booked the hotel from booking.com as   I am a regular user, but this time I got extra benefits as I made my booking via Zoutons.com which is a coupon aggregator website, and I got an amazing discount of 10% using a Citi Credit card.

    The Hotel was Hygenic, rooms were well ventilated and I did not face a single problem while making a reservation via booking.com.

    Loved the experience !!

Ravi Verma
Ravi Verma
store : Booking com
review date : Mar 22 2021
Hotel booking : Andhra pradesh
Hotel Booking Andhra pradesh : Mar 19 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Superb hotels”

  • Overall Experience

    I had to go to Hyderabad due to an important meeting and since the trip was planned on very short notice, I could not pre-book any hotel in Hyderabad. So I came across Booking.com via Zoutons and got access to lots of offers. I got a good deal in one of the 3-star hotels and availed of a discount of 10%. 

    The photos and reviews mentioned on the website were accurate and actually helped me make an informed decision. I only made a reservation online without making a payment. I reached the hotel, showed the ID card, paid my amount, and directly got the room.

    The room service and breakfast were also good. Loved the experience as well as the facilities provided by booking.com.

Nivedita
Nivedita
store : Booking com
review date : Mar 01 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Dec 12 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got The Cheapest here!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Overall Experience

    Booking Number: 3786788 


    The room was no less than perfect. Things that I took into consideration were:


    • Approachability from tourist places

    • Easy on pocket daily charges 

    • Good quality food at reasonable prices


    Since all these things were appropriate, I immediately booked the room for 3 members. The room was spacious enough to accommodate all of us. Separate wardrobes made it a boon for all of us. 


    The good thing that I noticed about them was their bathroom cleaning service. The executives visit/call after every 7-8 hours just to confirm if we need any cleanilines associated assistance or if any important item from the toiletries is required.    


    The thing that I feared the most at the time of making the payment was the additional charge. I’m never interested in paying any sort of additional charges as they always come as an uninformed and unnecessary expense. But, luckily, no additional charges were imposed on me. 


    All the services that were being provided to me were complimentary. I had a lovely experience at a worthy price. After a stay of 3 days, the total amount that I had to pay was Rs.6490/- including taxes. I had a lovely time there. 


    I totally recommend them because of their genuineness and excellent customer support. The rooms were just like the images that were shown.


    Kudos to the great service!   

Ameem
Ameem
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 17 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Oct 16 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“not the best deals!”

  • Overall Experience

    I was booking a flight from New Delhi to Srinagar from 27th October 2019-30th October 2019. The flight was priced at Rs. 5,922. I was trying to look for a round-trip and the prices were still Rs. 5,922 altogether. After I processed for booking, the prices hiked up to Rs. 15,098. 


    I was amazed to see this sudden price hike. I checked other booking websites and found a lower price than listed on Bookings.com. However, their cancellation charges are also very high. I tried to book again from their website, hoping the prices to be reasonable but it was not the case. 


    The prices have hiked more than before! Whereas on other websites, the prices were still stable at Rs. 3,992. It was obvious that I would choose the cheaper option. I didn’t book any flight from them. However, I do not recommend anybody to book flights from them!


    Not at all recommended!

Sameer kumar
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 07 2021
Lucknow : Travel Booking
Booking Done : Aug 22 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Trip To Lucknow”

  • Selection Experience

    I was travel to Lucknow through Booking com. The trip was very much affordable and Booking com gave me so much discount. I book my ticket in very less price that I can afford.I am very happy from Booking com and want to travel one more time through this site. No any type of difficulty appeared while booking the ticket. I will prefer all my friends and family to travel from Booking com. The best app to book the ticket and hotel rooms that I ever saw. Some extra benefit I got while booking the hotel room from Booking com.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Before booking the ticket, I go to Booking com app and found the best offer on the ticket from other ticket partner app. I became so happy to see the price and offer of Booking com. Without wasting any time, I book the ticket. The booking process is very fast and easy.

    I went on an app which provides coupon of Booking com. The app gives the best-discounted coupon for booking the ticket on Booking com. That coupon code gives me 40-50% off on the total ticket price.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    The booking process in Booking com app is very good and fast. When I heard about Booking com that gives so much discount I did not believe my friend but when I book the ticket myself I was shocked by the offer and discounted price. One feature of Booking com is best i.e. The first-night free offer. The payment process is also very smooth and easy, while payment I got my OTP in just a few seconds, that is the best part of the booking process.

    At last I would say that the experience was awesome from Booking com.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    I was traveling very first to Lucknow. I did not know the address of my hotel or destination proper but Booking com made my confusion so clear and doubtless. The destination address provided in Booking com app is so easy to reach that destination.

    When I reach the hotel reception, the receptionist gave me an extra advantage from another guest which were present at the reception because my booking was done by Booking com. Food quality was awesome. I will never forget my journey of Lucknow.

  • User Interface

    As I mentioned in above blocks the booking process of Booking com is very user-friendly so there is no any doubt in the user interface of Booking com website/app is very smoothly surf and updated version app never stuck while surfing. The navigation system of Booking com is very fast and correct. The navigation shows the proper location of the destination.

    The loading time of this app is very less. The app work very smooth and fast. It also consumes fewer data and battery. I love Booking com.

  • Overall Experience

    The overall booking experience with Booking com is very good and nice. I would like to book a hotel and another ticket with Booking com on a future trip. I suggest my all family, relatives and my friends to experience Booking com as soon as possible.

    Booking com should start the train ticket booking system. If train ticket booking system starts, Booking com become the world no 1 app in tour and travel world. So, this is my only suggestion to Booking com team and the producer. So, these are my experience with Booking com detailed above blocks.

Akshay S Nar
store : Booking com
review date : Feb 04 2021
Kerala : Trip booking
Booking Done : Jul 21 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best Sits For Booking Tickets”

  • Selection Experience

    I always book my tickets from Booking com. This is because Booking com offers a great discount and it gives information more clearer than others. I also got additional cashback for late refund from this website which was also redeemable. All the services provided by them was good.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Firstly I searched for the coupon that offered me an instant discount on my flight charges. Then I searched if I will get more discounts using my credit card or debit card. Booking com offers more discounts as compared to other sites. I got the cash back coupon from the Booking com official site only.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I did not face any kind of difficulties while booking my flight ticket it was easy Never faced any kind of errors. Booking was also fast. If we have logged in with our account then it will automatically insert our valuable information during checkout so it does not take much time in booking.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Yes, I reached the scheduled destination safely. I didn't face any kind of problem while travelling. The flight and hotel staff were also caring. They provided us with good quality foods and we were also given free wifi facility in that hotel. So overall it was a good experience with Booking com.

  • User Interface

    The user interface of both website and app is very easy even a senior citizen can book there ticket without others help. I didn't face any kind of difficulty. Everything is so easy one can easily find coupons for discount on the main page only so you don't have to search for the coupons for discounts specifically.

  • Overall Experience

    My overall experience with Booking com is very nice. It is very much user friendly. Everyone can use it easily. I will suggest you to offer more discount & services in your accompanied hotels. Other sites like oyo are giving complimentary services which are included in the rent. So giving more services like indoor bar and spa services with hotels and holiday packages could help get people’s attention.

Janvi Arora
Janvi Arora
store : Booking com
review date : Jan 25 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booked : Sep 06 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not to be relied upon!”

  • Overall Experience

    I had booked 3 flight tickets from Delhi to Pune on 12th August 2019 for 12th September 2019. Due to a family emergency, I had to cancel the booking made. So, I requested the same on 19th August 2019. I received no response from Booking.com until 27th August 2019. They contacted me on 27th August 2019 only to inform that I have to pay Rs. 450 as cancellation charges per booking. Though, at the time of booking no such details, were provided by the booking site. 


    I asked them for what I have to pay the cancellation charges for because I was informed that no cancellation will be charged until 31st August 2019. The executive was had no answers. He asked me to wait for a few minutes and consulted his supervisor for the same. 


    After a few minutes, the supervisor talked to me regarding the same. He told me that the employee is new and had little knowledge about the cancellation policies. The executive himself was sorry for the same. He accepted the request to cancel the booking. He told me that the amount will be refunded within 5 working days


    I was expecting a refund latest by 6th September 2019 but didn’t receive anything. Even after calling daily to confirm the refund status, I receive the reply that soon the amount will be refunded. Till today, I am waiting for the refund!

    One cannot rely upon them!

Prakruthi vasanth
store : Booking com
review date : Oct 02 2018
Hyderabad : Trip booking
Booking Done : Sep 10 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Journey Through India”

  • Selection Experience

    Booking com is one of the regularly used application and website for booking flight tickets, bus tickets and hotels. Firstly, for the flight tickets it’s quite difficult to book offline and it’s sometimes very costly when we approach the travel agencies. So, in Booking com the core advantage is that all the possible rates along with the flight name and timings with possible discount and offers are displayed simultaneously.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I actually didn’t search for coupons as the Booking com itself had sent me notifications regarding different ongoing offers and coupons. So this was an advantage while booking 

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    I could finish the booking within 5minutes. I didn’t find much difficulty in the booking procedure as it didn’t have unnecessary questions and it had user friendly options.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    No I didn’t face any issue or problem reaching my destination. The food was delicious and the hotel staff was well mannered. With all due respect I will recommend this app to my loved ones.

  • User Interface

    I would rate 8/10 regarding the user friendly usage of the Booking com application. It is easy to understand and you could easily track your booking and even go through all the options you could choose from.

  • Overall Experience

    Overall experience was good. Thanks for sending the information even on my mobile number as it is one of the commonly used mode of communication. I am surely going to recommend your website to all my friends.

MD Saif Ali
store : Booking com
review date : Sep 29 2018
Puri : Hotel Booking
Booking Done : Feb 23 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Beautiful Hotels”

  • Selection Experience

    Yes I always use Booking com for my booking.I love to use Booking com apps because of the huge discount on booking, sometimes get instant  cashback to my wallet.it provides hotels on desire places .services are good and fast. its cheap and affordable site as compare to goibibo and yatra.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    Yes I take time for coupon search from Google. Took help from  diffrent website to find a coupon and got discount after applying coupon .yes sometime coupon provide me a discount on booking. and I also earned a referral discount by referring to friends. Everyday discount offer 

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    Yes I book hotels very fast. Rarely I found any problem while booking .there is no server error or payment related issues. one time it took 24  hrs to get my refund back on my wallet.I t takes time, when internet peed, is low and faced difficulties to open the app.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    Yes when I was looking hotels near golden Beach puri. I didn't find vacant rooms .we talked to  customer executive but didn't get  help and couldn’t find a hotel near the beach. Then I had book hotel from Oyo. Staff behavior is calm and good. The quality of food is hygienic and tasty  .room services are on time and quick.  

  • User Interface

    No I didn't face any difficulty while searching website designed in a smooth manner and user-friendly. i  easily book hotels and tickets from apps. App loading time is fast and user interface for people. I find easily all details like a discount, cashback offers, room details  and availability, referral discount  from apps. I easily navigate and reached  hotels on time by Google's navigation. 

  • Overall Experience

    I had good experience with Booking com I will rate 10 out of 10. and I also recommend  to my friend's circle and family  to use this site for tickets booking and hotel booking. Services are very fast and smooth, hotels located in beautiful site views. Lastly, overall experience is excellent.

Manu
store : Booking com
review date : Sep 27 2018
Mumbai : Holiday Booking
Booking Done : Jul 26 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Customer support”

  • Selection Experience

    I have been using Booking com for quite some time and it has been most reliable in providing services. The bookings are done quickly with fast confirmations. Other apps are not so user-friendly. The app lags and restarts and makes the phone slow. Booking com app is light to use.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I looked on various booking apps spending time but the prices were different on selecting the rooms and the rooms were mostly not available which was being told after selecting the rooms. Prices for the same room at the same hotel were higher on the other booking apps compared to what I found on Booking com.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    The booking was done instantly and got a WhatsApp and an email confirmation of the same quickly within a minute of making the booking using the Booking com app. Once I made the booking and the hotel canceled the booking so I was guided by the customer support and got the required cash back.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The location was provided on WhatsApp application with proper google maps coordinates were provided. One time I had difficulty reaching the hotel in which the booking was made so I had to call up the hotel asking for directions and they guided me to their place without any hassle. 

  • User Interface

    The Interface of the Booking com app is totally fine except one minor flaw which I faced today while making the booking was that I was searching for hotels nearby but it did not have an option of searching for nearby but instead I had to type in the location for searching the hotel nearby.

  • Overall Experience

    The overall booking experience was great. There are no such complaints to be made. I will definitely be using Booking com for my further flight and hotel bookings. I have recommended this Booking com app to my friends and continue to do it to my other friends who don’t use it. The reason for the same has been answered in questions above, refer to them.

Manu
store : Booking com
review date : Sep 27 2018
Mumbai : Holiday Booking
Booking Done : Jul 26 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Customer support”

  • Selection Experience

    I have been using Booking com for quite some time and it has been most reliable in providing services. The bookings are done quickly with fast confirmations. Other apps are not so user-friendly. The app lags and restarts and makes the phone slow. Booking com app is light to use.

  • Coupon Availablilty

    I looked on various booking apps spending time but the prices were different on selecting the rooms and the rooms were mostly not available which was being told after selecting the rooms. Prices for the same room at the same hotel were higher on the other booking apps compared to what I found on Booking com.

  • Read More ››
  • Payment Process

    The booking was done instantly and got a WhatsApp and an email confirmation of the same quickly within a minute of making the booking using the Booking com app. Once I made the booking and the hotel canceled the booking so I was guided by the customer support and got the required cash back.

  • Refund/Cashback Process

    The location was provided on WhatsApp application with proper google maps coordinates were provided. One time I had difficulty reaching the hotel in which the booking was made so I had to call up the hotel asking for directions and they guided me to their place without any hassle. 

  • User Interface

    The Interface of the Booking com app is totally fine except one minor flaw which I faced today while making the booking was that I was searching for hotels nearby but it did not have an option of searching for nearby but instead I had to type in the location for searching the hotel nearby.

  • Overall Experience

    The overall booking experience was great. There are no such complaints to be made. I will definitely be using Booking com for my further flight and hotel bookings. I have recommended this Booking com app to my friends and continue to do it to my other friends who don’t use it. The reason for the same has been answered in questions above, refer to them.