Login

BigRock Reviews

19 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 19 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


BigRock FLAT 20% OFF: SITEWIDE (Jul 06-07)
Sonam Gupta
Sonam Gupta
store : BigRock
review date : Jan 29 2020
Service Availed : Domain Registration
Domain Registration Availed : Jan 25 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Waiting For The Publishing”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I am in association with Bigrock for one of the domain registration that I opted out with the guys. I planned for my own educational website related to English literature books, in which I give the students/readers the authentic and real information about the English literature books and the additional information/insights/facts about it.


    I was planning for the website from the past 3 months after when I had completed my literature course and was passed out of the college. I had this plan since that only and I wanted to execute it after getting enough information about the mechanisms of website creation.


    I registered for a “.in domain” through Bigrock with a Bigrock coupon code BRCOM3992 which provided me with a web hosting for the domain along with 2 e-mail addresses.


    Everything was done. I had done the payment after 2 days of talking with the customer service and the site was meant to be published live within 24-48 hours. But it’s been 72 hours(3 days) and no one has contacted me or gave a notification in emails or on the mobile phone.

Rocky Malhotra
Rocky Malhotra
store : BigRock
review date : Jan 24 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting Purchased : Jan 23 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Big Offer, On Bigrock”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was looking for the Linux Web hosting services from a good hosting provider and found it on the Bigrock website, that too on a really good amount of deal.


    It was a 30% off deal on the buying of web hosting services for Linux website hosting. Linux website hosting is one of the most underrated website hostings which you don’t find many individuals availing it.


    Using the website hosting had a particular objective, to deal with the clients of the USA because it works really well majorly in the USA, more than even India. It is much beneficial to deal with US clients.


    I contacted the customer service at 1800 266 7625 and got a really great deal of value along with the support from Bigrock in this purchase. Awesome!

Simran Arora
Simran Arora
store : BigRock
review date : Jan 17 2020
Service Availed : web hosting
web hosting service availed : Jan 17 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Customer Support”

  • overall experience

    I was just going through BigRock last month and came across a few good options for myself. 

    I had already purchased a domain from BigRock last month along with that, I got an email access free of cost. I wished to get the web hosting as well so I logged into the website.


    I purchased a domain along with an email address last month just for Rs. 99 per month that’s amazing.  So I even wished to get a web hosting plan at a cheaper price, which I actually  availed just now,  for a very cheap price as there was some deal going on which I became aware of by speaking with their customer support team who was so helpful.


    I called on 1-800-266-7625 and the team was so polite and helpful. I had multiple things to clear out with them and they clarified everything without any issues. They are just amazing!


    I am very much happy with the kind of services I have been getting so far and hope to get the same assistance and services in the future as well! 

Rishabh Manchanda
Rishabh Manchanda
store : BigRock
review date : Jan 17 2020
Service Availed : web hosting
web hosting service availed : Jan 10 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“It Work Wonders!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was planning to purchase two domains and 2 email addresses for my work profile as I had already purchased the web hosting services.


    I logged into BigRock to search for the best prices. Actually it was not just one website that I was exploring the other websites too  but I found this too be the most attractive and cheap because I was being offered Domain and email addresses at Rs 99/- per month that too for 3 years term so it was a good option to try on as after 3 years, they were offering Rs.199 which is not bad for both the email and the Domain.


    I availed the services on 10th Jan and it has been a week now and I am not facing any issue yet…


    Really happy with the services! Good Speed! Just Loving it.

Chetna Bhatia
Chetna Bhatia
store : BigRock
review date : Jan 16 2020
Service Availed : Website
Internet Service Availed : Sep 11 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Ruined The Website”

  • overall experience

    On my website, there is a malware that has come out of nowhere and all suddenly. It came to my notice when I saw the malfunctioning of some of the pages on my website.


    I have worked on this website for the past 4 months frequently and it has been a really good experience for me. I learned a lot and was able to introduce myself to many of the digital topics.


    My website was getting this malware out of nowhere and was constantly giving harm to the website and as well I was, giving the calls to the customer support team for the issue.


    It was really bad that the guys couldn’t do anything and wasn’t even trying to get in touch with me on a daily basis to resolve this on time. My website was ruined up in a mere time span of 4 days.

Arya Prabhakar
Arya Prabhakar
store : BigRock
review date : Jan 16 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Internet Service Availed : Jan 13 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Customer Service Is Helpful”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was going through the offers and packages of Bigrock on their official website. I was looking for neither a mediocre nor a grand package of the website, a mild one that will give me equal benefits as a novice in the website creation and an expert.


    I opted out for the Advanced deal of packages which is best for web developers. I am a web developer myself and was looking for some work out there. From this, I’ll be able to experiment and practically apply my skills and knowledge to the website.


    I really didn’t understand the terminologies that were mentioned in the package section. I called the customer service for the information and they told me about the terminologies function and the relation with Bigrock services. 


    Comment: I was able to have the services in a really good manner. Really helpful services.

Surpriya
Surpriya
store : BigRock
review date : Jan 15 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Internet Services Availed : Jan 10 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Bought The Full-Fledged Domain Hosting”

  • overall experience

    I was looking forward to buying the website I was planning to have in my hands soon. I got it from Bigrock, which is a pretty good value of INR 223. It’s cheap along with a .com domain nature.


    It is a real niche site for my business model that I am having in my mind. I am thinking of launching it pretty soon and as soon as possible. I just have to see some parameters and talk to my friends about a particular concern related to my business.


    I was having some thought about this website before buying it from Bigrock but it was all vanished when I saw the services and reviews of Bigrock online. I’m quite confident about the services from Bigrock that I’ll be getting what I am expecting according to what I have seen now.

Jayant Mishra
Jayant Mishra
store : BigRock
review date : Jan 15 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Internet Service Availed : Jan 12 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got My Deal of Combo”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was looking through the list of website hosting providing aggregators on the internet. I noticed Bigrock providing exceptional plans for Wordpress website with the Sitelock option which provides an overall safety and protection of your website. I looked in the several options of products Bigrock offers me.


    I was impressed by one of the plans that I found on their website. It was a super impressive deal consisting of the web hosting modules which is a -


    Easy Domain Registration

    Website Builder (With additional features)


    Website Builder in this plan consists of additional elements like getting 2 free accounts that I’ll be managing on my own and a 500mb of space to do experiments in the website builder before finalizing anything.

Avinash Gupta
Avinash Gupta
store : BigRock
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting Combo
Internet Services Availed : Jan 12 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Deal of Purchase”

  • overall experience

    I had purchased the online web hosting services from Bigrock a few days ago. It was a deal that I got from Bigrock in the deals section along with a discount. The discount applied at the end was through the self-generated coupon code from Bigrock itself.


    I was planning to buy the web hosting from Bigrock only, that’s why I approached the Bigrock only at first. Seeing the deals section filled with such an awesome purchase for a domain name registration along with a website builder, I didn’t make any delays and checked out the payment.


    I got a domain and a basic website builder pack which includes 500mb of space and 2 accounts for 1 landing page creation by myself. It’s a really great purchase that I have with Bigrock.

Vijay Sanjeev
Vijay Sanjeev
store : BigRock
review date : Jan 14 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Internet Services Availed : Jan 10 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Blogging Initiative”

  • overall experience

    I am a writer of different subjects related to Philosophy and Psychology. I have been studying the subjects since I was in high school. I have been very fond of these subjects only, seeing myself excelling in it, I decided to showcase it in a manner so it reaches to more other people.


    I want to publish all my writings online, and hence, I was looking for some internet website creation service from somewhere. The quality service matters but I didn’t know what and where this kind of aggregators will be apt to get in touch with.


    I searched for it online and found Bigrock as an option. I just took a shot and talked to the customer service at 1800 266 7625 regarding the same. It was all done in a time span of 3-4 days. I have started my own WordPress based website and am going to publish it soon in front of everyone once I’m done decorating and organizing the stuff on the website.

Madhu Dancer
Madhu Dancer
store : BigRock
review date : Jan 13 2020
Service Availed : Website
Internet Service Availed : Jan 05 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Finally Launched”

  • overall experience

    I was looking forward to having the website which is dedicated to the dance classes I provide in the local area of Kochin. I was thinking about it for a while and was having no idea what to do about it.


    I inquired some of my friends about having a website and then researched quite a bit for such services. I was suggested some of the web hosting aggregators out on the web and honestly, I had no idea who to approach first.


    But coincidentally, Bigrock came in the middle of my results with some quite fascinating info to having my website as soon as possible and in, as much as possible convenient way.


    I got the hosting from Bigrock on the 05th of January. Glad I got it on the weekend. I was able to set it up with the help of my friends at my house. We had a really nice cup of tea and we were all set up. In a time span of 2 days, the website showed up on the internet.


    Comment: Thanks for such a smooth service Bigrock. Looking forward to getting the outcomes I want.

Ajeet Kumar
Ajeet Kumar
store : BigRock
review date : Jan 13 2020
Service Availed : 404 Error
Internet Service Availed : Jan 03 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“404 Error Resolved”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Issue: 404 Error in CPanel

    Issue Resolved: Yes

    Resolved On: 3rd January 2020


    In October 2019, I bought a web hosting for the website that I launched within October itself making no further delays in the process. My website is dedicated to the tutorials of studies and preparing for the examinations. I usually have to create videos and some notes on how to give useful insights to the students. I don’t get enough time to go into the deep of the control panel of my website, so it is kinda impossible for me to revisit the CPanel that frequently.


    I was not even able to open the CPanel after a month. I used and saw what is inside it for just quite a good month so that I would understand the features that Bigrock has provided me through the CPanel. 


    The website was quite showing some lags while doing some kind of experiment in the CPanel. I didn’t know what was the reason but when I checked it was constantly showing me a 404 error which was resisting me to imply the coding on the website.


    I contacted the toll-free customer support number 1800 266 7625 provided at their website only and got the issue resolved in a time span of 3-4 days. Good job Bigrock.

Mridul Shastri
Mridul Shastri
store : BigRock
review date : Jan 09 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Internet Service Availed : Sep 10 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Sinful Security”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I got the website hosting and domain registration from Bigrock a few months back. It was a totally reliable and secure service from Bigrock, according to their promise, and what I really hoped for.


    This was not at all the case from Bigrock. Even after getting all the services, and queries getting done from the customer services and sales team, I have faced this issue in the 2nd month of the publishing of the website.


    My website faced a malware issue because of the third-party tools been used and allowed malware passing through the website’s internal database. I was baffled at the fact of getting such malware as that was totally inappropriate from the third-party website.


    I contacted the customer service about the issue, and I was told that the issue will be resolved only after restoring the website’s database from the date 26 December 2019. It means all my website’s updates and data will vanish off permanently before the time I installed the service on the website. 


    Even after mentioning all the services on their website panel, I am not getting what I read. You just don’t know how much effort I have put on this website Bigrock. This is not a solution!

Sunita Sharma
Sunita Sharma
store : BigRock
review date : Jan 08 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Internet Service Availed : Jan 04 2020
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Total Waste”

  • overall experience

    I asked the sales team for the inquiry to buy a web hosting service for my website, along with the domain name purchase from them only, even though I wasn’t really thinking about buying the domain name also from these guys. Still, I went ahead with them relying on their service and it turned out a total waste for me.


    I called, again and again, the sales team, but there was no response from them related to my query of the price of the web hosting for an e-commerce based website. I told them to transfer the whole information to my registered e-mail, which the sales team took from me at the time of inquiry.


    I am still waiting for the query to get resolved soon, but I’m not able to reach the sales team now, as whenever I try to do it, it always keeps the line on waiting. Really pathetic!

Sharat Saxena
Sharat Saxena
store : BigRock
review date : Jan 08 2020
Service Availed : Website
Internet Service Availed : Dec 10 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got My New Website”

  • overall experience

    Wow, what I expected, it turned out to be more good as I didn’t think it would be. I was thinking it to be some mediocre kind of services. I thought this will be a total waste to my money and I would be wasting my time on these guys.


     But it was good, and I’m glad I took the Bigrock for the service at the time, and found no issue afterward, for the launch of my project. They provided me the full assurance of the safety of the website.


    I didn’t how the services worked, but that was well explained by the sales team too along with the conversation on how Bigrock would be able to fulfill the services to me. It was really well and organized. The systematic services the Bigrock provided is a real highlight to me. Thank you.

Aadil Sharma
Aadil Sharma
store : BigRock
review date : Jan 07 2020
Service Availed : Website Builder
Internet Service Availed : Jan 06 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Can't Be More Good Enough”

  • overall experience

    I used the Bigrock site builder service and it was really amazing in fact. I found some really interesting features about it and was able to foresee my website getting built right in front of my eyes.


    My website was getting built so beautifully, and I was just waiting for the moment when it will be live and published in the audience among the World Wide Web. It was really a kind of tiresome, but a really valuable process. I was able to observe some facts and points that I didn’t read when I was doing my studies about Java and C++.


    It was really a valuable experience to get in touch with Bigrock and build my own website. My site was live and published within the next 2 hours of the completion.


    Comment: Just amazing Bigrock. I would be taking some more services from you soon.

Jayesh Mathur
Jayesh Mathur
store : BigRock
review date : Jan 07 2020
Service Availed : Domain Name
Internet Service Availed : Jan 04 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Bought My Own Domain”

  • overall experience

    I was looking for some good web domain providers out there. I searched for it online, but couldn’t find anything. I don’t think so the points mentioned in those web domain services were trustworthy enough.


    I still looked out more in the internet searches, but still, I was able to find anything that I would be able to vibe with. Nevertheless, I was able to see some really genuine services offering by Bigrock. I would really suggest everyone go with Bigrock for internet hosting services.


    I took their customer service contact from their website and inquired everything in relation to the domain purchasing. I was able to look more clear about the purchase of my web domain, and I told the people who assisted me that I’ll be buying a domain soon from them.


    Although I was not able to decide the name clearly, I purchased a web domain from Bigrock. I guess “Fortuna Estera” is a fancy and catchy enough name to draw youths.

Tahira
Tahira
store : BigRock
review date : Oct 04 2019
Service Availed : Domain
Domain Purchased : Sep 25 2019
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“No security!”

  • overall experience

    This website is a fake web hosting site that offers you great prices but their service is below average!

    I purchased a Domain from them in Rs. 550 on 23rd September 2019. On 25th September 2019, I tried to purchase domain hosting from them which was priced at Rs. 2500. Instead, they provided me with a domain lock service worth Rs. 3400 and deducted the money from my account for the service which I didn’t even agree to buy. 


    Their customer service doesn’t exist! They have the numbers on their website which do not even connect. I have been trying since last 10 days but received no response from them. I have even sent them emails regarding the same. Neither they attend calls nor reply to your emails.


    While struggling to get my money back, I came across its reviews where I saw that I am not the only one suffering. They have done the same with almost every user. They are a fraud web hosting website that loots the customer other than providing them with the best services!

    Fraud!

Ravinder Singh
Ravinder Singh
store : BigRock
review date : Sep 18 2019
Service Availed : Domain
Domain Purchased : Sep 13 2019
1.3 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Not Secure!”

  • overall experience

    I had booked three domains from Bigrock.in and paid for seven domains!

    On 11th September 2019, I added to my cart seven domains, as I was confused. After referring to my senior, we chose three domains and decided to book them. At the time of check out, I didn’t notice the amount to be paid. I made the payment of Rs. 3500


    After the amount was deducted from my account, I noticed the mistake. Immediately, I contacted their customer to resolve the issue. The executive suggested me to cancel the order and the amount will be refunded right away. Then, place a new order. I did the same and the amount was refunded in my account. I was happy until now with their services until the next order was placed.


    I placed another order on 13th September 2019. I chose the same three domains and placed the order again. Now, the cart took the last seven selected domains and the recently added ones and charged me Rs. 5000. Though at the time of check out it did display Rs. 1500 but Rs. 3500 was charged extra.


    I contacted the support again. The executive told me that if I will add items to the cart they will be counted and I have to pay accordingly. I explained it to him that I had deleted the extra items and then placed the order. He kept on speaking the same thing and nothing else. 


    I asked him to refund the extra amount, he denied and then disconnected the call. I called again and told the executive that if they do not refund then serious action will be taken against them. The executive was so chilled that he took it lightly and disconnected the call. 

    My company will surely take action against them. I am suggesting everybody not to buy domains from them. They are the worst web hosters!