Login India India

BigBasket Reviews

54 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.6

Based on 54 reviews
BigBasket ALL ITEMS: 50% OFF + RS.200 OFF (Dec 05-06)
Mahima
store : BigBasket
review date : Oct 01 2019
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Sep 30 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Organic Veggies available!”

  • overall experience

    At Bigbasket you can get Organic vegetables at the price of normal veggies!

    I ordered vegetables from Bigbasket which cost me Rs. 580, along with I ordered a few kitchen ingredients. The total billed amount was Rs. 1500. I used my Kotak credit card to avail 25% discount. I made the payment and received a discount on the purchase. 


    The order was expected to arrive by 7:00 AM. On 30th September 2019, the order arrived. The vegetables were packed separately and looked so fresh. The delivery man handed me a copy of the bill to check all the items. All the items were there.


    bigbasket


    The delivery of the products was smooth. All of the products were fresh. Organic veggies are much better than others. I cooked a few and it tasted good. Their delivery services and choice of items is very good. They provide the customer with quality products.

    Highly recommended!

Ravi
store : BigBasket
review date : Sep 09 2019
Product Purchased : rocery
Groceries Purchased : Sep 04 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Discounts”

  • overall experience

    I purchase my monthly groceries from BigBasket only!

    Recently, I placed an order for a few items for the kitchen and a few for beauty and hygiene. The total billing amount was of Rs.1557. I had Kotak Mahindra’s Credit Card and after applying the code, I had to pay just Rs.1408. 


    bigbasket bill


    The order was placed on 3rd September 2019 at night and was expected to be delivered on 5th September 2019 by 9: 30 AM. Their services are great and faster than other sellers. However, the user interface is also easy. One can order easily and conveniently. 


    Choosing our slots is the best feature they offer. However, products listed are out-of-stock at times which is not updated frequently. This is one drawback of the application. Otherwise, every other thing is perfect. The delivery is smooth. 


    I received a call from the delivery boy before arriving to deliver. I live on the 4th floor and the lift was not working. So, he climbed four floors to deliver the products. I liked the way he matched all the products with the bill and provided a copy of the bill to me. 

    It was a great experience and I had saved a lot of money shopping with them!

Anuja
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 28 2019
Product Purchased : Electric Cordless Trimmer
Electric Cordless Trimmer Purchased : Jul 26 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Exact Product”

  • overall experience

    I received the delivery within 2 days only, I am very satisfied with the condition, packaging, and quality of the product. The pouch and the instruction pamphlet was like icing on the cake. I bought an Electric Cordless Trimmer for Rs.999 on discount. The reviews were really helpful for me to find the right product. The product was amazing in usage. It consists of 5 types of different purpose designer cutters and the trimmer body. It has a non-rechargeable battery and a white pouch. There are 2 major trimmers, one elongated one for the facial hairs and the wider and smaller half for the bikini line and underarms. It makes a mild sound but it is very light in weight and convenient to use. Buy this trimmer for hassle-free usage and long term quality at a very good price. Finally, it's more than 6 months now that I have been using, I am very happy with the product.

Vineetha
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 28 2019
Product Purchased : Cookware
Cookware Purchased : Oct 31 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Awesome product at cheap rate”

  • overall experience

    I bought a Cookware from Big Basket, it is a 5 set cookware induction friendly available at cheap rates comparatively good quality from other sites. Its actual price was Rs.799 but I got it for Rs.749 by some reduction. I paid online, in shipping it was damaged so I replaced it and again waited for almost one week replace product has the same issue. But I think it was due to the shipping agency problem.

Faizal Ahamed K
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 28 2019
Product Purchased : Diaper
Diaper Purchased : Sep 21 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Worth to Buy”

  • overall experience

    I prefer very few sites for online shopping and Big Basket is one of them. I always compare prices and quality in all sites. Most of the time I chose Big Basket because of the best quality, amazing offers, reasonable price and the last but not the least very fast delivery. Many attractive offers and deals are available which really help in big savings of the amount. I bought a packet of baby diapers from Big Basket at a very less price compared to other sites as well local market. I used to tell the feedback's to my friends about the product. Option share is really helpful to access the page easily. The payment system has become easy nowadays on all sites so as for the Big Basket. The amazing thing about Big basket was that I never faced a delay in delivery. But delivery boys always asked me to come at some point to collect the product and they did not attempt to deliver the product at home which was weird. Not only Big Basket other store delivery experiences were the same.

Krishna
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 24 2019
Product Purchased : Magic Mop
Magic Mop Purchased : Mar 14 2018
4.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Quality products”

  • overall experience

    I received the Magic mop that I ordered from Big Basket before time and it was a very good experience. I used a coupon also. I don't read the reviews before buying the product. The delivery executive was very good and polite to talk. The product was packed very well and safely. Also, there was no damage to the product. The return and replacement policy were very good but I didn't use it. I like Big Basket and will refer to others as well.

Zeenath Begam
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 18 2019
Product Purchased : Everyuth Tan Scrub
Everyuth Tan Scrub Purchased : Oct 03 2018
5.0 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Review”

  • overall experience

    Big Basket has a lot of varieties of products at valuable prices with best offers. I purchased an Everyuth Tan Scrub which was perfectly packed and delivered without any damage. Big Basket also provides suggestions for similar products. I am using the product and I am quite happy with the results I got after using it. I always love shopping with Big Basket.

Devaraj
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 16 2019
Product Purchased : Diabliss sugar
Diabliss sugar Purchased : Dec 14 2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Great Shopping experience”

  • overall experience

    All products on Big Basket are high in quality and well packed. I recently bought Diabliss organic sugar and it got delivered quickly before the delivery date. Comparing to other websites, Big Basket has express delivery option. I prefer paying online for various cashback and offer benefits which is useful for future purchase also. The delivery person was polite. They provide very good customer service. I am very much satisfied with Big Basket.

Sonu
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 16 2019
Product Purchased : Trimmer
Trimmer Purchased : Dec 14 2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best services”

  • overall experience

    I bought a Phillips trimmer BT-3205/15 from the personal care section of Big Basket. The product was available on Big Basket was at less price than other sites and I got cash back. The product quality is good. I looked before booking for product Big Basket offers. Also, its interface is quite simple and I booked product through website. I got the delivery on time it was good experience with Big Basket.

Jinendra parekh
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 15 2019
Product Purchased : Milton prime Mop
Milton prime Mop Purchased : Oct 27 2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best in market”

  • overall experience

    I choose Big Basket because of the cheap prices available on the products. Its heavy quality magic mop with wheel steel inner drum is amazing. Very quick delivery by Big Basket with return policy impressed me. Now coming to mop specifications:-Mop comes with 2 refills, quality of refill is too good compared to local refills bucket and also they are heavier compared to regular mop bucket with 2 wheels for moving 1 place to another. In my product, there is a steel inner drum to dry the refill If you are planning to buy mop bucket so go for it, its value of your money.

Dipanshu Agrawal
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 15 2019
Product Purchased : Grocery
Grocery Purchased : Dec 14 2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Reliable platform”

  • overall experience

    When it comes to pantry or grocery products, Big Basket serves the best to their customers. All the products are listed on Big Basket you don’t need to go anywhere else under one roof all the requirements are being fulfilled by them. Plus amazing offers are always there in BIg Basket. As compared to its competitors there are insufficient in serving huge product and with a good discount. There are multiple options to pay for the product. The cancellation/refund process is too speedy. Service is again the best. The product come to you within the designated time. Happy to be associated with Big Basket.

Rajat Roy
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 14 2019
Product Purchased : Tata Salt
Tata Salt Purchased : Nov 30 2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Good product”

  • overall experience

    Big Basket always provides a good product. I love to buy products from this product, especially when its grocery. Need to highlight one thing, the best part of Big Basket is the packaging & the transportation. The delivery agents are really awesome. I always recommend that to all others, please keep in touch with the customer service to get the best service what they have provided to the customers always. Really good experience with Big Basket.

Vighnesh Manchikatla
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 14 2019
Product Purchased : Soap
Soap Purchased : Nov 11 2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Honest Review”

  • overall experience

    Big Basket provides great offers and deals. They also provide delivery with least charges compared to other sites. Quality of Big Basket products is top notch. Compared to other Shopping sites it provides 1. Better tracking of parcel because of the in-house delivery system 2. Cheap delivery rates 3. Quicker delivery. Ordering is a little bit confusing for the first time though especially from the app as it's user interface sucks. But once you are used to it it's pretty simple for the regular users. One thing that takes Big basket a class ahead of others is it refunds and returns process. Believe it or not it takes only minutes to get your money back for returned order. Excluding some almost all payment modes are accepted. The most delayed product I got is about 1 day before the limit.?? Delivery agent is most of the time is patient and polite. Quality of most of the products is good. Areas of improvement, User Interface of the app, as well as the website.

Sunny Nandrajog
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 14 2019
Product Purchased : Home Appliances
Home Appliances Purchased : Nov 08 2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best place for Household shopping”

  • overall experience

    I usually purchase household things from Big Basket. Quality wise, they provide the best products. Service Wise, they give timely services at the doorstep. The product I purchased is always up to the mark. Big Basket offers the best price as compared to the market. I will always recommend others. Good to use every time. They give us many payment options e.g. cash, credit card etc. As compared to other online sites I prefer this.

Mandeep
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 13 2019
Product Purchased : Trimmer
Trimmer Purchased : Nov 24 2017
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Best shopping app”

  • overall experience

    Big Basket is the best shopping app because it gives very nice prices and offers. I bought a trimmer from its personal care section. It was authentic and worth it. It gives the best price with better banking facilities. The best thing is that it provides fair reviews of every product so that one can decide what to buy. It also gives the best image of every product and it also gives the perfect information on every product.

Jyoti Kanwar
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 13 2019
Product Purchased : Grocery
Grocery Purchased : Nov 15 2018
4 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“My Favorite Departmental Store”

  • overall experience

    Big Basket is the best online shopping site for purchasing groceries. I am very much satisfied with this. I m a big addict of online shopping. Even when I get bored I usually look for things to purchase from this site. My both purpose got served I got entertained while doing purchasing that is worthy. 

Vighnesh M
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 13 2019
Product Purchased : Soap
Soap Purchased : Dec 22 2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“HONEST Big Basket user Review”

  • overall experience

    Overall the price of the product is less (base price+delivery). Big Basket offers delivery in 2 days for just 40 Rs. I recently bought a combo of 5 Medimix soaps at Rs 160 and MRP is Rs 200. Big basket offers and discounts are available on all the products. The ordering process is as simple as adding the product to the cart, Verify address and select any payment mode. Chances of error are there but they can be rectified. Refund and Cancellation option is best in Big Basket. Almost all types of payment methods are available for all users. Delivery boys were patient and polite. The user interface of the App as well as of the web page can be improved.

Darshana Juvekar
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 11 2019
Product Purchased : Stationery
Stationery Purchased : Sep 15 2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Superb Quality”

  • overall experience

    I did my first online shopping on Big Basket when I ordered a leather folder file for my self. Reason for choosing Big Basket was that I found the exact folder for me. Just as I needed. I searched on other online shopping sites as well but I couldn't find the folder as per my need. Bg Basket is the site where I was able to spot the exact folder just as I needed. The price was also quite affordable. I thought a lot about whether to order it or not since it was my first online order, was not sure whether the folder would be the same as shown in the picture. But then I decided to go for it. The day when the folder was delivered to me I was shocked. Because I had not expected this. Firstly the delivery time was quite short, it arrived before my expectation. Secondly, the packing of the folder was really good. And thirdly I am in love with the quality of the folder. The leather felt so soft. The plastic folders within were nice. The zip lock was perfect. Just loved it, was so happy that I ordered it. Lastly, I am still using that folder and it still appears so new. Felt really satisfied.

Durgesh jha
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 11 2019
Product Purchased : Shampoo
Shampoo Purchased : Dec 01 2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“Product Review”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a shampoo from Big Basket. I received my product within 2 days only. The delivery was so fast and the quality of the product is also nice. Really Big Basket is like a shop nearby my home as it deals with all required products. The shampoo was really nice. The product manufacturing and expiration date was also given on the bottle. It was really some kind of gift hamper at a cheap price. Shopping with Big Basket is really cost effective.

Vipul Parkash
store : BigBasket
review date : Jan 10 2019
Product Purchased : Cat Food
Cat Food Purchased : Nov 13 2018
5 Selection Experience
0 Coupon Selection
0 Payment Process
0 Refund / Cashback
0 User Interface

“best shopping platform”

  • overall experience

    I purchased cat food for my cat on 17 November from Big Basket. It is the best shopping platform because when I compared the price of cat food on the Big basket with other shopping platforms the cost of cat food was Rs 800 but on Big Basket, it was just Rs 600. The food quality and service are also very nice. The refund policy is very quick. They refund the amount within 24 hours only.